Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park

Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, welcome back." We take steak seriously, but we're also serious about making sure you have a good time. So you won't find the stodgy, uptight attitude you might find at other steak houses. Our SouthPark location, created in the classic Southern style, features a spacious dining room and private dining areas. Surrounded by dark hardwoods and artisan tiling, you'll feel as if you're back in New Orleans. All beef is USDA Prime, prepared in 1800 degree broilers and served on 500 degree plates, and all accoutrements inspired by Ruth's New Orleans heritage. Let us know of any specific requests for an evening with that special someone, and we'll take care of the details. Life's too short to eat anywhere else.

6000 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across from SouthPark Mall

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 556-1115

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Catering:
Please call for details. 704.556.1115

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary, and located at our entrance. Also offered is a private lot and a covered parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Chase Gomez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Book Your Summer Events - Receive $50 Bonus Card

Special valid Jun 20, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Book Your Summer Events - Receive $50 Bonus Card

Special valid Jun 20, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Book an event in one of our private dining rooms and receive a $50 bonus card for every $500 spent. Valid only on events booked between June 12-July 30 and held between July 3-Sept 3. Valid for lunch and dinner events. Excludes Tax and Tip. Food & Beverage minimum must exceed $500 before tax & gratuity. Special valid Jun 20, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Ruth's Chris - Charlotte offers private dining space for parties of 10 to 100 guests. State of the art AV equipment, including flat screen TVs and all necessary components, are available and included in the cost of your event. Custom event planning, prefix or a la carte menus, personal logos printed

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2086 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 14 hours ago

Today's service was above and beyond the usual awesomeness. There was a disconnect and some of our food wasn't put in and we didn't get it with our main course. Our server Christopher and the manager truly over compensated us even when they didn't have too. I love Ruth Chris but this gave me another reason to come back! Customer service can make or break the experience. And today it superseded my wildest dreams.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Mara our waitress was fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Hello it was my first time going to Ruth Chris to eat out love the different martinis so good the food was delicious I went restaurant week I will be coming back and dine with you all

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Live Music, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Best steaks in any city hands down. Fantastic service and the best restaurant in Charlotte!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We were in a rush and couldn't stay long. The waiters were great and value was incredible. You can not beat the value of a place like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We especially enjoy partaking of Restaurant Week/Queen's Feast. Ruth Chris' Steak House is always our first choice. The food is so good. Such a treat. We are especially pleased that you offer the filet. It is always cooked perfectly. You give other options that will please any pallet.

We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

My family had an excellent time at Ruth's Chris this evening! The evening started with being greeted at the front door by extra friendly ladies Rachel, Jackie, Gabby, and Courtney they made us feel very special and answered all questions we had. When we were seared at our table, we had Chris as our waiter. He was exceptional and cared for every need we had!!!! Bradly came by and filled up our water and drinks and cleaned our table as the night progressed with out being asked!! Johnathan was taking care of another table and wasn't assigned to our table but he took the time to answer a question and as he went by and he asked if he could do anything for us!!!!! Great team work!!!!! A well oiled machine that is working great at Ruth's Chris!!!! Overall an excellent evening, where we will be back very soon!!!!!!

DannyW

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a solid choice for steakhouse. Our experience happened to be during a Charlotte Restaurant Week (we were not participating) so it was a little more crowded and louder than normal. Still a great experience. Food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure to dine at Ruth's Chris. The staff is attentive, knowledgeable, helpful, simply unbeatable. The food is always delicious, fresh, and hot. We always order the filet because there is none better anywhere. The bar area is also wonderful for a fun dinner with a friend or just drinks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience, Carol was excellent server, food and drinks top shelf!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This is a top shelf restaurant from the time you walk in to the time you walk out. Our server could not have been more friendly and bent on making sure our meal and evening were the best. We had Filet Mignon, which was like butter on a sizzling plate along with potatoes and asparagus, again great. we are looing forward to a repeat visit

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Everything was great. Chris, our server was outstanding. My birthday dinner was a hit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our 38th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had the 8-oz petit fillet. The center was medium rare as requested, but way too much of the perimeter was well done. Not a good average IMHO. Sides of sweet potato casserole and spinach souffle were very good. Server was attentive, and the glass of white Moscato was great. A better fillet can be had just across the road at Del Frisco's, which has much better atmosphere, too. This was my second visit to the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Charlotte, and sad to say it was disappointing. Have also eaten at the one in D.C. and the one in Metairie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Service was very good. Steak was not cook perfectly but they made up for it with extra wine and special dessert that was not on the menu.

