About Sabor Restaurant

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic, yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown. Ocean Wise certified, we promise Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat and vegetarian options.

Combined with professional service, a trim but superlative wine list, and hand-crafted cocktails, SABOR’s menu and atmosphere will provide you with the perfect spot—be it in evening dress before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans just hanging out with friends.

On Wednesday to Saturday evenings, join us for live music featuring one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas & Wine Bar offers a more casual setting, is seated on a first-come, first-served basis only, and is the perfect stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres. BODEGA offers authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours. Please call the restaurant for details.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music on the Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
Sabor Divino can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Alyssa or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

Parking Details:
There are parkades located at every corner of the building as well as street parking directly in front of the restaurant. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Restaurant Photos

  • Port Cherry Cheesecake - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
  • steak tartare - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
  • Boar Done Three Ways - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
  • Sablefish And Lobster Risotto - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
  • Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
  • Desserts - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
Port Cherry Cheesecake - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
steak tartare - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
Boar Done Three Ways - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
Sablefish And Lobster Risotto - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB
Desserts - Sabor Restaurant, Edmonton, AB

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
15 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Special Occasion
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Special Occasion
Edmonton
Most Booked
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Special Occasion (117)
Romantic (95)
Good for a Date (88)
See All
Fit for Foodies (82)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Good for Groups (69)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Tapas (62)
Business Meals (59)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Notable Wine List (50)
Authentic (48)
Cozy (42)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Private Room (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Live Music (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Family Style (25)
Hot Spot (22)
Modern Decor (17)
Casual (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Healthy (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fun (11)
Historic (9)
People Watching (8)
Great Beer (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Spicy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything about the evening was wonderf ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about the evening was wonderful: the food, service and ambiance. I will have no hesitation coming back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Historic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another outstanding meal at Sabor! A Gem ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Another outstanding meal at Sabor!

A Gem in the Heart of Downtown Edmonton!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sabor has been one of my favorite restau ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Sabor has been one of my favorite restaurants for years. It is Amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every bit of food at Sabor is delicious. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

Every bit of food at Sabor is delicious. I have never been disappointed trying something different on the menu. I will leave you with 2 words.....lobster risotto.... that is all

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the restaurant great food nice ambi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Love the restaurant great food nice ambiance knowledgeable staff - will be returning soon :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good restaurant for work meetings. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very good restaurant for work meetings. Great food and good service. Not too loud so you can actually have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

What an awesome restaurant! The food was ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

What an awesome restaurant! The food was unbelievable, great ambiance but I was freezing! Fortunately our server resolved that issue quickly. Thanks for the experience, we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best seafood I've had in the city, very ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Best seafood I've had in the city, very helpful in picking wine pairings, fun option of being served sharing-style specials.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Tapas, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

A sublime level of service and remarkabl ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A sublime level of service and remarkable flavours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went out for dinner. Awesome service and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went out for dinner. Awesome service and great food... Got the family dinner, more than enough food, and got to try a variety off their menu. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food, Exceptional Service, L ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Outstanding Food, Exceptional Service, Local Gem for Business Meetings!

My go to restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very happy with the turnout and the fact ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very happy with the turnout and the fact that they didn't kick us out when they were suppose to be closed and we were still eating dessert

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and experience will defi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Excellent food and experience will definitely be back next time with friends or family

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very quite romantic place, delicious foo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very quite romantic place, delicious food. I strongly recommended this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday there with my b ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I celebrated my birthday there with my best friends, and I had a wonderful time. Sophisticated ambiance, and great service. For my starter, I had the ahi tuna - amzing. I loved the mushroom and kale risotto I had. Finally my birthday dessert of chocolate mousse was amazing - and on the house. I'm definitely going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were able to enjoy our meal without f ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We were able to enjoy our meal without feeling rushed. We had the family style 3 course meal and it was good value and very delicious for the price. The appetizers were a prawns and scallops dish. Very flavourful. Main course was sable fish and sea bass on a bed of lobster risotto. Very tasty and the fish was prepared appropriately. Dessert was 3 taster of cheesecake, a creme brûlée type, and a chocolate mousse. Very good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food and service was amazing. We were al ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service was amazing. We were all very impressed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster Risotto was perfect.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Lobster Risotto was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sabor is known for its seafood and didn’ ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Sabor is known for its seafood and didn’t disappoint. We celebrated our daughters convocation and new job and had one of the best meals ever! We chose the Family Style Special and others had the Lamb Gnocchi both were spectacular! Family Style options included Peri-Peri Shrimp and green onion salsa scallops, Lobster risotto with sable fish and sea bass. Delicious coffee and Trio of tastes…..crème Brule, cherry cheesecake, dark chocolate mousse capped off the night. The Prosecco was also excellent and helped us toast the achievement and the health and love of our friends and families. It was a night we will treasure.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu had a great variety no matter w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The menu had a great variety no matter what your appetite. I decided on the grilled calamari and the Ahi Tuna.

