About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Mosquera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
North Orange County
Best Restaurants in Orange ›

Good for Groups (35)
Special Occasion (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Scenic View (5)
Romantic (4)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had reserved a week prior to the day i ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

I had reserved a week prior to the day i went and i only got one table for 10 also my waitress took 40 minutes to bring out two of my friends food.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Slow service and beyond slow

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 5 days ago

Slow service and beyond slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Service was outstanding. Complimentary t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was outstanding. Complimentary treats for special occasions is very generous. Food was only okay...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, complimentary chocola ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service, complimentary chocolate chip pozookie with ice cream and whipped cream. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating a dear friend retiri ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were celebrating a dear friend retiring. We enjoyed the ambiance the food and the service was attentive. We were pleasantly surprised when we received 2 delightful cotton candy vases and the delicious chocolate dessert with ice cream!! It was a perfect way to celebrate!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was horrible. Food cold and not ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was horrible. Food cold and not great either. They told us it would take 15 minutes for the cotton candy tower and 45 minutes later we were still waiting and had to get a manager. The succotash was so spicy that I felt sick and when I told them it was bad the server said, "Well, you will know better than to order it next time!". Overall a really, really terrible experience. Not going back there for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

First, we had reservations but the staff ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

First, we had reservations but the staff sat folks on a first come, first serve basis. Then we were immediately greeted with the beer taps weren't working. Lastly, they screwed up two ribeye entrees. Medium is not medium rare and medium is not rare to medium rare. And how one screws up the sides after writing them down (loaded mash potatoes isn't hard to remember nor is mash potatoes instead of fries) is beyond my understanding. Spend your money elsewhere, the place isn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We have been here several times and alwa ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been here several times and always had fun but this time it was awful. The food was okay but the service was horrible. The poor waitress in our area had six large tables. Our table was the smallest with six. She tried as hard to keep up as she could but we had to wait 45 minutes for our food, 30 minutes for our check and then another 30 minutes to get the bill back to sign my card. We were not happy campers when we left. Plus, and this is no fault of the restaurant, but the parking was horrible with the construction. We will probably be back but not until the construction is over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

I was completely disappointed from the m ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was completely disappointed from the moment we arrived our tables were not ready. When I spoke to a manager he was of no help nor did he apologize for us being seated 45 after our reservation. Overall a horrible way to spend my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

It was a VERY bad experience. I went th ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

It was a VERY bad experience. I went there to celebrate my birthday with family & friends. i made a reservation 4 days before. when i got there they still had me wait about 25 mins. Once we ordered, almost everyone received their food except for 4 of us which when i got my food, it was cold but i was very hungry so i didnt want it to be reheated or wait another 40 mins. We had so many issues with the table kegs & we were charged for a tall beer because the manager decided to pour some out before complaining to us that he would have to charge a drink because it was too low for him to replace it without charging. Again, we didnt argue because we just wanted a good night. So throughout the night there were many little mistakes. The big one that totally put the cherry on top was the fact that all of my 20 guests had their meal on one check when we asked for it to be split. we were told to just circle what belonged to who & they would take care of it. so when my boyfriend paid our bill, he ended up paying 160 for a 60$ tab. Why? because the cashier told everyone to just circle their meal and everything else is taken care of. so of course my boyfriend, 3 of my friends & i stayed about 40 mins after everyone left. the only thing they told us they can do was charge everyone again but i would have to call all 20 guests back & go through it again. I was not about to have my guests who were probably already home come back. The only thing that the manager kept repeating was that he cant do anything & he cant afford of losing money. You cannot tell that to a party that just finished receiving a tab of about close to 500$. After getting no where with the manager, my boyfriend just decided to pay for all the taxes and extra charges that were not split up evenly between everyone because we were told that it would get taken care of. Obviously it wasnt & no one even bothered to try to actually help out. I would definitely not recommend anyone with a party bigger than 2. VERY BAD!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Food is always good but the signature bu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is always good but the signature burger was the bomd can't wait till Sundaybrunch and football

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere ...celebrated my birthd ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great atmosphere ...celebrated my birthday but waiter never brought out my bday dessert :(...but still had a great time drinks are awesome

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went with a group of 12 for my sons 20th ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Went with a group of 12 for my sons 20th birthday. They had no problem sitting our large group, gave great service, food was great and my son got to ride the bull for free. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everyone enjoyed their meal. slightly sl ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

everyone enjoyed their meal. slightly slow to get the food however very accommodating server. inconvenient parking situation and outdoor dining due to construction right outside the establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an extremely unfortunate experien ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had an extremely unfortunate experience while celebrating two birthday lunches at the Chop House. We had a group of 12 and the service was so slow that two people had to go back to work before we got our food which took close to an hour. It felt like we were hostages. We had to practically beg the manager to take an item off our bill for the person who could not stay to eat. Another did not get her food with the first group (again an hour later) and was still waiting. They had taken her food back to the kitchen because they originally gave it to the wrong person . 20 minutes later they brought her that same sandwich that was now dried out from being on the line. Then we waited another 15 minutes for our bill and the waiter came to complain that management had not planned for the day and they were short staff. S So, it was a big birthday fail!!!

I understand having a bad day but the apology could have been much more sincere and so I give the overall experience a one star. We had a reservation at 11:45a.m. and got back to the office, 5 minutes away at 2p.m.. Not o.k. on any level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

What a fun, friendly restaurant. We had ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

What a fun, friendly restaurant. We had a group of 7 people and made reservations with open table. We were greeted by smiling hostesses and seated promptly. Our server was very kind, courteous and always smiling. The drinks were a bit pricey, but our occasion of getting together made it all worth it. We were there in the early evening time and the food was good. All the employees there were very friendly. It was nice that they kept checking to see if we needed anything more.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were seated right away, of course we ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were seated right away, of course we had reservations just in case. There seem to be some confusion on who was serving our table, but eventually after 5 servers passed our table we asked someone if there was a waiter/waitress for our table. We then were sent a nice waitress who served us well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We were early for a 12:30pm reservation ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were early for a 12:30pm reservation and were greeted promptly and seated immediately. One of the managers even greeted us at the door.

