Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (29)
Fun (26)
Happy Hour (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Comfort Food (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Live Sports (13)
Great Beer (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
People Watching (8)
Family Style (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fireplace (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Romantic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

LOVE THE AMBIANCE. The food was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the others that assisted her were awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great Beer, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Our reservations were for 8. We didn't get seated till 8:40 and our food probably got to us at about 930. So much time had passed since we last had our drinks refills that the ice had melted and our waiter asked if we were drinking water... We ordered 3 medium rare burgers and they came back well done. The waiter offered to take them back but everyone was starving so we just sucked it up. My wife's burger was so dry and the bun was burnt that she ended up sending it back. The waiter knew the experience was bad because he comped the burger and the drinks without offering. Not a good experience at all

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I understand they were busy all day- seemed short staffed. We received our meal before our silverware. Food was really good! Especially the Salmon salad!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved it! Everything was great, the food and the service were excellent. We'll definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

There was 11 of us (4 kids) so I made reservations for 6pm. When we arrived the table was not ready, and because it was Friday I understood at the beginning. However, we did not get seated until 6:30pm. At first they wanted to put us in a booth where we probably could not have fit. Then our table outside was surrounded by multiple tables of people smoking cigarettes. We had to ask multiple times for a couple of high chairs, and it seemed like we were burdening the staff with simple requests. Now our waitress was really nice, but it seemed like she was either brand new or overwhelmed. Requests on the couple of meat entrees were medium rare, but came out well done and we had to track someone down to get utensils on our table. I was actually really disappointed because we came here for my mom's birthday and it was more stressful than it should have been. We go out eat often and this stood out as a disappointing experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Tried three times at different locations. Bad service everywhere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time being at this restaurant and it was great!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Great Beer, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I love this restaurant! I have visited several times now with friends and family and everyone always has a great time. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive, and the food is amazing. Watching other diners ride the mechanical bull is always thoroughly entertaining!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our first visit and it was perfect. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Horrible service! I made reservations for 2:30pm got seat at 3:30pm we order drinks and didn't got the drinks an hour after! We all order our food. I order chicken salad and they for got to put in the chicken I'm disappointed because it was my birthday lunch.... never going back again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I had made our reservation for a party of 9, 4 days in advance.
We got seated in a corner and forgotten about. We waited 40 minutes for a drink order. 60 minutes before we were asked what we wanted to eat. The server brought us 2 on the house apps for "waiting"
Our friend accidentally spilled her drink on the table, yes thankfully they brought a new watered down one to replace it but no one ever offered to help us clean the mess, even though we asked for a towel. So we had to clean the mess on the table, not only did we have to clean the mess up but the waiter stood there and watched us clean and didnt even try to help.
I've been to the Saddle Ranch in West Hollywood, so we had high hopes Celebrating our daughters college graduation. We were EXTREMELY disappointed

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Sami our server was amazing! She made it more enjoyable! Will be defiantly back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Well we arrived at the same time as a party of 100 so there were no biscuits available so my party was given 2 appetizers in place of bread. Only had one sever for 15 of us so things didn't go as smoothly as I hoped. Was still a great way to spend time with friends on my birthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food is good as always. Spinach dip is awesome to. I recommend you make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Reservations was set for 11:30 didn't get seated until 11:40. Waitress was nice /friendly . Food took about an hour was cold and on the salty. Waitress made every effort to fix the food problem and received a refund for the dish . Overall ok place don't think I will come back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was horrible. We were seatesd 45 minutes after our reservation time. Our food was served one hour after being seated. It was a three hour experience. However, they did bring us two platters of complimentary chips and salsa without being asked. This was a nice gesture on their part. I would not suggest ordering the bottomless mimosas, they are mostly juice. Overall it's a cool place with a fun atmosphere and the food is decent. The server may have just had an off day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The best way to get in on a Friday evening is to make a reservation. Had dinner to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. The food was good and the service started off great but after a while our server kind of disappeared. I don't mind being left alone but when I need something you should be close by. I would let that stop me from visiting this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. She always acknowledged everyone at the table. Made my daughter feel special being it was her 21st Birthday. And she was absolutely the sweetest

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fun place pliace with really good good. I recommend going to saddle ranch to watch a game on tv and have a great meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Seated immediately with fast great service ! The food was amazing and I loved how I was able to take some home some leftovers! Foods better when you get to eat it twice ! My waiter was great and I loved how I got there just in time for happy hour. Our waiter let us know as soon as she got to us , which was great that they offer it to anyone even if they don't care for it !

