Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

4.6
2348 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 556-1115
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chase Gomez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please call for details. 704.556.1115
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Across from SouthPark Mall
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us for Mother's Day! Brunch items will be available from 11am-3pm featuring Brioche French Toast, Steak Benedict & Barbecued Shrimp & Grits. Our signature items will be available all day and we'll offer some new favorites like Petite Filet with BBQ Crab, Cream of Sweet Corn & Key Lime Pie

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2348 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

I took my husband to Ruth’s Chris for his birthday. His request by the way...he loves this place. He couldn’t stop talking about his steak during the meal! I had a veggie pasta dish which was good but the best part was Scotty, our server. He was soooooo attentive! I’ve had good service at other restaurants but nothing comes close to Scotty!! Thanks for a wonderful evening Scotty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Birthday dinner was excellent food but a bit pricey

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great service Travis was very knowledgeable and helpful and the food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Had an exceptional dining experience at the fairview location. Food was amazing. Our server, Travis, was helpful and so knowledgable. Will definitely return with friends.
Thank you Travis!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

My first time experience at Ruth Chris was amazing! Travis was the best! He was very educated with all Ruth Chris has to offer. He recommended the crab stack appetizer which was amazing, and after hearing my preference in steaks recommended the ribeye which was equally as good! He suggested great red and white wines to accompany our meal, which we had both! Service was impeccable! Highly recommend this restaurant and ask for Travis! He makes the experience an even better one! Job well done by all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I went there to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday and we had a great experience. Our server, Jonathan was excellent and made sure my mom’s birthday was extra special. Overall, it was a wonderful dining experience and can’t wait to go back again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Was disappointed with the service. It seemed to be understaffed that night. My wine was forgotten and my steak a little more than medium

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Nothing short of perfect! Amber was knowledgeable and very nice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great meal, great service, we will be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amber was the best! Very attentive and gave great recommendations.. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great meal
Super service
A definite go-to steakhouse

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It wasn't terrible; it just wasn't great. We had a reservation for 7 people at 6 pm on Easter Sunday. Despite my making the reservation in my name, and confirming by phone the day before, when we arrived to the mostly empty restaurant, four hostesses couldn't immediately locate our reservation in the system. Two seconds before I got really mad, they "found it" and also remembered that the other 5 members of our party were already seated.

The food was as expected at an upscale steak restaurant. Expensive meat and a la carte sides to share. I don't know why the whole process took three hours. Possibly it was because my husband held onto his salad, and they staff may have been waiting for him to finish before firing the entrees. I'm thinking they should have asked. All steaks seemed to be one step further along in cooking than we requested. For instance medium rare was served medium, etc. Not a big enough problem to send it all back, but also not what we ordered.

Also, since everything came in shareable portions, I estimate that our table used between 35 and 42 separate plates during the course of the meal, which seemed excessive and also confusing. Just give us a bigger plate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was very good but I have had better both there and other places. The service was great. We were not rushed, each course was brought out well paced. Value I felt was a little high for the quality

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great experience for me and my 2 adult children. Food and service were excellent! Thanks to my church for providing the gift of dining at Ruth’s Chris!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went here for Sunday Brunch with our two year old after church and the service and staff was amazing! It was the perfect brunch on a very special day. They even surprised our daughter with a little toy cow and sent some tasty treats home with us. THANK YOU!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Always a great meal, service is wonderful. Very friendly polite staff, always attentive to your needs. The shrimp cocktail was delicious, the shrimp were fresh and large. Osso bucco ravioli is another favorite for an appetizer.Filet mignon was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Desserts are always a winner. Wish the molten cake was still available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This was our 5 year anniversary and once again 10 stars!! The name should be changed to Ruth’s Chris’s Family! To those who read this, you will not be sorry with your experience and I suggest you request Cody! Bar none he is the best waiter and last but never least his sidekick Dan. He rolls the red carpet out for everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We have been to this Ruth Chris many times and they do not disappoint. As always the food was delicious and the service outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Wonderful food and great service as always. What a special treat!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Still a big fan of rc but something was a little off tonight. Service was outstanding but food was okay tonight, rare when that happens at rc

