Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Sabor Restaurant

SABOR Restaurant provides a rustic yet elegant atmosphere and a menu rich in European tradition—Portuguese, Spanish, French & Italian—in the heart of Downtown and the ICE District.

OceanWise certified, we offer Edmonton’s best, most-sustainable seafood menu as well as a meat & vegetarian options.

Professional staff, a trim but superlative wine list, hand-crafted cocktails, and SABOR’s menu & atmosphere make it the perfect spot—be it in evening wear before the opera, a suit before the big meeting, or in jeans hanging out with friends.

Friday & Saturday evenings feature live music by one of Edmonton’s talented local musicians.

BODEGA Tapas Bar is a casual setting seated on a walk-in basis only. A great stop before or after a movie or show at one of the nearby theatres, BODEGA serves authentic tapas, our signature Sangria, and superb wine & cocktails.

10220 103 Street NW
Suite 109
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Y8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Spanish, Portuguese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Mon. - Fri., 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
DINNER: Mon. - Sat., 4:30 p.m. - 10 p.m., Sun. 4:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
BODEGA: Mon. - Fri. from 4:30 p.m., Sat. & Sun. from 4:30 p.m.

We are available for private events outside of regular hours.

We are closed most statutory holidays.

Wine corkage available: $25/750ml bottle.

Specialty cakes happily created in our kitchen for your event with minimum one-week notice.

No other outside food or beverage permitted (including special occasion cakes).

Cross Street:
103 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 757-1114

Website:
http://www.sabor.ca/

Entertainment:
Sabor Restaurant Presents live music Friday and Saturday evenings. Some of Edmonton's best musicians can be heard tickling the ivories or playing Classical or Jazz Guitar for your listening pleasure. Christian Mena (co-owner) has been known to croon on occasion.

Catering:
SABOR Restaurant can satisfy all your private function needs, from sit down multi-course dinners to tapas and hors d'oeuvres in one of our private rooms, Chef Lino can satisfy your every need. Contact Carolina or Chris at (780) 757-1114 for more information.

(Outside catering not available.)

Parking Details:
Open and covered lots are available immediately across the street as well as on the blocks surrounding the building. Heated parkades are located at the kitty corner underneath the YMCA and across the street in Edmonton City Centre.

Street parking is available directly in front of SABOR.

Public Transit:
LRT Stops nearby: -The Bay -Central -Churchill Square Bus Stops nearby: 1, 2, 14, 8, 16, 17, 40, 41, 42, 45, 47, 50, 65, 68, 69, 71, 100, 104, 105, 106, 109, 111, 112, 116, 125, 140, 161, 162, 180, 197, 201, 211, 308, 309

Executive Chef:
Adelino Oliveira

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Pairings. Live Music.

Private Dining

SABOR's private dining options provide guests with a variety of spaces for any occasion. Large and small weddings, pharmaceutical presentations, and corporate Christmas or client events are some of our specialties. From intimate dinners to networking receptions, we can find you the right space.

Sabor Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (80)
GoodForDates (78)
Anniversaries (58)
See All
Romance (55)
Foodies (48)
CreativeCuisine (46)
Birthdays (44)
Groups (38)
BusinessMeals (35)
NotableWineList (34)
Authentic (30)
Tapas (29)
QuietConversation (28)
WorthTheDrive (23)
HotSpot (21)
NeighborhoodGem (21)
LiveMusic (21)
PrePostTheatre (20)
Cozy (20)
TastingMenu (20)
Lunch (19)
FamilyStyle (16)
LocalIngredients (16)
Casual (14)
PrivateRoom (13)
ComfortFood (13)
OpenKitchen (12)
Healthy (12)
GlutenFree (11)
Fun (8)
PeopleWatching (7)
ModernDecor (5)
HandcraftedCocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
VibrantBarScene (4)
LateNightFind (4)
VegetarianOptions (4)
HappyHour (3)
ChildFriendly (3)
QuickBite (3)
BarSeating (3)
MolecularGastronomy (3)
OutstandingValue (2)
Spicy (2)
AfternoonTea (2)
PaleoFriendly (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Brunch (2)
AfternoonCoffee (2)
WoodOven (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
GreatBeer (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
ScenicView (1)
Sort By:
S
1405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