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Friendly and great servers knew their menu. Food arrived quickly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

our wait, even with a reservation, was ridiculously long! the hostest was rude. but our waiter was pure awesome!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall everything was good , with the exception when our server left we closed out for her to get the tip . We were thinking someone was still going to come and help us and that didn't happened. We had to get a server to serve us ....

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

From the moment we arrived we were treated with respect and courtesy. We were seated quickly and our server took our drink order immediately. We did not have to continually ask for refills on our beverages as at other restaurants. Our food order came quicker than expected as well and it was cooked to perfection. Our server was truly amazing and although he had other tables to worry about at the same time as ours, you would never have known. We felt like we were the only ones there! Best service in a restaurant in a very long time. We will definitely be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great! Servers are great and it's a party in there

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dave the bartender was the best, thanks to everyone there I had a great birthday!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Good atmosphere and good food the reservation are easy to make over the Internet

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The hostess wasn't very accommodating of our large group, but I understand that much wasn't her fault... it's management's rule that she's just following. Sad to make a large party wait for a few stragglers (as there always is in a large group) when the entire place is EMPTY. The bartender wasn't very friendly either...actually upset (more like offended) some of our guests and they decided not to have a drink to avoid dealing with him.... could have made the check bigger... another management problem.

The saving grace of this location is the awesome attitude and personality of TONY. He was awesome. He actually apologized and made up for the other staff's shortcomings and I'm sure he felt it in the tip. All we wanted was good food and good service and thankfully Tony was there to surpass our expectations. Thanks to him we had a great experience... before him we were considering going elsewhere, even corner bakery and just having muffins! Thank you TONY for being awesome!! Management.... please train the rest of your staff to be more like Tony and understand what the service industry is all about!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The service was wonderful and the food was great! We will be back for more fun in the future.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was excellent. Appetizers were good. We had fish and steak tacos which were very good. We sat outside which is great for people watching. Will definitely go back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The drinks were not good, it seemed as though the bar tenders were novice and didn't have too much experience mixing drinks. The food was just ok.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great the steak I ordered was very dry:( my husbands vegetables were cold
I think you should not serve food on tin plates that has to do a lot with keeping the food from not staying warm. I also think you should have your restrooms monitored they were so disgusting and dirty. Toilets were leaking.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was great, fun on the bull ride and watching others have a good time with it. Inventive food selections and drinks. Our waiter Jeff was attentive and anticipated our needs very well, also provided alot of smiles and patience. Had a great time and would choose again for the right outing.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Horrible service. It was my daughters 21 birthday I made reservation for 11 people and when we got there they didn't have our table ready for about 15 minutes. We ordered drinks and appetizers . We ordered 2 guacamoles and 2 spinach dips and they only brought out 1 artichoke dip. It took a long time to get the drinks. When we ordered 2nd drinks they weren't coming out and neither was the other 3 appetizers. My husband had to go to the front to ask about our orders. It wasn't until then that they gave us normal service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 10, 2017

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! Brought both my kids here for their birthdays to surprise them with the colossal cotton candy but upon arriving the hostess said the machine was broken. I was so bummed especially since we drove a long way just to dine here. However at the end of everyone's dinner, our awesome waiter said he had a huge surprise for the birthday guests! Then he brought out the giant cotton candy !! I was soooo happy!! He was the Best Waiter ever!! And everyone had a great time! Will be back again next time I'm in town!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our brunch was AMAZING!! From the great food to the INCREDIBLE service. Our server Jesse, was out of this world. To being patient and understanding as we waited for a few late guests, to being sweet and accommodating to our two year old nephew, and going out of his way to make sure my husband enjoyed every part of his birthday brunch. Between the manager Josh and Jesse, they just made Saddle Ranch our new family special occasion "go to" spot!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food. Bad,slow service. Almost every order was incorrect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made a reservation for my mother in law birthday. When we got there we got seated in a corner booth I had requested. Sat down waited & waited no one came to introduce themselves offer us bread or drinks. Waited 15minutes since we sat at 7:00 and no one came. Another family arrived at the next table to us as soon as they were seated a waitress came and treated them and said can I get you some drinks?.. By me seeing and hearing this made me very upset. My party and I got up and left as I was exiting I informed the manager about it and told him the service there was bs. Considering I work for Costco and we sell your business gift cards I will never ever invest my money in your restaurant or reference about it to any one I know.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 21, 2017

THE HAPPY HOUR WAS AMAZING AND SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was really slow. It took 45 min to get our bread. Had to ask twice for it and then it came after our food got to the table. Waitress ignore us when she had to walk by us. The restaurant wasn't even busy the night we went.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.