About Sage - Aria

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 6:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Thursday – Saturday: 10:30 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. (Bar Only/Small Bites)

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: 7025908638x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Maine Day Boat Scallops
Beef Tartare
Durham Ranch Rabbit
Ricotta Gnocchi
Snake River Farms New York Strip
Grilled American Kobe Skirt Steak
Slow Poached Organic Farm Egg
Amuse Bouche
Nee York Strip
Country Bacon Bread
Vancouver Island Kushi Oyster
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
Bacon Wrapped Iberico Pork Loin
Warm Mushroom Salad
Double Espresso
French Bread
Oven Roasted Baby Beets
Pureed Potatoes
Salt Water Barramundi
Grimaud Farms Duck
Grilled Spanish Octopus
Beet Salad
Bread
Fois Gras Candy Bar
36 Hour Braised Wagyu Short Rib
Murray River Salt
Autumn Soup
Iberico Pork Loin
Summer melon Salad
White Chocolate Soup
Heirloom Tomato Sa
Kobe Skirt Steak
Funnel Cake With Strawberry And Malt Ice Cream
Crispy Pork Amuse Bouche
Spring Asparagus Salad, White‌ Asparagus Panna Cotta/Almonds/Buttermilk Pearls/Cured Egg Yolk
Crispy Pork Loin
Seasoned Pork Lion
Arttichoke Salad
Cavatelli With Rapini
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Brussel Sprout And Pear Salad
Foies Gras Creme Brulee
Lobster Mezzaluna With Chanterelle Mushrooms
Grapefruit Semifreddo With Campari Beads
Foie gras creme brulee
Caviar With Orange Cream
Herb Crusted Lamb Saddle
Dark and Stormy
Chocolate And Pomegranate
lamb tartare
Nut Tart
Waygu Beef Tartare
Blackberry Chocolate Cremieux
Farm Poached Egg With Black Truffles And Potato
Oysters With Tobasco Slush
Wagyu Beef Tartare
Special Entree Platter For 2
Braised Veal Cheeks
Heirloom Beet Salad
Oberico Pork Loin
Slow Cooked Beef
Cheese Dessert
Buddha's Hand Citron Sorbet Float
White Asparagus Salad
Chicken Breast
Dessert
Red Snapper
Roasted Pacific Halibut
Sugar Snap Peas W/ Shaved Radish
Shaved Brussel Sprout Salad With Parmesan, Raisins, Shaved Almonds
Potato Gnocchi
Pistacho Tres Leches Cake
Vancouver Island Kusshi Oyster
Strawberry And Chocolate
48 Hour Beef Belly
Chilled Maine Lobster
Tenderloin
Green Apple Mousse
Foie Gras Brulee
Halibut
Pan Roasted Sea Scallop
Fennel Ravioli With Crab
Maine Dayboat Scallops, Braised Oxtail, Wild Mushrooms, Salted Caramel Reduction
The Catwalk
Empire State
Chocolate Soup With Citrus Infusion
Apple Baklava
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak
Seared Tuna
Grilled Octopus
Dayboat Scallops
Espreso
Mi-Cuit Of King Salmon
Sambuca Pearls
Chilled Creme Friache Tortelini
Rabbit Saddl
Chilled Sweet Melon Soup
Braised Beef Shank
Watermelon Lillipilli Ice Lobster
Maine Diver Scallops

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in Aria Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (50)
fit for foodies (48)
romantic (40)
See All
notable wine list (26)
hot spot (14)
good for groups (13)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my opinion Sage is one of vegas hidde ...

Dined 4 days ago

In my opinion Sage is one of vegas hidden gem. Its a must in all my vegas trip the food is Simply amazing. Had the tasting menu with the wine pairing just awesome!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful experience. Not your traditi ...

Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful experience. Not your traditional dining. Must be prepared to try food outside of your normal comfort zone and pay a rather hefty price. My wife and I split the three course and added a dessert. This left us in a good light but full spot overall, but I can imagine for many this would not be enough. Absolutely would recommend, but not something I would frequent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with a very unique menu ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant with a very unique menu and concept. Very impressive service, our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most amazing dining experience. The fo ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

A most amazing dining experience. The food, service, and ambiance were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Much surprised by the quality of food . ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Much surprised by the quality of food . The steak Tartare was among the best that I have had in 3 Michelin Star restaurants. Congratulation to the chef!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Over-priced; not worth it so I won't be ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Over-priced; not worth it so I won't be back. The best part was ambiance not the food-way too expensive for ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5

Believe me- just go. The food & service ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Believe me- just go. The food & service is divine and the choice of distilled spirits is unparalleled. Go! And ask for James.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on June 6, 2016

