About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: (479) 633-8331

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Business Meals (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was a fantastic dining experience. I have had some great steals in my life and this was one of the best . I especially liked the extra hot plates the steaks are served on. We ordered the lobster mac n cheese- so delish . We also ordered the asperegus which was just so-so. The service was great - very attentive but not intrusive . We will definitely go back !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Everything about this restaurant is perfect. I only wish the prices were not quite so steep. I will admit that the food is worth every penny, but we could have stayed in a nice hotel and had a reasonably good dinner on what we spent for dinner plus tip. The upside is that we did have leftovers, so we did get two meals out of our dinner. The best deal is the classic dinner menu. (I wish it had two choices for dessert.) Unfortunately, my husband really likes the cowboy ribeye, and it isn't on that menu, nor is there any way to make it a smaller cut so that it wasn't so expensive. I know...I just want it all. But you asked for my opinion!
It IS a great restaurant for very special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything was great until right at the end. Food was good, and service was outstanding from Kent, our waiter! However, as we were enjoying our $60 port, at exactly 10:00 the music stopped and the lights brightened. Our reservations were at 8:30 and we did not expect to be rushed like that in an establishment like this after dropping $300. Further, when we got up to leave we saw not a soul on our way out. It was as if everyone left us in the building. No one even wished us a good night because no one was in sight. Not a great way to end an otherwise good evening.
Addendum: the restaurant reached out to us and bent over backwards to make this right. We really appreciate that and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Sam was our waiter and did a fantastic job. Trevor the wine specialist also was super helpful to us while choosing a wine.

Overall up to RC standards....

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

As always first class ! Good service was perfect. Probably a little overpriced, but always great !

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food is excellent, good variety of wines and spirits.
Service always excellent
One of our favorites- highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I go because of lack of options. In any other large city this would be a mediocre and overpriced restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great steaks, Brandon our waiter very knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We always enjoy Ruth Chris, especially after going to Crystal Bridges Museum of Art. The restaurant has an extensive menu of appetizers, seafood and quality beef items. We enjoy their excellent service, and food! I love the Ruth Chris chopped salad and the crab cakes. We highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is consistently good at Ruth's Chris. The waitstaff is knowledgeable and seems to anticipate your needs.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We were seated soon after arriving. Very friendly staff. The food was delicious! Best beef I've had in a long time. Excellent bread and butter. Yummy desserts.

They treated us like we were related to the Queen. We will be back and will sing your praises to our friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Having had the opportunity to dine in several Ruth's Chris Steak Houses, I was not disappointed with the quality and atmosphere of the Rogers, Arkansas location. Most importantly, the food was perfect. The service was above average as well. All in all, it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent, especially the steaks that were cooked to perfection. Everything was very well presented and the young man that took care of us was very personable, friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our dining experience was what I expect from a Ruth Chris facility.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have dined at Ruth's Chris Steak House throughout the U.S. This time was Mother's Day with our family. We were a group of five adults. Our waiter was completely disconnected and not in a present healthy state of mind. He completely forgot the sides to our entrees. Our son's steak was tragically undercooked. Sad and shame on you...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was wonderful, as always and so was the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food is always excellent and it is predicable.
The service is excellent.
I have been to many Ruth's Chris restaurant and with one exception(Tokyo) the food is always as expected.
The Bone-In filet is exceptional, tender and melts in your mouth.

One of my favorite places to dine

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This restaurant has never failed me in all of the times I have been there. Exceptional service has always been the case as soon as you enter the front door. The Steaks are always outstanding and cooked right. Excellant sides also. Wonderful choice of deserts also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Logan was awesome. The food was excellent and the ambience was nice. Anniversary dinner just the two of us. Thanks for the chocolate cake for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steaks perfectly cooked. Lobster needed improvement. Over cooked & tough the first time, replaced with another tail that was also slightly overdone. I highly recommend any steak. I don't eat here often; perhaps it was just an off day for the lobster. Everything else was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food portion size and awesome info when ordering. Whether your a first timer or loyal customer they make you feel comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I had previously been to another Ruth's Chris and not been overly impressed. This location in Rogers however, was very impressive. The atmosphere was very nice without being overly so that you would feel uncomfortable. When we arrived, we had an extra person in our party but they were very accommodating to add them to our reservation. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent with the exception of one appetizer which was just mediocre. Too expensive to be an everyday dinner but a great place for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best prime rib dinner I have had since moving to Arkansas in 2005. Born and raised in Nebraska so I know prime rib. Great job. I would recommend featuring prime rib more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Prix Fix Easter Menu was a great value. You expect Ruth Chris to have high quality ( prime meat ) meals including the sides.The ambience and overall dining experience was superb. Rogers' Ruth Chris lived up to that standard.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Sam for our server and he did a great job. He was attentive and friendly without being the "hovering" type. The AC was a bit too cool in the back of the dining area (my only negative comment). The steaks were fantastic as always. This was an anniversary occasion shared with friends and everyone enjoyed their meals as well as the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent as always -- made our sons day to have his birthday dinner at Ruth's Chris. The staff attented to every detail of the meal and the food was right on!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The Cowboy Ribeye is literally the best thing I have ever put into my mouth. If I wasn't in public I probably would have been moaning like Meg Ryan.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We choose to eat here for my husband's birthday. We were not disappointed!! The steak was cooked to perfection! The sides are large and can be shared. The food was fresh and our waiter ensured that we were fully satisfied. This will be our go to place for a great time and a great steak!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We have eaten at this RC many times and really have had some great food, yet for this visit the food was marginal. The service and environment were great. The over all tenor of the visit was kind of a dud given the price and expectation. The one shinning moment was the dessert, which was great. Will likely go back knowing they can do better, yet not for awhile as we will be tying other venues first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My steak was a chef's special, two 4 oz filet's with a crab cake. One of the filets was almost med. rare which is how I had requested it be prepared, but still slightly overdone and the other one was medium. Pretty annoying for a place that specializes in steak. the crab cake was mediocre at best. I wasn't very happy with the food. My fiance's 11 oz filet was prepared perfectly and the side we ordered was very good. My one glass of wine had a bit of a metallic taste which made me wonder how long the bottle had been open, but no one bothered to ask us if it was OK. Overall it was good, but I will not return. The place is need of a serious update. The chairs were very lumpy and uncomfortable as well. I expect a good deal more from Ruth'sChris Steakhouse

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always enjoy the quality of the food, service, and setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent food, great service

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great Food, Great Service, Great Wine, what more could you want.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. I had prosecco, but would like to go back to try some craft cocktails. The filet was very good, though the grill cook really cut into it to test the temp. I highly recommend the Brussels sprouts! Next time we'll ask for a booth or a four top, as the table for 2 was uncomfortably small.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We've been to this locations several times and generally had good experiences. This past visit, for Valentine's Day, was surprisingly excellent given the volume of patrons and the busyness of the floor. The food and service were the best I've seen and tasted.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always have the best time at Ruth's...it's a special place for us!!!! The food is fabulous, we always have a great server. Tonight we had Jordan. He was a blessing, really enjoyed talking with him. He is very personable! Thank you for the great dinner!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.