Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Sabor Restaurant

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown and the ICE District.

OceanWise certified, we offer Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Professional staff, a trim but superlative wine list, hand-crafted cocktails, and SABOR’s menu & atmosphere make it the perfect spot—be it in evening wear before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans hanging out with friends.

Friday & Saturday evenings feature live music by one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas Bar is a casual setting seated on a walk-in basis only. A great stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres, BODEGA serves authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Wine corkage available: $25/750ml bottle.

Specialty cakes happily created in our kitchen for your event with minimum one-week notice.

No other outside food or beverage permitted (including special occasion cakes).

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music Friday and Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
SABOR Restaurant can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Carolina or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

(Outside catering not available.)

Parking Details:
Open and covered lots are available immediately across the street as well as on the blocks surrounding the building. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Street parking is available directly in front of SABOR.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Creative Cuisine (54)
Romantic (48)
Good for Groups (43)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Authentic (32)
Business Meals (32)
Notable Wine List (32)
Tapas (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Tasting Menu (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Casual (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Cozy (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Live Music (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Fun (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Family Style (6)
People Watching (6)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Spicy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

The seafood was very good, especially the mussels and fish. Most dishes are spicy which was difficult for guests who cannot eat spicy food. It would be helpful if the menu can indicate which dish is spicy and which not.
The service was so so.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We ordered from the seafood feast- it was the best meal we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great. It was a seafood event they were having for August so would like to go back and try their regular menu. Seating wasn't very private. Fairly close to other tables but still loud enough environment to keep your conversation private.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Spicy, Tapas, Live Music, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable dining experience. Food, service and ambience were all exceptional

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Spicy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

kinda loud. so if you were loooking for intimate more romantic this would not be the place.
Also, maybe perhaps because we didn't get drinks with our meal that we weren't cared about by our waitress, I mean she didn't even refill our water until we had asked. Not like we cheaper out on food - just not much of drinking while eating person. Otherwise great food. good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

Had the tasting menu tonight. It was amazing from start to finish! Service was a bit slow at first, but improved. Chill vibe in the restaurant. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for husband's birthday. We wanted to try some where new. We were seated right away upon arrival and our waiter came and offered us beverages. We had the grilled Octopus and Blakened Paella ( seafood dish), the food was served in record time. The Paella was fantastic the Octopus was too Oily, and the oil used was very fragrant so you could taste it on the food. Our waiter basically ignored us after serving the entrees, my husband and I ended up sharing one glass of water till our waiter remembered us. Our seating especially for persons who made reservations days in advance were not good. We were squashed up beside a wall that some part of their decor mounted on and hung over my side of the table. Eventually my husband and I lifted the table a little distance from the wall so I could feel a little more comfortable. After we finished eating we were waiting and waiting for the bill until my husband started mounting dishes on top of each other with the hope of getting anyone's attention which it finally did. Quite loud surroundings for trying to have conversation.
Bottom line. Would I go back. Yes because they are other menu items I am curious about. But during less of a peak time ( although I never knew a Tuesday evening could be so busy) and ask to be seated somewhere that I find less obtrusive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Best seafood mediterranean restaurant in Edmonton! An absolute favourite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious went out for husbands birthday with another couple, none of us had been before and were surprised how great everything was . We decide to do the family style meal which we all thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend doing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful menu. Fantastic fresh quality seafood. Our server was a little rude but this could have been a one off.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food.recommendvthe 3 course meal for two.best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great service with a good sense of humour. Food quality was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and great overall experience. Our server was very friendly and attentive! I would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

I wouldn't recommend. Our server offered pepper before we had a chance to taste our food and he didn't return once to check on us after that. We asked another server for what we needed and she got it for us. The puréed vegetable soup was salty. The lobster risotto was salty and tasted like it was cooked in a can of Campbell's Tomato Soup. Truly terrible. I put in the reservation that we were there for a birthday and that wasn't acknowledged once. The restaurant wasn't even half full, so the lack of service wasn't because it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2017

When the "0wner/manager" comes by, he's not all that sincere. When we waited 40 minutes between courses he made sure to skip the greetings at our table.

Maybe he should just stay in the kitchen.

