About Sage - Aria

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: 7025908638x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Iberico Pork Loin - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Slow Poached Organic Farm Egg - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Amuse Bouche - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Day Boat Scallops - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Vancouver Island Kushi Oyster - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Artichoke Fennel Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Couly Dutheil Chinon Rose - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Baby Kale Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Tito's Vodka Martini - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Durham Ranch Rabbit - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Snake River Farms New York Strip - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Ricotta Gnocchi - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Tartare - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled American Kobe Skirt Steak - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Nee York Strip - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Country Bacon Bread - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Mushroom Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Iberico Pork Loin - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Double Espresso - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
French Bread - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Oven Roasted Baby Beets - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Pureed Potatoes - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
36 Hour Braised Wagyu Short Rib - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
White Chocolate Soup - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Summer melon Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomato Sa - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Skirt Steak - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Bread - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Spanish Octopus - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Beet Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Spring Asparagus Salad, White‌ Asparagus Panna Cotta/Almonds/Buttermilk Pearls/Cured Egg Yolk - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Pork Amuse Bouche - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Pork Loin  - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Funnel Cake With Strawberry And Malt Ice Cream - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Seasoned Pork Lion - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Arttichoke Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Brussel Sprout And Pear Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Cavatelli With Rapini - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Foies Gras Creme Brulee - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Grapefruit Semifreddo With Campari Beads - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Foie gras creme brulee - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Mezzaluna With Chanterelle Mushrooms - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Herb Crusted Lamb Saddle - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Caviar With Orange Cream - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Dark and Stormy - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Autumn Soup - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Salt Water Barramundi - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Murray River Salt - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Waygu Beef Tartare - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
lamb tartare - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Nut Tart  - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate And Pomegranate - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Blackberry Chocolate Cremieux - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Farm Poached Egg With Black Truffles And Potato - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters With Tobasco Slush - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Beef Tartare - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Braised Veal Cheeks - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Special Entree Platter For 2 - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Fois Gras Candy Bar - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Beet Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Oberico Pork Loin - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Slow Cooked Beef - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Cheese Dessert - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Breast - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
White Asparagus Salad - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Buddha's Hand Citron Sorbet Float - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Red Snapper - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Pacific Halibut - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Sugar Snap Peas W/ Shaved Radish - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Gnocchi - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Shaved Brussel Sprout Salad With Parmesan, Raisins, Shaved Almonds - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Pistacho Tres Leches Cake - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Vancouver Island Kusshi Oyster - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Strawberry And Chocolate - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Roasted Sea Scallop - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Tenderloin - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
48 Hour Beef Belly - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Brulee - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Green Apple Mousse - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Halibut - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Chilled Maine Lobster - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Fennel Ravioli With Crab - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Grimaud Farms Duck - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Empire State - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Dayboat Scallops, Braised Oxtail, Wild Mushrooms, Salted Caramel Reduction - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
The Catwalk - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Soup With Citrus Infusion - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Apple Baklava - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Octopus - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Tuna - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Dayboat Scallops - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Espreso - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Mi-Cuit Of King Salmon - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Sambuca Pearls - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Watermelon Lillipilli Ice Lobster - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV
Braised Beef Shank - Sage - Aria, Las Vegas, NV

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in Aria Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Romantic (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely delicious! We had the venison ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely delicious! We had the venison and the scallops as main dishes and the fried sweetbreads for an appetizer. All were fabulous!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu was excellent, and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The tasting menu was excellent, and the staff was attentive. We added on the farm egg to our tasting menu. It was as delicious as other diners said. Our only complaint was that the wine list was crazy expensive. Very few bottles under three digits in price...

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and amazing service. Very expe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious and amazing service. Very expensive though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

They didn't have the caviar and 4 course ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

