Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Sage - Aria

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (23)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Music (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1642 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed a melt in your mouth Wagyu steak with luscious poached egg for appetizer.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The last four times we've visited Las Vegas we have eaten at Sage. We have never been disappointed in any aspect of the restaurant. We always order family style so we can try various items on the menu. We'll be going again on our next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

our 4th visit to this restaurant and just when you think it can't get any better -it does ! the food was amazing with there are so many choices in Vegas but this is a must do every time we go!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Best meal in vegas this trip! The sweet breads and pork entree are not to be missed. From the dramatic dining room, the beautiful live music, amazing service, to the full dining experience this place is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

One of our favorite restaurant in town. We don't typically deal with the Strip, since we are locals. Safe is worth the hassle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Ate at the bar. Full menu and really a great meal. Fish kutstandinf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The piano player was totally distracting 👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Door person was rude and sat us next to the entrance despite having plenty of free tables since we went at 10pm. Service took forever and the server seemed bored with his job. Food was mediocre and ambience over rated .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was a great dinner and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food and service were wonderful as usual. I can't say enough about the wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. Great recommendations from our server. Extensive whisky / bourbon selections. Unique menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice and very great good. Perfect date night restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I've been to Sage a few times now and they always have excellent bourbon/whiskey cocktails and good food value. This time however as the Saturday evening crowd progressed the noise exploded and the service diminished to 20 min waits for water refills...hopefully they were unexpectedly short-staffed but I could've at least used a few trite "sorry for the wait, we're really busy"s instead of pretending like nothing was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food! Very salty, made the meal less enjoyable! We loved the beef tartare...amazing!!!!!! My husband's sea bass was perfectly cooked, but again too salty!!!!! My secreto pork also was tasty, but way too salty...this is coming from a person who likes salt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Seit 2011 logiere ich jährlich im ARIA und war bisher noch nein diesem Restaurant. Unbegreiflich, da habe ich all die Jahre wirklich etwas verpasst.
Top Küche und ein Besuch ist sehr zu empfehle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As always, an outstanding dinner. Skirt steak perfectly cooked. Foie gras brûlée is my wife's personal favorite. Great service from Marcus. Have been coming yearly since it opened, always consistent, sophisticated but very tasty food. Highly recommend, has stood the test of time in a city that sees restaurants come and go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The good was incredible and our server was outstanding! He made our visit memorable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Outstanding menu options and food quality. Service was impeccable - very attentive without doting. Wished the lighting was just a tad brighter to make reading the menu a bit easier on my aging eyes (without having to use the candle at the table). In spite of that, I would highly recommend it as a high quality dining option in Las Vegas.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I was late to make a reservation during ICSC, a large industry conference, so my "go to" Vegas spots were full at the hoped for time. Sage had wonderful ambiance and a solid wine list. The chairs are not sized for American hips, and the bench seating is, well, bench seating. That said, everything was generally great - the foie gras brulee was over the top good. But the wagyu filet seriously underperformed. It was gristly and just not great, which one would hope for at this price point, and in a town full of steak house options. Maybe I just got a bad cut, but a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were seated with no menus and no one helped us for 10 minutes... we left and went next door and had a great dinner and they were very apologetic for our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Had the vegan tasting menu - amazing, delicious food. I would have liked a card listing the ingredients of the food as there were so many flavors. We were given a verbal description but it was a lot to remember

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I had an excellent dining experience at Sage. The restaurant is spacious with open seating and high ceilings. The lighting was an ambient purple hue and light house music played in the background. The service was professional and refined. It wasn't pretentious our obtrusive like many places in Vegas. The heirloom carrots were uniquely created and the most delicious I've had. The Wagyu tenderloin was excellent and sure to please most palates.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Ate here last year and returned. Still great quality food, pleasant staff, nice decor and ambiance. Waiter Marcus tonight was very courteous. Not pretentious and not ridiculously priced like some Vegas strip restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was delicious, every one at the table enjoyed the meals, however they are small portions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very nice - the wine list was especially good. We also loved service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Nice and clean. Wonderful dinning place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Delicious, intentional, creative dishes

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Amazing menu...
One of my best restaurant ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Exceptional food and service. All the dishes all 4 of us had were impeccable. Only downside is the music level, which made conversation difficult. Beautiful interior, but a little dark.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Outstanding experience all around. Food, service & ambiance were superb. One of the best restaurants in Las Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

really poor service - have been ignored for quite some time + expensive for what it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were a party of 8. It was very nice to be seated in the middle of the room in a round table where we could talk. The service was very slow. It would have been nice if the waiter would have at least offered to take our drink order while we were waiting for the rest of our party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service and food was spectacular . The only thing was the dessert selection was not great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Service is slow, not attentive. At the end our waiter didn't noice the tip we left, and made an offenced face, turned her back and didn't say goodbye. Terrible.
Food is everage. Portions are small.
Sommelier didn't put our bottle of white wine to the backet with ice.
Hostess wasn't hostile.
I wound not reccomend this place to anyone ever.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had an excellent meal and our waiter was great! With a Vegan tasting menu there's something for everyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We eat at Sage nearly every time we come to Vegas. It is always exquisite.
Had the seafood platter that included shrimp, crab and lobster on cracked ice. Excellent! We shared it, and couldn't finish all of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The ambiance and service were mediocre but the food was beyond disappointing, especially for the price. We spent $480.00 which is an average dinner bill for us (including wine) but we felt like we drastically overpaid given the quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious steak tartare and pork secreto was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food ranged from good to very good, but the service was lacking. Strange considering the restaurant was not very busy while we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.