Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Wilmington, NC

4.6
946 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Ruth's Chris Steak House in Wilmington is located inside the Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel in the heart of historic Downtown Wilmington. Whether it's a romantic steak dinner for two, an important business meeting, or a private party, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs and our Wilmington steakhouse provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere of casual elegance.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday 4pm - 10pm. Lounge opens at 3PM daily
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 343-1818
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
PRIVATE EVENTS
With rooms perfect for parties, dinners, business meetings, presentations and more, we offer the best service for you and your guests. Our Private Dining Manager will help create an ideal environment for your event.

PRIVATE DINING MENUS
When you book a private party at Ruth’s Chris, every detail will be executed flawlessly. The food will be unforgettable, just the way Ruth did it. It’s how we honor our founder and help you enjoy a perfect event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grace St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Featuring:
- Custom designed menus
- Open for lunch for private events
- Off-site catering for lunch or dinner
- Delivered boxed lunches
- Fully enclosed private dining rooms

Amenities
- 46’’ Plasma HD Flat Screen TV
- In room drop down screen
- LCD Overhead Projector
- Wireless Slide Advancers
- Hardwire & Wireless Internet
- Hardwire Phone Line
- Wireless Conference Phone
- Wi-Fi video calling (Skype)
- Sound System with microphone
- 24’’ Digital Photo Viewer
- Display Easels
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Cape Fear Room #1, can be reserved for up to 40 guests Cape Fear Room #2, can be reserved for up to 25 guests Azalea Room, can be reserved for up to 16 guests Cape Fear Rooms combined, can be reserved for up to 80 guests Main Dining Room, can be reserved for up to 100 guests

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Celebrate DAD, opening at noon serving brunch and A la carte dinner menu also available.
Dads will receive a $25 dining card for celebrating with us. Terms and conditions apply

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 946 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The steaks are always so very perfect. We ordered a small seafood tower and it was enjoyed by everyone, beautiful and perfect.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Our Mother’s Day Celebration Dinner Thursday night was fabulous! The food was excellent, service was great and it was not too crowded which made it nicer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Had a great Anniversary dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent dining experience, as usual. I was a bit disappointed, however, that my mom did not receive a $25 gift card as was promised when the reservation was made.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food and wonderful service/ambience. Was there for Mother's Day Brunch and enjoyed an exceptional dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Gray Hawks is an excellent waiter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

A return to this Wilmington restaurant left us very happy! Food was excellent, and service was terrific! Will return when visiting Wilmington again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great place to eat out for a special occasion. The bar is also good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was great, as expected! Mandy, our server, was fabulous - friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. Definitely worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellently service by Hunter in a very relaxing and enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The service was impeccable, our food server (Julie) was very attentive and a great help with the menu and wine selection. As usual, the food preparation is excellent. We asked for a special table (if available) and we were accommodated.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The service was not very attentive. You look around and see no one, until I got up. This place could learn something from Raleigh restaurant. I Like the food but I think it’s time to look another restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was our first visit to Ruth's Chris in a good while, and we were delighted to find the same excellent service and great food we remembered. We will certainly try to visit more often in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Outstanding meal every time I've eaten there. Perfectly cooked meat, fantastic cocktails, exceptional service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Exquisite Food & Service
This is restaurant week in Wilmington, NC so we had an opportunity to savor the flavor of a petit steak with appetizer and dessert for $35 instead of the usual $50. The steak is served on a hot plate and you've got a riverfront view of the Cape Fear River and the Battleship NC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Fabulous meal great service terrific ambience. Really enjoyed the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was just perfect. The food, atmosphere, wait staff, cocktails and the view...no complaints here!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was way too salty and we told the server and nothing happened.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

It was my birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We celebrated our wedding anniversary there and had a wonderful evening, the service was excellent, the food was perfect, and the ambiance was delightful with the river view. We dine at Ruth Chris often in our home town, and found the same level of service and food quality at this location.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Soggy chopped salad soup and water $25 not a great value😒!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great steak as always. Excellent service. Best place in Wilmington for steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Fabulous food, possibly the best steak I have ever eaten. Hunter was awesome helping us with suggestions and excellent service. We will return again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

My birthday dinner was wonderful. We enjoyed our dinner and had a lovely evening and truly delicious desserts. Our waiter Kyle was outstanding and most helpful with menu suggestions. We appreciated his meticulous attention and care during our meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The steaks were a disappoint and were cooked to done when the two of us had ordered medium rare. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Unfortunately, the hotel is under heavy renovation & the noise along with the entrance mess & inconvenience was a bit too much. However, once seated the service & food were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great experience! Hunter, our server, was very helpful and provided useful information on menu options and wine pairings! Great evening all around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Ruth Chris staff went above and beyond for our anniversary dinner. I couldn’t have been happier.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Excellent seating, waitstaff excellent. Timing on beverages pouring were all excellent.
When I make a steak it is crusty dark on the outside and a beautiful pink inside. Melt in your mouth is usually a sign
I have picked a well marbled steak.
The steak here, a strip at that was bland looking like a white person on the beach for the first time in the summer.
The fillet I will have to say was juicy tender and worthwhile.
Now we get to the lobster tail. No let's wait. The raw oysters were a tongue tingling taste of the north Atlantic
Th lobster tail least we forget was seasoned with my weekly allotted amount of sodium .
The server quickly took that long for the bill without concern.
Only after I had dined did friends ask if the food was still inferior. I would have to agree, the potential is here but some serious search for a chef who can cook a steak and lobster would be a great start

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I realize it was a busy night but ordered med rare steak and received well done. So had to send back which resulted in other guests food getting cold while waiting on a re-fire. Just would not expect that for $300 meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Haley took such great care of us & made our Valentine Day dinner very special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

This was my 4th time to dine at Ruth's Chris in Wilmington, NC and I surely will be going back! If you like BEEF it's the best we've ever had. This is OUR place to go to for special occasions. My wife and I will try to celebrate here for our Anniversaries. We were unable to make it for this passed anniversary so we decided to to go to celebrate my birthday along with 2 good friends who also had Birthdays . If you notify them of your special occasion ( thru Open Table ) they will do special things like flower petals on the table and other surprise things. They just do their best to make your day SPECIAL. The food is wonderful and the wait staff is incredible. Our server for the night was Kyle Falabella and by the end of the evening he was part of the family!! It's just a SPECIAL EXPERIENCE dining there. I want to thank all of the wait staff for making our evening special and you will see us again for our next special occasion or maybe sooner. :-) :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

I had friend in from Southern California and Mexico City. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was spectacular.

Will be back in early April with my brother and sister in law.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Never a disappointment at Ruth's Chris. Well worth the expense. Amazing food, especially the steaks. Unbeatable quality and flavor. Always a wonderful experience. We go every year on our anniversary and it's a real treat. Our server, Philip, is always so genuine and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

table of 2 CANNOT seat by the window

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Service was very good, but our steak was not cooked to order and was returned twice. The manager comped the steak but my wife where not Ieating at the same time. Food is expensive, I expected more perfection in regards to how the steak is cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Ruth’s Chris at the Hilton in Wilmington is always fantastic. Great bar, great dining experience, always consistent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was good but pricey. It was New Years Eve but it seemed like every other evening. I was hoping for some sort of music or more festive decor or champagne toast ...but there was none.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Wilmington, NC