About Sage - Aria

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Modern Decor (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (5)
Organic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Live Music (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a beautiful restaurant with a great menu and wine menu that did not disappoint! Service was impeccable and the sommelier was wonderful. Surprised by some live music we didn't expect but that made it even more memorable! Would love to come back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time the drinks, food and service were exceptional. The ambiance was great too! I will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and place is just hype horrible food, the place is loud and the food was at best mediocre I will never be back or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were very disappointed in Sage. We waited over an hour for our table and was still told they were behind and couldn't seat us. Every time we inquired they kept saying 15 more minutes. We asked to speak to a manager and they never came to talk to us. While waiting in the bar, we were never asked if we wanted drinks while we waited. We had to abruptly stop staff in their path to get any attention or service. We do not recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Could not believe the service... Valentine's Day. Group of four people. We had a 7:45pm reservation... were asked to wait at the bar. Spent $200 at the bar waiting for our table until 9pm. Got seated and were told it was a fixed menu for the evening. That should theoretically make service faster... It did not. 2.5 hours for a salad, steak, and a tort dessert. Spent another $500 on dinner for four including ONE drink per person because the server just basically ditched us... To top it off... they didn't ask, but ON THEIR OWN charged me for two bottles of water. I was mortified. Awful experience. First bad review I've ever given in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service in the bar was terrible. Finally seated nearly 40 minutes after our reservation. Service in restaurant horribly slow. Finally walked out after being there nearly an hour and a half without eating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was superb. The food was all delicious. The service was friendly without being invasive. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

fantastic experience thanks to jason!! he was fantastic and made our birthday extra special

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great vegetarian options. They have a vegan tasting menu which is a nice option.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

What a fun place to go! Very attentive service and a very creative and fantastically delicious menu. I had for a main bay scallops served with creamy polenta and trumpet mushrooms and it was fantastic. My wife had the turbot and it too was out of this world. The starters also are excellent and the desserts equally so. In Vegas there are so many places to choose from. Sage is a really nice find and change from steak, sushi or other theme places. I highly recommend going here for foodies!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Foie gras candy bar for dessert is delicious as was the Black Bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a group of six sat right in the middle of the restaurant and enjoyed every minute service was phenomenal the wine choices were great food was was superb great experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

DONT GO HERE.

I have been going to Sage for many years since it opened but the is the last time.

Spent $350 for dinner and they charged me $14.00 to park. How cheap! spoiled the evening. NEVER AGAIN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Very nice meal, light level was a touch harsh. But great night overall

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great meal, excellent wine list, outstanding service. We had a wonderful evening with friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

1st time at sage but won't be the last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Regretfully, I was disappointed in our meals. Not much else to say. High prices, mixed with small portion, topped of with bland taste, makes me give this place a pass. There's numerous Places on the strip that are better than this. Sorry

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Sage is one of my favorites. This time had the lamb with papardelli. Incredible! Veal sweet breads outstanding! Chef is amazing. Service outstanding! Restaurant is beautiful. Great menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Wonderful, as always. Attentive without b ring intrusive. The food is pleasing and innovative without necessarily being challenging.

Great beers.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Sage offers excellent food and services and I would highly recommend it to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful absinthe collection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was exceptional. Decor was a little over the top for me. Food was different but very good. Upscale in terms of dress and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Outstanding food and dining experience. Great cuisine, ambiance, and service. Will definitely return some day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I absolutely had a great time. Meeting Nick Hetzel made my experience and a wonderful time. My friends loved the delectable food and I truly enjoyed the food and the wine. We have turned a scotch lover into a lover of wine. We will come again soon. Thank you for having us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Très joli restaurant. Nourriture excellente et bon choix de vin. Les prix sont assez élevés et le bruit ambiant plus la musique en font un lieu très bruyant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I am lucky enough that I get to dine in many of the best restaurants across the US. This is hands down my favorite. If you love foie gras, you MUST have their foie brûlée and foie chocolate bar. To die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Overall a good place to meet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was a New-Year's Eve dinner. Reservation was for 9:45pm, with the thought that even a two-hour dinner would allow 15 minutes to get out to Las Vegas Blvd for the countdown and firework show. Arrived at 9:30pm but didn't get seated until 10pm. Butter, first edible served, came around 10:15 and bread, which I supposed the butter was for, took another 10 minute.

Orderd the 5-course set menu for NY's Eve with wine pairing. The champagne (paired w some king crab dish) came about 10 minutes late. The foie gras and truffled-risotto dishes were ok, but then the steak, the main course, was brought out about the same time w the risotto, so it was taken away after the server recognized his mistake. When it brought out again, it was obviously reheated-to-medium-well same piece of meat brought out earlier. The manager was notified and a new steak was served 10 minutes later but was cooked more toward medium. When desert was brought out, it was about 5 minutes before mid night giving time for no more than a couple of bites before 2017 arrives. Even with the bill paid while eating the steak, there wasn't enough time to rush out and count down on Las Vegas Blvd. Luckily, the fireworks were still going.

