About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah

111 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

This is How It's Done! Quality Is Not A Trend. It's Our Signature.
The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared. Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients, like USDA Prime steaks, fresh-squeezed juices and locally sourced produce.

Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're passionate about.

Whether it's a romantic steak dinner for two, an important business dinner, or a private party, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs. Our Savannah steakhouse provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere and impeccable service.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Hours:
Sunday - 5pm - 9pm
Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm
Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11pm
Ruth's Red Piano Lounge: 4:30pm - close
Happy Hour 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Patio: Happy Hour - 4:30 - close
Brunch & Lunch - Large parties contact 912-660-0079

SPECIAL HOLIDAY HOURS:
Closed on Labor Day, Christmas & New Year's Day
Thanksgiving, Easter, Mother's Father's Days - Open at 11 a.m.

Reservations Recommended

Cross Street:
Whitaker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 721-4800

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/savannah

Entertainment:
Ruth's Red Piano Lounge:

Live Music Thursday - Saturday

Live Entertainment Thursday - Saturday Evenings

Catering:
Ruth's Chris Event Managers deliver the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather to enjoy.

From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, the Ruth's Chris Sales team looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

For Information on having your event catered by Ruth's Chris Steak House, contact our Sales & Marketing Manager at 912.721.4800 or 912-660-0079 or at rhempel@rcsavannah.com

Parking Details:
Whitaker Street Parking Garage is available directly behind the restaurant at a cost of $2.00 per hour

Executive Chef:
Tim Bowen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Private Dining Rooms add an air of celebration to any event.
From Cocktail Parties to sit-down Dinners, we'll treat you and your guests to the highest quality of service and incredible food.

For more information, call our Sales & Marketing Manager at 912.721.4800 or rhempel@rcsavannah.com

CORPORATE EVENTS & MEETINGS
Lunches, Awards Ceremonies, Networking Receptions - Our built-in plasma screens make giving presentations easy!

CONVENTION GROUP EVENTS
Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner Meetings, Cocktail Receptions & more - count on an expertly organized event that everyone will want to be a part of!

SOCIAL EVENTS
Birthdays, Anniversaries, Graduations … we love a celebration!

WEDDINGS
Let us help you make your Engagement Party, Bridal Shower, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding, & more than an elegant affair, but a truly once-in-a-lifetime moment.

Restaurant Photos

Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah, Savannah, GA

Specials

Happy Hour All Night Long on the Patio!

Special valid Oct 17, 2016 - Feb 17, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

SSS Happy Hour in the Red Piano Lounge

Mondays - Saturdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Happy Hour All Night Long on the Patio!

Special valid Oct 17, 2016 - Feb 17, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us on our Patio, Daily from 4:30 p.m. until close to enjoy our $9 SSS, Sizzle, Swizzle and Swirl Happy Hour items! Enjoy signature cocktails, wine and great food; Crab Stuffed Mushrooms, Steak Sandwiches, USDA Prime Burgers, Calamari & More!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Dog Friendly Patio! Bring you 4-legged friends!. Special valid Oct 17, 2016 - Feb 17, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

SSS Happy Hour in the Red Piano Lounge

Mondays - Saturdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Join us in our Red Piano Lounge Daily from 4:30-6:30 p.m. to enjoy our $9 SSS, Sizzle, Swizzle and Swirl Happy Hour items! Enjoy signature cocktails, wine and great food; Crab Stuffed Mushrooms, Steak Sandwiches, USDA Prime Burgers, Calamari & More!. Excludes Tax and Tip. This special is daily from 4:30-6:30 in our Bar. Full menu also available. Special valid Oct 17, 2016 - Feb 17, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

We have three Private Dining Rooms; two with built in plasma screens - perfect for Corporate Presentation events. Our working Wine Cellar is great for that client or the friends and family you want to wow! We also have an outdoor patio and lounge/bar that can be reserved for private events.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Savannah
Best Food
Savannah
Best Service
Savannah
11 More
Best Ambiance
Savannah
Best Value
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Most Booked
Savannah
Best Overall
Savannah
Best Food
Savannah
Best Service
Savannah
Best Ambiance
Savannah
Best Value
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Most Booked
Savannah
Best Restaurants in Savannah ›