They didn't have the caviar and 4 course menu but it was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give his restaurant a "fair" rat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I would give his restaurant a "fair" rating. I think the bar is excellent - if you like bourbon they have probably the widest range of bourbons available. The service staff was very good - both the bartender & our waiter. The food was good but not great - overpriced for the value. And the ambiance/atmosphere was fair. It didn't have the electric feel you'd want in a restaurant where you're paying those kind of prices. I likely wouldn't go back particularly in Las Vegas where there are lots of other options.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Muy buen momento pasamos en este lugar, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Muy buen momento pasamos en este lugar, un plato de entrada en específico llamó nuestra atención por lo bien presentado y un sabor increíble, La creme Brule Foie gras.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had a great time here for our last ni ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time here for our last night in Vegas. Finally, good service!! And the food was quite good - not mind blowing, but very good. Though that said the Fois Gras Candy Bar is very unique and so delicious. Also recommend the Cucumber Cocktail. I would give it 4 1/2 stars. I would return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were fabulous. We h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and service were fabulous. We had the lamb neck parpadelle and the octopus as starters. They were both equally delicious. My husband had the veal cheeks and I had the turbot fish. They were both good but the veal cheeks were exceptional! Cocktails were extraordinarily good. We had an old fashion and a sazerac. Yum! I would highly recommend his restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hostess seemed disinterested in greeting ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Hostess seemed disinterested in greeting us.

Waitress was great but I cannot remember her name

Salad was bland

Venison was too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and wonderful food. From t ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service and wonderful food. From the moment we walked in we felt like we were the only people there. The food was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

I went to Sage with my husband. There wa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I went to Sage with my husband. There was a short wait for our table so we ordered cocktails at the bar and they were excellent. Once seated, we decided to order a multiple appetizers instead of ordering entrees. We had the farm egg, foie gras, beef tartare, octopus and sweet breads. Everything was excellent. Wines were a little overpriced but that is to be expected in Vegas. Service was attentive and the waiter was helpful in selecting dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My second visit to sage & it was as grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My second visit to sage & it was as great the second time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! The fresh farm ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Everything was amazing! The fresh farm egg app was insanely good, don't miss that one. We had a large party and everybody's dinner plates were totally clean! Good sign that everybody enjoyed the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant was beautiful. The serve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful. The server was knowledgeable and helpful. For starters I had the poached egg dish, and it was unbelievably delicious. Those are the high points. For the first 30 minutes we were rarely alone at the table, servers, water, bread, check ins, etc. After our appetizer plates were removed, not a single person came by the table for at least 30 minutes. Entrees finally arrived and they were good. I had ordered the grilled skirt steak, medium. Parts of it were perfect, parts of it were charred. It pretty much encapsulated the unevenness of the experience; the first third of the evening was superb, the last 2/3 of the evening were average, at best. One last thing, the music was too loud and had a percussion line that was repeated for (literally) 15 minutes at a time. It was like water torture, a sound that just repeated over and over and over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I wanted to have a fine dinner with my w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I wanted to have a fine dinner with my wife to celebrate her birthday. I expected a little more quieter and romantic ambiance, but it was more like business dinner place. Our table was too close to the next tables and we were able to listen to their conversation and I am sure they were able to listen to ours.

Food wise, we started OK with my Kusshi Oysters and her Kabocha Squash. The oysters were delicious with perfect amount of sauce. Her squash salad was good in both presentation and taste.

For the main, I ordered Spice Crusted Venison Loin and my wife ordered Black Bass.

Two things. My loin was just too salty. I could't believe that they serve such a dish with such a strong salty taste. I had to change to Grilled Skirt Steak, but then it was little too late to turn the evening mood around. However, my wife enjoyed the Black Bass.

Don't expect white table linen because they use cheap plastic table setter and i have noticed that their silverware need to be changed. They are just used up.

Overall, we had an ok dinner, but with a little disappointment. Manager came by to apologize about my main dish and he told me that he will take care of us next time without asking my name or contact. I wonder how he is going to remember me and take care of us next time.

But it's ok because most likely my wife and I will not go back to this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful food and atmosphere for our la ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Wonderful food and atmosphere for our last night in Vegas.....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the ambiance and service were amaz ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

