Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.4

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

Noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (17)
Casual (16)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
People Watching (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Live Sports (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great Beer (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Romantic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We felt sorry for our server. We counted 2 servers working the entire restaurant. A reflection of poor management. To say that we were neglected in service is an understatement. We waited for our drinks, to order our appetizers....by the time dinner came around we lost our appetite and left without eating dinner that evening.
Server apologized and said that several servers quit. With such poor management, we could see why.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The ambience is good. The food was mediocre , and pricey! I thought that for the price I was paying that the food would be a 5. In my personal opinion it's just like another Claim Jumper. And I just don't understand why it took 30 minutes to get seated even though we Had a reservation! I get that they are busy , but common!! I would just go back for a drinks and the ambience. NOT THE FOOD! Our waitress was very nice though.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We showed up for our 5:00pm reservation and place was not busy at all. tables looked like they had not been bussed and no one was bussing them. We waited approximately 5-10 minutes with empty tables everywhere? We ordered a few beers and shared ribs. The Salad and Potato were but the Ribs were bad and more like jerky! We believe they were prepared for someone and may have sat for sometime in the oven? not sure how you mess up ribs.. We did mention that to the manager Matt and he cut some off the bill. We probably should have sent them back but it was a but awkward as they were training a new server:(

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2017

First off our waitress was excellent! It wasn't her fault that the restaurant is understaffed and the hostess is terrible when it comes to customer service. She made us wait 45 minutes after our reservation time for a table. It wasn't until the 4th time i approched her and demanded my table is when she moved. And she never even had the decency to apologize. There literally must be one cook in the back because our food took forever, in fact we were packing up our leftovers when they brought out our steamed veggies. Really!?! Worst experience I've ever had at a restaurant. I will never go back nor will i recommend to others. Much appreciation to our waitress for trying her best to make it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Not happy, had to ask front desk 2x about my reservation & when we’re going to be seated after noticing they seated people after us. Our server was kind & nice but checked on us not often as I would have liked. Not a good impression for my friend who has never been and wanted to eat at your restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Took 20 minutes for waiter to take our order, received partial order in an hour, took another 20 minutes to receive dessert. We were sat next to kitchen...

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

They say in the menu biscuits and jalapeno muffins well they didn't have any and didn't say anything about not having them I guess if your drunk you might notice but other than that it was good

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Reservation was at 6pm and arrived at 5:50. Didn't get our table until 6:20 and the restaurant was nearly empty. Server must have taken a long break or forgot about us because we waited forever to order our food. While waiting for our dinner, we didn't get served bread and never got refills on our drinks. When we finished our meal, we waited forever to get our bill. After reviewing the bill, we noticed items that we never ordered. The server thought it was funny that she put the extra items on the bill. This will be our last time visiting this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I had a great time ! This place is good for groups , hanging out with friends , big servings , fun place , nice waiters , smiley faces and friendly , attentive and they take care of their clients ! Great for brunch ! Sunday fun day brunch is perfect !!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We were trying out a different steak house but we went to the wrong place. If you have been to Mastros, Ruth's Chris Steak house, The Ranch, The Summit, Lawry's or Flemings--then you will be very disappointed with Saddle Ranch Chop House Steaks. Our fault for not being thorough. Their server was very freindly tho but the food was really bad ( their side vegetables tasted like it has been sitting in the pan on the stove for a while--dry and chewy) except for the complimentray potato skins that they served to us.

This place will be good if you are in a big group to watch sports and drink but not to dine.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Bad service food just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Nice Restaurant but not enough waiters, it took an Hour and half to get our food , I felt bad for the waitress she had to handle too many tables by herself

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I made reservations for a party of nine it took them 30 minutes to set up our table because it wasn't ready when we got there on top of that the table was too small for our party so we had to wait again for them to set up a larger table I was not happy with this experience

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always a good time at Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange . The drinks and food are fast and good. please was packed but we were seated right away.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, People Watching, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday celebration, party of 6...started out horrible!!! Waited 15 minutes before a server came to take our drink order! Then, never heard of the drink we ordered & didn't have ingredients to make it. Next drink (vodka soda) came out with FLAT soda even after 3 attempts. HOWEVER, kudos to Ryan (manager) & Aubrey (replacement server) for turning a bad experience into a fun evening! A huge thank you for righting the wrong. The French dip was outstanding, rib eye cooked to perfection & scrumptious tri-tip. Great spinach/artichoke dip, fabulous potato skins & we finished with 3 platters of delicious smore's. We will definitely return because we sincerely APPRECIATE management who goes above & beyond to satisfy the customer. And the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I was there this Monday celebrating my mothers B-Day. Party of 20+. I haven't been to a stake house that doesn't have A-1 stake sauce. After asking 3 different servers, no one told me until I asked again. Waiter 15 minutes to get a, we don't have any answer. Maybe next time I should go next door to Market Broiler.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We celebrated a friend's 40th bIrthday at Saddle Ranch during Happy Hour. The prices are very reasonable during Happy Hour. The monster platter was a hit. We ordered a couple of platters and it was tasty. The drinks are awesome with reasonable prices. We will come back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Won't be going back. I ordered a Filet Mignon rare, and it came out Medium-well. Sent it back. Second came out overdone as well - probably a medium. Sent it back again. Third time it came out raw and ice cold on the inside. I gave up. Everyone at my table had long finished their meal and we had been at the table for almost 2 hours. I don't care that they sent over a couple of "free desserts" for the table (without asking any of us what we might actually like), as I can't eat sugar and didn't get to "enjoy" the desserts either. Epic fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Unfortunately I made a reservation to have dinner here the evening of the fight being shown on pay per view and was not told until we arrived that there was only outdoor seating and where they sat us was next to a fireplace and as it was a hot evening it was unbearable so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the food! Portions were huge, and we took home so many leftovers! Our waitress was so accommodating, friendly and hard-working. We appreciated all the special birthday treats that were given to us on the house! My 73 year old Mom even got to ride the bull for her birthday, because the bull operator was so nice and gave her a slow ride. Thank you so much!! We all had a blast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Nice diverse menu.. the drinks are good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

