About Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill

With a Chef inspired menu, signature wine and martini list and the atmosphere of an old Montana lodge, Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill is one of Arkansas's most unique and affordable dining experience.

Tender steaks, fresh seafood and a variety of American fare including salads, pasta, chicken and pizza's prepared in a wood burning oven, Saddle Creek has something for everyone.

Be it business or pleasure Saddle Creek is your restaurant for special gatherings. We have 2 private dining rooms that seat up to forty guests and offer a personalized menu designed specially for your event.

In the fall/winter warm up by the fireplace or during the spring/summer relax on the patio. We offer dine-in or take-out. One of the best happy hours in town 7 Days a week from 4pm til 7pm.

We hope to serve you soon.

2703 Lakewood Village Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm; Lunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Mc Cain Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 812-0883

Website:
http://saddlecreekwoodfiredgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jon Bell

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Henry: (501) 812-0883

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

One of my favorite dining places in Little Rock. The staff is always friendly and helpful .The food is always prepared as ordered and delicious. Price are very reasonable and the ambiance is very satisfying and pleasant , Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dining experience

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We enjoy our 1st time at Saddle Creek (Birthday dinner for the Mr.). The food was very tasty and presented nicely. It was not a lot people at the time we were there so our food was prompt. Our waiter was well knowing of the wine selection and very courteous. Food was priced well. Our overall experience was GREAT. We will definitely dine there more.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great staff. Good food. Nice facility. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Saddle Creek is the main dining place for wife & me. We reserve a table in bar area and always have an enjoyable time with all the staff. Alex is great at the bar, Hosea is outstanding in the salad area. Adam is the best. Proud to see Rob back. The personal touch that the staff gives makes such a difference. Just waiting for next Friday night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The BLT salad is always chilled & fresh.
And the salmon is the best you can get anywhere! It's always a treat to eat here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great service and food !! Loved our waitress Amanda !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome service, Awesome food, Awesome ambiance. Awesome Location

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Good food in a wonderful, calming environment. Our waittress seemed inexperienced but she and the manager were quite attentive. Best of all, there was no waiting for seating -- a big plus compared to the chain restaurants just a mile away. Bartender on duty needs a bit more practice, so cannot recommend martini's at this time, but they have a great selection of beers. Plus, since we were there for a birthday celebration and had made an advance reservation, it would've been nice if the table was ready for us, and a small courtesy birthday treat would've been a nice touch... instead we had to pay $7 for a small fudge desert without a candle.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary with family and friends. The wait staff was very accommodating and helpful in making dining choices for our guests who were visiting for the first time. The appetizers were cooked to perfection and the entrees were absolutely delicious. The crab cakes were huge and the remoulade was a tasty accompaniment. The sweet chili calamari was perfect. We order calamari everywhere and sometimes it's overcooked but not at Saddle Creek. Excellent job on the calamari. The Montana tanglers and Coconut Shrimp were tasty and the mango chutney was a winner. We asked for seconds.

We sampled several entrees including the Montana ribeye, Wolf Creek Ribeye, Malibu Chicken, Cheyenne Woodfired Chicken and the Cedar Plank Salmon. The cedar plank salmon topped with asparagus was delicious although the asparagus was steamed a little too much for my liking but it was still very tasty. The steaks were true to order. My husband ordered a medium well and it was medium well. The ribeye was well done and albeit a little on the fatty side, the fat was trimmed to a minimum. We only had to return one steak to have it cooked a little longer but the server was very accommodating. The steaks are good and I would suggest ordering a level up on the doneness scale. If you like Medium Rare order Medium; if you like Medium order Medium Well, etc. as the steaks tend to be cooked more on the rare side.

Oh and gratuity is 18% for parties of 6 or more. Not a problem but be mindful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very good. Would recommend for anyone. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had reservations so seating was prompt (however, there didn't seem to be a wait anyways). Waitress was friendly and quick. My husband had the Montana ribeye (med rare), mushrooms, and loaded baked potato. I had filet mignon (med rare) and a baked potato. Steaks were perfect and everything tasted amazing! Pricing was great. All around a great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a group of six dining for a special occasion. Food was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous and atmosphere was very nice. The food portions were very good and prices were reasonable for the quality and portions received. I will definitely eat here again and recommend it as a nice place to get a great meal at almost any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a very unfortunate experience.. had to send filet back twice to get it cooked properly. Spinach was swimming in grease. Salad lettuce was not crisp. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My wife and I enjoy this restaurant once a month or so. The ambiance is great, with noise levels low. We enjoy our steaks cooked correctly and Saddlecreek waiters/waitresses always make sure that our food is cooked to your expectations. Cannot comment on the alcoholic beverages because we do not consume it. Appetizers, salads, side dishes are delicious and so are their desserts! We will continue to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Everything was super. Always our special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I made reservations since being from out of town and thinking it might be busy, but when we arrived, very few cars in lot. Hmmm, I wondered why? Once we checked in we had prompt and attentive service. Salads were a mix of greens , so fresh you would think they were just harvested that morning! Steaks were cooked to order, very tender and seasoned very well. Why there we no patrons, I don't know. I definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The waitress was nice and polite, new and in training. She did not offer fresh ground black pepper for the dinner salad, did not clear the table in a timely fashion and did not recommend desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 17, 2017

