About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: 8888010946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville
Stuffed Chicken
Honey Almond Cheesecake W/ Peach Compote
6 oz Filet Mignon
Seared Ahi Tuna
New England Lobster Rolls
Smokey Chipotle Potatoes
Grilled Steak Sandwich
Filet Mignon
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Prime Steak Sandwich
Apple tart with vanilla bean ice-cream
Yukon Gold Potato Au Gratin
6 Oz. Filet & Shrimp
Steak Skewers
Spicy Lobster
Chicken Tortillini Soup
Blueberry mojito
Creme Brulee
Au Gratin Potatoes
Cheesecake And Bark
Banana Cream Pie
Ceasar Salad
16 oz. Bone-In Filet
Butternut Squash With Walnuts
Spinach and Pear Salad
Rib Eye Steak Special

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I came to your restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I came to your restaurant for our anniversary dinner on August 10th at 6:15.

When we arrived we were seated quickly but then we sat there for 15 minutes before we were acknowledged. Our drink order was taken and then we waited another 10 minutes before our beverages arrived.

Our server told us he would be right back to take our order, which turned into another 15 minute wait until I finally stop someone and asked them to send our server over. He finally made his way back over and took our orders.

I had ordered the stuffed chicken breast and it had no other flavor but salt. It was disappointing because Ruth's Chris was my favorite restaurant when I lived in St. Louis, MO and this dish was amazing there!! That's why my husband took me there for our anniversary.

And my husband's steak was tough and bland.

What the heck??

The manager didn't even come over and talk to us after I let the server know about the food. I would have been there in an instant to find out what had happened and what the restaurant could do to make it right. The manager didn't even acknowledge us. I even asked one of the other servers that passed by to send the manager. She came back and said she didn't know where he was at the moment.

What?!?! At this restaurant????

There is absolutely no way we should have even received a check for that meal. My husband paid for it so we could get out of there.

It seriously was an awful experience.

Lori and Warner Ratcliff

916-585-0638

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We always dine here on our anniversary. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We always dine here on our anniversary. Excellent food as always. Our server was Viviana and she was fantastic, very friendly, very professional, one of the best servers we have hide in any dining experience.

We will be requesting a table to the rear of the restaurant next time as it was quite noisy during the happy hour time at the bar. One of the reasons we choose Ruth's Chris is for the quiet ambiance while dining. Once the happy hour was over the restaurant did quiet down to what we are used to. Not a major complaint but a learning experience for us.

Thank you Ruth's Chris, we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were what you would expect fr ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The steaks were what you would expect from a Ruths Chris. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a birthday celebration, and every ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a birthday celebration, and everything was perfect...food, staff, surroundings. We'll go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go there on special occasions and we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We go there on special occasions and we need our "meat fix"..We think all their food is excellent as is their service.....

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing , second to none when it comes t ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing , second to none when it comes to a steak house. The spicy shrimp appetizer and lobster mac and cheese was spot on and full of flavor. Oh yea and the filet and lobster tail was... I think you get the point. Off the charts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great but one order was over co ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was great but one order was over cooked. Problem was acknowledged and compensation offered in lieu of another steak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, price is high bu ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and service, price is high but worth it for special occasions. Very nice environment, fast service, lots of choices.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and great food. Really enj ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and great food. Really enjoyed celebrating my birthday there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were 3 of us. Two ordered steaks ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

There were 3 of us. Two ordered steaks - they were good. The third dish was Chilean Sea Bass and was extremely salty. We sent it back - by the time it was reserved, our steaks were eaten. My wife said then that she didn't want the fish anymore. The manager took the plate and offered 2 desserts. After some time the desserts were served to another's table. We waited more until we were served. A very poor experience at a hefty price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My boyfriend had never been so we celebr ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My boyfriend had never been so we celebrated his birthday there. The service was spectacular and the food was incredible. Best steaks ever. Will be back for another special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was on par for this restauran ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was on par for this restaurant. Glad we were seated away from the bar, as happy hour is a bit loud. Service, food and wine were all excellent!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food. Will be back fo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great service and food. Will be back for sure. Ambiance is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, I really enjoyed my meal at Ru ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As usual, I really enjoyed my meal at Ruth's Chris and so did my guest. This was the first time my guest have dined at Ruth's Chris and they really were impressed and pleased with the food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found hair in a side dish. Late in th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I found hair in a side dish. Late in the meal. They offered to send one as to go.

