Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 35 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Salt Lake City

4.8
867 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Start your evening the Ruth’s Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender, extra-thick, hand-cut Steak you’ve ever tasted, served "sizzling" in butter on a 500 degree plate. Our extensive a la carte menu features fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. Enjoy our warm, elegant atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris genuine hospitality. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining in our state-of-the-art media equipped rooms is one call away.

Ruth's Chris Steak House- Salt Lake is independently owned and locally operated. We look forward to serving you soon!

*Due to the type of liquor license we have the State of Utah requires that at least on person in the party be 21 years or older. Minors are always welcome in our family atmosphere as long as someone in the party is at least 21.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 363-2000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brett Bartholoma
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Ruth’s Chris Salt Lake private dining is perfect for every occasion for groups of 8 - 100. Business meetings, birthday parties, rehearsal dinners or lavish receptions. We feature 5 unique and elegantly appointed rooms that are equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, including:


-Built-in Large Screen HD-LCD TV’s


-Integrated Microphone system


-Satellite Broadcasting


-Webcasting


-Wireless Internet


-Telephone Conferencing


-Blue Ray DVD player


-MP3 Docking


-Direct connect from laptop to screens for Power Point presentations


-Direct TV Satellite

Our expert Private Dining and Sales Manager will guide you through every step of your event, from first call to beyond-your-expectations execution of your event.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Andrew Benson: (801) 363-2000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
300 South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Enjoy Valet Parking drop-off, just steps away from the front doors under our porte-cochere at the West Temple Street entrance. Street parking and Self-Park lots are also abundant next to restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Take the Trax to the Gallivan Center stop on Main Street. Proceed on foot one half block south to 300 S. then turn right (west) and travel one block - you'll see Ruth's Chris Steak House ahead on the right.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

From hand-crafted cocktails to Ruth’s signature bone-in cuts cooked to perfection, celebrate dad with a day that’s all about him (without having to turn a year older). Cheers to all the dads out there, for all you are and all you do.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 867 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 hours ago

The staff was fabulous and so was the food. Thanks for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

We never celebrate Mother's Day on the actual Sunday of Mother's Day. We celebrate the weekend after as it Ruth's Chris is much less crowded and the food is better. Our table was in the bar area this time and it was very noisy and crowded which detracted from the overall conversation. However, the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

It was phenomenal. Our waitress Julia took perfect care of us, recommended the perfect thing for both me, and my wife, and it was just a great way to spend our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We came in to enjoy a very nice meal, and found that everything was just average. I wasn't wowed by anything but the bill. Don't get me wrong the food was good and the restaurant nice but not for the value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

BEST!
FOOD!
EVER!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food, service, atmosphere, peacefulness, etc.... absolutely wonderful. Definitely a family dinner we will all remember. Also, the open table process was very smooth and as easy as can be. I made a note or two on the open table reservation and the staff had all the details when they served us. Very impressive. Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waitress Grace was wonderful! We were celebrating multiple special occasions and she made sure everything was perfect. The only reason for 4 stars under ambience is because it was a bit chilly. We would definitely return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The lighting was very low with a romantic mood. Plenty of staff waiting and serving you. Food was great. Expect to pay for an excellent night out. Great for a special occasion like an anniversary or night out with your special someone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Ruth Chris never disappoints. Always great service and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We celebrated our daughter’s college graduation. The food, service, and ambiance were spectacular, as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Waiter was the best. A true professional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful food and the most amazing server. Love Ruth’s Chris!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had another great dining experience at Ruth's Chris in Salt Lake. You can't go wrong with the prime time selections. I started with a shrimp cocktail that had 4 huge and perfectly cooked pieces of shrimp and spicy cocktail sauce and then had the Caesar salad, filet, creamed spinach and then upgraded to creme brule for dessert. My companion had ravioli osso buco that were very flavorful, lobster bisque, creamed spinach and the huge bone-in ribeye. This was topped off with a complimentary birthday dessert of creme brule. The wait staff was very attentive but not over the top. It was a great night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Graduation dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Steven was our waiter, and did an excellent job. Hello

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

This was my second visit to Ruth's Chris. I had sesame ginger seared sea scallops as an appetizer and a garlic crusted halibut for the entrée. Both were chef's specials and they were very good. My daughter had a petite filet which was cooked to perfection. In fact, all three proteins (scallops, halibut and steak) were cooked to perfection. We also shared a side of roasted garlic mashed potatoes which we both loved. That said, I'm not completely convinced it's worth what they charge but they do know how to prepare proteins.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was great, waiter was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great meals were had by all and they were able to accommodate some special dietary needs for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

First, Terry was awesome. He took really good care of us, and we will ask for him by name when we return. Second, the food tasted better than I remembered. A wonderful night out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food and service are excellent. You will not find a better steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

A little to dark to see what I was doing. Great food and service as always. I love it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Restaurant is too dark. Steak was good but not fabulous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Did not have my husbands favorite wiskey. The wait staff did a good job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Good food, service on point and friendly staff. Bar had the jazz game on...I’m sold

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Ruth Chris is always perfect! I have never had a bad meal there EVER. We went for Easter this year and although a bit pricey when taking my whole family, it is worth every dime. The service was impeccable, the food cooked to perfection and the ambiance nice and quiet. It was a beautiful evening out! One I will be doing again in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was great except that lobster bisque and creamed spinach could have been hotter and potatoes au gratin needed to be sliced more thinly in order to cook more evenly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great food & great service. Our waitress was incredibly nice & prompt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Ruth's Chris was my son's pick for his birthday celebration. Their entrees are delicious. Their deserts are amazing - last night's choice was the banana cream pie. Wow! Their service is top notch. I'm POSITIVE that we will return again and again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Good food server was nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Celebrating our anniversary at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. We were greeted with "Happy Anniversary" on our table along with rose petals and by every server. The menu had all our favorites, stuffed mushrooms, steak filet, soup, salad, creamy potatoes, chocolate mousse and a specially decorated dessert. They had a long wine-by-the-glass list. We had a nice quiet table in a cozy spot. What a lovely dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Girlfriends birthday, everyone we encountered wished her a happy birthday. Waiter was exceptional, very knowledgeable and prompt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Great food and even better service! The best part of the dinner is hearing the sizzle as the servers appraoch the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Hate that they charge so much for average wine. Triple retail is not a fair price for a chain restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We have been here before and never leave disappointed. We ordered their calamari, petite filets, mashed potatoes, lobster Mac and cheese, and their chocolate cake dessert. Everything was SO good- but we especially love the lobster Mac n cheese! The service was amazing- the waiter was very attentive to our needs, took our order quickly. We’ve been here on dates and with very large groups. They do an amazing job with all sizes of parties! I would recommend it to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Dinner with a good friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I consider myself a world traveler and have dined in top notch restaurants. This was my first time time at Ruth's Chris steakhouse and I was blown away with how wonderful everything was from the excellent service to the marvelous food. This is an experience everyone should experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Always a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We were celebrating our anniversary and the food and service was as it always is at this location, Perfect!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22