First trip to Saddle Creek, but won't be my last. Food was above expectations; try the calamari appetizer. Our table had ribs (falling off the bone), pork chops (slightly overcooked but good flavor), and a chicken dish (nicely done).

Well worth the price. 3 ate for $100 which is hard to do anywhere that doesn't have a drive thru window.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lobster was tough. Creme brûlée was hard and old. Brie was not baked right. Overall not good quality food. We have frequented this place since it opened. It has continued to go down hill. The Boyd's need to fix it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The first time we were there, was great, but I think it might have been because they had just opened for the evening. This time, we were there for Mothers Day, and we knew it would be busy, which is why I made reservations; we still had to wait; the grilled brie wasn't heated through, my prime rib was tough and under seasoned (I said I didn't want it to bleed, but I still thought it would be tender). The service was good, considering our waitress had at least one large group and the 3 of us; I'm sure we'll probably go back at some point, but not on a holiday.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was an excellent meal, great atmosphere, and superb service we will go there often.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Adam our server was outstanding for happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great restaurant. Good food. Good service. We would visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our original waitress was very rude and we waited a long time for our food, but another waiter (Alex) took care of us after he was made aware of the problem. We were promptly served and enjoyed our meal. Would go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, good service. Our group was more than satisfied with everything except the dining area was too dark (difficult to read menus) and the noise level in the dining room was too loud. We do wish the waitress had told us that the gratuity was added to our tickets. We had a group of six (6) and adding the gratuity for that size group may be standard, but we would have appreciated someone pointing it out to us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, it was a delight to lunch at Saddle Creek Woodfired Grill, delicious food, excellent presentation and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Made reservations for Easter Sunday lunch after church. Arrived early and were seated immediately. Our server did an outstanding job and the food was excellent. I live in the
area and come here frequently, sometimes with friends, sometimes with large groups
and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We celebrated Easter at dinner. Katy was our server and was the best we've ever had.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very good dining experience. Our server was a young man named Flint and he was outstanding. We had Kansas City Strip, Chicken and kids pizza and were pleased with all. The steaks are top quality. Salads are great and appetizers are good as well. We go here a few times a year when we want to get away from the normal big name chain restaurants and have a more pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had been here several years ago and the service was not good. We had exceptional service this last time we went. The food was also very very good for the value.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Server and Service, but the good food was not good we are shrimp and steak

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Rough night, disappointed as we were celebrating a family birthday. We were seated late for our 6:30pm reservation. Our waiter informed us we we weren't seated in his area but he would be helping us. Orders were placed for salads and steak. Sadly our steaks arrived before the salads. Our waiter bluntly told us one of his coworkers droppd the ball. Of the four steaks ordered, two had to be sent back to the kitchen as they were served nearly raw. After mentioning the issue to both the serving waiter and even the manager, neither appeared too concerned.

After the steaks were grilled a little longer, they were delivered as requested and tasted great.
Frustrated it took so much effort and time to get the meal we ordered.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I was disappointed after several people recommended it. The table was sticky, it was extremely loud, and the steak was tough. The coconut shrimp appetizer was good. The waitstaff was friendly, but got my husband's order wrong. I think they misheard his order because it was so loud.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I give this restaurant low marks because my husband's "medium" prime rib first came raw. It was barely rare. The second time it came to the table it was close to medium rare. The THIRD time they brought it to the table, it was nearly medium. At that point, I was done eating and my husband just ate the parts that were close enough to medium. The server comped my bowl of soup to make up for the inconvenience and acted like he was doing us a favor. Very disappointing because my soup cost under $10. My husband's prime rib was nearly $30. We won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service we received was amazing, even though we arrived late, we were treated with respect. Flint (server) amazing was very attentive, patient, and kind. Perfect attitude the overall atmosphere was impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice restaurant. I had the Montana ribeye and my date had the 6 oz tenderloin. Steak was cooked as ordered and tasty. Even though it was a busy night, the server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Made reservation for Valentine's Day - seated right on time. Service was outstanding, so was the food. A little noisy. Overall great experience- we'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.