HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

3.4
534 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Happy Hour
  • Bar Seating
  • Casual
Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am midnight
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 10:00am - 12:00am midnight
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(657) 221-3136
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chapman Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 534 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4  based on recent ratings
3.6
food
3.3
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
52% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Great experience. The wife and I were finally able to get out without the kids for a date night. Our server was amazing, after finding out it was a long overdue date night, she made it extra special and brought a rose, had the the sheds write simple “I love you”s and hearts on the dishes. She even brought us a complimentary dessert.

Report
Helpful
CorenaC 
2.0  Dined 4 days ago

We were not sat until 45 minutes after our reservation, then it took another hour and a half to recieve our food. Most of it was cold. We continually had to ask for additional drinks and never got the last two rounds we ordered. I understand we had a party of 15 but that was unacceptable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was out first time there.. I loved the drinks.. and even though i had asked for a specific drink.. once I had it .. I didn’t like it and hey were able to change it.. the only thing ya I didn’t like was.. as I told my server that it was our first time.. it seamed he didn’t care... didn’t give us any feed back on what to order and as we kept ordering extra sides .. it fries for our kids... it seamed he was too eager to go/ do something else.. it took another server for him to come down and exchange the drinks..

We loved he BBQ RIBS... I know we might have come in a bad night .. feb 14.. they might have been some what buddy.. but I think all paying customers deserve a waiter that will help out if it’s the first time.. and suggest new/good things even if it’s not out first time ..

Report
Helpful
FredT (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Not bad for a date night. We had fun great drinks. The bull was very entertaining. Nice find for us and we will back

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The experience was great overall; however, we had a reservation and instead of getting seated right away, we had to stand and wait for 20 minutes. Once our table was ready and they took us to our table, it still hadn’t been cleaned and they took us back to the front. The whole point of having a reservation is so you don’t have to wait. Besides that, our server was good, the food was great, and we loved the music!

Report
Helpful
LibbyC (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was amazing! Couldn’t be happier with our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We have tried this chain a number of times now. I can say this.. the food, is really good. The theme is cool and reminds me of being back in Texas. The one thing that keeps happening (3 personal visits and 1 friends visit) the service is horrible. Not just the wait staff, our waiter wasn't bad, however, the steak was prepared wrong, we waited probably 15 minutes for 2nd beer, long wait for refills and actually pretty long wait for food considering they were less than 25% capacity.

To their credit though, any complaint we have made to them the management does a good job of "fixing" it (we were there this time due to a giftcard we got when they overcharged our Son's Credit Card). So the management is good at reacting.

Report
Helpful
TinaE (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Everything was wonderful!! We really enjoyed our dinner and our server Tony was great!! The music was a little loud but, we will definitely come back for more delicious food and of course the Cotten Candy!! It’s a great restaurant to go to with family and friends for any special occasion!! Thank you again

Report
Helpful
Grumpy (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

A Family member told me about Saddle Ranch Chop House so I wanted to give it a try. It was a great looking place. VERY NOISY !! But great if you have noisy children too. I ordered the Filet Mignon "medium well" (slight pink inside) and it came WELL DONE ! Definitely overcooked ! So were the "seasonal vegetables !! We had a LARGE table for 7 people which was really nice NOT to have to squeeze 7 into a table for four !!! The menu says under STEAKS that the meal comes with "A basket of Buttermilk Biscuits and fresh Jalapeno Corn Bread muffins" and we didn't get any of that. We did get the Cotton Candy Tower and that was fun to have. I was a little disappointed as I mentioned before but the service was really nice and fast and I would probably give it one more try to see if things go different next time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

I had my daughters 16th birthday dinner here. We reserved a table for 11 teenagers. Our reservation was for 5pm and everyone in our party arrived by 5pm so the hostess said she could seat us. She disappeared for a while so I asked another hostess if the table was ready she said she would check and then she disappeared for 5 mins and cake back with no answers. Not sure what was going on and they mentioned they were in the middle of a shift change. Our party of 11 was finally seated at a table at 5:15 so that was a little frustrating that it took so long. I asked for a separate parents table for 6 and that took another 10 minutes for them to figure out meanwhile parties of 4 were walking in after us and sat immediately. After we all finally got seated however, the service was great! I wish I would’ve gotten our waitresses name. She was awesome! She took care of our 11 teenagers, our parent table of 6 and other tables as well. She was very polite and attentive. Food and drinks all came out timely and tasted great. My daughter was excited about getting two free birthday cotton candy’s for her and her friends. Overall it was a good experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
2.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

We had a reservation at 8:00,did not get seated until almost 8:40..the food took forever to come out..not likely to return

Report
Helpful
Foodfunfly (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The good stuff: food is pretty good and servers are friendly.
The bad stuff: I love music, but this place is so damn loud it’s near impossible to have a conversation. It took me over 20 minutes to get a bar drink, and while I received my sandwich without tomatoes like I asked, it still had tomato seeds and jelly (not good when you have an allergy like I do).

Overall this place is okay but not my first pick for good eats in central OC.

Report
Helpful
jenk (Orange County)
2.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Service very understaffed. We waited long times for ordering/finding a server available.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Had an excellent waiter. Good food, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

I highly recommend reservations, the service was great, food awesome, staff amazing! My coworkers and I went for a luncheon, service was prompt, we made it back to our office on time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Glasgow)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Service and food were good, however the music level was way too loud meaning having a simple conversation wasn’t that easy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Service was bad, food was bad, way too expensive for a bad meal. Steak was over cooked and small. For the money we paid for our dinner, we could have had a much better meal for the same price at Ruth’s Chris steakhouse

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We were Celebrating our 22nd Anniversary Saturday with Brunch and we had an Amazing Waiter named Tony.. He was extremely attentive to all our needs.. He kept our Mimosas coming and Brought our food out timely and it was Delicious. This restaurant is always our go to for most of our celebrations, Birthday's, Mother's and Fathers day Brunches with our kids and grandkids.. Tony made our day great and we will definitely return he is a great asset to this Saddle Ranch...👍👍👍👍👍

Report
Helpful
Cheryl (Orange County)
4.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Staff was friendly. Bathroom was very very messy with tissue on the floor in every stall and trash overflowing on the floor.

Report
Helpful
Vanessa (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Great for bottomless mimosas! Food is mediocre. Service was SO slow both bar and kitchen.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27