About Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill

With a Chef inspired menu, signature wine and martini list and the atmosphere of an old Montana lodge, Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill is one of Arkansas's most unique and affordable dining experience.

Tender steaks, fresh seafood and a variety of American fare including salads, pasta, chicken and pizza's prepared in a wood burning oven, Saddle Creek has something for everyone.

Be it business or pleasure Saddle Creek is your restaurant for special gatherings. We have 2 private dining rooms that seat up to forty guests and offer a personalized menu designed specially for your event.

In the fall/winter warm up by the fireplace or during the spring/summer relax on the patio. We offer dine-in or take-out. One of the best happy hours in town 7 Days a week from 4pm til 7pm.

We hope to serve you soon.

2703 Lakewood Village Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Lunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Mc Cain Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 812-0883

Website:
http://saddlecreekwoodfiredgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jon Bell

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Henry: (501) 812-0883

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Fireplace (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 17, 2017

First trip to Saddle Creek, but won't be my last. Food was above expectations; try the calamari appetizer. Our table had ribs (falling off the bone), pork chops (slightly overcooked but good flavor), and a chicken dish (nicely done).

Well worth the price. 3 ate for $100 which is hard to do anywhere that doesn't have a drive thru window.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lobster was tough. Creme brûlée was hard and old. Brie was not baked right. Overall not good quality food. We have frequented this place since it opened. It has continued to go down hill. The Boyd's need to fix it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The first time we were there, was great, but I think it might have been because they had just opened for the evening. This time, we were there for Mothers Day, and we knew it would be busy, which is why I made reservations; we still had to wait; the grilled brie wasn't heated through, my prime rib was tough and under seasoned (I said I didn't want it to bleed, but I still thought it would be tender). The service was good, considering our waitress had at least one large group and the 3 of us; I'm sure we'll probably go back at some point, but not on a holiday.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was an excellent meal, great atmosphere, and superb service we will go there often.

Tags: Family Style, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Adam our server was outstanding for happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great Beer, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great restaurant. Good food. Good service. We would visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our original waitress was very rude and we waited a long time for our food, but another waiter (Alex) took care of us after he was made aware of the problem. We were promptly served and enjoyed our meal. Would go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, good service. Our group was more than satisfied with everything except the dining area was too dark (difficult to read menus) and the noise level in the dining room was too loud. We do wish the waitress had told us that the gratuity was added to our tickets. We had a group of six (6) and adding the gratuity for that size group may be standard, but we would have appreciated someone pointing it out to us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, it was a delight to lunch at Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill, delicious food, excellent presentation and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Made reservations for Easter Sunday lunch after church. Arrived early and were seated immediately. Our server did an outstanding job and the food was excellent. I live in the
area and come here frequently, sometimes with friends, sometimes with large groups
and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We celebrated Easter at dinner. Katy was our server and was the best we've ever had.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very good dining experience. Our server was a young man named Flint and he was outstanding. We had Kansas City Strip, Chicken and kids pizza and were pleased with all. The steaks are top quality. Salads are great and appetizers are good as well. We go here a few times a year when we want to get away from the normal big name chain restaurants and have a more pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had been here several years ago and the service was not good. We had exceptional service this last time we went. The food was also very very good for the value.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great Server and Service, but the good food was not good we are shrimp and steak

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Rough night, disappointed as we were celebrating a family birthday. We were seated late for our 6:30pm reservation. Our waiter informed us we we weren't seated in his area but he would be helping us. Orders were placed for salads and steak. Sadly our steaks arrived before the salads. Our waiter bluntly told us one of his coworkers droppd the ball. Of the four steaks ordered, two had to be sent back to the kitchen as they were served nearly raw. After mentioning the issue to both the serving waiter and even the manager, neither appeared too concerned.

