Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Hillside FarmacyHillside Farmacy
(3)
American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
The HightowerThe Hightower
(22)
Contemporary American | Central Austin, Austin
Reserve Now
Qui RestaurantQui Restaurant
(228)
Contemporary American | East Austin, Austin
Reserve Now
Pelons Tex-MexPelons Tex-Mex
(69)
Mexican | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
Easy TigerEasy Tiger
Reviews Coming Soon
Beer Garden | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
The Backspace - AustinThe Backspace - Austin
(237)
Pizzeria | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
Stella San JacStella San Jac
(95)
American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
ChiconChicon
(38)
Contemporary American | Central Austin, Austin
Reserve Now
Roaring Fork - Downtown, CongressRoaring Fork - Downtown, Congress
(1009)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
Salt & TimeSalt & Time
(96)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
ParksideParkside
(994)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
Eddie V's - 5th StreetEddie V's - 5th Street
(2578)
Seafood | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
The Russian HouseThe Russian House
(318)
Russian | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now
Geraldine’sGeraldine’s
(114)
Contemporary American | Downtown, Austin
Reserve Now

About Sagra - Permanently Closed

1050 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78702
View Larger Map

Permanently Closed - Great Italian food located in downtown Austin, Tx. Just blocks from the Capitol, Frank Erwin Center and the University of Texas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Waller

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 535-5988

Website:
http://sagrarestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Occasional live music see our website for details.

Catering:
Whether casual or formal, any occasion calls for Sagra. Our dedicated team will work with you to create a corporate function, cocktail party, reception or holiday gathering that is special and distinctly yours, either at our location or one of your choosing.

Parking Details:
We have a free parking lot directly behind the building and street parking is always free in East Austin.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Pellegrini

Private Party Facilities:
On Austin’s East Side, facing the State Capital, Sagra offers three private dining rooms; our Main Room, Capital Room and our Bar. Reserve the rooms individually or in combination with our central reception area and its bar. All rooms are wheelchair accessible.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole: 5125355988

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Sagra - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (14)
fit for foodies (13)
special occasion (11)
See All
good for groups (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (8)
romantic (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
notable wine list (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really Going to Miss Sagra

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This place was delicious. Rigatoni bolonese is always my favorite, and you cant beat a bottomless mimosa brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I'm sorry to see that Sagra has closed. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I'm sorry to see that Sagra has closed. I'm glad that I was able to have one last meal with one of my favorite Austin restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sagra on Tuesday night. We enjoyed our evening very much. We enjoyed the mussels, a wonderful salad, and the best calamari we have ever had. I had a nice glass of red wine to go with it that was delicious. We are sorry to learn that Sagra will soon close. It will be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took an hour to be delivered.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Something went wrong in the kitchen

We were the second table that waited an hour for food and no one was there

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Service was good however the food was le ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was good however the food was less than average. The lamb shank was extremely dry and over cooked, the risotto was good. Pasta was extra chewy and sauce underwhelming. The wine list is all Italian and the waitress did a good job of converting it to something familiar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Was underwhelming compared to the charmi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Was underwhelming compared to the charming little house they used to be in. Went for a mother's day brunch and the food was pretty mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Wish we had left

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were very disappointed in Sagra and would not recommend it. The brunch buffet was $40 per person and had fewer than 10 items. It was very basic (eggs, grits, potatoes, pasta, chicken, etc.) and was very much like the sort of buffet you would get at a work conference in a hotel ballroom. You could add "bottomless" mimosas for $10 but the waitress rarely came around so it was difficult to get more than a couple of drinks. So basically we spent $100 on a few mimosas, scrambled eggs, lumpy grits, and rubber chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Didn't enjoy the Mother's Day brunch buf ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Didn't enjoy the Mother's Day brunch buffet. Pretty expensive for what they served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

DELICIOUS FOOD & GREAT PRICING!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went here for brunch on a Saturday & my group of friends & I did the pre-fixe $17.99 entrée and bottomless mimosas or bellinis option. AWESOME! Great food, great service, not stingy on the unlimited drinks. I would definitely recommend trying this Austin gem.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good I get emotional

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I've been to Sagra twice nownow great prices, delicious food that makes you want to tear up, lovely atmosphere and great staff