Needless to say, it was a bad experience. Will never come back here for any special occasion

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The FOOD was excellent. The service too slow. Beatifull Restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Year's Eve menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Sage is directly off the lobby floor. Once inside it's large, elegant, well decorated. The tables are not on top of each other, the staff is abundant and very attentive. The food is first rate, we actually enjoyed it more than Joel Robuchon at MGM. Our menu was limited to a three or five course tasting menu due to it being New Years Eve but neither disappointed, just fabulous food. We'll be back to order from the whole menu next time.....can't wait.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

They took out reservation but were closed when we arrived. Boo hiss.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is truly a fine dining establishment with extremely creative dishes. We did the tasting menu with wine pairs. Absolutely an excellent choice. The wines were all exceptional well paired with the dish being served. The level of taste in each in dish offered some unexpected complexity There is also a bacon roll that is very good which our waiter called addictive! He may be right.

The room itself is very soothing and elegant at the same time. My only complaint and easily solved was the chairs paired with the booth tables are very uncomfortable. Apparently, for lots of people as the busboy quickly removed mine and gave me a straight back from a table commenting mine was a common request.

For tasting menus it is also very reasonable priced. The wine pairing was also priced for less than the half bottled I was looking at.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great dining experience. Service was outstanding as was the food. Will definitely be back next time in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing food! Amazing service! Have been there many times and it's the same great quality every song time!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I reccommed getting the steak here! Was delicious and cooked perfect. Definitely very pricy, but it's for a special occasion so we didn't mind the splurge!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Well done! Perfect execution. Met or exceeded my expectations for a restaurant of its caliber.

Thank you

Roberto Hardanomo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We came on a Monday evening before a night out at Jewel. We sat at the bar & they had a great live musician in the lounge area. The food is amazing! The flavors & textures were so different yet perfectly balanced. We had the hamachi crudo & steak tartare to start & finished off with the seared scallops w/braised oxtail. If it was proper to lick the plate I would have licked it clean, the sauce is that good! Aaron (bartender) made us some delicious cocktails (mezcal hemingway daiquiri & Old Fashioned) & the bar itself offers a VERY extensive list of bourbon, whiskey, scotch, tequila, & absinthe if you're looking to try something new or rare & don't want to buy a whole bottle.

5/5 would come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a wonderful meal - great food and great service. Found it odd that they charged us $0.50 for extra blue cheese olives when we dropped $500 on dinner. Overall - good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Worst service... my husband and I sat at the table for at least 7 minutes before someone came to us with menus and asked if we want to drink. Many waiters walked by us with their nose in the sky not even looking around to make some eye contact with us . Overall patronizing staff of waiters...

food wasn't as good as expected the thing about this restaurant to my understanding is to attempt to be high end and more sophisticated then the client which doesn't impress me personally... and maybe my expectations were too high... the menu is very small not many options...

I wouldn't go back or recommend anyone to try especially if you like to eat and be treated well ...

Huge disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We came out for our vow renewal and wanted to go someplace special with our group. Sage definitely did not disappoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was my first time dinning here and all I can say that it won't be my last! The food was perfection! Nathan the GM was very sweet along with his amazing staff! Thank you for a memorable evening!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great food, starting with the apps and finishing with the entree's. Somewhat limited menu, but all good selections. Scallops were incredible for the entree as were the Sweetbreads for the app

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The main dining room is Supreme...this time, alone, I dined at THE BAR..Aaron&Joe

added a Special Ambiance that increased the level of Enjoyment!

The Skirt Steak is a Must Experience!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing food and a tremendous wine list. It was a comfortable setting and very accomadating. Chef made my food to order due to an allergy. Fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Beautiful presentation but a few disappointments. The sweet breads were not as delicate as I have experienced previously and the egg with country ham appetizer was foamy and tasteless. The tartare was a highlight and the turbot was prepared exquisitely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Booked the reservation without knowing much about Sage. Turned out to be one of the best meals I've had in Las Vegas. The space is terrific - lots of room between tables -- and a nice place for a business dinner with conversation. Small menu but food was outstanding. I had the hamachi/yellowtail salad appetizer and the turbot. Both were great. Service was crisp but not overbearing.

My only negative comment was the wine list seemed overpriced and not a lot of mid-priced options. Most bottles $125 and up.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Absolutely delicious! We had the venison and the scallops as main dishes and the fried sweetbreads for an appetizer. All were fabulous!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The tasting menu was excellent, and the staff was attentive. We added on the farm egg to our tasting menu. It was as delicious as other diners said. Our only complaint was that the wine list was crazy expensive. Very few bottles under three digits in price...

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The place is amazing, the food is really good buy the menu options to small.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.