The calamari tasted great and was well cooked but there was no grill marks or flavour. The Ahi tuna is so delicate and looked great but the flavor was lost with the cucumber underneath.

My guest had the paella and it looked amazing - filled with seafood!

I would try other dishes on the menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We brought our 2children in for their 50 ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We brought our 2children in for their 50th and 52nd birthday celebrations. Our son and wife came all the way from San Francisco for the occasion. Ironically our reservation was at the same time as the oilers hockey game so it did cause some confusion for parking. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous food with a great atmosphere an ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fabulous food with a great atmosphere and a fabulous server. We shared plates and the seafood paella and the spinach salad was just enough food that we could then enjoy the cheesecake! Great wine too!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Server was superb. W ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was amazing. Server was superb. Will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, food was excellent, se ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great restaurant, food was excellent, service very good, will definitely come back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was very homely, good for seafood. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was very homely, good for seafood. Lighting a bit too dim, ambiance is nice.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Putting out fantastic food and very good ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Putting out fantastic food and very good value, Sabor does not disappoint in its generous family-style menu. The prawns in a piri-piri aioli were wonderful. The flavour of the scallops was somewhat lost in the sweet, tart vinaigrette of the cucumber salad they were placed on, but we couldn't really fault the dish: both elements were delicious. I might have chosen to serve the scallops near but not on the cucumber. We appreciated the simplicity of the grilled fish atop the sumptuous lobster risotto, though again the flavours were not designed to mix.

The room is the weak spot: the dining area is too open for the intimacy the light level suggests. A minor complaint.

Our first time, but certainly not our last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

everyone loved the food and the wine was ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 13, 2016

everyone loved the food and the wine was perfect for the occasion.

We will be back.

Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was incredible, as was service. Exc ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was incredible, as was service. Excellent once again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose SABOR for a special dinner with ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We chose SABOR for a special dinner with friends because we were in Portugal earlier this year, and thought it would be interesting to try a Portuguese cuisine restaurant in Edmonton. While we didn't really find it just like Portugal (the grilled sardines were nothing like those we had in Portugal, for example), but all the dishes we had were flavourful and nicely presented, and the service was very good. The Rioja wine was excellent too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One word to sum up this restaurant 'Exce ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One word to sum up this restaurant 'Excellent'! We are definitely returning. Great ambiance, live music, exceptional food and service. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great service, and the best ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great meal, great service, and the best part was that we never felt rushed.

Excellent experience all around.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'd eaten there years before with my hus ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I'd eaten there years before with my husband. Saturday my daughter treated me to a birthday dinner. Very fast service great food and cherry cheesecake was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice establishment and I would re ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A very nice establishment and I would recommend it for the lunch hour. I can't wait to go in the evening and experience the piano entertainment.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food, charcuterie is some of the ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Amazing food, charcuterie is some of the best in the city.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, great food - good GF ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Fantastic service, great food - good GF selection.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere with plenty of menu ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere with plenty of menu options to please every palate. Great food and reasonable value.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very pleased with our meal...an ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were very pleased with our meal...and they were efficient at getting us out the door for our game.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is very expensive but didn't taste ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food is very expensive but didn't taste good at all. Cheap on ingredients. Very disappointed. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The price of food and alcohol in this re ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The price of food and alcohol in this restaurant is out of line. Too expensive for what you get!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing service

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.