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegan Delight

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My girl took me here on my birthday for a special "vegan wine dinner." I loved the food and though she is not vegan and somewhat of a picky eater, even she enjoyed it. Of special note was the tiramisu. I could not tell it from the "real" thing! And with five courses of food and four servings of wine it was also a great value at $40 each. I'm hoping these vegan dinners become a regular event.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place! Very accommodating. Wil ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Love this place! Very accommodating. Will be back soon :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great meal overall. Polenta and Brussel ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Great meal overall. Polenta and Brussel was delicous and a larger portion. Wild Boar Bolognese was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food, service & gluten free options: "meh"

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

After reading some of the strong reviews, particularly about the gluten-free options, my wife and I decided to give this a try. The positives first: The location is great. Parking is easy in the lot behind their building. The decor and overall look and feel of the place is wonderful. The host and our waitress were quite friendly.

However, we were disappointed in a few things. For one, it appears that the restaurant is in some period of transition. Our waitress indicated that they were changing out their liquor selection and that many of the wines on the menu might not be available. Not a big deal. But they also did not have gluten-free bread, which was one of the reasons why we came. They did have gluten free pasta, but the preparation was pretty uninspired. It wasn't terrible, but we were not thrilled. All that said, the service was not good. After we were seated, we ordered drinks and never saw our waitress again for 15 minutes. After drinks, she disappeared again. We never had a chance to order another round of drinks and also did not have a chance to order another glass of wine with dinner.

So overall, there was nothing incredibly bad about Sagra, but there are better options than the mediocre service and food that they provide.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Sagra, always good!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Sagra never disappoints! This time when I went I was on a special medical elimination diet. It is not easy to dine out in many places, but Sagra was very accommodating and patient. Our server was absolutely wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AWESOME BRUNCH for a great value!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Our servers were friendly, the food was excellent, and the mimosas were plenty. I'd absolutely go again. They serve brunch 10am-3pm every weekend day for $17.95 with a choice of an entree and bottomless mimosas or bellinis.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Sagra was unbelievable and exceeding any expectations. I will be spreading the world despite wanting to keep this place a hidden gem!! The food was outstanding and our server could not have been more accommodating and nice to our group (even during a crazy SXSW weekend). We will absolutely be back, thank you so much Sagra!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find in East Austin!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Happy Hour menu and drinks were great! My family and I enjoyed the restaurant and wait staff. We all got something different and everything was exceptional. I highly recommend Sagra for lunch, dinner or happy hour!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pefect business lunch spot!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful lunch on the patio. The weather was great, the service perfect and the setting was exactly what we needed after a crazy morning.

We both got the pear walnut salad. Mine was topped with salmon and my lunch partner topped hers with the squid. They were both perfectly cooked - My salmon was rare and not at all overcooked like can sometimes happen on a salad. My friend's calamari was not chewy at all - it had a crispy crust and was warm on top of the cold salad. Everything was very yummy!

We really wanted to enjoy a glass of wine and it was offered but we had to get back to work...

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value and good solid food for brun ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great value and good solid food for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Valentines Day

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Just ok. We chose Sagra because they had a fixed vegan menu. We were sat at a hightop table right next to the bar because they overbooked for their fixed-menu Valentines Day dinner. The table we were sat at had two small plates stacked in the center, when we unstacked them, the bottom plate was covered in food (bread crumbs and oil?). We were served by the bar tender who was busy with other tasks and waited for a bit to get service. We ordered a bottle of wine and later noticed it wasn't the bottle we ordered (we were charged for the less expensive bottle we received though so we didn't mention it). The first two courses were really good (soup & spaghetti). We each ordered different main courses: the mushroom based dish was very good but the portion was very small (3x finger sized pieces) and to make up for the space on the plate it came with a pile of (undressed? if not, unnoticeably dressed) greens. Just greens - not a salad. The other dish, asparagus risotto, wasn't very good. Not bad, just one note, nothing exciting. Desert was promised to be a chocolate fountain. We were so excited! The vegan option was siting next to the chocolate fountain, a slow cooker with melted chocolate. The desert wasn't bad (fruit and chocolate) but what was vegan at the self serve table wasn't very exciting compared to the non-vegan options. We didn't have a terrible experience (I'm referencing everything that we noticed that was off) we just didn't have the night we thought we were in for. I think we'll go back to our favorite spots instead of trying something new next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