We when with the wife for our anniversary , that was a amazing restaurant.
Food was hot and just right , waitress was friendly .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

I was a little disappointed in the chicken paella. Chicken was dry rice dry as well. The rest of the meal was great

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

A fabulous night with tasty food excellent service, lovely decor, and tremendous value. A excellent experience all around

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent quality and value, as always. A great place for lunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

The service is great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was amazing! Definitely get their paella!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was fantastic, will definitely be coming back and I told all my friends about it. Our server was great too! Very thoughtful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Attended Sabor as pre-concert dinner with friends. Great food. Helpful staff. Loved it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Special Occasion, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall great experience. Food was amazing. Super disappointed that they had no mussels and I didn't get notified until I tried to order them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Seafood spectacular. Chef's family special was ideal for three of us dining. Outstanding piri-piri prawns - nice grill flavour, not too spicy as was expected in the title. Scallops were tasty too. But the trio of fish on lobster risotto was outstanding. Variety of fish, including wolf-fish - that I had never had before. Dessert tasters were perfect in size and provided good variety. In general, only comment I would add is that other than the cucumber base for the scallops, no vegetables in this entree offering. Great sharing choice and good value. Service was perfect too ... personable and there only when we needed her. Will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Amazing service, value and good. We had the $18.00 lunch special. It was fresh made vegetable purée soup, bread and we each had the lobster prawn risotto. It was outstanding!! One of my new favourites!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had a lovely time for my man's 33 birthday. The general manager was extremely accomodating and the food was incredible! Thank you so much :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Always a great meal and service is impeccable, love the menu both lunch and dinner

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Went for my graduation dinner. The waiter was very quiet and not all that helpful. The food was amazing but definitely not a light meal. It was quite expensive but a great option for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was good, but the special (which required a minimum of 2 people to participate) was a bit on the small side. The main course that was halibut and sea bass with lobster risotto was in actuality mostly halibut, with a small chunk of sea bass on a bed of lobster risotto. The description from the menu and the waitress made it seem like there was more. Considering the price, I'm not sure I would order this again. The lobster risotto was also lacking in flavor and was a bit bland and not as creamy as I was expecting a risotto would be. I generally enjoy going to this restaurant, but I usually go to the Bodega section at the front and order tapas. I think I might stick to the front since I'm not sure that the flavor and portion sizes lived up to the inflated prices of the main restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

You will not be disappointed. From first walking in you are greeted promptly, politely and professionally. The Waiter was professional through out the dinner, asking the right questions at the right time, filling your water glass, removing empty plates, replacing used utensils. The Meal was the highlight of the night. The best way to describe the food was by another person at our table when he said the Chilean Sea Bass was better here than in Santiago, Chile.

You will not be disappointed with anything at this restaurant. The food, the service, the drinks (Make sure you try the Sangria) and the atmosphere were all top notch!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Didn't know what to expect but so happy with the food ...Try the seafood platter and the cheesecake for dessert. Great ambiance too!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Very good all around with the food quality and presentation being the stars.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Very very good food. Excellent service. Great location. Absolutely in love with their family style meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Service was terrific, staff were friendly and knowledgable re gluten free options, and the food was amazing! For a special occasion, well worth the cost and we will go back. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was dry and cold. The server was poor and lacked attentiveness for a restaurant of this caliber.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Restaurant was quite busy (Saturday night)

We lingered over our salads and appies .

Main courses still came out piping hot

Very enjoyable evening

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This is without question the best seafood in Edmonton.
We ordered the "CHEF'S THREE-COURSE MENU" which is always amazing.
On this occasion it included ( for 3 people):
Appetizers:
Piri piri prawns
Scallops in cucumber salad
Fresh oysters from Fanny Bay.

