About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: 4796338331x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Food
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Service
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
11 More
Best Ambiance
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Value
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Special Occasion
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Overall
Northwest Arkansas
Best Food
Northwest Arkansas
Best Service
Northwest Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Northwest Arkansas
Best Value
Northwest Arkansas
Special Occasion
Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Northwest Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Rogers ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (22)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meat was hard and total sub-standard . W ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

Meat was hard and total sub-standard . Waiter was very attentious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

2nd time there. Will definitely will be ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined 6 days ago

2nd time there. Will definitely will be more. Steaks are great. Sea bass excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was superb! It was our first time ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dinner was superb! It was our first time to have a Tomahawk steak and it was massive. We had an excellent bottle of Franciscan Cabernet Sauvignon to go with it. Just barely room for dessert but couldn't miss the chocolate duo of chocolate lava cake and chocolate mousse with coffee.

We had a fantastic date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only problem I have found with RC is tha ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Only problem I have found with RC is that the wine is overly price versus other high-end eateries.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In short, the food was good. Probably my ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

In short, the food was good. Probably my best experience food wise with any Chris Ruth's that I have been too. The service was absolutely lacking. The serve staff kept serving me (the male) first, leaving the lady to wait for everything. 90% of the time the dishes were served from the right, with the left hand - making it really awkward and tight. Flatware was not changed with each course and we had to continue to ask for more water. I would've bought 2-3 more glasses of $28 dollar wine if I would have been asked. Even once. Felt like we were tagged as bad tippers based off of our looks.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I couldn't eat my steak. It had gristle ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I couldn't eat my steak. It had gristle all down the side and the rest was tough. We had the three meal deal and other reviews warned against it but for the price I of 140.00 for the two of us I didn't believe them. My dog ended up getting more of it than I did. Thank goodness for the dog they did wrap my left over's.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Courteous staff. We began at the bar, wh ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Courteous staff. We began at the bar, which was very busy due to a concert at a local venue. Staff noticed us entered and kept us with drinks despite the bustling atmosphere. Once seated, the service continued to improve. Great attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love this restaurant and the many specia ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

love this restaurant and the many special occasians that we have enjoyed

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to celebrate a spe ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This is a great place to celebrate a special day in this case my wife's 82nd birthday

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I have had. We had the Cowbo ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best steak I have had. We had the Cowboy bone-in Ribeye, shared it and had plenty!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had to send my steak back 3 times, and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had to send my steak back 3 times, and I believe they gave me a sirloin instead of a filet. Very very very disappointed with this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We always have a great time, and great f ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We always have a great time, and great food at Ruth's Chris. My salmon was excellent. My wife's steak was very good, but not as good as in the past. The staff was very helpful, but our waitress could have been a little more attentive. Overall, good experience - it was our Silver Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I have never been let down by Ruth chris ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I have never been let down by Ruth chris until now, our steak was extremely tough. I'm not sure if we will come back or not since they meals are not cheap and we got a subpar steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had another great evening ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

My wife and I had another great evening at Ruth's Chris. It was a "date night" with my wife, before going back to the "real world". Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They did a very nice job that celebrated ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

They did a very nice job that celebrated three birthdays and three generations...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and drinks were excellent as always ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food and drinks were excellent as always. Our waiter Randall was very attentive and excellent overall. Still one of our favorite places in Rogers, AR.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite steakhouse. Great ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is our favorite steakhouse. Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! The food is amazing a ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Amazing as always! The food is amazing and the service superb. There was a private event going on in the lounge that was a little loud but other than that, perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic but the cost was slig ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was fantastic but the cost was slightly way to high

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and will return

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great experience and will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious - sides are very pric ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was delicious - sides are very pricey but portions are large & serving them 'family style' allowed our group to try more things - however, you can get great food in many restaurants so we have to say that the thing that would keep us coming back is the incredible service - every staff member who waited on us was outstanding - they were all friendly, knowledgeable, willing to chat with us about the restaurant, history, food preparation – we had more opportunity to visit with them due to the fact that we had an early (5 pm) seating, which we would recommend because of the quietness and the attention we were able to receive - but even when the restaurant filled up close to the end of our meal, we were still very well-attended by the staff. Even though they were busy, they never gave us the feeling that it was an imposition to ask a question or make a comment to them. We will be sure to request Nick S. as our server the next time we go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would like to compliment Cornelius, ou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I would like to compliment Cornelius, our waiter, on his explanation of featured menu items, excellence in service and he was very professional.

