About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: 8888010946

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Stuffed Chicken
Honey Almond Cheesecake W/ Peach Compote
6 oz Filet Mignon
Seared Ahi Tuna
New England Lobster Rolls
Smokey Chipotle Potatoes
Grilled Steak Sandwich
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Filet Mignon
Prime Steak Sandwich
Apple tart with vanilla bean ice-cream
Yukon Gold Potato Au Gratin
6 Oz. Filet & Shrimp
Steak Skewers
Spicy Lobster
Blueberry mojito
Chicken Tortillini Soup
Creme Brulee
Banana Cream Pie
Cheesecake And Bark
Au Gratin Potatoes
Ceasar Salad
16 oz. Bone-In Filet
Butternut Squash With Walnuts
Spinach and Pear Salad
Rib Eye Steak Special

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Service
Sacramento
1 More
Most Booked
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

special occasion (35)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (19)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (7)
neighborhood gem (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I found hair in a side dish. Late in th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

I found hair in a side dish. Late in the meal. They offered to send one as to go.

They did not. Service really fell off after I pointed out the hair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We enjoy this restaurant every time we a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We enjoy this restaurant every time we are in town. The food was not quite up to par this time; my steak was under cooked and my husbands was over cooked. The sides were good but the desert was off. The service however was as one would expect.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I have not been here for a while, we had ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have not been here for a while, we had a reservation and still waiting around the hostess table with no communication for several minutes.

Service seemed slow and the food was over cooked a med steak looked more well done . The kids choices were fine but still very expensive, 2 glasses of wine 2 steaks 2 kids meals and no desert and it was still $240 seems very overpriced and more than I remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

The steaks are very high quality. The pr ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The steaks are very high quality. The prices are high too, but if you go for the combo meals that include your starter, sides and dessert the meals are only $45 to $55 per person...and the quality is well worth it. Great meals. The filet melts in your mouth. No sauces needed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Travis was excellent! As was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Travis was excellent! As was our meal and reception when we arrived.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was cooked to perfection. Our serv ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection. Our server was very nice and friendly. However, the service was very slow; especially since the place was not very busy at all. (Our reservation was for 5:00 PM). The menu was very limited. I had my appetite set for Rack of Lamb and to my disappointment, Ruth Chris does not serve it. Seems strange to me especially for an upscale dining establishment. The price was a little over the top given our dining experience.

f

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We went out to celebrate our son's 19th ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went out to celebrate our son's 19th birthday. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding. Great place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We started at the bar and the staff ther ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We started at the bar and the staff there (Perry and Ali) were very attentive and polite. Great job!!

We were seated and had a server immediately. The food was as usual amazing ! Our server left plates stand empty, and walked past us on numerous occasions without checking if we needed anything. We did and cut the dining short and did dessert elsewhere. We had wine and was asked if we needed a bag for the bottle. The bag was anything but discreet being clear. We had to go to the bar to get help. Our server had all but abandoned us at this point......great steak as usual. It's the only reason we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Never disappoints. Always a wonderful me ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Never disappoints. Always a wonderful meal and immaculent service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This one is for the happy hour I enjoyed ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This one is for the happy hour I enjoyed on a Monday night. Bartender Macy was super attentive and recommended some great items, from food to dessert. The banana cream pie was delicious, I'm glad I listened and ordered it. It's seasonal for the Summertime. Roseville folks are lucky to have this nice mall with a plethora of high-end eateries. This Ruth's Chris is superb, can't wait to come back when I'm ever around this part of town. Plenty of parking unlike SF :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here about once a year for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have eaten here about once a year for a long time and were always happy with the meal. Last night however was the poorest quality we have ever experienced at a Ruth's Chris. First we were seated on time, but after waiting 15 minutes I had to ask someone if I could order a cocktail. Waiter came within 2 minutes. But I had to ask. I always get a Caesar Salad, shoe string fries, and the large Ribeye. Salad was excellent. Fries were oily and tough. And the worst part was the bone-in ribeye had tons of gristle. I couldn't cut through parts of it with the knife. I probably only got about 10 oz out of the 22 oz bone-in. My wife's also had a lot of gristle. The meat itself was also tougher than I have ever experienced there. I don't see how this could be the "best prime" meat. The choice ribeyes at Costco have more marbling and are more tender than this was. When the walk around manager stopped by and asked how is the food, I showed him all the gristle I had had to cut out. And we showed him my wife's gristle. Right away he said he would comp my steak. Later the waiter said that they were getting more complaints about the meat quality recently. It is not known if each restaurant orders its own meat or if it supplied automatically by corporate. But it was definitely not worth the $52 or $57 each. Hope they improve.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

