About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/4998/Roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: 8888010946

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
For over 50 years, we have perfected the steak house experience. Trust Ruth's to take care of Dad. It's all about a USDA prime cut of beef on our iconic 500° sizzling plate.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Food
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Ambiance
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
6 More
Most Booked
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Overall
Sacramento
Best Food
Sacramento
Best Service
Sacramento
Best Ambiance
Sacramento
Most Booked
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

special occasion (50)
romantic (42)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

We went for a romantic anniversary dinne ...

Dined 7 days ago

We went for a romantic anniversary dinner. The service was very good and the staff was very attentive. The food was definitely not worth the price. My rib eye was tough and not worth $50, I can grill a better one any day of the week!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The steak is always cooked to perfection ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The steak is always cooked to perfection, but the lobster this visit was small and a little tough. The service was slower than normal - they apologized saying there was a banquet in the other room. The drinks are pricey but I kind of expect that. The leftovers heat up well so we had steak for 3 nights in a row!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris Steak house lives up to the hype

Dined on May 9, 2016

I had heard a lot about this chain in general prior to going to the location at the Roseville Galleria. I was pleasantly surprised to to find that the restaurant in all aspects lived up to the hype. Everything was delicious from the bread and au gratin potatoes to the prime rib and bread pudding. Despite the price I feel like I got my money's worth.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It tasted boiled! Management took the charge off the bill.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall was the best meal to celebrate M ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall was the best meal to celebrate Mother day. The best steak as expected. Took the kids and they enjoyed the fancy style dinner experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roseville Ruths

Dined on May 7, 2016

Ruths is known across the country for great steaks and they really are the only top end steak house in Roseville that I know of so we are so very happy to have them there. I think our server was Jessica and she was a 12 out of ten. She was super friendly to my kids and made them and my wife feel very special. Thank you to her and they team there.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

above average

Dined on April 23, 2016

Nice place for a mall. Good food and service. Much quieter in the back if you want to have a romantic dinner. A little pricey but not bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service.

Dined on April 22, 2016

It was my wife's BD and they really paid special attention to her- best BD dinner ever and I got lots of points with her. We did about choke on the bill so won't be back more than once a year. I was amazed by the eclectic mix of people there. One guy had his baseball cap on backwards which seemed strange given the atmosphere and prices- must have been a trust fund customer. My wife had the lobster which was supposed to be the smallest one but turned out, as we could tell from the hefty bill, to be just under three pounds. Dessert was fantastic and my salmon was done perfectly and a good helping.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service! The food was perfectl ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic service! The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. A very nice experience!

food3
ambience2
service4

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks we ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks were slightly overcooked, but still flavorful and high quality. Surprised that there were many children in the restaurant and the ambiance resembled more of a family restaurant or business lunch spot than what I remember it being a few years back - a higher end, formal steak house. Server was excellent though, as was dessert - a banana cream pie special.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal service Thank you

Dined on April 12, 2016

Wonderful meal service Thank you

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service as always. We will continue to come back here for our anniversary time and time again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Nice

Dined on March 29, 2016

Restaurant seated us right away, parking was easy, service was excellent. I loved my steak but lobster tail was just okay at best. Side dishes were very good and overall it was a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ruth's Chris Steak House

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent Easter Lunch! It was pricey, but cooked to perfection. We had petite filet (which is plenty big) with 3 dipping sauces, lobster tails, au gratin potatoes which were to die for, and brussel sprouts w/bacon (eh, not my fav).

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

never fails

Dined on March 19, 2016

They always come through for a great time. Service is impeccable, food is outstanding. If you want a steak, this is the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster Mac and Cheese tasted heavenly � ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Lobster Mac and Cheese tasted heavenly 😋

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great For Carnivores

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

The steaks at Ruth's Chris are excellent. I also really enjoyed the Mozzarella and Kumato salad. The side dishes have historically been a disappointment and that was true again on our last visit. The vegetables are always overcooked, mushy, and no bargain for the a la carte price they charge. Last visit my dining companions ordered the mashed potatoes which came out tepid and tasteless. My suggestion is to stick to the steaks and salads and avoid the side dishes. Service here is usually very professional and prompt. It's enjoyable to have a server who knows their job and provides unobtrusive, friendly service.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent, price for a three co ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was excellent, price for a three course meal with desert was $60 not including drinks, all of the staff were friendly and attentive, and our server was phenomenal. Restaurant has a semi-inclosed patio with heaters if you choose to sit outside and a large bar inside. We will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Perfect

Dined on February 29, 2016

We come here so often we already know what we're going to order as soon as we sit down. The food and service make this place one of our favorite places to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Jessica, our waitress was fantastic!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Jessica, our waitress was fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A memorable experience

Dined on February 28, 2016

As a bonus from my boss, he flew my sister into town, booked our hotel room and sent us to dinner at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Our server, Justin was friendly, informative and happy to be there as well as the others we had the pleasure to come in contact with. Tables are spaced so you don't feel you're sitting on top of the next table and it was easy to communicate because of the table spacing. Our food was incredible and our experience was a memorable one. Thank you to my boss and to Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service took too long

