About Sabor Restaurant

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic, yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown. Ocean Wise certified, we promise Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Combined with professional service, a trim but superlative wine list, and hand-crafted cocktails, SABOR’s menu and atmosphere will provide you with the perfect spot—be it in evening dress before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans just hanging out with friends.

On Wednesday to Saturday evenings, join us for live music featuring one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas & Wine Bar offers a more casual setting, is seated on a first-come, first-served basis only, and is the perfect stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres. BODEGA offers authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Steak, Mediterranean, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 5 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 5 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 5 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours. Please call the restaurant for details.

We are closed statutory holidays.

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music on the Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
Sabor Divino can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Charlayne or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

Parking Details:
There are parkades located at every corner of the building as well as street parking directly in front of the restaurant. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Restaurant Photos

  • Port Cherry Cheesecake
  • steak tartare
  • Boar Done Three Ways
  • Sablefish And Lobster Risotto
  • Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken
  • Desserts
Port Cherry Cheesecake
steak tartare
Boar Done Three Ways
Sablefish And Lobster Risotto
Piri Piri And Garlic Chicken
Desserts

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
8 More
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Most Booked
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Most Booked
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Special Occasion (164)
Fit for Foodies (139)
Romantic (130)
See All
Good for Groups (121)
Notable Wine List (69)
Great for Lunch (50)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Hot Spot (41)
Late-night Find (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I attended the restaurant early to bring ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 3 days ago

I attended the restaurant early to bring a bouquet for our table as it was our anniversary. When my wife and I arrived at our table, the flowers were there and our experience at Sabors was incredible! Our server was the best!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my wife celebrated our 2 month an ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 5 days ago

Me and my wife celebrated our 2 month anniversary with a nice romantic evening at Sabor. From the moment we got there the service and the food was spectacular. We found the prices to be reasonable and the food exceeding our expectations. We plan on coming back here in the near future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice setting in restored building. Seafo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice setting in restored building. Seafood was fantastic and I live in the US gulf coast so I am used to quality seafood. Price was very reasonable given the top quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We went to Sabor for our date, we had th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went to Sabor for our date, we had the most seafood platter and desert was superb ! The drinks and was great. Our server was very and went above and beyond! We will be going back for sure!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant, especially for seafood ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great restaurant, especially for seafood. Very cozy and relaxing atmosphere, great for both date nights or group parties.

Food is usually exceptional although the menu seems to have changed recently and it was not as amazing as in the past. That being said it is still one of my favourite spots to dine out.

The Bodega Wine and Tapas Bar attached is a hidden gem too.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

Sabor Divino has been one of my favourit ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sabor Divino has been one of my favourite restaurants for years. Great seafood and the menu is always full of options. The August Seafood Festival is not to be missed. I love the restaurant and the tapas bar equally. Both have fantastic food, great wine, comfortable ambiance. Always a great value for small dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was attentive. Love the live pia ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Waiter was attentive. Love the live piano. Fish is fresh.

Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Sabor twice now and both ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to Sabor twice now and both time shave been fantastic. We had the same waiter who was such a fun person to be served by. The host was the owner I believe and was equally as friendly. We received a free desert as it was, perhaps, my fiances birthday.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list complimented the select fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The wine list complimented the select food choices which were varied. Everything from tapas to dessert including the mains were exceptionally delicious.

Service was on point and attentive without being overbearing.

Cant wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly service, fast food prep and com ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Friendly service, fast food prep and comfortable atmosphere - another great Friday business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My very favourite place in Edmonton to d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My very favourite place in Edmonton to dine !! The menu is easy to read and well presented with a wide range of selections ! food delicious, especially the fish soup , the service is second to none .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is a favorite and we are ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This restaurant is a favorite and we are never disappointed.

The food is truly outstanding; very good value for cost also.

Unpretentious, but excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tagliatelle pasta with prawns was de ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The tagliatelle pasta with prawns was delicious. Loved the creamy tomato sauce.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant we've been to in Edm ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The best restaurant we've been to in Edmonton. The food is amazing. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous! Some of the best seaf ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was fabulous! Some of the best seafood in Edmonton.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Every time we dine a Sabor... it is neve ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Every time we dine a Sabor... it is never a disappointment! Went to the Seafood Festival. Simply wonderful. We had a group of four and chose the family style 3 course menu.. beautifully plated and delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Favorite restaurant!!! Best seafood in E ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Favorite restaurant!!! Best seafood in Edmonton! Food always top notch !

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Will definitely ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and service. Will definitely go back. Seafood was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is par excellence; world class. ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food is par excellence; world class. Our favorite restaurant for years. We have never been disappointed. Can recommend with liberty and confidence.

Not for diners that are looking for a noisy rowdy place to hang out at.

