About Saddle Peak Lodge

Saddle Peak Lodge, where rustic ambiance meets a sophisticated palate.

The former hunting lodge maintains a warm and rustic décor, featuring two fireplaces, outdoor dining, and views from the second- and third-floor rooms.

Chef Christopher Kufek prepares contemporary American comfort food with an emphasis on hearty wild game, fish, & seasonal ingredients, and welcomes you to try the 7 course Chef's Tasting menu, with optional hand-selected wine pairings.

To complement the food, the wine list includes American boutique wines difficult to find on many other lists. Our bartenders prepare classic and old-fashioned cocktails as well as modern versions of the classics. We invite you to come to our wine and scotch dinners and beer luncheons, which have received rave reviews.

Whether you are a meat eater, fish lover, beer drinker, wine aficionado or a Scotch enthusiast, Saddle Peak Lodge is just minutes away, but a world apart.

419 Cold Canyon Rd.
Calabasas, CA 91302
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: Happy Hour 5-6 PM, Dinner 6-9 PM
Saturday: Dinner 5-10 PM
Sunday: Brunch 10:30 AM - 2 PM, Dinner 5-9 PM

Cross Street:
Piuma Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(818) 222-3888

Website:
http://www.saddlepeaklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot available

Executive Chef:
Christopher Kufek

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful and secluded location, paired with our award-winning cuisine, service, and rustic decor make Saddle Peak Lodge an ideal venue for any occasion. Pricing is based on a site fee and food and beverage minimum which vary depending on the day of the week and time of day.

Private Party Contact:
Allison Tade : 8182223888x14

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer four unique private rooms and three lush patios including our wedding ceremony site overlooking the canyon hills. Our distinctive menu choices and unique decor make our restaurant the perfect location for your next special event.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

New Zealand Elk Tenderloin - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
butternut squash agnolotti - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Pear and apple endive salad, Shaft blue cheese vinaigrette - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Pumpkin Pie - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Chocolate Molton Cake With Guiness Ice Cream - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Trio Of Meats, Elk, Venison And Buffalo - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Veal - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Cereal Crusted Ahi Tuna W Walnut Powder, Dill Creme Fraiche, Orange Soy Reduction, Grilled Asaragus - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Rabbit Saddle - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Beignets - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Racks Of Lamb - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA
Elk/buffalo/antelope - Saddle Peak Lodge, Calabasas, CA

Saddle Peak Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Worth the Drive (47)
Romantic (43)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Historic (36)
Fireplace (32)
Tasting Menu (30)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Scenic View (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Wood Oven (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2038 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Try to game trio! My favorite was the em ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Try to game trio! My favorite was the emu. Everything we are was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I ordered trout as my entree, and I rece ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

I ordered trout as my entree, and I received a quarter of a trout - no joke

my husbands bday dinner was a bust... his first choice meat came in overcooked they did replace it

and since it was a special occasion we brought a special bottle of wine --- corkage $35! Unheard of in a restaurant of this non-caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

New owners seem to be carrying on the tr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

New owners seem to be carrying on the tradition in great style. Wine list is very good but needs more under $100/ bottle wines.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It was Saturday night, therefore very bu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was Saturday night, therefore very busy. Our waiter, nice and knowledgable but with a rather quick and brisk manner, often disappeared for long whiles. When the waiter came with the wine, walked away and forgot to pour the glasses for us. The entrees were without sides but big. If you like a lot of meat, for example, you might be in heaven. But we prefer balanced meals and found the food good but a bit boring. Since we had oysters and salad as appetizers, we ordered one side of Brussel sprouts to share. We'd rather would have picked two different sides, smaller in size and price. Otherwise, I had a huge plate full of elk tenderloin, of which some was tender some not. A third of it would have been plenty at half of the price. The Brussel sprouts were delicious but didn't make up for our missing more variety of food on our plate. Overall, we felt that the prices were way too high, the meat portions too large, and the meals not balanced. We would go there again, but for something much more simple. The atmosphere inside and in summer outside is nice and special, the drive always enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had a very good night here celebrating a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Had a very good night here celebrating a birthday. The waiter was attentive and the servers were very kind. A+ for service. The food was definitely above average. I will give it perhaps a 7.5 out of 10. The ambience is beautiful, cozy type of upscale hunting lodge. I thought I would be really put off by the stuffed animal heads hanging above the main dining area. However they were not overwhelming and as I was having a fish dish, did not feel too guilty! Great location for romantic night out and definitely off the beaten path. Will be going back again especially with friends from out of town. A unique dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is an elegant restaurant with great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is an elegant restaurant with great ambiance. Food is tasty and prepared well. We went during the week and had a price fix menu. The desert that came with it was not good at all. Drinks are extremely pricey at $16 dollars for a Kir Royal that was not good. Tasted like they used Proseco and not Champagne. Too sweet. The buckwheat brownie was terrible.

