About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: (479) 633-8331

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 3 days ago

Two of the four meals were not cooked correctly. It was really disappointing and I am not very picky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was absolutely outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great restaurant. All of the employees are so friendly, knowledgeable and kind. The food
always exceeds your expectations.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shanghai)·Dined on October 4, 2017

It’s reputation is well earned. Can’t wait to return

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

I had a very great experience. I was celebrating my girlfriend's birthday and they were very cooperative with the flower delivery and everything else. Very good service and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Amazing as always! I greatly appreciate the staff's attention to most ever detail. We will be back. scott

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great meal and consistent as always. Petit filets cooked perfectly, sides delicious! The wild caught salmon was also great and the sauce and Asian veggies complimented it well. We shared a dessert which was the perfect end to the meal. Sam did an excellent job serving us! Will return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is one of the best Ruth Chris steakhouse we have ever been ! Will visit every Razorback visit!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service was not up to par this time. The service in the bar was not good at all. We sat at the bar for 5 minutes without a “be with you in a minute”, then our table was ready. It was not crowded. Food was very good as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The best steak in NW Arkansas. Great service and ambience as well. Always a special place to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Nothing else open on a Sunday night so this was close to hotel and easy. Food was typical Ruth Chris.everything was good but lacked a wow factor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was outstanding. Trevor took great care of us. Everyone was great and friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We love the Ruth chris in Rogers. We come for the Arkansas football games every year so try to make several reservations during the season. Steaks are great and service is always excellent. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat. Sad to give a poor review. One in our party was served the wrong order. Was still charged for it. So loud it was hard to talk to each other. Asparagus and brussel sprouts were tough and under cooked. Service as always was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was my second visit to the Rogers Ruth's Chris, and I think this was even better than the previous visit. Four of us who travel fairly often each found our steaks cooked to perfection. The various salads we had were all great and the side dishes (creamed spinach and fries) were perfect. A wonderful staff, too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal and time together on Monday, August 21, 2017. I was awed by the SMALL Fish Tower.
Our server was unobtrusively attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Our meal was delivered incorrectly, we left it as it was so we could all dine at the same time. After our food was delivered our server vanished. I had to ask another server to get him when we finished. I had to ask for boxes and the dessert menu. The food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Amazing service: fine tuned, professional, posh, simply well done. Advice and sources specifically given per question and relevant situation.

The food was spot on: the crème brûlée was expert, the saffron ravioli was beautiful, and the on the bone filet was the best food experience of my life(perfectly cooked, insanely tender, choice of knife style, well portioned, and seasoned with precision in fine taste).

The price was high but well worth a legitimate fine dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

This is a place for people where "money is no object," and that's not most people nowadays. I don't know how anyone could afford to eat there. For two people, we had an appetizer which was one crab cake on about 6 asparagus spears. We each got a side salad. We each got some meat, and we got one side dish of potatoes, one side dish of asparagus, and the apple fritter that came with the one meal. And we got a bottle of San Pellegrino to share and a coffee. Our bill with tax and tip was $185!! I think that is beyond unreasonable.

For $185, why can't we get complete dinners for two? The charge for 3 lamb chops is $43. You read that right. $43 for three lamb chops! And they were not very big, and they were black on the outside and very pink and chewy on the inside. Nothing magic about them. And that $43 is only for the meat - NOTHING ELSE, no vegetables to go with it. Come on. I could almost buy two whole legs of lamb for that.

All the meats were in that price range and all a la carte.

Yes, the atmosphere is nice and the service is super nice, and there are white linen tablecloths and the waiters wear tuxedos, but I'd rather pay less and have an actual meal.

This is a place to go if you just have endless cash to throw around. This is not a place for most people.

For that much money, I would like organic vegetables and grassfed meats at least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

As usual amazing food and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I ate here recently with a friend. We made a 6:00 dinner reservation , and when we arrived, discovered that there is an "early bird" menu for diners before 6:30. We decided to take advantage of the special. Everything was very good except I ordered a salmon entree prepared with red pepper sauce and it was probably the worst salmon I have ever had. I should have complained but that is not my style so I just ate very little. My salad and desert and the bread were are very good. Mt friend chose from gluten-free options and enjoyed her entree of grilled shrimp. Our waiter was very attentive. Overall, it was a nice evening.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Enjoyable time with my best beloved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Ruth's Chris never disappoints. Delicious. Our waiter was Sam. He was young, well prepared ,
and very personable. The excellent service enhanced our dining, for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We celebrated our daughters 21st birthday! The table was set with birthday decor and everyone wished her a Happy birthday. It was a memorable evening for all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A good place for a great steak, always cooked just the way you like!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

it was divine...excellent food....very good service

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was delicious, service impeccable, atmosphere was cozy and inviting. Always have an awesome experience st Ruth Chris

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Food was excellent, possibly the best steak I have ever eaten. Entrees were good and the service was great. Was an excellent meal for a special occasion. Probably would not go again just based on prices. I knew what to expect coming in. I was given a gift certificate to eat there and knew it was going to be expensive. Dinner for two was $140. I like a good steak but not that much.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Consistently great food and service. Two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Devon was a great server. Respectful of our privacy and yet still attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ruth's is always a treat because the food is impressive and it's a lovely restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic food, service, ambiance with a tolerable noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Just a wonderful experience! I took my friend for her birthday, and when we were escorted to our table, it was sprinkled with "Happy Birthday" confetti. Terrific way to start out! Our server was personable and attentive, and the food was absolutely fabulous! A perfect special occasion place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was a fantastic dining experience. I have had some great steals in my life and this was one of the best . I especially liked the extra hot plates the steaks are served on. We ordered the lobster mac n cheese- so delish . We also ordered the asperegus which was just so-so. The service was great - very attentive but not intrusive . We will definitely go back !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Everything about this restaurant is perfect. I only wish the prices were not quite so steep. I will admit that the food is worth every penny, but we could have stayed in a nice hotel and had a reasonably good dinner on what we spent for dinner plus tip. The upside is that we did have leftovers, so we did get two meals out of our dinner. The best deal is the classic dinner menu. (I wish it had two choices for dessert.) Unfortunately, my husband really likes the cowboy ribeye, and it isn't on that menu, nor is there any way to make it a smaller cut so that it wasn't so expensive. I know...I just want it all. But you asked for my opinion!
It IS a great restaurant for very special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything was great until right at the end. Food was good, and service was outstanding from Kent, our waiter! However, as we were enjoying our $60 port, at exactly 10:00 the music stopped and the lights brightened. Our reservations were at 8:30 and we did not expect to be rushed like that in an establishment like this after dropping $300. Further, when we got up to leave we saw not a soul on our way out. It was as if everyone left us in the building. No one even wished us a good night because no one was in sight. Not a great way to end an otherwise good evening.
Addendum: the restaurant reached out to us and bent over backwards to make this right. We really appreciate that and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall was a good experience. Food was good, did not think to consider gluten free options until after order was placed. They have a gluten free menu. Wife is new to gluten free requirements, adjustments were made. The filet is always a good choice. Overall great experience, waiter knew what he was doing and took good care of us. As always a bit pricey, but worth it on a special occasion every now and then

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Sam was our waiter and did a fantastic job. Trevor the wine specialist also was super helpful to us while choosing a wine.

Overall up to RC standards....

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

As always first class ! Good service was perfect. Probably a little overpriced, but always great !

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.