After the steaks were grilled a little longer, they were delivered as requested and tasted great.
Frustrated it took so much effort and time to get the meal we ordered.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I was disappointed after several people recommended it. The table was sticky, it was extremely loud, and the steak was tough. The coconut shrimp appetizer was good. The waitstaff was friendly, but got my husband's order wrong. I think they misheard his order because it was so loud.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I give this restaurant low marks because my husband's "medium" prime rib first came raw. It was barely rare. The second time it came to the table it was close to medium rare. The THIRD time they brought it to the table, it was nearly medium. At that point, I was done eating and my husband just ate the parts that were close enough to medium. The server comped my bowl of soup to make up for the inconvenience and acted like he was doing us a favor. Very disappointing because my soup cost under $10. My husband's prime rib was nearly $30. We won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service we received was amazing, even though we arrived late, we were treated with respect. Flint (server) amazing was very attentive, patient, and kind. Perfect attitude the overall atmosphere was impeccable.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice restaurant. I had the Montana ribeye and my date had the 6 oz tenderloin. Steak was cooked as ordered and tasty. Even though it was a busy night, the server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made reservation for Valentine's Day - seated right on time. Service was outstanding, so was the food. A little noisy. Overall great experience- we'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We love saddlecreek anytime: theBLT salad, petit filetandliadedbakedpotato is delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The atmosphere was great and the food was decent. Didn't care too much for my steak. It didn't taste as good as it did the first time nor did I like my asparagus but everything else was good!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Downside: Booked online, but table was near 20 minutes delayed, plenty of tables visibly available without being approached by staff with explanation. Upside: refreshingly different atmosphere than Texas roadhouse/outback and the likes, food great, waiter outstanding, but also approximately 1/3-1/2 times the price of Texas/outback and such.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was great. The waiter was a little overwhelmed and maybe another wait staff didn't show up. But overall I have no complaints. Will be back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have dined here midday twice previously in which the food and service was excellent. Had out of town visitors and wanted to take them to a great steakhouse; so we made reservations and made the 45 mile trip.
Sadly, the waitress was horrible. Switched to drinking water because we had to refill our own glasses due to the absence of the waitress. Ordered 4 steaks in total and not one of them was cooked properly, however, only sent 1 back. Also ordered french fries as a side item...HUGE mistake. The french fries were shoestring potatoes and cold. We were all astonished that shoestring potatoes were served at a fine dining restaurant. When the manager returned with the steak and fries, the fries were swimming in oil. He did discount the steak that was sent back.
We did ask our waitress (twice) as she scurried around if we could order dessert. She finally brought the tray 18 minutes later.
We would have been better off and saved about $50 eating across the parking lot at Longhorns. So... save your money and time.

Tags: Wood Oven, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The filet and lobster were delicious!!! Best ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We often eat at Saddle Creek. The food is always good. The service is extremely good. and we always seem welcome when we dine there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Atmosphere was very cozy with the large fireplace. Food was delicious and My prime rib was cooked perfectly! I will be returning :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife has food allergies, primarily gluten and dairy. But they were able to concoct a non-dairy martini for her without using Bailey's Irish Cream. She's not a drinker but enjoys a chocolate martini at times. I had the prime rib and our friend had a ribeye, both very succulent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Have been a few times now when in town for business. This is a consistently good restaurant with great atmosphere and a very nice bar. The food is a good value for the prices and it is a great place for just about any occasion or group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very nice ambiance but the food was not too good. I and several of my guests received their food and it was cold. I sent the food back to be re-heated and it was returned to me cold again. Very disappointing.

Tags: Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Glasses were dirty once we were seated; however, waiter was very gracious to get clean glasses.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Manager didn't seem to know what I ordered when he brought it to the table. He said it was a 6 oz and I told him I ordered a 9 oz and when the waitress brought me my steak it was the same one and when I questioned it she said the manager told her it was 9 oz so it must be. My side was wrong also but was corrected. The manager seemed perturbed that I didn't order what he brought. And the waitress while nice would disappear for 10 and 15 minutes at a time even with empty drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food here once again. It's been a few years but they have not missed a beat. The crab cakes we done well, cedar planked salmon was perfectly cooked and the steak was excellent. I recommend you save some room for the bananas foster cheesecake. Nicely done!

Tags: Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went there for our anniversary. Food was great. We both had the rib eye. Lemon Drop Martini was wonderful. Nice quite place could enjoy the evening. Will go back soon I hope.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food were excellent!! Rob was awesome as usual! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. It is not noisey and the wait staff are very attentive. The food is always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.