We like the ambiance and it is a good date night spot but the set price menu did not do the restaurant any favors.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The level of expectation is high when co ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The level of expectation is high when coming to a restaurant like this. Unfortunately it was not even close to being met.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Great place for a special occasion, it w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place for a special occasion, it was our anniversary. We were upstairs in the "Library" which meant some stairs but it was very quiet and private when we got up there. We not not really "game" eaters so had more traditional things such as "Lamb Rack", but it was all done very well. Loves the sides and they gave a "surprise" dessert which was a nice touch. Quite expensive but worth the money for a special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have visited the Saddle Peak on sever ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have visited the Saddle Peak on several occasions and always had great food and service. It is on the pricey side so it is a special occasion restaurant for us but worth the splurge!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always an amazing experience. From the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always an amazing experience. From the valet to the hostesses waiters ambience food and atmosphere. Never had a bad experience. Have been going to Saddle Peak Lodge for years.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So charming and full of history. The sta ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

So charming and full of history. The staff was over the top kind and the food was out of this world. Top of the line.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy and delicious dining; stunning dé ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Classy and delicious dining; stunning décor and wonderful service. Surprise starters, pretzel bread rolls with creamy butter and fine salt. Terrific wine list including great choices by the glass. Our favorite place to celebrate special occasions!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my dad there to experience the ambi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took my dad there to experience the ambience and the game meet. He loved to meal. We did the trio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always had a great evening at Sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have always had a great evening at Saddlepeak - been there many times. Normally have the trio game entrée, as it is very unique always great!.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was outstanding, as always. Un ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was outstanding, as always. Unfortunately with the new ownership the service has gone down. While the main dining room is still the same gorgeous decor and super special elegant environment, we were seated at a table 2 feet from the patio glass door, having to face the dark patio versus the lovely dining room. Even though I've made reservations weeks in advance, their explanation to us was that because we're a party of 3, not four, they don't have a nice table for us since all others can sit four people. The table we were seated at was never there in the past; it used to be an open walking area into the patio and for the staff to move around. We quietly asked to be moved, but they refused to move us even though most other tables were still vacant at the time we were dining. The waiter had to literally squeeze between our table and the patio door to pass by in order to serve other tables. The attention to our bread basket and water glasses was non existent; this would never be the case in the past. We still had a great time because we were three old girlfriends having fun, but I was compelled to give this review. Very sad, because this has been one of our favorite special occasion place for years.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

The Saddle Peak Lodge for dinner during ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Saddle Peak Lodge for dinner during the Christmas Holidays is a long time tradition for us and friends. The Saddle Peak does not disappoint. However, this year the noise level was annoying and when you consider the price of a meal....you wonder why people think it is okay to bring babies that tend to scream. I realize the Saddle Peak has little control over this, BUT fellow diners, if you can afford to dine at the Saddle Peak, certainly the cost of a sitter should not be a problem.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Just way too expensive for me... others ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Just way too expensive for me... others may disagree. Everything is a la carte, which makes a normal dinner for 2 about $250, not even including potato or other things... They no longer have the Kobe burger, so a normal bit of fish is $32-36 with nothing else. If you really like the mountain vibe, which my wife does, perhaps it's worth it to you, but not I.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Each year we plan a special evening out ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Each year we plan a special evening out with our friends for a Christmas time dinner. Our only requirements are great food and great Christmas ambiance. The Saddle Peak lodge has never disappointed on either count. The warm, rustic charm of this place is second to none and the eclectic menu of uncommon meats and fare never disappoints.

