About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: (888) 801-0946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Business Meals (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My favorite Ruth's Chris of many I've tried over the years. Consistent great food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The petite filet (with extra butter) was cooked to perfection. So very tender and lots of flavor. So delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing steak, amazing sides, amazing drinks! The steaks are aged to perfection and always cooked exactly as you request. A must have with your steak is the pecan crusted sweet potato casserole, could be dessert. Worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Made a reservation, but we waited 15 minutes to be seated. No place to sit and wait.
Always excellent food, beautiful ambience, fabulous service! Just be prepared to pay a lot of money. The three of us paid $235 not counting the tip. It's expensive but still a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 5, 2017

By far the worst Ruth chris I have been to. Food was below par of the Ruth chris standard.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great evening with great food and terrific service from Reggie our server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love Ruth's Chris. We usually visit the Sacramento location but since we enjoy the Roseville area, we decided to give the Roseville location a try. The service was Ruth's Chris standard - excellent! The food was wonderful, just as expected at Ruth's Chris. The only downside is our booth was located next to the bar and the entrance so the noise level and busyness was more than we prefer but next time we'd just ask to be seated in a booth further away from the bar and entrance. We would definitely recommend either Ruth's Chris location to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We enjoyed a birthday celebration and the accommodations were perfect. Our service provided by Trevor and Clark was perfect. The food was consistent. We all had a perfect evening and did not feel rushed. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food is always excellent. Service great. A littler to much air conditioner., cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The steak event when cooked well done was still very juicy and seasoning brings out the fantastic flavor of the meat not masking it like some less eateries. Great experience and worth the extra money spent on a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The staff was very attentive and pleasant. We had rose petals on our table for our anniversary, so everyone who walked by wished us a happy anniversary. The food was delicious. We both had the ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Everything was prepared perfectly. The portions were large and we both had enough to take home for another meal. We had a wonderful experience at Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food as always, excellent service. I routinely ask to be seated in Jessica's section, she is by far the best server at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Ruth's Chris' doesn't disappoint. My husband took me to Ruth's Chris' about a year ago for a romantic dinner date and everything was wonderful. From the food to the service, we were very pleased. My husband said, "It's the best filet he's ever had!"
Recently we wanted to take great friends to a really nice dinner and our first thought was Ruth's Chris'. No one was disappointed. Everything was delicious and our waiter very attentive without hovering. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Fantastic food, incredibly expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Jessica outdid herself as always. Great service, food and wine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had a wonderful experience and I would do it again it's always been great age time we've gone service food of course is over-the-top

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Just finished rebuilding and moving back in our room after winter storm damage

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 3, 2017

celebrated two birthdays. Food was excellent, service was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Ruth's Chris is a model of consistency. If you want a well prepared steak that is perfect every time, go here. No fancy A5, Washyugu Hongo Prefecture mega marbled Kobe for $300 a steak, no Foie Gras... just good steaks. Also, they make a mean martini.

The Roseville Galleria location is convenient and plenty nice. Valet parking is close by, the waitstaff is attentive and polite. I've been here dozens of times and I plan on returning dozens more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was our first time and our server was nice to go over the menu and how to order. The service was fast for a Saturday night. The food was delicious and we loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was great as always. Our server Zachary was great. Love coming to this place.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Server immediately opened the wine, before he took drink orders and then wasn't sure what a martini straight up was. Could have been new but should know this at a great restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Excellent service and exceptional food
The staff knows how to treat its customers

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2017

A great place for a special occasion. The staff made it a memorable meal

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The Ruth's dinners are a good value and include salad , side, entree and dessert. Service is excellent. Attentive but not overbearing

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outsdanding customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mothers Day at Ruth Chris. They gave all of the Mommy's roses.The food was amazing. I had the petit filet and lobster. Everything was cooked perfectly. I recommend ordering the sweet potato casserole. It's good enough to have for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and great service, as always. Love bringing my family here for a special dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

All was good but the salad dressing was tobthick and hard to cover all of the salad.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Father/father-in-law's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My husband and I go to this place often. The food and service are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food ok service stationed outside galleria im Roseville

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We invited friends to join us for a nice dinner at Ruth's Chris. My disappointment happened when the Ruth's Classic menu had been changed on a Monday 4 days earlier and their website didn't reflect the change the night of our visit. Our waitress told us each restaurant may have different menu options, but this has never happened before to us; their website always matches up. Maybe it is better to call and confirm, ahead of time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Justin was our server- he was excellent! Food was perfect, brought our own wine in, but their list is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everyone in our party of four raved about the food. The steaks were done perfectly and came out sizzling hot.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food and service excellent. They always please and make sure everything is just right.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was incredible and the food was just divine. I will be definitely be returning here in the future.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was very good, food ,service and atmosphere. Only came up short on the Martini that barely filled half the glass. Probably one of the worst I've ever had and I am 86. I have been going to Ruth's Chris since 1965 in New Orleans. Otherwise everything was great as always no matter
which one you are in.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family has been going to Ruth Chris for significant holidays for a while now and it never disappoints! :)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.