Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Sabor Restaurant

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown and the ICE District.

OceanWise certified, we offer Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Professional staff, a trim but superlative wine list, hand-crafted cocktails, and SABOR’s menu & atmosphere make it the perfect spot—be it in evening wear before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans hanging out with friends.

Friday & Saturday evenings feature live music by one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas Bar is a casual setting seated on a walk-in basis only. A great stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres, BODEGA serves authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Wine corkage available: $25/750ml bottle.

Specialty cakes happily created in our kitchen for your event with minimum one-week notice.

No other outside food or beverage permitted (including special occasion cakes).

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music Friday and Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
SABOR Restaurant can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Carolina or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

(Outside catering not available.)

Parking Details:
Open and covered lots are available immediately across the street as well as on the blocks surrounding the building. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Street parking is available directly in front of SABOR.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (91)
Romantic (81)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Good for Groups (55)
Tapas (54)
Business Meals (49)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Authentic (39)
Notable Wine List (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Family Style (33)
Private Room (32)
Cozy (32)
Live Music (30)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Hot Spot (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Fun (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Healthy (13)
Casual (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Historic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

First time customer, enjoyed the meal, would return again.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Again it was fabulous! We always order the Family Style meal and it was fantastic per the norm. We've never had a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Sabor numerous times, both for family occasions, date nights and business meetings.
The food is always great (never had a disappointing meal), and the service has been equal to the food!

If you are looking for a nice-causal place to enjoy a great meal, Sabor does not disappoint!

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

I have never left disappointed after a dinner st Sabor. The service and ambiance are always exceptional and the food incredible. We had the 3 course seafood dinner and it was more than enough food. Their signature Piri Piri prawns were delicious! The lobster risotto is always amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent! The muscle are to die for. The squid ink spagetting is to die for. Great place for birthdays!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous!! !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely fabulous fish! Excellent service. I have been to this restaurant 3 times and have had a superior experience each time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It's always a treat to dine at Zabor's. Great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing food. The service was incredible,so attentive. First we had tapas and apps . The piri piri prawns are a must the fried calamari out of this world bht the mussels are mouth watering.

We each had amazing cocktails the green tea and thyme martini is a perfect blend of flavours.

By the the time we finished our apps and tapas our food arrived. The beef tenderlion was cooked to perfection and the lamb rago was so tender and delicious.

But for me was the sudttle birthday celebration they did for my friend. Our waitor offered to take a picture for us and then presented an amazing whipped passion fruit coulis cheesecake. Hands down best cheesecake i ever had. Over all an amazing night and i will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

First timing coming to this restaurant and wish we had experienced it sooner! A delicious meal! Very knowledgable and polite waiter!! Service was excellent! We went on a night that there was an Oilers game, so it was quite busy and noisy when we got there, but as people started to leave for the game, the noise level decreased considerably.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Sabor never fails to impress with Service and Cuisine. This week's specials, and their Family Special (served family style) was superb. We enjoyed a well priced bottle of wine, and a very tasty desert. Recommend as a 'standard' for downtown dining!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sabor's menu transported me to a trip through Portugal and Spain: succulent seafood, fine fish, charcuterie and cheese, the wine list and the delightful ginjha on the dessert menu. The ample three course meal was beautifully presented and served. I will return to sample the fish soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was the fourth time dining at Sabor. Usually great food, great service and wonderful ambiance. This night was different. Had a dieter with us, who was told by the waiter when she asked to exchange the French fries for more vegetables, that he wasn't sure, because the chef did not like to do substitutions. What?- not really a substitution. Turned out she got her meal as requested but....sheesh. When we asked to have French Fries replaced with mashed on a previous night, the response was 'no problem'.
There was 1 Lobster Risotto, 1 Piri Piri Chicken, and 3 steaks.
3 steaks came out and 5 minutes later the risotto and then the chicken.
1 steak was lukewarm with lukewarm mashed potatoes, and the potatoes with the other 2 dinners were under cooked and cold. A whole roasted tomato was plated as well, although 1 was uneatable as it was hard as a rock inside. Wouldn't they normally be cut in half and roasted with some spices of some sort on it? Totally a waste of space and vegetable on the plate. The only thing that saved the steak dinners were that the steaks were cooked as ordered and the flavor was terrific.

