Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Sage - Aria

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Sage Lounge/Live Music Thursday - Saturday & Monday: 10:30 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: (702) 590-8638

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (31)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Organic (5)
Live Music (5)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful restaurant. Very contemporary and elegant with a touch of vintage. Interesting menu but somewhat limited. Dishes were excellent and service was great. Hamachi salad a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic dinner. Jason our server asked right away on our timing. When our initial cocktails were a bit slow they immediately comped then without asking. Tasting menu was perfect. Finished with Butterfly absinthe. Wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We were treated as if we were in rush of the century. The waiter asked if we had time constraints and we said NO. Fine dining should not be quicker than fast food. We ordered a drink- the bread came at the same time and one minute later our meal. We were out in 1/2 hour. Felt like they just wanted to turn the table over. Not the way I want to dine at an expensive restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall, we had a fantastic time at Sage. Food was really good; however, what you should know is that their Master Sommelier, Nick, has curated a truly remarkable world class wine list. If you're a student of wine, this is your spot and Nick is your person!

Only downside here is that tables in the bar are LOUD!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place is beautiful! I loved the bar area and the dining room. Such a good vibe and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great meal! Bad service at first but they tried to make up for it. Great manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

wonderful, creative small menu, great wine and cocktails, vibrant evening.
N O I S E Y........ L O U D...... Struggled to hear the person beside me at a table of 5 you could not talk across the table.

Will dine there again for second chance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great menu, both meats and seafood. I had the sweetbreads for an app, roasted turbot for my entree. Both were very good. Finished things off with an absinthe. We went with a large party for a business dinner, and they were very accommodating. Prices are typical for Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wanted a nice, but not outrageously priced, venue with a cool ambiance for dinner with a few friends. This place did not disappoint. Excellent service, delicious food, and great vibe all around. Also very convenient, as we were staying at the hotel. We covered all types of protein from the steak to chicken to scallops. All fantastic! Would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very disappointed with the food. Had enjoyed in the past but this time was a major let down. The veal cheeks were tender, but the gravy was vinegar. Fish was so so. Plate was bare. Wine selection is ok but horribly overpriced for nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The room was beautiful and the ambiance exceptional. The service was fantastic and our server answered any questions we had and made recommendations when asked. The food was delicious and I always appreciate the care taken to marry unique combinations of flavors. The menu was not very extensive, not the place to go if you are not willing to expand your palate, as some selections could be a little off putting. The prices were on the high side (very) for both food and beverages, but this seems the unfortunate trend in the upscale restaurants in the Strip resorts. This does not appeal to locals, plus having to pay for parking in the MGM resort properties is an affront to Vegas tradition. Another negative was the background music was a little on the high volume side which did impact the overall ambiance in a negative way. Not sure is some of this was in order to drown out the casino noise, but the room we were in seemed far back from that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I ordered the black bass. The piece served should have been waste. Because of the company I was with, I chose not to complain. I tried to eat it. It was cooked to a crisp and was not edible. When the waiter saw that I did note at my dinner. He never questioned the reason. My companion though, did enjoy her steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The staff, meal, drinks and experience was great. We will be back again. They were open to dietary requirements and had fantastic options

