About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: (888) 801-0946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.
Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fabulous as always! We celebrate our anniversary there every year!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Filet was too salty. Sweet creamed corn was not sweet and corn was actually crunchy; it should have cooked long enough to be soft and made it as creamy. Creamy spinach was too rich. I got so sick after eating the meal that my stomach was in so much pain till the next day. Very disappointed dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A/c. Vents blows right on some tables making it uncomfortable

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love the Roseville Ruth's Chris. The staff always remembers us and remembers our names making us feel at home. They are friendly, efficient and very in tune to providing the BEST service for their customers!
The menu over time has made New and interesting changes. But there is nothing in the industry that even begins to compare to a Ruth's Chris Steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great steaks done to perfection. My wife and I were seated promptly and treated well. She was comped a special dessert for her birthday.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Not a great night for Ruth's Chris, first I my team and I were ignored at the bar for 15 minutes without even an acknowledgement of our existence three bartenders never said a word standing right in front of us. I was there to celebrate an employees anniversary and brought 8 employees. The bar experience obviously unacceptable and the it appeared the restaurant was understaffed and the evening dragged on. The food was still excellent, but timing was definitely slow for what had previously been always an excellent experience. Ruth will not be getting my $1500.00 ticket again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Retirement dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

T-bone was over cooked. I ordered medium rare and got medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server Jim D, was excellent! Made our experience fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were lucky enough to have De Anne working tonight. She is the best they have and makes our dining experience wonderful every time. She remembers everything you've had in previous visits and knows how to make you feel like the most important customer in the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ruth's Chris Steak House made our anniversary very special! It started with a great table, rose petals on the table, everyone addressed us by name and wished us a Happy Anniversary and ended with a special photo complimentary of the restaurant. You rock Ruth's Chris Steak House. We will definitely come back again! Thank you for making our anniversary so special!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have eaten at several Ruth's Chris locations and this was our first time at the Roseville location. The food was excellent and well prepared. We shared their version of banana cream pie and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food there was outstanding and the service was excellent! My wife and I can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time we've experienced slow service. Not normally the case, but 2.5 hours for 8 people is too long.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday celebration. Our waiter provided impeccable service and made the evening memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and found the venue outstanding and comfortable. The steaks were as good as ever and the ambiance just added to the event. Service from Clark was outstanding. Prices are for special occasions or business reimbursed expenses but certainly worth it considering a 5 star restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good restaurant, great service. Only thing I will complain about is my steak was well done, when I requested medium.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We are usually quite pleased, however, my husbands T-bone was not up to par, expecially for the price. This left us unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My and my girlfriend were celebrating Valentine's Day and we had a really good experience the staff was really good and we also enjoyed the food and the place I really recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is a premier destination for special occasions as the prices are higher than most restaurants. We use them for Birthday's and Anniversaries due to the expense of dining here. For us it is much more than we would like to spend. The food is excellent, prepared properly, the service is impeccable and the ambience is nice and it's quiet. Our only complaint is that it is very dark and hard to read the menu for my old eyes. I was shocked that a bar drink which was not a call whiskey cost $9.50, way to expensive for any place that isn't a 5 star restaurant. A call drink which is not the best gin cost $12.50. We will not drink cocktails there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was superb! The entire wait staff was delightful and professional. The entree was good but not outstanding. Vegetables were excellent and the dessert was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely superb dining. The best in Roseville. Worth every $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Erika was awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Most all was very good. My filet was a bit tough and they sent it back for another. Excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Steak was very good, but lobster was not fresh and very fishy tasting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a great evening for our 55th Wedding Anniversay, and from the hostes to the server, the service was 5 star.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Atmosphere and service were great. A little disappointed in the lobster tails. They were extremely small, soggy and too salty. Filet Mignon was excellent as was the rest of the dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had an amazing dinner with wonderful servers and incredible food. The added touch of the "Happy Birthday" pieces was such fun!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 25, 2017

An outstanding dining experience! The service was appropriately attentive, the food incredibly tasteful and the atmosphere just perfect for celebrating my wife's birthday. Out only criticism is that we arrived early when there was a lot of available seating and still had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to be seated, which we found puzzling. Otherwise, a wonderful evening of great food and wine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for our anniversary and a birthday. We were spoiled and the service was great. We had steak/lobster as the main dishes. Wasn't impressed with the lobster tail, but the steaks were awesome. Due to their prices though, it would have to be a very special occasion for me to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner date. Food is always great. Our server was Jessica, absolutely incredible! I always request to be in her section. My date's comment... "I felt like a princess." Thank you Ruth's Chris & and especially Jessica!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My daughter got a job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

As expected!!! Never fail to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were seated right across from the kitchen so we got all the noise and foot traffic from the staff. You would think that being that close we would get all our food we ordered in a timely manner. But they forgot our soups! When our entrees arrived my filet was med-well instead of med-rare. To top it off they ran out of the banana cream pie, so no birthday dessert for our son's 21st birthday celebration! This was a very disappointing $240 visit! We should have gone to Sutter Street Steakhouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I normally eat at the Steakhouse in Sacramento and love it. I recently dined at Roseville and the Cowboy steak was not the same seasoned flavor. I had my guest try my steak as the ordered the same steak and they as well didn't enjoy it. I will stick to the Sacramento location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Well we wanted to try RC for a long time and my wife demanded we go on her birthday. I used to own a restaurant so I was interested because I knew they were a high price point and I had my expectations.

We were seated by kids first and that was not my wife's desire because we didn't want the. Lose. They moved us immediately. (We are not frumpy, just been there done that and were
Wanting less distractions)

When the food started coming my wife had me try her crab cake appetizer and it was obviously fish out of the gate and once I smelled and tasted it was sent back. For sure it was frozen. We make crab cakes every Christmas and lived 30 years on the coast. So that was strike one.

Second was my steak. I asked for medium rare and got a purple rare steak. Had to send it back for another.

When you are paying top dollar, you should get top quality.

We'll never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 10, 2017

They made our anniversary special. The food and service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

great food and service. not a cheap dinner but very much worth the money spent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The surf and turf is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.