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Romantic (20)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Historic (11)
Business Meals (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (5)
Live Music (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Waterfront (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter and busser were excellent. Thanks ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined a day ago

Waiter and busser were excellent. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tanya was incredible and the food and ex ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Tanya was incredible and the food and experience was wonderful as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the steaks and the service was spec ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the steaks and the service was special. Mat was our server and he was so observant and pick up on a birthday celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I wish we could eat at Ruth's Chris ever ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I wish we could eat at Ruth's Chris every night. There really is no better place if you love steak done perfectly. We came to celebrate my husband's birthday with another couple and truly enjoyed our meal. Tania and James met our every need and we can't wait to come back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was delicious and ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious and Matty, our server, was impeccable! We celebrated our daughter's 24th birthday and enjoyed every bite and every minute. Perfect as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nicely appointed space with outstan ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very nicely appointed space with outstanding service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent evening. Sasha was our waiter ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent evening. Sasha was our waiter and he did a superb job.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sucked! Stingy on turkey and stuffing. A ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sucked! Stingy on turkey and stuffing. Avoid this place. Major rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Delicious and service was perfect!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious and service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Libby the manager was amazing!!! What a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Libby the manager was amazing!!! What a great person and very helpful. The Thanksgiving meal was horrible. I love Ruth Chris but was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

We chose to have our Thanksgiving meal t ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We chose to have our Thanksgiving meal the evening before, to take advantage of a full menu. As usual we split the entree - 8 oz filet and two lobster tails. Steak was, as always outstanding and the lobster was excellent. Split a chop salad and b-sprouts, both excellent. Service et al were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the atmosphere at Ruth's Chris a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love the atmosphere at Ruth's Chris and the steaks are always cooked to perfection! A bit pricey, but always a great experience. On this trip we had the filet (6 oz) and double lobster tails with drawn butter. The steak was cooked to perfection (as usual) and the lobster tails were nicely sized. We also enjoyed the mashed potatoes and sauted mushrooms which are ALWAYS enough for two. What a great experience. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone that really wants a great night out!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Casual, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that steaks were nit ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was disappointed that steaks were nit sizzling hot when brought to the table

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent dining experience, as always, ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent dining experience, as always, at Ruth's Chris Savannah. The holiday season chef's promotions are an extra bonus at this writing (Nov 2016) - especially the lobster tail specials. Our server, Christopher, and assistant, Robert, were very good and helpful. The atmosphere is upscale casual, like all Ruth's Chris locations, but seems it to be especially welcoming and comfortable here. We travel to Savannah several times a year and always save one night for this lovely restaurant. Also, it's convenient to the River Street hotels. Easy to walk to from most anywhere in the historic district.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris Resta ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris Restaurants as I know from experience that the food will be great. The steak and lobster tails that I ordered were wonderful and cooked perfectly. The service can not be beat and the waiters really seem to want to make your meals a great experience.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio was a perfect place for me to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The patio was a perfect place for me to enjoy a nice meal outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined at many different Ruth's Ch ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have dined at many different Ruth's Chris Steakhouses and this one was equally outstanding to all the others. Beautiful decor, outstanding wait staff and service and the best steak anywhere. Can't wait to go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good food, just not worth how muc ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was good food, just not worth how much it costs. I could get roughly the same thing from any other steak house and not spend half of what I spent at Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Came back to the restaurant for my Husba ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Came back to the restaurant for my Husband's Birthday. We loved it a few years ago and wanted to repeat visit. It was everything we had hoped for!! My husband loved his dinner. The music was fabulous. We ate at the bar instead of the dinning room again it was fantastic. Thank you for helping me make his night .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Healthy, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Manager was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Manager was very friendly and gave my wife and I a free drink for my wife's birthday. Couldn't have been better ....one of our favorite restaurants and made for a very nice evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined here for my husband's birthday. ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We dined here for my husband's birthday. We had 8pm reservations and were seated as soon as we arrived. Our server, Matt, was present almost instantly and was extremely helpful throughout the night. In fact, all of the staff was attentive to our needs and we could really sense an air of teamwork. It was very clear that guest needs and satisfaction were the priority. Our food was perfect, as always, and we appreciated the extra details including flowers on the table and a card for my husband's birthday, as well as a celebratory champagne toast. After dinner, we were thrilled to find that there was live blues playing in the bar, so we stopped in to listen and enjoy one last drink. The food, wine, service and atmosphere just cannot be beat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner in the bar area last ni ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent dinner in the bar area last night. Everything was great (food, wine,entertainment) and the service was even better, thank you SG.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing I would complain about an ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The only thing I would complain about and it's very important. The bathrooms where not the cleanest, you expect a restaurant in that class have the cleanest of Bathrooms. So if this could be fixed this would be a every week restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent, and our server K ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was excellent, and our server Katy was great! She checked the wine room and found my favorite wine although we couldn't find it on the list - Time to update the wine list to an iPad for ease of use. Unfortunately we were sat in the worst location of the restaurant right near the staff station where there was a lot of noise and casual banter, bright light, and a really wide opening leading to the kitchen. There were several other patrons sat in this area as well and since it's is a section I would recommend putting doors up to that area to boost the customer experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

