About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Mosquera

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
North Orange County
Best Restaurants in Orange ›

good for groups (31)
special occasion (23)
great for outdoor dining (18)
See All
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (14)
great for lunch (13)
late-night find (13)
great for brunch (12)
kid-friendly (11)
fit for foodies (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
romantic (4)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated right away, of course we ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were seated right away, of course we had reservations just in case. There seem to be some confusion on who was serving our table, but eventually after 5 servers passed our table we asked someone if there was a waiter/waitress for our table. We then were sent a nice waitress who served us well.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We were early for a 12:30pm reservation ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were early for a 12:30pm reservation and were greeted promptly and seated immediately. One of the managers even greeted us at the door.

Our server, Alex, was exceptional! He was attentive, made recommendations, and even took pictures for us! He suggested the overflowing mimosas with brunch entree. Great bargain! I especially enjoyed the strawberry and mango mimosas. I also had the steak and eggs and split a buttermilk pancake. Solid for a brunch with friends. Everything was delicious and well prepared. To top things off, our table was treated to a cotton candy tower with cookie a la mode! We had to roll ourselves out of there as the portions are quite filling, despite, splitting an entree. Needless to say, the experience at Saddleback Ranch, Orange was wonderful, particularly due to the great service that was above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was good and best mashed potatoe ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was good and best mashed potatoes I've ever had! Company was nice and area was sat at was nice and not noisy !

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One word, "amazing!" Definitely plan to ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

One word, "amazing!"

Definitely plan to come back. Friendly staff and such a fun atmosphere. The bf and I loved it. Next time we will ride the bull!!

Thank you Saddle Ranch for a fun, memorable time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great. Only reason I didn't give ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

All was great. Only reason I didn't give 5 star on food was because my ribs were to well done. They were a little burnt.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard good things about The Saddl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had heard good things about The Saddle Ranch Chop House & dining there lived up to the reviews. Our wait staff was very attentive & the food was excellent. We especially liked the smores treat at the end of our meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

For the price of the drinks, they were not worth it. They tasted like a lemonade, without the alcohol taste. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

server

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

my boyfriend and I went on a kid free date night to saddle ranch. we stared by using open table to reserve our table because it was a Saturday night and it is a busy night. we arrived about 5 mins early and checked in. when we check in the had the tale ready and they did mention it was close to the door so we declined and the got us a booth all still before our original reservation time, which is a plus for me.

our alex server was with us within seconds and was all smile. we ordered our first round of drinks along with chips and guac. everything came in a timely manner. he checked in on us frequently and was over all amazing. he also was on top of or drinks checking to see if we needed any more. we joked around with him and as I observed he seem to be just as attentive to all his tables as he was with our. we hands down loved it.

we will definitely be back this weekend to celebrate my boyfriends birthday.

thank you Saddle Ranch for a great date night!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

No table when we arrived, seated 30 minu ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

No table when we arrived, seated 30 minutes after designated reservation time, pushed to an outside table due to long wait, food came out quickly but a few orders were wrong.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We had a great time! A couple of us rode ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a great time! A couple of us rode the Bull. We had a terrific waitress that made us feel really welcome. The drinks were fabulous so were the appetizers. We will eat here again.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had worst service ever I had reservati ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I had worst service ever I had reservation there sat down with my girlfriend and son took 10 mins for someone to come to the table then after we ordered drink and ordered an appetizer and dinner at same time but told them to make sure appetizer came out first then 10 mins after that the food comes no appetizer at all so the person who brought the food went back and got the appetizer 5 minutes later when we said we didn't want it . Worst service ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Birthday

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Just celebrated my 21st birthday here and the staff was amazing. Everyone made me feel special and had fun with my group that I came with.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to send a sincere "thank you" ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We wanted to send a sincere "thank you" to the manager for sending us dessert for our anniversary. He also came over & took our order when our server got too busy. Kudos to your lunch manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Happy Hour with Co-workers

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Frequent this location a lot . enjoyed the outdoor patio area and our drinks were well made. Took a while to finally get our bill, but overall satisfied with the experience . Food was very tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was very good and everyone nice, but ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It was very good and everyone nice, but very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Horrible service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The service here was horrific. Our server was more worried about the larger party next to us when we also had a big party but she seemed more concerned about there needs.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

A little disappointed that there was an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

A little disappointed that there was an Easter Sunday menu that didn't allow modifications but I will come back for a regular Sunday brunch...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Please request "PERFECTO" as your server. He takes his job seriously and works hard so you and your party have a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Orange

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I have been to Costa Mesa saddle Ranch several times and always really enjoyed myself. The minute we walked in to saddle Ranch orange we were not graded it took about 10 minutes to have anyone even egg knowledge our presence. I had reservations but they would let us eat until the entire party was there. The service and the food was just OK. I could understand if it was a busy night, but it really wasn't that busy. The only person that did a great job was the person in charge of the bull. The orange location is much closer to us, but from now on we will definitely stick to Costa Mesa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good service was slow staff see ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Food was good service was slow staff seems not to know what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Interesting

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Services was Very Very Slow, My Ribs came out Charco black so I had to send back and the 2nd set was very good...

