Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Live Music (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

When ordering our food I told the waiter I was allergic to butter. He wrote it down. Unfortunately, when the steak came out, it smelled to me like it had butter on it, I asked the server he said "the waiter has on the ticket, no butter". My husband started eating the steak, (we shared the steak) in a couple of seconds the waiter came back and said that they put butter on the plate, not on the steak. They cooked another steak for me, which was not well done (which I requested). Overall, the experience was not a good one, and unfortunately it was our anniversary. We have been to Ruth Chris Steak House many times, (only three times at Mohegan Sun) and never had any trouble.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been here many times and it never disappoints! Food is always on point and service is excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

All good except for having a hard time getting our waiter's attention. Waited for plates to be removed after eating and waited over 10 minutes for the check after waiting over 10 min. To get his attention to ask for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

To really have a great experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House the staff has to nail down the timing. Is the steak order submitted at the right time so that the entrees arrive at the table at just the right time? Are they perfectly done as requested? The answers to these questions are definitely less based on my latest experience at this Ruth's Chris. Our server, Jenn, just nailed it. I recognize lots of things go into a perfectly timed and cooked meal and so there are probably a half dozen members of the staff who contributed to this experience and I want to acknowledge them, too.
I ordered the petite filet mignon with a bacon, shallot, balsamic reduction and it was fantastic.
Thank you, everyone, for a really nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have been to Ruth Chris on a few separate occasions. My husband and I went for a special diner. Although the prices are hefty you leave with the sense of having a fantastic meal and wonderful service.

My only criticism is that if the prices were more reasonable - I would likely return there more often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 16, 2017

As always the food is outstanding and I like that you can share the baked potato and vegetables. I was at the Ruth Chris Steak House in King of Prussia and I think the service was so much better. Someone at my table had to ask the waitress where his salad was when the rest of us had our salads ten minutes before he had to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This must have been our 20th time here. Consistently good. That's why we keep going back. Great wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent service
Great drinks
Delicious food , loved the onion soup , steak , brussel sprouts ..
didnt and do not recommend the shrimp cocktail at all
Would definitely go back

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This is the 3rd visit in a row that I had a completely undercooked filet. I asked for a medium well, it came out medium rare not even close. The waiter himself said wow, not even close. They tried to take the cut steal back and re-fire it. I asked for a fresh steak and even said they could butterfly the steak if that made it easier. 30 minutes
After after my wife was done with her meal I got my steak barely cooked better. I cut right into it in front of the manager and showed her the 2nd undercooked steak. Because I wanted to get out of there, I chose to cut my steak into pieces and continue to cook it in their stupid 500 degree plate.

They barely adjusted the check and were annoyed with my compliant. Unfortunately this is consistent with the prior trips. My wife loves their BBQ shrimp so,I will probably be back in this situation in a couple months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We visited for an anniversary dinner. The ambiance and the food were excellent. They noted our anniversary with a special dessert plate and a photo. Although a bit pricey, I would definitely recommend Ruth Chris

