About Rye

10551 Mission Road
Leawood, KS 66206
View Larger Map

Rye, a restaurant celebrating Midwestern recipes, traditions, and culture using local Kansas & Missouri flavors and farmers. Rye restaurant in Leawood, Kansas, just south of Kansas City, celebrates the Midwestern foods that chefs Megan and Colby Garrelts grew up eating. Both of these chefs are proud to be from the Midwest and Rye showcases dishes that they have enjoyed with several generations of their families. Rye pays homage to those heritage dishes that the Midwest is known for like succulent smoked pork chops, aged steaks, bbq ribs, fried chicken, seasonal vegetables from the garden, Parker House rolls, freshly made pies, fruit cobblers, and layer cakes to name a few. The food at Rye takes traditional dishes and gives them a chef’s point of view, while preserving the important heritage of the dish. Chefs Megan and Colby use fresh, locally-sourced ingredients and products including produce from their family farm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am-2:30pm
Mid-Day Menu: Monday - Friday 2:30pm-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday From 5pm

Cross Street:
Mission Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 642-5800

Website:
http://www.ryekc.com/

Catering:
All catering options are custom packages, please contact susan@ryekc.com for additional information regarding catering options.

Parking Details:
The parking lot at Mission Farms is available to our guests and has plenty of handicap spaces at our front entrance.

Executive Chef:
John Brogan

Private Party Facilities:
Our event coordinator Susan Kane will work closely with you to tailor an event according to your dining preferences and our seasonal menu selections. Rye has several menu formats available for private events ranging from our hors d’ oeuvres selections and sit-down or buffet style menus. Rye has many choices for beverage selections including our complete wine list, beer, and specialty cocktails. Our staff at Rye is dedicated to assisting our clients in their private dining needs.

When requesting more information please email the following details to Susan Kane, at susan@ryekc.com, so that we may better serve your private dining requests:

Name
Telephone Number
Date of Desired Event
Estimated Number of Guests
Reason for the Event

Private Party Contact:
Susan Kane: x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We regularly have special dinners featuring everything from beer and whiskey to our favorite farmers. The details are on our website at www.ryekc.com or on our facebook page, www.facebook.com/ryeks.

Restaurant Photos

Apple Fritters - Rye, Leawood, KS
Rye Breakfast - Rye, Leawood, KS
Mac & Cheese with Crispy Bacon - Rye, Leawood, KS
Burnt End Hash - Rye, Leawood, KS
Spring Shrub Cocktail - Rye, Leawood, KS
Sazerac - Rye, Leawood, KS
Hanger Steak - Rye, Leawood, KS
Gnoochi - Rye, Leawood, KS
Pimm's Punch - Rye, Leawood, KS
Smoked Brisket - Rye, Leawood, KS
Deviled Free Range Eggs with Fresh Horseradish - Rye, Leawood, KS
Chicken Fried Steak - Rye, Leawood, KS
Burnt Ends With Brussel Sprouts - Rye, Leawood, KS
Lemon Meringue - Rye, Leawood, KS
Burnt ends - Rye, Leawood, KS
Pulled Pork Sandwich - Rye, Leawood, KS
Coffee & Cigarettes Cocktail - Rye, Leawood, KS
Meyer Lemon Meringue Pie - Rye, Leawood, KS
Fried Chicken & Mashep - Rye, Leawood, KS
Mokan Nut Pie - Rye, Leawood, KS
Burnt End Chili - Rye, Leawood, KS
Lemon Mirange - Rye, Leawood, KS
Burnt ends with fries - Rye, Leawood, KS
Almond Layer Cake - Rye, Leawood, KS
Walleye - Rye, Leawood, KS
Sweet Corn Fizz - Rye, Leawood, KS
Smoked Chicken Wrap - Rye, Leawood, KS

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Rye Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Kansas City, KS
American
Kansas City, KS
Most Booked
Kansas City, KS
Best Restaurants in Leawood ›

Fit for Foodies (60)
Special Occasion (48)
Comfort Food (44)
See All
Casual (44)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Local Ingredients (41)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for a Date (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Great for Brunch (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Authentic (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Business Meals (27)
Hot Spot (22)
Open Kitchen (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fun (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Seasonal (15)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Family Style (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Waterfront (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife & I enjoyed Rye's classy, romant ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined a day ago

My wife & I enjoyed Rye's classy, romantic & relaxing environment. Our waitress, Nancy, was sweet & attentive. The food was distinctive & flavorful. Using local providers kept the ingredients fresh. We had the lemon meringue and MOKAN pecan pies. Both were lip-smacking delicious - not too sugary. We plan to return to Rye.

