About Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange

20 City Blvd. West
Orange, CA 92868
View Larger Map

Saddle Ranch Chop House’s extensive and varied menu features everything from the most sensational filet mignon, prime rib, pork chops, ribs and seafood to mouth-watering fried chicken, pasta, burgers and sandwiches, plus several lighter options to choose from like chicken or fish tacos, salads, wraps and more. With everything from omelettes and pancakes to the highest quality steaks and chops, Saddle Ranch has something that everyone in your party will love. Finish off your meal with a huge slice of decadent, signature Candy Bar Ice Cream Pie or with s’mores you roast yourself at one of Saddle Ranch’s outdoor stone campfire pits.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:30am
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00am
Sunday: 9:00am - 12:30am

Cross Street:
Chapman Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(657) 221-3136

Website:
http://www.thesaddleranch.com/

Entertainment:
A mechanical bull in the center of the dining room provides endless entertainment for riders and bystanders alike. Our outdoor patio features fire pits for roasting your own S'mores or enjoying a glass of wine by the fire and dozens of TV's are available for watching all of your favorite sporting events! We have everything from our Bull Contest on Mondays to Super Star Karaoke on Tuesday nights. Join us for bottomless Bloody Marys and Mimosas every day until 3:00pm or Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4:00pm-6:30pm.

Catering:
Saddle Ranch Chop House offers a great catering menu for all occasions, parties, and events. Please contact us to find out more.

Parking Details:
There is a public lot with ample parking for our guests.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Mosquera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Macadamia Brownie - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Chicken Sliders - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Cinnamon Rum Raisin Bread Pudding - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Oatmeal - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Pepperoni Pizza - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Spin Dip - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Veggie Egg White Omelette - Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA
Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange, Orange, CA

Saddle Ranch Chop House - Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (24)
Casual (19)
Happy Hour (18)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Live Sports (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
People Watching (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Romantic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a party of 7 celebrating our son ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

We were a party of 7 celebrating our son's 21st birthday. We were very pleased with everyone from the host who greeted us to the server that waited on us. The food was good but we were most impressed by how nice the staff was. They made it a fun evening and we would definitely recommend Saddle Ranch Orange!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We scheduled via Open Table, were sat at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

We scheduled via Open Table, were sat at a 4-top but the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and Cigar smoke caused us to ask to move. After moving, our appetizers came and we ordered the Kettle Rings & Jalepeno Mac & Cheese. Holy Moses, soooo good!

Our original server was horrible, the server who took over however, Alisa Rocked!! She is outstanding. Jay the food runner was helpful and quickly resolved my cold fries issue.

Dinner food:

Cajun burger with bacon & avocado cooked medium rare with Garlic Mashed Potatoes.

Ranch Club with Sweet Potato Fries & Marshmallow sauce.

Minus the fries being cold, the food was great especially once I got hot fries!

We will be back for Alisa, she made our experience tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Atmosphere was ok, but a little hectic a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Atmosphere was ok, but a little hectic and cold with all of the open doors. The food for the most part was acceptable, but my medium rare prime rib was less than rare. Also, all of entrees were served on stainless steel trays, which does not retain any heat, so the food gets cold pretty quickly. Waitress was a little hard to locate most of the time....tried to find her because the servers forgot to bring out the biscuits and bread. The desserts were spot on.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Getting over colds and couldn't cook, so ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Getting over colds and couldn't cook, so we booked a last minute Thanksgiving dinner there. Had delicious steaks and excellent service. The waiter even gave us a complimentary hot cookie with ice cream. An unusual Thanksgiving, to be sure, but friendly waiters and great food made it special!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was great but the staff w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The experience was great but the staff was really slow. Also I got food there and it was so spicy I could barely eat it. The menu did not mention it was a spicy food item so that was disappointing. The bar was so slow. But the mechanical bull was cool.

