About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (916) 780-6910 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Roseville, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1185 Galleria Blvd., Suite P-120
Westfield Galleria at Roseville
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C. Roseville Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 780-6910

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/roseville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Roseville, CA - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Galleria

Executive Chef:
Eric Seeberger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris - Roseville offers their patio accommodating up to 80 guests. A private space that can be partitioned is for up to 40 is also available for your event. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Medina: (888) 801-0946

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Father's Day at Ruth's. Show Dad you were listening all those years and treat him to something delicious he didn't have to grill. We're opening early starting at noon.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The Ruth's dinners are a good value and include salad , side, entree and dessert. Service is excellent. Attentive but not overbearing

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outsdanding customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We celebrated Mothers Day at Ruth Chris. They gave all of the Mommy's roses.The food was amazing. I had the petit filet and lobster. Everything was cooked perfectly. I recommend ordering the sweet potato casserole. It's good enough to have for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All was good but the salad dressing was tobthick and hard to cover all of the salad.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Father/father-in-law's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My husband and I go to this place often. The food and service are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food ok service stationed outside galleria im Roseville

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We invited friends to join us for a nice dinner at Ruth's Chris. My disappointment happened when the Ruth's Classic menu had been changed on a Monday 4 days earlier and their website didn't reflect the change the night of our visit. Our waitress told us each restaurant may have different menu options, but this has never happened before to us; their website always matches up. Maybe it is better to call and confirm, ahead of time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Justin was our server- he was excellent! Food was perfect, brought our own wine in, but their list is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everyone in our party of four raved about the food. The steaks were done perfectly and came out sizzling hot.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The service was incredible and the food was just divine. I will be definitely be returning here in the future.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Was very good, food ,service and atmosphere. Only came up short on the Martini that barely filled half the glass. Probably one of the worst I've ever had and I am 86. I have been going to Ruth's Chris since 1965 in New Orleans. Otherwise everything was great as always no matter
which one you are in.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family has been going to Ruth Chris for significant holidays for a while now and it never disappoints! :)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very relaxing.....great service and delicious steak!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our second time to visit this restaurant and third time to dine at Ruth Chris. My wife and I had Crab Cakes, There was 3 of them. With this we had sweet potato pie and grilled asparagas. The crab cakes and sweet potato pie was great. The sparagas I did not care for. At home we marinate them, Ruth Chris does not. It did not measure up to what we have at home. The wine list was good. We had 50 acres Cab. We both enjoyed it. We will revisit them in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice restaurant, food is pretty good, I don't think it justifies the higher prices. I really like the ambience and service though.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great service. Both my wife and I had the filet and lobster. Excellent choice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good food and service. Our waitress Erika was awesome and the manager Eli was great too. Love this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Cozy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

As always, great good and great service!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We always choose Ruth's Chris for special occasions. The service is excellent and the food is always delicious! Jim was our server and he went above and beyond to make our evening very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was superb. We both ordered from the Ruth's Classics menu which was a 3 - course meal. Everything was cooked exactly how we requested and tasted excellent. Our server was attentive and helpful. I highly recommend Ruth's Chris in Roseville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The best Steakhouse. Great wine menu. Great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Other reviews mentioned the greeting experience was cold and I agree. I also noted a total lack of a "goodbye, Thanks", as we left. The hostess never looked up. Aside from this, the service was excellent and a wonderful experience, and we are looking forward to returning soon. The seafood tower appetizer, with lobster, prawns and lump crab, was very flavorful. We had 2 rib eye steaks and a wild salmon. Our entrees were all melt in your mouth good. We ordered the grilled asparagus, and mashed and au gratin potatoes as side dishes. The food was excellent. What made the evening special, was the inpeccable service of the serving team of Taylor and waiter Travis. They get a perfect 10. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The manager also stopped by to make sure everthing was good. Thank You

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Well my friend and I had planned to have a nice junior prom dinner before the dance. The experience was great, although we were mistaken for a couple that was having an anniversary so we had to resolve that. Fantastic food and service, just a little confused where they had gathered that it was our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We celebrated my husband's retirement and Clark took really good care of us. Great food, great service, a great dining experience for our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Amazingly delightful birthday dining experience! The manager & waitstaff ensured everything was as we wanted. They exceed all expectations once again. A culinary delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The only problem was a table for 2 and we were put in the center of the restaurants at a table for 4 with booths for 2 open. We asked to move and got stuck in a dark corner at a table for 4. Luckily Zach was a wonderful and attentive waiter and made us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.
Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fabulous as always! We celebrate our anniversary there every year!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Filet was too salty. Sweet creamed corn was not sweet and corn was actually crunchy; it should have cooked long enough to be soft and made it as creamy. Creamy spinach was too rich. I got so sick after eating the meal that my stomach was in so much pain till the next day. Very disappointed dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A/c. Vents blows right on some tables making it uncomfortable

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love the Roseville Ruth's Chris. The staff always remembers us and remembers our names making us feel at home. They are friendly, efficient and very in tune to providing the BEST service for their customers!
The menu over time has made New and interesting changes. But there is nothing in the industry that even begins to compare to a Ruth's Chris Steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great steaks done to perfection. My wife and I were seated promptly and treated well. She was comped a special dessert for her birthday.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Not a great night for Ruth's Chris, first I my team and I were ignored at the bar for 15 minutes without even an acknowledgement of our existence three bartenders never said a word standing right in front of us. I was there to celebrate an employees anniversary and brought 8 employees. The bar experience obviously unacceptable and the it appeared the restaurant was understaffed and the evening dragged on. The food was still excellent, but timing was definitely slow for what had previously been always an excellent experience. Ruth will not be getting my $1500.00 ticket again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Retirement dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Love this place. Always great food and service. Our waitress Jessica or Jennifer (sorry) was awesome and on point with everything. The bartender Jessie was awesome too, great drinks. Looking forward to many more visits.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

T-bone was over cooked. I ordered medium rare and got medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server Jim D, was excellent! Made our experience fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were lucky enough to have De Anne working tonight. She is the best they have and makes our dining experience wonderful every time. She remembers everything you've had in previous visits and knows how to make you feel like the most important customer in the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.