About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: (479) 633-8331

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers, Rogers, AR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (17)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fireplace (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was outstanding, attending t ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was outstanding, attending to every need. The drinks and food were fantastic. Nice comfortable pace to the meal, not rushed but timely service. Very clean and professionally maintained. One of the best choices for quality steak!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent and we loved ou ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was excellent and we loved our wine selection (belle Gloss Clark & Telephone Pinot).

My husband is vegetarian so accompanies me knowing that he can only eat a few veggies. It would be nice if Ruth's Chris would offer a vegetarian pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my partner's birthday just ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We celebrated my partner's birthday just the two of us. It was worth the price because the steak was the best. No other steak house in our area can compare.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wonderful service. W ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service. We enjoyed the experience once again.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed. The ambient noise was di ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not impressed. The ambient noise was distracting and overall service was less than spectacular considering the price of the food and wine.

Not my first time at Ruth's Chris - but I was reminded why I don't visit more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

This place has the best food and service ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This place has the best food and service I have ever experienced. I would give it an A plus. From the moment we walked into the door until we left it was superb!!! Way to go 😊

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire staff was very accommodating ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The entire staff was very accommodating to our family and parents on their 69th anniversary. Food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at this Ruth Chris on spec ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have dined at this Ruth Chris on special occasions several times and have never been disappointed. From the moment you approach the front door until you leave the staff is very friendly and attentive . The wait staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We always order the chop salad and it is always delicious, this time it was a little bit dryer than normal but still delicious .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 couples get together before the holida ...

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

3 couples get together before the holidays to visit. We had great service, food, wine and a great time together.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed Ruth's Chris in at least ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We have enjoyed Ruth's Chris in at least 8 different locations across the USA. The restaurant here in Rogers, Arkansas meets the same standards set in all those other places. In fact, it actually exceeds a couple of them in that its setting and the local environment is quite appealing as opposed to the crammed up urban areas/hotel lobbies that some are stuck with. We hope that the Rogers unit is successful because it's an asset to our community and the folks who work there do a great job for their customers .... we appreciate them and our Ruth's Chris, too.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best restaurant in the ar ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in the area. Great service and food.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service great food great experienc ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service great food great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal! Wait staff knew exactly when ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great meal! Wait staff knew exactly when to be available for drinks, appetizers, etc. Noise level was not too loud to enjoy good business conversation. Courteous and professional staff.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for my wife's birth ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I made a reservation for my wife's birthday. The waiter, the staff were excellent. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Terrific cocktails fr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent service. Terrific cocktails from the bar. Excellent wine list. Had the beef tenderloin with blue cheese crust. Been to many high end steak houses. Would have to rate the quality of their meat right up there at the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best steak in NWA! Service is always gr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Best steak in NWA! Service is always great and the 1st seating deals are worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the second time, I took family to Ru ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

For the second time, I took family to Ruth's Chris for the holiday lunch special. We enjoyed our lunch last year, I decided we should do it again this year. Very disappointing.....

It was freezing in the area we were seated in and other than the salad, the food was nothing special. Creamed spinach and whipped potatoes were very bland, the sweet potatoes much too sweet, the chicken was ok as was the tenderloin and we had to ask for bread which given the limited menu I would think it would be a staple. Also, the plates for the hot meal had come straight out of the refrigerator so you can imagine what it did to our food. We asked for coffee at the end of the meal, flavor was good but it cooled so quickly it lost its appeal. The dessert cupcakes were less than thrilling. Not even any fresh fruit that was served last year. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The service and atmosphere were excellen ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The service and atmosphere were excellent. The food for Ruth Chris was just okay. Ordered one of their specials and was expecting a little better quality. I will stick with a more traditional steak offering next time.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was a little disappointed in the buffe ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the buffet. Love dinner but probably wouldn't return for a buffet. Food was just ok. No bread, etc...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Steaks were melt in your mouth delicious ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Steaks were melt in your mouth delicious. Sides of cauliflower and garlic potatoes. Awesome! Service fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing , the ambience was ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was amazing , the ambience was perfect, and the service was wonderful. Eating here was a great way to end the night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice dinner to end a busy ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a very nice dinner to end a busy week. It was relaxing and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food as expected at RC. Always enj ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food as expected at RC. Always enjoy the bar before dinner. Very attentive service by very friendly staff. Little disappointed that there were no specials but the listed steaks are great. I think they changed the recipe for lobster mac & cheese. Huge portion with big chunks of lobster but the cheese tasted more like velveta/rotel queso. Not bad just different. Enjoyed the flavor but think it undermined the quality. Still a great experience overall would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nick was wonderful & the food outstandin ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nick was wonderful & the food outstanding!!! Try the early seating menu! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Kent was outstanding!

