About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: 4796338331x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Overall
Northwest Arkansas
1 More
Most Booked
Northwest Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Rogers ›

special occasion (41)
romantic (34)
fit for foodies (15)
See All
good for groups (15)
notable wine list (13)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
 (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were looking for a special dinner for ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We were looking for a special dinner for date night. Service was great. Staff was very attentive. Food was average. Not bad, just average so therefor high price for the average meal.

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Friday Night

Dined on May 21, 2016

Concert night, the Bar was very loud, but that's OK, Friday night I guess. Had to sit on table on the outside so there was a lot of traffic and of course one customer in shorts and flip flops at 7:30 I thought maybe we would miss that guy. We were business casual, not Appleby's comfortable. They were out of the bone-In Ribeye, On Friday Night? We did not get any Bread until 1/2 way though the meal. The Good stuff was the food, it was 1st class as always. We did have a nice evening and thank you for asking

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dining experience! The food and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome dining experience! The food and service were outstanding! Highly recommend this place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Absolute Best

Dined on May 9, 2016

We come here once or twice a year. It is always a fantastic experience every time. There truly is no place like it in our area. The beat place to celebrate !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

WE LOVE RUTHS CHRIS

Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Ruths Chris. It was open early for Mothers Day. Our Waiter was not on top of his game since he works nights. "his words" On Mothers Day the special included A $25 gift card that we did not receive. we forgot about asking until we had left our table. We still View it to be our favorite place to eat and already have another reservation for our Anniversary.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Rogers location always has excellent ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Rogers location always has excellent service with perfectly prepared steaks. Great wine list, too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 7, 2016

You must get the SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE. It's awsome !

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a delicious meal and a wonderful ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a delicious meal and a wonderful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just what I needed

Dined on May 2, 2016

I had not visited this Ruth's Chris Steak House, so when I had something to celebrate, I figured it was time. I've been to Ruth's Chris in San Antonio many times, and I had also eaten at the Ruth's Chris in San Diego, CA. I was surprised to see a new menu, but I had already set my heart on my go-to choices (martini, then glass of red wine with a salad, ribeye, baked potato, finishing with dessert), so I didn't try any of the new items. The service was excellent. The food was excellent. It was a wonderful evening, and now I know I need to go back and try some of the new items!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet Sunday evening

Dined on May 2, 2016

Dinner with friends for birthday occasion. Very few people. Good service, food and time. Top quality steaks as expected. Excellent value with "special menu". Will definitely stay on our list.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firest timers, not last!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Waitress was knowledgeable of the menu. Great service, food came fast. Main course was awesome. Desert was mouth watering. First timers. Definitely coming back.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak Ever

Dined on April 20, 2016

Ruth Chris is my favorite steak house. My only issue with this one is the outside view. Because of the location, you don't have very much to look at. As popular as this restaurant is I think they should address this. Being beautiful inside is okay but if you have to keep your blinds closed because there isn't anything to look at but cars in the parking lot, that can affect business. Build some landscaping up that gives people something to look at, maybe a water feature. It will pay off.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

First time at Ruth's Chris and the food ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

First time at Ruth's Chris and the food is exactly what I expected....amazing. From the fish, to the steak, to the vegetables every item was carefully prepared and was exquisite. My order was botched (I ordered the twin filets and got the order from another member of my party), but our server attempted to make amends by comping a dessert and bringing out the topping for my order (lump crab cake and asparagus). He noticeably avoided the table after the misshap which took away from the overall service but the food was still great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

Dined on March 7, 2016

A little pricey, but quality and quantity are outstanding. One of the best filets around. Service is awesome, and we enjoy dining here

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food and great service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love it.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food, consistent quality. My favorite steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The steak is always perfectly cooked and ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The steak is always perfectly cooked and has spoiled me for all other steaks. It was Valentine's Day and we were seated in the bar (with a reservation), so the ambiance wasn't as good as usual and it was a bit noisier. But the service was great and the food is always fabulous.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

The special menu offered a choice of salad. However, I wanted a different salad than what was on this menu and was willing to pay extra for it. I was told that they would except no substitutions! Why could I not order a side salad separate from the special menu, as this special menu was not mandatory to use, and others were ordering from the main menu. Somehow they thought that ordering one item from their main menu would mess up their whole evening. They could have brought me a salad from their special menu (which I didn't want) and then brought me the salad that I wanted and add the cost of it to my check. Besides, ordering a side salad is not a substitution! I used to think Ruth Chris was a special restaurant, but not anymore. Any good restaurant would allow a customer to order what they wanted,especially if the customer was willing to pay extra for it. My wife and I were very disappointed in them. I filled out a comment card but have not, and do not expect to, hear from them. I will not be going back to Ruth Chris anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was friendly and prompt, food was excellent. Price was reasonable. Manager stop by and checked how everthing was. Very good!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife to Dinner for Valentines Da ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife to Dinner for Valentines Day, food, atmosphere and price was all very good!

