About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland

A beautiful New Orleans meets new south building inside; snuggled inside an Italian Renaissance village. Our steaks and other dishes are among the best you will find in Mississippi. Take I-55 north to Highland Colony Parkway exit into the Renaissance and follow the sizzle.

1000 Highland Colony Parkway
Ridgeland, MS 39157
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(601) 853-2734

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Enfinger

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties from 10 to 120 ppl. full range of menu options.

Private Party Contact:
Drea Edwards: (601) 853-2734

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
See All
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fireplace (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (0)
Sort By:
S
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waitress was really nice 5 Stars for her
Food 3.5 Stars
Crab Cake 2 compared to SperryS
Bar Tender 2 - waitress had to wait for drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Wonderful place to eat. Food very good and serve was impeccable!! Our server, Marvin, was very good. When we go again I will be sure to request his section.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always good and great service ! Bar area is awesome

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Best filet steak in central Miss., without doubt!!
Give it, ambiance & service -- all at least 5 GOLD STARS!! Thanks for a wonderful birthday evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service was excellent-- attentive without being overbearing. Good wine list. Nice ambiance. Food was fine, not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Wonderful service. Hard to beat quality wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always great! We had a large group but had wonderful service. Food was excellent. Drinks were great. Very nice night, thank you!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Perfect steaks! Lobster Mac & Cheese and Grilled Asparagus great as well. Flawless service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had awesome servers, but were seated so My view was the kitchen door...not acceptable. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We have eaten here several times, it has always been great. This time, the service was very slow. Took almost 3 hours; should have been 2. Mandy was our waitress. She was very thorough but the process was very slow between her stops at the table. This sentiment as unanimous with all 4 dining.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food with a fine dining feel. Makes you feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance- the bar was noisy ( all bars are noisy) but we were in a dining room that was quiet. Our waitstaff was Richard - very attentive without being overbearing. Overall a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went to Ruth's Chris for my mother's birthday. Everything was spectacular. The service was great, the food was delicious, they offered us free desert to celebrate. Very impressed with our dining experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Zero complaints for this restaurant. It was a spectacular dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Ruth's Chris today was outstanding. The service was outstanding. I love the Friday lunch and enjoyed their new menu. You can count on Ruth's Chris for outstanding food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great as always , the bar staff is top notch ! We love eating there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Many visits to this location and it always is a great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I enjoy the food. That's why I keep coming back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated in a back dining room that was closed off. Zero atmosphere. Dead quite. One other couple in the room. Going downhill fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was better than average, per usual. However, we waited over 30 minutes to place our order, and waited almost that long to get the check paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I went to Ruth's Chris because we had a sitter for the first time in a long time. The food was good, as it always is. I'm always a little surprised at the final tab when I get it, but knew it would be expensive ($225, which included a $60 bottle of wine). The little things that they missed were that although the restaurant wasn't busy, they placed us next to a small group that included a very loud lady who spoke throughout the meal. She was entertaining, but in the way that you feel like she would be embarrassed if she knew how loud she was being. The other little things they missed were that on two occasions the waiter came to take something from the table and changed his mind both times. The first time was my used bread plate. He picked it up, then placed it back down saying I would need it for my grilled lobster appetizer. I had him take the plate away anyway -- it was covered in bread crumbs and I wanted a fresh plate for my appetizer. The second time was when he took away my appetizer plate and then removed the knife from the plate and placed it back on the table. He said I would need the knife to cut my steak. I had just finished using the knife to cut the lobster, so I had him take the used knife and bring me a new one. I do not eat out because I think the food is better than what I prepare at home; I eat out for the service. If I am eating at home, I may use my plate/knife for multiple courses, but when I am paying $225 for a meal, I expect not to have to re-use my plate/knife.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 11, 2016

Service, seating, great; food jumbo shrimp tough not easy to eat w/ tails on; mashed potatoes too garlicy & soupy. Cheesecake A+!!.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2016

Very cold inside. Service could have been better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Oscar fillet and garlic mashed potatoes was a mouthwatering entree that I would definetly get again ! The chocolate tart and chocolate mousse combo was sinful. The server was on his game as well👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always have a great experience at Ruth's Chris.. Ahi Tuna is phenomenal and lobster / shrimp bites are great . NY strip cooked perfectly and my Old Fashioned (w Bookers 👍🏻) is always good. Thanks for an always great night !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was good-not great. Greatness is the expectation at the price point set by Ruth's Chris. The sweet potato side was great. The calamari was very chewy. The steak was above average. Excellent bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Had a great Steak Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 31, 2016

I felt very welcomed from the moment I entered until the time I left.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Love Ruth's Chris! Great food and great service ! Atmosphere is really nice upscale yet not over the top and Ahi Tuna is perfectly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Brief wait, even with a reservation, but the steaks were excellent. The service was outstanding and our waiter sought to help us tailor our meal to our individual tastes. It was a very pleasurable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We always enjoy Ruth's Chris.. Great service, atmosphere and food . Drinks are well prepared ( and they have both Blantons & Bookers!) and food is first rate (ahi tuna👍🏻👊🏻 lobster bites and steak👍🏻 ). We will b back as always😁

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Three couples go to Ruth's at least once a year as an anniversary celebration. We always say afterwards that we need to go more often, not just for celebrations. Food was wonderful, the service excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 6, 2016

My wife, son and I dined there last Friday night in celebration of my birthday. Appetizer, salads and entrees (2 Steak & 1 Scallop selections) were great. Our server did a fantastic job and brought my complimentary dessert with a sparkler in it! Nice touch....... even at 63 years of age.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Everything you expect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2016

Could not have asked for a better meal. All was prepared to our satisfaction. When we inquired about the serving sizes of the salad and string fries, we were encouraged to share since it was ample amount for two. We were made to feel special and I am certain we will be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2016

Good lunch. Had the wedge salad and each of us had the filet and shrimp combo for $25 (each). Both the steak and the shrimp were perfectly cooked. Excellent and friendly wait staff and reception staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Overall experience was wonderful. We both had steak which was perfectly done. Oscar style had a great crab came with lump crab meet. Calamari is fantastic.

If you are dining in a 2-4 person group they have small booths with curtains which can make a more intimate experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 13, 2015

I decided on Ruth Chris to take my wife to Ruth Chris expecting a excellent steak and unforgettable service and the truth is the service left much yo be desired and the steak was just ok. I mean the food was good but not Ruth Chris $200 good. I left feeling very dissatisfied in General. My wife and I agreed that for the difference in money we would have been just as Happy with Outback Steakhouse. I wanted excellence and ended up with mediocrity.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.