Amazed that so many people had their phones on the table at a restaurant this nice and expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The best steak we've had in years. Wonderful, tasty. Great service too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Good food.. went for a birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always a great meal!! Carol was an awesome server.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great Food , great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lobster mac and cheese is very delicious!! Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was superb! The service was exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Just not a good experience as far as our steaks. Over cooked sent back then undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Last minute choice and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

As usual service was great and worth the money. Our waiter Jonathan was excellent and made many recommendations to my friend who was a first time diner. The food was excellent and the alcoholic beverages weren't watered down. They even put a candle on top of the dessert as a nice birthday surprise.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was excellent, but service was even better. Our waiter, Christopher, could not have been more perfect in timing and recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We always ask for Miles and know we will have a great experience. Order your steak charred medium rare and it's perfect every time. I usually get the 11 oz filet but got the 16 oz prime strip this time and it was fantastic. Again, ask for Miles. He really elevates the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This was our first time and it was perfect. Ben and Rachel took care of us and had the best energy. The manager Timothy came by to make sure we were enjoying everything. We wish we could've eaten more, everything was excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great food and MUST TRY the chipotle potatoes, YUM! Thanks for Michael, our server, who took great care of us! The appetizer, steaks, and dessert were all wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 27, 2017

While we have dined at Ruth's Chris-South Park, many times, this was one of our favorite visits.
We were celebrating our friends 48th Wedding Anniversary. Our Server, Head Waiter Michael,
delivered excellent service with a positive, Fun attitude. Of course, the sizzling steaks are always a treat. My only wish is there were a selection of slightly more affordable wines by the glass.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our waiter, Michael, was a gem. He was very accommodating and did not rush us during our evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had 8 people celebrating a birthday of one in our group. Perfect evening but the service was very slow in returning to take the order. Slow in bringing a drink that was requested and very slow in getting back to our table to take dessert order and to bring us our bill.

We were told that two people would be taking care of us but only one person did this.

Suggest 2 people wait on a table of 8.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have been going to RC for years. The service is prompt, courteous and unbiased. The food is wonderful, sometimes a bit rich but the occasional indulgence is the way to go! If you are not happy with the dish your server will make every effort to satisfy you. Great bar and food management. Recommend without hesitation. Try the seafood tower. Perfect for a summer starter with a chilled variety with of really good seafood.
Enjoy!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The service is as good as any high end restaurant in the city and the food can't be beat.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great dinner! Food and service were impeccable, will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The steaks (filets) were hard to cut and difficult to chew and the key lime pie was like gelatin and not creamy. We have dined at RC many times and were very disappointed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Our steaks took 2 tries to get right, but when it arrived the 2nd time, it was very good! Christopher, our Waiter, and Timothy, the Manager, went out of their way to make up for the error. We have never experienced such good service. They provided us with a drink and desserts on the house, which we thought was more than generous! All in all it was a wonderful dining experience for our 49th wedding anniversary! I would highly recommend it, but it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Now that's a proper steakhouse!
Admittedly, I am a little jaded having lived all over the country and travelled and eaten out a lot for business and pleasure. Nevertheless, my wife and I were delighted with our lovely experience at the SouthPark Ruth's Chris. I will admit to being a bigger fan of Capital Grill and Del Frisco's, normally, but both of their Charlotte versions are a disgrace compared with SouthPark Ruth's Chris.

Our server, Nathanial, was very helpful with a wine substitution and had no issue in accommodating my wife's dietary needs/wants and successfully got the kitchen to deliver. The food was terrific, especially the crab stack, shrimp cocktail, MR fillet and seared tuna over salad. Finished with a great bread pudding and Coffee Ruth. My wife is the most difficult to please vegetarian and she asked when we could come back.

Thank you for a memorable evening.
Selah!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 21, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants for special occasions. The food is always excellent and our waiter was terrific. A very nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was impeccable; Christopher took care of any need. The food was good and the wine list extensive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.