HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

4.6
2295 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (53)
  • Good for Anniversaries (44)
  • Good for a Date (41)
Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 556-1115
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chase Gomez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please call for details. 704.556.1115
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Across from SouthPark Mall
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

View Private Dining Details
What 2295 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
ChrisM (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Had a training waiter second day and seat location was a Little to be desired

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Service was not good at all

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

A bit pricey but good food and service.

Report
Helpful
vipMonteG (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

CONSISTENT GREAT SERVICE AND SIZZLING STEAKS. ASK FOR CODIE TO BE YOUR SERVER. BEN THE MANAGER IS THE BEST!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Our server was very attentive and our steaks were cooked to our order. The restaurant has an impressive wine list. Our main course (steaks) were well prepared and the vegetable sides (lobster Mac & Cheese and Brussel sprouts) were also tasty.

Although we had an enjoyable meal, it’s not clear to me that Ruth’s Christ delivers as much value as their prices command.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Great food. Will go back again

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

I love eating here. It is very nice and the staff are always very helpful and attentive.

Report
Helpful
vipButch (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Had a great dinner, the food and service were excellent. Only one problem, my brother was in to visit and his wife has MS. She uses a walker. After we were seated, we asked if we could put the walker somewhere, out of the way....got no help. Had to keep it by the table which caused a crowding problem....very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Overall, it was good.

Report
Helpful
vipLisaschoice (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The steak was perfect, the wine was excellent, the sides were tasty but we were too full to eat more than a bite. Service was excellent. The problem was the next day when I was sampling my leftovers, I pulled a long curly gray hair out of my mushrooms , which I promptly threw out. Ick! I’m not inclined to return. When one pays $100 per person that is completely unacceptable.

Report
Helpful
BurtonC (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

My husband and I were celebrating Valentines early. We had a fabulous dinner at Ruth’s Chris. Our server Heath was incredible.

Report
Helpful
Love2eatout (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Best steak in town! The only place I will order it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Wow!!!! From the food to the atmosphere everything was absolutely fabulous. Will definitely be going back again. Our waiter was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Lights were a little too bright, but the lamb chops were amazing!

Report
Helpful
Shorts (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Me and my friends had such an awesome time at Ruth Chris. We were seated at the time of our reservation. Everyone that we came in contact treated us with the upmost respect. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made great suggestions and we had a great time. The food was really really good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was outstanding . Celebrated my birthday there and it was the best ever.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

I absolutely love Ruthie's at SouthPark! I'm so glad that Travis is back. We have a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday. I typically come to Ruthie's with my dear friend for drinks and dinner at least once per month sometimes more frequently but this is my absolute favorite place to dine and enjoy an evening after a busy day at work. I also enjoy service from Josh as well!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We eat at this Ruth’s Chris on a regular basis and it’s always great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
vipAnaE1973 (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Waited 20 minutes for a table to be cleared and set up even though the restaurant was more than half empty. Even though I had reservations and pre requested our table. Service hasn’t been the same since our first experience at this location. We also miss the previous manager I believe her name to be Karen. She always made our experience feel special, hasn’t been the same since she left

Report
Helpful
LauraDeznan (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

My husband and I went to celebrate our 9 year wedding anniversary and were simply delighted by the entire visit. We have been looking forward to a night out for a month and we were not at all disappointed. The atmosphere was so relaxing, the wine (suggest to us by the sweet, professional and amazing manager Carol) was perfect. The food was cooked to perfection and the entire staff was a joy to be around. From the moment we walked in we received nothing but smiles and congratulations on our anniversary. Thank you so much to the entire team for such a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
vipMtnGirl (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Went for restaurant week with another couple. Everything was superb. Was surprised there was only one dessert choice of cheesecake. Since I am allergic to cheese, the server brought me sorbet, which was delicious.

Report
Helpful
Birdylady (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Ruth's Chris is always a must during restaurant week. The food is always fresh and delicious and the service top notch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Excellent staff, service, food an outstanding dinner!!!!!

Report
Helpful
Newbie (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Our server was great! I wanted a Riesling and they were out, but he recommended a wine that was perfect. He stayed on top of things. Never had to wait on anything. He checked on us frequently as if we were the only people there and it was a full house. The stuff chicken was to delicious. Wanted to go the next day just to have it again. Wonderful night

Report
Helpful
kayWren (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Our waiter Alan was amazing! Very knowledgeable and friendly! Will definitely come back and ask for him every time! My husband and I really enjoyed our night out. The manager Carol even stopped by to say hello!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent as always. Our server, Ken, was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Wife’s birthday

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Our server Tony was fantastic! Great experience and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
77