Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.

6000 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across from SouthPark Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 556-1115

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Catering:
Please call for details. 704.556.1115

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Chase Gomez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Klinker Brick Sip & Sign

Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Johnnie Walker Whisky 5-Course Dinner

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Siete De Mayo Tequila Dinner

Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered to students ONLY. $40.00 premium menu also available. Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom on her special day with brunch or dinner. Open early at 11:30am.

Klinker Brick Sip & Sign

Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Meet Farrah Felten, 6th generation wine-maker from Klinker Brick Vineyards. Taste 10 wines and enjoy some of our most popular signature appetizers selected by Chef Chase Gomez. Farrah will sign bottles beginning at 7:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please RSVP to 704-556-1115. $50 per guest. Special valid on Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM.

Johnnie Walker Whisky 5-Course Dinner

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Come experience the smooth, award-winning and distinctively bold taste of Johnnie Walker, paired perfectly with five exceptional courses. This seamless blend of renowned flavors makes for one legendary evening you won’t want to miss. $115 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations required. Special valid on Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Siete De Mayo Tequila Dinner

Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

What a way to start the summer!! 5 courses designed by Chef Chase Gomez paired perfectly with 5 tequila cocktails. $85 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations required: 704-556-1115. Special valid on Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Romantic (36)
Business Meals (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Scenic View (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1984 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Today is me and my husband's first anniversary. We dine at the SouthPark Ruth's Chris location quite often as we enjoy the food and the service very much. Tonight was a little different when it came to the food. We ordered Caesar salads and they were warm as though the salads had been sitting under a hot lamp. Also, I order the duo medallions with au poivre almost every time I dine but tonight the sauce was put on the side instead of on my steak because I ordered a lobster tail pairing which caused the au poivre to get cold quickly and curd up a bit. It was not appetizing. Although all of this happened there were plenty of moments of tonight's dinner experience that was great. All the other food was amazing and once my steak was made again the correct way I was very happy. Service was excellent as always. Special shoutout to Alan! Every time we dine and he serves us, he always manages to make the evening memorable. He's definitely one of the best servers at this location hands down. Thank you for all you do to make each visit special. Overall, we had a great dining experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to celebrate Prom. The limousine driver took us to the downtown location instead of the South Park location, so we were 45 minutes late to our reservation. The staff still accommodated our large group and treated us very well after the mishap. We truly appreciate the hospitality and willingness to serve us with no problem! The food was amazing and many said they enjoyed their dinner more than the prom! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Hadn't been to this Ruth's Chris in quite some time and was extremely impressed with the menu, food quality and especially the service. I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions, quiet date dinners, business lunches and dinners and just for friendly get-togethers with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Came in with my mom for a nice dinner and had a fantastic dinner! From the exceptional service to the food, everything was amazing. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great service, the staff all seem to go out of their way, to make it a great dining experience. The steaks are incredibly delicious and always done exactly per order. Plus, probably the best martinis out there !!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love it every time. Ben and Travis are our favorites. So knowledgeable and attentive. I always get a filet (if not the chicken too) and it's perfect consistently. Great wine/liquor selection too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Ruth's Chris once again over the TOP! I came in with my partner to celebrate our anniversary and was truly blown away. Tim brought over a "Dessert Board" for us which was the icing on the cake. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My lamb chops were well done, I ordered it medium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The calamari was a little tough. But that was hardly a damper to the overall experience or even to the overall quality of the food. This place will rarely disappoint. Not the cheapest but while you're there you won't wonder why you're paying what you are either. I'm a repeat diner.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It's Ruth's Chris, you expect it to be excellent and it doesn't disappoint. Before dinner drinks were perfect, and the wait time was short. Our server was well prepared and well informed. She knew the menu and the specials and was able to answer questions and make recommendations. Food came out quickly and was hot and very well prepared. Sure it's a little pricey, but we knew that before making the reservation, so no complaints. Overall, it was an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Overall experience was wondeful.The sweet potato dish is to die for,not just saying that.Will be coming back real soon.Will be trying something different next go around.If you are into cocktails with fresh ingredients,you need to try the raspberry cocktail with rosemary...Delicious!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was the best! He gave great input on the entrées and cuts of steak. I left it up to him to pick up a dessert and he definitely delivered. The girlfriend loved it. Thanks for another great night

