About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah

This is How It's Done! Quality Is Not A Trend. It's Our Signature.
The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared. Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients, like USDA Prime steaks, fresh-squeezed juices and locally sourced produce.

Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're passionate about.

Whether it's a romantic steak dinner for two, an important business dinner, or a private party, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs. Our Savannah steakhouse provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere and impeccable service.

111 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
PLEASE NOTE: We will be closed for a large-scale renovation from Monday, September 11 through Sunday, September 24.
Hours:
Sunday - 5pm - 9pm
Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm
Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11pm
Ruth's Red Piano Lounge: 4:30pm - close
Happy Hour 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Patio: Happy Hour - 4:30 - close
Brunch & Lunch - Large parties contact 912-660-0079

SPECIAL HOLIDAY HOURS:
Closed on Labor Day, Christmas & New Year's Day
Thanksgiving, Easter, Mother's Father's Days - Open at 11 a.m.

Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Whitaker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 721-4800

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/savannah

Entertainment:
Ruth's Red Piano Lounge:

Catering:
Ruth's Chris Event Managers deliver the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather to enjoy.

From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, the Ruth's Chris Sales team looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

For Information on having your event catered by Ruth's Chris Steak House, contact our Sales & Marketing Manager at 912.721.4800 or 912-660-0079 or at rsjohnson@rcsavannah.com

Parking Details:
Many of our guests enjoy the convenience of the Whitaker Street parking garage , which is situated directly behind our establishment. It may be accessed by turning south onto Whitaker Street from Bay Street.
There is also ample street parking available surrounding our location. Street Parking is free after 5 pm on weekday, and all day on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Richard Hattaway

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Private Dining Rooms add an air of celebration to any event.
From Cocktail Parties to sit-down Dinners, we'll treat you and your guests to the highest quality of service and incredible food.

For more information, call our Sales & Marketing Manager at 912.721.4800 or rsjohnson@rcsavannah.com

CORPORATE EVENTS & MEETINGS
Lunches, Awards Ceremonies, Networking Receptions - Our built-in plasma screens make giving presentations easy!

CONVENTION GROUP EVENTS
Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner Meetings, Cocktail Receptions & more - count on an expertly organized event that everyone will want to be a part of!

SOCIAL EVENTS
Birthdays, Anniversaries, Graduations … we love a celebration!

WEDDINGS
Let us help you make your Engagement Party, Bridal Shower, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding, & more than an elegant affair, but a truly once-in-a-lifetime moment.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We have three Private Dining Rooms; two with built in plasma screens - perfect for Corporate Presentation events. Our working Wine Cellar is great for that client or the friends and family you want to wow! We also have an outdoor patio and lounge/bar that can be reserved for private events.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Romantic (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Business Meals (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Authentic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Scenic View (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Live Music (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Everything was perfect! Food was prepared perfectly and service by Lissa and Sarah Grace was amazing! Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food quality was terrible. I will not recommend this place to my friends or family.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

First time, expected more, very good but no special sides, steak; nothing special! So over priced and over rated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Always the best in Savannah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing and the service matched!! Thanks Ryan, Melissa, and Bailey!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Thank you for the fantastic evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food and service always exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Went there for our 32nd Anniversary. Our server Chris was amazing as was all of the support staff. The food was top shelf an they even did a special Happy Anniversary Key Lime pie platter for us with Happy Anniversary spelled out in chocolate. Very Well done and amazingly reasonable on the cost.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always good! Never disappointed. Our waiter, Matty Brace is always awesome!
He's a gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Memorable evening! Chris, our wait person, was exceptional, truly. We've celebrated with Ruth in the past, and we have always been impressed. Well worth it. We look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent thanks to Lissa and also to chef for honoring our special request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food wasnt bad but not worth the cost. Stakes were not correct temperature. Sides were great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 19, 2017

As per usual we had an amazing experience! We happened to meet the Regional Manager Chris at breakfast the morning of our reservation. He over heard us talking about dinner and quickly introduced himself. We were celebrating 2 anniversaries and a birthday! Chris made sure that our experience was above and beyond! And the rest of the staff was amazing as well! They even gave me a birthday card signed by all the employees!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The meal was divine. Our server, Richard, was excellent! Warm, friendly , personable, professional, NOT intrusive yet attentive: absolutely perfect!