Dined on February 22, 2016

Seven of us dined early on a weekday at 4:30. While the appetizers arrived on time the main course took over 25 minutes after the appetizers. We go there for the service and the food. We wont be back if this happens again

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great celebration

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had reservations for Valentine's Day but had to reschedule due to a family commitment. This worked in our favor as the restaurant wasn't as busy and the personal service was excellent! From the moment we sat down and explained why we were there, we were treated exceptionally. They added rose petals to the table, took a picture of us (no charge), provided suggestions, always refilled our water, Somalier came to the table and discussed wines with us...everything. We will definitely be going again. We did have their "Chilled Seafood Tower" which was extraordinary but we did ask them if we could get warmed drawn butter for it which they brought immediately.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The God was wonderfully prepared, perfec ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The God was wonderfully prepared, perfect proportion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 10 yr old here for Valentines ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

I took my 10 yr old here for Valentines day. She was soooo impressed with the scenery, good and service. This was her 1st time there and I'm sure will not be the last. We enjoyed sitting having girl talk over delicious steaks and our very friendly waiter Jim (she made sure she remembered his name) who made sure her apple juice stay full. Thank you for help to make this a memorable experience for us.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ask for Dee Ann as your server. Absolute ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Ask for Dee Ann as your server. Absolutely the best. We were seated at a table, which was completely fine, but she knew that we always prefer a booth. Dee Ann waiting for a booth to clear and then had us moved. This was not our request but Dee Ann knowing what our preference was from dining here on numerous occasions. Service that is Best In Class.

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent. Food was well pre ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was well prepared overall, including salads and side dishes, although a cut of medium rare filet mignon arrived cold to the touch. Once re-fired, it was delicious. Lengthly wine list. Pleasant experience; a bit overpriced for the value.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great evening

Dined on February 3, 2016

We had another great meal at Ruth Chris. Our cousin was visiting from Virginia and has been to Ruth Chris's all over the country. Jim and and his assistant were spot on with the service and made some great recommendations. The manager Eli was very personable, and very knowledgeable on the wine lists and the history of the various wines. The food is always top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great service, good ambiance, not great value

Dined on January 31, 2016

The service was great and the ambiance nice. My wife's steak was over-cooked and needed to be sent back. They brought a new one quickly. Frankly for the price you pay I dont think they provide good value. I like to cook and belive that I can do a steakhouse meal as well or better than them. If I'm going out to a high-priced restaurant, I'd rather go somewhere where I can get something I can't or don't want to make at home.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and perfectly cooked stea ...

Dined on January 28, 2016

Delicious food and perfectly cooked steak. Everything was very flavorful. Lobster Mac and Cheese is a great dish. Awesome service as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Great food!

Dined on January 24, 2016

The food was excellent! The service was fantastic! Thank you Travis! He was our waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service

Dined on January 21, 2016

My husband and I received a gift card which prompted our first dining experience to Ruth's Chris Steak House. We were very pleased with the drinks, food and service. My husband ordered the Rib Eye which was sizzled to perfection. I had the large shrimp - a delicious and filling meal. The lobster mac and cheese was excellent and the portions so large for just the two of us there was plenty leftover to take home. We sat in a large comfortable booth, although a bit noisy due to it's location. All in all this was a very enjoyable dining experience and we will return.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

One of our favorites, but may have had an off nite

Dined on January 17, 2016

Maybe we are just used to the fantastic service we always get from Deanna! But we felt a little left in the corner. It was long between courses, the water glasses were not checked, and left empty. My husband did not receive the wine with dinner he ordered. By the time the server came to check on us, he only had a couple of bites left, so to late to ask about. They were very pleasant, but may have been a little short handed, which can happen in any business these days. Not all help is reliable these days.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Will Not be Going Back

Dined on January 9, 2016

Gave the restaurant one last try. Attitude of the restaurant and staff has definitely changed from a fine dining restaurant to a restaurant that caters to Happy Hour.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Classic Steak House Cuisine

Dined on January 9, 2016

Ruth's Chris is a special-occasion type restaurant that has excellent service and great steaks. The shoestring potatoes are excellent. The drinks are made from scratch. Expect to pay $150 to $200 (with tip) per couple.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience. Service and ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

Amazing dining experience. Service and food are always consistent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for business or pleasur ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

Great restaurant for business or pleasure- food, wine, service and ambiance. They have them all! Very successful business meeting last Thursday evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Special Occcasion Only

Dined on January 1, 2016

The server was Jim, and he was awesome. Food is always great - no surprise there. The only comment, not complaint, is that the prices are more for the person/family with enough money to enjoy their experience, special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful bone in New York and a favorit ...

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

Beautiful bone in New York and a favorite veggie sides. The food was all perfect for the family. The only negative is four loudmouth middle aged men next to us who talk way to loud and drank way too much wine.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful, but pricey. Dinner ...

Dined on December 30, 2015

Food was wonderful, but pricey. Dinner for 4 was $300.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.