HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Ruth's Chris Steak House - San Juan

4.5
196 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Bar Seating
Ruth’s Chris Steak House is the largest fine-dining steak house group in the world, with over a 100 restaurants around the world; we serve only the finest Midwestern corn-fed beef available. When you visit Ruth's Chris, you soon understand that this is no ordinary restaurant. From the U.S. Prime steaks, broiled to perfection, to the expertly executed seafood, New Orleans-inspired appetizers, unforgettable desserts and award winning wine list, this is a steakhouse to which others aspire. Our experienced kitchen and service teams are still inspired by Ruth’s legendary dedication to her guest. So relax and enjoy our warm hospitality. Make it Ruth's Chris for your next meeting, party or family gathering. You will agree that there is no better place to dine with family, friends, and associates that Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Visit us and prepare to taste the greatest steak you've ever eaten. As founder Ruth Fertel used to say, "If you've ever had a filet this good, then welcome back.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm Sundays Lunch Hours: 11:30am - 3:00pm & Dinner from 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 253-1717
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Gonzalez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Ruth’s Chris Steak House San Juan currently has two private dining rooms and several semi-private areas for meetings, cocktail parties or dinners ranging from 10-260 people. Our larger room, The Borinquen Room has accommodations for as many as 80 guests seated, or 150 cocktail receptions. This room can be divided into two others separate rooms, The Flamboyán Room and The Coquí Room. Our Flamboyán Room is perfect for events up to 40 guests for dinner and up to 65 for cocktails. Our beautiful Coquí Room is ideal for events up to 35 guests for dinner and up to 45 for cocktails. Our intimate Garita Room can seat up to 20 guest, or 35 for a cocktail reception; is ideal for smaller events.
During the day, the entire restaurant is available for your exclusive use for breakfast, brunch or Lunch with a capacity of 260 guests. Whichever room you decide on, be assured, it will be an affair to remember for a long time!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Wilmarie Robles: (787) 253-1717
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ruth's Chris Steak House is pleased to provide their guests with complimentary valet parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 196 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

We have been very pleased with the food and service in the Isla Verde restaurant for over twenty years. However, we were disappointed that our advance request for a large table was ignored as it is customary, with these friends, to order multiple appetizers and share them. Therefore we ordered (and spent) much less.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent!!

Report
Helpful
vipMichaelG (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Outstanding food and service

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Amarillo)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

It was very good. The service was attentive.

Report
Helpful
Georgie (Caribbean)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I made a reservation for two but upon arriving I noticed three/four people waiting to be seated but apparently did not like where their table was located. We were escorted by these people (possibly to their booth) to a booth in a corner set up up for four people. It was located beside a party room so there were many people passing by throughout the entire meal. Since I had made a reservation for two people at 7:00 pm I would have expected to have a table set for two and reserved for us. It’s an expensive restaurant and the dining experience should reflect their prices with quality food and quality services. This was not the case. I had to fill the wine glasses when needed as the waiter was no where in sight. The lobster they served apparently had only one claw or possibly a claw and a half (???)! What’s that about??? It was a $297.00 meal including a 15% tip. I generally tip 20% or more depending on the service. I live and own in Puerto Rico but with so many good choice restaurants I will probably make a different choice since upon talking to the manager all he had to offer was, I’m sorry......

.George

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent Service and Attention

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We decided to try out Ruth Chris at Isla Verde. The entire experience was excellent. We both ordered filet mignon and I would say that right now this is the top place in PR to order this dish . The salads and the side dishes were great complements and the wine paired well with everything we ordered. The attentiveness and dedication of our waiter Chris just made the whole evening special. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Good food and great environment.
Went with family ( group of 11) and the service was superb.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

It was just great!!!

Report
Helpful
Berry (Tallahassee)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent service and food. Tasted delicious, well prepared. Generously sized portions and great wine pairing. Will definitely return. It comes with a price tag.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

It was nice to see the restaurant busy after the damage to the area after Hurricane’s Irma & Maria. The service was excellent and the food exceptional. We enjoyed the conversation with the local staff and would easily come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

It was such a pleasant dinner. The food the waiter everything was excellent.

Report
Helpful
irsl (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Food was great except for the bake potato. The potato was very small especially for the price. Everything else was great

Report
Helpful
vipJchait (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

The food was excellent as always! San Juan Ruth Chris never disappoints. The food is consistently good and the service is always excellent!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

The food and the service was excellent. The ambiance wasn’t what I expected, from my experience at other Ruth Chris restaurants. Overall, it’s the people that make the place, and our waiter, Chris, was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

The food was fantastic but the restaurant is screaming for renovations. The background music was also terrible. Some bellydancing music. Service was great. But when they ask you to choose your knife we all cracked. So tacky. Cocktails and dessert were also great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 2, 2017

Ruth Chris es mi restaurante favorito no importa la.ocasion, todo es.exelente desde su personal hasta la comida , el ambiente todo es espectacular y por eso siempre que pueda haré mi día especial allí, todo AAA+

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was awesome and impecable service

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Recommended

Report
Helpful
vipttbaby0517 (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on July 30, 2017

They dropped our food upon bringing it out and no one came to us to explain the hold up with our meal. We waited an hour to eat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food. Service was okay. Not the best ambiance.

Report
Helpful
viphuge (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 5, 2017

Juan was a professional he handles.the table.like a surgeon doing intricate brain surgery

Report
Helpful
Travelinghood (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

The service and food was exceptional. We were on vacation and went as a family.

Report
Helpful
vipDuxMom (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful service, delicious starters and steaks. The veal oso buco ravioli was terrific.
Dining experience was very consistent with Ruth's Chris high standards.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve

Report
Helpful
DJGroup (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 19, 2016

I took my father for his birthday. This was his first time at Ruth's Chris and had a great time. He liked the ambiance and especially the food. Our waiter Ivan was great. He explained everything to my father and made it a great night for him. I would definitely be back. I don't know why this place has bad reviews if everything couldn't of been any more prefect.

Report
Helpful
vipcc1555 (New England)
2.0  Dined on December 6, 2016

OVER RATED, OVER PRICED

Have been to Ruth's Chris at locations in the US but first time here. Have never been a big fan of this restaurant but I gave it another try. Big mistake. Ordered Filet Mignon and it came out undercooked for my order and the piece was terrible. When you have a hard time cutting it with a knife you kind of know. For the prices it hardly worth it. Went to a BLT that was at the Ritz Carlton and it was so much better.

Report
Helpful
vipSierra (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on December 4, 2016

decor was shabby, needed a facelift......i ordered a petite filet for $50 which was way out of line price wise..........it wasn't cooked correctly and i had to send it back....this is unforgivable for a steak place, especially ruth's chris..........i eat in ruth's chris in new york all of the time and i was very disappointed in the one in san juan!

Report
Helpful
vipMommad (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 1, 2016

We love Ruth. Chris
The entire meal was delicious
sirloin Steak on bone. Cooked perfect
Chopped salad my favorite
Cocktails yummy

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
1.0  Dined on November 12, 2016

I generally love Ruth Chris' but this was bad. 2 of us ordered filet medium and it was raw. Sent it back twice as it was purple inside. When it came back it was not edible it was so well done.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7