About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: 8888010946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Stuffed Chicken - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Honey Almond Cheesecake W/ Peach Compote - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
6 oz Filet Mignon - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
New England Lobster Rolls - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Smokey Chipotle Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Grilled Steak Sandwich - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Filet Mignon - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Prime Steak Sandwich - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Apple tart with vanilla bean ice-cream - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Yukon Gold Potato Au Gratin - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
6 Oz. Filet & Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Steak Skewers - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Spicy Lobster - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Chicken Tortillini Soup - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Blueberry mojito - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Au Gratin Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Cheesecake And Bark - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Banana Cream Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Ceasar Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
16 oz. Bone-In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Butternut Squash With Walnuts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Spinach and Pear Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Rib Eye Steak Special - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville, Roseville, CA

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I normally eat at the Steakhouse in Sacr ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

I normally eat at the Steakhouse in Sacramento and love it. I recently dined at Roseville and the Cowboy steak was not the same seasoned flavor. I had my guest try my steak as the ordered the same steak and they as well didn't enjoy it. I will stick to the Sacramento location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

They made our anniversary special. The f ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 10, 2017

They made our anniversary special. The food and service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and service. not a cheap dinn ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

great food and service. not a cheap dinner but very much worth the money spent.

Tags: Bar Seating, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surf and turf is excellent.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The surf and turf is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

LeeAnnis excellent server

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

LeeAnnis excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Early New Years

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Early New Years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is by no means an inexpensive resta ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is by no means an inexpensive restaurant but from a value perspective, it was one of the best meals I've ever had. Everything we ordered was cooked to perfection. Not exactly a 'once a week' middle of the week dinner but excellent on all scores. Will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasing experience as always. you will ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Pleasing experience as always. you will not be disappointed

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening. The steaks were outs ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful evening. The steaks were outstanding! Jim gave us superb service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like to take my Dad here for Christmas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I like to take my Dad here for Christmas Day dinner. Sometimes it can be a real hassle to cook at home, so I'll take him out. The meat is outstanding, the wait staff attentive, and for us, everything was wonderful.

I particularly enjoy the lobster bisque appetizer. The bbq shrimp in a creamy sauce is fantastic as well. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly as I ordered it, as was my father's ribeye.

I asked for and received an excellent wine recommendation to go with the steak. All in all we have had nothing but enjoyable experiences at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Roseville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful destination for Christm ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

What a wonderful destination for Christmas dinner. Elegant service, beautifully prepared food, and absolutely the finest quality steaks. It was the very best Christmas present you could give or receive. I will make my reservations the first day possible for 2017. Bravo Ruth's Chris!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need bigger dinner plates!!! Could hardl ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Need bigger dinner plates!!! Could hardly cut my lamb chops without them falling off the side of my plate. Otherwise, an exceptional evening. Great service, great food. Finally found a restaurant that did not have shouting, loud laughing and general chaos made by other customers. It was an intimate evening. We'll definitely be back. Would ask for a booth next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filet was amazing. Had to send lobster t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Filet was amazing. Had to send lobster tail back because it was fishy. That was no problem. Service great and food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I can always count on Ruth's to be the b ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I can always count on Ruth's to be the best dining experience. Everything is always perfect! I love that reliability. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice birthday celebration from the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Very nice birthday celebration from the moment we arrived through a great dessert. Special touches made the evening better than we expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything thing was good, BUT what they ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything thing was good, BUT what they are most known for is their steaks. Mine was so over salted I could not eat it. You could actually crunch on the salt that was on the steak. They did redo without all the salt, but should have come out not over salted in the first place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service from Erika. We really enjo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service from Erika. We really enjoyed the meal and so did the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. The service ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The service was fantastic. Our meal was excellently prepared by the chefs . One thing that stands out you are not rushed through your meal. You can relax and enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak house for special occasi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent steak house for special occasions. We were there for a birthday and it was just lovely. The menu could be a bit more inventive but all in all great food.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a lovely dinner fit four. Excellent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Had a lovely dinner fit four. Excellent wine selection and the filet melted in our mouths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak and service for our holi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent steak and service for our holiday dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We both ordered the Thanksgiving menu. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We both ordered the Thanksgiving menu. It was good, but I'm not sure it was $40 per person good. This was our first time to a Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Ruth Chris never disappoints! Always a l ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ruth Chris never disappoints! Always a large variety to choose from. There attention to detail and service is better than any. Our holiday and special occasion place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon a last minute change, my husband an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Upon a last minute change, my husband and I decided to go to Ruth's Chris for Thanksgiving dinner. We've had dinner out for this holiday before and this was hands down the best Thanksgiving meal that we've ever had at a restaurant. Their service was awesome and every part of the meal was fantastic. They even gave us leftovers so we didn't miss out on the best part of Thanksgiving, which we really appreciated. We're already planning to head back for New Year's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was delighted to see that the Rosevill ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was delighted to see that the Roseville Ruth's Chris has held up the standards of classic service in a time where the patrons are very casual. The food was fresh and on point.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My all time favorite steakhouse! Incredi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My all time favorite steakhouse! Incredible food, superb service (at the Roseville location Jessica is the best), and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best petite filet, we have ever had ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The best petite filet, we have ever had and the food was hot and it just melted in your mouth. I made the point to eat slowly to make sure every bite was wonderful. I took my husband there for his birthday but we have gone there before during holidays too. Our server and all the servers were wonderful too. We live in Auburn so we tend to stay here for dinner but we will be going back soon. Thank you

