About Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill

2703 Lakewood Village Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72116
View Larger Map

With a Chef inspired menu, signature wine and martini list and the atmosphere of an old Montana lodge, Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill is one of Arkansas's most unique and affordable dining experience. Tender steaks, fresh seafood and a variety of American fare including salads, pasta, chicken and pizza's prepared in a wood burning oven, Saddle Creek has something for everyone. Be it business or pleasure Saddle Creek is your restaurant for special gatherings. We have 2 private dining rooms that seat up to forty guests and offer a personalized menu designed specially for your event. In the fall/winter warm up by the fireplace or during the spring/summer relax on the patio. We offer dine-in or take-out. One of the best happy hours in town 7 Days a week from 4pm til 7pm. We hope to serve you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm; Lunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Mc Cain Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 812-0883

Website:
http://saddlecreekwoodfiredgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jon Bell

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Henry: 5018120883

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
9 More
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

special occasion (19)
romantic (14)
good for groups (10)
See All
great for lunch (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
fit for foodies (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
notable wine list (1)
scenic view (1)
hot spot (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steak

Dined on May 29, 2016

The prime rib was wonderful!!! Super tender cook just the way we love. The dinner bread was so yummy!!! Our server was very attentive. Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice evening

Dined on May 18, 2016

I was in from out of town and met family members here for dinner. Everything was very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food, slow food delivery.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great! The meal delivery was extremely slow! The appetizer took more than 30 minutes to arrive. The meal took over an hour to arrive. The manager was very apologetic and offered a free desert. If the restaurant was busy, I could understand the delays, however, our reservations were for 4pm, and they weren't busy at all. Our dining experience was 2 hours entirely related to the length of time it took to receive our dinner.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and excellent service. Never ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Never disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE were pleased with the seating arrange ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

WE were pleased with the seating arrangement. Our reservations were honored and there was not a long wait time. Friendly

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Mothers Day Lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The last two times (Easter and Mother's Day) that we've eaten there, my filet has been delicious. However, my husband ordered a Kansas City Strip once and a T-Bone the next time, and both were not able to be eaten due to the amount of fat in each.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

Saddle Creek has been a favorite of mind since it opened. We enjoy eating there two or three Sunday’s each month and on special occasions. Good variety, great food and friendly service are always on hand.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, nice bar, great ambiance

Dined on May 8, 2016

Saddle Creek is an attractive restaurant whose varied menu has something for everyone. The wood-fired grill turns out steaks, pizzas, salmon, and burgers with nice sides. Other choices include salads, sandwiches, prime rib, ribs, and a full bar. I love the cole slaw! Waiters are unvaryingly polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. One of the best franchises in North Little Rock. And what a buffalo head!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

BUSINESS DINNER

Dined on May 3, 2016

The music that was playing at the entrance was very loud and annoying. Whatever genre of music they were playing, it sounded like at times, a 5 year old banging trash can lids together. This being the first impression to your restaurant, it set a negative tone. I had the 16 oz Prime Rib, was very tasty, but I felt it was on the fatty side. I know Prime Rib is a fattier cut( flavor), but your purveyor I think could have done a better job with the trimming.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Bad service, marginal food

Dined on April 30, 2016

My fiance and I were in town visiting for a night, saw the rave reviews online, and decided to give it a shot. The service was abhorrent/non-existent, the salad looked like it was straight out of the grocery store bag, and the sides we ordered tasted like they were microwaved. My experience was sub par at best; I will not be dining there ever again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

2nd but not last visit

Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our November birthdays here last year, nice experience. A friend is moving from North Little Rock to Northeast Arkansas in a few weeks so we met her at Saddle Creek to spent a nice evening before she leaves. It was a very nice occasion. Our waiter Alex was very attentive and at times entertaining. My wife has gluten allergies and several other allergies. He helped her select a dish she could eat without consequences. We'll be back at a later date I'm sure.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Delicious appetizer that showed off the chef's skills. Good quality steaks, done a little bit on the rare side of med-rare and med, respectively, but quite good even so. Sides were tasty. The decor is pleasant pseudo-rustic but wood, brick and other hard sound-reverberating materials. Very little noise-attenuation in the place. Thankfully a medium sized and moderately loud adjacent group left early in our meal. Service was good, though suffered from a characteristic that is all-too-common these days of interrupting conversation to fish for compliments: "how is everything?". Waiters need to be available but unintrusive! A little eye contact will do nicely. If something were needed, we'd be looking around for the wait staff.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5

I ordered the filet and had to send it b ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

I ordered the filet and had to send it back as I ordered med well and it was med rare. My husband ordered the rib eye and it was so full of fat that he could not eat it at all, plus it too was undercooked. Waiter was wonderful but steaks were horrible.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food was great!