Tags: Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

The food was great. The waitress was att ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great. The waitress was attentive but not a pest. It was overall a wonderful dinning experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was very efficient, good menu op ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was very efficient, good menu options and the pricing was a bit high but ok.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation for 5:30 got our t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We made a reservation for 5:30 got our table until 6:00. We got a waiter at the table until 6:30, because my husband went to go ask for someone. The young lady was nice enough to go grab us some waters and added our appetizers. 20 min later our waiter had not come to our table. Until I had to ask him very firmly to please get our drink that had been sitting at the bar. He had gone to the table in front of us 7 times. Being a server my self what he did would be not be permitted. He was worried more about cleaning his dirty tables then going to make sure if we needed anything. Thanks for making my daughters birthday dinner the worst.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

HORRIBLE service! For instance: Waited ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

HORRIBLE service! For instance: Waited 15 minutes for one person's drink, one person's food came out five minutes after everyone else, had to ask for refills, waited over 15 minutes before waiter came back to take our order, and then the waiter told to us that he was busy and that the restaurant didn't have enough help. Food was fine other than the undercooked fries and walnut salad that came out in a bowl that could feed 4 people and only had 3 walnuts. He did comp us a desert because he knew how bad the experience had been, but it really should have gone beyond a desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We went there to celebrate a birthday an ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went there to celebrate a birthday and it was a blast! We had great service, great food and the desserts were to die for. A couple of us actually rode the mechanical bull and it was so much fun! I would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go there again!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delish and reasonable prices... ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was delish and reasonable prices...

I can't believe you are required to write more then you want to just to summit this questionaire

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Not what I expected. There was a mechani ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Not what I expected. There was a mechanical bull in the restaurant. It was loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great service but the breakfast was terr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great service but the breakfast was terrible. I ordered steak n eggs. My steak was okay but my eggs, hashbrowns and toast were terrible. Then I tried to order an Ice Tea and they didn't have tea. I've been to saddle ranch plenty of times for dinner and I've always walked away pleased except for my brunch experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy sitting on the patio enjoyi ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always enjoy sitting on the patio enjoying friends and people watching. Food is good, a good selection of drinks and the waiters are always friendly. Plus, last time we were there they gave us a free dessert.

Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere casual country drinks are ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Fun atmosphere casual country drinks are good and food is good our waiter I think his name was Jeff he was great too and at the end of the meal they brought a complantry cotton candy it was more then enough for the four of us. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday night Football was sooooo LOUD on ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Sunday night Football was sooooo LOUD on about 50 TVs. It was cold in the restaurant, and the parking is ridiculous

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

service was horrible don't think i would ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2016

service was horrible don't think i would go back. we asked for a separate check and the girl told me we couldn't do it. we had to servers for our group(20) she said policy would not let them and at the end i find out the other half of our group got a separate check for each order. that's ridiculous.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We were a party of 8 it took over an hou ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were a party of 8 it took over an hour to recieve our food.. it was not very busy.the people who got seated 30 min after us got there food around the same time we did. When getting our food two taco plates had cold tortillas.yes we recieved other plates to replace but that caused us to wait longer. We made reservations so we would not have to wait i can only imagine how much longer we would have waited without reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food at good prices. Our server J ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food at good prices. Our server Jessie R was amazing. Will ask for him whenever we visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow at first, then got bett ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was slow at first, then got better after we flagged down our server. Food was very good; steaks, tri tip & prime rib were very tasty and prepared exactly as ordered. Seemed like a lot of servers and managers roamed the floor with no idea of what they were doing. I hope the customer service improves, as this place could be a real gem.

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, People Watching, Great Beer, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Kind of loud inside, but the service was ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Kind of loud inside, but the service was very friendly and our food was very fresh tasting. The menu had a lot of variety for a steakhouse.

Tags: Great Beer, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great, the table was re ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was great, the table was ready at the time of the reservation. Great place to watch football and eat good food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great staff. Everett was awe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food. Great staff. Everett was awesome and so friendly. He made my dads bday this past weekend great. Brought by a delicious piece of cake and a huge cotton candy swirly thing. Thanks. We will be back for special occasions .

