About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Richmond

11500 Huguenot Road
Midlothian, VA 23113
View Larger Map

Welcome to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Richmond. Enjoy generous cuts of USDA Prime Midwestern beef, custom-aged to the peak of flavor, broiled to order at 1800 degrees & served sizzling. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Richmond offers a variety of exquisite dishes including live Maine lobster, the freshest seafood, chicken & lamb chops. An extensive wine list & private dining rooms are also available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Lounge opens daily at 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Robious

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 378-0600

Website:
http://www.sizzlingsteak.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist Darryl L. Emerson performs live, every Friday and Saturday, in our main dining room from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available Tuesday - Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Jon Olinger

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Richmond offers three distinctive private dining rooms. The Woolfolk Room for up to 14 and the Garden Rooms for up to 100 guests seated and 150 reception style.

Private Party Contact:
Robin T. Sorensen: (804) 378-0600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Historic (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (19)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (8)
Fireplace (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Music (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

In a world of "alternative facts," it's good to know there are some things that you can count on to be honest, forthright, and true to its nature. Whether it's Valentine's Day, or some other special occasion, you know when you walk in the door at this is not intended to be an ordinary meal. There are too many other places where you can get that. An evening at Ruths Chris in the Belgrade is not intended to be simply a meal. It is pure, and away, a setting for the evening. You know it's going to be good when any level of hostess, host, serving staff, even the piano player, greet you and wish you a wonderful evening. And that is exactly what we had. One of us had the bone in cowboy ribeye, other had a fillet and lobster. Both were requested medium, Pittsburgh-style (a char on the outside). That is exactly how they came and I would recommend always ordering this way. On a final note, for a steak place, the lobster has never been off target.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a first time for my wife and she was very much pleased with the atmosphere and the food was fantastic. We both had rib-eyes and the sweet potato casserole and it was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous meal--we had been looking forward to a night out with friends for quite a while--in the fact we live two hours away it is indeed worth the drive for such a special meal. We wrapped our dinner into a day trip to Richmond for the car show. The meal itself did not disappoint. Neither did the customer service. Our server mistakenly served my wife the wrong steak. They immediately took measures to get the right one. While this may have been a big deal for some, for us it was no bother. When the right steak did come, it was prepared perfectly, as we expected. The manager and server took care of us by going to the measure that the steak was on them, since we all couldn't eat at the same time. Fantastic customer service, and we will most definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Ruth's Chris Steak House is always a special place to indulge one's self for dinner. The food is always prepared excellently and the service is top notch. While not inexpensive, this restaurant is on par with many highly rated (4-5 Diamonds) restaurants and worth the visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The only small complaint is the noise level. It was a little too noisy. I was looking for a quiet romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we felt like we were the most-valued customers in the room. Awesome staff! Perfect meals! Perfect ambience! If in Richmond, this is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had a marvelous experience to make it short. Best restaurant!

Tags: Disabled Access, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, our dinner experience was wonderful. The food is amazing. We eat gluten free and have no trouble finding plenty of options. The service is wonderful. It is pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I took my wife their for Valentines day and knew ahead of time from previous visits that I would be paying a lot for our dinner. My wife ordered off of the Classic menu which allows for a 6oz. steak, choice of 3 sides, choice of 3 different salads, and dessert. I had the Gluten Free menu and my classic option were the same steak but only one potato side and 2 salads and no dessert. Since my menu didn't allow for me to order the same thing that my wife was getting I just ordered basically what she had but al la carte, my meal ended up being almost double the price without the dessert. We both ordered Medium steaks and mine was perfect, but hers was burnt on the ends and medium rare in the middle. The server tried telling us that was normal, which of course it is not. My baked potato was so cold it couldn't melt butter so I had to send it back. this is NOT the type of service or food you should expect to receive when paying $150 for two.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Unbelievably decadent and delicious! Everyone was friendly, the waitress was knowledgeable and the food was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a wonderful meal and the customer service was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Did have to send the creamed spinach back as it was a bit cold. Waitress (who think was new) didn't show up that much but she was nice. Other than that, as normal, food was great, drinks were great and always a great place to enjoy a great dinner for special occasions, family time and that special someone.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was excellent as usual and perfect for a special occasion. I do think it is tacky (and Ruth's Chris is not tacky) to be charged for Bernaisse sauce separately to go on a very expensive steak. To me this is like ordering a salad and being charged for the dressing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Ruth's Chris is a one of a kind. My wife and I could not have enjoyed the evening more given it was hard to decide on what to order given that there were so many excellent menu selections.