This time our experience was mostly as expected. The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas without going over the top, it was appropriately attired for an old log and stone cabin in the hills. The food was wonderful with one exception. Among our four meals at the table was a trout dish, a rack of lamb, a chef’s trio of emu- venison-wild boar each with a different garnish and lastly a chicken breast. Yes, a chicken breast. Who the hell orders a chicken breast at the Saddle Peak Lodge with a wonderful cabernet on the table at Christmas time? She was rightfully punished for her lazy and lame decision. What appeared to be a perfectly prepared plate was, in fact, a chicken breast that must have waited several lonely hours on a warming plate in the kitchen until some unimaginative diner to called it off the bench and on to her plate. It was so dry that if one listened closely the knife could be heard squeaking through the stiff flesh. It took her four full glasses of water and half an hour of our ribbing to get through what she could. She refused to bring it to the attention of our waitress and accepted the punishment of her poor menu selection like an adult. It went home in a small bag. I haven’t heard yet what her Wheaton Terrier, Bella, thought of it.

Our waitress was very nice but seemed a little down-market given the venue and prices. Her untidy appearance, table manners and all too casual approach to her role wasn’t what I was used to at Saddle Peak. Perhaps it’s what to expect as the millennials fill these positions.... Sadly, I’m seeing unpolished service more and more in upper-tier dining establishments.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was OK, filet of beef was tough and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was OK, filet of beef was tough and not tender. Overpriced for the expected quality, trio of exotic meats was small portions and overall the meal was not hot enough.

For the special trio of $62 it should have been amazing however it wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was good, but the waitress was not ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was good, but the waitress was not very good, we had to keep tracking her down and every time, she made some excuse why she was too busy to deal with us. Also, we had an allergy issue and we kept having to ask her on everything that was served whether it was safe or not. Seems like once she knew the allergy, she should have been prepared to answer the question. Many times the person with the allergy was waiting until she had the time to check. For a restaurant of this caliber, I expect more attention to that kind of detail.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The Saddle Peak Lodge is a unique dining ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Saddle Peak Lodge is a unique dining experience. Come visit and you will leave raving it was the best meal you had all year.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in the area ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the area for the finest food and service. It's always a pleasure for dine here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love love love Saddle Peak Lodge during ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love love love Saddle Peak Lodge during the holidays! They do an amazing job of decorating and it feels like you've traveled to a mountain lodge! And, the food is just amazing.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Tasting Menu Their 7-course tastin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Good Tasting Menu

Their 7-course tasting menu was delicious, well thought out, and the price was reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent meal, we all had the trio of m ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent meal, we all had the trio of meats and substituted the venison chop for the emu. New owners but the food quality and flavor is the same. I did note that the prices posted on their web site are wrong, actual cost was higher. Same was true for the corkage fee. However, still one of my favorite spots for a unique meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food........We also feel real c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love the food........We also feel real cozy here. The food is soooooo good.

Service is good and the decorations for the holiday make it very cheerful.

LK

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing service, food, and atmosphere!11 ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing service, food, and atmosphere!111111111111111

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! It's perfect for any oc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Love this place! It's perfect for any occasion. We try to go as much as possible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an old hunting lodge that manage ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This is an old hunting lodge that manages to keep the same ambiance that it did in the twenties. The food is to die for, not cheap, but worth it. The best thing on the menu is the chefs sampler which has several different types of game. I had emu. elk, Buffalo and venison. Each was cooked differently and to perfection. It is a very romantic and comfortable venue.

The ample space between tables, carpeted floors, animal heads on the walls and irregular wood surfaces throughout (wood beams) all serve to dampen noise.

Go here when you want the best dining experience.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter did not check on us once. Only re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Waiter did not check on us once. Only removed empty wine bottle after our meal.

I asked a helper to ask our waiter to bring refills on two cokes. After the second asking, he brought one. After seeing the other glass was half full of water, he left and never came back with a coke.

I thought a corkage charge of $25. Was a bit much, considering there was no attempt to pour either of the three wine glasses.

