Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.

6000 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across from SouthPark Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 556-1115

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Catering:
Please call for details. 704.556.1115

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Chase Gomez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Chateau Montelena Wine Dinner

Thursday Jun 15, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Jack Daniel's 5-Course Dinner

Friday Jun 16, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Father's Day Chef's Feature Page

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered to students ONLY. $40.00 premium menu also available. Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Chateau Montelena Wine Dinner

Thursday Jun 15, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Since 1896, this was the 7th largest winery in Napa Valley. Today, their dedicated wine making team continues to produce handcrafted wines. Join us as we taste through five different grape varietals alongside exquisite food pairings. $125 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations required - 704-556-1115. Special valid on Thursday Jun 15, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Jack Daniel's 5-Course Dinner

Friday Jun 16, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 5-course dinner designed by our Executive Chef to pair perfectly with Jack Daniel's Black Label Lynchburg Lemonade, Gentleman Jack, Jack Daniel's Single Barrel Rye, Jack Daniel's Sinatra, Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey. $90 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations required - 704-556-1115. Special valid on Friday Jun 16, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Father's Day Chef's Feature Page

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

Celebrate Dad at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Our Father's Day Chef's Feature Page offers lunch, brunch and dinner option as well as our sizzling steaks. All Dads receive a $25 promotional gift card. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (29)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

An expensive meal but just average flavour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Came in for my dads birthday and as always, great service and food! Michael was our waiter and he was fantastic! Can't wait to come back in again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Took my 3 kids and my mother there for my son's 9th birthday! Service was phenomenal and the good was amazing. They really made my son feel special for his birthday .

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My son, husband and I celebrated a belated mother's day. Jamaar was our wait person. He did an excellent job. We did not order an appetizer but our entrees came out quickly and each one was cooked to order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Outstanding in every way. Ruth's Chris continues to be one of our favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner -- the steak was amazing and Michael was our waiter... he made the evening fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

With Ben and Simone behind the bar you can't go wrong!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We ended up sitting at the bar because we saw our neighbors there. The food was amazing and Ben made some of the best drinks we've ever had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had a very nice evening celebrating my wife's birthday. Food and service were great and we had a comfortable, quiet booth. Of course it we a Wednesday evening so I can't speak to the weekend experience. They have a very nice wine list but also no corkage fees. We brought a nice Champagne to celebrate and have with appetizers and a good red from my collection to have with our steaks and dessert. A very enjoyable experience all-around.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful experience for my 11 year olds birthday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It started a little shaky considering we'd reserved on open table for a half table half booth and off the bat one of the hostess said they didn't have one. It was almost closing and the restaurant was nearly empty, not sure why she said that and made us wait 15 minutes for one. However, Cody our waiter had enough personality to turn the night around. He was suggestive, knowledgeable and pleasant. He was consistent in checking in on us and made the night a wonderful Mother's Day celebration. There was a down side and that was they no longer serve the delicious Lyonnaise Potatoes, and they had ran out of most of the desserts. He did throw in a complimentary 2 as a result. Food is always fresh and decadent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Jonathan was our waiter and we were very impressed and pleased with him. would request him again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my Mother, her Husband, my wife, two kids to Ruth's Chris at South Park to celebrate Mother's Day. My Mom had never been and was very excited to go. We arrived a little early and was seated promptly. Waitress was nice, but not attentive at all. She first said let me get you some bread. The bread never came. We watched as all the tables around us got bread. Then she took our salad orders. 45 minutes went by.... no salads. Our entree's came, our salads never did.

She apologized and we our sides were taken care of by Management, but the celebration fell short of what it should have been seeing this is not an inexpensive place to eat.

I won't be going back to that location. I have been to Flemings twice, and the food, service and wait staff was all top notch. The next time I want an overpriced steak, I will be going there.