All of these were superb.

Main course:
Pan cooked seas bass
Halibut chunk, poached
Lobster risotto, loaded with pieces of lobster.

Brilliant and a lot of food!

Dessert:
5 separate servings, each different and distinct:
Chocolate pepper mousse
LEITE CRÈME “DONA IRENE”
Tiramisu
Peach cheesecake
Cherry cheesecake

This is a meal that for 3 people, was overpowering
We HAD to take some home.

Amazing.
Delicious
With 1 beverage, and tip: $238
Not bad for the quality and quantity

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent as always!!! Great food. Great atmosphere. And Great Service!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our first visit to Sabor was great. The options of truly fresh seafood is amazing. Highly recommend to anyone ..not just for seafood...but steak also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food , great service, great restaurant. I have never been disappointed at Sabor, it's a true gem in the Edmonton food scene.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I was unhappy there was no mussels available that day, as that was the reason we went to Sabor

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wanted something special for our 10th Anniversary. We were scheduled to be in Halifax at a seafood restaurant, but were forced to cancel due to personal reasons. I was looking for a reasonable substitute and Sabor turned out to be better than either my wife or I could have hoped for. The food was exceptional and our waiter - Darren - a true professional, made the evening that much more special. We shall return every chance we get.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try more dishes. Would definitely like to try this chefs version of Prime Rib. Thanks for the best pork i have ever had the pleasure of tasting.
Mike

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was exquisite, service was prompt and professional. Lovely experience and fantastic staff and food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I attended Sabor with my mother, for the first sit down meal of my visit with her. Having not seen her in 6 years, I wanted the night to be something to remember.

Starting with our server, she was knowledgeable, well versed in the wine list and was neither over bearing, nor absent from our table. Her demeanor ws that of someone who wanted to share the experience of the restaurant with the patron, rather than someone who is just there for a paycheck.

The food was fantastic, my mother and I decided on the Chef 3 course family style.
The appetizers were constructed and paired in a way that complimented the other. Spicy prawns vs scallops with a cold cucumber slaw, to cut through the spice.

The seafood was prepared perfectly, scallops were medium at best, which was fantastic.

The chef also stopped by the table and had a chat with us, where we also discussed the similarities/differences between various species of Halibut.

The dessert portion was a trio of small dessert tasters. Cayenne chocolate mouse, Portuguese creme brulee. Cheesecake.

Beautiful food, the table service was top notch, the ambience was fantastic.

It was definitely a memorable night!
Thank you to the staff and owners for making that night one both my Mother and I will cherish.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Awesome service ! From the start when the host pulled our chairs to seat. From ourserver and the food and drinks were amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had an enjoyable time. We also had a member of the group who has celiac disease and it was a great experience for her as well. When they brought us bread, they brought her gluten free crackers. Very nice touch

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food. Darren was our waiter, he was on point, pleasant and very kind. Just because of his service I would return. The food was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very tasty dinner before we went to a performance at the Winspear. Service was very quick and the food was delicious and very fresh! Very accommodating of allergies, including celiac. I will definitely be returning!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My favorite restaurant downtown. Great for business meetings, before the hockey game or anything happening downtown.
Worth every penny.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This restaurant is outstanding in Edmonton. The servers are incredibly professional and are obviously hired for their competency. No ditsy short skirts with no ability to do the job. My wine glass was never empty yet I do not remember the server ever interrupting our conversation. The timing of the food and the taste of the food was perfect. It is the best restaurant I have eaten in in Edmonton. Bravo!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Best steak I ever had! I always assumed that Sabor was a seafood place, now they are my top steakhouse in Edmonton.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This has to be one of the best meals I have ever had. The Waiter Darren found out about our special occasion and he made sure to make it memorable for the engaged couple. It was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Tapas, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.