The restaurant was too loud. Many older patrons wear hearing aids and can not hear table convo because loud jazz was playing. I want to compliment our server and his supervisor for nicely and immediately turning down the music level at my request. However , the noise level would almost keep me from the excellent food and service in the future. To me, music should be background ambience , not jarring and distracting.

Other than the loud music I would give highest ratings!!! Ken Johnson and Barbara Harris Staesboro 912 601 1307

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Everything was perfect! Thank you for the great night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great dining experience!!! Our server was Matt, who has waited on us several times in the past. His professional service is second to none. Best server ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Good food. Well prepared. Pricey and not a lot of variety though. Steaks and sweet potato casseroles are the my favorites.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was great, lissa and SG took great care of us, I would recommend this to all of my friends. Great food and great service

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As always s wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Awesome service and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great experience. Food was delicious and service was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Absolutely perfect, as always! We dined at the bar this time. Melissa made me the most amazing Cosmo!! She and Sarah Grace took great care of us and our food was so delicious. Can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went with our daughter, 10 year old grandson, and my Mom for the last night of Savannah Restaurant week. All four generations loved it! I didn't realize they had a children's menu too.
Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service is always excellent with attentive and friendly staff. And this time was no exception. The food was wonderful as well. Ruth Chris never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Wonderful as always! Food, ambiance, service and wine list are all impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great as,always Lissa and Randi took great care of us...thanks again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I took my family (party of 8) to Ruth's Chris last night for dinner and feel I have to mention two people who made our night very special. My nieces had never been there and were treated like queens from Anna and Matt. They loved the attention and can't wait to go again.

With such a large table and it being extremely busy, the food came out perfectly and the service we received was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Once again Ruth Chris did not disappoint. The food, excellent service and relaxed atmosphere made this another great outing for my girlfriend and I.
Being that it was resturant week it was a bit more crowded than usual, but we were seated in less than 15min tops. Definitely look forward to dining here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We went to Ruth's Chris Steak House for restaurant week! The food was delicious, and we loved the petit 6 o.z. Filet that was offered, we wish that it was always offered. It is a great size without being so stuffing!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Hoping for very nice dinner with my wife for her birthday and made that clear on the reservation. It would have been a much better experience had we not been seated next to open waitstaff doors to the kitchen, endured staff racing in and out of the kitchen, dishes breaking on the floor, and the frenetic activity of the kitchen. Also had water repeatedly dripping on my wife from the overhead air conditioner condensation. The food was very good as always and and service was good although the waitstaff was a little condescending in response to some GF questions, insisting that everything that was GF was on the GF menu although later admitted that was incorrect. For the price, I expected and had hoped for better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food, fantastic service with Rachael, lovely evening, will be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always enjoy our dinners at Ruth Chris but this occasion was especially good except for the extremely large and loud group having dinner beside our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We need to try again when it is not Savannah restaurant week, food wasn't bad... but not the quality we've experienced before at Ruth's Chris.
Service was great, our waiter even when it was crazy busy and visibly rushed he took great care of us.
My favorite part of the experience was the small band they had playing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very nice evening. The food was great and service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a lovely anniversary dinner. The Savannah Restaurant Week menu was very good, and quite a value! Our waiter, Brandon, was excellent. The restaurant was very busy, but Brandon made sure that we were looked after. Thank you Ruth's Chris and Brandon for making our Anniversary special!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a wonderful experience for a belated birthday celebration for our son. It was his request to dine at Ruth's' Chris and you did not disappoint. Food was excellent and drinks were tasty.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We really enjoyed Tripp. He was attentive, social, outgoing, and polite. We enjoy our experience immensely. A little pricey for chicken fingers for our 6 year old, but lesson learned on that. Otherwise very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was restaurant week, so the restaurant was packed and a bit loud. (to be expected, during this week) The menu was updated to include sides with some of the favorite entrees along with a salad and desert for one price. We chose the 11 oz. filet (as always very tender and flavorful) cooked perfectly. The sides were mashed potatoes and a wonderful house salad. The included deserts were a mini chocolate tart and mini cheesecake.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We are always pleased with the quality of our meals and the service is terrific

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.