(Our one & only suggestion would be to have a dining area that are TV free. They're great for the bar area, but a little too distracting for quieter clientele.)

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, Romantic, Live Sports, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, and a great deal of it. Very ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, and a great deal of it. Very generous servings!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Delightful waitress but extremely slow m ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Delightful waitress but extremely slow meal delivery, steak overdone. It was a 4 hour meal event, with inappropriately long time between appies and entrees. Excellent food once we got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We had a very nice experience on Sunday. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had a very nice experience on Sunday. Tried the "butcher board" for an appetizer and we loved it.

Prime rib dinner was perfect couldn't stop till it was all gone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service are always excellent. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service are always excellent. Great place for any occaision!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant and our service was excel ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The restaurant and our service was excellent, I had shrimp and grits and the shrimp were so over done I couldn't eat them. The grits and pulled pork were excellent but we are from the south and if you are gonna charge $25 for a S an G, it better be amazing, not so much. My wife had the fried chicken while the portion was excellent the breading was bland, again we are southerners who relocated here so we were expecting more from RYE. Not worth the 80 dollars for dinner in my opinion, I would not go back for dinner service, but would be willing to try brunch or lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Continues to be an outstanding spot for ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Continues to be an outstanding spot for date night or couples dinner. Hanger steak and chimichurri was fantastic. Superb cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was Matthew and he was fantas ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server was Matthew and he was fantastic. Dinner was awesome

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual dinner at Rye was amazing. Frie ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As usual dinner at Rye was amazing. Friends from out of town loved the service, the Shrimp and Grits are just amazing, my wife had the trout and loved it. Someday Ill have an item other than shrimp and grits. Or maybe shrimp and grits plus a second entree.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for lunch. My favorite is the frie ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great for lunch. My favorite is the fried chicken. My wife and I always argue about which dessert to share. She likes the lemon pie; I prefer the banana creme. Both terrific. In addition to great food and service, it's quiet enough for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. Great place. Always a wond ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing food. Great place. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hanger steak is fantastic. Ambiance is ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Hanger steak is fantastic. Ambiance is great at lunch. Too dark to see my meal at dinner time.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Quite amazing food. Delicious quality fa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Quite amazing food. Delicious quality farm-to-table ingredients. Pies are the best. Want to have them in my neighborhood.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

When the service is good the food tastes ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

When the service is good the food tastes great. Food was great! Matt was a pro. We'll go back

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Rye for breakfast/brunch and dec ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We love Rye for breakfast/brunch and decided to try it for lunch. It has the same comfy and casual atmosphere during lunch and the food and service were great. I prefer the breakfast menu, and we ordered the daily doughnuts so we could still dip our toe into breakfast. We ate the chicken salad and the chicken sandwich both were good and better than most but didn't wow the way their breakfast does. We love Rye and we will keep coming back - Next time I'm trying the chicken livers :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely outstanding in all respects: ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Absolutely outstanding in all respects: food, service, ambiance and quality for price. Would highly recommend both Rye and Bluestem restaurants without hesitation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was excellent. Knowledgeable and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Server was excellent. Knowledgeable and attentive but not hovering. Pleasant personality and smile.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place to eat. This is my second ev ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great place to eat. This is my second evening eating at Rye in the last month. My only issue is the noise level - it is very loud if you are in the main dining room. The 5 of us get together once a month and enjoy chatting. We could hardly hear each other.

Overall, it was a fun night - food is always great and the service is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Mixed experience yet overall it was posi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Mixed experience yet overall it was positive. The greeter was rude, not friendly, didn't smile and was short when I tried to engage in conversation. After interacting with him I had immediate concerns since this was my first visit to the restaurant. The rest of the evening was opposite. Our waitress was friendly, informative and very helpful. The food was delicious and the service continued to be wonderful. I would recommend the restaurant and the food! I had chicken and dumplings which was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our favorite restaurant in Kansas City! ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Kansas City! Excellent atmosphere, food is always perfect, and service is top notch. I love the trout dish, and the filet is melt-in-your mouth delicious. Highly recommend Rye!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really like Rye, we enjoy the steak s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We really like Rye, we enjoy the steak special on Mon. night, when they have great steak, unique sides and dessert for $30.00. I tried the hanger steak, which was tender and delicious. Also, the fried chicken is delicious. Recently we enjoyed the brunch choices on Sunday.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Family Style, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best cinnamon rolls. Great service. Rea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Best cinnamon rolls. Great service. Really enjoyed the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Michelle was excellent. We we ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Our server Michelle was excellent.

We were interested in a quick simple late dinner...so we both choose the burger.

It was fair

Enjoyed the special side of Mushrooms.

