About Sage - Aria

Aria Hotel & Casino
3730 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89158
View Larger Map

Sage is James Beard Foundation Award-wining Chef Shawn McClain’s first venture outside of Chicago. Introducing his distinctive style to ARIA, Chef McClain combines farm-to-table produce, artisanal meats & sustainable seafood with an emphasis on simple, clean flavors & seasonal ingredients. Sage's award-wining cocktail program visits America's classic libations & rewrites them with a contemporary edge through natural ingredients & limited-production boutique liquors.

The 112-seat dining room & 49-seat lounge display a seductive & comfortable elegance. Designer Jacques Garcia, know as much for his opulent French style as his pure-form minimalism, echoes Chef McClain's culinary sensibility with a refined, modern aesthetic brimming with character & whimsy. Hand-painted murals by Paulin Paris offer reinterpretations of famous early modernist paintings.

Ever raising the bar, Sage combines a brilliant culinary team, an ideal location near ARIA's main entrance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 6:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Thursday – Saturday: 10:30 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. (Bar Only/Small Bites)

Cross Street:
Harmon

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 590-8690

Website:
http://www.aria.com/en/restaurants/sage.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Richard Camarota

Private Party Facilities:
Sage private dining room seats up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Cristina Baumann: 7025908638x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Iberico Pork Loin
Slow Poached Organic Farm Egg
Amuse Bouche
Maine Day Boat Scallops
Vancouver Island Kushi Oyster
Artichoke Fennel Salad
Couly Dutheil Chinon Rose
Baby Kale Salad
Tito's Vodka Martini
Durham Ranch Rabbit
Snake River Farms New York Strip
Ricotta Gnocchi
Beef Tartare
Grilled American Kobe Skirt Steak
Nee York Strip
Country Bacon Bread
Pan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
Warm Mushroom Salad
Bacon Wrapped Iberico Pork Loin
Double Espresso
French Bread
Oven Roasted Baby Beets
Pureed Potatoes
Salt Water Barramundi
Grimaud Farms Duck
Bread
Grilled Spanish Octopus
Beet Salad
Fois Gras Candy Bar
Autumn Soup
Murray River Salt
36 Hour Braised Wagyu Short Rib
White Chocolate Soup
Summer melon Salad
Heirloom Tomato Sa
Kobe Skirt Steak
Spring Asparagus Salad, White‌ Asparagus Panna Cotta/Almonds/Buttermilk Pearls/Cured Egg Yolk
Crispy Pork Amuse Bouche
Crispy Pork Loin
Funnel Cake With Strawberry And Malt Ice Cream
Seasoned Pork Lion
Arttichoke Salad
Brussel Sprout And Pear Salad
Cavatelli With Rapini
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Foies Gras Creme Brulee
Grapefruit Semifreddo With Campari Beads
Foie gras creme brulee
Lobster Mezzaluna With Chanterelle Mushrooms
Herb Crusted Lamb Saddle
Caviar With Orange Cream
Dark and Stormy
Waygu Beef Tartare
lamb tartare
Nut Tart
Chocolate And Pomegranate
Blackberry Chocolate Cremieux
Farm Poached Egg With Black Truffles And Potato
Oysters With Tobasco Slush
Wagyu Beef Tartare
Braised Veal Cheeks
Special Entree Platter For 2
Heirloom Beet Salad
Oberico Pork Loin
Slow Cooked Beef
Cheese Dessert
Chicken Breast
White Asparagus Salad
Buddha's Hand Citron Sorbet Float
Dessert
Red Snapper
Roasted Pacific Halibut
Sugar Snap Peas W/ Shaved Radish
Potato Gnocchi
Shaved Brussel Sprout Salad With Parmesan, Raisins, Shaved Almonds
Pistacho Tres Leches Cake
Vancouver Island Kusshi Oyster
Strawberry And Chocolate
Pan Roasted Sea Scallop
Tenderloin
48 Hour Beef Belly
Foie Gras Brulee
Green Apple Mousse
Halibut
Chilled Maine Lobster
Fennel Ravioli With Crab
Empire State
Maine Dayboat Scallops, Braised Oxtail, Wild Mushrooms, Salted Caramel Reduction
The Catwalk
Chocolate Soup With Citrus Infusion
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak
Apple Baklava
Grilled Octopus
Seared Tuna
Dayboat Scallops
Espreso
Mi-Cuit Of King Salmon
Sambuca Pearls
Watermelon Lillipilli Ice Lobster
Braised Beef Shank