The petit filet is by far the best!!!! C ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The petit filet is by far the best!!!!

Cuts like butter....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and dining experience as ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful food and dining experience as expected from Ruth Chris. Great location and ambiance. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was perfect as usual. My hu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The service was perfect as usual. My husband's steak was over prepared which is unusual. They immediately took it back and prepared a new one. They checked back to ensure it was correct. We were disappointed that Key Lime Pie was removed from the menu. Richard and Jill are exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal as usual !

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great meal as usual !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ruth's Chris for our 5th wedd ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We went to Ruth's Chris for our 5th wedding anniversary. It was amazing! The service was excellent, the staff was attentive and the food was on point. Definitely reserve a space to dine downstairs in the wine cellar, it was very romantic. We enjoyed the experience, with the exception of several cell phones ringing while we were there and being answered by other patrons :(

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were in a hurry so we had salad and s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were in a hurry so we had salad and steaks. They were good. Nothing really special about this place but the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was good except for the lobster. W ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was good except for the lobster.

Waiter was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive less than mediocre steaks. Ser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive less than mediocre steaks. Service was poor, Very slow and waiter did not know the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My wife and I both had the filet with a ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My wife and I both had the filet with a couple of sides and salads. Everything was delicious as was dessert and after dinner drinks. Can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time for us. It was a really good ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 13, 2016

First time for us. It was a really good experience. Excellent service, the steak was absolutely perfect along with sides. Throughly enjoyed! Thanks!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris is always one of our favori ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Ruth's Chris is always one of our favorites! We especially like when they have the specials on gift certificates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had evacuated to Savannah from our is ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We had evacuated to Savannah from our island home and always like to go to Ruth Chris when we are in town.

They took care of us , pampered us and made us feel very special.

The excellent food goes without saying --but there, I said it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Historic, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful superb quality steak but inspi ...

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Wonderful superb quality steak but inspite of quality it is too expensive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Spent a few days in Savannah with an old ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Spent a few days in Savannah with an old friend and after several days of eating the low country food we just had to eat something else. We decided to go with Ruth's Chris Steak House because of the location in the historic district, their reputation for quality food which we had enjoyed before and to no surprise it didn't disappoint. We had wonderful tenderloins done spot on as requested, lobster tail, tender asparagus, mushrooms and potatoes with a lovely bottle of Pinot Noir. We were quickly seated at a nice table and our servers couldn't have been more delightful.

This restaurant is more upscale than most and we were by no means dressed up and we still felt very comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My fiance and I went here on a date. It ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My fiance and I went here on a date. It took about 15 minutes before anyone even brought us water. I tried placing a drink and appetizer order at this time, but the waiter swiftly walked off. On two different occasions we mentioned that we would like to order the calamari (the special) and it never arrived. While our entrees and shared sweet potato casserole were superb, our service was severely lacking, which upset me at the price we were paying to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was generally very good. My ste ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was generally very good. My steak was slightly overcooked. The service was excellent. Our waiter was especially genial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.