Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Sage - Aria

4.6
1806 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 590-8690
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Richard Camarota
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harmon
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 1806 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Amazing food and service!! 10/10!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food and service not equal to prices. My fish had a fish oror and was overcooked. (Same for two others at the table.) The artichoke puree/sauce was too salty to eat. Waiter said I should have told him and he would have served something else. However, he never came back. Friend who ordered duck didn't care for it. Organic chicken was the most successful. Baked foie Gros appetizer was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Outstanding is the word for tye experience at Sage. As a hornet Chef of 23 yrs..I will be back again and again for this taste thrill...foodie lovers delight

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The hospitality, food, and overall service matched the ambiance perfectly. Everything was done thoughtfully and with our experience in mind. We spent a few hours enjoying our meal and conversation all while being taken care of by Jason and the rest of the serving staff. This was the best overall meal/hospitality we have had on the Las Vegas strip which says a lot. Our reason for traveling to Vegas is to try quality restaurants. We have eaten at a fair number of higher end establishments and this one will be the most memorable so far.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Tasting menu was incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Food was delicious and service impeccable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was amazing! The meal was like nothing I've ever had and the restaurant is beautiful. If you love inventive and delicious food, you will love Sage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We chose Sage for a special dinner on our last day in Vegas- no shows, not much gambling, but just a night of fabulous food and good conversation. It turned out to be a perfect choice. The tables are nicely spaced, the service is outstanding, the wine sommelier is very helpful, the food is innovative, cocktails were wonderful especially with the rolling absinthe cart table side. The highlight of the evening might have been the music - live, a cellist and violin/guitar player who absolutely played every genre from opera to Metallica- stunning! Food highlights for the four of us were the scallops, the oysters, and the pork dish. Everything was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We got married in Vegas and came to Sage for dinner after, just the two of us. A friend had sent a bottle of wine to the table, and when the server saw my bouquet, she had two glasses if champagne brought out, as well. Then chef sent oysters to the table. Haha we felt like royalty. So we got started on a fantastic note. Also I should also mention, there is a fabulous lounge outside Sage in Aria where we had a few cocktails while waiting on our table at Sage, and those were delicious as well. Okay, the food as Sage: great. My husband had a fantastic appetizer of toast and egg (elevated version, of course) and I had sunchoke tartar. I’m a pescatarian so it was nice to have vegan and fish options. For our mail courses, he had the duck which he says is the best duck he’s ever had. I had the halibut and it truly melted in my mouth. At this point we were too stuffed for dessert, but I wish I had tried something from their swanky absinthe bar. Finally, our server was totally amazing and attentive but not hovering. She was sweet and seemed genuinely excited for our special occasion, which was really nice. Overall, absolutely the best dinner we could have hoped to have on our wedding evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Fantastic service. Interesting dishes that frankly on paper sound "interesting." But in actuality, DELICIOUS. The poached eggs appetizer sounded weird, but I ended up eating much of one & the rest of another! Scallops might be best we all ever had. Hall Cabernet by glass & bottle is a solid, good wine at a decent price point. Our waiter - wish I remembered good name - was a GREAT guide and server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Went to Sage for dinner our 1 night in Vegas. The food and cocktails were both exceptional. We started with the Waygu Tartar.....just the right amount of seasoning and had a great texture to it. For dinner, we had the scallops and the steak. The scallops were cooked perfectly, and the steak had tremendous flavor. Restaurant exceeded our expectations. The only thing to note it is a wide open space and the sound carries, so it is very loud. If you were looking for a more intimate setting, this would not be the restaurant, but the food was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Again a great meal at Sage. From the warm welcome at the reception desk to the personal service by the staff, Sage is still our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. The flavor combinations are wonderful and the overall experience top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Spot on food and service. Tip top, extremely detailed yet approachable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Tried this restaurant while on vacation in Vegas. Had a lovely evening and the food and wine were great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Splendid foods, service and atmosphere. The best oysters I have ever dined on, seriously. Nice smaller portions. Yes, worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

When I walked into the restuarant I was immediately taken by the great decor and intimate feeling for a large space. As I entered the dining room I was again hit with a feeling of awe as the room and lighting is stunning! We had a great table with impeccable service, accommodating my paleo needs. Food was delicious as was the wine.

I intend to go back next time in Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Dinner and drinks were amazing! Our company thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Was a great experience! The server, Wayne D. was wonderful and the atmosphere was delightful. Food was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was good, server was ok.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Was underwhelmed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Excellent dining experience all around. Great service as well as food. Had the tasting menu, every dish was executed well. Creative and interesting, definitely a special occasion restaurant. Not the cheapest meal, but well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The ambiance was beautiful, service was awesome but underwhelmed with the food and thought it was overpriced. Between the four of us, we all loved the pork entree but thought the halibut and flat iron steak was ok for the hefty price of +$40.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Suuuuuuuuper slow service. Food was all tasty with dynamic flavors, only thing saving this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The offerings on the menu were delightful and exceptional. The food was amazing. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. Dinner or date, you cannot go wrong at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything from the oyster appetizer to the espresso macchiato was impeccable. Marcus, our server, was stellar and made the experience even more memorable. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Vegas!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food has always been of a high quality here. The pea soup was very flavorful as was the steak tartar. The only downside was the sommelier was a bit snippy when we asked to keep our wine at the table rather then the service station around the corner out of sight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Mind blown with the flavors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Elegant ambience, subdued lighting and very pleasant. Food is terrific. Staff & service were first rate, especially our waiter Marcus who is as good as it gets. Wonderful time on our second occasion there in the past couple of months.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

First trip to Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great service (our server was very knowledgeable and great to chat to) and fabulous food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great taste and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Very polite and accommodating staff. Great food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The food was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The food was really delicious here and the atmosphere was very nice. We enjoyed the service and our wait staff was extremely friendly.

We went into this knowing it was going to be an expensive meal, but definitely experienced a little bit of sticker shock when we got the bill. Don’t get us wrong, we have no problems dropping $500 for a meal if it is truly phenomenal experience but I’m going to be honest I don’t think the food was quite THAT great.

We have officially chalked this up as a “go here once get it off our list and probably not go back” sort of place. It is fun and worth it to go, but probably just once.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I had been there before and it was excellent. This visit was disappointing. The server totally rushed our meal. Asking for entree order before we had even gotten our drinks order. Once appetizers were cleared they immediately set down our entrees. Again very rushed, like they wanted to turn the table in a hurry. I had to flag down a manager to get a fresh drink twice.
Overall very underwhelmed especially at their prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Perfect atmosphere for date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Excellent experience but we waited 22 mins to get our drink order which took away from the over experience, which was really great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Unbelievable dining experience and the most underrated on the strip by a mile. Langostine bisque was by far the best soup I have ever tasted.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was a bit slow but food and atmosphere is great

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
46