About Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill

2703 Lakewood Village Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72116
View Larger Map

With a Chef inspired menu, signature wine and martini list and the atmosphere of an old Montana lodge, Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill is one of Arkansas's most unique and affordable dining experience. Tender steaks, fresh seafood and a variety of American fare including salads, pasta, chicken and pizza's prepared in a wood burning oven, Saddle Creek has something for everyone. Be it business or pleasure Saddle Creek is your restaurant for special gatherings. We have 2 private dining rooms that seat up to forty guests and offer a personalized menu designed specially for your event. In the fall/winter warm up by the fireplace or during the spring/summer relax on the patio. We offer dine-in or take-out. One of the best happy hours in town 7 Days a week from 4pm til 7pm. We hope to serve you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm; Lunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Mc Cain Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 812-0883

Website:
http://saddlecreekwoodfiredgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jon Bell

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Henry: 5018120883

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
3 More
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (15)
Good for Groups (9)
Romantic (9)
See All
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service and food were excellent!! Rob wa ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food were excellent!! Rob was awesome as usual! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. It is not noisey and the wait staff are very attentive. The food is always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was gracious and knew her men ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server was gracious and knew her menu. The food was good. My steak excellent but my daughter sent back two items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great Steak

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The prime rib was wonderful!!! Super tender cook just the way we love.

The dinner bread was so yummy!!! Our server was very attentive.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice evening

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I was in from out of town and met family members here for dinner. Everything was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, slow food delivery.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great! The meal delivery was extremely slow! The appetizer took more than 30 minutes to arrive. The meal took over an hour to arrive. The manager was very apologetic and offered a free desert. If the restaurant was busy, I could understand the delays, however, our reservations were for 4pm, and they weren't busy at all. Our dining experience was 2 hours entirely related to the length of time it took to receive our dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food and excellent service. Never ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE were pleased with the seating arrange ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

WE were pleased with the seating arrangement. Our reservations were honored and there was not a long wait time. Friendly

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Lunch

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The last two times (Easter and Mother's Day) that we've eaten there, my filet has been delicious. However, my husband ordered a Kansas City Strip once and a T-Bone the next time, and both were not able to be eaten due to the amount of fat in each.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Favorite

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Saddle Creek has been a favorite of mind since it opened. We enjoy eating there two or three Sunday’s each month and on special occasions. Good variety, great food and friendly service are always on hand.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, nice bar, great ambiance

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Saddle Creek is an attractive restaurant whose varied menu has something for everyone. The wood-fired grill turns out steaks, pizzas, salmon, and burgers with nice sides. Other choices include salads, sandwiches, prime rib, ribs, and a full bar. I love the cole slaw! Waiters are unvaryingly polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. One of the best franchises in North Little Rock. And what a buffalo head!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BUSINESS DINNER

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The music that was playing at the entrance was very loud and annoying. Whatever genre of music they were playing, it sounded like at times, a 5 year old banging trash can lids together.

This being the first impression to your restaurant, it set a negative tone.

I had the 16 oz Prime Rib, was very tasty, but I felt it was on the fatty side. I know Prime Rib is a fattier cut( flavor), but your purveyor I think could have done a better job with the trimming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Bad service, marginal food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My fiance and I were in town visiting for a night, saw the rave reviews online, and decided to give it a shot. The service was abhorrent/non-existent, the salad looked like it was straight out of the grocery store bag, and the sides we ordered tasted like they were microwaved. My experience was sub par at best; I will not be dining there ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

2nd but not last visit

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our November birthdays here last year, nice experience. A friend is moving from North Little Rock to Northeast Arkansas in a few weeks so we met her at Saddle Creek to spent a nice evening before she leaves. It was a very nice occasion. Our waiter Alex was very attentive and at times entertaining. My wife has gluten allergies and several other allergies. He helped her select a dish she could eat without consequences. We'll be back at a later date I'm sure.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good dinner

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Delicious appetizer that showed off the chef's skills. Good quality steaks, done a little bit on the rare side of med-rare and med, respectively, but quite good even so. Sides were tasty. The decor is pleasant pseudo-rustic but wood, brick and other hard sound-reverberating materials. Very little noise-attenuation in the place. Thankfully a medium sized and moderately loud adjacent group left early in our meal. Service was good, though suffered from a characteristic that is all-too-common these days of interrupting conversation to fish for compliments: "how is everything?". Waiters need to be available but unintrusive! A little eye contact will do nicely. If something were needed, we'd be looking around for the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered the filet and had to send it b ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I ordered the filet and had to send it back as I ordered med well and it was med rare. My husband ordered the rib eye and it was so full of fat that he could not eat it at all, plus it too was undercooked. Waiter was wonderful but steaks were horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

As always the food was great!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

As always the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere. Price is very fair. Numerous times of dining there and never a bad experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow on a holiday

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We really like this restaurant and go there often. This was an unusually slow night, but it was Valentine's Day. Our reservation was for 5:30 and we were seated at 5:40. Our food came after 6:30 and we had wine and bread while waiting. It was relaxing though, and not loud. Our server John was good. We will go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Best steaks in Little Rock and N. L.R. area.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The steaks always taste amazing regardless of how busy they are.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date lunch

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I ate here for valentine's day lunch and it was a great date. Steaks and ribs were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleased

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

For the day before Valentine's Day our waitress was great the place was rather busy but our table was extremely pleased with the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine Day Dinner was excellent. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. Enjoyed it and the service was great even with the large amount of guest they had to serve. Job well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Mixed Drinks in North Little Rock

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The bartender's at Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill make the best mixed drinks in North Little Rock. Rob the bartender makes an Ultimate Chocolate Martini that will have you licking the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Warm welcome started a perfect dinning experience