I took my two younger sisters to Sage for a birthday dinner, and we had an amazing time. The server was patient in explaining menu items that were outside our normal comfort zone. The scallops were possibly the best thing I've ever eaten. I would dine there way too often if I didn't live in Texas. Thank you, Sage!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyable

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Was it the best meal we had in Las Vegas? No, but it was really good. A great, but non traditional Old Fashion to start, then on to the meal. My wife had the two course - fennel artichoke salad and scallops. Myself the four course - tartare, octopus, pork and lamb. The scallops were by far the highlight, as was the steak tartare and the fennel salad. The octopus was ok, but was overpowered by the chorizo. The pork was fine, but nothing special. The lamb was very good, but not that memorable. Overall, a lovely evening and the service was outstanding. Would I go back? Sure, but it not on the list of Vegas must eats.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Second time there and it was as great as ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Second time there and it was as great as the first time!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Far exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Far exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous room, fabulous food and impeccable service. Doesn't get any better than this.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were expecting another farm-to-table ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We were expecting another farm-to-table offering but the amazing quality, sophisticated ambience and innovative menu items truly were a delight. Great service and wine list completed our lovely evening at Sage/

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding evening. Everything was perf ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Outstanding evening. Everything was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5

3rd time Ive been to this restaurant and ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

3rd time Ive been to this restaurant and AGAIN....everything was outstanding. The Iberico Pork dish is literally the best dish Ive ever eaten....Yes...a pork dish!!! If you've never been here...shame on you.

food3
ambience4
service3

The food was ok at best, I was not blown ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was ok at best, I was not blown away. Wouldn't go back anytime soon

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon arrival, we were recommended Sage b ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Upon arrival, we were recommended Sage by a few different people we talked to, as well as friends who had just visited Vegas weeks before. When looking it up, it happened to be in our hotel, Aria, so we gave it a shot. Bull's-eye! We were a group of 6; 5 ordered the 2 course and 1 ordered the 3. I would absolutely recommend the octopus, scallops/, veal cheek (if you like horseradish), oxtail, and the Wagyu beef. Being from Austin, we're used to great food, and this was magnificent. The service was spectacular as well. James, our server, was wonderful. He made recommendations when asked, had a good sense of humor, and made us feel more than welcome. I would absolutely recommend this place if you're looking for amazing food at a good price.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I great experience ... everything was aw ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I great experience ... everything was awesome- The service and food was tremendous.... they continually out do themselves

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This dinner was to celebrate a milestone ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This dinner was to celebrate a milestone birthday for me and the doctoral graduation of my niece; there were six of us overall. The short version is that I cannot imagine anyplace better or an experience that could have outdone this dinner at Sage in all regards. It was a celebration that all of us will remember and cherish for years to come. It has also set the bar at a daunting height for future celebrations to measure up to. Some specifics: The attendees each have different dietary preferences (e.g. vegetarian, vegan, only eat poultry/fish) and allergies (i.e. gluten and dairy). The waiter and staff were not only tolerant but most accommodating and beyond that, helpful both in terms of suggestions/advice and in checking with the kitchen to validate requests. Only one of the six attendees did not customize the courses in some manner. Yet all meals were expertly made, presented and served. Each scrumptious in their own right. The serving staff was quite attentive yet not intrusive which is a difficult balance to achieve, but one which the staff at Sage has mastered. The dining room is very attractive and quiet even when filled. To reiterate the memorable events which this dinner commemorated were made all the more special by the Sage.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded Expectations

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We had wanted to try Sage for a few years and decided that this was the year to do it for our anniversary. We were NOT disappointed. Started at the bar for some cocktails ant the bartender was helpful with our selections...a Blueberry-Habenero cocktail for wifey and a good Old-Fashioned for myself. Both were excellent. After we were seated, we were served complimentary glasses of champagne for our anniversary...which was acknowledged a few times...very nice touch. I added the caviar course and it was fantastic. Both had the 3 course menu which was more than enough. Started with the king crab and baby kale salad, then moved on to grilled octopus and foie gras brulee...all were fantastic. For mains we had the scallops and veal cheeks...one word...WOW. Desserts were also fantastic. Would highly recommend Sage for a special occasion. Starting to save now for my next visit...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

WOW

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

What can you say about Sage, Vegas' best! The food is simply insanely good. The octopus salad , scallops with oxtail a the veal cheeks were over the top. I have been coming to Vegas for years and this is the 1 restaurant I was ensure I frequent. The wine list is equally spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service!

