Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (19)
Bar Seating (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great Beer (11)
People Watching (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Live Sports (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Live Music (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Came with a group of friends to watch preseason football and had a great time! Service was outstanding and food was great. I will come back to watch my football games, so many TVs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took a long time to get endless mimosas until we had told the manager then everything went well

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved the bottom-less Bloody Mary selection and the Mimosas! Food portions are suitable to share. Yummy food. All 6 of us loved our food and drinks. Service was really slow so allow time if you are trying to get somewhere after your meal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I made reservations and we were seated outside and some how we were forgotten. I had to go look for someone to serve us after 15 minutes of being seated (I kid you not). Even though I had reservation's and we were seated I was accused of seating ourselves that is why we weren't served to begin with. The service is pathic. Good thing a server saw us and seen what was going on and she left her assigned station and came over to serve us. She's a young black lady (Unforunantly I don't remember her name) but she was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I use to love saddle Ranch I go 3 to 4 times a month but this time we had a large group ave we asked if we can have separate Bill's they said no..at the end I got stuck paying the rest of the bill over $200 after all ready paying $90 of my bill .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We had an 80th birthday for my Dad and people coming from out if town, so we had come to Saddle Ranch 2 weeks previous to check it out! Our server that time was amazing! The servers we had this Sunday seemed a bit inexperienced and we had to ask for coffee and condiments a few times before they brought them!y dinner didn't get to me, until the other 17 guests were half way through their meal, but I suppose for a large party there will be some mishaps?! All in all, the outside patio was perfect for our group! Not too warm and we had a nice breeze! The servers were friendly and sweet, we just felt they might be a bit overwhelmed, but we did enjoy our evening, so thank you!

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Service was very good. Our waitress and everyone that helped was excellent considering our large party. However, our food took a bit long to come out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a good moment there. Tks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We always have amazing service, the servers are so nice and accommodating ... We love it here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding with her customer service and the atmosphere was awesome..the bull riding was also a plus..had such an awesome time and so did my family😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love dining at this restaurant with my boyfriend, the music is great, food is even better, and the service is always amazing! Sadly my last visit was not what I usually experience when dining at this location. I dined at 5pm, and it was not busy. I had two waiters first a male then a female. Both took a fair amount of time to come to our table. Our food took about 35 minutes to get to us, which I was more upset about since the couple in the table next to us came in later than we did and got their meal before us as well. Our waiter was not on top of our table, which made no sense since they constantly were walking by. Also it seemed as though our food was not brought to us right away either because it was warm and the macaroni and cheese we got, the cheese on top was cold and not melted at all. Looked like a big slice of cheese. I hope I do not get this kind of service here again since I love going there every week but now I'm not too sure to go anymore.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server Jeff was awesome!!! He was attentive and went out of his way to ensure any special dietary requests were made.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This experience was an absolute nightmare. We were a party of 20, it took over 45 minutes to get our first round of drinks, food never came out. The manager brought out complimentary shots to "apologize" but never came back again. The service just got worse and worse as the evening went on. We were charged $10.99 for the tiniest side of Mac and cheese and to finish it off, my card was charged $175 instead of $40. Horrible. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Horrible service. Had reservations, stood the the waiting area for 15 minutes and no one came to seat anyone. We went to the back to ask to be seated and still waited another 10 minutes so we left! We went across the walk to a better place!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I had a party of 40 come in but separate 20 and 20 so I didn't have to pay ahead of time. Jesse was my server and I couldn't of asked for any better. He was great at what he does. He accommodated us more then great. I will definately go back again. Couldn't ask for anything better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They called to confirm our reservation the day off, which was awesome because I needed to push back the time and they totally made it happen. Being that our visit was on Fathers Day, they were out of BBQ sauce and other items. Total bummer since it's a BBQ place, but the staff offered up free nacho appetizer and desert. Although we couldn't get any of the BBQ plates, the service made up for that.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

LOVE THE AMBIANCE. The food was wonderful. Our server was fantastic and the others that assisted her were awesome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great Beer, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The server we had was horrible. Took 10 minutes before we were greeted then after our drink order was placed took about 15 minutes to received. My husband ordered a coffee with everyone else's drink order but it was not brought out until food was served. Once we received the food it was good but then he left us sitting for a good 30 min before handing us a check. We got to the restaurant at 9:30 didn't leave until 12:45pm not because we were sitting around just how look it took for everything