Jeff Johnson

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First of all this is a franchise & different from corporate owned Ruth Chris Restaurants. The Mother's Day promotions weren't available only at corporate owned. Beware of this because it is not made clear until you are there & ask. Although are food was generally good, my elderly mother ordered a small filet mignon & received a pepper encrusted filet & could not eat but only a few bites. My lobster tail was partially raw & mushy. I guess we expected more from an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome Mothers Day celebration meal. We loved it. Our server Jonathan was fabulous. Food was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I had an amazing time! What a wonderful Mother's Day lunch with my daughters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ben and Travis took great care of my party as we celebrated Mothers Day for lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was so wonderful!!! I too my mom there for Mother's Day and she had such a lovely time. I plan on going back very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very lovely dinner, just great! However, the young hostesses are dressed most inappropriately with too short skirts so much that they couldn't bend over without exposing themselves 😩. One hostess had a black mostly see through top. They wear ankle high old boots with a pair of men's socks up to calf. Come on, your restaurant is suppose to be upscale & this staff look trampy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We had the porterhouse for two, the steak was excellent. The wedge salad left much to be desired. Our main server was excellent the weight person that serve the steak did not know The difference between the shell and the fillet. We just came from an event and we were dressed for the evening the environment was uncomfortably warm to the point I had to remove my sportcoat and mentioned something to the manager. Her response was that it was just very warm outside and with the high ceilings their units of air conditioning can I keep up… For the prices they charge they should invest a little more in their HVAC system.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We were very glad to have the meal be as good as we experienced in the past. It certainly made up for our last experience. Our server Amanda was wonderful. Thanks to Manager Karen for going out of your way to make our dining experience great once again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I absolutely love Ruth's Chris. We celebrate all our special dates here and the staff are exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tapas, Disabled Access, Private Room, Fun, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Vegan, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service . Also, they have a great selection of wines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good good good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service and excellent food. Staff was very professional and friendly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food and service was good our server was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Made reservations for our anniversary dinner, the filets were over cooked. They immediately offered to bring new steaks but when they did, one came with a long dark hair! The manager was very apologetic and adjusted the bill, however, that's an experience we won't forget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great time as usual. If you're looking for a steak, they easily have the best in town. Not only is the food excellent, the service is even better! Alan and Dan made our night very special! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

At the last minute we decided on a "date night". We were very excited to go out and enjoy some yummy steaks. The night started out very poorly with a very long wait at our table for virtually everything. But Tim, the manager, came to the rescue.
He listen to our issues, made note of the situation and made the rest of the night perfect. Perfect wine, absolutely steak (cooked perfectly) and service that was outstanding.
When a business takes your issues seriously, and puts the customer first it always make me a loyal customer. We will return soon to have the exact same meal. My stomach is growling now!! Thanks Tim for knowing how and running an outstanding Charlotte business! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent Steaks & superb service! We always choose Ruth Chris at Southpark for our very
special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We had an outstanding job at Ruth's Chris tonight. Carol, our server was excellent; very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. She also made some great suggestions, the cowboy ribeye is my favorite! The hostess, Grace, was very nice and gave us a warm welcome. My girlfriend and I were enjoying a dinner with her mom who was in town from California and the manager, Tim, made sure everything was great! Couldn't have asked for a better night out! Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Today is me and my husband's first anniversary. We dine at the SouthPark Ruth's Chris location quite often as we enjoy the food and the service very much. Tonight was a little different when it came to the food. We ordered Caesar salads and they were warm as though the salads had been sitting under a hot lamp. Also, I order the duo medallions with au poivre almost every time I dine but tonight the sauce was put on the side instead of on my steak because I ordered a lobster tail pairing which caused the au poivre to get cold quickly and curd up a bit. It was not appetizing. Although all of this happened there were plenty of moments of tonight's dinner experience that was great. All the other food was amazing and once my steak was made again the correct way I was very happy. Service was excellent as always. Special shoutout to Alan! Every time we dine and he serves us, he always manages to make the evening memorable. He's definitely one of the best servers at this location hands down. Thank you for all you do to make each visit special. Overall, we had a great dining experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went to celebrate Prom. The limousine driver took us to the downtown location instead of the South Park location, so we were 45 minutes late to our reservation. The staff still accommodated our large group and treated us very well after the mishap. We truly appreciate the hospitality and willingness to serve us with no problem! The food was amazing and many said they enjoyed their dinner more than the prom! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Hadn't been to this Ruth's Chris in quite some time and was extremely impressed with the menu, food quality and especially the service. I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions, quiet date dinners, business lunches and dinners and just for friendly get-togethers with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Came in with my mom for a nice dinner and had a fantastic dinner! From the exceptional service to the food, everything was amazing. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great service, the staff all seem to go out of their way, to make it a great dining experience. The steaks are incredibly delicious and always done exactly per order. Plus, probably the best martinis out there !!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love it every time. Ben and Travis are our favorites. So knowledgeable and attentive. I always get a filet (if not the chicken too) and it's perfect consistently. Great wine/liquor selection too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Ruth's Chris once again over the TOP! I came in with my partner to celebrate our anniversary and was truly blown away. Tim brought over a "Dessert Board" for us which was the icing on the cake. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My lamb chops were well done, I ordered it medium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.