Tags: Historic, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Michael was a great server, very informed

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Steaks were salty, brussel sprouts very little taste, bread not fresh. If it wasn't for the fact that this was a special celebration and our treat for friends we would have left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Dinner was great and Cody is an awesome waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris South Park never disappoints. Excellent food, top-notch service, they always just seem to go above and beyond. Michael, and Karen were absolutely fantastic. Thank you for making our night extra special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner with my girlfriend. The food was really good, but what made the night was the phenomenal service provided by our servers/bartenders Ben and Travis. They really made the night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Ben and Travis were spectacular! We loved the spicy shrimp appetizer Ben suggested! Best steak in charlotte!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Have frequented Ruth Chris many times, one of our favorite places. We just tend to hit a bump in the road on the steak being either overcooked or underdone, which either leaves me or my spouse staring at the one who's food came out the way we asked.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was my first experience at Ruth Chris and it was simply amazing. My server Amber was the best, Thank you again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious, the Cowboy steak was cooked perfectly and the service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Bar crew is amazing! Thank you Rachel for the great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Everything was Perfect and our waiter Jonathan made our evening even more spectacular. Thank You Jonathan (don't know his last name)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great atmosphere and good food

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding in all ways. Cocktails excellent. Service great and food amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were wonderful as usual but I will not sit in the back room again. It was noisy and tables close together. We should have just refused the table and waited for a table in the main dining room. Lesson learned.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent , our server Allen and manager Timothy were excellent, another great night at Ruth Chris,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and phenomenal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

After loving RC for years, this was a very disappointing experience. The steak was dry, the potatoes were mediocre, and the service was lacking. He was very nice but seemed to have too many tables. We kept having to wait and ask over and over for coffee, wine, etc. The chocolate molten cake was stale and cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went there on a Wednesday evening, and only about 12 tables filled. Our waitress, Emily, assisted by John did a great job...service was just right. The Osso Buco ravioli was outstanding as was the chopped salad served very cold on a cold plate...perfect. It really makes it easy when you can split the huge portions(appetizers, salads, sides, deserts); they seem to kind of expect a couple to do that; couldn't envision the portion sizes for one person, but that's me. Anyway, wife had fillet...excellent, I had the lamb chops...cooked perfectly though they were a bit over-salted. The 'chocolate explosion' that was the desert was very special...wow!
Since I'm not eating here on an expense account, it makes for a great place for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was excellent and Jamaar was polite and helpful server. The entrees and all of the sides were excellent. The wine recommendation was on point. Great place for a business dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were emmaculate. Our server was hands down the best server I have ever had (Cody Drake). His attention to detail and knowledge of the menu was superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent service as always, food was superb as always. My favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent on all counts! Our Waiter Chris was very attentive and accommodating. He did a great job and was helpful. He got one star taken off because he used "fantastic" just too many times, but that doesn't take away from his service. We had a great time and the special sugar free dessert for my daughter was perfect! Thanks to the chef and staff. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Friendly bar tenders
Excellent food
Steak and seafood amazing
Crab cake appetizer on sizzling plate exceptional
NY strip was outstanding and I live in Manhattan!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Best ribeye ever. Great place to celebrate our 50th anniversary. From the hostess to the waiter to the manager -- everyone wished us happy anniversary. All made us feel very special and welcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This Ruth's Chris location provided exceptional service - from the hostess who seated us at our table, our waiter, and the manager, who came by a couple of times to ask if we needed anything to make sure we were enjoying our dining experience.

Great service, food & drink, and atmosphere.

I'm looking forward to going back.

Thanks. Jim Helderle.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The services was perfect, just the right amount of attention to keep us from noticing our needs. Very friendly professional staff, first name basis that helped establish a comfortable, relaxing dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always a pleasure! I especially love the bar atmosphere. Thanks for the great service and wine recommendation, Ben!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.