About Sabor Restaurant

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic, yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown. Ocean Wise certified, we promise Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat and vegetarian options.

Combined with professional service, a trim but superlative wine list, and hand-crafted cocktails, SABOR’s menu and atmosphere will provide you with the perfect spot—be it in evening dress before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans just hanging out with friends.

On Wednesday to Saturday evenings, join us for live music featuring one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas & Wine Bar offers a more casual setting, is seated on a first-come, first-served basis only, and is the perfect stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres. BODEGA offers authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours. Please call the restaurant for details.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music on the Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
Sabor Divino can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Alyssa or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

Parking Details:
There are parkades located at every corner of the building as well as street parking directly in front of the restaurant. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Restaurant Photos

  • Port Cherry Cheesecake
  • steak tartare
  • Boar Done Three Ways
  • Sablefish And Lobster Risotto
  • Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken
  • Desserts
Port Cherry Cheesecake
steak tartare
Boar Done Three Ways
Sablefish And Lobster Risotto
Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken
Desserts

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
9 More
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Most Booked
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Special Occasion (172)
Fit for Foodies (137)
Romantic (137)
See All
Good for Groups (115)
Notable Wine List (71)
Great for Lunch (47)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Hot Spot (37)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Tapas (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Late-night Find (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (10)
Family Style (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Live Music (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Healthy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wine = Great, Food = Superb, Service = F ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wine = Great, Food = Superb, Service = Fantastic!!! Always a great place to go

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous, excellent quality ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fabulous, excellent quality and flavours

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great experience every time I'v ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience every time I've dined here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Historic, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was really nice and there was l ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food was really nice and there was live music as well..a lovely guitar in the background. Had fresh mussels, the restaurant is known for its sea food so had a fish and piri piri chicken. Liked the fish better than the chicken.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

One hears the term "perfectly cooked" to ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

One hears the term "perfectly cooked" too often.

In this case, it was literally true!

For an appetizer we shared calamari and shrimp, grilled, with chorizo sausage.

It was literally perfectly cooked, just the right amount, the flavours we both bold and subtle

For mains I had piri piri chicken. Delicious, cooked exactly right, sauces were delicious. Fries were freshly hand mad and crispy but not hard.

My wife had a tenderloin steak. Again cooked exactly as ordered, and very tasty.

I usually finish my meal before her, but not this time!

Portions were generous.

My wife had the sangria, and it was delicious as well.

Not inexpensive, but I do not begrudge it a bit.

Service was attentive and very skilled, but not annoyingly overbearing.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We were celebrating my wife's birthday a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and ordered the seafood platter for two. The scallops, prawns, lobster, calamari, steamed clams and mussels were so well prepared and so plentiful. We enjoyed every bite and didn't have room for dessert. We loved the ambience with the classical guitarist. We highly recommend this dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great time here! Wine was ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had such a great time here! Wine was fabulous. Food was incredible. Service impeccable. We cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their is a wide selection of foods and t ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Their is a wide selection of foods and tastes that we always enjoy experiencing. We went w Tapas a salad and shared a main course to enjoy the flavours and leave room for the amazing Chocolate Mousse!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about this place I rec ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love everything about this place I recommend it to anybody

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time, the food was excell ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We had a great time, the food was excellent and the waiter gave it a special touch. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the sardines and the sardines pate was e ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

the sardines and the sardines pate was excellent and the 3 boars and paella also. The paella vegetables was a bit to oily to my taste. Excellent chocolate mousse.

The level of noise at 8pm was too much but towards the end of the supper, much better

I would come later next time.

Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Amazing food, great service!! Will come ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Amazing food, great service!! Will come back again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and good service! The thr ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Fantastic food and good service! The three boars platter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing the only problem wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was amazing the only problem was that we waited 20 mins for the waitress to come and see us after we finshed dining. and then another 15 mins to get our dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sabor has always been one of my favourit ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Sabor has always been one of my favourite restaurants in the city and it did not disappoint. The Seafood Platter for 2 is amazing! The atmosphere is wonderful and the live music is always lovely.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, great service, perfect f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent meal, great service, perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely enjoyed our meal and the s ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our meal and the service was great as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary. It was perf ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went for our anniversary. It was perfect! The meal was amazing as was the service, we will definitely be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time dining at Sabor, a wonder ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our first time dining at Sabor, a wonderful discovery!! Thoroughly enjoyed our 18th Anniversary dinner! Fresh and delicious! We will most definitely be back!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, atmosphere was both ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was fantastic, atmosphere was both romantic and exciting, and our server was charming and professional. We had a wonderful anniversary celebration at Sabor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal immensely and our wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed our meal immensely and our waiter was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went there for our anniversary, as r ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We went there for our anniversary, as recommended by our son and daughter in law.