i loved it best 21st birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Came with a group of friends to watch preseason football and had a great time! Service was outstanding and food was great. I will come back to watch my football games, so many TVs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took a long time to get endless mimosas until we had told the manager then everything went well

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved the bottom-less Bloody Mary selection and the Mimosas! Food portions are suitable to share. Yummy food. All 6 of us loved our food and drinks. Service was really slow so allow time if you are trying to get somewhere after your meal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I made reservations and we were seated outside and some how we were forgotten. I had to go look for someone to serve us after 15 minutes of being seated (I kid you not). Even though I had reservation's and we were seated I was accused of seating ourselves that is why we weren't served to begin with. The service is pathic. Good thing a server saw us and seen what was going on and she left her assigned station and came over to serve us. She's a young black lady (Unforunantly I don't remember her name) but she was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I use to love saddle Ranch I go 3 to 4 times a month but this time we had a large group ave we asked if we can have separate Bill's they said no..at the end I got stuck paying the rest of the bill over $200 after all ready paying $90 of my bill .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We had an 80th birthday for my Dad and people coming from out if town, so we had come to Saddle Ranch 2 weeks previous to check it out! Our server that time was amazing! The servers we had this Sunday seemed a bit inexperienced and we had to ask for coffee and condiments a few times before they brought them!y dinner didn't get to me, until the other 17 guests were half way through their meal, but I suppose for a large party there will be some mishaps?! All in all, the outside patio was perfect for our group! Not too warm and we had a nice breeze! The servers were friendly and sweet, we just felt they might be a bit overwhelmed, but we did enjoy our evening, so thank you!

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Service was very good. Our waitress and everyone that helped was excellent considering our large party. However, our food took a bit long to come out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a good moment there. Tks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We always have amazing service, the servers are so nice and accommodating ... We love it here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding with her customer service and the atmosphere was awesome..the bull riding was also a plus..had such an awesome time and so did my family😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great fun! Good service and great value. Smores are great for the kiddos.

Tags: Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love dining at this restaurant with my boyfriend, the music is great, food is even better, and the service is always amazing! Sadly my last visit was not what I usually experience when dining at this location. I dined at 5pm, and it was not busy. I had two waiters first a male then a female. Both took a fair amount of time to come to our table. Our food took about 35 minutes to get to us, which I was more upset about since the couple in the table next to us came in later than we did and got their meal before us as well. Our waiter was not on top of our table, which made no sense since they constantly were walking by. Also it seemed as though our food was not brought to us right away either because it was warm and the macaroni and cheese we got, the cheese on top was cold and not melted at all. Looked like a big slice of cheese. I hope I do not get this kind of service here again since I love going there every week but now I'm not too sure to go anymore.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server Jeff was awesome!!! He was attentive and went out of his way to ensure any special dietary requests were made.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This experience was an absolute nightmare. We were a party of 20, it took over 45 minutes to get our first round of drinks, food never came out. The manager brought out complimentary shots to "apologize" but never came back again. The service just got worse and worse as the evening went on. We were charged $10.99 for the tiniest side of Mac and cheese and to finish it off, my card was charged $175 instead of $40. Horrible. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Horrible service. Had reservations, stood the the waiting area for 15 minutes and no one came to seat anyone. We went to the back to ask to be seated and still waited another 10 minutes so we left! We went across the walk to a better place!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I had a party of 40 come in but separate 20 and 20 so I didn't have to pay ahead of time. Jesse was my server and I couldn't of asked for any better. He was great at what he does. He accommodated us more then great. I will definately go back again. Couldn't ask for anything better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They called to confirm our reservation the day off, which was awesome because I needed to push back the time and they totally made it happen. Being that our visit was on Fathers Day, they were out of BBQ sauce and other items. Total bummer since it's a BBQ place, but the staff offered up free nacho appetizer and desert. Although we couldn't get any of the BBQ plates, the service made up for that.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

LOVE THE AMBIANCE. The food was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the others that assisted her were awesome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great Beer, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.