Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

2017 HOLIDAY HOURS

Thanksgiving: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Christmas Eve: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Christmas Day: 11:00am - 11:00pm

New Year's Day: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.4

ambience

3.7

value

3.4

Noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Fun (14)
Live Sports (12)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Special Occasion (8)
People Watching (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Spicy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort by
S
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

I love coming here for brunch with all of my girlfriends! It’s our go to every Sunday. I was unaware we were able to do reservations, but I randomly found out which makes it even better. Unlimited mimosas til 3 pm. The food is always great, as well as the service!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Service was extremely poor. We had reservations for Sunday brunch. It did not seem busy at all. Had to ask our server for an umbrella several times. We ordered unlimited mimosas and each mimosa that we ordered seem to take at least 15-20 minutes to be delivered. How hard is it to mix champagne and orange juice? When our food was brought to us, our server never asked us if we needed anything else. She rarely came by to check on us. We had to wait and flag her down for some ketchup, which should have been brought to the table once we ordered hash browns with our breakfast. Food was not that great. Been here twice for brunch and service and food always seems poor. Not coming back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The food is always good but I guess they were understaffed on this day. It ended up being a 2 1/2 hour business lunch which was way too long.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

First time dining here and I loved it I would go back any chance I have. The manager and the bartender were awesome with us. Our our waitress Taylor was attentive with us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Had my boyfriends birthday and I understand we were a large party but they took forever to bring us our bill, take it and bring it back to sign it. The restaurant wasn’t as busy for it to take so long.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

I love saddle ranch. But my experience recently was the worst and was very disappointed. Hosts have attitude and are unorganized. I got to my reservations a few minutes early to request outside seating. I was told right away they are fixing my table outside and to advise them of when 80% of my party is there to have us seated. 15 min later most of my party shows and I let the host know. Then I get told by a really rude hostess she will not sit us oustside but has a table inside. I then agree with accommodation we were all starving. She then comes with the excuse to wait another 15 min because she was unsure if the table we resevered was ready. We had already waited 45 min from the time of our reservation. We then spoke to the manager who took us himself. Kudos to him for being a manager and serving us that day.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Food was great I would totally go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

It was the perfect location for a birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Waited almost 40 min after being seated to be seen.. and first item we ordered they ran out of that day , so we just finally had it and left ..
Manager finally shows up outside and asked why we’re leaving .. so we told him what happened and he goes let me make it happen .. had no mananger skills whatsoever and we just left .. very disappointed and to be honest I hate writing bad reviews and I think this is my first one ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Food wad not bad, but not great, service however was excellent, and outta hard to beat the decor.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

With our reservation, everyone arrived on time and we were still sat 25minutes after our designated reservation time. The restaurant was pretty empty, and I was disappointed we had to wait so long past our reservation time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The waitress took too long to get our drinks. It almost felt as if she was trying to avoid us because she had not placed our drink orders and kept forgetting to do so. I understand it’s busy but if she let us know the orders were behind we would understand.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Horrible service and steaks were over cooked. Took 1.5 hrs to get our good after ordering and over 20 mins to get one drink at times. We will never go back. The food and service was just too horrible.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

I think the only thing I wouldn’t recommend would be the unlimited bloody Mary’s for brinch. It lacked alcohol. Our waiter Jesse was AWESOME!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Several open tables available in the restaurant inside and outside on a Saturday night, yet the wait time was over 40 minutes. Staffing and service was not good.
With the World Series game occurring, one would assume that they would be staffed properly and ready to accommodate a full restaurant... but that did not happen.
Food was ok, but not worth the price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Amazing service.. waitress and entire crew were on point. Didn't wait at all on a Saturday night. Food was fast and so delicious. I completely recommend to anyone!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Spicy, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Saddle ranch is a great restaurant with good food. But, there is still lacking in seating service. I have a reservation made for 5:30pm and didn't get a a table for half hour later. With a reservation. They need more staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The hostess was terrible. We waited about 5 minutes to check in although she didn't seem to be dealing with anything. She noted we were there. Open seating was everywhere. She then disappeared for 5+ minutes with no explanation, reappeared briefly and then left again. We were seated about 10 minutes past the 5:30 reservation by a server in the bar whose section had opened up with a table. The hostess didn't look for us until 15-20 minutes past the reservation time. I saw others leave due to the poor reception/hostess issues.

Food was just OK. The steaks were on the thin side & half of mine was chewy. We had no alcohol & the bill was $75.00. Just not worth it. However, I would be willing to return with & try other items on the varied menu. Just don't go expecting anything outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We felt sorry for our server. We counted 2 servers working the entire restaurant. A reflection of poor management. To say that we were neglected in service is an understatement. We waited for our drinks, to order our appetizers....by the time dinner came around we lost our appetite and left without eating dinner that evening.
Server apologized and said that several servers quit. With such poor management, we could see why.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The ambience is good. The food was mediocre , and pricey! I thought that for the price I was paying that the food would be a 5. In my personal opinion it's just like another Claim Jumper. And I just don't understand why it took 30 minutes to get seated even though we Had a reservation! I get that they are busy , but common!! I would just go back for a drinks and the ambience. NOT THE FOOD! Our waitress was very nice though.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We showed up for our 5:00pm reservation and place was not busy at all. tables looked like they had not been bussed and no one was bussing them. We waited approximately 5-10 minutes with empty tables everywhere? We ordered a few beers and shared ribs. The Salad and Potato were but the Ribs were bad and more like jerky! We believe they were prepared for someone and may have sat for sometime in the oven? not sure how you mess up ribs.. We did mention that to the manager Matt and he cut some off the bill. We probably should have sent them back but it was a but awkward as they were training a new server:(