I observed her pouring other table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Always special and romantic. Perfect spo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Always special and romantic. Perfect spot for the holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice location. We both liked the “log c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Nice location. We both liked the “log cabin” ambience & the Christmas décor/music was a nice touch. She ordered the game sampler and I had the Chef’s tasting. We were warned that she would be without food for a while as I go through most of the courses – that was fine. However, a more perceptive chef or server would have offered to have my sampler served as three courses – not as one big course.

Food’s good. We started with the portabella fries, which were good. The oysters were good, and I'm not a great fan of them but these were pretty good. The gazpacho was... a scallop/veg salad sort of thing. Different take, ok. Was pretty vinegary, though. The octopus was good, my sea bass came out raw in the middle, which was promptly replaced. the agnolotti was really good, the elk tenderloin was excellent. Cooked properly, tased the way it was supposed to, wasn't gamy, and the cherries were a nice touch that wasn't over done.

The strength of the restaurant is in cooking game!!! Tender, not game-y and delicious. Her 3-meat sampler came in a single plate. Each was on top of some kind of puree or side with sauce. It was “rich on rich” – would have preferred salad or pickled vegetables as sides. as stated above, if it had been served as a 3-parter, rather than all on one plate, that would have lessened the all-at-one-time impact of the plate. But again, the meats were fabulous.

I had a wine pairing with the meal, and I have to say it was a very nice addition. 7 wines for 7 courses, just enough of each to go with each course. And the price point for that was good too.

Our coffee and espresso came after we had finished our desserts (would have been nice to sip coffee with the desserts). And the cake that came with the Chef’s tasting tasted blah. The bourbon ice cream was good, though.

A last addition was the service, which was good all throughout. No issues with the server or food runners. I do hope the parking valet had a warm place to stay, though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am a long time patron of Saddle Peak L ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I am a long time patron of Saddle Peak Lodge and experienced some of its glory days, where the food was spectacularly prepared by notable, name chefs.

The fun of the decor is still there but the level of cooking is sadly lacking and little remains of the previous stellar quality.

Also, for some unknown reason, there is now uninspiring background music, at a disturbing volume.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We hosted a family pre-Thanksgiving get ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We hosted a family pre-Thanksgiving get together here. Saddle Peak was our choice because it is a very unique restaurant with a game orientation to the menu. Four of our party had the game trio (a must try for 1st time diners to this restaurant). It featured elk, buffalo short rib and your choice of either emu, or (for a modest surcharge) a venison chop. All got rave reviews (except for the person who asked that the emu be more cooked--it gets tougher with extra cooking). Garrin (our lead server) did a wonderful job of being helpful and available without being intrusive. The meal took about and a half hours --they can accommodate a faster pace-but we wanted to spend the time together and were in no hurry. It is pricey, but they deliver a great dining experience every time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is probably one of the most romanti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is probably one of the most romantic restaurants in Los Angeles the food is wonderful and unique the setting is beyond beautiful

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Saddle Peak never disappoints. Great an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Saddle Peak never disappoints. Great and interesting food, great service, great atmosphere (as long as you like the hunting lodge look). One of my favorites.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

LOVED it! The trout was delicious, the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

LOVED it! The trout was delicious, the service excellent and ambiance perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saddle Peak Lodge is an institution, and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Saddle Peak Lodge is an institution, and the food and service are consistently top notch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband loves unusual food, so the Sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My husband loves unusual food, so the Saddle Peak Lodge is a great opportunity for him to try items not normally found in other restaurants (emu, buffalo, elk, venison, camel). He had octopus to start, followed by a selection of three game meats. He could not have been happier. My fuji salad appetizer was lovely, but the $38 chicken was dried out, tough, and required A LOT of chewing to get it down. I would have sent the chicken back, but the waiter never came back to check on us. You are paying top dollar, and this meal was definitely hit and miss. Sadly disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Lovely mountain ambiance. So unusual and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Lovely mountain ambiance. So unusual and beautiful. Wonderful for special occasions. Love it. One of our favorites for a romantic night out or just enjoying time with friends. The food is excellent as is the attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.