The meal was incredible, sumptuous and tastefully appointed. The service and attention by all of the staff really made the entire evening a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service and food was outstanding. I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Outstanding service as soon as you enter. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Shared an enjoyable dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse with a friend Saturday evening. The escargot (a special) and crab stuffed mushrooms were a delight. We both had the Petite Filet. Mine was a special with Lobster Tail and my friend's steak was accompanied by jumbo shrimp. Both were generous in size and we opted for the Bearnaise sauce which was delicious! The Caesar and Chopped Salads were huge.. I recommend sharing a salad. The creamed spinach arrived lukewarm but was quickly replaced by a piping hot one by our waiter. I particularly liked the Escalloped potatoes say gratin. They were creamy and to die for! Our meal wasn't perfect but our waiter, Steve, provided excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was my first time dining at Ruth Chris. The moment I walked in, I felt welcomed. I was greeted with warm smiles and how may I serve you. The atmosphere was great. Our waiter and food were excellent. The dining experience was one to remember.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The filets were delicious! One person shared their ribeye (never tried this there) and it was out of this world amazing! Will get that on the next visit. Our table tried 3 different desserts, cheesecake, bread pudding, and one other (can't remember). All were fantastic. Service was great, as usual!

Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Ruth's Chris is probably my grandsons' favorite steak house and we have never been disappointed. We have always enjoyed everything about each one that we've tried in various locations across the US.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

What a unique Ruths’ Chris location! The Bellgrade Plantation house is a beautiful home and it makes a great setting for a fine dining restaurant. I enjoyed reading about the “Ghosts of Bellgrade”.

Our dinner was superb. The seared ahi tuna appetizer was delicious as always. I thoroughly enjoyed the crab cakes and my dining companion enjoyed the petite filet. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Friday the 13th was my wife's birthday, so I wanted to take her someplace special. Ruth's Chris was just what I had hoped for and my wife was delighted with the splurge. She is worth it and so was the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always an excellent experience and well worth the price! :-)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Was celebrating with my daughter...it's our go-to special occasion spot and also fun to be casual and hang at the bar. Highly recommend everything about Ruth's!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ruth's Chris food is always excellent. The Midlothian location has the finest ambiance of any of the Ruth's Chris locations, in my opinion. It was New Year's Eve. It was busy, but still the food and service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Food, service, and ambience was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed another Christmas time dinner at Ruth Christ. The service and food was exceptional. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu, wine, etc. The manager came around to see how we were doing and made further menu recommendations . The bar tender was very generous with the vodka and my Cosmo was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

No question Ruth's Chris has great steaks and versatile menu. While my wife and I have been many times our recent visit was with our 3 grand boys (age 21,19 and 16) for a special holiday dinner as they had not been to a "chophouse" before. So good start to evening - really cool place in the old plantation style manor, quite different from other steakhouses in Richmond. A very country club feel. Everyone was going to get steak so menu was not an issue. We got the escargot apply as the kids had not tried that before and it was very good. Now the main issue - service. Not sure why but service was very slow, 10 min after seating to get drink orders. I asked for a wine sample to try and that took another 10-15 min. Steaks took a while - they were excellent and pretty much everyone ate the entire steak (16 OZ,. Rib Eyes for all!) We all got baked potatoes and that is where things went wrong. They came out obviously precooked, all the toppings were cold. Then another huge lapse after dinner to get desert menu. The manager came by the table to ask about our dinner, we told her the steaks were excellent but the potatoes came out cold. IT took so long to get our waiter there we just ate them and went on with dinner. She said no problem, she would take care of the potatoes off our bill. Of course when the bill came they were not taken off. $20 plus for cold baked potatoes. When we finally got our desert menu we asked the waiter to please stay at the table and we would make a quick selection to go since we had already been there 2 hours.

