About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers

3529 Pinnacle Hills Parkway
Rogers, AR 72758
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table.
Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties like foie gras, buffalo strip & scallops. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience.
Ruth's Chris never fails to please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 633-8331

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
A.J. Graf

Private Party Facilities:
We have the perfect space for groups of 6 to 65, or more! Whether you're entertaining socially or needing full audio-visual presentation equipment, we have the room for you.

Private Party Contact:
479-633-8331: 4796338331x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Rogers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Food
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Service
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
9 More
Best Ambiance
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Special Occasion
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Overall
Northwest Arkansas
Best Food
Northwest Arkansas
Best Service
Northwest Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Northwest Arkansas
Special Occasion
Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Northwest Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Rogers ›

special occasion (47)
romantic (33)
fit for foodies (18)
See All
good for groups (17)
notable wine list (16)
hot spot (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They did a very nice job that celebrated ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

They did a very nice job that celebrated three birthdays and three generations...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and drinks were excellent as always ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and drinks were excellent as always. Our waiter Randall was very attentive and excellent overall. Still one of our favorite places in Rogers, AR.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite steakhouse. Great ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is our favorite steakhouse. Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! The food is amazing a ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Amazing as always! The food is amazing and the service superb. There was a private event going on in the lounge that was a little loud but other than that, perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic but the cost was slig ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was fantastic but the cost was slightly way to high

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and will return

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great experience and will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious - sides are very pric ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was delicious - sides are very pricey but portions are large & serving them 'family style' allowed our group to try more things - however, you can get great food in many restaurants so we have to say that the thing that would keep us coming back is the incredible service - every staff member who waited on us was outstanding - they were all friendly, knowledgeable, willing to chat with us about the restaurant, history, food preparation – we had more opportunity to visit with them due to the fact that we had an early (5 pm) seating, which we would recommend because of the quietness and the attention we were able to receive - but even when the restaurant filled up close to the end of our meal, we were still very well-attended by the staff. Even though they were busy, they never gave us the feeling that it was an imposition to ask a question or make a comment to them. We will be sure to request Nick S. as our server the next time we go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would like to compliment Cornelius, ou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I would like to compliment Cornelius, our waiter, on his explanation of featured menu items, excellence in service and he was very professional.

We will definitely dine again with Cornelius.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a 5:45 reservation with the specif ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I had a 5:45 reservation with the specific idea that I would be given the early bird menu. Upon reflection on the evening, and some $375 later (tip included and not including the happy hour drinks we had in the bar) we realized that we had not been afforded that option. It's clearly the policy of Ruth's Chris that 5pm to 6pm service is the early bird timeframe. Very, very disappointed to not have been offered that menu. Disappointed that Ruth's Chris has not attempted to make contact with me since I've provided feedback over 3 weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I had the special filet with shrimp. I ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I had the special filet with shrimp. I ordered it medium rare. I was overcooked. Both the shrimp and the steak.

Everyone else's meal was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and atmosphere were excellent bu ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service and atmosphere were excellent but for the price the steak was a bit dry and we did not care for dessert. My husband passed away a few mths ago so me and my daughters came to celebrate him for Father's Day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The waiter forgot to bring bread and for ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The waiter forgot to bring bread and forgot to add cheese to our kids cheese burger.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always great food and always great servi ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always great food and always great service. I've never been to a better Ruth's Chris anywhere and they by far have the best steak I've ever had. Even on a busy holiday evening their service never falters.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to this restaurant and was j ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Second time to this restaurant and was just as good as the first visit. Wife and I were making a weekend at Branson and decided to make the last evening at Ruth's Chris. Was not disappointed and really enjoyed our visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a great experience on 6/17/16 ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We enjoyed a great experience on 6/17/16. Handcrafted cocktails were well done. Entrees were outstanding. Service was excellent. We had a wonderful evening. We will most certainly return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The filet and the twin filets with shrim ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The filet and the twin filets with shrimp were both great. The creamed spinach was really delicious!

