Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Sabor Restaurant

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown and the ICE District.

OceanWise certified, we offer Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Professional staff, a trim but superlative wine list, hand-crafted cocktails, and SABOR’s menu & atmosphere make it the perfect spot—be it in evening wear before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans hanging out with friends.

Friday & Saturday evenings feature live music by one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas Bar is a casual setting seated on a walk-in basis only. A great stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres, BODEGA serves authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Wine corkage available: $25/750ml bottle.

Specialty cakes happily created in our kitchen for your event with minimum one-week notice.

No other outside food or beverage permitted (including special occasion cakes).

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music Friday and Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
SABOR Restaurant can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Carolina or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

(Outside catering not available.)

Parking Details:
Open and covered lots are available immediately across the street as well as on the blocks surrounding the building. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Street parking is available directly in front of SABOR.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (84)
Special Occasion (80)
Romantic (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Tapas (49)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for Groups (42)
Authentic (36)
Business Meals (34)
Notable Wine List (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Live Music (28)
Cozy (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Family Style (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Private Room (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Open Kitchen (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (12)
Fun (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

What can I say....perfect in every way. This is the best restaurant in the city and from start to finish was outstanding in every way. Had the seafood paella and it was divine. An explosion of flavors and enough to make a hungry guy satisfied. Jose our server was attentive and like a dining room ninja...the chef came by and after realising it wasn't goerge Clooney had a brief chat with us and made me realise I would rather have him cooking than Clooney any day. Do not go here...I don't want to wrestle you for a table;)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great lunch at Sabor, food as always great. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing. However server rushed the entrees a bit, we didn't get to finish our soups yet. Other than that it was all good :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had an amazing date night at Sabor. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Unique, savoury and delicious.
Never disappoints. Love seafood here

Tags: Family Style, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very delicious food, wondered how big the tapas were. At the beggining we had to wait for almost 30 minutes (with reservation) because there was not available table.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a GREAT dinner at Sabor on the weekend. There was a guy playing classic guitar live which added to the amazing ambiance.
If you love seafood, I would say this is by far the BEST seafood restaurant in Edmonton with the greatest selection of different seafood items on the menu.

Highly highly highly recommend !!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a gastronomic delights! Everything we had from start to finish was prepared with care and attention. The meat and cheese platter had the perfect variation of choice. The tenderloin was exquisite, almost melting with tenderness. I was near to tears when my plate was clean. Closing my eyes, I could imagine I was sitting on a flagstone patio on a vineyard somewhere in Portugal or Spain. I would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service here was phenominal! Our waiter really went the extra mile, was very personable and engaging. We will definately be back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tapas, Private Room, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Dinner was to celebrate birthday of an out-of-town relative. We share a caesar salad, seafood platter, and three boars dish. A bottle of Spain red wine, plus coffee latte, cappuccino and a glass of port to complete the celebration. Awesome service and I specially like the setting (except it is s little dark). Everything was perfect. Two thumbs up🍷🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food AAAA+ Would recommend to anyone for any occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The overall expectation is always met or exceeded at this restaurant. The staff are very good and the food is tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Loved it. Everytime I go it's just wonderful. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

the food was stellar, the service far exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Overall we really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. We did feel very rushed when it came to placing our order, and even when we ordered our tapas first and said we would
Like to wait to order the rest of the meal our waitress continued to come back and ask for our order. We also wanted to order a wine from the bar at the front of the restaraunt when you walk in, it was advertised on the board and looked appealing. We were told that bar has their own specials and we couldn't have that wine. It didn't seem like the right way to handle the situation, if you are in the same place, owned by the same company if one of your customers wants a glass of wine that's advertised it shouldn't be a question. Overall we enjoyed our experience and would recommend the restaraunt.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent seafood! Would recommend for any occasion. Have not had a bad meal for any of my three dining experiences at Sabor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Mother's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 22, 2017

DINNER OUT WITH A FRIEND, EXCELLENT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, NOT RUSHED, NOT LOUD. REALLY NICE DINING EXPERIENCE AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 19, 2017

With the exception of our server, staff were clearly annoyed we brought children. We were treated rudely from the moment we walked in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time customer, enjoyed the meal, would return again.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Again it was fabulous! We always order the Family Style meal and it was fantastic per the norm. We've never had a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been to Sabor numerous times, both for family occasions, date nights and business meetings.
The food is always great (never had a disappointing meal), and the service has been equal to the food!

