About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland

1000 Highland Colony Parkway
Ridgeland, MS 39157
View Larger Map

A beautiful New Orleans meets new south building inside; snuggled inside an Italian Renaissance village. Our steaks and other dishes are among the best you will find in Mississippi. Take I-55 north to Highland Colony Parkway exit into the Renaissance and follow the sizzle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(601) 853-2734

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Enfinger

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties from 10 to 120 ppl. full range of menu options.

Private Party Contact:
Drea Edwards: 6018532734

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • New York Strip With Blue Cheese
  • Steamed Brocolli
  • Broiled Tomatoes
  • Shrimp Cocktail
  • Calamari
  • Petite Filet Mignon
  • Sauteed Mushrooms
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Dessert
New York Strip With Blue Cheese
Steamed Brocolli
Broiled Tomatoes
Shrimp Cocktail
Calamari
Petite Filet Mignon
Sauteed Mushrooms
Ribeye Steak
Dessert

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Jackson
Best Restaurants in Ridgeland ›

Romantic (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ruth's Chris today was outstanding. The ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

Ruth's Chris today was outstanding. The service was outstanding. I love the Friday lunch and enjoyed their new menu. You can count on Ruth's Chris for outstanding food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always , the bar staff is top n ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great as always , the bar staff is top notch ! We love eating there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Many visits to this location and it alwa ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Many visits to this location and it always is a great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy the food. That's why I keep co ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I enjoy the food. That's why I keep coming back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated in a back dining room tha ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated in a back dining room that was closed off. Zero atmosphere. Dead quite. One other couple in the room. Going downhill fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

The food was better than average, per us ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was better than average, per usual. However, we waited over 30 minutes to place our order, and waited almost that long to get the check paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good, but missed little things

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I went to Ruth's Chris because we had a sitter for the first time in a long time. The food was good, as it always is. I'm always a little surprised at the final tab when I get it, but knew it would be expensive ($225, which included a $60 bottle of wine). The little things that they missed were that although the restaurant wasn't busy, they placed us next to a small group that included a very loud lady who spoke throughout the meal. She was entertaining, but in the way that you feel like she would be embarrassed if she knew how loud she was being. The other little things they missed were that on two occasions the waiter came to take something from the table and changed his mind both times. The first time was my used bread plate. He picked it up, then placed it back down saying I would need it for my grilled lobster appetizer. I had him take the plate away anyway -- it was covered in bread crumbs and I wanted a fresh plate for my appetizer. The second time was when he took away my appetizer plate and then removed the knife from the plate and placed it back on the table. He said I would need the knife to cut my steak. I had just finished using the knife to cut the lobster, so I had him take the used knife and bring me a new one. I do not eat out because I think the food is better than what I prepare at home; I eat out for the service. If I am eating at home, I may use my plate/knife for multiple courses, but when I am paying $225 for a meal, I expect not to have to re-use my plate/knife.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Special events for two

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Service, seating, great; food jumbo shrimp tough not easy to eat w/ tails on; mashed potatoes too garlicy & soupy. Cheesecake A+!!.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very cold inside. Service could have be ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Very cold inside. Service could have been better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Magnificent!!

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Oscar fillet and garlic mashed potatoes was a mouthwatering entree that I would definetly get again ! The chocolate tart and chocolate mousse combo was sinful. The server was on his game as well👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and drinks

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always have a great experience at Ruth's Chris.. Ahi Tuna is phenomenal and lobster / shrimp bites are great . NY strip cooked perfectly and my Old Fashioned (w Bookers 👍🏻) is always good. Thanks for an always great night !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good-not great. Greatness ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was good-not great. Greatness is the expectation at the price point set by Ruth's Chris. The sweet potato side was great. The calamari was very chewy. The steak was above average. Excellent bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

great service with a smile

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

I felt very welcomed from the moment I entered until the time I left.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ahi Tuna

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Love Ruth's Chris! Great food and great service ! Atmosphere is really nice upscale yet not over the top and Ahi Tuna is perfectly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Ruth's Chris "great restaurant @!"

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We always enjoy Ruth's Chris.. Great service, atmosphere and food . Drinks are well prepared ( and they have both Blantons & Bookers!) and food is first rate (ahi tuna👍🏻👊🏻 lobster bites and steak👍🏻 ). We will b back as always😁

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Highly Recommend!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Three couples go to Ruth's at least once a year as an anniversary celebration. We always say afterwards that we need to go more often, not just for celebrations. Food was wonderful, the service excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

My wife, son and I dined there last Friday night in celebration of my birthday. Appetizer, salads and entrees (2 Steak & 1 Scallop selections) were great. Our server did a fantastic job and brought my complimentary dessert with a sparkler in it! Nice touch....... even at 63 years of age.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you expect

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Everything you expect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

Could not have asked for a better meal. All was prepared to our satisfaction. When we inquired about the serving sizes of the salad and string fries, we were encouraged to share since it was ample amount for two. We were made to feel special and I am certain we will be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Open for lunch only on Fridays

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Good lunch. Had the wedge salad and each of us had the filet and shrimp combo for $25 (each). Both the steak and the shrimp were perfectly cooked. Excellent and friendly wait staff and reception staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Overall experience was wonderful. We both had steak which was perfectly done. Oscar style had a great crab came with lump crab meet. Calamari is fantastic.

