About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Macadamia Brownie - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Chicken Sliders - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Cinnamon Rum Raisin Bread Pudding - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Oatmeal - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Pepperoni Pizza - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Spin Dip - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Veggie Egg White Omelette - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (22)
Casual (19)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Live Sports (10)
People Watching (9)
Family Style (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Romantic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My brother and I were at that location w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

My brother and I were at that location when it was Alcatraz with the replica of the Golden Gate bridge. This time we were with family members. Some day I will ride the Bull. We WILL go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We made a reservation for 10 for my boyf ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We made a reservation for 10 for my boyfriends birthday dinner and they sat us at a tiny booth , there was no way we could squeeze 10 people in this little booth ! We went up to tell the host and she said all the other tables were full so there wasn't much she could do. Also our appetizer came out at the same time as our food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

That only bad thing I have to say is tha ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

That only bad thing I have to say is that our table wasn't ready when we arrived other than that our server was very attentive always making sure we were fine, overall service and food was great. I'm glad I choose the restaurant for my daughter's 13th birthday celebration.!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our experience at SR C ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at SR Chop House. I did state on Open Table that it was a special occasion (our son started his post-college job), but that was not recognized at the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came with a group of friends to bring ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I came with a group of friends to bring in the new year with brunch and bottomless mimosas!! We made a reservation so our table was ready when we arrived. We arrived at 12:30, and it wasn't crowded. The waiter was okay nothing special. He started us off with drinks, we ordered Mimosas. And they were taking forever he came back and took our food order , drinks still had not arrived. Our food arrived before our mimosas. Every time we ordered a new drink it took atleast 20 mins or so. Which wasn't convenient.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We went for a family New Years Eve dinne ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for a family New Years Eve dinner, the food was decent but the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went on New Years night. Waiter was gre ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on New Years night. Waiter was great and food was also great . 1 st time there. Would recommend to other friends. .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Huge portions

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Huge portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought it would be a upsacale steak hou ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thought it would be a upsacale steak house but it's a simple cowboy style. Food was good and service was great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service enjoyed the mus ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service enjoyed the music too we had a table right away with the on line reservations

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was quite good but we were sitt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was quite good but we were sitting near the door and it was so cold it was hard to enjoy our meal. The door was left open for the waitress to serve the tables outside.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Drinks food and service all had a lot to ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Drinks food and service all had a lot to be desired

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This location has always had service iss ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This location has always had service issues. Always making you wait, always taking forever to bring out the drinks. But half off all beverages and appetizers is a good deal. Go occasionally, not often. Would go more if they got it together.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

Christmas dinner

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has a bar that is open to the outside ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It has a bar that is open to the outside. All the doors to the patio were propped open, so it was absolutely freezing inside. Since it was Christmas they should have the experience easier for conv er sati ok n and comfort. The steaks were great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our waiter was awesome! A Christmas Day ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! A Christmas Day dinner, we're grateful for the service.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Excellent service and a wonderful time w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and a wonderful time were had by all for Christmas dinner. My wife and I both enjoyed our meals. Our picky children didn't do so well, but they did devour the Cotton Candy that our server comped us...

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Largest and best quality proportions ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Largest and best quality proportions ever .Well taken care of on xmas eve great night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, , Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, food portion was huge, very ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great time, food portion was huge, very tasty. The service was on point. Everyone working on Christmas Eve was pleasant and having a great time.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

All was good! But what would work best i ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2016

All was good! But what would work best is to be able to split checks more! It's not hard to do since I'm a sever too! And it makes payments easier for guests.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow. Drinks were poured and ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service was slow. Drinks were poured and set on the counter minimum 20min before arriving to our table.. Food could of been great if served hot.. The food was room temperature at best. We eat at the Saddle Ranch Triangle Square and they are on top of it.. Sorry but will not be returning to your location. Too many other choices to eat at to deal with lack of service here..

Hopefully management will take notice.. I read a bunch of reviews on your FB page with the same tone as mine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Awful! Took them 45min to get us drinks! ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awful! Took them 45min to get us drinks! Food was salty and they sat us outside in the freezing cold ! Never again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Just not a good experience at all. Resta ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Just not a good experience at all. Restaurant ran out of certain side items (on a Wednesday?) ...server forgot to bring out the bread and when we asked for it, she asked if we still wanted it? Um yea, were paying for an expensive meal, why wouldnt we? She wasnt flexible with substitutions and didnt even seem like she knew what she was doing. If she was new, she should have expressed that.