Our server, Alex, was exceptional! He was attentive, made recommendations, and even took pictures for us! He suggested the overflowing mimosas with brunch entree. Great bargain! I especially enjoyed the strawberry and mango mimosas. I also had the steak and eggs and split a buttermilk pancake. Solid for a brunch with friends. Everything was delicious and well prepared. To top things off, our table was treated to a cotton candy tower with cookie a la mode! We had to roll ourselves out of there as the portions are quite filling, despite, splitting an entree. Needless to say, the experience at Saddleback Ranch, Orange was wonderful, particularly due to the great service that was above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was good and best mashed potatoe ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was good and best mashed potatoes I've ever had! Company was nice and area was sat at was nice and not noisy !

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One word, "amazing!" Definitely plan to ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

One word, "amazing!"

Definitely plan to come back. Friendly staff and such a fun atmosphere. The bf and I loved it. Next time we will ride the bull!!

Thank you Saddle Ranch for a fun, memorable time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great. Only reason I didn't give ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

All was great. Only reason I didn't give 5 star on food was because my ribs were to well done. They were a little burnt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard good things about The Saddl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had heard good things about The Saddle Ranch Chop House & dining there lived up to the reviews. Our wait staff was very attentive & the food was excellent. We especially liked the smores treat at the end of our meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Drinks.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

For the price of the drinks, they were not worth it. They tasted like a lemonade, without the alcohol taste. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

server

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

my boyfriend and I went on a kid free date night to saddle ranch. we stared by using open table to reserve our table because it was a Saturday night and it is a busy night. we arrived about 5 mins early and checked in. when we check in the had the tale ready and they did mention it was close to the door so we declined and the got us a booth all still before our original reservation time, which is a plus for me.

our alex server was with us within seconds and was all smile. we ordered our first round of drinks along with chips and guac. everything came in a timely manner. he checked in on us frequently and was over all amazing. he also was on top of or drinks checking to see if we needed any more. we joked around with him and as I observed he seem to be just as attentive to all his tables as he was with our. we hands down loved it.

we will definitely be back this weekend to celebrate my boyfriends birthday.

thank you Saddle Ranch for a great date night!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

No table when we arrived, seated 30 minu ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

No table when we arrived, seated 30 minutes after designated reservation time, pushed to an outside table due to long wait, food came out quickly but a few orders were wrong.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We had a great time! A couple of us rode ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a great time! A couple of us rode the Bull. We had a terrific waitress that made us feel really welcome. The drinks were fabulous so were the appetizers. We will eat here again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had worst service ever I had reservati ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I had worst service ever I had reservation there sat down with my girlfriend and son took 10 mins for someone to come to the table then after we ordered drink and ordered an appetizer and dinner at same time but told them to make sure appetizer came out first then 10 mins after that the food comes no appetizer at all so the person who brought the food went back and got the appetizer 5 minutes later when we said we didn't want it . Worst service ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Birthday

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Just celebrated my 21st birthday here and the staff was amazing. Everyone made me feel special and had fun with my group that I came with.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to send a sincere "thank you" ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We wanted to send a sincere "thank you" to the manager for sending us dessert for our anniversary. He also came over & took our order when our server got too busy. Kudos to your lunch manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Happy Hour with Co-workers

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Frequent this location a lot . enjoyed the outdoor patio area and our drinks were well made. Took a while to finally get our bill, but overall satisfied with the experience . Food was very tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was very good and everyone nice, but ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It was very good and everyone nice, but very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Horrible service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The service here was horrific. Our server was more worried about the larger party next to us when we also had a big party but she seemed more concerned about there needs.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

A little disappointed that there was an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

A little disappointed that there was an Easter Sunday menu that didn't allow modifications but I will come back for a regular Sunday brunch...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Please request "PERFECTO" as your server. He takes his job seriously and works hard so you and your party have a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Orange

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I have been to Costa Mesa saddle Ranch several times and always really enjoyed myself. The minute we walked in to saddle Ranch orange we were not graded it took about 10 minutes to have anyone even egg knowledge our presence. I had reservations but they would let us eat until the entire party was there. The service and the food was just OK. I could understand if it was a busy night, but it really wasn't that busy. The only person that did a great job was the person in charge of the bull. The orange location is much closer to us, but from now on we will definitely stick to Costa Mesa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good service was slow staff see ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Food was good service was slow staff seems not to know what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Interesting

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Services was Very Very Slow, My Ribs came out Charco black so I had to send back and the 2nd set was very good...

The Waitress was nice but disappeared for long periods.

For a cowboy place, they really should play more country music.

The Bull riding was awesome.

The place was not busy...

They weren't ready for us even though they weren't busy...

When we got there they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about (in regards to our Reservations) but they had our name

I was very Disappointed....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

horrible experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

they treated us like cattle. moved us around three times. just one big mess. never again. as much as we eat out i should be an undercover customer so i could rate these places

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

perfect dining

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our girls night could not have been a better experience, then it was with the perfect service provided by mr. PERFECTO himself. He was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch and bull riding location

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

I had lunch here and spent some time working. Good place to park. Nice outdoor seating for possible business meetings. Great service and looks like a good place to ride a bull and have a good time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.