I have been to Ruth's in Walnut Creek C ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I have been to Ruth's in Walnut Creek Ca and Baltimore Maryland over the past 12 years.

This was not the night for us.

There is a mall screen that flashes through the windows.

The banana pie crust was dry and flavorless

The mash potatoes were just that. No special taste or flavor

As for the steak, I had better at Roseville Claim Jumper or Outback.

The service was nice as was the table setting.

I think I will go back to Jamie's in Sacramento. Just good eats all around every time I get a chance to go. Although they don't wipe the table cloth between entrees

Because of our spur of the moment together, I didn't want to embarrass my guests and family members and bring it up to the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

As always dinner at Ruth's was about as ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

As always dinner at Ruth's was about as perfect as it could be because we got one of the good waiters which isn't always the case. We can't figure out why Ruth's employ some waiters and certainly some greeting hostesses who are not qualified or don't live up to the quality Ruth's projects in their food and wine. The young women greeters/seaters are mostly early 20's it appears and don't really start your evening off the way you'd like with people who are more professional. For all the positive things Ruth's provides they could stand to insure all their personnel who deal with guests should be trained on how to deal with incoming diners vs giggling together while you wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Why they would sit my party down next to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Why they would sit my party down next to a screaming 4 year old, when the restaurant is only 1/3 full is beyond me. However, once I asked to be moved and they accommodated me, the meal and service were excellent. (Though I could still hear that 4 year old from the other side of the restaurant the entire meal! ;-/ Sooooo glad we moved!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

You just can't beat the steak here, as y ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

You just can't beat the steak here, as you would expect. It was perfect! However, the sides were just good. I expected better. I've made potatoes AI gratin that were better myself. My cocktail was excellent but we were surprised at the waiters lack of knowledge on some of the wine. I couldn't back down from a five star rating though...it was all really good! The setting is a pleasant amount of hubbub going on while not feeling noisy. Managers....please do not actually interrupt my conversation to ask how everything is!!! An excellent manager/waiter will wait for an opening to interject themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place my wife and I love coming he ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great place my wife and I love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We went for a romantic anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We went for a romantic anniversary dinner. The service was very good and the staff was very attentive. The food was definitely not worth the price. My rib eye was tough and not worth $50, I can grill a better one any day of the week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The steak is always cooked to perfection ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The steak is always cooked to perfection, but the lobster this visit was small and a little tough. The service was slower than normal - they apologized saying there was a banquet in the other room. The drinks are pricey but I kind of expect that. The leftovers heat up well so we had steak for 3 nights in a row!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Ruth's Chris Steak house lives up to the hype

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I had heard a lot about this chain in general prior to going to the location at the Roseville Galleria. I was pleasantly surprised to to find that the restaurant in all aspects lived up to the hype. Everything was delicious from the bread and au gratin potatoes to the prime rib and bread pudding. Despite the price I feel like I got my money's worth.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It tasted boiled! Management took the charge off the bill.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall was the best meal to celebrate M ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall was the best meal to celebrate Mother day. The best steak as expected. Took the kids and they enjoyed the fancy style dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Roseville Ruths

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ruths is known across the country for great steaks and they really are the only top end steak house in Roseville that I know of so we are so very happy to have them there. I think our server was Jessica and she was a 12 out of ten. She was super friendly to my kids and made them and my wife feel very special.