If you aren't interested in the steak (which they do well), then choose the fried chicken

KCFOODIE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Rye continues to be the "go to" neighbor ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Rye continues to be the "go to" neighborhood gem for quality food, great service and a fine wine list at moderate prices. It is capably run by GM Jeremy Lamb.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time to Rye. This tim ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was my second time to Rye. This time the was just so so. The service by Sande was not friendly and not unfriendly, the appetizer cheese plate didn't have anything that great on it. My pork chop was just a flavorless piece of meat. Her salmon was by far the best part of the meal, crispy and flavorful. The mashed potatoes were good and the desert drink (Harvest Moon) was different, but not that different than a good old fashion. I guess there was just nothing good enough for us to come back for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The food is always great. My only proble ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food is always great. My only problem is the crispy chicken sandwich had a lot of sauce on it so not crispy! I wish the chicken livers were available for lunch. We still had a great lunch as always but to full to have great desserts, and not suggested.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wait staff very accommodating as we move ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wait staff very accommodating as we moved from outside to inside as the wind picked up. Great food and steak special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a nice treat to go to Rye. The a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always a nice treat to go to Rye. The area is charming and décor is very pretty. Food is consistently good. Our server was funny and efficient. He found it difficult to recommend certain items because everything is done so well - and I believe him:)

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in KC! T ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in KC! Top Notch food, service, atmosphere!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went before the Sporting KC game. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went before the Sporting KC game. The food was excellent and the drinks were fantastic. Service also top notch. One of the best value brunches in the area by far.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was great. Our serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, the food was great. Our service was less than stellar. More than once we have had something come out incorrectly or show incorrectly on our bill. In this instance, ordered a side pancake for our kids to split (they had already gotten a delicious cinnamon roll) and received a full order...was corrected on the bill to reflect a side. Also ordered a bloody mary and specifically said I wanted whatever the kind was on the menu for $9. No need for fancy vodka, etc. The waiter said "x" vodka? I said sure - whatever is the menu one. My bill reflected a $10 bloody mary. It's only $1 but seemed like our service missed a few times this week which was annoying. We love the food at Rye and Sunday brunch is great. Even with this last visit having less than stellar service, we will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Matthew, our server was fantastic. Patio ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Matthew, our server was fantastic. Patio atmosphere was great. All the food was spectacular-and we tried lots!! had brunch-cinnamon roll, bacon (best my husband has ever had, and that's saying something!),butternut squash soup, burnt ends hash, fried chicken, and pie!! Not a mediocre bit of food at any point!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't say enough "good things" about Ry ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Can't say enough "good things" about Rye. We were in town visiting a relative and went for dinner on a weekday evening. Delicious food prepared just the way we asked. Waitress was very good but removed some of the things for the table without asking before we were done with them which was bit annoying. Great fried chicken! All in all though, service, food, atmosphere, top notch. I highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was as good as usual, just a li ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was as good as usual, just a little disappointed in ordering the filet and Berkshire Pork Chop and had to send 3 of 4 back because they were undercooked. The disappointment was handed with professionalism. We will be back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The husband and I went for Saturday brun ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The husband and I went for Saturday brunch. Started with the cinnamon roll. I have to say, one of the best I've ever had! I had the Rye Breakfast and the husband had the Eggs Benedict. Both were excellent! Service was quick, friendly, and helpful. Zero complaints. We will be back!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to RyeKC for an anniversary dinner ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went to RyeKC for an anniversary dinner and was very impressed by the ambiance and service. Casual romantic environment with a deliciously versatile menu. Cassie was our server and she was outstanding. Very refreshing to have her be our server. I would definitely recommend RyeKC for any type of event.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We came to KC for the weekend and ended ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We came to KC for the weekend and ended up eating at Rye TWICE because it was so great. Best ribs ever, best fried chicken, best chicken livers, and a most amazing cocktail called the Old Square. The ambiance was lively and the service was terrific from the host and hostess to our great server, Meryl. We may travel from Boston to KC again just for those ribs.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We entertained out of town guests at Rye ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We entertained out of town guests at Rye...first a cocktail on the lovely patio, then dinner inside! The restaurant was very understanding in that we wanted to spend some of our "reservation time" on the patio for a quick cocktail...and held our table inside until we were ready to come in for dinner. It was an absolutely awesome evening! Food was beyond great and the service was impeccable! Although we live in the neighborhood, it's well worth the drive from any neighborhood in KC to enjoy this terrific restaurant experience!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I have been there in two yea ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Second time I have been there in two years, just as good or better than the first! Be sure to have the Lemon meringue Pie!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic. The new spicy ch ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was fantastic. The new spicy chicken sandwich is so very good. I go there often and continue to have reasons to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.