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We eat at the Sage whenever we are in Vegas (twice yearly at least) it is always amazing and I highly recommend it to all my friends and family. Our favorite fine dining place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Service was lovely! The deconstructed Apple streudel was a great way to finish. A terrific evening!! Thanks again to Sage!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The atmosphere was nice. We ordered food but would be the last to get any of it so most of our food was cold. We had ordered a steak and that came out cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Last minute group of 20 was accomidated and we felt appreciated during a busy week in lv. Food was exceptional on every level. A little loud but it was a great kick off to the night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a multi-course menu. A couple of the courses were pretty good, but the balance of flavor was off on at least two of the courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was a bit slow this time around. They stopped providing service after we payed our bill (no water refills). Staff began their closing routine while patrons were still dining. This is expecting at a casual restaurant but not a fine dining establishment like this. Was a bit of a turn off. Great food and drinks, as always.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was sensational. We had a rough start with the hostess. We were 12 minutes early for our reservation and was told our table would be available in just a minute. OK that's great we thought. 10 minutes later we asked again and were told 'oh yes just 1 more minute'. After 5 more minutes we were really ready to leave and now glad we did not. Inside the food was top shelf and the service spectacular. Overcome the welcome and you will truly enjoy this place. The asst manager could not have been more kind and helpful to us, I just hope they spend some time helping the hostesses understand how to communicate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had the tasting menu and found the food delicious but waited about forty minutes between each course.
Be prepared to spend over 100 dollars per person.
The wine list is extensive.
If you are a foodie you would enjoy the creative dishes. Lovely presentation but you will pay quite a bit for it.
I found the service impeccable Marcus was a kind helpful waiter.
Plan to spend at least two hours for your dinners.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with a great menu and wine menu that did not disappoint! Service was impeccable and the sommelier was wonderful. Surprised by some live music we didn't expect but that made it even more memorable! Would love to come back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time the drinks, food and service were exceptional. The ambiance was great too! I will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and place is just hype horrible food, the place is loud and the food was at best mediocre I will never be back or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were very disappointed in Sage. We waited over an hour for our table and was still told they were behind and couldn't seat us. Every time we inquired they kept saying 15 more minutes. We asked to speak to a manager and they never came to talk to us. While waiting in the bar, we were never asked if we wanted drinks while we waited. We had to abruptly stop staff in their path to get any attention or service. We do not recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Could not believe the service... Valentine's Day. Group of four people. We had a 7:45pm reservation... were asked to wait at the bar. Spent $200 at the bar waiting for our table until 9pm. Got seated and were told it was a fixed menu for the evening. That should theoretically make service faster... It did not. 2.5 hours for a salad, steak, and a tort dessert. Spent another $500 on dinner for four including ONE drink per person because the server just basically ditched us... To top it off... they didn't ask, but ON THEIR OWN charged me for two bottles of water. I was mortified. Awful experience. First bad review I've ever given in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service in the bar was terrible. Finally seated nearly 40 minutes after our reservation. Service in restaurant horribly slow. Finally walked out after being there nearly an hour and a half without eating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was superb. The food was all delicious. The service was friendly without being invasive. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

fantastic experience thanks to jason!! he was fantastic and made our birthday extra special

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great vegetarian options. They have a vegan tasting menu which is a nice option.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

What a fun place to go! Very attentive service and a very creative and fantastically delicious menu. I had for a main bay scallops served with creamy polenta and trumpet mushrooms and it was fantastic. My wife had the turbot and it too was out of this world. The starters also are excellent and the desserts equally so. In Vegas there are so many places to choose from. Sage is a really nice find and change from steak, sushi or other theme places. I highly recommend going here for foodies!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Foie gras candy bar for dessert is delicious as was the Black Bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a group of six sat right in the middle of the restaurant and enjoyed every minute service was phenomenal the wine choices were great food was was superb great experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

DONT GO HERE.
I have been going to Sage for many years since it opened but the is the last time.
Spent $350 for dinner and they charged me $14.00 to park. How cheap! spoiled the evening. NEVER AGAIN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Very nice meal, light level was a touch harsh. But great night overall

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great meal, excellent wine list, outstanding service. We had a wonderful evening with friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

1st time at sage but won't be the last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Regretfully, I was disappointed in our meals. Not much else to say. High prices, mixed with small portion, topped of with bland taste, makes me give this place a pass. There's numerous Places on the strip that are better than this. Sorry

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Sage is one of my favorites. This time had the lamb with papardelli. Incredible! Veal sweet breads outstanding! Chef is amazing. Service outstanding! Restaurant is beautiful. Great menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Wonderful, as always. Attentive without b ring intrusive. The food is pleasing and innovative without necessarily being challenging.

Great beers.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.