They did not. Service really fell off after I pointed out the hair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We enjoy this restaurant every time we a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We enjoy this restaurant every time we are in town. The food was not quite up to par this time; my steak was under cooked and my husbands was over cooked. The sides were good but the desert was off. The service however was as one would expect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I have not been here for a while, we had ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have not been here for a while, we had a reservation and still waiting around the hostess table with no communication for several minutes.

Service seemed slow and the food was over cooked a med steak looked more well done . The kids choices were fine but still very expensive, 2 glasses of wine 2 steaks 2 kids meals and no desert and it was still $240 seems very overpriced and more than I remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

The steaks are very high quality. The pr ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The steaks are very high quality. The prices are high too, but if you go for the combo meals that include your starter, sides and dessert the meals are only $45 to $55 per person...and the quality is well worth it. Great meals. The filet melts in your mouth. No sauces needed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Travis was excellent! As was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Travis was excellent! As was our meal and reception when we arrived.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was cooked to perfection. Our serv ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection. Our server was very nice and friendly. However, the service was very slow; especially since the place was not very busy at all. (Our reservation was for 5:00 PM). The menu was very limited. I had my appetite set for Rack of Lamb and to my disappointment, Ruth Chris does not serve it. Seems strange to me especially for an upscale dining establishment. The price was a little over the top given our dining experience.

f

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We went out to celebrate our son's 19th ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went out to celebrate our son's 19th birthday. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding. Great place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We started at the bar and the staff ther ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We started at the bar and the staff there (Perry and Ali) were very attentive and polite. Great job!!

We were seated and had a server immediately. The food was as usual amazing ! Our server left plates stand empty, and walked past us on numerous occasions without checking if we needed anything. We did and cut the dining short and did dessert elsewhere. We had wine and was asked if we needed a bag for the bottle. The bag was anything but discreet being clear. We had to go to the bar to get help. Our server had all but abandoned us at this point......great steak as usual. It's the only reason we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Never disappoints. Always a wonderful me ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Never disappoints. Always a wonderful meal and immaculent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This one is for the happy hour I enjoyed ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This one is for the happy hour I enjoyed on a Monday night. Bartender Macy was super attentive and recommended some great items, from food to dessert. The banana cream pie was delicious, I'm glad I listened and ordered it. It's seasonal for the Summertime. Roseville folks are lucky to have this nice mall with a plethora of high-end eateries. This Ruth's Chris is superb, can't wait to come back when I'm ever around this part of town. Plenty of parking unlike SF :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here about once a year for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have eaten here about once a year for a long time and were always happy with the meal. Last night however was the poorest quality we have ever experienced at a Ruth's Chris. First we were seated on time, but after waiting 15 minutes I had to ask someone if I could order a cocktail. Waiter came within 2 minutes. But I had to ask. I always get a Caesar Salad, shoe string fries, and the large Ribeye. Salad was excellent. Fries were oily and tough. And the worst part was the bone-in ribeye had tons of gristle. I couldn't cut through parts of it with the knife. I probably only got about 10 oz out of the 22 oz bone-in. My wife's also had a lot of gristle. The meat itself was also tougher than I have ever experienced there. I don't see how this could be the "best prime" meat. The choice ribeyes at Costco have more marbling and are more tender than this was. When the walk around manager stopped by and asked how is the food, I showed him all the gristle I had had to cut out. And we showed him my wife's gristle. Right away he said he would comp my steak. Later the waiter said that they were getting more complaints about the meat quality recently. It is not known if each restaurant orders its own meat or if it supplied automatically by corporate. But it was definitely not worth the $52 or $57 each. Hope they improve.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

I have been to Ruth's in Walnut Creek C ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I have been to Ruth's in Walnut Creek Ca and Baltimore Maryland over the past 12 years.

This was not the night for us.

There is a mall screen that flashes through the windows.

