Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fireplace (8)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Music (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 3 days ago

We were taken to our table immediately, service was great, food was excellent!! What more can
you ask for? Dinner and show--the perfect evening!!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 3 days ago

Had another great meal at Ruth's Chris, steaks are excellent. Nice wine selection and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated my birthday there with family. We all enjoyed the meal. There wasn't one complaint. Everything was cooked perfectly. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was beyond poor and very unfriendly. Never checked on how food was. Never asked if we wanted another drink. Only 3 out of 4 of us got water. When asked about type of water I was not asked she just said I assume you want the same. I did not but whatever. Asked three times if we wanted more bread answer was same each time. Yes. Had to ask for the butter to go with the bread. Spoke to a manager I think on way out he really did not seemed too concerned attitude was about equal to the servers oh well. The food was good but not worth the terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My mother, sister, and I went here for a girls weekend dinner and what a great way to start out the weekend. The ambiance just walking in was beautiful and it didn't stop at our tables. The waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. The wine was delicious and the food was out of this world. We loved the family style option for the side which fed all three of us with some left overs. We had such a wonderful experience and would recommend it to anyone looking to have a great time and satisfy their tastebuds no matter the craving. Love love love!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Service was the downfall of the night. wasn't friendly at all and on top of that wasn't very knowledgeable with the wine and dinner menu. Being that Ruth Chris has outstanding reviews I would imagine service to follow suit. Unfortunately I was underwhelmed and felt as if I was unwelcome. The saving grace of the night was the food but even that couldn't save the service we received. If I have any critique, it would be to train your servers better and I hope that the next person doesn't experience what myself and my friends had to endure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Special occasion. While we made our reservation two plus weeks ago we were not about to have booth in main dining area. Had a booth in bar which was a bit noisier than normal. Food still great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and great food! They have Ruth classics that allow you to experience several courses at a reasonable cost. Definitely recommended

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a very nice time. It was my boyfriends birthday, however we come to Ruth's Chris two out of four weekends a month. The atmosphere is very nice (typically sit in bar area) steaks are delish. !! Service is always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have eaten at several Ruth's Chris restaurants and have never had a bad meal! The food was fantastic and the wait staff excellent and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was great, the staff was excellent. The only issue was with the 12 ounce filet mignon I ordered. I requested it medium and it arrived uncooked in the middle to the point of it not being juicy. Due to the dim lighting, I ate some of the uncooked meat which later did not agree with me. The server sent it back to kitchen and it came back the way I ordered it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We ordered two Whiskey Sours w/Jack Daniels. When received all sour mix no Jack. 2nd time still not right - got wine instead. Calamari - hardly no rings, all crumbs - sent back, baked potato showed up stuffed with cheese - sent back Waitress should check items before bringing to table and correct before serving. Steaks very good, Crab stack excellent, Scallops very good, lobster mac and cheese excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. Second to none in the Wilkes Barre area. Professional attentive and well trained staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was great. Service lacked.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Restaurant is always good very reliable dependable service only problem is AC was a little high very chilly in the restaurant

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a Great meal with terrific ambiance. The manager is the best Ever with great knowledge of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food. timely service. Friendly and courteous staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Had a fabulous time celebrating our Anniversary with friends! Highly recommend Ruth's Chris for fine dining.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went here for our Easter dinner. My husband and I had their three course special which gave you a choice of soup or salad, and entrée. Dessert was included but you didn't have a choice. We both had a different salad and both were delicious and very fresh. The salads were not over dressed which is perfect for us. We also both had the steak with 3 shrimp and vegetable. We asked for medium rare and the waitress explained how the steak would be served which was a very nice touch. Both were cooked just the way we asked and the shrimp and vegetable were cooked to perfection. We also went with my husband's aunt who only wanted a salad as a main course and the restaurant was fine with this and served her the salad when we got our main course. Overall a very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. The updated price fixe menu was a nice surprise. The Bibb salad was wonderful. The shrimp dish was very flavorful. The bread pudding however was not on my list of favorites and definitely isn't the perfect finish to a wonderful meal. More choices for dessert would be a better finish to a wonderful meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing, and our waiter John was so friendly and accommodating. The manager is super friendly as well! Overall we had an excellent experience and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service great food great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and service was excellent......did not have Labbatt Blue or the Piper Heidsick champagne, but the drinks we had were fine. Dawn was excellent and very helpful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Went for my husband's birthday...food was amazing and wait staff very attentive. They brought out an unexpected happy Birthday desert for my husband!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Ruth Chris experience was exceptional once at the restaurant . I think the secret is the hot plate & butter! Servers were very attentive......
The restaurant should have an outside entrance, so that non- smokers are not forced to walk thru the smell of the casino..... Bill P.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our server William was wonderful, but he steaks were not what I an use to getting when dining at Ruth Chris. We had to return one of them, because it could not even be cut, and by the time we received our replacement steak the sides were gone. We were starving and it was my birthday. We will return, since its my favorite place to dine. I am just
disappointed in the quality of the meat we were served.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food and service at Ruth's Chris are always excellent. I've been to several of the major steakhouses and Ruth's Chris always delivers where the others fall short sometimes. My steaks are always cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

As always the steaks were perfectly cooked and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We went to celebrate two Birthdays
Dustin our server was amazing and the steaks were cooked perfectly
I frequent this restaurant once a month and I have never been disappointed with the quality of the food and the level of service
This Restaurant is located in a casino and they changed the entrance so if your dining with people who are under aged you must enter via Hotel kind of. Hassle but worth it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Joe was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our table was located in the center of the room with several booth's to our left. We felt a bit on display with the patron's of the booth's watching us dine while they were waiting for their dinners. Our wait staff was appropriate but did little to make us feel welcomed. The food was very good. Steaks were done to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have been to this restaurant twice and it never measures up to the first one I went to in Conn. This time 4 of us had the steak and lobster combo, Only one in our group had a good tasting lobster. very disappointing .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything great except potatoes au gratin were not cooked enough they were hard

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and staff is very professional and friendly

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It's a steak house so you assume they can cook steaks. Ordered medium well, served rare. Took it back, and returned as a hockey puck. Of course every side was stone cold at that point. Just terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My reservations were for 8:15pm and I wasn't seated until 9:10.... why did they even take my reservations if they couldn't accommodate me?? Drinks and bread took 25 minutes... Then they overcooked my $65 bone in filet...😡 I requested rare and it came out medium well?? And after waiting 1.5 hours to get it I wasn't waiting any longer and reordering it 😡X2 Then, I ordered 2 deserts to go and I didnt check them until I got home and they were the wrong ones??!?! 😡 X5... Maybe try a Ruth's Chris that isn't in a casino this ones doesn't seem up to par with the rest

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Waited 40 minutes for our salads, came out soggy! Then steaks were ready when we were still eating out salads. They returned steaks to kitchen. Had to ask for our steaks, which were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Waitress was not that friendly, service was not that good - appetizers came out before our drinks, so we sent them back so we could enjoy a cocktail beforehand. This is unusual, because I always find both excellent - which is why I don't mind paying a premium for our meal. Food and atmosphere are very good - it was busy, but not too loud or chaotic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a good meal but this time 2 of the steaks were over done do they did bring us new steaks but it took longer than normal overall it's a great place to go for dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.