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our reservations were for 8. We didn't get seated till 8:40 and our food probably got to us at about 930. So much time had passed since we last had our drinks refills that the ice had melted and our waiter asked if we were drinking water... We ordered 3 medium rare burgers and they came back well done. The waiter offered to take them back but everyone was starving so we just sucked it up. My wife's burger was so dry and the bun was burnt that she ended up sending it back. The waiter knew the experience was bad because he comped the burger and the drinks without offering. Not a good experience at all

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I understand they were busy all day- seemed short staffed. We received our meal before our silverware. Food was really good! Especially the Salmon salad!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Loved it! Everything was great, the food and the service were excellent. We'll definitely be going back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

There was 11 of us (4 kids) so I made reservations for 6pm. When we arrived the table was not ready, and because it was Friday I understood at the beginning. However, we did not get seated until 6:30pm. At first they wanted to put us in a booth where we probably could not have fit. Then our table outside was surrounded by multiple tables of people smoking cigarettes. We had to ask multiple times for a couple of high chairs, and it seemed like we were burdening the staff with simple requests. Now our waitress was really nice, but it seemed like she was either brand new or overwhelmed. Requests on the couple of meat entrees were medium rare, but came out well done and we had to track someone down to get utensils on our table. I was actually really disappointed because we came here for my mom's birthday and it was more stressful than it should have been. We go out eat often and this stood out as a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Tried three times at different locations. Bad service everywhere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was a going away brunch. Great service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 2, 2017

First time being at this restaurant and it was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Great Beer, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I had a birthday dinner for 10+ people. When we got there half an hour early our table was ready. The people there were very nice. I went on a Thursday night so it wasn't crowded. The was good. I recommend the nachos. All of my friends and I had so much fun. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I love this restaurant! I have visited several times now with friends and family and everyone always has a great time. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive, and the food is amazing. Watching other diners ride the mechanical bull is always thoroughly entertaining!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Nice selection of brunch items. Loved the mimosa options.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our first visit and it was perfect. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Horrible service! I made reservations for 2:30pm got seat at 3:30pm we order drinks and didn't got the drinks an hour after! We all order our food. I order chicken salad and they for got to put in the chicken I'm disappointed because it was my birthday lunch.... never going back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I had made our reservation for a party of 9, 4 days in advance.
We got seated in a corner and forgotten about. We waited 40 minutes for a drink order. 60 minutes before we were asked what we wanted to eat. The server brought us 2 on the house apps for "waiting"
Our friend accidentally spilled her drink on the table, yes thankfully they brought a new watered down one to replace it but no one ever offered to help us clean the mess, even though we asked for a towel. So we had to clean the mess on the table, not only did we have to clean the mess up but the waiter stood there and watched us clean and didnt even try to help.
I've been to the Saddle Ranch in West Hollywood, so we had high hopes Celebrating our daughters college graduation. We were EXTREMELY disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Sami our server was amazing! She made it more enjoyable! Will be defiantly back!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Well we arrived at the same time as a party of 100 so there were no biscuits available so my party was given 2 appetizers in place of bread. Only had one sever for 15 of us so things didn't go as smoothly as I hoped. Was still a great way to spend time with friends on my birthday

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mother for Mother's Day . Her food was burnt and over cooked . I think it was left under the food warmer too long . They didn't have our appitizers so the gave us what they wanted . Food wasn't up to par.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is good as always. Spinach dip is awesome to. I recommend you make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Reservations was set for 11:30 didn't get seated until 11:40. Waitress was nice /friendly . Food took about an hour was cold and on the salty. Waitress made every effort to fix the food problem and received a refund for the dish . Overall ok place don't think I will come back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fun Mother's Day Brunch. Unlimited Mimosas in different flavors. Lots of fun people watching. Loved the cotton candy!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was horrible. We were seatesd 45 minutes after our reservation time. Our food was served one hour after being seated. It was a three hour experience. However, they did bring us two platters of complimentary chips and salsa without being asked. This was a nice gesture on their part. I would not suggest ordering the bottomless mimosas, they are mostly juice. Overall it's a cool place with a fun atmosphere and the food is decent. The server may have just had an off day.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The best way to get in on a Friday evening is to make a reservation. Had dinner to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. The food was good and the service started off great but after a while our server kind of disappeared. I don't mind being left alone but when I need something you should be close by. I would let that stop me from visiting this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. She always acknowledged everyone at the table. Made my daughter feel special being it was her 21st Birthday. And she was absolutely the sweetest

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.