Classy place to enjoy really good cuisine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really was excited to go to Sabor. I ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I really was excited to go to Sabor. I had a nice gift card from a birthday gift. I was mainly excited because their menu is so great for vegetarians. I had been studying it for some time. The glitch came when we arrived to find out that it was a special seafood-centric menu; with basically only 2 options available for vegetarians. The paella was nothing to really write home about - and the veggie options were bland and lame. There was nothing on the website indicating it was a special seafood menu as the only option. Otherwise I would have waited. We LOVED our server - she was amazing. And the ambiance is truly nice and the atmosphere is very professional. It's just that when you are looking forward to the vegetarian risotto and can't have it it's a drag. Also, for feedback, the cheesecake was not good and we both bit into cherry seeds so....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meals...tasty and great servic ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Very good meals...tasty and great service, kind staff, great place..celebrated my wife's birthday. highlyrecommended !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic menu! Tantalizingly delicious ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic menu! Tantalizingly delicious dishes. Definitely one of my favourite places to dine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great room , perfect first or any date p ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great room , perfect first or any date place. Servers are knowledgeable, and the food arrives quite quick for the quality. Also has a great little lounge with a patio

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing as always. First class!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing as always. First class!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was slow & our meal was ok. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was slow & our meal was ok. We've eaten here before and had a completely different experience. We were disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Always consistently wonderful. Seafood ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always consistently wonderful. Seafood is always fresh which we appreciate. One of our favorite restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great meal and wonderful service. Thank ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great meal and wonderful service. Thanks for making our anniversary so special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal, very good service, quiet ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent meal, very good service, quiet room, good wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the rustic, cozy atmosphere of thi ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved the rustic, cozy atmosphere of this place. It was very welcoming. The soft lighting created a nice romantic feel. The food here was amazing. We couldn't decided on any one dish so we opted for the family style 3 course menu, which consisted of seared scallops, piri piri prawns as appetizers, sablefish/sea bream on top of lobster risotto for the main and three different tasters for dessert (cheesecake, brûlée and chocolate mousse). Everything was cooked and seasoned perfectly. The portions were a generous size. Our waiter was efficient and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this place. It was a great experience for the tastebuds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

great food and awesome wait staff, will ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

great food and awesome wait staff, will keep coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous experience ! Nothing more need ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous experience ! Nothing more need to be said

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant the food was amazing gr ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great restaurant the food was amazing great service, lovely music very romantic

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flank steak special came highly reco ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The flank steak special came highly recommended by the waiter. The steak was tough and chewy - much like the steak often found in European bistros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Sabor was excellent: food, atmosphere, a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Sabor was excellent: food, atmosphere, and location.

The only negative experience was the server: no small talk, did not ask how the food was and waited until after we finished the meal to ask if we would like our drinks refilled.

We plan on having dinner there soon. We are looking forward to having a better server.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Sabor is great!!!!! It is definitely a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Sabor is great!!!!! It is definitely a Gem in the CITY!!! We tried their daily feature of the set meal of three courses, which has the piri piri shrimp, scallop with cucumber, and a nice pan-fried rich oily fish on Lobster risotto.

Going in wanting to try the lobster risotto and squid-ink risotto with huge scallops, this was great to savor and remarks a memorable first-time experience and for our special occasion--my dad's birthday, who is a seafood lover.

Let's start with the piri-piri-shrimp. You really seldom see suchhh big shrimps served at restaurants in Edmonton~!!! Needless to mention that it was definitely savoury, full of flavour. They serve two pieces of everything for each person on this featured menu, which is a more-than-enough portion!! Each chunky piece of seafood among the lobster risotto were surprising!! Among that include lobster tailS!!!!!! Even though it's not like lobster that you can taste from the East or West Coast, but it's really sweet and nice for Edmonton our inland-city. ;>> The fish on top of it was not over-rated by the server at all, they were impressive. ;))

The dessert trio just ended the night in a really nice sweet note, and the complimentary three-layer-chocolate cake for the birthday guy topped it to another level~! We think we heard that the restaurant didn't make that? Anyways I'd really wanna know where that came feom cuz thaat's really heavenly and I want to know where that came from~~~ ;>>

Service was great, loved and really enjoyed the live music!!!

Next time I would want to try the wine maybe, the squid-ink products, the Octopus, and maybe the tiramisu~! Keep up the good work all!!! ;>>

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is always amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food excellent service. Will defin ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food excellent service. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food is good quality and the service ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food is good quality and the service attentive. They are respectful of food allergies. Good value. Great for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and the service was great

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent food and the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! Went for my birthday with jus ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Delicious! Went for my birthday with just my husband. Had looked on the menu ahead of time and decided what we had wanted but when we arrived, our server told us about the Family Style menu and we ditched our original plan for it. Great value! Came with two appetizers, one entree and a trio of desserts all to share. Everything was prepared perfectly and we left stuffed. Will definitely be back!

Ambiance was also good. It wasn't too quiet that you were afraid of talking but it also wasn't too loud that you were shouting. Great live background music as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.