About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte Uptown

222 South Tryon
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Visit Ruth's Chris Steak House in Charlotte, North Carolina. Whether it's a romantic steak dinner for two, an important business luncheon, or a private party, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs. Our Uptown Charlotte steakhouse features a warm cherry wood design, luxurious private dining rooms with state of the art audio/visual equipment, 2 exciting Tryon street patios and a vibrant bar scene with the best happy hour in Charlotte.

Our beef is USDA Prime and it is cooked the way Ruth intended it to be, in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates. The salads, side dishes and desserts are inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage.

For romantic private dinners for two, specify your request for our famous dinner for two wine cellar, shown in photo. Call us to guarantee this room and to add special touches like champagne or flowers. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
E 4th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 338-9444

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Catering:
Let us cater your next event! Lunch or dinner, let us bring the sizzle to you!

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available beginning at 6:00 PM Monday through Friday and at 5:00 PM Saturday and Sunday. Self parking is available at the daily rate in a covered deck directly behind the restaurant at all other times.
Valet may not be offered during Panther's home games, festivals, and other events uptown.

Public Transit:
Lynx Light Rail
Stop number 25660 at Tryon Street & 3rd Street

Executive Chef:
B. Timothy Bowen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sizzle, Swizzle & Swirl

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

30 Minute Lunch for $15

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sizzle, Swizzle & Swirl

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Enjoy a variety of $9 appetizers & cocktails in our lounge!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

30 Minute Lunch for $15

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join us for lunch Monday-Friday starting at 11:30 am. Choose from a variety of entrée salads, soups, salads and more! 222 South Tryon Charlotte, NC 28202 (704) 338-9444. Excludes Tax and Tip. http://www.ruths-chris.com/lunch-at-uptown. Special valid Jan 20, 2017 - May 20, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

3 elegant dining rooms with complete built-in audio visual services including flat screen TVs for computer and DVD presentations with no charge. Free of room fee or minimums Sunday-Thursday!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Business Meals (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (12)
Private Room (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1569 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing. If you get something other than a steak you're a fool. The sides were good as well. It's expensive but you know that going in. Great for anniversary or Valentine's Day or some other special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Food consistently prepared to perfection. Service was definitely on point. Overall great dinner from bubbles to wine, appetizers, steak and seafood! We where too full to have dessert. Thanks Chad!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

For the Bill to be about 200.00 the Steak did not hold uo to the hype. I would like to have a juice cut like butter steak. It was a little tough for a Medium

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time to this location, very nice, service was good and the pre-fix menu was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My fiancee and I were both tremendously taken aback the entire evening at how the staff [as a whole] went above-and-beyond to ensure an phenomenal dining experience. Complementary valet to start. The hostesses offered warm greetings, kindly took our coats, and retrieved us from the cocktail bar when our table was ready. Chad Tucker, the human resources manager, warmly greeted us at the start of our meal with overwhelming sincerity and graciously helped us select a wonderful bottle of wine. He opened and served our wine with phenomenal professionalism. Brian, the another on-floor manager, also kindly greeted us and inquired if there was anything at all he could do for us this evening. Slate, our server, was exceptionally welcoming/attentive/pleasant from start to end with exceptional menu and product knowledge that made our dining experience unlike any other. At the closing of the meal, he even ensured our car with valet was pulled up front and center to the restaurant with Chad Tucker warmly shaking our hand as we exited the restaurant. Outstanding customer service to accompany a wonderfully delicious meal - unlike any other dining experience I have had in Charlotte. There is no doubt in my mind that we will be back very soon! A sincere thank you with heartfelt appreciation to the staff at Ruth Chris.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I love Ruth Chris. It's my favorite steakhouse. I go to everyone of the cities that I go to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great wait staff and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My husband and I had a nice date night here on Saturday 2/4/17. Ricardo was our server and he was outstanding! 5 stars. Made the evening special for us. The food was superb. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our sever, Blake, was attentive and respectful of our time. We mentioned we were going to a show beforehand and he moved our service along perfectly. Food was great EXCEPT for the mashed potatoes. They were 100% made from a box. Very disappointing. Calamari was great and the steaks were superb, but the mashed potato fake out left us dissappointed. I would consider coming back for apps or just steaks in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wow! Wow! Wow! Incredible meal and service! Petit Filet was like butter! Stuffed chicken breast was rich and delicious! Whole meal was perfect. Service was exceptional. Great place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

