Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Sage - Aria

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Live Music (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our special occasion was ruined. My group made it clear not have ANY pork brought to our table but yet it still was without us realizing until the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I had been to Sage twice, once with my girlfriends when we had girls night out and second time took my husband there for his 42 birthday just two of us. The service was excellent, the drink was great and the foods were amazing. we love everything about the restaurant and will come back again 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This was hands down the BEST dining experience we've had in Vegas. Food was delectable! We had the strawberry toast appetizer, filet, salmon, desert and absinthe. WOW!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Food is awesome! Was not too happy about the desserts though. The appetizers and salads are delicious. Entrees are mouth watering. One of my friends had the chicken which was juicy succulent. Scallops were just right. Loved the good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very elegant ambiance, good service. High quality food, nice wine list. Highly recommended. Little pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service, Ambiance and food! Everything from Appetizers, through dessert.....definitely worth taking that someone special to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Absinth service was an experience. Food was delicious and service staff was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Live music on monday night was fantastic. Oysters were perfect!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Upscale, top shelf dining experience in a civilized setting... professional production across the board... I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Pretty good, table was very wobbly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We had the summer tasting menu and it offered an excellent selection. Everything tasted delicious ... a culinary delight from the appetizers to the desserts. The service was exceptional. Marcus made the evening special. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service. Definitely recommend the absinthe after dinner. Our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Came with a group of 6 and was sat promptly at time that was scheduled. Had the seasonal tasting menu, the appatizer was mediocre roasted carrots will not be one of my future picks flavor was unique but not my cup of tea. The skirt steak was great as well as the accompanying mashed potatoes and mushrooms. Service was very underwhelming we literally waited 45 minutes for our check AFTER ASKING TWICE. Ambiance was nice they have a two man band which was great.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overall great ambiance. For a table of 6, from start to finish, were there almost 3 hours. The appetizers, and food, and check took an extremely long time to come. Discussed issue with manager, only offered a round of drinks. He didn't seem very concerned. Food was ok, but not overly impressed. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing. They truly take care of their customers. Wagyu steak just melts in your mouth no matter how they cook it. Special treat for the bride to be - a Fire & Ice Absinthe Shot which just topped everything off!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Expetional restaurant it's truly a must in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Still a great place for a special dinner. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Overall, the food was great. I think personally, all the options we chose were just too heavy/rich so we ended up feeling full much quicker. The veal sweetbreads were the best I've ever had (and whenever there are sweetbreads on a menu, I've always order it). Wish the foie gras creme brulee had more foie gras. The cheesecake though - was very creative and was probably the best cheesecake I've ever had. Service was outstanding.

Wine price markup was outrageous though - even compared to other $$$$ comparable restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food is absolutely delicious! The service was just a tad bit slower Pace than I would have liked. But none the less it was extremely good service. The Black Forest torte was my favorite part

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Don't take dress code too seriously; I wore tshirt, shorts and athletic shoes... and not the only one doind so. I'd recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was fantastic. Service was great and the Absinthe was a fun way to end the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our guest were chefs, we are business owners: this place is a well oiled machine. Excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Sage was exceptional once again, food was off the charts, better than everywhere else in Aria or Cosmopolitan, and James and Christine were fun and helpful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Enjoyed a melt in your mouth Wagyu steak with luscious poached egg for appetizer.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The last four times we've visited Las Vegas we have eaten at Sage. We have never been disappointed in any aspect of the restaurant. We always order family style so we can try various items on the menu. We'll be going again on our next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

our 4th visit to this restaurant and just when you think it can't get any better -it does ! the food was amazing with there are so many choices in Vegas but this is a must do every time we go!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food and service, as always. The prix fixe option was a bit boring this time around, went a la carte instead.
The only odd thing was a photographer asking if we'd like a picture. It was not well received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Best meal in vegas this trip! The sweet breads and pork entree are not to be missed. From the dramatic dining room, the beautiful live music, amazing service, to the full dining experience this place is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

One of our favorite restaurant in town. We don't typically deal with the Strip, since we are locals. Safe is worth the hassle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Ate at the bar. Full menu and really a great meal. Fish kutstandinf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The piano player was totally distracting 👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Door person was rude and sat us next to the entrance despite having plenty of free tables since we went at 10pm. Service took forever and the server seemed bored with his job. Food was mediocre and ambience over rated .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was a great dinner and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food and service were wonderful as usual. I can't say enough about the wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. Great recommendations from our server. Extensive whisky / bourbon selections. Unique menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice and very great good. Perfect date night restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I've been to Sage a few times now and they always have excellent bourbon/whiskey cocktails and good food value. This time however as the Saturday evening crowd progressed the noise exploded and the service diminished to 20 min waits for water refills...hopefully they were unexpectedly short-staffed but I could've at least used a few trite "sorry for the wait, we're really busy"s instead of pretending like nothing was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food! Very salty, made the meal less enjoyable! We loved the beef tartare...amazing!!!!!! My husband's sea bass was perfectly cooked, but again too salty!!!!! My secreto pork also was tasty, but way too salty...this is coming from a person who likes salt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Seit 2011 logiere ich jährlich im ARIA und war bisher noch nein diesem Restaurant. Unbegreiflich, da habe ich all die Jahre wirklich etwas verpasst.
Top Küche und ein Besuch ist sehr zu empfehle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.