Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Sabor Restaurant

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown and the ICE District.

OceanWise certified, we offer Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Professional staff, a trim but superlative wine list, hand-crafted cocktails, and SABOR’s menu & atmosphere make it the perfect spot—be it in evening wear before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans hanging out with friends.

Friday & Saturday evenings feature live music by one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas Bar is a casual setting seated on a walk-in basis only. A great stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres, BODEGA serves authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Wine corkage available: $25/750ml bottle.

Specialty cakes happily created in our kitchen for your event with minimum one-week notice.

No other outside food or beverage permitted (including special occasion cakes).

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music Friday and Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
SABOR Restaurant can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Carolina or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

(Outside catering not available.)

Parking Details:
Open and covered lots are available immediately across the street as well as on the blocks surrounding the building. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Street parking is available directly in front of SABOR.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (83)
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
See All
Good for Birthdays (58)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Romantic (56)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Tapas (47)
Good for Groups (46)
Authentic (40)
Business Meals (38)
Notable Wine List (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Cozy (32)
Tasting Menu (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Healthy (23)
Live Music (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Casual (16)
Spicy (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2025 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Sabor is a great restaurant. You could click and drag it into New York City london or Paris and it would easily hold its own. Highly recommended. Especially the grilled octopus or the halibut- phenomenal!

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Phenomenal restaurant! Excellent service, timing of drinks, appetizers and main course and of course the food! Will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wanted to try a new place. Not comparable to some of our favourite spots( XIX, Norman's, Hardware Grill). Don't waste cash here as the quality of food was similar to a boring chain restaurant.

Server did not check on meal quality even after removing two full pieces of fish that were not eaten (half the meal). Fish was served raw and was not meant to be sushi. Tables in our area were all sending the same fish to the garbage. Server provided the all basics to serving without any personality or communication. Two days later we are still disappointed we chose to celebrate at Sabor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

The location is a nice comfy place which offers outstanding seafood. We were being welcomed in a very courteous way. Even our coats were taken off.
The menu is really creative, though a little pricy. The portuguese wine is great as well.
The waitress acted friendly and was well informed but actually not interested in us. When she asked the good old "How are the first bites tasting so far" she didn't even take her time to listen to the answer as she seemed to know it anyways. Even a 20% tip (on a bill with more than 300$) couldn't lift her mood. Other than that it's a great place I would definately go back to.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great time and the food was very good but the wait time for our food was quite long. I would definitely go back though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent.Good variety of menu items especially if you like seafood.
Great wine varity.
The ambiance was wonderful.
The live music was fantastic.Great for date night or group function.
The food would rate a 10 out of 10.
Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was excellent, will be going back to try other items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I went on a date for his birthday and we shared the family-style 3-course dinner. It was totally amazing and exactly what we were looking for! Service was excellent and they were quite busy that Thursday evening. I would recommend to anyone looking for a lovely evening out! Cheers!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Wonderful. We were well taken care of. Love the family style meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great service and excellent food. Cant complain about anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Brought a group here before an event.
The service was so prompt and helpful in getting us in and out and yet never rushed.
The food was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really lovely anniversary dinner, with live classical spanish guitar music! Delicious food and good wines, also great cocktails. Our waiter was very attentive and personable, he always seemed to know when we needed him. It was a wonderful evening!

Tags: Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Go for the food, seafood in particular. The seafood is fresh and cooked to perfection. one of the best restaurants we've tried in the city. My wife had the halibut and prawns, I had the black paella. Both dishes were outstanding that I'd go back for these again. We shared two appetizers, the lamb and goat cheese salad and the grilled calamari and prawns. Both were amazing. No room left for desert as the portion sizes are generous. Only things lacking are the dated decor and a/c blowing on our heads. Service was good and food outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Amazing restaurant all in all. Was only a little noisy at times but still able to talk to you're table with out to much trouble.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

I chose the Black Paella. The seafood was fantastic. Delicious clams , mussels, scallops and shrimp. The black rice and vegetables were fresh and delicious. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Amazing - I come here all the time and this place is great. I highly reccomend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Consistently great tasting food. Best seafood in town.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

this is our first time in this restaurant and it was a great experience..food are so so delicious it's worth what u pay...waitress are so friendly and approachable...very nice place for dining...we will be sure to come back again...

