About Saddle Peak Lodge

419 Cold Canyon Rd.
Calabasas, CA 91302
View Larger Map

Saddle Peak Lodge, where rustic ambiance meets a sophisticated palate.

The former hunting lodge maintains a warm and rustic décor, featuring two fireplaces, outdoor dining, and views from the second- and third-floor rooms.

Chef Christopher Kufek prepares contemporary American comfort food with an emphasis on hearty wild game, fish, & seasonal ingredients, and welcomes you to try the 7 course Chef's Tasting menu, with optional hand-selected wine pairings.

To complement the food, the wine list includes American boutique wines difficult to find on many other lists. Our bartenders prepare classic and old-fashioned cocktails as well as modern versions of the classics. We invite you to come to our wine and scotch dinners and beer luncheons, which have received rave reviews.

Whether you are a meat eater, fish lover, beer drinker, wine aficionado or a Scotch enthusiast, Saddle Peak Lodge is just minutes away, but a world apart.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: Happy Hour 5-6 PM, Dinner 6-9 PM
Saturday: Dinner 5-10 PM
Sunday: Brunch 10:30 AM - 2 PM, Dinner 5-9 PM

Cross Street:
Piuma Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(818) 222-3888

Website:
http://www.saddlepeaklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot available

Executive Chef:
Christopher Kufek

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful and secluded location, paired with our award-winning cuisine, service, and rustic decor make Saddle Peak Lodge an ideal venue for any occasion. Pricing is based on a site fee and food and beverage minimum which vary depending on the day of the week and time of day.

Private Party Contact:
Allison Tade : 8182223888x14

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer four unique private rooms and three lush patios including our wedding ceremony site overlooking the canyon hills. Our distinctive menu choices and unique decor make our restaurant the perfect location for your next special event.

Restaurant Photos

New Zealand Elk Tenderloin
butternut squash agnolotti
Pear and apple endive salad, Shaft blue cheese vinaigrette
Pumpkin Pie
Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst
Chocolate Molton Cake With Guiness Ice Cream
Trio Of Meats, Elk, Venison And Buffalo
Veal
Cereal Crusted Ahi Tuna W Walnut Powder, Dill Creme Fraiche, Orange Soy Reduction, Grilled Asaragus
Rabbit Saddle
Beignets
Racks Of Lamb
Elk/buffalo/antelope

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Saddle Peak Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Romantic
San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Special Occasion
San Fernando Valley / Valencia
1 More
American
San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Best Restaurants in Calabasas ›

Special Occasion (89)
Romantic (75)
Fit for Foodies (57)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Scenic View (41)
Great for Brunch (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrated 3 birthdays in our party at a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated 3 birthdays in our party at a nice table. The ambiance is amazing and a great conversation piece as it is an upscale hunting lodge. We had a variety of food - emu, venison, steak, pork chops, oysters, scallops - and they were all delicious. For the side, I recommend their mac & cheese. Good service, friendly waiters and staff.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant ambience is great. The me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant ambience is great. The menu on the website is not up to date. I could not order what I selected from the website menu. Ordered the filet mignonmedium rare but it was served very rare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Service was good. But the restaurant was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Service was good. But the restaurant was very warm. The menu was also limited unless you want a slab of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

My trout was disappointing Very white a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My trout was disappointing

Very white and wiggley skin

Veggies were hard and inedible

My husband and son had pork and some venison

They liked their meals

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

We haven't been to the saddle peak for s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We haven't been to the saddle peak for several years. The food was wonderful -perfectly prepared, beautiful, delicious. I had the game plate with emu, buffalo and elk. My husband had lamb. Best lamb I have ever had. BUT.... our service was just so-so. We waited forever for the wine list and had to remind the waitress a second time. Our appetizers came out after a long wait before cocktails and the bread came out after the cocktails. when you are paying so much for a dinner ( our bill with tip was $380) you expect to have the service be as good as the food. We will think twice before we go back. We were disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Food is outstanding - really unique menu ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food is outstanding - really unique menu and always delicious!! Nice ambience. Service VERY slow though. This past visit we did not get our starter until an hour and 20 minutes after we sat down.

