Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (18)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
People Watching (9)
Live Sports (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

The hostess wasn't very accommodating of our large group, but I understand that much wasn't her fault... it's management's rule that she's just following. Sad to make a large party wait for a few stragglers (as there always is in a large group) when the entire place is EMPTY. The bartender wasn't very friendly either...actually upset (more like offended) some of our guests and they decided not to have a drink to avoid dealing with him.... could have made the check bigger... another management problem.

The saving grace of this location is the awesome attitude and personality of TONY. He was awesome. He actually apologized and made up for the other staff's shortcomings and I'm sure he felt it in the tip. All we wanted was good food and good service and thankfully Tony was there to surpass our expectations. Thanks to him we had a great experience... before him we were considering going elsewhere, even corner bakery and just having muffins! Thank you TONY for being awesome!! Management.... please train the rest of your staff to be more like Tony and understand what the service industry is all about!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was wonderful and the food was great! We will be back for more fun in the future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was excellent. Appetizers were good. We had fish and steak tacos which were very good. We sat outside which is great for people watching. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The drinks were not good, it seemed as though the bar tenders were novice and didn't have too much experience mixing drinks. The food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great the steak I ordered was very dry:( my husbands vegetables were cold
I think you should not serve food on tin plates that has to do a lot with keeping the food from not staying warm. I also think you should have your restrooms monitored they were so disgusting and dirty. Toilets were leaking.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was great, fun on the bull ride and watching others have a good time with it. Inventive food selections and drinks. Our waiter Jeff was attentive and anticipated our needs very well, also provided alot of smiles and patience. Had a great time and would choose again for the right outing.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Horrible service. It was my daughters 21 birthday I made reservation for 11 people and when we got there they didn't have our table ready for about 15 minutes. We ordered drinks and appetizers . We ordered 2 guacamoles and 2 spinach dips and they only brought out 1 artichoke dip. It took a long time to get the drinks. When we ordered 2nd drinks they weren't coming out and neither was the other 3 appetizers. My husband had to go to the front to ask about our orders. It wasn't until then that they gave us normal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 10, 2017

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! Brought both my kids here for their birthdays to surprise them with the colossal cotton candy but upon arriving the hostess said the machine was broken. I was so bummed especially since we drove a long way just to dine here. However at the end of everyone's dinner, our awesome waiter said he had a huge surprise for the birthday guests! Then he brought out the giant cotton candy !! I was soooo happy!! He was the Best Waiter ever!! And everyone had a great time! Will be back again next time I'm in town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our brunch was AMAZING!! From the great food to the INCREDIBLE service. Our server Jesse, was out of this world. To being patient and understanding as we waited for a few late guests, to being sweet and accommodating to our two year old nephew, and going out of his way to make sure my husband enjoyed every part of his birthday brunch. Between the manager Josh and Jesse, they just made Saddle Ranch our new family special occasion "go to" spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food. Bad,slow service. Almost every order was incorrect.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made a reservation for my mother in law birthday. When we got there we got seated in a corner booth I had requested. Sat down waited & waited no one came to introduce themselves offer us bread or drinks. Waited 15minutes since we sat at 7:00 and no one came. Another family arrived at the next table to us as soon as they were seated a waitress came and treated them and said can I get you some drinks?.. By me seeing and hearing this made me very upset. My party and I got up and left as I was exiting I informed the manager about it and told him the service there was bs. Considering I work for Costco and we sell your business gift cards I will never ever invest my money in your restaurant or reference about it to any one I know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 21, 2017