While the ambiance and service were amazing, the food left something to be desired - especially at these prices. The "legendary" foie gras was a too-rich, too-sweet way to start a meal. More like a dessert. And the fabled cocktails lacked subtlety -- either too sweet or too smoky to be enjoyable as a kick off to a big dinner. The scallops are very good, though the heavy fried cubes of oxtail were not complementary. The chicken was adequate but not remarkable, and did not emerge from the kitchen hot. What we will say is our waiter was amazing -- jovial and attentive. He made the evening, as did a lovely birthday request fulfilled. We really appreciated that attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Awesome. Some of the best food you'll fi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awesome. Some of the best food you'll find in Vegas.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service and food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The hostess was very rude and the server ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The hostess was very rude and the server couldn't get any drink order right. He kept saying, "We don't make that here." However, food was good, especially the veal cheeks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was exceptional! We had their ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was exceptional! We had their tasting menu with wine parings and loved every course.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Interesting and eclectic menu with a bea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Interesting and eclectic menu with a beautiful presentation. Wine list was interesting , and the sommelier was knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service and food were very good. Del ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The service and food were very good. Delicious initial cocktail. Peanut sause for Satay could be better. They unfortunately told Open Table I didn't show which cost me valuable time correcting while vacationing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Exquisite food inspired by French cuisin ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Exquisite food inspired by French cuisine but modernized, amazing wine-pairing menu.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, delicious food with attenti ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Outstanding, delicious food with attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The service was on p ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was great. The service was on point. Definitely would return for a second visit. A little high on the price for the amount of food being served but still deserves return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dinning ever . Amazing food and sup ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Best dinning ever . Amazing food and super service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the tasting menu and it was excellen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had the tasting menu and it was excellent while my companion had the sea bass that she enjoyed. Sommelier ( Catherine) did a wonderful job advising us on a wine that worked well with our meals. Service was perfect and timing kept the meal going at a nice pace not rushed but you were not waiting on the food either. Room was noisy the night we were there. No dress code.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I made the reservation months! in advanc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

I made the reservation months! in advance, received confirmation and even a reminder on the date in question. We arrive to the restaurant to find it CLOSE. Hostesses at nearby restaurants in the Hotel (Aria) told us that they no longer open on Sundays!.

Extremely disapointed.!

Obviously we had no trouble finding another restaurant at the hotel and had a great time. BUT!!! still....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

One of the best I have ben un Vegas! Try ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

One of the best I have ben un Vegas! Try the Absinthe selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers and the service were grea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The appetizers and the service were great and met our expectations. The entrees were unbalanced in their flavors and seasoning. I had a dish with a curry sauce that was too salty while the flavor of little neck clams were completely lost. My wife's entree was similarly inconsistent with respect to appys vs her entree. It was surprising given the restaurant's reviews. Had the restaurant not been in close comparison with our other visits to Serrano's, Bardot Brasserie and Joel Robuchon our experience would've been better but all three of those outperformed Sage on the nights we visited them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We are discerning diners who have eaten ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We are discerning diners who have eaten in many michelin star restaurants. This chef has to be one of the best anywhere, his personality and attention to detail came through in the food and it was evident that he really cares about what comes out of his kitchen. The service was second to none, we had a more expensive meal in Vegas that did not come anywhere near Sage in any respect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I could not have asked for a better plac ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I could not have asked for a better place to take my sister and friend who share the same birthday. The food was amazing the chef made everything o special. Thank you for the amazing unforgettable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Organic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Private Room, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I guess I had high expectations going to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I guess I had high expectations going to Sage which is never a good idea. It was ok, but not sure I would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best meals I've ever had. Th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. The food was outstanding (sweetbreads, roasted carrots, 'secreto' pork, etc.), the friendly sommelier helped me choose between a few different wines I was considering, the service was very attentive without being too much, and the desserts were fantastic. The volume level was quiet enough that we could hold a conversation but loud enough that you knew everyone was having a good time and enjoying themselves. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sage and will definitely return on my next trip to Las Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wasn't and abiance weren't bad. Som ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food wasn't and abiance weren't bad. Some very unique food options however are forts experience the service was pretty slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

really great food, well prepared, innova ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

really great food, well prepared, innovative and delicious. Service was excellent. Pricing a little high, probably over priced for the experience

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

Hands down Sage is the best place to eat ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Hands down Sage is the best place to eat French or Farm to Table food in Vegas. Yes you can go Picasso, Twist or La Cirque and yes the ambiance is better, the service is fancier but the food is not. The Scallops and Veal cheeks are just outstanding. The Octopus was okay not great, it used to be much better. And sit at the bar and talk to the bartenders they make some serious crazy fun drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy the sweetbreads.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2016

I always enjoy the sweetbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. Service was good, but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was good, but not exceptional. The server seemed like he was new. I do recommend going to this place. I have tried most of the entrees and would recommend the foie gras brûlée and the imperico pork dish. If you want something light I would order the scallops. For dessert you must try the foie gras candy bar delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.