All in all, still one of my favorites. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My family celebrated our 20th wedding an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My family celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. We had our 11 and 15 year old children with us. We all enjoyed separate dinners. I had the salmon, my daughter the Mary chicken, husband the buffalo short rib and son the rib eye. We all enjoyed our meals. We also order the brussel sprouts and the macaroni and cheese. All was very good. We order one etoh mixed drink. We went on a Wednesday evening. The restaurant was quiet but a large party was arriving as we left. The restaurant was ready and over staffed for the occasion, so I believe our meals would have been just a good if we were served after the party.

We will go there again for a special occasion. This sort of restaurant is not the norm for our budget but worth the price if you are prepared to pay top dollar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the most amazing evening. The lod ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had the most amazing evening. The lodge is rustic and beautiful. The food was outstanding; loved the soup and the pasta with wild mushrooms. The very best part of the evening was when my future son-in-law proposed to my daughter. The wait staff helped him surprise her with the dessert menu printed requesting her hand. It was the proposal of every girl dreams. Thank you for making it a magical night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A beautiful setting in what looks like ( ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A beautiful setting in what looks like (but probably isn't) a hunting lodge. Much of the food matches the severed heads on the walls! Lots of game. I am not a huge game fan since it's usually dry. So I opted for the server's highly recommended rib-eye steak. What it was, was huge. What it wasn't was fabulous. No question it was a good cut of beef, but I've had far more succulent steaks at other places, such as Ruth's Chris. My dining partner, who doesn't eat meat, had the salmon and he said it was just ok. He was doing me a favor by coming along knowing that meat is the star. To start, we split a Caesar salad which was excellent and was split before it got to the table - something I always admire in a restaurant. Our sides were portobello fries (delicious - didn't even miss the fact that they weren't potatoes) and cider vinegar brussel sprouts which were undercooked and not interesting. We split the chocolate brownie with a small dollop of ice cream for dessert.

We accompanied the dinner with a glass of wine each.

The bill was $180 + tip. It wasn't worth that. I'd give the place an A for ambiance and a B to B- for food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

In the past we have loved the food and s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

In the past we have loved the food and service. We were disappointed this time. The bar was slow (only one bar tender on a Saturday). We had the Chefs tasting menus with wine pairing. The timing was off and the food was only okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Elegant and romantic atmosphere and ambi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Elegant and romantic atmosphere and ambiance, delightfully attentive and knowledgeable service, and an exquisite tasting menu with superbly paired wines!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant appears to be living on ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This restaurant appears to be living on the coat tails of a bygone era... disappointing brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

First, the bartenders here are very acco ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

First, the bartenders here are very accommodating, thank you for making my special cocktail. The Tasting Menu is done right. Each course was excellent and the perfect amount of food on each plate. The gazpacho and the foie gras mouse were my favorite small plates. The elk is a favorite entree. Our server, Danielle, was really delightful. The tasting menu was served at the right pace with each plate being explained by the server. We were not rushed, enjoyed the dining experience. We love Sunday Brunch here as well - it is relaxing, nice menu, nicely priced and always prepared and served to meet or exceed expectations. The tasting menu at dinner is a total treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place. We were celebrating a g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Love this place. We were celebrating a graduation with a table of 7. The place is just so different. The ambiance alone let's everyone know that the evening is special. We missed having the 3 course prix fix option available during our last visit, but we powered through the regular menu

The dining pace seemed a little slow, but we had such nice company it wasn't a huge issue

I highly recommend this as a place that feels a million miles from la!

As for food, my kids pine for the Mac and cheese between visits. The vegetarian selections are few, but we made it work with the mushroom angiolotti and a salad. While meat is king, one of our party ordered the trout and another salmon and both were satisfied

We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The service was terrible, we didn't get ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The service was terrible, we didn't get everything ordered. The food was bad (we were sick for 24 hours following the meal). They thanked us for our patience, as they were "smoothing out the edges", but didn't attempt to compensate us by picking up dessert, etc.