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

We've dined at Sage before and brought family that was visiting Vegas. Everything was superb. We were greeted like friends, and service was excellent. The food was even better than last time we dined here. We ordered the grilled beets, Spanish octopus, roasted veal cheeks, grilled Iberico pork, black bass, and veal cheeks. Everything was cooked to perfection and the plating was beautiful. We shared the chocolate tartin and semifreddo desserts and they were a fine finish to a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service was very good. I'd recommend as a special occasion; the prices are not for most people's everyday dining.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I got there early before crowds arrived ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I got there early before crowds arrived so it probably would be noisier later on. Food and service excellent. Some interesting options on the menu I would recommend include poached egg and foie gras brûlée. Considering the quality the price is reasonable by Vegas Strip standards. I will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

One Word - Amazing! Just treat yourself ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

One Word - Amazing! Just treat yourself and dine here a decadent experience on every level.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal and ambiance

Dined on April 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I came for a date night dining experience while in Vegas. Our time at Sage was SO remarkable. We each chose the 3 course option, but chose different options and everything was absolutely amazing! From the foie gras to the slow poached egg and the scallops, everything was on point and we were quite surprised with how great a wine by the glass list there was in addition to the bottle list. Will come back again and again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience was beautiful. Th ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The overall experience was beautiful. The wait staff were adorable. I ordered an old fashioned to start. There was a palate cleanser of a soup that I can't recall the taste. Had a small sliver of fried onion on the top. It was delicious. I did the 2-course meal. I ordered the foie gras brûlée. That was to die for. Very creamy and rich. Notes of strawberries and of course foie gras and melted/hardened sugar. Then I had the braised veal cheeks. I ordered a red wine from the specialist. mourchon cotes du rhone. Asked her to pair it with the cheeks. And it was excellent. Of course it was my birthday and I ordered the chocolate torte that had notes of blackberries. The staff brought it out with a lit candle and happy birthday written on the plate ever so delicately. Overall, great experience. Especially for my first time.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Expensive!

Dined on April 23, 2016

The menu listed off this site is not in line with the menu at the restaurant. The menu on this site was about $30 per entree. At the restaurant it was almost $96 for a single person to eat. This was WAY more expensive than was expected. We had drinks and left for another more affordable restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was exceptional. Unfortunate ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was exceptional. Unfortunately both my husband and I got food poisoning later that night.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Culinary experience

Dined on April 20, 2016

Culinary experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing selection of Pappy VanWinkle's.

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a great dinner with friends at Sage. The food, wine and service were all excellent. We'll be back on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently delicious. The best Old Fas ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Consistently delicious. The best Old Fashioned I have ever had. It's the only restaurant in Las Vegas I have to go to every trip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sage Fit for Foodies

Dined on April 11, 2016

High quality food, unique presentation with an abundance of fused flavors. Mutiple original beer and wine choices. Mixed drinks enhanced with fresh herbs. Must try desserts! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2

The food was delicious as always. The s ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

The food was delicious as always. The service was not what we are used to at Sage. The support staff was great and there when needed with water drinks etc....the waiter however was never around and it took forever to get his attention.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

disappointing second visit

Dined on April 10, 2016

This is the second time I have been her. The first time just about a year ago the food and drinks blew my socks off. This time was quite different. First, the had an incorrect number of people on the reservation, which I corrected when I spoke with the host earlier that day when I confirmed our reservation. However, when we got there, they still had the table set for the incorrect number of people (8 versus 9), then it seemed forever for them to make an additional place setting on a table that really didnt have room for 9 while my friend waited standing by the table. Interestingly, they sat us in the bar area and there seemed to be plenty of empty large tables that would have sat our party just fine in the main dining area. Im not sure why that wasnt offered to us. The food was just a let down, it was very average however at a much higher than average price. Our server was actually somewhat rude at times, and never brought my drink order towards the end of our dinner either. We left pretty disappointed overall and won't be visiting again.

food5
ambience5
service5

While eating caviar appetizer I told my ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

While eating caviar appetizer I told my husband it was the most delicious food I had ever eaten

food5
ambience5
service5

This place is the absolute best. It's a ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

This place is the absolute best. It's a must go. The foods all blend exquisitely

food5
ambience5
service5

This was an absolutely beautiful restaur ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

This was an absolutely beautiful restaurant, from decor to food ! Awesome menu, we did the 4 course tasting menu. Just a perfect amount of food. Presentation was incredible. Each dish got better and better. Service was absolutely wonderful. Will definitely be back when we are back in Vegas!

food3
ambience5
service5

Great ambience and service. Tasting menu ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Great ambience and service. Tasting menu was hit and miss. At $150/person expected every dish to be outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High Class dining

Dined on March 19, 2016

We had the King Crab appetizer, black sea bass, and lamb, with lemon cake desert. The chef sent out a sampling of soup before the appetizer and a surprise little warm cinnamon drink at the end of the meal. They offered two to four options. We went with two course each and shared a desert. The atmosphere was very elegant and staff very high class.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect first anniversary

Dined on March 15, 2016

We had a several different restaurants to decide to go. So glad you made a reservation at Sage. They made us so special for everything!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.