Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.

6000 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across from SouthPark Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 556-1115

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Catering:
Please call for details. 704.556.1115

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Chase Gomez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Tastemaker's Dinner Series - Daou Vineyards Dinner

Thursday Mar 30, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Siete De Mayo Tequila Dinner

Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Klinker Brick Sip & Sign

Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Tastemaker's Dinner Series - Daou Vineyards Dinner

Thursday Mar 30, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Two Brothers: One Dream! Growing up in France, The Daou brothers appreciate great wines. They are committed to producing collectible, world-class Bordeaux style wines to rival those of the most respected appellations in the world. Excludes Tax and Tip. $100 per guest. Special valid on Thursday Mar 30, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Siete De Mayo Tequila Dinner

Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

What a way to start the summer!! 5 courses designed by Chef Chase Gomez paired perfectly with 5 tequila cocktails. $85 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations required: 704-556-1115. Special valid on Sunday May 7, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Klinker Brick Sip & Sign

Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Meet Farrah Felten, 6th generation wine-maker from Klinker Brick Vineyards. Taste 10 wines and enjoy some of our most popular signature appetizers selected by Chef Chase Gomez. Farrah will sign bottles beginning at 7:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please RSVP to 704-556-1115. $50 per guest. Special valid on Monday Apr 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM.

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Prom/Graduation 3 Course Prix Fixe Dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered to students ONLY. $40.00 premium menu also available. Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Business Meals (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Family Style (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 18 hours ago

Great food and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 20 hours ago

Dinner was great and Cody is an awesome waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Ruth's Chris South Park never disappoints. Excellent food, top-notch service, they always just seem to go above and beyond. Michael, and Karen were absolutely fantastic. Thank you for making our night extra special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great birthday dinner with my girlfriend. The food was really good, but what made the night was the phenomenal service provided by our servers/bartenders Ben and Travis. They really made the night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Ben and Travis were spectacular! We loved the spicy shrimp appetizer Ben suggested! Best steak in charlotte!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Have frequented Ruth Chris many times, one of our favorite places. We just tend to hit a bump in the road on the steak being either overcooked or underdone, which either leaves me or my spouse staring at the one who's food came out the way we asked.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my first experience at Ruth Chris and it was simply amazing. My server Amber was the best, Thank you again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious, the Cowboy steak was cooked perfectly and the service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Bar crew is amazing! Thank you Rachel for the great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Everything was Perfect and our waiter Jonathan made our evening even more spectacular. Thank You Jonathan (don't know his last name)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great atmosphere and good food

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding in all ways. Cocktails excellent. Service great and food amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were wonderful as usual but I will not sit in the back room again. It was noisy and tables close together. We should have just refused the table and waited for a table in the main dining room. Lesson learned.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent , our server Allen and manager Timothy were excellent, another great night at Ruth Chris,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and phenomenal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

After loving RC for years, this was a very disappointing experience. The steak was dry, the potatoes were mediocre, and the service was lacking. He was very nice but seemed to have too many tables. We kept having to wait and ask over and over for coffee, wine, etc. The chocolate molten cake was stale and cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went there on a Wednesday evening, and only about 12 tables filled. Our waitress, Emily, assisted by John did a great job...service was just right. The Osso Buco ravioli was outstanding as was the chopped salad served very cold on a cold plate...perfect. It really makes it easy when you can split the huge portions(appetizers, salads, sides, deserts); they seem to kind of expect a couple to do that; couldn't envision the portion sizes for one person, but that's me. Anyway, wife had fillet...excellent, I had the lamb chops...cooked perfectly though they were a bit over-salted. The 'chocolate explosion' that was the desert was very special...wow!
Since I'm not eating here on an expense account, it makes for a great place for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was excellent and Jamaar was polite and helpful server. The entrees and all of the sides were excellent. The wine recommendation was on point. Great place for a business dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were emmaculate. Our server was hands down the best server I have ever had (Cody Drake). His attention to detail and knowledge of the menu was superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent service as always, food was superb as always. My favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent on all counts! Our Waiter Chris was very attentive and accommodating. He did a great job and was helpful. He got one star taken off because he used "fantastic" just too many times, but that doesn't take away from his service. We had a great time and the special sugar free dessert for my daughter was perfect! Thanks to the chef and staff. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Friendly bar tenders
Excellent food
Steak and seafood amazing
Crab cake appetizer on sizzling plate exceptional
NY strip was outstanding and I live in Manhattan!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Best ribeye ever. Great place to celebrate our 50th anniversary. From the hostess to the waiter to the manager -- everyone wished us happy anniversary. All made us feel very special and welcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This Ruth's Chris location provided exceptional service - from the hostess who seated us at our table, our waiter, and the manager, who came by a couple of times to ask if we needed anything to make sure we were enjoying our dining experience.

Great service, food & drink, and atmosphere.

I'm looking forward to going back.

Thanks. Jim Helderle.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The services was perfect, just the right amount of attention to keep us from noticing our needs. Very friendly professional staff, first name basis that helped establish a comfortable, relaxing dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always a pleasure! I especially love the bar atmosphere. Thanks for the great service and wine recommendation, Ben!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This place is amazing! Host Staff was on point and Karen the manager was a true delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first visit and it was for 35 year anniversary. We were greeted and seated promptly and all wait staff were courteous and welcoming. We enjoyed the crab cakes which were fresh and delicious for an appetizer. The floor manager recommended that we choose a steak with the bone left in so that the taste would be enhanced. Of course he was right and we enjoyed the best steak we have ever had. Definitely we will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always a pleasure to have Ruta as our server. She is the best and I will now always ask for her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We have exceptional service and wonderful food! Our waitress & bartender were very attentive we will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris Steak house - service always very good. Expensive but for a special occasion well worth it

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent service, great atmosphere and delicious food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

9pm reservation, didn't get seated until 9:30p... and that was because I had to find my own table at bar seating!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonder experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

These are pretty solid restaurants, great tasting food and service. We did have to wait 30-45 for our take but the bartender Rachel took good care of us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at your restaurant. Great service snd awesome food!!

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I visited Ruth's Chris Steak House for the first time, and it was absolutely the best restaurant experience we have ever had. The steak was remarkable, the service was flawless. We will return in the near future.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service and the food could not have been better. Both the server and manager were very attentive but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I went here for a quiet dinner the day after Valentine's Day and it did not disappoont. We were early and went to the bar for a cocktail before dinner and were blown away by the bar staff. Travis and Ben were attentive and knowledgeable. Travis made fantastic drinks. Ben suggested the spicy shrimp as an appetizer and when it was served he paired it with a delicious white wine. These guys know their stuff. Dinner was great, service was ok, our server Emily was attentive but not very personable. Overall an amazing experience and we will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.