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Slow response in getting (bar) drinks an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Slow response in getting (bar) drinks and salads, but the staff is very kind and helpful otherwise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our waiter TRAVIS was outstanding! He qu ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waiter TRAVIS was outstanding! He quickly picked up our first names and made it feel as though we were old friends. The service he and his helper provided was simply the best one could expect! The food as usual Rith's Chris great! I have been a frequent customer of Ruth's Chris for several years in several different cities. It has always been a dependable place to take customers or special guests. The Roseville Ca. Ruth's was average but in the last three years the Manager Eric has turned it into the best of the best! The entire staff works well together and makes you experience very special!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always delicious, and the se ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is always delicious, and the service superb. Ruth's is perfect for a casual meal in the bar or a special occasion. It's one of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have always had a perfect dining expe ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have always had a perfect dining experience except for our last visit on Friday night. It started out when we ordered a bottle of Duckhorn Cabernet, a $100 bottle of wine and our waitress Bailey brought 3 glasses of wine instead. The sommelier came over and said the waitress told him that our complaint was the Cabernet came chilled but our actual complaint was that we ordered a bottle and she brought 3 glasses instead. He came back with a bottle of Duckhorn and aerated it for us. One of the couples wanted to order a salad in lieu of a side and we were told there would be an additional charge. Our starters and entrees came out okay. The last problem came when she brought out the remaining 3 of 4 desserts in one bag and we had 2 couples. I mentioned it would be hard to tell which was the Banana dessert I ordered and she told us it was one of the bottom 2. So the other couple took their 1 dessert off the top and left us with the other 2. When I got home, I realized Bailey did not give me the dessert I asked for, instead she gave me the dessert that came with the Ruth's Classic. We will definitely make sure Bailey is not our server in the future. To top it all off, I brought one of my best customers and our total bill was over $500.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Everything was great until it came time ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was great until it came time to pay the bill. We had a gift card that didn't work. We were happy to pay the bill on our own but the manager took the card and disappeared for a half hour. When he finally returned with an attitude he made us feel as though he thought we were trying to get away with something. No tact at all. We will not go back which is unfortunate because everything was good until then.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent service, excellent food and su ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food and superb wine :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was okay but not so great for y ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was okay but not so great for your money's worth. I have spent double on some restaurant but the food and the service were much better. When the waiter asked if we want to have desert we simply said "no" as me and my wife did not even finish our dinner. When he asked if we are celebrating something, I told him it's my birthday. He said that they have a complimentary dessert for the occasion and asked if we would like to have it. I said "okay" but we have to eat it at home. He said no problem. When we received the boxes of food and the bill, it was very clear that he charged us for the dessert. My wife wants to complain but I said no; we'll just pay for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went for my son's 31st birthday. We all ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went for my son's 31st birthday. We all had a cut of steak and shared sides. Meal was excellent and served timely. Service was prompt and friendly. Manager stopped by to inquire on the experience which was a nice touch. We were given a nice serving of cheesecake for birthday celebration. Definitely will go back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my husband here for his birthday. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. They gave us a nice table with happy birthday decorations on it and also gave him a birthday cheesecake. Our waiter was extremely nice and the food was delicious. Overall we had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, a great meal at Ruth's Chris. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2016

As always, a great meal at Ruth's Chris. The service impeccable and the food outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service, but too c ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food, excellent service, but too cold in the restaurant! We have eaten at this restaurant before and they seem to blast the ai/c too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Been going Ruth Chris for years. Been g ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Been going Ruth Chris for years. Been going to the Roseville location for years too. The cocktails were not made in the same manner as in the past. Cosmo was almost undrinkable. Steaks were not of the same quality as the past. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

As always, the manager Montoya really pu ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always, the manager Montoya really pulled out the red carpet for us. We requested a booth and he made it happen, he always talks to the tables to make sure everyone is happy. He is so considerate and observant and really an all around fantastic manager!!! The staff had a few hiccups but Montoya notices everything and solves even the most minor problems seamlessly! The staff really respond to him and, we think, the customer service has improved since he took over as manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.