About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: 5702082266x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fireplace (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Live Music (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Meal with friends. Steaks were be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Meal with friends. Steaks were better than expected. Restaurant layout was nice. live music was quality and not too loud.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular as always!!! Thank you for m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Spectacular as always!!! Thank you for making our birthday celebration extra extra special!!! It was perfect and I can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous treated so nice everyone came a ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous treated so nice everyone came and wished us A happy anniversary

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect! Food was delicious, atmosphere ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Perfect! Food was delicious, atmosphere is quiet. Will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris... Gr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris... Great options, land and sea. We had beef carpaccio for an appetizer, fabulous as always. My husband had the pre-fix course with the filet and shrimp- wonderful, though the steak was overcooked- ordered medium rare and it was medium well- but still had great flavor. I had the lamb porterhouse special- superb! It was crazy busy, as always, but good service, not great. Had to wait several times for drinks & water. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Impeccable service, excellent food our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Impeccable service, excellent food our waitress was very knowledgeable and professional

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My steak was over done .. asked for medi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My steak was over done .. asked for medium rare and go well done..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Fantastic steaks and OMG desserts! Great ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fantastic steaks and OMG desserts!

Great service too!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are 2 things I look forward to at ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

There are 2 things I look forward to at Ruth's Chris - filet with au poive sauce and broccoli au gratin. Both were removed from the menu much to my dismay. There wasn't even anything comparable in the new sauce options. I had the soy honey which was fine, but not what I typically like on a steak and not what I had my heart set on. Also, the waiter did offer broccoli with melted cheese which was blah (and there was hardly any cheese on it). I'm not sure why it couldn't have been made au gratin as I believe the same cheese sauce is offered on sliced potatoes. I was VERY disappointed and cancelled our reservation to go back today. The cocktail I ordered before dinner (to go with my dinner) arrived when I was nearly finished, about 15 minutes after I ordered.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was phenominal. The service was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was phenominal. The service was great and location at the casino made it A+

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very beautiful restaurant. The food was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very beautiful restaurant. The food was delicious. Mike our waiter was fantastic along with the rest of the Ruth's Chris restaurant. I would highly recommend trying this out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious as always.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner tha ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner that was thoughtfully served and delicious beyond words. The ambience was spectacular. It will be a Christmas to remember...

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Christmas dinner at Ruth's Chris was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our Christmas dinner at Ruth's Chris was amazing. Not one even minor flaw from the time we were seated to the time we left. Amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with husband for our Christmas gift ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went with husband for our Christmas gift to each other. First time here. Food was really excellent from the salads to the desserts. I would go back again. Many items to choose from. Not a place for every day dining as it us pricy but good for special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food selection was incredible. Service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food selection was incredible. Service was prime, only downside waiter was too serious. Professionalism is expected but aired on stuffy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my employees asked for more bread ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

One of my employees asked for more bread. Another found an 18" hair in the first piece. Our waiter didn't seem at all concerned. Received our steaks after having previously asked for steak sauce with it. Had to sit and stare at some beautiful steaks waiting for the steak sauce. Again asked for more bread. Figured he forgot. For the most part finished the 15 lbs of steak my employees an I ordered before one of my guys asked the waiter, "Why do you seem to be holding out on the bread?"

Not impressed with the staff. We didn't ask for much, considering we are a very easy going bunch. But basically begging for bread an more water while dropping 700 plus for 6 guys, I was slightly disappointed.

I'm not a Scrooge an still left a $150 tip.

Should have been better for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

June, our server made the evening. She ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

June, our server made the evening. She was knowledgeable of the menu and very attentive to our needs. She made suggestions that were great. She took our pictures and provided us with a copy as a remembrance of our celebration. I give her an A+!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely AMAZING! Food was stellar and ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Absolutely AMAZING! Food was stellar and the atmosphere was romantic to say the least!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I come to your restaurant, it ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Every time I come to your restaurant, it never fails me.

Food, atmosphere, everything about your restaurant is truly remarkable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dishes were very delicious, the file ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The dishes were very delicious, the filet steak was the best I've ever had and it was so tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

awesome dinner excellent service and gre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

awesome dinner excellent service and great food and desert

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Thanks for making my 95 year old father ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Thanks for making my 95 year old father and 88 year old mother 's birthday celebration a wonderful experience. Your kindness, awesome food and wonderful staff were all well worth the drive from Hamburg PA.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The service is e ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The service is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! Thank you!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding food and service! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there and it was to our expec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

First time there and it was to our expectations. The service was great and highly respectful. I would definitely go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is huge. Was there on a Satur ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The place is huge. Was there on a Saturday night at 7 PM and every table was full. Very noisy. I personally prefer a smaller, more intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Celebrating retirement

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Celebrating retirement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an outstanding meal from the food ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always an outstanding meal from the food to the service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience, perfectly cooked steak ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great experience, perfectly cooked steaks. Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had visited this same location two ye ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had visited this same location two years ago for our 25th anniversary and we could not have been more pleased with the food, ambiance and the service. This time our visit was far from great. Although the steak was delicious they gave my wife my medium-rare steak and gave me her medium-well steak. The lobster tail was over-cooked and chewy. We rarely saw our server and the meal took over an hour to be served. We both had mixed drinks and even though our glasses sat empty on the table we were never asked if we would like another drink. Unfortunately it was far from the experience we expected from Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The meal was wonderful as usual-my only ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The meal was wonderful as usual-my only problem was that we were seated on a smaller dining area than we usually sit in-it was a bit crowded and therefore not as comfortable. Overall it was a great dining experience and we will definitely return

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I must say that besides the food being e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I must say that besides the food being excellent, our server Rachel was fantastic. It made the experience a real joy

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were second to none ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service were second to none. We had a table next to us who were a little loud but besides that it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ruth Chris is what you expect when going ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ruth Chris is what you expect when going to a top notch steak house, and they do not disappoint! The service was there but not visible where you felt as if your every move was being watched. Multiple staff stop by and ask how your meal is, and leaving out the most important thing - the food is fantastic!

If stopping by a Ruth Chris, you must order the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer or as a side - best ever!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Since we were a large group I was concer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Since we were a large group I was concerned that seating us would be delayed, but we were seated almost to the minute of reservation. Service was impeccable as was the food. I made a joke to the manager that I was disturbed because I'm now spoiled for all other steak houses. Everyone enjoyed their meal and serving size was adequate. I would give 10 stars if I could. It might be the only reason I would return to Mohegan Sun. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a let down

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Never a let down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to RC. G ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to RC. Great service and great food. We like sitting in the bar area the best. My wife got her favorite Lemon Drop Martini and I a Manhattan along with some oysters and some cooked perfect steaks. Its what you need after a long week of work. Great service, great food. Great visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 19th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 26, 2016

It was our 19th wedding anniversary and we had AWESOME time. The food and service was GREAT! Our waitress Jenn was very friendly and went above to make it a special night for my wife & I.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Each and every time we dine at Ruths Chr ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Each and every time we dine at Ruths Chris and order a filet medium it is served rare. The filet is taken back to the kitchen and redone. After 3 tries... the filets temperature is still incorrect. Why does a steakhouse screw up the steak when steak is its specialty? That's the question my husband and I ask each and every time we go. I stopped ordering steak a long time ago. Ruths Chris is off our list for now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.