Dined on March 27, 2016

As always the food was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on February 20, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere. Price is very fair. Numerous times of dining there and never a bad experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Slow on a holiday

Dined on February 14, 2016

We really like this restaurant and go there often. This was an unusually slow night, but it was Valentine's Day. Our reservation was for 5:30 and we were seated at 5:40. Our food came after 6:30 and we had wine and bread while waiting. It was relaxing though, and not loud. Our server John was good. We will go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in Little Rock and N. L.R. area.

Dined on February 14, 2016

The steaks always taste amazing regardless of how busy they are.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Date lunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I ate here for valentine's day lunch and it was a great date. Steaks and ribs were cooked perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased

Dined on February 14, 2016

For the day before Valentine's Day our waitress was great the place was rather busy but our table was extremely pleased with the service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine Day Dinner was excellent. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. Enjoyed it and the service was great even with the large amount of guest they had to serve. Job well done.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Best Mixed Drinks in North Little Rock

Dined on February 14, 2016

The bartender's at Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill make the best mixed drinks in North Little Rock. Rob the bartender makes an Ultimate Chocolate Martini that will have you licking the glass.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Warm welcome started a perfect dinning experience

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

I was immediately warmly greated and seated by the hostess, waiter arrived soon after, very pleasant. I arrived for dinner around 8:30. The restaurant was winding down, however, the service and food did not. I ordered the prime rib reccomended by the waiter. I ordered a red wine that paired beautifully with my meal. The BLT salad was good, however, the dressing was a little heavy for my tastes. I prefer to get the dressing on the side, but it seemed this salad is prepared with dressing since it was mixed throughout. The prime rib was excellent, perfectly seasoned, warm red center with brown seasoned edge. I ordered the baked potato. The waiter asked if I wanted it loaded, I said why not. It was delicious! Hot moist with salted skin, loaded with fresh bacon, butter, sour cream and cheese. Not too much, just enough to to make it perfect. A meal throughly enjoyed from the moment I arrived until I was again warmly greeted at the door by the hostess upon my departure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

real good

Dined on January 17, 2016

2hours before arrival we made reservations when we walked in we sat at our table pretty quickly which was good our service was great the appetizer was really good only complaint I had was i ordered a 9oz fillet medium and it came out rare as could be the outside looked done but under the crust not so much I did bring it to the waitress attention and told her we will still pay for it but just wanted them to be aware due to the next customers may not be so easy the manager would not have it he took the meal off our ticket anyways and offered something else but we were almost done eating so I decline the offer since he wouldn't let me pay for the meal I took the money I was going to spend on it and placed the amount on the tip side but I will for sure come back for another meal

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Saddlecreek

Dined on January 10, 2016

Loved it as always. Filet mignon, baked sweet potato, and BLT salad are the best, and just hit the spot on the cold and rainy night.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on January 1, 2016

We chose to sit at the bar. Rob, the bartender, provided very attentive and timely service. His bar skills were interesting to watch, as well, and made the best chocolate martini. All of the servers were friendly and helpful. The steaks were cooked perfectly, and the portions were more than adequate. I will definitely return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food & fun atmosphere

Dined on December 6, 2015

The maple glazed pork chops are fab! Steaks excellent too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, good atmosphere and excellen ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

Great food, good atmosphere and excellent service.

food4
ambience3
service4

My wife and I were meeting my parents in ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

My wife and I were meeting my parents in Little Rock. Everyone but mom is a major carnivore, so i did a quick OT search and found Saddle Creek. They asked us: booth or table? We said table. They sat us on a booth, the restaurant was more than 2/3 empty at this time, unsure why our seating arrangement could not be met after they gave us the option. We ordered the battered onion app, we loved the seasoning! We loved the onions. We ordered two sirloins, one med rare, one med-med well. Med well was brought out as well done, my wife didn't want to send it back. When the waitress was boxing the leftover steak she DID notice the temp of the steak was wrong and did offer a free dessert. Although thoughtful on her account, we declined. My father's rib eye was exquisite. Even though I told him numerous times that he was ruining it by having it well done. XD They brought out the wrong salad for one of us. By the time the waitress noticed the mistake my dad had consumed the whole wrong salad. She did offer to box the correct one for us, which was nice, but we declined. Wilted Caesar Salad is not the best. The service was attentive to a degree. The food was good. Next time we are in Little Rock, we might stop by.