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great dinner! The food and service was excellent. Highly recommended for dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went for a romantic anniversary dinner, and it did not disappoint. Beautiful decor, nice atmosphere. The food was excellent. Would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner for the Mr.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service was impeccable and the wait staff were very supportive. The food was cooked just the way we requested and the flavors were top notch.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Marc was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Superb food and service. Steaks are amazing and cooked to perfection. Sides are generous, ample for 2-3. Delicious desset array.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent meal as always. We are never disappointed with any location of Ruth's Chris, the brand and quality are supreme no matter which location you choose. My suggestions include asking for the Bistro menu if the prices are higher than you like. Also, there is a section titled Ruth's favorites where the price includes starter, entree, side dish, and dessert. I absolutely love the specialty drinks and the ruby red greyhound is my favorite. I also suggest requesting a cold plate if you like your steak medium or rare since they are known for a sizzling 500 degree plate, which keeps cooking the steak well beyond medium. Sides are all sharable and often too much for the two of us. I do not like any of their desserts, but that's just me being particular. The atmosphere is romantic, especially when you request a booth. You get what you pay for, in all instances!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Had a birthday celebration there. Service was amazing. Would definately recomend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent experience, celebrated our wedding anniversary for the 3rd year in a row. Made us feel special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Been here several times, usually food and service good, but this time porterhouse for two and service not up to par. Could not find our waiter at end of meal, desserts never came out, coffees got cold and at this point just wanted to get out of the restaurant, very disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My mother ordered a filet and she loved it. I got the Crab Stack and found the crab to be absolutely tasteless. I live in MD and am accustomed to awesome crab meat--my guess is that yours came from asia.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Overall was a great night. My wife ordered the filet and lobster she likes her steak with no pink and it came out medium rare we had to send it back and it came back medium well so she had to cook it on the plate. They did take it off the bill which was nice to do. It is a steak house so that should of never happened. This was my parents birthday and they were happy with the food. Prices could be a little less but it is in a casino.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As always we were impressed with the quality, service and overall dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food is fantastic and the waiters know everything about the menu. Someone is always walking by to clean something off your table or to pour you more of your bottle of wine or fill your water glass. We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary there and the waiter brought us chocolate covered strawberrys and custard. They wrote on the plate with chocolate also. A great touch to the end of a great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing food and great service. June, our waitress, was great and so personable!! The only criticism I have was that the temperature was a little cold in the dining area, other than that it was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service from waiter Dustin was very good. Only main issue was my steak was overcooked which is frustrating because this is what they specialize in, I requested rare to med-rare and received med-well. I brought it to the manager's attention and she offered to redo it but feeling bad about wasting meat we settled on complimentary dessert instead, not to mention my wife was well into her meal and didn't want to have to wait. When the bill arrived we had to send it back for a correction because we were charged for the dessert and the server was not made aware. He did apologize for not noticing the meal was overcooked. I have eaten at Ruth's Chris many times and it has never been exceptional even though for the image they portray and prices they charge it should be, they can't seem to compete with other national chains such as Shula's, Capital Grille or even Del Frisco's Grille in terms of quality and consistency. When we checked in, having a reservation we were seated ahead of another couple that checked in before us who just walked in however they were offered a preferred booth in the corner while we were seated at a standard table in the middle of the restaurant. I live in CT and we only have 1 location, not sure if I will return if there are other choices nearby.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Clean, professional staff, attentive staff, amazing food

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service always. Great service by Angie.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good food. Friendly staff. Moderately priced. Overall great place for special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Everything was Good, BUT I wish the prices were better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

BLT salad was great. Love the desserts, especially bread pudding. Servers were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Dined recently with my wife and kids for my daughter's 12th birthday. Our waitress Katie did a great job, as did the rest of the staff. We had a memorable and enjoyable dinner. Thanks to all of you!

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent, start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent food and service! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Service started very slowly our wine arrived with our salads. Then things improved

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Wonderful experience and the staff was great....as usual

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent service and food as always, very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My wife and I can be considered "regulars" here as a few of the bartenders and wait staff know us by name. Usually, Ruth Chris is one of our favorites, but this visit was kind of terrible. Where to start - our reservations were at 8:45 and we were told by staff (other than our waiter) that the night started slow, so several staff from the kitchen and waitstaff were sent home earlier that night. Unfortunately, when we were there the dining room was packed and our server and kitchen staff were obviously overwhelmed. Our white wine was served warm, for example. My wife's sea bass was overdone and a very small portion. You get better for less money at a PF Changs, for goodness sake. I ordered a medium filet, which came out medium well. My wife's wine glass was empty right after her entree arrived and an order was placed for a chilled glass of white wine, which never arrived until she had finished her meal. Our waiter, who is usually great, was basically a no-show most of the night and we had to flag down buspersons to help us at times. All of this may seem minor, but when you end up with a $300+ bill, you expect a much better experience than what you could have received at Longhorn at half the cost. We will be taking a break from this location for a while.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service and menu choices excellent!
Will return frequently!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.