VERY Vegan Friendly

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I would mainly recommend Sagra to fellow vegans who want to be able to have a nice Italian dinner out with non-vegan friends or family. They have a separate vegan menu which is not just a few regular items "veganized" but some thoughtful and interesting choices. I had a pizza with non dairy cheese that was, though a little bland for my taste, nonetheless very fresh and well prepared with high quality ingredients. My girlfriend had the Wild boar bolognese which she very much enjoyed. Considering that it was Valentine's Eve and a Saturday, the service was timely and our waitress was very pleasant. The bar had a good selection of craft cocktails (I had a "King Mule"). It's an expensive restaurant for my budget, but I look forward to eating there again - but for lunch this time.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really enjoyed brunch. Had a group of 6 ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Really enjoyed brunch. Had a group of 6 and we were well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love this restaurant!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Great Italian food, GF friendly!!!! You can even get GF fried calamari. Owner is in the house and makes sure you have a good experience. The marinara sauce on the Tuesday-All-You-Can-Eat-Mussels is yummy. Also partial to the salads for lunch. Loved when it was on San Antonio so much that I followed them to the East Side.

House made limoncello and other exotic aperitifs are a great way to start a special evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always satisfying!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Been To Sagra several times now.. recently for a birthday dinner.. 8 people. the only negative i heard from friends was the round table felt like you were distant from the other people at the table.. Nevertheless. all love the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely evening

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

My friend and I shared the arugula salad, the mussels, and the fried polenta and brussel sprouts. It was the perfect amount and it was delicious. That salad is gold and mussels were amazing! It was such a lovely combination.

Our waiter, I can't remember his name, was great and fun. He has mussel jokes up his sleeve, not just muscles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, bad service

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

My friend and I went here for a girls night. I had never been to Sagra, but I saw they had a vegan menu and wanted to try something new and upscale. The waitress was very nice and answered our questions about the menu. We needed time to chat and choose what we wanted, so she went off to wait other tables. However, she seemingly forgot about us and was impossible to waive down as she was in the kitchen, at the cashier, or generally not paying attention to her surroundings. After maybe 20 min (!!!) of trying to get her attention, we finally called her out and she rushed to our table, obviously aware she'd messed up. After we ordered our food (by then we were quite hungry) she brought out bread, which we found strange since bread usually comes at the very beginning. I'm assuming she forgot this as well. The food itself was great. Really good vegan pizza (I bad the Margherita) and my friend also enjoyed her regular macaroni dish. Overall, good Italian food, very poor service by our particular waitress.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

NYE Bust

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Firstly, I've worked in restaurants most of my life and my husband has as well, so we understand what it's like to work a night like NYE. We made a reservation for 2 for NYE dinner at 7pm, we arrived at 6:55 and to start off the host ignored us. We realize she had other customers she was currently helping too, but you can acknowledge people and let us know you'll be there in a moment, instead she avoided eye contact and blatantly ignored us until she was "ready" which means we stood there for a good 5 minutes. Another server offered to assist us and she snapped at them that she "had it." No smiles, no greeting, just sat us at a high top table in the bar and dropped the special coursed menu they had without any information. Not the best, but again, it's NYE.

The bartender waited on us, and although there's only two other tables in the whole bar, it takes awhile to get drinks and order. Once we do, suddenly they were bringing us courses on top of courses. They missed the 2nd course & the intermezzo course, didn't bring us the utensils we needed for the food (like steak knives or spoons), brought the courses too close together, and generally seemed to be rushing us through our meal. The food was mostly good, a few courses were not, like the creme brûlée which was soupy, but even those that were good were missing ingredients that were on the menu (my entree was missing the spinach it was supposed to have altogether). We had given ourselves 90 minutes for our meal before our plans and were done within 60 minutes with what was supposed to be a 5 course meal with wine pairings at $70 a person.