food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was by far the best ever, our ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

The steak was by far the best ever, our server Kyle was very informative on all dishes plus the he knew the area very well.

food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday Dinner for my wife

Dined on October 1, 2015

We had only been to Saddle Creek once before, to have a special date night with my then fiance. We returned for a special birthday dinner for my wife, and Saddle Creek did not disappoint. Food was outstanding, our hostess and waiter were cordial and hospitable, and my wife was happy with our choice. My wife and I will definitely return for future special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Sherwood8.2015

Dined on August 25, 2015

Good restaurant. Normally food is really good. Service was good. This time the food was just ok. Steak a little under cooked, mashed potatoes a little runny. I believe we could have made dinner at home and it would have been better. Maybe it was just an off night for Saddlecreek. Server was prompt and took care of us but we did not say anything about the food. We will try again another time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service3

Food good, service good...restaurant air ...

Dined on July 28, 2015

Food good, service good...restaurant air conditioning broken, bad!

food5
ambience3
service5

Great NY Strip

Dined on May 31, 2015

One of the better steaks Ive had dining out. Service was good typical of a casual chain style restaurant. No complaints.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2

Weird Dining Experience

vip
Dined on May 18, 2015

This was the odd combination of a place with pretty good, plain food, but service so inconsistent and chaotic that it pretty much overshadowed the food itself. We arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation and were asked to wait in a restaurant that was not full. After 5 minutes I asked the receptionist if we could be seated and she said, "you are six minutes early," as if to say until our time arrived we would NOT get a table. One seated, we were informed that our waiter was also the bartender, and clearly he was responsible for too many tables and was NOT an experienced waiter. He did his best, but when he didn't know whether the restaurant could provide olive oil for our bread, we knew things were pretty odd. As noted the food was pretty good although my sirloin steak was tough even for a sirloin. My wife loved the tuna entrée, and the bourbon was poured generously. All in all we were full but not "satisfied."

food5
ambience5
service5

Special Mother’s Day

Dined on May 10, 2015

Making reservations was easy and the link to ordering flowers is a great help. The flowers were delivered on Saturday afternoon and the restaurant kept them fresh for Sunday and had them on the table when we arrived. We were warmly welcomed, provided great friendly service, and the food was delicious as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Winner

Dined on May 8, 2015

Saddle Creek has always reached the pinnacle of expectations when dining out. The menu is varied. The service is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The wine list is great, always enjoy a glass or bottle of good wine. The food has never failed to be excellent. Thank you chefs. Steaks are cooked to perfection, tender, and arrive as requested. Your cedar plank salmon is one of our favorites. I truly cannot think of anything that has ever let me down, quite the opposite. We always look to Saddle Creek as first choice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

a wood-fired grill means taste strongly of smoke!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2015

My steak was perfectly cooked to medium rare, but all I could taste was smoke. Perhaps ordering ribs or an entree not wood-fire grilled would have been more enjoyable. Service was great!

food5
ambience4
service4

Incredible pork chops

Dined on March 15, 2015

Most unique and largest pork chop entree ever presented and consumed. Destined to become even more famous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2

Hit and MIss

Dined on March 14, 2015

All I can say is this place is very hit and miss. I've been there 4 times now as it is much closer to my home then most "special occasion" type restaurants, making more convenient. However, I think I will not be going anymore. Out of the 4 times we have eaten here, 2 were excellent. The service was fabulous and the food equally good. Unfortunately, the other 2 times, moderately poor (but not walk our and leave poor). This time the waiter was more concerned with the part of 10 or 12 sitting near us then our table. We had to wait to order, wait to get our appetizers, wait to get our food, and wait to get drinks. It took an hour and a half to get threw dinner with 45 minutes of it just waiting. We were about to skip the dessert we ordered, but when I told him we were "running out of time", he finally hurried for us. I have to admit the food was really good and I was happy with it, but the service was very poor this time. However, the 2nd time we went here the opposite was the case. The waiter was doing her best, but the food was so bad I had to send it one part back (something I have never done before in my life). The other two times we went her we loved the place. Had this been the standard, I would have highly recommended the place Unfortunately they are just so hit and miss service and food, which I don't understand why.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Place to meet for birthdays

Dined on March 8, 2015

I met my grandson for lunch and we had a nice area to ourselves so we could converse and catch up. He LOVED the steak and we had a really good time. I would like to come back and try some other foods you serve.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.