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was nothing outstanding. It is a lovely location and quiet as far as restaurants go but not a memorable meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I am a regular at Ruth’s Chris, but the new wait staff they added, have a lot to learn. They were friendly with nice smiles, but not the Ruth’s Chris experience.. We happen to go there two nights in a row, one as a guest of friends the next night as a surprise to us.
First night, the waitress was not attentive to our table. I expected her to check our wine glasses throughout the evening, but she did’t do so. Thus, we continued to fill our own glasses. At a fine dining restaurant I expect that type of service.
Our second night was a disaster, the waiter while trying, just couldn't get his act together. Examples:
1. Wife ordered a gin & tonic with a lime and two olives. Instead of serving the drink in the normal cocktail fashion with ice, she got a martini. Next one was served with ice in the normal glass, but she tasted no tonic and had no lime in it. The third time, they finally got it right.
2. Didn’t get water served in our glasses until half way through our entree. The waiter offered to give me a lime with the water, but it never was delivered. Most of the time, the wait staff inundates you with water.
3. Our host, drank sparkling water. Twice the wait staff put water in his glass with the sparkling water, rather than filling it up with the sparkling water, which was being cooled besides him.
4. Places the wrong entree in front of our host, which was finally corrected by serving it to my wife.
5. Ordered different coffees that arrived at different times, thus waiting for the coffee that was being brewed our coffee was getting cold, as we wanted to be polite to our host.
6. Our “take out” had someone else’s vegetables in our bag that wasn’t ordered at our table when we found out when arriving at our home.

Will go again, but will request someone who has been working awhile. This was my first bad experience in going there many, many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The BEST SIZZLING STEAKS!
Consistently excellent quality and service. Cody is a great Server and Ben is an outstanding manager.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

For about the 5th time, my husband's NY strip was very fatty and not of good quality. We kept going back because my petite filet is always wonderful. Sadly, for the price, we won't be back to this location :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Four thumbs up as always!! This was a last minute planned date night and like every time we visit, we are welcomed with open arms!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Two of the 6 meals were sent back and that ruined our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great experience with a wonderful server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great bartenders

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Food was so good. Filet and chicken breast was flavorful and cooked perfectly. Our server was wonderful and this visit over all was exceptional. The best I’ve had at any Ruth’s Chris. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Fantastic. This location is consistently good in terms of food and service. Our favorite date night restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service provided by James was exceptional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always a great time at Ruth’s Chris!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Awesome food folks, you must try.....well worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Wonderful steak and atmosphere. We had a bad experience a few years ago, but decided to try Ruth's Chris again. I am so glad we gave them another shot. My ribeye was cook perfectly and the taste was amazing. The three dipping sauces were awesome, but the steak was so good I was sad I didn't really need the sauces. The noise level was much better then previous experiences. Thanks to Cody and the staff for making this a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

All I say is Exceptional! Everything was phenomenal! The service was great! The best one yet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Greatly enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 8, 2018

I have to say we were disappointed this time at Ruth Chris South Park this go around and probably won’t be coming back. Our server barely checked on us. Actually the new GM came by to check in more than our server did and our steaks, that we asked to be medium, came out rare and I mean very rare. The GM did offer to put them back in the oven however we had already eaten over half our food. The server never came by for the 2 bite check. Probably should had said something at the time but we just wanted to get out of there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We went to celebrate my husband’s birthday and had a wonderful experience. Our service was excellent and the food was delicious. Beautiful atmosphere as well. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I Don't think this was a good value for the money we spent. My steak was great. My husband's steak had gristle around it. In my opinion a $60 steak should not have gristle. It was obvious to anyone that looked because he cut it off and left it on his plate.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
59