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had a family Get-Together fancy dinner.
Very good food with nice atmosphere. Excellent cutomer services.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food. Great location for downtown meetings and lunches.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The service and food were amazing. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and loved her suggestions. We would definitely go back there and I will definitely be recommending this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 27, 2017

meals were outstanding and the service was impeccable.
Great dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had not been to Sabor and when looking for a place to go I looked at the menu. A lot of options, very unique and yet covers everything someone would want. We had the three course special. It started with perfectly grilled shrimp on a red pepper aioli sauce and it was delicious. Scallops on a bed of cucumbers and basil was the paired appetizer and it was quite good. The scallops were cooked perfectly. The main course was grilled king cod and grilled bass in lobster risotto. This was an amazing dish and we almost got through it all. There was two fillets of each fish and lots of lobster. Dessert was a trio of chocolate mouse with whipped cream and a touch of spice, a cheesecake with sour cherries and a Portugese crepe brûlée. Each dessert was very well done, unique and did not overlap in flavour or texture. Sabor is our new favourite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

It was my first visit to Sabor, and I was pleasantly surprised. We would with a party of 8 people and a toddler. All the food was Supreme, delicious, everything had its own wonderful flavor. The service was outstanding I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to do a business lunch a group dining, birthdays, or any other special occasion.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Amazing seafood, great wine, good service was a perfect meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We so appreciated being able to change tables as the first had cool air blowing on us! Waiter was outstanding! Happening place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Happy Hour, Tapas, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My wife and I share birthdays, and we went as a special treat. And it really was! The service was phenomenal: quick and attentive. The meal was great (the family-style 3 course tasting menu). Our entre was steaming hot when it arrived at the table - we thought we couldn't re-create that temperature at home! It was nice to order the tastings of wine, before we ordered a bottle. At the end of it all, after having eaten at well-known eateries around Edmonton, we felt our experience could not compare to anything for the last 3 years!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I have been to Sabor numerous times and it never disappoints. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We loved the sharing style meal with a ton of seafood! All the food was beautifully presented and personally crafted. It was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The family style was definitely the best bang for your buck. It had 3 appies an entrée to share and a sampler of 3 desserts for $55. However we got the piri piri prawns for $21 and the family style had the prawns and they both had 4 pieces. You'd think for paying the full $21 you'd get more than 4 prawns. VERY overpriced. For the family style you'd think the appies would have been half orders as there's 3 but they were full orders from the looks of it.
The bacon wrapped sturgeon entree was delightful though.
Our server was great and food came out at a reasonable time.
Our table of 9 was able to split the bill which was awesome.
Would come back for the family style dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary over the weekend. The service was friendly. Wonderful ambiance and decor. The food was excellent. I highly recommend the lobster risotto for seafood lovers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The quality of the food and service was top notch. In my on-line reservation I requested a table in a quiet location but unfortunately we were seated in the middle of the restaurant. The other concern is the cost of downtown parking, $10, even though it was a Sunday evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My wife and I didn't talk much as our mouths were full of food. I won't say the meal was perfect but I will say we ate everything. There was nothing left to doggy bag up something that was unexpected as we ordered the 24 ounce steak to share which is a lot more steak than we expected. 3 people could of eaten that steak and yet it only took the two of us. It was cooked perfectly and man we devoured that steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My friend and I celebrated a special occasion here. We chose the family style chefs choice of 3 entrees and dessert. Everything was incredible, our server, the food, the ambience, decor, and music. Our server paired a nice bottle of white with our meal and then corked it for us to take with us since we didn't plan on finishing the bottle. They offer live music Fridays and Saturdays from 7 PM to 10 PM. The amount of food and entertainment almost makes this place an outing in its own. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing atmosphere! Amazing waiter! I loved every second

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Everything was exquisite. The food was prompt, hot and rich with flavours. The service was to notch, he was very knowledgable and attentive, almost to a fault though because it made us feel rushed the amount he came by. We will definitely be going back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great meal for friends that are celiac. Service was great, food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary 2 years after we were married here. We are always warmly welcomed and treated like old friends. We brought our newborn daughter with us, and the staff accommodated her needs. Sabor holds so many special memories for us, and it was wonderful to add one more. Thanks again for a great night out for 2 tired, new parents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was delicious. The portions and thus the prices were sensibly reduced hence diners could comfortably sample a wide range of dishes.

Table arrangement could be less cafeteria like and this would improve ambiance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.