We were pleasantly surprised by the rustic ambiance, followed by quick seating service (we had reservations) and the prompt and friendly server. He was handling a good number of tables, but never did we feel he was too busy for us.

He recommended the" Chefs Choice" dinner for 2, and it was fabulous!

A great special evening out, and we strongly recommend this restaurant as a "place to go"! The only complaint, (if it is a complaint at all,) was the outside signage: we had to do a little tour up and down the sidewalk before we found it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The seafood was awesome. We especially ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The seafood was awesome. We especially liked that everything was not breaded and deep-fried. Flavours were delicious -- we had the seafood platter for two which was really enough for three, but we ate it all anyway! Caesar salad was great and the chocolate mousse was decadent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

By far, one of our favourite restaurants ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

By far, one of our favourite restaurants in Edmonton. The food is delicious and pleasing to the eye, the staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about their menus. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An absolutely divine seafood experience! ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

An absolutely divine seafood experience! Everything was perfect- the clams, soup, sable fish, paella. Every bite was fresh and the flavour...ah! The service was superb and a live guitarist accompanied beautifully in the background. Top 5 in the city for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely fabulous meal. We ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had an absolutely fabulous meal.

We will certainly come back again.

The room was so well laid out,

The lighting was perfect. Serge and his staff were true professionals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant. The food and servi ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant. The food and service was excellent. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very experienced staff, Food cooked the ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very experienced staff, Food cooked the way it should be!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I attended the restaurant early to bring ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I attended the restaurant early to bring a bouquet for our table as it was our anniversary. When my wife and I arrived at our table, the flowers were there and our experience at Sabors was incredible! Our server was the best!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my wife celebrated our 2 month an ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Me and my wife celebrated our 2 month anniversary with a nice romantic evening at Sabor. From the moment we got there the service and the food was spectacular. We found the prices to be reasonable and the food exceeding our expectations. We plan on coming back here in the near future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice setting in restored building. Seafo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Nice setting in restored building. Seafood was fantastic and I live in the US gulf coast so I am used to quality seafood. Price was very reasonable given the top quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We went to Sabor for our date, we had th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went to Sabor for our date, we had the most seafood platter and desert was superb ! The drinks and was great. Our server was very and went above and beyond! We will be going back for sure!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant, especially for seafood ...

 
 (Cancún)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great restaurant, especially for seafood. Very cozy and relaxing atmosphere, great for both date nights or group parties.

Food is usually exceptional although the menu seems to have changed recently and it was not as amazing as in the past. That being said it is still one of my favourite spots to dine out.

The Bodega Wine and Tapas Bar attached is a hidden gem too.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

Sabor Divino has been one of my favourit ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sabor Divino has been one of my favourite restaurants for years. Great seafood and the menu is always full of options. The August Seafood Festival is not to be missed. I love the restaurant and the tapas bar equally. Both have fantastic food, great wine, comfortable ambiance. Always a great value for small dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was attentive. Love the live pia ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Waiter was attentive. Love the live piano. Fish is fresh.

Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Sabor twice now and both ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to Sabor twice now and both time shave been fantastic. We had the same waiter who was such a fun person to be served by. The host was the owner I believe and was equally as friendly. We received a free desert as it was, perhaps, my fiances birthday.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list complimented the select fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The wine list complimented the select food choices which were varied. Everything from tapas to dessert including the mains were exceptionally delicious.

Service was on point and attentive without being overbearing.

Cant wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly service, fast food prep and com ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Friendly service, fast food prep and comfortable atmosphere - another great Friday business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My very favourite place in Edmonton to d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My very favourite place in Edmonton to dine !! The menu is easy to read and well presented with a wide range of selections ! food delicious, especially the fish soup , the service is second to none .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is a favorite and we are ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This restaurant is a favorite and we are never disappointed.

The food is truly outstanding; very good value for cost also.

Unpretentious, but excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.