Underwhelming. Thanks to the guitar player we had something to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Edmonton , the food is fantastic , and the service and ambiance are second to none .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing Hispanic food

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had dinner here with a couple of friends and were very pleased with our service. One friend had an onion and garlic allergy which I was unaware of when I booked. Considering the fact almost every item on the menu comes into contact or contains onion and/or garlic, the staff were extremely patient and accommodating in helping us have a good evening. Marco and Natascha provided some of the best service we'd all received recently and did so with professionalism and a smile when they easily could have been impatient and annoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was outstanding, and our server Jose was attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Lovely evening, just a bit too cold where we were seated.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing food, drinks and service! Will definitely be back :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Another great lunch for business, with quick and great food and and a welcoming staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A lovely treat for conversation and great food. Service was wonderful and not overbearing. Ambiance is fabulous for friends, a date, special occasions or a business meeting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food, excellent service may be a little expensive but great experience!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Love the atmosphere in this place. Great for dates because the tables are far apart from each other. Food was excellent. Will be visiting again for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Me encanto!!!

Tags: Great Beer, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had great company with a great meal! Awesome night!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food. Awesome services.
Tried the $120 seafood platter for 2 of us. It was good and more than enough food. But that platter may be fitting for 4 ppl and add extra dishes.

Will come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great for business lunch, great food, service this time wasn't as great (must have been new employee), my favorite restaurant for lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The most consistently great restaurant in Edmonton, bar none. all occasions, upscale, perfectly located...a must visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Every single aspect of our meal was amazing, from the tapas appetizers to main dishes to dessert. We were all so stuffed after the main course, we could hardly imagine eating any more but had to try some dessert since everything else was so good. we were not disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Outstanding food and excellent service. Seafood is a must. Tenderest octopus I have ever tasted.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Tapas portions were plentiful and tasty (had octopus and sardines). Excellent bread. Soup was just OK. Tapas were so filling... I didn't order an entrée... but several looked good on the menu. Will go again with others so I can have both (just a portion) of the tapas and order an entrée!

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had to sit at broken table for two, tried to move once and then had A/C blowing down or neck. Server told us we had no other option! After our meal we mentioned it to front waiter and he told us we could have moved to a different area. We love the food there and will go back but will not accept that kind of seating again. We have been there many times do to the food quality and my gluten allergy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Having previously been to Sabor I must admit we were underwhelmed this time.
The food was just adequate. The waiter was attentive enough. But the food service was incredibly slow to the point we almost left before receiving our entrees. At one point we looked around the restaurant and nobody had food in front of them. We will probably try it again but not any time soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Used to go to this restaurant regularly. Now there are too many oiler fans and the service has dropped off. Our fav waiter also seems to have gone missing. Unlikely to return despite the great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Overall we love Sabor. There were a few issues this time though. There were lots of little bones in the fish cakes. And the pasta was quite bland. Everything else was delicious. Complimentary birthday cakes was very nice. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 6, 2017

mid to high-end atmosphere and knowledgeable staff. We arrived a little ahead of the dinner rush and had excellent service. Food was delicious, no salt and pepper on the table for a reason! Will go as often as I can justify a pricey (but worth it) night out. Fish is prepared perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This was my first time here. It was a little expensive but for a special occasion – it's worth it. If you like prawns, the Piri Piri prawns are outstanding. I would go back just for those and some wine! Lol.
Service was excellent and our waitress was very knowledgable about the menu.
I ordered the sablefish and it was delicious. My boyfriend had the three boars and was raving about how good it was for the entire meal. I highly recommend this place and I am definitely planning to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Could not find one fault with our evening...food was very tasty, waiter was attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I made a reservation for a 5th anniversary dinner and the staff gave me recommendations for local flower shops. They got the flowers on the table in time for dinner and made a customized dessert plate just for us. The staff were extremely friendly and made for a great surprise. The seafood plate food was some of the best I've had. I will definitely be back in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.