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2017

First off our waitress was excellent! It wasn't her fault that the restaurant is understaffed and the hostess is terrible when it comes to customer service. She made us wait 45 minutes after our reservation time for a table. It wasn't until the 4th time i approched her and demanded my table is when she moved. And she never even had the decency to apologize. There literally must be one cook in the back because our food took forever, in fact we were packing up our leftovers when they brought out our steamed veggies. Really!?! Worst experience I've ever had at a restaurant. I will never go back nor will i recommend to others. Much appreciation to our waitress for trying her best to make it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Not happy, had to ask front desk 2x about my reservation & when we’re going to be seated after noticing they seated people after us. Our server was kind & nice but checked on us not often as I would have liked. Not a good impression for my friend who has never been and wanted to eat at your restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Took 20 minutes for waiter to take our order, received partial order in an hour, took another 20 minutes to receive dessert. We were sat next to kitchen...

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

They say in the menu biscuits and jalapeno muffins well they didn't have any and didn't say anything about not having them I guess if your drunk you might notice but other than that it was good

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Reservation was at 6pm and arrived at 5:50. Didn't get our table until 6:20 and the restaurant was nearly empty. Server must have taken a long break or forgot about us because we waited forever to order our food. While waiting for our dinner, we didn't get served bread and never got refills on our drinks. When we finished our meal, we waited forever to get our bill. After reviewing the bill, we noticed items that we never ordered. The server thought it was funny that she put the extra items on the bill. This will be our last time visiting this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I had a great time ! This place is good for groups , hanging out with friends , big servings , fun place , nice waiters , smiley faces and friendly , attentive and they take care of their clients ! Great for brunch ! Sunday fun day brunch is perfect !!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We were trying out a different steak house but we went to the wrong place. If you have been to Mastros, Ruth's Chris Steak house, The Ranch, The Summit, Lawry's or Flemings--then you will be very disappointed with Saddle Ranch Chop House Steaks. Our fault for not being thorough. Their server was very freindly tho but the food was really bad ( their side vegetables tasted like it has been sitting in the pan on the stove for a while--dry and chewy) except for the complimentray potato skins that they served to us.

This place will be good if you are in a big group to watch sports and drink but not to dine.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Bad service food just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Nice Restaurant but not enough waiters, it took an Hour and half to get our food , I felt bad for the waitress she had to handle too many tables by herself

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I made reservations for a party of nine it took them 30 minutes to set up our table because it wasn't ready when we got there on top of that the table was too small for our party so we had to wait again for them to set up a larger table I was not happy with this experience

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always a good time at Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange . The drinks and food are fast and good. please was packed but we were seated right away.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, People Watching, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday celebration, party of 6...started out horrible!!! Waited 15 minutes before a server came to take our drink order! Then, never heard of the drink we ordered & didn't have ingredients to make it. Next drink (vodka soda) came out with FLAT soda even after 3 attempts. HOWEVER, kudos to Ryan (manager) & Aubrey (replacement server) for turning a bad experience into a fun evening! A huge thank you for righting the wrong. The French dip was outstanding, rib eye cooked to perfection & scrumptious tri-tip. Great spinach/artichoke dip, fabulous potato skins & we finished with 3 platters of delicious smore's. We will definitely return because we sincerely APPRECIATE management who goes above & beyond to satisfy the customer. And the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I was there this Monday celebrating my mothers B-Day. Party of 20+. I haven't been to a stake house that doesn't have A-1 stake sauce. After asking 3 different servers, no one told me until I asked again. Waiter 15 minutes to get a, we don't have any answer. Maybe next time I should go next door to Market Broiler.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We celebrated a friend's 40th bIrthday at Saddle Ranch during Happy Hour. The prices are very reasonable during Happy Hour. The monster platter was a hit. We ordered a couple of platters and it was tasty. The drinks are awesome with reasonable prices. We will come back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Won't be going back. I ordered a Filet Mignon rare, and it came out Medium-well. Sent it back. Second came out overdone as well - probably a medium. Sent it back again. Third time it came out raw and ice cold on the inside. I gave up. Everyone at my table had long finished their meal and we had been at the table for almost 2 hours. I don't care that they sent over a couple of "free desserts" for the table (without asking any of us what we might actually like), as I can't eat sugar and didn't get to "enjoy" the desserts either. Epic fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Unfortunately I made a reservation to have dinner here the evening of the fight being shown on pay per view and was not told until we arrived that there was only outdoor seating and where they sat us was next to a fireplace and as it was a hot evening it was unbearable so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the food! Portions were huge, and we took home so many leftovers! Our waitress was so accommodating, friendly and hard-working. We appreciated all the special birthday treats that were given to us on the house! My 73 year old Mom even got to ride the bull for her birthday, because the bull operator was so nice and gave her a slow ride. Thank you so much!! We all had a blast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Nice diverse menu.. the drinks are good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

i loved it best 21st birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.