Our waiter (DJ) took very good care of us and gave us good advice on ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dining

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nestled in NW Arkansas, the ambiance of Ruth Chris sets the mood and offers an excellent dining experience. Food was great albeit a tad pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was tender l. I had a fillet, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Steak was tender l. I had a fillet, but could've had a little bit more flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Overall very good experience. Steak as g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall very good experience. Steak as good as always. Small sides. Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Nice to remember what a great steak tastes like!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Delightful experience...not too stuffy, even with the white table cloths. Our server was spot on with suggestions, care, and service. The food was scrumptious! While pricey, it's worth it. Ruth's Chris reminded us why we could never be vegetarians...we love a great steak!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking for a special dinner for ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We were looking for a special dinner for date night. Service was great. Staff was very attentive. Food was average. Not bad, just average so therefor high price for the average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Friday Night

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Concert night, the Bar was very loud, but that's OK, Friday night I guess. Had to sit on table on the outside so there was a lot of traffic and of course one customer in shorts and flip flops at 7:30 I thought maybe we would miss that guy. We were business casual, not Appleby's comfortable. They were out of the bone-In Ribeye, On Friday Night? We did not get any Bread until 1/2 way though the meal. The Good stuff was the food, it was 1st class as always. We did have a nice evening and thank you for asking

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Awesome dining experience! The food and ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome dining experience! The food and service were outstanding! Highly recommend this place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Absolute Best

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We come here once or twice a year. It is always a fantastic experience every time. There truly is no place like it in our area. The beat place to celebrate !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE LOVE RUTHS CHRIS

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always love Ruths Chris. It was open early for Mothers Day. Our Waiter was not on top of his game since he works nights. "his words"

On Mothers Day the special included A $25 gift card that we did not receive. we forgot about asking until we had left our table.

We still View it to be our favorite place to eat and already have another reservation for our Anniversary.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The Rogers location always has excellent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Rogers location always has excellent service with perfectly prepared steaks. Great wine list, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

You must get the SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE. It's awsome !

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal and a wonderful ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a delicious meal and a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just what I needed

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

I had not visited this Ruth's Chris Steak House, so when I had something to celebrate, I figured it was time. I've been to Ruth's Chris in San Antonio many times, and I had also eaten at the Ruth's Chris in San Diego, CA. I was surprised to see a new menu, but I had already set my heart on my go-to choices (martini, then glass of red wine with a salad, ribeye, baked potato, finishing with dessert), so I didn't try any of the new items. The service was excellent. The food was excellent. It was a wonderful evening, and now I know I need to go back and try some of the new items!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet Sunday evening

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Dinner with friends for birthday occasion. Very few people. Good service, food and time. Top quality steaks as expected. Excellent value with "special menu". Will definitely stay on our list.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firest timers, not last!

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Waitress was knowledgeable of the menu. Great service, food came fast. Main course was awesome. Desert was mouth watering. First timers. Definitely coming back.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak Ever

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Ruth Chris is my favorite steak house. My only issue with this one is the outside view. Because of the location, you don't have very much to look at. As popular as this restaurant is I think they should address this. Being beautiful inside is okay but if you have to keep your blinds closed because there isn't anything to look at but cars in the parking lot, that can affect business. Build some landscaping up that gives people something to look at, maybe a water feature. It will pay off.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Ruth's Chris and the food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

First time at Ruth's Chris and the food is exactly what I expected....amazing. From the fish, to the steak, to the vegetables every item was carefully prepared and was exquisite. My order was botched (I ordered the twin filets and got the order from another member of my party), but our server attempted to make amends by comping a dessert and bringing out the topping for my order (lump crab cake and asparagus). He noticeably avoided the table after the misshap which took away from the overall service but the food was still great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

A little pricey, but quality and quantity are outstanding. One of the best filets around. Service is awesome, and we enjoy dining here

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food, consistent quality. My favorite steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steak is always perfectly cooked and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The steak is always perfectly cooked and has spoiled me for all other steaks. It was Valentine's Day and we were seated in the bar (with a reservation), so the ambiance wasn't as good as usual and it was a bit noisier. But the service was great and the food is always fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The special menu offered a choice of salad. However, I wanted a different salad than what was on this menu and was willing to pay extra for it. I was told that they would except no substitutions! Why could I not order a side salad separate from the special menu, as this special menu was not mandatory to use, and others were ordering from the main menu. Somehow they thought that ordering one item from their main menu would mess up their whole evening. They could have brought me a salad from their special menu (which I didn't want) and then brought me the salad that I wanted and add the cost of it to my check. Besides, ordering a side salad is not a substitution!

I used to think Ruth Chris was a special restaurant, but not anymore. Any good restaurant would allow a customer to order what they wanted,especially if the customer was willing to pay extra for it. My wife and I were very disappointed in them. I filled out a comment card but have not, and do not expect to, hear from them. I will not be going back to Ruth Chris anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

service

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was friendly and prompt, food was excellent. Price was reasonable. Manager stop by and checked how everthing was. Very good!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife to Dinner for Valentines Da ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife to Dinner for Valentines Day, food, atmosphere and price was all very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.