Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (11)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to have a special occasion. Celebrated my fiancé birthday here and they treated us very well. The food is outstanding and a must try! The waiter was awesome and explained everything in details when we ask questions. We will visit again soon.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my 3rd time dining at Ruth Chris, and by far the best! I really enjoyed my dinner, it was delicious! A 10 !!!!!! I will definitely come back !!!!

This is Gail I actually made the reservation we were celebrating my husband Joseph's birthday!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Our go to. When my wife and I want a delicious steak, a great meal, we set up a reservation on open table for a dinner at Ruth’s Chris at the casino. Never disappointed.
Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was good not great. I ordered Pittsburgh medium ribeye but there was nothing Pittsburgh about it. Mashed potatoes had little to no flavor. Service was solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

NYE dinner was fabulous! It was the best dinner I've had at Ruth's Chris. Started with beef carpaccio, scrumptious!. I had the three course prefix- Chilean sea bass with spinach and Thai sauce. It was the best prepared fish and the sauce was spicy sweet. My husband had the surf and turf- lobster tail & filet-prepared perfectly. The sweet cream and berry dessert was a great ending to my dinner. June, our server and Kevin the busboy were spot on, helpful but not overcrowding. Perfect night, great ambiance, definitely worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Everything was wonderful.... great food great service...we always have a great time here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Best ribeye ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We are frequent customers at Ruth's Chris steakhouse and the brand is pretty consistent across states. However, this particular location has timing issues that are not experienced in other locations. Whenever I order surf and turf or steak, I request a cold plate because the 500 degree sizzling plate continues to cook the steak and/or lobster beyond my desired temperature level. Well, because my steak is served on a cold plate, my husband never seems to get the 500 degree plate, which he prefers since he likes medium well, more to the well side. He always orders medium on the 500 degree plate because it will continue to cook the steak to his desired temperature. It's been a pretty consistent issue at the Wilkes-Barre location that has not been addresses but not remedied. We did mention this to the main dining room manager but her reaction of shock when told it's a consistent problem encountered in this location, was offputting. This evening I ordered surf and surf on a cold plate, my husband ordered the NY strip on 500 degree plate, my dinner arrived as ordered but, my husbands meal was on a warm plate, but not the traditional sizzling plate you expect. Also, I was not served butter for the lobster. As soon as the food was delivered I requested butter...it did not arrive. We waited and waited, no one came to check steak temperatures or deliver the requested butter, so I left my seat to summon one of the servers grouped together near the fireplace. As I approached the group they scattered except an older female. She retrieved our actual server who brought butter, by that time the lobster was cold
They also brought a sizzling plate for my husband and offered dessert on the house. This situation was very frustrating because we suspect our meals are prepared by the kitchen as we ordered, they just seem to sit waiting to be delivered causing my husband's plate to cool. We realize it was a busy night but also realize it's a location issue that needs to fix.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Service is always top rate. Food is good but really just glorified fast food. Too expensive. Always so annoying when you’re handed an open menu as you’re sitting down. You can’t even settle into your seat. Always a bad start. Wish there was an outside entrance to avoid Cigarette smoke filled casino. Generally don’t go for that reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food great service ambience was excellent the cost was a little high but you get what you pay for

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

We came here last year for our anniversary and felt welcomed. We were celebrating our 49th Anniversary this year spent about $159.00 for the two of us but no big deal to the staff. Still love the place just a little disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Service was very poor we watched 3 tables get water bread and there order taken when I had to ask some one if we would get any service. First I was told your not my table I will ask 25 minutes after arriving we got water and bread
Not acceptable
When food arrived it was very good
Done correctly
Thank you

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas dinner. Very pleasant experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2017

My husband and I went to Ruth Chris for Christmas - the service, food and attention to detail did not disappoint - great time - thanks for all who worked on the holiday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Party of three on Christmas Day. The staff was attentive and the steaks cooked perfectly. Have been to this location multiple times and this was by far the best overall experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2017

This was our 4th Christmas Eve dinner at this location. great staff and service. Dinner was perfect, not rushed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 49th Anniversary at the restaurant. The food was outstanding and the service was superb.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

We have been to this location many times to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. It is always a pleasant and very enjoyable experience

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Great Staff and food, as always a pleasure to dine at any RC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We had the surf and turf, bone in NY strip, and the 8 oz. filet. All three steaks were one temperature off but served hot. The medium filets came out medium well to well done, and the medium NY strip came our medium rare. Overall, we had excellent service and a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2017

It was ok not great . Loud crowded ans service was slow

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Exceptional, attentive service. Wonderful menu. Nice decor. Great food. .Would recommend highly for a special night out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Everytime we go there, everything is perfect. My mom and daughter were never there and both loved it. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our waiter was excellent and I love my birthday dessert. Thank you so much for making my 50th that much more special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Got together for bloody Mary’s and brunch. Food was excellent. Always great at Ruth Chris’!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2017

My wife’s birthday dinner
John was our server
He did a great job
Always consistent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Everything from the cocktail to the dessert was delicious. I believe it was the best rib eye I have ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Went for the first time with my wife for my 50th Birthday Dinner. Service was great and the food was awesome. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Excellent service and wonderful food
Requested a booth, great way to have private dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Perfect place to meet friends and celebrate birthdays! Delicious!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

I have been to many Ruth's Chis restaurants before and the Wiles Barre location.is but far that best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great food, Great service at a reasonable price. You should make every effort to ensure staff such as her are well taken care of so they stay on as they represent Ruth Chris very well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Although we were very satisfied over all, I feel that if our server would have been more prompt we we would have had a few more drinks and desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Not as good as we are used to for Ruth Chris.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We are not new to Ruth's Chris. We try to go at least once a year for a special occasion. It is not inexpensive but is worth the cost. There are at least three people assigned to your table so the service is excellent. You cannot beat the steaks. We have eaten at Shula's Steakhouse and other local steak restaurants and have never had a better steak. We prefer the filet mignon which you can cut with a butter knife and melts in your mouth. It was our anniversary and we got a complimentary dessert for two and they took our picture. We look forward to going back every year. If you can afford a high priced meal it is well worth you going to Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

40th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Have been to this location many times, always a wonderful meal and service, from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I have a 2 hour drive to get there, well worth the trip, I do not hesitate to make the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was excellent, as always. Service, the best. Well worth the price. Creamed spinach is a must-have!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.