The banana pie crust was dry and flavorless

The mash potatoes were just that. No special taste or flavor

As for the steak, I had better at Roseville Claim Jumper or Outback.

The service was nice as was the table setting.

I think I will go back to Jamie's in Sacramento. Just good eats all around every time I get a chance to go. Although they don't wipe the table cloth between entrees

Because of our spur of the moment together, I didn't want to embarrass my guests and family members and bring it up to the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

As always dinner at Ruth's was about as ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

As always dinner at Ruth's was about as perfect as it could be because we got one of the good waiters which isn't always the case. We can't figure out why Ruth's employ some waiters and certainly some greeting hostesses who are not qualified or don't live up to the quality Ruth's projects in their food and wine. The young women greeters/seaters are mostly early 20's it appears and don't really start your evening off the way you'd like with people who are more professional. For all the positive things Ruth's provides they could stand to insure all their personnel who deal with guests should be trained on how to deal with incoming diners vs giggling together while you wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Why they would sit my party down next to ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Why they would sit my party down next to a screaming 4 year old, when the restaurant is only 1/3 full is beyond me. However, once I asked to be moved and they accommodated me, the meal and service were excellent. (Though I could still hear that 4 year old from the other side of the restaurant the entire meal! ;-/ Sooooo glad we moved!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

You just can't beat the steak here, as y ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

You just can't beat the steak here, as you would expect. It was perfect! However, the sides were just good. I expected better. I've made potatoes AI gratin that were better myself. My cocktail was excellent but we were surprised at the waiters lack of knowledge on some of the wine. I couldn't back down from a five star rating though...it was all really good! The setting is a pleasant amount of hubbub going on while not feeling noisy. Managers....please do not actually interrupt my conversation to ask how everything is!!! An excellent manager/waiter will wait for an opening to interject themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place my wife and I love coming he ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great place my wife and I love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We went for a romantic anniversary dinne ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We went for a romantic anniversary dinner. The service was very good and the staff was very attentive. The food was definitely not worth the price. My rib eye was tough and not worth $50, I can grill a better one any day of the week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The steak is always cooked to perfection ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The steak is always cooked to perfection, but the lobster this visit was small and a little tough. The service was slower than normal - they apologized saying there was a banquet in the other room. The drinks are pricey but I kind of expect that. The leftovers heat up well so we had steak for 3 nights in a row!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Ruth's Chris Steak house lives up to the hype

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I had heard a lot about this chain in general prior to going to the location at the Roseville Galleria. I was pleasantly surprised to to find that the restaurant in all aspects lived up to the hype. Everything was delicious from the bread and au gratin potatoes to the prime rib and bread pudding. Despite the price I feel like I got my money's worth.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Poor quality and taste for the filet. It tasted boiled! Management took the charge off the bill.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall was the best meal to celebrate M ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall was the best meal to celebrate Mother day. The best steak as expected. Took the kids and they enjoyed the fancy style dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Roseville Ruths

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ruths is known across the country for great steaks and they really are the only top end steak house in Roseville that I know of so we are so very happy to have them there. I think our server was Jessica and she was a 12 out of ten. She was super friendly to my kids and made them and my wife feel very special.

Thank you to her and they team there.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

above average

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Nice place for a mall. Good food and service. Much quieter in the back if you want to have a romantic dinner. A little pricey but not bad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

It was my wife's BD and they really paid special attention to her- best BD dinner ever and I got lots of points with her. We did about choke on the bill so won't be back more than once a year. I was amazed by the eclectic mix of people there. One guy had his baseball cap on backwards which seemed strange given the atmosphere and prices- must have been a trust fund customer. My wife had the lobster which was supposed to be the smallest one but turned out, as we could tell from the hefty bill, to be just under three pounds. Dessert was fantastic and my salmon was done perfectly and a good helping.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service! The food was perfectl ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic service! The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. A very nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Mashed potatoes lacked flavor. Steaks were slightly overcooked, but still flavorful and high quality. Surprised that there were many children in the restaurant and the ambiance resembled more of a family restaurant or business lunch spot than what I remember it being a few years back - a higher end, formal steak house. Server was excellent though, as was dessert - a banana cream pie special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.