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The rustic atmosphere

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The rustic atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As my party was seated, we were able to ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 5, 2016

As my party was seated, we were able to order our drinks. I had ordered a mojito and my boyfriend ordered a beer. His beer came out with about five minutes. I had waited for 20 minutes and the only reason I had received my mojito was because I had to ask the server about my order. He comes back five minutes later with my drink to tell me that one of the bars didn't have mint or limes. He didn't bother to check on my drink in the first place and just said "oh". When my drink did come to me it just tasted like watered down vodka. Worst mojito I have ever tasted. I still had to pay for my drink and was just disappointed for the lack of communication, I understand that it does get busy, however that day it was pretty slow for the 4:30pm happy hour.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I had a reservation, even called the mor ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had a reservation, even called the morning of to confirm. I had to wait 45 minutes for the table to be ready, I was forced to sit outside and was never asked for a preference when making or confirming reservation. When I arrived I said inside, only to wait 15-20 minutes to be told I had to sit outside. Never was there courtesy from the host or an apology for the wait and outside seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I have only been to Saddle Ranch for Sun ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I have only been to Saddle Ranch for Sunday brunch and the bottonless mimosas and bloody marys were the huge original draw for me. My daughter loves the eggs Benedict for the chipoltle hollendaise sauce. The chicken was a bit dry on the chicken and biscuits. I loved the huevos Ranchero nice and spice. The beans were very yummy also. LOVE the cotton candy.

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great happy hour with friends. The food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great happy hour with friends. The food was amazing for the value - we all loved the variety and our ability to try many dishes for great prices. Definitely eat there again!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service the host and other serv ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Horrible service the host and other servers will look straight at you and ignore you even though it was a slow night the bar takes forever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

the service was terrible. they took long ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2016

the service was terrible. they took long time to check on us to see if we need something.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We were greeted right away and taken to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We were greeted right away and taken to a table promptly. The server was great and took great care of us. Didn't really have to ask for anything as he was always right there. Foods was great as usual. One of the best BBQ spots in Orange County. Enjoy the casual atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had reserved a week prior to the day i ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 22, 2016

I had reserved a week prior to the day i went and i only got one table for 10 also my waitress took 40 minutes to bring out two of my friends food.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Slow service and beyond slow

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Slow service and beyond slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Service was outstanding. Complimentary t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was outstanding. Complimentary treats for special occasions is very generous. Food was only okay...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, complimentary chocola ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent service, complimentary chocolate chip pozookie with ice cream and whipped cream. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating a dear friend retiri ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were celebrating a dear friend retiring. We enjoyed the ambiance the food and the service was attentive. We were pleasantly surprised when we received 2 delightful cotton candy vases and the delicious chocolate dessert with ice cream!! It was a perfect way to celebrate!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was horrible. Food cold and not ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was horrible. Food cold and not great either. They told us it would take 15 minutes for the cotton candy tower and 45 minutes later we were still waiting and had to get a manager. The succotash was so spicy that I felt sick and when I told them it was bad the server said, "Well, you will know better than to order it next time!". Overall a really, really terrible experience. Not going back there for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

First, we had reservations but the staff ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

First, we had reservations but the staff sat folks on a first come, first serve basis. Then we were immediately greeted with the beer taps weren't working. Lastly, they screwed up two ribeye entrees. Medium is not medium rare and medium is not rare to medium rare. And how one screws up the sides after writing them down (loaded mash potatoes isn't hard to remember nor is mash potatoes instead of fries) is beyond my understanding. Spend your money elsewhere, the place isn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We have been here several times and alwa ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been here several times and always had fun but this time it was awful. The food was okay but the service was horrible. The poor waitress in our area had six large tables. Our table was the smallest with six. She tried as hard to keep up as she could but we had to wait 45 minutes for our food, 30 minutes for our check and then another 30 minutes to get the bill back to sign my card. We were not happy campers when we left. Plus, and this is no fault of the restaurant, but the parking was horrible with the construction. We will probably be back but not until the construction is over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

I was completely disappointed from the m ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was completely disappointed from the moment we arrived our tables were not ready. When I spoke to a manager he was of no help nor did he apologize for us being seated 45 after our reservation. Overall a horrible way to spend my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.