Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Live Music (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Always enjoy both lunch and dinner at ruth's Chris. We actually had both lunch and dinner that day, and enjoyed both. On our way out 2 couples were debating to go in for lunch, we talked them into trying.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fabulous! Our weekly place to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing service, great food. Wonderful Birthday Day dessert surprise they gave me. Eat selection on menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2017

An incredible eating experience!! From the service to the meal to the birthday dessert!! All Five Stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

little bit too pricey I do believe for this area it is much too expensive I'm not the kind of person that eats at this level although the food was very good how are steak was delicious

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was my husband's birthday, so I was willing to spend the money for a nice meal. The waitress suggested I order the Ruth's Classic meal, which includes a choice of starter, smaller meat entree and side, and a select dessert. This was for $45.95. A good portion overall for the money vs ordering from the normal menu. I chose the beet salad with goat cheese and candied pecans, which was great; a horse-radish crusted 6 oz. filet, which I cannot say enough about- delicious-almost too good (felt like the butter level was off the chart); creamed spinach (my husband ordered potatoes au gratin and we shared both); apple galette with ice cream was very nice also. The waitress said I could apply the value of my dessert toward any other I wanted, but this smaller item was plenty. The steak was probably the most delicious beef I've ever had. My husband's rib-eye was also amazing. Both were cooked to a perfect medium. They brought him a free birthday dessert (customary as a deal at Mohegan sun), my husband had 2 glasses of Malbec, an iced tea for me, and our bill came to $140.00. Great experience; and if you don't over-order, the price isn't so high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent service and food as always never disappoints

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Had such a great experience. Ask for Marc he is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I always love dining at Ruth's Chris. The food is fantastic, service is excellent, and the cocktails are yummy. My favorite part of the restaurant would be the bar area seating -- only minor downside is that the lovely live music (which I really love) volume drowns out conversation sometimes. I wish they would adjust the volume of the speakers down just a touch.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always expensive, but always worth it. Great preparation and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Generally food is outstanding. Smaller ortions now and the mushrooms made me very ill

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Lobster overcooked, asparagus stringy and overdone, steak and seabass were fine. had to ask for drawn butter and lemon. Not good for $189 plus tip, expected much better. Probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary. There were rose petals around a lit candle on our table which immediately set the tone. Our server, Joan, met our every need happily and discretely making the evening extra special . The complementary photo followed by a beautifuly presented dessert in perfect portion after a filling meal made for a perfect evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience. The steaks were great quality cuts of meat!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Overall, was very good. One steak was not cooked as ordered. Not comfortable sending it back while others were enjoying their meal. Shouldn't happen for that price for a place that specializes in steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Yummy fiod

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Steaks and service were both fantastic!!! Great meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris. We had the filet and bone in New York strip. The lobster bisque and ceasar salad we're good too. No room for dessert but coffee was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was very good and consistent with other Ruth's Chris locations, but the service here was outstanding and like nothing else I have ever experienced. Our server Dustin was very attentive and such a pleasant person. We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and he took a picture of us and printed it out for us to take home. He offered lots of suggestions and never lost his patience when we were disorganized and took a long time to order. I can't come up with the words to describe how incredible he was, but he's a true gem of an employee and I hope Ruth's Chris corporate office reads this review and recognizes him in some way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

When ordering our food I told the waiter I was allergic to butter. He wrote it down. Unfortunately, when the steak came out, it smelled to me like it had butter on it, I asked the server he said "the waiter has on the ticket, no butter". My husband started eating the steak, (we shared the steak) in a couple of seconds the waiter came back and said that they put butter on the plate, not on the steak. They cooked another steak for me, which was not well done (which I requested). Overall, the experience was not a good one, and unfortunately it was our anniversary. We have been to Ruth Chris Steak House many times, (only three times at Mohegan Sun) and never had any trouble.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We have been here many times and it never disappoints! Food is always on point and service is excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

All good except for having a hard time getting our waiter's attention. Waited for plates to be removed after eating and waited over 10 minutes for the check after waiting over 10 min. To get his attention to ask for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

To really have a great experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House the staff has to nail down the timing. Is the steak order submitted at the right time so that the entrees arrive at the table at just the right time? Are they perfectly done as requested? The answers to these questions are definitely less based on my latest experience at this Ruth's Chris. Our server, Jenn, just nailed it. I recognize lots of things go into a perfectly timed and cooked meal and so there are probably a half dozen members of the staff who contributed to this experience and I want to acknowledge them, too.
I ordered the petite filet mignon with a bacon, shallot, balsamic reduction and it was fantastic.
Thank you, everyone, for a really nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have been to Ruth Chris on a few separate occasions. My husband and I went for a special diner. Although the prices are hefty you leave with the sense of having a fantastic meal and wonderful service.

My only criticism is that if the prices were more reasonable - I would likely return there more often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 16, 2017

As always the food is outstanding and I like that you can share the baked potato and vegetables. I was at the Ruth Chris Steak House in King of Prussia and I think the service was so much better. Someone at my table had to ask the waitress where his salad was when the rest of us had our salads ten minutes before he had to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This must have been our 20th time here. Consistently good. That's why we keep going back. Great wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent service
Great drinks
Delicious food , loved the onion soup , steak , brussel sprouts ..
didnt and do not recommend the shrimp cocktail at all
Would definitely go back

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This is the 3rd visit in a row that I had a completely undercooked filet. I asked for a medium well, it came out medium rare not even close. The waiter himself said wow, not even close. They tried to take the cut steal back and re-fire it. I asked for a fresh steak and even said they could butterfly the steak if that made it easier. 30 minutes
After after my wife was done with her meal I got my steak barely cooked better. I cut right into it in front of the manager and showed her the 2nd undercooked steak. Because I wanted to get out of there, I chose to cut my steak into pieces and continue to cook it in their stupid 500 degree plate.

They barely adjusted the check and were annoyed with my compliant. Unfortunately this is consistent with the prior trips. My wife loves their BBQ shrimp so,I will probably be back in this situation in a couple months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We visited for an anniversary dinner. The ambiance and the food were excellent. They noted our anniversary with a special dessert plate and a photo. Although a bit pricey, I would definitely recommend Ruth Chris

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great dinner! The food and service was excellent. Highly recommended for dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went for a romantic anniversary dinner, and it did not disappoint. Beautiful decor, nice atmosphere. The food was excellent. Would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner for the Mr.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service was impeccable and the wait staff were very supportive. The food was cooked just the way we requested and the flavors were top notch.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Marc was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Superb food and service. Steaks are amazing and cooked to perfection. Sides are generous, ample for 2-3. Delicious desset array.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent meal as always. We are never disappointed with any location of Ruth's Chris, the brand and quality are supreme no matter which location you choose. My suggestions include asking for the Bistro menu if the prices are higher than you like. Also, there is a section titled Ruth's favorites where the price includes starter, entree, side dish, and dessert. I absolutely love the specialty drinks and the ruby red greyhound is my favorite. I also suggest requesting a cold plate if you like your steak medium or rare since they are known for a sizzling 500 degree plate, which keeps cooking the steak well beyond medium. Sides are all sharable and often too much for the two of us. I do not like any of their desserts, but that's just me being particular. The atmosphere is romantic, especially when you request a booth. You get what you pay for, in all instances!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Had a birthday celebration there. Service was amazing. Would definately recomend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent experience, celebrated our wedding anniversary for the 3rd year in a row. Made us feel special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Been here several times, usually food and service good, but this time porterhouse for two and service not up to par. Could not find our waiter at end of meal, desserts never came out, coffees got cold and at this point just wanted to get out of the restaurant, very disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.