About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (19)
Casual (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Special Occasion (13)
People Watching (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Live Sports (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (2)
Romantic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fireplace (2)
Business Meals (1)
Live Music (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was very good. I've been there once before and just thought the server could have been a little more attentive. First time I went there the server was awesome. I will definitely go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a reservation so we were seated promptly. It was our 2 year anniversary my girl said that we should eat there because it was really good. I was very excited about the mashed potatoes. We ordered drinks which never came. she ordered the nachos which were cold and my mashed potatoes were cold. Ask for a side of butter and it didn't even melt because the patatoes were so cold. The server was friendly but not attentive. Overall I was not very happy with the experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Saddleranch Chop House was a fun place to get together with friends!! The food was delicious and our service was the best we've ever had at a restaurant! Appetizers and cotton candy tower were on the house and our server was so attentive!!! We will definitely be coming back!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We just decided to come for a late lunch/early dinner and it was very enjoyable. We have been here a couple of time and really enjoyed the food and the service. This time was no different. We sat at the bar and the service was excellent. We had the jalapeño mac n cheese for an appetizer and it was excellent. I then ordered the chicken tacos and they were delicious. My husband ordered a pizza which he really enjoyed. All the while we were watching and listening to music videos that were really entertaining. We love it there and will continue to come back. It was a really enjoyable Sunday afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ordered the 3 item BBQ combo to share. We got: BBQ chicken, dry rub ribs, and tri tip with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. BBQ items were decent, but ours was cold. The chicken and mashed potatoes were hotter than the tri tip and ribs! Ribs were also dry and came with a side of BBQ sauce. Maybe it was an off night for us, but service was also slow. Ended up getting help from a manager half the time! As with any dining experience, your mileage may vary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was ok,but for a $31.00 Rib eye I expected better quality.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had not visited Saddle Ranch prior to this visit and thought about celebrating Valentine's Day here. We received great service from Eric, the food was great (big portions) and the one drink we had was more than enough for the two of us. I would visit again and definitely come by during happy hour.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the ambiance & decor. Felt a bit rushed out but overall great food for a great price!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the bread and steak was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We stopped in on a Wed night for dinner w a 2 other co workers. Food was decent but service was poor. Took over 30 minutes for the server to take out stink order. We ordered 2 drinks each, 2 apatizers and shared a 3 meat combo and the total was roughly $148. Won't be going back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I booked the reservation for a business meeting. My party had 9 adults. The restaurant was not busy. It was a Wednesday night at 6:00pm. The service was poor to say the least. Our food did not come out at the same time, one of the servers kept insisting we ordered something that we did not order, steak dinner which should have been the pork chop dinner. We were not asked if we wanted refills. To get additional drinks we had to locate our server. The food was at most average some dishes were not even up to average. The best part of the evening is when the "house" gave us free desserts. I am sure it is because we had such poor service. The desserts were good. I would not recommend Saddle Ranch to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Nothing great . There are a lot of choices in this outlet mall. Skip this

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was very easy to book a table for my birthday party online. I love the mechanical bull for entertainment AND the 80's videos playing on the TV! I really like how large the bar is and the location is great in Orange because it's a central city for my friends. I would go again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We had excellant service. Our server Chris is an asset to the company. I really like being to choose the reservation times and the number in the party. It has saved a lot of waiting on our part.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

everything was great our server was readly readly great the only thing was i order the prime rib it was great but there was to much fat on it i cant stand any fat on my food i know its to make the meat with more flavor but just cant !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My brother and I were at that location when it was Alcatraz with the replica of the Golden Gate bridge. This time we were with family members. Some day I will ride the Bull. We WILL go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We made a reservation for 10 for my boyfriends birthday dinner and they sat us at a tiny booth , there was no way we could squeeze 10 people in this little booth ! We went up to tell the host and she said all the other tables were full so there wasn't much she could do. Also our appetizer came out at the same time as our food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

That only bad thing I have to say is that our table wasn't ready when we arrived other than that our server was very attentive always making sure we were fine, overall service and food was great. I'm glad I choose the restaurant for my daughter's 13th birthday celebration.!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at SR Chop House. I did state on Open Table that it was a special occasion (our son started his post-college job), but that was not recognized at the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I came with a group of friends to bring in the new year with brunch and bottomless mimosas!! We made a reservation so our table was ready when we arrived. We arrived at 12:30, and it wasn't crowded. The waiter was okay nothing special. He started us off with drinks, we ordered Mimosas. And they were taking forever he came back and took our food order , drinks still had not arrived. Our food arrived before our mimosas. Every time we ordered a new drink it took atleast 20 mins or so. Which wasn't convenient.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for a family New Years Eve dinner, the food was decent but the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on New Years night. Waiter was great and food was also great . 1 st time there. Would recommend to other friends. .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Huge portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent, I had the filet mignon my guests had the prime rib. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thought it would be a upsacale steak house but it's a simple cowboy style. Food was good and service was great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service enjoyed the music too we had a table right away with the on line reservations