2/11/17 UPDATE: After this prior dining experience, we were promptly contacted by the human resources manager, Chad Tucker. He was tremendously empathetic, customer-service forward and invited us back in to Ruth Chris with all costs covered and the promise of demonstrating a dining experience that was truly reflective of the restaurant's standards - I can certainly assert they MORE than delivered. We were both tremendously taken aback the entire evening at how the staff as a whole went above-and-beyond to ensure an phenomenal dining experience. The hostesses offered warm greetings, kindly took our coats, and retrieved us from the cocktail bar when our table was ready. Chad Tucker greeted us at the start of our meal with overwhelming sincerity and graciously helped us select a wonderful bottle of wine. Brian, the other on-floor manager, also kindly greeted us and inquired if there was anything at all he could do. Slate, our server, was exceptionally welcoming/attentive/pleasant from start to end with exceptional menu and product knowledge that made our dining experience unlike any other. At the closing of the meal, he ensured our car with valet was pulled up front and center to the restaurant with Chad Tucker warmly shaking our hand as we exited the restaurant. Outstanding customer service to accompany a delicious meal - unlike any experience I have had in Charlotte - there is no doubt in my mind that we will be back very soon.

1/29/17 PRIOR: I regretfully write that this review with disappointment for what would have been outstanding if not for poor service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The steaks were excellent cuts of meat and were cooked perfectly. The recent renovation made a huge improvement to the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The steak was the best I've eaten in the last 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Queen Feast is always a delight Lucas and Robert we're great. Steaks were amazing. Can't wait to next year

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I frequent Ruth's Chris and generally have a pleasant experience. This time around we celebrated my sisters 40th b-day and we all suffered from some type of stomache bug. We were unable to go to work the next day. I contacted the restaurant and left a message with for the manager, no one returned my message.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service from Aaron was great. We asked about the wines and Aaron made the perfect recommendation for the taste we were looking for and to pair with our meal. The steaks were perfectly cut and seasoned. However, I had to give four stars on the food for the side of creamed spinach and garlic mashed potatoes as they were both fairly bland. We don't eat a lot of salt in the family, however, these needed a pinch or two. However, not going to deter me from going back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server was FANTASTIC and made the night extra special for us. Great food too!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love the steaks! We were there for restaurant week. It's a great value!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was delicious!!!! My friend had a great time, and it was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very nice. First time going and loved it. Food and service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ruth's Chris has never disappointed! It is always soooo delicious accompanied by outstanding service. Dined during restaurant week, during this time some nicer restaurants treat you with a little lower quality, Ruth's Chris went above and beyond! Will continue to dine here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely Amazing!!! This is without a doubt the best Ruth's Chris we ever been too. Top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ruth's Chris is my favorite steakhouse and I dine there often. I went during Restaurant Week this time because why not capitalize on a bargain. It was a busy Friday night and I understand that volume was higher than normal due to the Restaurant Week promotion, but I had an atypical experience. Our server wasn't friendly, never smiled at us, and disappeared for long periods of time without checking in on us. It wasn't until one of my friends asked if we did something wrong to cause him to ignore us, did he actually stop and chat with us to explain he was frazzled from working so many days in a row. Definitely won't go back to the Uptown location for Restaurant Week. No problems with the actual meal - the food was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely outstanding, as usual. By far our favorite restaurant. It never disappoints. This visit was to take advantage of Queens Feast Week. While there are so many other restaurants we could have gone to, and I did look at menus of others, we know what we will get food and service wise at Ruth's Chris. There is just no comparison, and we have been to many others including Morton's, Flemings, Chima. While they are all good, none compare to Ruth's Chris. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great evening! Queens fest! Delicious! Attentive waiter Michael and great food! Valet service nice!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

What a phenomenal experience! Even though it was Restaurant Week, we experienced incredible service and special attention. The pace was perfect, the meal exceptional and the service five star.

