About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: (888) 801-0946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time we've experienced slow servic ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

First time we've experienced slow service. Not normally the case, but 2.5 hours for 8 people is too long.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful birthday celebration. Ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful birthday celebration. Our waiter provided impeccable service and made the evening memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my wife's birthday and fou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated my wife's birthday and found the venue outstanding and comfortable. The steaks were as good as ever and the ambiance just added to the event. Service from Clark was outstanding. Prices are for special occasions or business reimbursed expenses but certainly worth it considering a 5 star restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good restaurant, great service. Only thi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Good restaurant, great service. Only thing I will complain about is my steak was well done, when I requested medium.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, , Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We are usually quite pleased, however, m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We are usually quite pleased, however, my husbands T-bone was not up to par, expecially for the price. This left us unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

My and my girlfriend were celebrating Va ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My and my girlfriend were celebrating Valentine's Day and we had a really good experience the staff was really good and we also enjoyed the food and the place I really recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a premier destination for specia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is a premier destination for special occasions as the prices are higher than most restaurants. We use them for Birthday's and Anniversaries due to the expense of dining here. For us it is much more than we would like to spend. The food is excellent, prepared properly, the service is impeccable and the ambience is nice and it's quiet. Our only complaint is that it is very dark and hard to read the menu for my old eyes. I was shocked that a bar drink which was not a call whiskey cost $9.50, way to expensive for any place that isn't a 5 star restaurant. A call drink which is not the best gin cost $12.50. We will not drink cocktails there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was superb! The entire wait ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was superb! The entire wait staff was delightful and professional. The entree was good but not outstanding. Vegetables were excellent and the dessert was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Absolutely superb dining. The best in R ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely superb dining. The best in Roseville. Worth every $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Erika was awesome !

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Erika was awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Most all was very good. My filet was a b ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Most all was very good. My filet was a bit tough and they sent it back for another. Excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Steak was very good, but lobster was not ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Steak was very good, but lobster was not fresh and very fishy tasting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a great evening for our 55th Wedd ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a great evening for our 55th Wedding Anniversay, and from the hostes to the server, the service was 5 star.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service were great. A li ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Atmosphere and service were great. A little disappointed in the lobster tails. They were extremely small, soggy and too salty. Filet Mignon was excellent as was the rest of the dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an amazing dinner with wonderful ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had an amazing dinner with wonderful servers and incredible food. The added touch of the "Happy Birthday" pieces was such fun!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding dining experience! The s ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 25, 2017

An outstanding dining experience! The service was appropriately attentive, the food incredibly tasteful and the atmosphere just perfect for celebrating my wife's birthday. Out only criticism is that we arrived early when there was a lot of available seating and still had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to be seated, which we found puzzling. Otherwise, a wonderful evening of great food and wine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary and a birthd ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for our anniversary and a birthday. We were spoiled and the service was great. We had steak/lobster as the main dishes. Wasn't impressed with the lobster tail, but the steaks were awesome. Due to their prices though, it would have to be a very special occasion for me to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous birthday dinner date. Food is a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner date. Food is always great. Our server was Jessica, absolutely incredible! I always request to be in her section. My date's comment... "I felt like a princess." Thank you Ruth's Chris & and especially Jessica!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My daughter got a job

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My daughter got a job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As expected!!! Never fail to please.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

As expected!!! Never fail to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated right across from the kit ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were seated right across from the kitchen so we got all the noise and foot traffic from the staff. You would think that being that close we would get all our food we ordered in a timely manner. But they forgot our soups! When our entrees arrived my filet was med-well instead of med-rare. To top it off they ran out of the banana cream pie, so no birthday dessert for our son's 21st birthday celebration! This was a very disappointing $240 visit! We should have gone to Sutter Street Steakhouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I normally eat at the Steakhouse in Sacr ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I normally eat at the Steakhouse in Sacramento and love it. I recently dined at Roseville and the Cowboy steak was not the same seasoned flavor. I had my guest try my steak as the ordered the same steak and they as well didn't enjoy it. I will stick to the Sacramento location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

They made our anniversary special. The f ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 10, 2017

They made our anniversary special. The food and service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and service. not a cheap dinn ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

great food and service. not a cheap dinner but very much worth the money spent.

Tags: Bar Seating, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surf and turf is excellent.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The surf and turf is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

LeeAnnis excellent server

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

LeeAnnis excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Early New Years

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Early New Years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is by no means an inexpensive resta ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is by no means an inexpensive restaurant but from a value perspective, it was one of the best meals I've ever had. Everything we ordered was cooked to perfection. Not exactly a 'once a week' middle of the week dinner but excellent on all scores. Will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasing experience as always. you will ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Pleasing experience as always. you will not be disappointed

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening. The steaks were outs ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful evening. The steaks were outstanding! Jim gave us superb service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like to take my Dad here for Christmas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I like to take my Dad here for Christmas Day dinner. Sometimes it can be a real hassle to cook at home, so I'll take him out. The meat is outstanding, the wait staff attentive, and for us, everything was wonderful.

I particularly enjoy the lobster bisque appetizer. The bbq shrimp in a creamy sauce is fantastic as well. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly as I ordered it, as was my father's ribeye.

I asked for and received an excellent wine recommendation to go with the steak. All in all we have had nothing but enjoyable experiences at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Roseville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful destination for Christm ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

What a wonderful destination for Christmas dinner. Elegant service, beautifully prepared food, and absolutely the finest quality steaks. It was the very best Christmas present you could give or receive. I will make my reservations the first day possible for 2017. Bravo Ruth's Chris!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need bigger dinner plates!!! Could hardl ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Need bigger dinner plates!!! Could hardly cut my lamb chops without them falling off the side of my plate. Otherwise, an exceptional evening. Great service, great food. Finally found a restaurant that did not have shouting, loud laughing and general chaos made by other customers. It was an intimate evening. We'll definitely be back. Would ask for a booth next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filet was amazing. Had to send lobster t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Filet was amazing. Had to send lobster tail back because it was fishy. That was no problem. Service great and food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I can always count on Ruth's to be the b ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I can always count on Ruth's to be the best dining experience. Everything is always perfect! I love that reliability. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice birthday celebration from the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Very nice birthday celebration from the moment we arrived through a great dessert. Special touches made the evening better than we expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything thing was good, BUT what they ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything thing was good, BUT what they are most known for is their steaks. Mine was so over salted I could not eat it. You could actually crunch on the salt that was on the steak. They did redo without all the salt, but should have come out not over salted in the first place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service from Erika. We really enjo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service from Erika. We really enjoyed the meal and so did the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. The service ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The service was fantastic. Our meal was excellently prepared by the chefs . One thing that stands out you are not rushed through your meal. You can relax and enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak house for special occasi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent steak house for special occasions. We were there for a birthday and it was just lovely. The menu could be a bit more inventive but all in all great food.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.