THE HAPPY HOUR WAS AMAZING AND SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was really slow. It took 45 min to get our bread. Had to ask twice for it and then it came after our food got to the table. Waitress ignore us when she had to walk by us. The restaurant wasn't even busy the night we went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I was disappointed because I made reservations 2 weeks in advance and when my party of 20 showed up (even early) we waited a whole hour to be seated! This is even after I spoke with the manager who didn't bother to come back to update me as I watched him bring shots from the bar to other guests. They didn't offer any apology or at least a comp of some kind. Not cool. Needless to say we won't be going back to that location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Overall good I ordered the barbecue bacon cheeseburger medium and it was extremely dried out. I should have sent it back but I didn't want to wait with everybody else already eating. Ribs were good tri tip was fair. Beef dip was real good although it didn't come with traditional ajau. French fries were great.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had 8 ladies in our party. The recptionist, our waitress and the female bartended who helped with the service were excellent. It was busy, but they were all there to help us get what we needed. The once exception for the night was the gentleman who helped serve our food. We tried to get extra utensils and he said he'd tell the waitress. We asked him to remove a very large plate, and he said he'd get the waitress. Asked for some lemons and we asked if we had to wait for the waitress, and he said "I'm not even supposed to be serving, I'm the chef". I think it's everyone job to be sure the patron is comfortable, has what they need and should not have to wait for THE Assigned wait help. After all, we know they have to share tips with reception, bus staff, cooks, etc... he's need to check his attitude. When it comes to customers, nothing should be "beneath you"....

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 13, 2017

First time we have ever been there I went with husband and kids was Friday March 10,2017. Have never been there considering I work for Costco for 9years and we sell your gift cards. Long story short Friday we had a great experience good and service was great 100% thanks to server "Anthony". Well Sunday March 12,2017 we decide to take mother for dinner with the kids . It was less busy server Annabel if not mistaken help we didn't get the great service we had gotten our previous visit which was on Friday. Took forever with our drinks , food was cold. She had time talk to her co-workers just standing there.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My kids and i went there to celebrate my daughters 21 birthday. Our waitress, dam i forgot her name, was AMAZING! She was very helpful, friendly, went the extra mile, and was attentive. The food was great and will definitely be back:)

Tags: Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Made reservation days before through open table, with a request to be seated outside for my bfs birthday. They called the morning of, to confirm which made me happy but as soon as we showed up... It was a nightmare!! I apologized to everyone that was a part of the party simply because our service was awful. Right when I walked in, I was confirming the party and the girl at the door said that she didn't realize that I asked for outside seating because she forgot to check the special req section of the reservation? Isn't that part of the job? You take days to make a reservation to make sure that everything is on schedule and everyone is good, given that it's a birthday gathering, to just walk in and to be told that they weren't prepared? Very irritating. No exaggeration, but the ENTIRE time, I was walking from our seats to the bar to get everyone drinks because our server was "in the back" the whole time, according to the cool bartender who saw me walk back and forth and back and forth and started helping me out. She was completely gone the entire time. Everyone at the table was immensely unhappy so we left. The birthday boy waited 35 minutes for his first drink and that was just the beginning. It was a terrible experience that some of the people left the party because they couldn't stand waiting over 30 mins for their drinks. And on top of it all, the restaurant was SLOW! Our server was just hanging out in the back. Terrible terrible service. I apologized to everyone that was a part of the party, I tried to give this place a chance for a special bday and it was beyond AWFUL.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Worst experience. Went for my birthday dinner. We waited 20 minutes until someone actually came to the table and helped us and that's only because the girl that took us to the table asked if had already been helped. Took a while to get our drinks. The waiter helping us didn't seem to want to help us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Unfortunately I didn't have the great experience I was expecting. I decided I wanted to drive all the way from Ventura to Orange for my birthday dinner with family. I wanted to check out what the buzz was all about here and have a yummy birthday meal with a fun birthday treat! We made reservations and got seated promptly. That was great! But we waited around 45 minutes to get our food and one order was wrong and we never got our order fixed even after asking for them to fix it. Needless to say I didn't even get to enjoy a birthday treat but we didn't want to wait another 45 minutes to get dessert. I even told them it was my birthday and the waiter didn't even bother to sing or give me a scoop of ice cream! We did get the salad that was incorrect taken off the bill but still a total bummer that we drove so far to be let down. We sat down to eat at 7:30 and didn't get our bill til 9:00. Sad to say never got to get a birthday treat because we still had to drive 2 hours to get back home.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was awful! When finally got waited on, the waitress was nice, but food was super slow and cold when we got it. Never received the complimentary biscuits promised, and as we sat there, three different customers got up and left because of not being waited on. Food was just mediocre, not worth the wait!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I went there for a special occasion with some girlfriends of mine last Saturday afternoon. As soon as we got seated, we were expecting someone to last least take our drink orders. We waited nearly 25 mins for someone to get us water. Meanwhile, the table next to us had a way bigger party and we're being served appropriately. Without telling us, they switched waitresses. We asked to speak to the manager and another hour later they sent us a complimentary appetizer.
The service after that was ok but I think it would have been better to reassure customers instead of neglecting us and bribing us with free stuff.