To top things off, closing out took too long, another table by us had the same trouble and exited the restaurant angry followed by a group that was walking out after having waited for over 45 minutes without getting even waters. The front of the restaurant as we left was full of a dozen people complaining about their service. Unfortunate night to try this new place out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

NYE 2015 Prix-Fixe Dinner

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

My sister and I had dinner at Sagra, and since it was New Year's Eve they had a prix-fixe menu. Based on that dinner I would definitely return to try items off the regular menu, or the weekend brunch that they advertised. We appreciated that the server took the time to explain each dish and asked us how we liked each one before bringing the next course. The food was great, especially the lentils and sausage dish, and the price was a very reasonable $45 with an optional $25 wine pairing. The pear profiteroles for dessert were sweet and crunchy. The only thing that wasn't as expected was the amaretto creme brulee, because the top wasn't hardened and the dessert seemed to separate after a few minutes with liquid collecting on top. We thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the food, the friendly service, and the look of the place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Greaty seafood

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We ordered the seven course seafood dinner with the wine pairing, and every aspect of the meal was fabulous. Each course was exceptional and the wine pairings were well thought out and generous. We'll definitely return for happy hour and dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was great- but they eggs

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

server was awesome, bottomless mimosas were great, food that accompanied the eggs was great. However, the eggs themselves, on both dishes, were cooked very funky. My overeasy eggs were hard as rocks, and my friend's poached eggs were raw on the outside and overcooked on the inside. Not even sure how that happens! Overall, I'd go back, but I would be very specific about my eggs.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Just not as good as I hoped

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I read some of the mixed reviews and gave it a shot. Service was decent, but missing what you expect with this price range.. The Calamari and Caesar Salad that was ordered was very good. It was by far the highlight of the dinner. WE ordered two different pasta dishes. One pasta dish was delivered lukewarm and the pasta was undercooked. The 2nd pasta came with a fried egg on top that I immediately broke up to savor the taste of the yolk and the pasta. However, the egg was cooked well (no yolk) and the pasta lukewarm as well. We were told that they would make them over again. In 3 minutes, our dishes came back out. It was quite obvious that they did not remake the dishes but nuked them in a microwave. I found my broken well done egg in my pasta. By then, we were not impressed.

After we finished with our meal, our plates were picked up and that check was given. We were never offered coffee or dessert (in which were going to try), so we decided that it was a sign for us to leave.

I am not bitter about our experience at all. There is just much better food /service for the price elsewhere.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Just yummy

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

We had a wonderful dinner at Sagra. The food is great, and they are able to accommodate a large variety of dietary needs. I love the fact that their gluten-free menu is simply everything on their menu can be made gluten-free! The polenta crusted calamari was wonderful-it's been a really long time since I've had good calamari! Salads were incredibly fresh. Service was extremely friendly. I would definitely go back !

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was yummy - I especially loved ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

The food was yummy - I especially loved the boar ragu rigatoni. The service was very good and friendly!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun weekend brunch

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Hosted a friend's birthday brunch here on Sunday, and it was a big success. Brunch is very reasonably priced, and everyone enjoyed bottomless mimosa. Parking is easy (on the back side of the building), and it is in a convenient location.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Everything wasbgreat

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Everything wasbgreat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A disappointing return

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

We have been twice in the past for Sunday brunch and had good experiences--once in the back dining room (only half full) & once outside on the porch, which was very pleasant. On this visit, we were in the back dining room, which was full and so noisy we had trouble carrying on a conversation at our table of five--the necessity of shouting added to the noise level in the room. The service was almost not--seemed to be two young women and one young man serving the whole restaurant. Our waitress seemed to be brand new, and we rarely saw her.

The spinach & mushroom fritata ordered by two at our table was so overcooked, the crust had to be cut with a knife, and the interior was dry--it was only luke-warm when served. The other three dishes served were good. Considering the poor service, the noise level and the poor quality of two of the five dishes, we will not be going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Dining Alone and Left Alone

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

It was okay. I was dining alone and it was a Thursday evening. Visiting from out of town. The restaurant was pretty empty. I was sat in the bar area where there were more people, TV's and I also had a view of the street. It was too rainy, chilly to sit outside, but looked like a good place for that. I had the Spicy Calamari. It was ok. the pasta I had was ok too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great East Side Italian Food!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

Very good Italian food!..Chef willing to accommodate with alternate combinations. Great relaxed service by new server.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Good vegan Italian fare

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Sagra is a solid Italian restaurant with a nice array of freshly prepared dishes and pasta made on site. I have been there several times. The pasta is good and the pizzas are quite nice. The appetizers hare fresh.

Sagra serves all kinds of food, but they have a separate vegan menu that is quite extensive. I have enjoyed sampling this menu.

My major complaint with Sagra is that their service is consistently slow. They have a different excuse for the slow service every time we go, but they have not quite nailed the service component of the meal.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.