If you are dining in a 2-4 person group they have small booths with curtains which can make a more intimate experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mediocre

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I decided on Ruth Chris to take my wife to Ruth Chris expecting a excellent steak and unforgettable service and the truth is the service left much yo be desired and the steak was just ok. I mean the food was good but not Ruth Chris $200 good. I left feeling very dissatisfied in General. My wife and I agreed that for the difference in money we would have been just as Happy with Outback Steakhouse. I wanted excellence and ended up with mediocrity.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great food as expected. Did not think wa ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Great food as expected. Did not think waiter or waiter assistant were attentive. Asked for sparkling water, got tap then he corrected. Asked for extra bread, did not receive. Bar was slow. Not at the level you expect at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Delicious food!! Will definitely be bac ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Delicious food!! Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very good food, very good service excell ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

Very good food, very good service excellent wine list. this is a perferc spot for a business meeting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good. Good. Good.

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Good food, good service, good at what they do. Honored my Open Table seating request too!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect spot

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

Perfect for a romantic lunch, dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and setting

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

I absolutely enjoy going to Ruth Chris because of the service and setting. In the past it has been nothing short of spectacular. This visit however was just a little different but keep in mind it is not a "shock of the conscience" effect on whether I visit again or not. This was a first date situation in which you expect everything to be PERFECT. When making online reservations, I had a request to sit by a window on the left side, in the dining area. I called to confirm that this was good and the lady at Ruth Chris said we were good to go. This did not happen because the receptionist did not read the request when we arrived to be seated. However, I was very impressed that the manager came to us later and apologized saying that Ruth Chris did not see the special request until after 30 mins after us being seated. The manager asked if we wanted to move to the initial requested location and we declined because we already had bread and wine at our table. We were settled in so to speak. No huge biggie but again, when one spends almost $200.00 for two, it is imperative that all T's are crossed and I's dotted.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful.

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 23, 2015

Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Friday lunch again!

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

This place has some of the best food in Jackson, and this Friday lunch did not disappoint. The burger and fries were great, as well as the crab cake sandwich. Highly recommend if you want a great Friday lunch spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Poor service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

I've eaten at many Ruth's Chris steakhouses , and this experience was by far the worst. The waiter did not know how to open a wine bottle, and we were directed to sit in the bar by the manager even though the bar was not prepared. After several requests, we were moved from the bar to a better table. I imagine that all this was happening because our reservation was late and they didn't want to serve us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Excellent food and service. However, I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Excellent food and service. However, I expected the business casual dress code and no hat rule to be enforced and it clearly wasn't. I understand the difficulty of enforcing this in our particular region, but such blatant disregard for standards should not be tolerated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

excellent, wait staff superb, very enjoy ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

excellent, wait staff superb, very enjoyable evening. look forward to next visit

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed dinner here as always. Manager w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

Enjoyed dinner here as always. Manager was very accommodating especially since we missed our reservation time by 30 minutes. Friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent steaks

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 30, 2015

Excellent steaks and service. Expensive, so not an everyday restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Ruth Chris was awesome they gave attentive service and the food was excellent. I dream about the sizzle in my sleep.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Not prepared for Mother's Day

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I've eaten at quite a few Ruth's Chris around the U.S. and even at this one on a couple of occasions. Mother's Day was a bit disappointing. I know it's a busy day but the meal was 2.5 hours from water pour until presentation of the bill. The ribeyes were okay at best. At one time, they ran out of glasses and half of our table were served their drinks in styrofoam cups. Not an issue in and of itself but seriously? I was wondering if our main course would come out on paper plates.

They did take 10% off the bill which was nice but I'd have preferred the service they charge for rather than a discount. Quite disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Always a winner

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

We have dined here several times. The food is always wonderful. The wait staff was slow this visit. That was the only draw back. Out dinner took twice as long as it should have taken. Will we go back? Absolutely.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Jackson, MS Ruth Chris

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 24, 2015

Very predicatable which is why I chose Ruth Chris. The service is always excellent. The food is always very good. No complaints. You know what your going to get when you go and that's not ever being dissapointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.