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent meal with ever consistent Ruth ...

Dined on January 22, 2016

Excellent meal with ever consistent Ruth Chris quality and service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perennial Anniversary Favorite

Dined on January 1, 2016

Getting married on Y2K day (January 1, 2000) usually means celebrating on New Year's Eve as most places are closed on New Year's Day. We have spent several anniversaries at Ruth's Chris and take advantage of their first seating menu...all the best choices but fixed price. a real value if you are okay with being seated before 6:30. See you there again next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was great as always. Service was no ...

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

Food was great as always. Service was not up to par but can understand trying to release employees for Christmas. We had 3 different waiters and waitresses. Tip for future. Waiter or waitress should introduce the next waiter or waitress taking over for them.

food5
ambience5
service5

Superb service, wine & food. Best Ruth's ...

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

Superb service, wine & food. Best Ruth's Chris we've ever been to. Jennifer made perfect recommendations, anticipated our every need & was better than a great server! Will definitely be back when in town again.

food2
ambience5
service4

Crab Cake Cluster

Dined on December 5, 2015

My wife ordered the crab cakes. They had a very strong fish odor. I could smell them from across the table. She couldn't eat them. I took a bite, but the crab was at the end of its cycle. The manager took it off our bill, but asked us if we had ever had crab cakes there before. Inferring that these were the norm. If that is the case, these crab cakes should be taken off the menu.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful

Dined on November 29, 2015

We took my mother here for her 75th birthday celebration, and we were not disappointed! All six of us loved our meals, which included: petite and regular-sized filet mignons (a few of us shared filets), ribeye, creamed spinach, mashed potatoes, broccoli, wedge salads, lobster bisque soup. The regular (not creamed) spinach was so-so. Desserts: Sin cake and molten chocolate cake - were both OK. Bread pudding excellent. Loved the coffee (decaf). Super waitstaff. We'll be back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time for dinner.

Dined on November 28, 2015

Had a group of 6 and we had a wonderful time. Service was prefect and food was the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

DJ, our waiter, was outstanding! The foo ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

DJ, our waiter, was outstanding! The food was excellent, hot and served at a reasonable time frame!

food4
ambience4
service4

Consistently Good

Dined on November 24, 2015

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Rogers AR. is consistently a good but pricy restaurant that offers great steaks that are cooked perfectly. They offer a good selection of side dishes are very tasty. Their wine list is excellent and half bottles are available. The service we received was excellent. Our server, Kristi was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient and helped make it delightful evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoughts

Dined on November 23, 2015

Saw negative comments and had concerns. Visit and food was marvelous. For those who gave negative info... If you don't like the way your food was cooked... call over the waiter and have them correct the problem. After all, they are there to make your evening spectacular.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

Dined on November 20, 2015

I visited here on the last day of my trip, it is the best restaurant in the area. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4

nice place! Food in always a treat

Dined on November 17, 2015

Ruths Chris is always a great place to have a nice steak. With "better" places to eat in Bentonville/Rogers a little difficult to find this place stands out in the crowd as being top notch. Nice for special occasions

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. Staff was atten ...

Dined on November 17, 2015

Great dining experience. Staff was attentive yet not overbearing. Food was delicious n great selection.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious

Dined on November 15, 2015

My wife and I split a filet and salad and two sides. It was plenty of food for both of us. We wanted to watch the football game (Arkansas beat LSU), so we sat at the bar. They had live music, and a 30% discount for sitting in the lounge/bar. It was a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

very good steaks and sides. A+

Dined on November 11, 2015

We enjoy going here twice a year. We really love the food and drinks. Great staff too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and as always great service.

Dined on November 8, 2015

Great food and as always great service.

food2
ambience5
service5

One of us had the Halibut. Was very dry. ...

Dined on October 2, 2015

One of us had the Halibut. Was very dry. Two of us had steaks. Quality of meat seems to be dropping from the past. Service was excellent. Not up to par with the food I have come to know from RC.

food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous food as always. Service could h ...

vip
Dined on September 24, 2015

Fabulous food as always. Service could have been a bit better. Very noisy and loud could hardly hear anyone at my table. Over all had a wonderful bday dinner.

food5
ambience4
service5

Steeaks were incredible! Served in a siz ...

Dined on September 22, 2015

Steeaks were incredible! Served in a sizzling 500° plate with melted butter. Although mine was more rare than medium, the temp of the plate completed the cooking to a perfect m medium rare. Chopped salad split with the husband was, "the best i've ever had!" according to he. Service was spectacular! Complimentary flourless chocolate cake for his birthday was TOO, TOO much. Not in a. good way. It was like a chocolate ganache cake. Cute l"Happy Birthday" confetti on the table when we arrived was an nice touch! All in all a practically perfect evening!

food5
ambience4
service4

All good

Dined on September 19, 2015

Great relaxed evening of good food and wine. Excellent wine list. Bone in ribeye was excellent. All good!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.