Crystal and Adrienne could not have been more personable and professional. They really made our dining experience special and will request them next time we dine..... which based on this experience will be very soon.

Hats off to Woody, Beverage Manager, for a nice table side visit and chat.

Incredible steak, cooked by the chef "to order" , delightful champagne and wine, and truly the best service in town thanks to Crystal and Adrienne.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I loved EVERYTHING about our food, time, and feel at Ruth's Chris.....EXCEPT! We were at a table for two and they were all so close together it was embarrassing getting out & back in to go to rhe restroom. We cld hear everything the people next to us were saying and I'm sure they could hear us. We started texting to each other things we didn't want them to overhear. BUT, that would NOT keep me from going back! It's small in comparison to what was SO RIGHT with this restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, People Watching, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The waiter was wonderful the entire night .

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The only reason I did not give 5 stars, as their filet mignon is probably the most perfect beef meal of all time, is that though it was "Restaurant Week" I still think the salad portion was so tiny and the preplanned dessert was only moderate.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We are regulars here and always the service and food is amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was restaurant week and although I have dined here 20+ times, it was lacking somewhat. I do expect the same service at all times and just didn't receive it.

The food was delicious except for the bernaise sauce that was delivered at a pudding type consistency and definitely no where near a warm temperature. I ordered my filet medium whereas the other people ordered theirs medium rare. Mine had lots of blood. Most of theirs were a medium brown center.

Even though we were there for 2 hours it seemed as though we were being seated, what do you want to order and get out. We refused to order before our drinks arrived to make and expensive dinner last the appropriate amount of time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food and service were great! It was restaurant week so you can't beat the price for the meal we got

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A little louder and more people probably due to the fact that it was restaurant week. But they also had a special menu which was cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a awesome time at Ruth Chris. We celebrated my boyfriend birthday. It was his first time. I raved about Ruth Chris Steakhouse. He loved it. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Awesome sauce. Thanks Woody for the check ins. And Stale I believe the name is thanks for the service. The food was the best. My girlfriends and I can't wait to go back!!! #girlsnightout

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

delicious as always, best filet in Charlotte. a large party was seated beside us, which took alot of our servers attention.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall food was great as usual. The service was lacking this time. We probably waited 15 minutes for our waitress to show up after we had finished eating. We thought we had been forgotten.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was awesome! I can't say too much more 😄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great Time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Party of six went for restaurant week. Was not impressed with the food at all even with it being a great menu compared to other restaurants during restaurant week. Glad we paid $35 per person as it was not worth more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed spending my husband's 30th birthday here! Go for a filet, and make sure you start with the crab cakes! Lucian was a fantastic waiter. Will definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was outstanding as always! Danny Hamlin was our server and he was awesome!!

He was exceptional and we enjoyed spending our evening with him, will definitely ask for him each visit!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Ribeye steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Superb service and excellent food. Lobster appetizer and dessert were spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I came in with my girl friend to have a romantic evening. Lucian was our server and did an amazing job. His recommendations for food and wine were spot on and every course was delightful. All our needs were met before we could ask. Taylor, who was helping our server, kept us full on water and our table clean. The food was perfect and came out in perfect timing. I would recommend anyone who would like a great date night to go to this location.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 10, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience! Recent renovations are beautiful!

Ricardo is an amazing waiter and always gives us the best service. The restaurant manager, Woody, came and introduced himself to us and gave us a tour of the wine room.

As expected, a mouth watering meal in a great atmosphere!

We will return again and again and again!

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Ricardo took AMAZING care of us! Everything he recommended was superb-and he made us feel like we were the only table in the restaurant. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Possibly the best restaurant in charlotte had an exceptional dining experience from the start with our server Liz Beth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent except my friend's steak was somewhat over cooked and the waitress did not tell her the plate was very hot and she slightly burned her fingers. The only other problem was that our server greeted us as Mr. and Mrs. We are both single and it should not be assumed that we are married. We all know what happens when things are 'assumed'.

My filet was pretty close to perfect and Ruth Chris's bake potatoes are still the best of any steak house. That goes for any of your locations around the country.

While still not up to Del Frisco's standards, this was a very enjoyable New Years Eve experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.