Sage - Aria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in Aria Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I always enjoy the sweetbreads.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

I always enjoy the sweetbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. Service was good, but ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was good, but not exceptional. The server seemed like he was new. I do recommend going to this place. I have tried most of the entrees and would recommend the foie gras brûlée and the imperico pork dish. If you want something light I would order the scallops. For dessert you must try the foie gras candy bar delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was ok, appetizers were far better ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was ok, appetizers were far better than which lacked flavor. Expensive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is an exceptional restaurant. Food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This is an exceptional restaurant. Food service

Ambiance. Fantastic. We go to Sage each time we re in LV.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Magnificent, exquisite, incredible hardl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Magnificent, exquisite, incredible hardly begin to tell of the experience I had. Each bite was a treat. All the flavors worked to perfection complimented by a cozy atmosphere and a friendly and attentive staff. This should NOT be missed !!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always. Great waiter. Grea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Delicious as always. Great waiter. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal we had at Aria. Nothing preten ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Best meal we had at Aria. Nothing pretentious, everything was good. The grilled spanish octopus was very nice. They skinned it so it didn't look like I expected, but the flavor and texture was great. The heirloom tomato salad was delicious. The Maine Day Boat Scallops were a highlight and the Black Bass was excellent. Service was spot on. We walked out with a smile on our faces!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Slow service

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The Waygu Filet with bacon bernaise foll ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The Waygu Filet with bacon bernaise followed by the passion fruit dessert was amazing! One of my favorite meals of all time! I can't wait to come back and nice wine by the glass as reasonable prices - the Rioja Reserva was perfect with my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were not greeted for fifteen minutes ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were not greeted for fifteen minutes after arriving at a table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

They made us wait 10 mins for our reserv ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They made us wait 10 mins for our reservation time even though they were not busy. we waited at the bar for drinks until the reservation came. We were ignored for a bit, then, ordered then, our table was ready. The bartender said to us, we should just re-order when we sit down, he didn't want to move the check. An expensive place needs to improve on customer experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Stephanie started out great and then she ...

vip
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Stephanie started out great and then she became very aloof and seemed disinterested. I would not have paid 20% gratuity for her service, but it was auto grat due to the size of my party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

The menu is small but has a a very good ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The menu is small but has a a very good selection and the culinary experience is excellent. Very good ambience and good for our gathering of business colleagues who wanted to meet for an evening of good conversation, wine and good. the only negative was our waiter who was a bit unfriendly and not terribly efficient.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Superb meal with a variety of choices. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Superb meal with a variety of choices. Great wine list. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Made reservations and they didn't seat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Made reservations and they didn't seat us for another 45 min.

Staff was rude .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We had the wine pairing menu - everythin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We had the wine pairing menu - everything was on-point and delicious. The service was impeccable, and the pairings were amazing. The seating was a bit weird - my seat had really high arms, which was a little awkward, but aside from that everything was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here for a first anniversary dinner ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Went here for a first anniversary dinner before a show. It was Monday 7.30 and pretty quiet in there.

Staff were all friendly and pleasant. Food good - solid four star but definitely not five star.

The room is very dark and romantic but was a little cold. Quite a sophisticated looking room, definitely good for a romantic occasion.

Overall just a little disappointed that the food was not quite as sophisticated as the setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Second time there. Great food and servi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Second time there. Great food and service. Had the beef tartar, fogra, sea bass, pork, lemon cake. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the opportunity to dine at Sage and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Had the opportunity to dine at Sage and cannot begin to express what an amazing meal this was. The staff was so attentive, the menu was innovative, the food was the best I've ever tasted and the absinthe cart made the meal feel like no other I've ever had.

I highly recommend the scallops. The menu changes seasonally but this is a signature item that stays year-round.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been in the restaurant and wine ind ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I've been in the restaurant and wine industry for to 25 years and so has girlfriend, and this was one of the best dinners I've ever had, from top to bottom. Our Server James was a knowledgeable, and very cool, unpretentious. Christine the Somm was a total treat. Awesome experience, the food was absolutely spectacular. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful find--I was excited to try S ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A wonderful find--I was excited to try Sage having dined at Green Zebra in Chicago. Did not disappoint! Highly recommended as special treat, even for solo dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing meal ... we'll be back ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had an amazing meal ... we'll be back soon.