The Waitress was nice but disappeared for long periods.

For a cowboy place, they really should play more country music.

The Bull riding was awesome.

The place was not busy...

They weren't ready for us even though they weren't busy...

When we got there they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about (in regards to our Reservations) but they had our name

I was very Disappointed....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

horrible experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

they treated us like cattle. moved us around three times. just one big mess. never again. as much as we eat out i should be an undercover customer so i could rate these places

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

perfect dining

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our girls night could not have been a better experience, then it was with the perfect service provided by mr. PERFECTO himself. He was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch and bull riding location

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

I had lunch here and spent some time working. Good place to park. Nice outdoor seating for possible business meetings. Great service and looks like a good place to ride a bull and have a good time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love it

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I love this place, good atmosphere. Good service, great food. Will definitely go back

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner and a bull ride...okay we just wa ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Dinner and a bull ride...okay we just watched others ride the bull. Server and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

MY family loves saddle ranch chop house. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

MY family loves saddle ranch chop house. We always receive excellent service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun Atmosphere to Celebrate!!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

This was our first time at this restaurant. We had a great experience! My daughter celebrated her 17th birthday so it was definitely a memorable occasion. The servers were very pleasant and catered to our party quite well. I would highly recommend especially during the week. The weekends I'm sure would be packed and loud. Great ambiance overall!!! Will come back when my college daughter arrives in May.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food, Nice Staff , Long Wait

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Came here for a staff lunch. The food was great, service staff and manager were very accommodating and nice. The wait for our food and check was noticeably long which was a down note to our lunch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Need better cooks

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was good, but you would expect better. The Garlic mashed potatoes were missing garlic and they could not get my wife's steak right. For the prices that they charge I would expect better. The service was outstanding with 2 different managers checking on us and drinks refreshed when there was still some left in them. It was Valentines evening and the restaurant was near full. The atmosphere was very good with many TV's and a mechanical Bull. The fact that they could not get my wife's steak cooked correctly was the a major disappointment as this is a chop house that should have no trouble cooking a steak to order. Overall it was a good experience and I will try their breakfast next time.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

For younger crowd.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food good thougth the restaurant is more suited for a younger crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Superb food and service!!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I could go on and on but it's simple if you are looking for a place with superb food and service then this is the spot!! I'm literally counting the days on the next visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Little loud

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was ok. Little loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Why does this restaurant exist? Went on ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Why does this restaurant exist? Went on a Tuesday lunchtime. Only 5 tables with actual customers ; 4 servers milling around. Ordered steak and eggs medium well. Reminded them of short lunch hour and still took 35 minutes for steak to be served. It was the worst steak and egg ever. Over cooked, dry, poor meat quality. I left with literally a bad taste in the mouth- not even a gallon of A1 sauce can save this lunch. I will not return to this restaurant and I hope a better restaurant replaces it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Friendly service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

triple check your reservation

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We had quite a bit of trouble getting our reservation correct, and after speaking to the restaurant booking, (which wasn't at the restaurant, speaking to the manager at the restaurant, and going to confirm the reservation in person at the restaurant, it was massively incorrect, and our party had to move twice, and was still seated at far apart. Check in person, get the manager's name, and get it in writing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Good Dining Enhanced by Outstanding Service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

There are many good to great dining locations in Anaheim, but what made our experience at the Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange stand out was the outstanding level of personable service provided by our server, Morgan. She was attentive, knowledgeable about the menu, and most important personable. For the hour and a half or so we were in the restaurant she was an interesting and friendly person first and server second.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Accommodating

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

We had a very large party and the staff was very helpful to assist and make our experience enjoyable. The staff also challenged our group to the bull ride. Laughs all the way around!! Great find and will be back again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

The food here is great. We celebrated my husband birthday there. The service was phenomenal and the price of food was fair. I would totally recommend this place to friends and family

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made the reservation on open table arriv ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Made the reservation on open table arrived at the restaurant they didn't have a table ready assuming that my last name being booth that I wanted a booth. We were finally seated and the order taken, after 30 plus minutes I found the manager and he eventually found our food. It was delicious though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.