I have previously had great experiences here but will likely not return after this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Service has declined markedly! Did not g ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service has declined markedly! Did not get second order of drinks, food not delivered together for all at table, never checked back that food was ok, water glasses empty--not refilled. Changed menu --removed biscuits unfortunately, Brussels sprouts not as much flavor. Food more bland. Told server we were there for a birthday but never was acknowledged as a birthday for my friend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Absolutely loved this place. Took advan ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Absolutely loved this place. Took advantage of the DineLA offering and every dish was delicious, especially since I did the wine pairing as well. It's always a good sign when hours pass and it feels like minutes. The experience couldn't have been better. The service and staff were excellent and the food was even better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I haven't been here for years and it is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I haven't been here for years and it is still as wonderful as it was! We were with some friends who had never been there and they loved it! My favorites are the Buffalo short rib, Elk and Emu tenderloin, Mushroom pasta and the sorbet. It is such a unique place and special. Maria, our server was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything unique and delicious

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything unique and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant with a unique menu. W ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Awesome restaurant with a unique menu. We totally enjoyed our experience and will return next time we're in town. Loved it! The service was good it just seemed like it took longer than necessary but was well worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Six of us celebrated two birthdays, sitt ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Six of us celebrated two birthdays, sitting outside on a pleasant summer evening.

The food was very good ranging from the tasting dinner menu for one birthday

member to the trio of meats to varied entrees. The meats were excellent. The

service was really excellent. We enjoyed it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

NICE SERVICE WITH FUNNY LOST WAITER. EM ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

NICE SERVICE WITH FUNNY LOST WAITER.

EMPTY ON THE WEEKDAYS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

So nice. My older teenage boys and I we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

So nice. My older teenage boys and I were in town and wanted a special dinner. This was perfect. The ride up through the canyon is gorgeous and the restaurant itself is really atmospheric. Beware there are animal heads mounted on the walls, but even this vegetarian was OK with that. The service was tremendous. There was a seasonal tasting menu that both of the boys had - 3 courses. Very reasonable in price, great selection and tasty food.

The wines by the glass were a good selection and I tried one of their special cocktails.

While the menu is predominately meat - focused, there were additional choices and I had no trouble putting a few sides and appetizers together for a satisfying vegetarian alternative.

We sat inside, but the patio looked gorgeous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, although extremely pleasant, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server, although extremely pleasant, was almost incompetent. We had to ask for items repeatedly because she couldn't remember our requests.

The menu was OK, but we liked previous ones better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Food was fabulous with lots of interesti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was fabulous with lots of interesting items on the menu. I was disappointed with the service. for example the waitress walked by us several times and never asked if we wanted a refill on our drinks. Food took a while to come out. The outdoor area is beautiful for dining. Indoors needs a badly needed makeover. It's a bit stuffy, dusty and musky.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was very good as was the service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was very good as was the service. Only exception was the hostess who seemed a bit overwhelmed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my family's worst dining experi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was my family's worst dining experience at Saddle Peak Lodge. While the atmosphere is always pleasant and the food was good, the service was worse than we'd expect at a suburban Denny's let alone an upscale establishment like this. We certainly understand the difference between a leisurely, luxurious experience and one that is simply inattentive and slow. This meal was the latter.

It took a really long time after being seated just to be acknowledged by a member of the wait staff, let alone be able to place an order for drinks. That became the pattern--long waits to see anyone while glasses ran dry, needed accompaniments weren't provided, and no one even bothered to check how things were going. We had to wait a LONG time to even request our check, and then a long time again for the check to be adjusted (more on that in a moment).

My wife had ordered the waffle but our waitress told us, when the rest of the food was ready, that the kitchen was having trouble with the waffle machine so she could either continue to wait or order something else. She chose the basket of baked goodies, which was served promptly and was delicious. When the bill came, I saw that we had still been charged for the waffle and not the goodie basket so I pointed that out to the server. She apologized and said that we wouldn't be charged for either item to make up for their mistake. But then when she returned with the corrected bill, I saw that she had increased our beverage charges, adding $6 for my daughter's chocolate milk and two $5 charges for my other daughter's tiny glasses of regular milk. I certainly don't mind paying for children's beverages, but ten dollars for a really small amount of milk (especially when it seemed like it was added just to make up for the comped item) is too much.

