About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: (479) 633-8331

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fireplace (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My steak was a chef's special, two 4 oz filet's with a crab cake. One of the filets was almost med. rare which is how I had requested it be prepared, but still slightly overdone and the other one was medium. Pretty annoying for a place that specializes in steak. the crab cake was mediocre at best. I wasn't very happy with the food. My fiance's 11 oz filet was prepared perfectly and the side we ordered was very good. My one glass of wine had a bit of a metallic taste which made me wonder how long the bottle had been open, but no one bothered to ask us if it was OK. Overall it was good, but I will not return. The place is need of a serious update. The chairs were very lumpy and uncomfortable as well. I expect a good deal more from Ruth'sChris Steakhouse

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always enjoy the quality of the food, service, and setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent food, great service

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great Food, Great Service, Great Wine, what more could you want.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. I had prosecco, but would like to go back to try some craft cocktails. The filet was very good, though the grill cook really cut into it to test the temp. I highly recommend the Brussels sprouts! Next time we'll ask for a booth or a four top, as the table for 2 was uncomfortably small.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We've been to this locations several times and generally had good experiences. This past visit, for Valentine's Day, was surprisingly excellent given the volume of patrons and the busyness of the floor. The food and service were the best I've seen and tasted.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always have the best time at Ruth's...it's a special place for us!!!! The food is fabulous, we always have a great server. Tonight we had Jordan. He was a blessing, really enjoyed talking with him. He is very personable! Thank you for the great dinner!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was wonderful, and the service and atmosphere were outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Relaxing, enjoyed the atmosphere and service was outstanding (Kent) very attentive, keep up the the good work.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Had a great meal. The food was cooked to order. Our server, DJ, was fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great for steak! We enjoyed the early seating menu and wine Saturday.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is always good. Good wine list and cocktail list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was outstanding, attending to every need. The drinks and food were fantastic. Nice comfortable pace to the meal, not rushed but timely service. Very clean and professionally maintained. One of the best choices for quality steak!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was excellent and we loved our wine selection (belle Gloss Clark & Telephone Pinot).
My husband is vegetarian so accompanies me knowing that he can only eat a few veggies. It would be nice if Ruth's Chris would offer a vegetarian pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We celebrated my partner's birthday just the two of us. It was worth the price because the steak was the best. No other steak house in our area can compare.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service. We enjoyed the experience once again.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not impressed. The ambient noise was distracting and overall service was less than spectacular considering the price of the food and wine.
Not my first time at Ruth's Chris - but I was reminded why I don't visit more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This place has the best food and service I have ever experienced. I would give it an A plus. From the moment we walked into the door until we left it was superb!!! Way to go 😊

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The entire staff was very accommodating to our family and parents on their 69th anniversary. Food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have dined at this Ruth Chris on special occasions several times and have never been disappointed. From the moment you approach the front door until you leave the staff is very friendly and attentive . The wait staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We always order the chop salad and it is always delicious, this time it was a little bit dryer than normal but still delicious .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

3 couples get together before the holidays to visit. We had great service, food, wine and a great time together.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We have enjoyed Ruth's Chris in at least 8 different locations across the USA. The restaurant here in Rogers, Arkansas meets the same standards set in all those other places. In fact, it actually exceeds a couple of them in that its setting and the local environment is quite appealing as opposed to the crammed up urban areas/hotel lobbies that some are stuck with. We hope that the Rogers unit is successful because it's an asset to our community and the folks who work there do a great job for their customers .... we appreciate them and our Ruth's Chris, too.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in the area. Great service and food.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service great food great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great meal! Wait staff knew exactly when to be available for drinks, appetizers, etc. Noise level was not too loud to enjoy good business conversation. Courteous and professional staff.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I made a reservation for my wife's birthday. The waiter, the staff were excellent. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent service. Terrific cocktails from the bar. Excellent wine list. Had the beef tenderloin with blue cheese crust. Been to many high end steak houses. Would have to rate the quality of their meat right up there at the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Best steak in NWA! Service is always great and the 1st seating deals are worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

For the second time, I took family to Ruth's Chris for the holiday lunch special. We enjoyed our lunch last year, I decided we should do it again this year. Very disappointing.....

It was freezing in the area we were seated in and other than the salad, the food was nothing special. Creamed spinach and whipped potatoes were very bland, the sweet potatoes much too sweet, the chicken was ok as was the tenderloin and we had to ask for bread which given the limited menu I would think it would be a staple. Also, the plates for the hot meal had come straight out of the refrigerator so you can imagine what it did to our food. We asked for coffee at the end of the meal, flavor was good but it cooled so quickly it lost its appeal. The dessert cupcakes were less than thrilling. Not even any fresh fruit that was served last year. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The service and atmosphere were excellent. The food for Ruth Chris was just okay. Ordered one of their specials and was expecting a little better quality. I will stick with a more traditional steak offering next time.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the buffet. Love dinner but probably wouldn't return for a buffet. Food was just ok. No bread, etc...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Steaks were melt in your mouth delicious. Sides of cauliflower and garlic potatoes. Awesome! Service fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was amazing , the ambience was perfect, and the service was wonderful. Eating here was a great way to end the night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a very nice dinner to end a busy week. It was relaxing and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food as expected at RC. Always enjoy the bar before dinner. Very attentive service by very friendly staff. Little disappointed that there were no specials but the listed steaks are great. I think they changed the recipe for lobster mac & cheese. Huge portion with big chunks of lobster but the cheese tasted more like velveta/rotel queso. Not bad just different. Enjoyed the flavor but think it undermined the quality. Still a great experience overall would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nick was wonderful & the food outstanding!!! Try the early seating menu! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our server Kent was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have been to Ruth's Chris several times. It was perfect just as it always is.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great meal and excellent service. Our server was really fantastic; he had some nice suggestions for both meals and wine selections. The meal came out altogether, steaks were cooked perfectly, mac & cheese was really great. Asparagus was as expected and plenty to share for 2-3. The cremini mushrooms were an excellent addition to the steaks. They really added to the taste.

We didn't go into the bar, but they have a great outdoor bar with heaters as well as a comfortable indoor bar with sofas. Lots of business travelers were eating at the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely superb in every fashion. Although this was my first visit, the wait staff did their very best and very professional duties to make me and my date feel very comfortable and welcome. The waiter was very knowledgeable about all ingredients in the meal and even helped with recommendations with the entree and side items insuring we did not order more than we could eat. The ambiance of the restaurant was second to none. Would have preferred some sort of valet service as the parking lot was very crowded with little parking. One would think with the very expensive menu and extremely impressive ambiance that this restaurant would have been alot larger but there again that is the beauty of the place. There will definitely be a return visit.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.