Steak and lobster was 90% steak. For two people, family dining, $55 per person it fell short. All other seafood was adequate. Outside of waiting and lack of lobster, the service was top quality. Barman was quiet and kept to himself but the servers were very friendly and made up for it. Really nice place to go for a special night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Our favourite place for delicious & different! The fish stew was amazing!

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Live Sports, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 3, 2017

excellent quality of food , quality and quantity . we will be back

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food was amazing and service was great ! I can't remember our servers name but he was new, only 2nd day on the job but he was fantastic . Super quick and attentive ! :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The tuna tartar was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and i wanted to find a great restaurant to take our friends out for their anniversary. We had heard wonderful things so I e booked Sunday at 5:15 which is the time the restaurant opens on that day. Glad we did as it became really busy later on. The waiters name was Darren and he was amazing. He was very knowledgeable regarding food choices, drinks etc. We absolutely loved it, the food was amazing and the service and atmosphere great!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The 3 course pre-event special dinner was amazing! Service was friendly and very attentive. One of my favourite spots to dine in Edmonton

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Sabor never disappoints . One of our favorite places to dine in . Great service and good food . We had the Chef's seafood 3 course meal . We loved everything. Our son who does not have a sweet tooth enjoyed all the desserts. We will continue to patronize this restaurant .

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our meal was excellent including appetizer ans salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amazing appetizers! That's about it. We loved the ambiance and I was looking forward to our anniversary dinner at Sabor. Nice server, good ambiance, amazing appetizers but we were both disappointed with our mains. Expected our entrees to be as good as our appetizers were but that really wasn't the case. If we return we will only be ordering off the appetizer menu. It kind of put a damper on our anniversary evening, everything else was great...just wish we would have went to a different restaurant for something as special as a 4 year anniversary. If this would have been a regular night I wouldn't have cared so much.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves and the food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The service was great and the food was absolutely fantastic. The boneless rack of lamb melted in your mouth and the bacalhua was traditional and savoury. Quality food, for sure. We left satisfied and wanting to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Family dinner following a recommendation from a friend.
Everyone loved their meal and it arrived at the table piping hot which is rare these days.

Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent service and wine selection. Nice variety of food. Have been to Sabor many times and it never dissapoints.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The lunch suggestions were very good and thoroughly enjoyed the seafood option. The halibut and lobster risotto was excellent. The portions were adequate and a good value. This is one of my favourite restaurants for any occasion whether a business lunch or for a relaxed meal or celebration of a special occasion. The service is very attentive and the kitchen will adapt to almost any food allergy or restriction which puts Sabor above many other restaurants in my opinion. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I ordered the sable fish and it was just perfect. Rest of the food was also great. It's our favourite restaurant in Edmonton!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great place to have lunch with a friend. We both had the halibut over risotto. Halibut was not over cooked and the risotto was superb. Service was also attentive, perhaps overly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Marco very good Waiter. The menu with the fresh seafood area add to the ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The service wasn't good. We like to enjoy the whole experience when we go out. This is the second time now this has happened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always a great meal with fantastic staff, thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food, service and ambiance has always been great at this restaurant.
Yesterday was lunch with a co worker and the food was reasonable and excellent.
We both enjoyed our experience and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Healthy, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This was our first visit to Sabor but will not be our last. Two of us opted for the chef's selection of a three course meal and we couldn't have been happier with the quality and quantity of food that graced our table. I have not had better seafood anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our second visit was as memorable as the first one 2 years ago, a testament to their dedication to quality. This time we chose the chef's suggested "family style" dinner. This is a fixed price, dinner for two with shared plates. The three appetizers were Piri prawns, mussels and calamari. All were very good; the mussels were exceptional. The main was Sea Bass and Halibut in lobster risotto. The Sea bass and risotto were exceptional, however we found the halibut a bit mushy. The risotto was perfectly cooked with large chunks of lobster to enjoy. We were then presented with 3 desserts - a cherry cheesecake, a crème brulet, and a third I can't recall, but all were simply delicious. Service was pleasant and efficient on a busy Saturday evening. Even though the room was full, the noise level was moderate, and we were able to hear the live classical guitarist. We thought the quality and serving sizes were very, very good for the price, and will return next time we are in Edmonton.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great experience at Sabor. The food was amazing and our server was great! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a good pick! Sabor;s food and service are always top notch. You can depend on a great meal, just the right selection, and to get in and out in a reasonable time. Thank you!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.