About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I think Ruth's Chris Steakhouse serves one of the best steaks around. However, I will not go back on a Friday night. We arrived at 4:30 for a 5:30 reservation, hoping to early hoping to have a drink a the bar and possibly get in for dinner a little earlier than our reservation. We sat down in two empty seats at the bar and were quickly told the seats at the bar were by reservation only and that we could not stay in the bar. Rather than trying to get us a table earlier than our reservation, in an almost empty restaurant, we told to go to another restaurant to have a pre-dinner drink. Ruth's Chris makes a great steak, but I don't recommend going there on a Friday night.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great Food- Great Service! My Wife's Birthday Dinner was a hit with our guests and , especially my Wife. Jim was awesome and took care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2017

My first visit here and I took my visiting sister and husband here for their 60th anniversary. We selected an early dinner seating. They were prepared with rose petals on the table and helpful suggestions on the menu. Filet mignon was great although a little over cooked for a medium request. Excellent food all around. It was a perfect evening. Will go again for special occasions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Ruth's Chris is consistent with food, service and overall experience. The Roseville location is an example of Ruth's at it's best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Clark, the waiter took very good care of us, along with the nice waitress that kept filling up my water glass.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Went for the fresh Maine lobster but they were out. My filet had gristle in it but my wife's Sea Bass looked very good. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our steaks were very good (as expected) but I had a small cold-water lobster tail with my steak which was overcooked. The Brussels Sprouts were excellent. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working properly during a streak of especially hot weather. We were uncomfortably hot. It was difficult to enjoy our meal, delivered on 500 degree sizzling plates. We considered leaving as soon as we were seated. Unfortunately it was a special occasion and we didn't have a backup plan.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was our first visit to a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, and went to celebrate our 22nd anniversary. The stuffed chicken breast was exceptional, as was the caprese salad and the fire-roasted corn side dish. The staff gave us an apple crisp dessert with "Happy Anniversary" written on the plate, which as thoughtful and appreciated. Thank you so much!

The service was top-notch and friendly. We very much enjoyed our visit, and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 23, 2017

August 22nd was the latest of many visits to this fine restaurant. Seven of us celebrated a significant birthday and staff was exceptional, almost joining the festivities. We brought two bottles of great wine and they were handled with care and professionalism. The food was excellent, meat cooked to perfection. This was one of our best visits to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Roseville and certainly will not be our last.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always enjoy Ruth's Chris. Fabulous food and our server Jessica is absolutely amazing! If you don't have a great experience at this restaurant you are the problem`

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The overall experience was great! I'll definitely be bringing my family back here to celebrate more birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2017

With the exception of forgetting my steamed broccoli and bringing it out half way through my meal, this was a great dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I've been to Ruth's Chris many times and for some reason it seems like you missed the mark this time. Can't put my finger on exact reason since they are very small and I'd be nit-picking (like no spoon given with the coffee, just a fork for the desert), but it somehow seemed like something was not quite there.

When you're paying top-dollar, you'd been be on your game!

Food was very good

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Went to Ruth Chris before Huey Lewis concert at thunder valley. Server Jim was great. Mac and lobster great. Steak was a little disappointing. Split tomahawk with wife. Cooked well but found meat on tough side.

I would be willing to try again but order another meat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Perfect evening. Great food, great company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful food with wonderful service and attention to every detail

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food and service outstanding as usual, however....We had an early reservation and were seated in a tacky waiting room as one must have a second reservation to sit in the bar during happy hour. Very poorly done!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went for our anniversary and they had rose petals all over the top of our table. Very nice touch. The service was exceptional as well as the Sea Bass and the Ribeye steak. It was an evening to remember!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We arrived 35 minutes late, due to traffic, the restaurant held our reservation. We had a wonderful dinner, as always, and the service sublime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was Outstanding!! Our waiter was polite and informative. However, after his initial visit to greet my guests & I, he spent the majority of his time & attention with other large party tables. It took quite a while to order, my order was missing items and then again my desert order was missing an item as well. It felt like the waiter was more worried about the tip from the large party than my party of 4. I am sure he was just busy but when i am spending over $400 on a meal, I expect outstanding services. I only gave a 10% tip but in all honesty, $40 tip for poor service was way too much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food is always the same quality which is always good. The servers really need to be trained in wine service as they do not have a clue how to handle older bottles.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My sister and I were spending the night in Roseville and decided to try this restaurant. Boy am I glad we did, it was amazing! We shared the BBQ shrimp appetizer and it was delicious. We both got the filet and shared a sweet potato casserole. My steak was scrumptious and the casserole tasted like a desert. I had a raspberry rosemary martini that was to die for. The service was excellent and we felt very pampered. When we had a friend join us during the desert time they moved us to a bigger table so that we would be safe. They cook the steaks in a one thousand degree broiler and serve it on a five hundred degree plate. I can't wait until our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent service and attentive service. Food is amazing. Great wine list and mixed drinks are crafted perfectly.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My favorite Ruth's Chris of many I've tried over the years. Consistent great food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The petite filet (with extra butter) was cooked to perfection. So very tender and lots of flavor. So delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing steak, amazing sides, amazing drinks! The steaks are aged to perfection and always cooked exactly as you request. A must have with your steak is the pecan crusted sweet potato casserole, could be dessert. Worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Made a reservation, but we waited 15 minutes to be seated. No place to sit and wait.
Always excellent food, beautiful ambience, fabulous service! Just be prepared to pay a lot of money. The three of us paid $235 not counting the tip. It's expensive but still a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 5, 2017

By far the worst Ruth chris I have been to. Food was below par of the Ruth chris standard.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great evening with great food and terrific service from Reggie our server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love Ruth's Chris. We usually visit the Sacramento location but since we enjoy the Roseville area, we decided to give the Roseville location a try. The service was Ruth's Chris standard - excellent! The food was wonderful, just as expected at Ruth's Chris. You cannot beat the steaks from Ruth's Chris. And the stuffed chicken is
a m a z i n g! The only downside of our visit was that our booth was located next to the bar and the entrance so the noise level and busyness was more than we prefer but next time we'd just ask to be seated in a booth further away from the bar and entrance. We would definitely recommend either Ruth's Chris location to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We enjoyed a birthday celebration and the accommodations were perfect. Our service provided by Trevor and Clark was perfect. The food was consistent. We all had a perfect evening and did not feel rushed. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food is always excellent. Service great. A littler to much air conditioner., cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The steak event when cooked well done was still very juicy and seasoning brings out the fantastic flavor of the meat not masking it like some less eateries. Great experience and worth the extra money spent on a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The staff was very attentive and pleasant. We had rose petals on our table for our anniversary, so everyone who walked by wished us a happy anniversary. The food was delicious. We both had the ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Everything was prepared perfectly. The portions were large and we both had enough to take home for another meal. We had a wonderful experience at Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food as always, excellent service. I routinely ask to be seated in Jessica's section, she is by far the best server at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Ruth's Chris' doesn't disappoint. My husband took me to Ruth's Chris' about a year ago for a romantic dinner date and everything was wonderful. From the food to the service, we were very pleased. My husband said, "It's the best filet he's ever had!"
Recently we wanted to take great friends to a really nice dinner and our first thought was Ruth's Chris'. No one was disappointed. Everything was delicious and our waiter very attentive without hovering. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Fantastic food, incredibly expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Jessica outdid herself as always. Great service, food and wine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had a wonderful experience and I would do it again it's always been great age time we've gone service food of course is over-the-top

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.