Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Sage - Aria

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for a Date (24)
Romantic (21)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Live Music (4)
Healthy (4)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
1621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

The good was incredible and our server was outstanding! He made our visit memorable and enjoyable. We will definuetrly be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding menu options and food quality. Service was impeccable - very attentive without doting. Wished the lighting was just a tad brighter to make reading the menu a bit easier on my aging eyes (without having to use the candle at the table). In spite of that, I would highly recommend it as a high quality dining option in Las Vegas.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I was late to make a reservation during ICSC, a large industry conference, so my "go to" Vegas spots were full at the hoped for time. Sage had wonderful ambiance and a solid wine list. The chairs are not sized for American hips, and the bench seating is, well, bench seating. That said, everything was generally great - the foie gras brulee was over the top good. But the wagyu filet seriously underperformed. It was gristly and just not great, which one would hope for at this price point, and in a town full of steak house options. Maybe I just got a bad cut, but a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were seated with no menus and no one helped us for 10 minutes... we left and went next door and had a great dinner and they were very apologetic for our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had the vegan tasting menu - amazing, delicious food. I would have liked a card listing the ingredients of the food as there were so many flavors. We were given a verbal description but it was a lot to remember

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I had an excellent dining experience at Sage. The restaurant is spacious with open seating and high ceilings. The lighting was an ambient purple hue and light house music played in the background. The service was professional and refined. It wasn't pretentious our obtrusive like many places in Vegas. The heirloom carrots were uniquely created and the most delicious I've had. The Wagyu tenderloin was excellent and sure to please most palates.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Ate here last year and returned. Still great quality food, pleasant staff, nice decor and ambiance. Waiter Marcus tonight was very courteous. Not pretentious and not ridiculously priced like some Vegas strip restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Very nice - the wine list was especially good. We also loved service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Nice and clean. Wonderful dinning place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Delicious, intentional, creative dishes

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing menu...
One of my best restaurant ever.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Exceptional food and service. All the dishes all 4 of us had were impeccable. Only downside is the music level, which made conversation difficult. Beautiful interior, but a little dark.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

really poor service - have been ignored for quite some time + expensive for what it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We were a party of 8. It was very nice to be seated in the middle of the room in a round table where we could talk. The service was very slow. It would have been nice if the waiter would have at least offered to take our drink order while we were waiting for the rest of our party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service and food was spectacular . The only thing was the dessert selection was not great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Service is slow, not attentive. At the end our waiter didn't noice the tip we left, and made an offenced face, turned her back and didn't say goodbye. Terrible.
Food is everage. Portions are small.
Sommelier didn't put our bottle of white wine to the backet with ice.
Hostess wasn't hostile.
I wound not reccomend this place to anyone ever.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We had an excellent meal and our waiter was great! With a Vegan tasting menu there's something for everyone!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We eat at Sage nearly every time we come to Vegas. It is always exquisite.
Had the seafood platter that included shrimp, crab and lobster on cracked ice. Excellent! We shared it, and couldn't finish all of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The ambiance and service were mediocre but the food was beyond disappointing, especially for the price. We spent $480.00 which is an average dinner bill for us (including wine) but we felt like we drastically overpaid given the quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious steak tartare and pork secreto was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food ranged from good to very good, but the service was lacking. Strange considering the restaurant was not very busy while we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, very friendly waitstaff!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server Jason was absolutely amazing. As someone who has worked in the service industry, I appreciate good service more than anything else at the table. The food was impeccable as well but Jason made the experience. EVERYTHING was amazing. I have been to Sage before but this was by far the best experience I have had thus far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The wait staff was very attentive and personable. We plan to make this a regular stop in Las Vegas .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 5, 2017

great food as usual. disappointed that they did not do anything for my husband's birthday though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We had a wonderful evening at Sage. Food was excellent and worth the price, not as other Vegas restaurants that are as expensive but just meh.
At Sage, it's not cheap but well worth it.
The skirt steak was great! So was the Hamachi salad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The fois gras was out of this world! The scallops and veal cheeks delish! Service is always great. Atmosphere is 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Too loud!!!! But amazing food and service. Really way too loud for business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent food, including a delicious vegan tasting menu. Imaginative and spectacular cocktails. Pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My wife and I tried the vegan tasting menu. At $90 per person, you expect some level of quality and pride in the food. This really disappointed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Very contemporary and elegant with a touch of vintage. Interesting menu but somewhat limited. Dishes were excellent and service was great. Hamachi salad a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic dinner. Jason our server asked right away on our timing. When our initial cocktails were a bit slow they immediately comped then without asking. Tasting menu was perfect. Finished with Butterfly absinthe. Wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We were treated as if we were in rush of the century. The waiter asked if we had time constraints and we said NO. Fine dining should not be quicker than fast food. We ordered a drink- the bread came at the same time and one minute later our meal. We were out in 1/2 hour. Felt like they just wanted to turn the table over. Not the way I want to dine at an expensive restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Overall, we had a fantastic time at Sage. Food was really good; however, what you should know is that their Master Sommelier, Nick, has curated a truly remarkable world class wine list. If you're a student of wine, this is your spot and Nick is your person!

Only downside here is that tables in the bar are LOUD!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place is beautiful! I loved the bar area and the dining room. Such a good vibe and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great meal! Bad service at first but they tried to make up for it. Great manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

wonderful, creative small menu, great wine and cocktails, vibrant evening.
N O I S E Y........ L O U D...... Struggled to hear the person beside me at a table of 5 you could not talk across the table.

Will dine there again for second chance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great menu, both meats and seafood. I had the sweetbreads for an app, roasted turbot for my entree. Both were very good. Finished things off with an absinthe. We went with a large party for a business dinner, and they were very accommodating. Prices are typical for Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wanted a nice, but not outrageously priced, venue with a cool ambiance for dinner with a few friends. This place did not disappoint. Excellent service, delicious food, and great vibe all around. Also very convenient, as we were staying at the hotel. We covered all types of protein from the steak to chicken to scallops. All fantastic! Would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very disappointed with the food. Had enjoyed in the past but this time was a major let down. The veal cheeks were tender, but the gravy was vinegar. Fish was so so. Plate was bare. Wine selection is ok but horribly overpriced for nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.