We will definitely dine again with Cornelius.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a 5:45 reservation with the specif ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I had a 5:45 reservation with the specific idea that I would be given the early bird menu. Upon reflection on the evening, and some $375 later (tip included and not including the happy hour drinks we had in the bar) we realized that we had not been afforded that option. It's clearly the policy of Ruth's Chris that 5pm to 6pm service is the early bird timeframe. Very, very disappointed to not have been offered that menu. Disappointed that Ruth's Chris has not attempted to make contact with me since I've provided feedback over 3 weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I had the special filet with shrimp. I ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I had the special filet with shrimp. I ordered it medium rare. I was overcooked. Both the shrimp and the steak.

Everyone else's meal was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and atmosphere were excellent bu ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service and atmosphere were excellent but for the price the steak was a bit dry and we did not care for dessert. My husband passed away a few mths ago so me and my daughters came to celebrate him for Father's Day.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The waiter forgot to bring bread and for ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The waiter forgot to bring bread and forgot to add cheese to our kids cheese burger.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always great food and always great servi ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always great food and always great service. I've never been to a better Ruth's Chris anywhere and they by far have the best steak I've ever had. Even on a busy holiday evening their service never falters.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to this restaurant and was j ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Second time to this restaurant and was just as good as the first visit. Wife and I were making a weekend at Branson and decided to make the last evening at Ruth's Chris. Was not disappointed and really enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a great experience on 6/17/16 ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We enjoyed a great experience on 6/17/16. Handcrafted cocktails were well done. Entrees were outstanding. Service was excellent. We had a wonderful evening. We will most certainly return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The filet and the twin filets with shrim ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The filet and the twin filets with shrimp were both great. The creamed spinach was really delicious!

Our waiter (DJ) took very good care of us and gave us good advice on ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dining

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nestled in NW Arkansas, the ambiance of Ruth Chris sets the mood and offers an excellent dining experience. Food was great albeit a tad pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was tender l. I had a fillet, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Steak was tender l. I had a fillet, but could've had a little bit more flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Overall very good experience. Steak as g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall very good experience. Steak as good as always. Small sides. Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Made our anniversary special! Great win ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Made our anniversary special! Great win pairings too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice to remember what a great steak tastes like!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Delightful experience...not too stuffy, even with the white table cloths. Our server was spot on with suggestions, care, and service. The food was scrumptious! While pricey, it's worth it. Ruth's Chris reminded us why we could never be vegetarians...we love a great steak!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking for a special dinner for ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We were looking for a special dinner for date night. Service was great. Staff was very attentive. Food was average. Not bad, just average so therefor high price for the average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Friday Night

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Concert night, the Bar was very loud, but that's OK, Friday night I guess. Had to sit on table on the outside so there was a lot of traffic and of course one customer in shorts and flip flops at 7:30 I thought maybe we would miss that guy. We were business casual, not Appleby's comfortable. They were out of the bone-In Ribeye, On Friday Night? We did not get any Bread until 1/2 way though the meal. The Good stuff was the food, it was 1st class as always. We did have a nice evening and thank you for asking

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Awesome dining experience! The food and ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome dining experience! The food and service were outstanding! Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Absolute Best

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We come here once or twice a year. It is always a fantastic experience every time. There truly is no place like it in our area. The beat place to celebrate !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE LOVE RUTHS CHRIS

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Ruths Chris. It was open early for Mothers Day. Our Waiter was not on top of his game since he works nights. "his words"

On Mothers Day the special included A $25 gift card that we did not receive. we forgot about asking until we had left our table.

We still View it to be our favorite place to eat and already have another reservation for our Anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.