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

I was immediately warmly greated and seated by the hostess, waiter arrived soon after, very pleasant. I arrived for dinner around 8:30. The restaurant was winding down, however, the service and food did not. I ordered the prime rib reccomended by the waiter. I ordered a red wine that paired beautifully with my meal. The BLT salad was good, however, the dressing was a little heavy for my tastes. I prefer to get the dressing on the side, but it seemed this salad is prepared with dressing since it was mixed throughout. The prime rib was excellent, perfectly seasoned, warm red center with brown seasoned edge. I ordered the baked potato. The waiter asked if I wanted it loaded, I said why not. It was delicious! Hot moist with salted skin, loaded with fresh bacon, butter, sour cream and cheese. Not too much, just enough to to make it perfect. A meal throughly enjoyed from the moment I arrived until I was again warmly greeted at the door by the hostess upon my departure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

real good

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

2hours before arrival we made reservations when we walked in we sat at our table pretty quickly which was good our service was great the appetizer was really good only complaint I had was i ordered a 9oz fillet medium and it came out rare as could be the outside looked done but under the crust not so much I did bring it to the waitress attention and told her we will still pay for it but just wanted them to be aware due to the next customers may not be so easy the manager would not have it he took the meal off our ticket anyways and offered something else but we were almost done eating so I decline the offer since he wouldn't let me pay for the meal I took the money I was going to spend on it and placed the amount on the tip side but I will for sure come back for another meal

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Saddlecreek

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Loved it as always. Filet mignon, baked sweet potato, and BLT salad are the best, and just hit the spot on the cold and rainy night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Service

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We chose to sit at the bar. Rob, the bartender, provided very attentive and timely service. His bar skills were interesting to watch, as well, and made the best chocolate martini. All of the servers were friendly and helpful. The steaks were cooked perfectly, and the portions were more than adequate. I will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food & fun atmosphere

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

The maple glazed pork chops are fab! Steaks excellent too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, good atmosphere and excellen ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

Great food, good atmosphere and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were meeting my parents in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

My wife and I were meeting my parents in Little Rock. Everyone but mom is a major carnivore, so i did a quick OT search and found Saddle Creek.

They asked us: booth or table? We said table. They sat us on a booth, the restaurant was more than 2/3 empty at this time, unsure why our seating arrangement could not be met after they gave us the option.

We ordered the battered onion app, we loved the seasoning! We loved the onions.

We ordered two sirloins, one med rare, one med-med well. Med well was brought out as well done, my wife didn't want to send it back. When the waitress was boxing the leftover steak she DID notice the temp of the steak was wrong and did offer a free dessert. Although thoughtful on her account, we declined. My father's rib eye was exquisite. Even though I told him numerous times that he was ruining it by having it well done. XD

They brought out the wrong salad for one of us. By the time the waitress noticed the mistake my dad had consumed the whole wrong salad. She did offer to box the correct one for us, which was nice, but we declined. Wilted Caesar Salad is not the best.

The service was attentive to a degree. The food was good. Next time we are in Little Rock, we might stop by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The steak was by far the best ever, our ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The steak was by far the best ever, our server Kyle was very informative on all dishes plus the he knew the area very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Dinner for my wife

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

We had only been to Saddle Creek once before, to have a special date night with my then fiance. We returned for a special birthday dinner for my wife, and Saddle Creek did not disappoint. Food was outstanding, our hostess and waiter were cordial and hospitable, and my wife was happy with our choice. My wife and I will definitely return for future special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sherwood8.2015

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Good restaurant. Normally food is really good. Service was good. This time the food was just ok. Steak a little under cooked, mashed potatoes a little runny. I believe we could have made dinner at home and it would have been better. Maybe it was just an off night for Saddlecreek.

Server was prompt and took care of us but we did not say anything about the food. We will try again another time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food good, service good...restaurant air ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2015

Food good, service good...restaurant air conditioning broken, bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Great NY Strip

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

One of the better steaks Ive had dining out. Service was good typical of a casual chain style restaurant. No complaints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Weird Dining Experience

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 18, 2015

This was the odd combination of a place with pretty good, plain food, but service so inconsistent and chaotic that it pretty much overshadowed the food itself. We arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation and were asked to wait in a restaurant that was not full. After 5 minutes I asked the receptionist if we could be seated and she said, "you are six minutes early," as if to say until our time arrived we would NOT get a table. One seated, we were informed that our waiter was also the bartender, and clearly he was responsible for too many tables and was NOT an experienced waiter. He did his best, but when he didn't know whether the restaurant could provide olive oil for our bread, we knew things were pretty odd. As noted the food was pretty good although my sirloin steak was tough even for a sirloin. My wife loved the tuna entrée, and the bourbon was poured generously. All in all we were full but not "satisfied."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Special Mother’s Day

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Making reservations was easy and the link to ordering flowers is a great help. The flowers were delivered on Saturday afternoon and the restaurant kept them fresh for Sunday and had them on the table when we arrived.

We were warmly welcomed, provided great friendly service, and the food was delicious as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Winner

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 8, 2015

Saddle Creek has always reached the pinnacle of expectations when dining out.

The menu is varied. The service is friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

The wine list is great, always enjoy a glass or bottle of good wine.

The food has never failed to be excellent. Thank you chefs. Steaks are cooked to perfection, tender, and arrive as requested. Your cedar plank salmon is one of our favorites.

I truly cannot think of anything that has ever let me down, quite the opposite. We always look to Saddle Creek as first choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a wood-fired grill means taste strongly of smoke!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 22, 2015

My steak was perfectly cooked to medium rare, but all I could taste was smoke. Perhaps ordering ribs or an entree not wood-fire grilled would have been more enjoyable. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.