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was quite good but we were sitting near the door and it was so cold it was hard to enjoy our meal. The door was left open for the waitress to serve the tables outside.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Drinks food and service all had a lot to be desired

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This location has always had service issues. Always making you wait, always taking forever to bring out the drinks. But half off all beverages and appetizers is a good deal. Go occasionally, not often. Would go more if they got it together.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It has a bar that is open to the outside. All the doors to the patio were propped open, so it was absolutely freezing inside. Since it was Christmas they should have the experience easier for conv er sati ok n and comfort. The steaks were great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! A Christmas Day dinner, we're grateful for the service.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and a wonderful time were had by all for Christmas dinner. My wife and I both enjoyed our meals. Our picky children didn't do so well, but they did devour the Cotton Candy that our server comped us...

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Largest and best quality proportions ever .Well taken care of on xmas eve great night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great time, food portion was huge, very tasty. The service was on point. Everyone working on Christmas Eve was pleasant and having a great time.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2016

All was good! But what would work best is to be able to split checks more! It's not hard to do since I'm a sever too! And it makes payments easier for guests.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service was slow. Drinks were poured and set on the counter minimum 20min before arriving to our table.. Food could of been great if served hot.. The food was room temperature at best. We eat at the Saddle Ranch Triangle Square and they are on top of it.. Sorry but will not be returning to your location. Too many other choices to eat at to deal with lack of service here..

Hopefully management will take notice.. I read a bunch of reviews on your FB page with the same tone as mine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awful! Took them 45min to get us drinks! Food was salty and they sat us outside in the freezing cold ! Never again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Just not a good experience at all. Restaurant ran out of certain side items (on a Wednesday?) ...server forgot to bring out the bread and when we asked for it, she asked if we still wanted it? Um yea, were paying for an expensive meal, why wouldnt we? She wasnt flexible with substitutions and didnt even seem like she knew what she was doing. If she was new, she should have expressed that.

Sandwich was dry as hell. Barely even ate it. Sides were cold and everyone seemed grumpy; except the general manager. Definitely not the same experience I had in Costa Mesa. Felt like I was at a different restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was good, but even tho we had a reservation, we had to wait about 20 minutes. Our waiter was very friendly and fun. He even gave us a free dessert to share. We had to wait for the rolls to come out of the oven, but they were delicious. It was quite noisy. Besides the bull-riding, there were blasting tvs making it difficult to talk. We were not rushed at all and the waiter split our check.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love the Brunch atmosphere! The Saddle Ranch is where we celebrate all our birthdays.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was delicious-ordered the BBQ ribs/tri-tip and dry rub ribs/tri-tip mashed potatoes and the jalapeño mac'n'cheese which was very tasty

Host was very friendly and manager table touched but our server was not very attentive and honestly wasn't too concerned with us-maybe if we ordered alcohol we would've gotten more attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The wait was long..hour to be seated...and other hour to be served. The service was very slow. Very loud...unable to have a conversation. Food was ok but not all that great. Bathrooms smell bad. Wish I could give a good review but it wasn't all that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We were a party of 7 celebrating our son's 21st birthday. We were very pleased with everyone from the host who greeted us to the server that waited on us. The food was good but we were most impressed by how nice the staff was. They made it a fun evening and we would definitely recommend Saddle Ranch Orange!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We scheduled via Open Table, were sat at a 4-top but the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and Cigar smoke caused us to ask to move. After moving, our appetizers came and we ordered the Kettle Rings & Jalepeno Mac & Cheese. Holy Moses, soooo good!

Our original server was horrible, the server who took over however, Alisa Rocked!! She is outstanding. Jay the food runner was helpful and quickly resolved my cold fries issue.

Dinner food:

Cajun burger with bacon & avocado cooked medium rare with Garlic Mashed Potatoes.

Ranch Club with Sweet Potato Fries & Marshmallow sauce.

Minus the fries being cold, the food was great especially once I got hot fries!

We will be back for Alisa, she made our experience tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Atmosphere was ok, but a little hectic and cold with all of the open doors. The food for the most part was acceptable, but my medium rare prime rib was less than rare. Also, all of entrees were served on stainless steel trays, which does not retain any heat, so the food gets cold pretty quickly. Waitress was a little hard to locate most of the time....tried to find her because the servers forgot to bring out the biscuits and bread. The desserts were spot on.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Getting over colds and couldn't cook, so we booked a last minute Thanksgiving dinner there. Had delicious steaks and excellent service. The waiter even gave us a complimentary hot cookie with ice cream. An unusual Thanksgiving, to be sure, but friendly waiters and great food made it special!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The experience was great but the staff was really slow. Also I got food there and it was so spicy I could barely eat it. The menu did not mention it was a spicy food item so that was disappointing. The bar was so slow. But the mechanical bull was cool.

Tags: Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great. The waitress was attentive but not a pest. It was overall a wonderful dinning experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was very efficient, good menu options and the pricing was a bit high but ok.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.