Tags: Great Beer, Disabled Access, Historic, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took 30 minutes to order drinks... food took long, waitress only came like 4 times in 4 hrs we were there...

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a great time celebrating a birthday. Bull riding was a added bonus! It was a bit loud for our older guests. We sat inside, but I love the outdoor ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good place for a get together, fun, friendly and plenty of food.

Tags: Wood Oven, Great Beer, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The hostess that originally sat our group of 10, tried to squeeze us around a table with another table attached. Not a good setting for 10 adults... it was really cramped. A waitress moved us to another table. After that, all was good. Service was decent for a group of 10. Food was really tasty!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Awesome brunch options and fun for birthday celebrations!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was very good. I've been there once before and just thought the server could have been a little more attentive. First time I went there the server was awesome. I will definitely go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a reservation so we were seated promptly. It was our 2 year anniversary my girl said that we should eat there because it was really good. I was very excited about the mashed potatoes. We ordered drinks which never came. she ordered the nachos which were cold and my mashed potatoes were cold. Ask for a side of butter and it didn't even melt because the patatoes were so cold. The server was friendly but not attentive. Overall I was not very happy with the experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Saddleranch Chop House was a fun place to get together with friends!! The food was delicious and our service was the best we've ever had at a restaurant! Appetizers and cotton candy tower were on the house and our server was so attentive!!! We will definitely be coming back!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service was slow the night we ate. Ambiance was fun and lively. Food was good. Had good time overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We just decided to come for a late lunch/early dinner and it was very enjoyable. We have been here a couple of time and really enjoyed the food and the service. This time was no different. We sat at the bar and the service was excellent. We had the jalapeño mac n cheese for an appetizer and it was excellent. I then ordered the chicken tacos and they were delicious. My husband ordered a pizza which he really enjoyed. All the while we were watching and listening to music videos that were really entertaining. We love it there and will continue to come back. It was a really enjoyable Sunday afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ordered the 3 item BBQ combo to share. We got: BBQ chicken, dry rub ribs, and tri tip with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. BBQ items were decent, but ours was cold. The chicken and mashed potatoes were hotter than the tri tip and ribs! Ribs were also dry and came with a side of BBQ sauce. Maybe it was an off night for us, but service was also slow. Ended up getting help from a manager half the time! As with any dining experience, your mileage may vary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was ok,but for a $31.00 Rib eye I expected better quality.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had not visited Saddle Ranch prior to this visit and thought about celebrating Valentine's Day here. We received great service from Eric, the food was great (big portions) and the one drink we had was more than enough for the two of us. I would visit again and definitely come by during happy hour.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the ambiance & decor. Felt a bit rushed out but overall great food for a great price!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the bread and steak was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We stopped in on a Wed night for dinner w a 2 other co workers. Food was decent but service was poor. Took over 30 minutes for the server to take out stink order. We ordered 2 drinks each, 2 apatizers and shared a 3 meat combo and the total was roughly $148. Won't be going back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I booked the reservation for a business meeting. My party had 9 adults. The restaurant was not busy. It was a Wednesday night at 6:00pm. The service was poor to say the least. Our food did not come out at the same time, one of the servers kept insisting we ordered something that we did not order, steak dinner which should have been the pork chop dinner. We were not asked if we wanted refills. To get additional drinks we had to locate our server. The food was at most average some dishes were not even up to average. The best part of the evening is when the "house" gave us free desserts. I am sure it is because we had such poor service. The desserts were good. I would not recommend Saddle Ranch to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.