About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fireplace (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Live Music (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
754 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome everything. Best steaks anywhere ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome everything. Best steaks anywhere! Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations for 7pm for our 27th ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 4 days ago

Made reservations for 7pm for our 27th wedding anniversary . Upon arrival we were greeted and sat in a very comfortable booth in the bar area as requested. We enjoyed good drinks, excellent food, very good service. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentines Day, restaurant was good. The ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines Day, restaurant was good. The valet parking at the Casino draws away from it a lot due to long wait times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent, our server, MARC and asst. s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent, our server, MARC and asst. server KYLE were very attentive. Service, food quality, and pace of meal were all OUTSTANDING! We will be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! I dine here weekly with my son, friends or on business. Top notch place.. I'm glad I have such a great venue to frequent. Feels so good to walk through the door and be taken care of from start to finish. Love it.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak, we had Porterhouse for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent steak, we had Porterhouse for two, melts in your mouth.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was great. Food and service above and ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great. Food and service above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No matter what the service does, if Ruth ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

No matter what the service does, if Ruth's Chris keeps producing quality food as they always do, we will keep coming back every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This is a top notch restaurant to celebr ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is a top notch restaurant to celebrate special occasions at. The filet here is served perfectly. It was delicious and cooked to the right temperature. The salads are fresh, chilled and flavorful. The service is unmatched. Such a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family time

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Family time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very happy to go here. Lovely re ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always very happy to go here. Lovely restaurant with great steaks, oysters and the best salads and side dishes. Awesome drinks. The best martinis! Love it here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been a customer for 3 years now and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Have been a customer for 3 years now and have never been disappointed . Outstanding service and cuisine! I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a quick informal dining experience I ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 9, 2017

For a quick informal dining experience I would recommend eating in the bar.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always love be to see Jenn, Victoria and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always love be to see Jenn, Victoria and Joan!! Thanks Mark for having great people!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered filet medium well. Came to tabl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ordered filet medium well. Came to table medium rare. Cut 2 slices to make sure was throughout. Sent back, they just stuck the steak in the broiler and charred the heck out of the steak and brought it back, with a bunch more butter. Big piece that was in cut was still way undercooked for me. I have never had a steak house do this. Once a steak is cut it will just dry out with further cooking.

Overall not impressed with that technique, or the managements handling of this complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent service and great seafood towe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent service and great seafood tower!!! Nice spicy bloody mary too!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time for lunch. Will definitely r ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 3, 2017

First time for lunch. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Service, the side dishes were ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very good Service, the side dishes were large enough to share. And, note there is a Bistro member in bar if want something more relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Shared the large cold seafood tower with ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Shared the large cold seafood tower with my husband! WOW! It is as perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great place for celebrations! The food i ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for celebrations! The food is outstanding. Fantastic wine & cocktail list

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Ruth Chris many times an ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been to Ruth Chris many times and this is the 1st time we were not happy. First it took forever for our food to come out, second my steak was way over cooked and it wasn't even sizzling on the plate so it had to have been sitting in the kitchen. The mashed potatoes were also cold. Everyone that was in my party was unhappy with the service/food. We also noticed that the people at the tables sitting around us were sending their food back so it obviously wasn't cooked to their liking either. Very unhappy this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Ruth's Chris does not ever disappoint. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris does not ever disappoint. The drinks are promptly and perfectly served. The bread is warm. The salad is chilled and Chrisp, for me served with a chilled salad fork. The steak is always perfect as are the side dishes. Dessert finishes a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal with friends. Steaks were be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great Meal with friends. Steaks were better than expected. Restaurant layout was nice. live music was quality and not too loud.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak and appetizers were first rate ...

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The steak and appetizers were first rate. The service at this Casino location is not up to par with other Prime Steakhouses. Very loud. Go for the food, not for the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Spectacular as always!!! Thank you for m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Spectacular as always!!! Thank you for making our birthday celebration extra extra special!!! It was perfect and I can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous treated so nice everyone came a ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fabulous treated so nice everyone came and wished us A happy anniversary

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect! Food was delicious, atmosphere ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Perfect! Food was delicious, atmosphere is quiet. Will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris... Gr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Another great meal at Ruth's Chris... Great options, land and sea. We had beef carpaccio for an appetizer, fabulous as always. My husband had the pre-fix course with the filet and shrimp- wonderful, though the steak was overcooked- ordered medium rare and it was medium well- but still had great flavor. I had the lamb porterhouse special- superb! It was crazy busy, as always, but good service, not great. Had to wait several times for drinks & water. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Impeccable service, excellent food our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Impeccable service, excellent food our waitress was very knowledgeable and professional

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My steak was over done .. asked for medi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My steak was over done .. asked for medium rare and go well done..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Fantastic steaks and OMG desserts! Great ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fantastic steaks and OMG desserts!

Great service too!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are 2 things I look forward to at ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

There are 2 things I look forward to at Ruth's Chris - filet with au poive sauce and broccoli au gratin. Both were removed from the menu much to my dismay. There wasn't even anything comparable in the new sauce options. I had the soy honey which was fine, but not what I typically like on a steak and not what I had my heart set on. Also, the waiter did offer broccoli with melted cheese which was blah (and there was hardly any cheese on it). I'm not sure why it couldn't have been made au gratin as I believe the same cheese sauce is offered on sliced potatoes. I was VERY disappointed and cancelled our reservation to go back today. The cocktail I ordered before dinner (to go with my dinner) arrived when I was nearly finished, about 15 minutes after I ordered.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was phenominal. The service was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was phenominal. The service was great and location at the casino made it A+

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very beautiful restaurant. The food was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very beautiful restaurant. The food was delicious. Mike our waiter was fantastic along with the rest of the Ruth's Chris restaurant. I would highly recommend trying this out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious as always.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner tha ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely Christmas dinner that was thoughtfully served and delicious beyond words. The ambience was spectacular. It will be a Christmas to remember...

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Christmas dinner at Ruth's Chris was ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our Christmas dinner at Ruth's Chris was amazing. Not one even minor flaw from the time we were seated to the time we left. Amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with husband for our Christmas gift ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went with husband for our Christmas gift to each other. First time here. Food was really excellent from the salads to the desserts. I would go back again. Many items to choose from. Not a place for every day dining as it us pricy but good for special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food selection was incredible. Service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food selection was incredible. Service was prime, only downside waiter was too serious. Professionalism is expected but aired on stuffy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.