If you are looking for a nice-causal place to enjoy a great meal, Sabor does not disappoint!

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I have never left disappointed after a dinner st Sabor. The service and ambiance are always exceptional and the food incredible. We had the 3 course seafood dinner and it was more than enough food. Their signature Piri Piri prawns were delicious! The lobster risotto is always amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent! The muscle are to die for. The squid ink spagetting is to die for. Great place for birthdays!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fabulous!! !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Absolutely fabulous fish! Excellent service. I have been to this restaurant 3 times and have had a superior experience each time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It's always a treat to dine at Zabor's. Great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing food. The service was incredible,so attentive. First we had tapas and apps . The piri piri prawns are a must the fried calamari out of this world bht the mussels are mouth watering.

We each had amazing cocktails the green tea and thyme martini is a perfect blend of flavours.

By the the time we finished our apps and tapas our food arrived. The beef tenderlion was cooked to perfection and the lamb rago was so tender and delicious.

But for me was the sudttle birthday celebration they did for my friend. Our waitor offered to take a picture for us and then presented an amazing whipped passion fruit coulis cheesecake. Hands down best cheesecake i ever had. Over all an amazing night and i will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

First timing coming to this restaurant and wish we had experienced it sooner! A delicious meal! Very knowledgable and polite waiter!! Service was excellent! We went on a night that there was an Oilers game, so it was quite busy and noisy when we got there, but as people started to leave for the game, the noise level decreased considerably.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Sabor never fails to impress with Service and Cuisine. This week's specials, and their Family Special (served family style) was superb. We enjoyed a well priced bottle of wine, and a very tasty desert. Recommend as a 'standard' for downtown dining!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sabor's menu transported me to a trip through Portugal and Spain: succulent seafood, fine fish, charcuterie and cheese, the wine list and the delightful ginjha on the dessert menu. The ample three course meal was beautifully presented and served. I will return to sample the fish soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was the fourth time dining at Sabor. Usually great food, great service and wonderful ambiance. This night was different. Had a dieter with us, who was told by the waiter when she asked to exchange the French fries for more vegetables, that he wasn't sure, because the chef did not like to do substitutions. What?- not really a substitution. Turned out she got her meal as requested but....sheesh. When we asked to have French Fries replaced with mashed on a previous night, the response was 'no problem'.
There was 1 Lobster Risotto, 1 Piri Piri Chicken, and 3 steaks.
3 steaks came out and 5 minutes later the risotto and then the chicken.
1 steak was lukewarm with lukewarm mashed potatoes, and the potatoes with the other 2 dinners were under cooked and cold. A whole roasted tomato was plated as well, although 1 was uneatable as it was hard as a rock inside. Wouldn't they normally be cut in half and roasted with some spices of some sort on it? Totally a waste of space and vegetable on the plate. The only thing that saved the steak dinners were that the steaks were cooked as ordered and the flavor was terrific.

Underwhelming. Thanks to the guitar player we had something to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Went before the Oilers game
They made sure to get us out right on time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Edmonton , the food is fantastic , and the service and ambiance are second to none .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing Hispanic food

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had dinner here with a couple of friends and were very pleased with our service. One friend had an onion and garlic allergy which I was unaware of when I booked. Considering the fact almost every item on the menu comes into contact or contains onion and/or garlic, the staff were extremely patient and accommodating in helping us have a good evening. Marco and Natascha provided some of the best service we'd all received recently and did so with professionalism and a smile when they easily could have been impatient and annoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was outstanding, and our server Jose was attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Lovely evening, just a bit too cold where we were seated.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing food, drinks and service! Will definitely be back :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.