Sandwich was dry as hell. Barely even ate it. Sides were cold and everyone seemed grumpy; except the general manager. Definitely not the same experience I had in Costa Mesa. Felt like I was at a different restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was good, but even tho we had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was good, but even tho we had a reservation, we had to wait about 20 minutes. Our waiter was very friendly and fun. He even gave us a free dessert to share. We had to wait for the rolls to come out of the oven, but they were delicious. It was quite noisy. Besides the bull-riding, there were blasting tvs making it difficult to talk. We were not rushed at all and the waiter split our check.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the Brunch atmosphere! The Sadd ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love the Brunch atmosphere! The Saddle Ranch is where we celebrate all our birthdays.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious-ordered the BBQ ribs/ ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was delicious-ordered the BBQ ribs/tri-tip and dry rub ribs/tri-tip mashed potatoes and the jalapeño mac'n'cheese which was very tasty

Host was very friendly and manager table touched but our server was not very attentive and honestly wasn't too concerned with us-maybe if we ordered alcohol we would've gotten more attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

The wait was long..hour to be seated...a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The wait was long..hour to be seated...and other hour to be served. The service was very slow. Very loud...unable to have a conversation. Food was ok but not all that great. Bathrooms smell bad. Wish I could give a good review but it wasn't all that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We were a party of 7 celebrating our son ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We were a party of 7 celebrating our son's 21st birthday. We were very pleased with everyone from the host who greeted us to the server that waited on us. The food was good but we were most impressed by how nice the staff was. They made it a fun evening and we would definitely recommend Saddle Ranch Orange!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We scheduled via Open Table, were sat at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We scheduled via Open Table, were sat at a 4-top but the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and Cigar smoke caused us to ask to move. After moving, our appetizers came and we ordered the Kettle Rings & Jalepeno Mac & Cheese. Holy Moses, soooo good!

Our original server was horrible, the server who took over however, Alisa Rocked!! She is outstanding. Jay the food runner was helpful and quickly resolved my cold fries issue.

Dinner food:

Cajun burger with bacon & avocado cooked medium rare with Garlic Mashed Potatoes.

Ranch Club with Sweet Potato Fries & Marshmallow sauce.

Minus the fries being cold, the food was great especially once I got hot fries!

We will be back for Alisa, she made our experience tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Atmosphere was ok, but a little hectic a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Atmosphere was ok, but a little hectic and cold with all of the open doors. The food for the most part was acceptable, but my medium rare prime rib was less than rare. Also, all of entrees were served on stainless steel trays, which does not retain any heat, so the food gets cold pretty quickly. Waitress was a little hard to locate most of the time....tried to find her because the servers forgot to bring out the biscuits and bread. The desserts were spot on.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Getting over colds and couldn't cook, so ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Getting over colds and couldn't cook, so we booked a last minute Thanksgiving dinner there. Had delicious steaks and excellent service. The waiter even gave us a complimentary hot cookie with ice cream. An unusual Thanksgiving, to be sure, but friendly waiters and great food made it special!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was great but the staff w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The experience was great but the staff was really slow. Also I got food there and it was so spicy I could barely eat it. The menu did not mention it was a spicy food item so that was disappointing. The bar was so slow. But the mechanical bull was cool.

Tags: Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

The food was great. The waitress was att ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great. The waitress was attentive but not a pest. It was overall a wonderful dinning experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was very efficient, good menu op ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was very efficient, good menu options and the pricing was a bit high but ok.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation for 5:30 got our t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We made a reservation for 5:30 got our table until 6:00. We got a waiter at the table until 6:30, because my husband went to go ask for someone. The young lady was nice enough to go grab us some waters and added our appetizers. 20 min later our waiter had not come to our table. Until I had to ask him very firmly to please get our drink that had been sitting at the bar. He had gone to the table in front of us 7 times. Being a server my self what he did would be not be permitted. He was worried more about cleaning his dirty tables then going to make sure if we needed anything. Thanks for making my daughters birthday dinner the worst.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

HORRIBLE service! For instance: Waited ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

HORRIBLE service! For instance: Waited 15 minutes for one person's drink, one person's food came out five minutes after everyone else, had to ask for refills, waited over 15 minutes before waiter came back to take our order, and then the waiter told to us that he was busy and that the restaurant didn't have enough help. Food was fine other than the undercooked fries and walnut salad that came out in a bowl that could feed 4 people and only had 3 walnuts. He did comp us a desert because he knew how bad the experience had been, but it really should have gone beyond a desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We went there to celebrate a birthday an ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went there to celebrate a birthday and it was a blast! We had great service, great food and the desserts were to die for. A couple of us actually rode the mechanical bull and it was so much fun! I would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go there again!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delish and reasonable prices... ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was delish and reasonable prices...

I can't believe you are required to write more then you want to just to summit this questionaire

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Not what I expected. There was a mechani ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Not what I expected. There was a mechanical bull in the restaurant. It was loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great service but the breakfast was terr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great service but the breakfast was terrible. I ordered steak n eggs. My steak was okay but my eggs, hashbrowns and toast were terrible. Then I tried to order an Ice Tea and they didn't have tea. I've been to saddle ranch plenty of times for dinner and I've always walked away pleased except for my brunch experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.