This experience was so completely opposite our other times at Saddle Peak Lodge that we are willing to chalk it up to just a bad day. Hopefully future meals will be back to excellence!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

I have dined at the Saddle Peak Lodge se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have dined at the Saddle Peak Lodge several times. I have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly. I have never waited for my table, when I had a reservation. The food is delicious and the presentation wonderful. I have taken family, been on dates, and taken guest from out of town. Everyone has always been extremely happy with their experience. I can not recommend Saddle Peak Lodge highly enough.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the drive to get there. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the drive to get there. It set the romantic mood. The restaurant is rustic. I liked the log cabin feel. There's a bar where you can have a drink while waiting for your table. The menu has interesting items like Emu, venison, buffalo, etc...

I thoroughly enjoyed the Mushroom agnotti! Yum!!!!

The meal took a while, but they comped my mushroom agnotti that I wanted to take home.

Overall, the last time I had been there was 25 years ago and this time I was just as pleased!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We've been patrons for over 35 years, th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We've been patrons for over 35 years, this last visit was horrible.

A ruined birthday celebration.

We were served bread, no water or menus, I had to request water.

Then after we finally ordered, one of our entrées (Elk) was undercooked, even after explicit instructions on how we wanted it prepared. Then to completely disregard us, our waiter assumed we didn't want a dessert we ordered.

If this is the new "Normal" we're never returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Had the Father's Day brunch menu. Everyt ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had the Father's Day brunch menu. Everything was great from starter to dessert. The area where we sat was a little warm but the food and the service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went there for dinner, meal was WAY Over ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went there for dinner, meal was WAY Overpriced. Portions very small. On top of the high prices they charge you for parking. Not thrilled. Better or equal quality at other establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Quiet place with balances menu that appe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Quiet place with balances menu that appeals to vegetarians and exotic meat eaters alike. The wine list was good although not as good as I would have expected from the imagination obvious in the food. I am already planning and looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was not prompt or attentive; dis ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

service was not prompt or attentive; disappointing. Second time here and brought friends who were visiting from NJ for a special birthday celebration - food and service was very slow

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Superb ambiance, creative menu, excellen ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Superb ambiance, creative menu, excellent service! We were allowed to sit undisturbed and talk for two hours after finishing our exquisite meal. What a delight to dine in such a comfortable relaxed fashion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An extraordinary setting, ambiance, deco ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

An extraordinary setting, ambiance, decor and a real treasure to make any occasion special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food and service were exceptional. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food and service were exceptional. The ambiance is special inside and outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at Saddle Peak Lodge for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We are regulars at Saddle Peak Lodge for their Sunday brunch. It is hands down the best food for the best value in LA. You get award winning food and bottomless Mimosas in an unrivaled atmosphere. Special requests are accommodated without a blink of the eye and usually without an adjustment to the bill. The staff is friendly and professional. My husband and I are total fans of the eggs Benedict. I get them without potatoes and a side of salad. He gets them with salmon instead of the bacon and potatoes extra crispy. They come on a croissant which is so light and flaky. We save the top and ask for a side of the fruit compote and Nutella as a desert- delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic ambiance -- part hunting lodge ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Fantastic ambiance -- part hunting lodge, part country oasis.

Every dish of the mostly traditional Americana cuisine exceeded expectations, with the exception of the surprisingly pathetic cheese-less mac & cheese. Special mushroom & truffle pasta appetizer, amazing. Wood fire cooked bone-in rib eye, best one I know of in the LA area. The portabella mushroom fries, crazy good!

Service was very good, in that American style.

Was it expensive? Yes, total dinner bill with 20% tip was $300 for 2 people(!)

Was it worth it? Yes, for a special occasion.

Will I be returning. Absolutely, on future special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Food Better Than Service

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

As always, the food was excellent but the service was sorely lacking. There seemed to be a lot of servers in our room; I can only gather that they operate inefficiently. I had to get up several times to tell someone what we needed. VERY frustrating and slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.