Thank you to her and they team there.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

above average

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Nice place for a mall. Good food and service. Much quieter in the back if you want to have a romantic dinner. A little pricey but not bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

It was my wife's BD and they really paid special attention to her- best BD dinner ever and I got lots of points with her. We did about choke on the bill so won't be back more than once a year. I was amazed by the eclectic mix of people there. One guy had his baseball cap on backwards which seemed strange given the atmosphere and prices- must have been a trust fund customer. My wife had the lobster which was supposed to be the smallest one but turned out, as we could tell from the hefty bill, to be just under three pounds. Dessert was fantastic and my salmon was done perfectly and a good helping.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service! The food was perfectl ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic service! The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. A very nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks were slightly overcooked, but still flavorful and high quality. Surprised that there were many children in the restaurant and the ambiance resembled more of a family restaurant or business lunch spot than what I remember it being a few years back - a higher end, formal steak house. Server was excellent though, as was dessert - a banana cream pie special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Wonderful meal service Thank you

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Wonderful meal service

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service as always. We will continue to come back here for our anniversary time and time again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Nice

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Restaurant seated us right away, parking was easy, service was excellent. I loved my steak but lobster tail was just okay at best. Side dishes were very good and overall it was a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ruth's Chris Steak House

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent Easter Lunch! It was pricey, but cooked to perfection. We had petite filet (which is plenty big) with 3 dipping sauces, lobster tails, au gratin potatoes which were to die for, and brussel sprouts w/bacon (eh, not my fav).

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

never fails

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

They always come through for a great time. Service is impeccable, food is outstanding. If you want a steak, this is the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster Mac and Cheese tasted heavenly � ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Lobster Mac and Cheese tasted heavenly 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great For Carnivores

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

The steaks at Ruth's Chris are excellent. I also really enjoyed the Mozzarella and Kumato salad. The side dishes have historically been a disappointment and that was true again on our last visit. The vegetables are always overcooked, mushy, and no bargain for the a la carte price they charge. Last visit my dining companions ordered the mashed potatoes which came out tepid and tasteless. My suggestion is to stick to the steaks and salads and avoid the side dishes.

Service here is usually very professional and prompt. It's enjoyable to have a server who knows their job and provides unobtrusive, friendly service.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was excellent, price for a three co ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was excellent, price for a three course meal with desert was $60 not including drinks, all of the staff were friendly and attentive, and our server was phenomenal. Restaurant has a semi-inclosed patio with heaters if you choose to sit outside and a large bar inside. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always Perfect

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

We come here so often we already know what we're going to order as soon as we sit down. The food and service make this place one of our favorite places to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jessica, our waitress was fantastic!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Jessica, our waitress was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A memorable experience

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

As a bonus from my boss, he flew my sister into town, booked our hotel room and sent us to dinner at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Our server, Justin was friendly, informative and happy to be there as well as the others we had the pleasure to come in contact with. Tables are spaced so you don't feel you're sitting on top of the next table and it was easy to communicate because of the table spacing. Our food was incredible and our experience was a memorable one. Thank you to my boss and to Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service took too long

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Seven of us dined early on a weekday at 4:30. While the appetizers arrived on time the main course took over 25 minutes after the appetizers. We go there for the service and the food. We wont be back if this happens again

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great celebration

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had reservations for Valentine's Day but had to reschedule due to a family commitment. This worked in our favor as the restaurant wasn't as busy and the personal service was excellent! From the moment we sat down and explained why we were there, we were treated exceptionally. They added rose petals to the table, took a picture of us (no charge), provided suggestions, always refilled our water, Somalier came to the table and discussed wines with us...everything. We will definitely be going again. We did have their "Chilled Seafood Tower" which was extraordinary but we did ask them if we could get warmed drawn butter for it which they brought immediately.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The God was wonderfully prepared, perfec ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The God was wonderfully prepared, perfect proportion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.