Overall again great steaks which is expected but the slow service kind of made the evening not as special as we would have preferred.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The service and the atmosphere was great, but the price for the quality of food was too expensive. I have had better for cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

They were our of porterhouse steaks! the most expensive item on the menu and they had none at a 5:45 pm seating. also the Caesar Salad dressing/flavor was very weak......have had much better. Steak was cooked well.........mushrooms were good. overall just ok...........capital grille if one was nearby is a much better value and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Really no comparison when it comes to steak. Expensive and worth every dollar

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our server was the absolute best!! There were five of us, and three had excellent lunches. The two who ordered the crab cake sandwich were disappointed, as were those of us who shared a taste! Desserts were delicious! This is an annual get together, and we thoroughly enjoy our time for lunch. We have been fortunate enough to have Steve as our server for two years, and have requested him for our next get together! Thank you for a great time together!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 21, 2016

No matter how often I go, it never disappoints..stuffed chicken is wonderful and of course so are the steaks. My husband says fried oysters are the best he's ever had.

Tags: Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Good food as always. The shrimp and filet were delicious and just enough for lunch before Christmas shopping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We had a very nice evening with attentive staff and a very good meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 19, 2016

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the month of December at Ruth Chris with the lunch specials! I think I have booked 4 or 5 times this month. The seafood salad is great as well as the burgers and desserts! Coffee is excellent as well!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had two children in our party & had to request a childrens menu. We received a menu after a 30 minute wait. Ordered 2 glasses of Moscato wine, waiter came back apologized that there wasn't any Moscato but we could try another wine. We tasted Reisling wine & proceeded to keep the bottle. Our bill was charged for the glasses of Moscato that we never received & the bottle of Reisling . Ordered two beverages & waiter didn't bring. We ended up flagging the waiter down to remind him of the beverages we didn't receive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for me. I have been to several Ruth Chris Steak houses however, this was my first time at the Richmond, VA location. Our food took too long to come out both tables received their food before us. Our Waiter was great! The Manager asked us how was things going. I told him, I was cold and he turned up the heat for me, I really appreciated that. The food was great. I order fried calamari for appetizer. Crab cakes, asparagus and 1/2 bake potato for my meal. My boyfriend had New York strip( bone) Cesar salad, 1/2 bake potato. If you like coffee you want to order it too. They have some of the best Colombian Coffee, this was a real treat. I didn't have any room left for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was a special anniversary for us and the dining experience could not have been more enjoyable. From the lovely ambiance to the excellent food and service, it was close to perfection. The steaks were perfectly done, the lobster mac and cheese was the best--and we go to Maine every year--, and the chocolate lava cake, pot de creme combination brought tears to my eyes! The only quibble was the Caesar salad was a little too "chopped" for my taste and a bit overdressed. Good garlic-y flavor, though. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Ruth's Chris is the best steakhouse, with superb food, exemplary customer service, and the perfect ambiance in which to enjoy your food and wine. It is a little pricey, but if you are looking for a special place, this is it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious food cooked to perfection. Wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had a group of ten, food was great, service was a little slow but we were talking so it was fine. Love having a special place to go to during the holidays.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Steaks were perfect. Side dishes always well prepared. Waitress was outstanding. Service could not have been better. Great evening with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 6, 2016

LOVE their lunch in December! I have booked 5 times this month!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was a great Thanksgiving with family and friends. The meal was awesome, as usual. The Service was terrific. Love going there for all special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service and food delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Superb, in every respect! Wonderful service provided by Andre and fellow associates. The clam chowder was "to-die-for", followed by a rib-eye prepared to perfection. All those in my party agreed, including two birthday celebrants who were made to feel extra-special by all those serving the meal, that it doesn't get any better than this! Tell "Ruth" we'll be returning real soon.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Overpriced steakhouse. It's for people that have simple tastes and enjoy a steak cooked with a lot of butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We just love Ruth's Chris and the OpenTable reservation made it super easy. Wonderful night! Can't wait to go again in the future. The waiter was great and the food even better.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.