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our server Kent was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been to Ruth's Chris several tim ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have been to Ruth's Chris several times. It was perfect just as it always is.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and excellent service. Our s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great meal and excellent service. Our server was really fantastic; he had some nice suggestions for both meals and wine selections. The meal came out altogether, steaks were cooked perfectly, mac & cheese was really great. Asparagus was as expected and plenty to share for 2-3. The cremini mushrooms were an excellent addition to the steaks. They really added to the taste.

We didn't go into the bar, but they have a great outdoor bar with heaters as well as a comfortable indoor bar with sofas. Lots of business travelers were eating at the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely superb in every fashion. Alth ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely superb in every fashion. Although this was my first visit, the wait staff did their very best and very professional duties to make me and my date feel very comfortable and welcome. The waiter was very knowledgeable about all ingredients in the meal and even helped with recommendations with the entree and side items insuring we did not order more than we could eat. The ambiance of the restaurant was second to none. Would have preferred some sort of valet service as the parking lot was very crowded with little parking. One would think with the very expensive menu and extremely impressive ambiance that this restaurant would have been alot larger but there again that is the beauty of the place. There will definitely be a return visit.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks, seasoned and cooked pe ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent steaks, seasoned and cooked perfectly! I had the 11oz fillet, cooked to medium, and can't remember if I've had better at a restaurant. Their vegetables were fresh and steamed perfectly as well. The wait staff were prompt, knowledgeable, and attentive. The decor and ambiance were classic high-end steakhouse. My only criticism is the price, but you get what you pay for and I knew it was expensive ahead of time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoy our meal so much, but we always ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoy our meal so much, but we always have left overs, and we look forward to a meal home from Ruth Chris, this trip our left over steak was boxed up, but our sides were taken away without our knowledge.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a get together and fun night ou ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This was a get together and fun night out for a multi generational group. Coming to this particular restaurant was a treat for us

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were in Arkansas for a football game. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were in Arkansas for a football game. It was a nice surprise to find this so close to our hotel. Great waiter and hostess staff. Superb food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most food was good. NY Strip ordered Med ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Most food was good. NY Strip ordered Medium was rather dry. For a Prime Grade Cut it also was misshaped and had a line of gristle thru the top.

Server was good a bit slow removing dirty plates and never crumbed the table.

Had to ask for side plates for a shared appetizer. The back waiter just set it in the middle of the table and left. We had to wait for the front server to finish taking an order at an adjacent table so we could ask for more plates. Front server had to perform other duties that should have been done by his back server. Calamari was a 5, Filet was a 5, Lobster Bisque was a 4+ as was Lobster Mac and Cheese. The strip was just not good. I have been to Ruth's Chis in New Orleans, Matarie, Las Vegas, Memphis, Boca, with no exaggeration at least 100 visits over the last 15 years with never a bad steak. So I guess my experience has been great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've always liked Ruth's Chris....this ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We've always liked Ruth's Chris....this time it seemed to be very "light", like it was lunch.

The noise level was higher than usual and my wife had a little trouble with the

visit to the ladies room. (She uses a walker.)

This sounds a little on the negative side I guess, but we'll come again.

Bill

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Meat was hard and total sub-standard . W ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Meat was hard and total sub-standard . Waiter was very attentious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

2nd time there. Will definitely will be ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

2nd time there. Will definitely will be more. Steaks are great. Sea bass excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was superb! It was our first time ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dinner was superb! It was our first time to have a Tomahawk steak and it was massive. We had an excellent bottle of Franciscan Cabernet Sauvignon to go with it. Just barely room for dessert but couldn't miss the chocolate duo of chocolate lava cake and chocolate mousse with coffee.

We had a fantastic date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only problem I have found with RC is tha ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Only problem I have found with RC is that the wine is overly price versus other high-end eateries.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In short, the food was good. Probably my ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 6, 2016

In short, the food was good. Probably my best experience food wise with any Chris Ruth's that I have been too. The service was absolutely lacking. The serve staff kept serving me (the male) first, leaving the lady to wait for everything. 90% of the time the dishes were served from the right, with the left hand - making it really awkward and tight. Flatware was not changed with each course and we had to continue to ask for more water. I would've bought 2-3 more glasses of $28 dollar wine if I would have been asked. Even once. Felt like we were tagged as bad tippers based off of our looks.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I couldn't eat my steak. It had gristle ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I couldn't eat my steak. It had gristle all down the side and the rest was tough. We had the three meal deal and other reviews warned against it but for the price I of 140.00 for the two of us I didn't believe them. My dog ended up getting more of it than I did. Thank goodness for the dog they did wrap my left over's.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.