The octopus appetizer was incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a pre fix menu by courses. $100/ ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This is a pre fix menu by courses. $100/150 per person. Wine accompaniment is $100 per person extra. The place was dead except for a few tables of wealthy Asian families. I don't see how they can stay in business as most people don't want this type of menu. We left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Sage was a very nice restaurant, great a ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Sage was a very nice restaurant, great ambiance and excellent service. Everyone was very attentive and made sure we had everything that we wanted. Couple little extras they bring you prior to the first course which were very savory. The one down side was that you had to order 2 courses. The smaller plate/appetizer (beef tartare), while incredibly tasty, was too big and rich for one person to eat by themselves and then still have room for the main course. The sea bass was good but the scallops tasted like they were dredged/cooked in salt. For the price, there are other places we enjoy just as much. Worth trying once, but probably won't go back again given all the other options available at Aria and in Vegas that are in the same cost range.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Simply a wonderful experience overall. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Simply a wonderful experience overall. We did the 7-course tasting menu with the wine pairings - the food was just excellent; every course was beautifully executed with some real creativity. Each of the wine pairings was wonderful on its own, but also perfectly complemented each course. The service was brilliant - totally professional and knowledgeable, while friendly and approachable also. Overall, just a fantastic experience - not an inexpensive one, but totally worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique and flavourful dining experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Unique and flavourful dining experience. Priced by number of courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This once great restaurant has gone cons ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This once great restaurant has gone considerably downhill. Of the three dishes that I had only one was fabulous, the foie gras appetizer. At these prices everything should be fabulous. I found the Octopus boring. Far better can be had just about anywhere, especially Giada and Bottiglia. The pork entree was also nothing special. The place was nearly empty on a holiday weekend. Someone is not paying attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

The food was amazing!!!! Highly recommen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was amazing!!!! Highly recommended! The service was wonderful as well!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok and the restaurant was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was ok and the restaurant was empty but they still managed to give us the worst table of the house. The waiter barely paid any attention to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

In my opinion Sage is one of vegas hidde ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

In my opinion Sage is one of vegas hidden gem. Its a must in all my vegas trip the food is Simply amazing. Had the tasting menu with the wine pairing just awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience. Not your traditi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

A wonderful experience. Not your traditional dining. Must be prepared to try food outside of your normal comfort zone and pay a rather hefty price. My wife and I split the three course and added a dessert. This left us in a good light but full spot overall, but I can imagine for many this would not be enough. Absolutely would recommend, but not something I would frequent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant with a very unique menu ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great restaurant with a very unique menu and concept. Very impressive service, our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most amazing dining experience. The fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

A most amazing dining experience. The food, service, and ambiance were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much surprised by the quality of food . ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Much surprised by the quality of food . The steak Tartare was among the best that I have had in 3 Michelin Star restaurants.

Congratulation to the chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Over-priced; not worth it so I won't be ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Over-priced; not worth it so I won't be back. The best part was ambiance not the food-way too expensive for ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Believe me- just go. The food & service ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Believe me- just go. The food & service is divine and the choice of distilled spirits is unparalleled. Go! And ask for James.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I took my two younger sisters to Sage for a birthday dinner, and we had an amazing time. The server was patient in explaining menu items that were outside our normal comfort zone. The scallops were possibly the best thing I've ever eaten. I would dine there way too often if I didn't live in Texas. Thank you, Sage!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyable

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Was it the best meal we had in Las Vegas? No, but it was really good. A great, but non traditional Old Fashion to start, then on to the meal. My wife had the two course - fennel artichoke salad and scallops. Myself the four course - tartare, octopus, pork and lamb. The scallops were by far the highlight, as was the steak tartare and the fennel salad. The octopus was ok, but was overpowered by the chorizo. The pork was fine, but nothing special. The lamb was very good, but not that memorable. Overall, a lovely evening and the service was outstanding. Would I go back? Sure, but it not on the list of Vegas must eats.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Second time there and it was as great as ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Second time there and it was as great as the first time!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Far exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Far exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous room, fabulous food and impeccable service. Doesn't get any better than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.