About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: 5702082266x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Restaurant Photos

Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, Wilkes-Barre, PA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
11 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (27)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (6)
Fireplace (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely AMAZING! Food was stellar and ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely AMAZING! Food was stellar and the atmosphere was romantic to say the least!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I come to your restaurant, it ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 4 days ago

Every time I come to your restaurant, it never fails me.

Food, atmosphere, everything about your restaurant is truly remarkable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dishes were very delicious, the file ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 4 days ago

The dishes were very delicious, the filet steak was the best I've ever had and it was so tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

awesome dinner excellent service and gre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

awesome dinner excellent service and great food and desert

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was excellent. The service is e ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The service is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there and it was to our expec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

First time there and it was to our expectations. The service was great and highly respectful. I would definitely go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is huge. Was there on a Satur ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The place is huge. Was there on a Saturday night at 7 PM and every table was full. Very noisy. I personally prefer a smaller, more intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Celebrating retirement

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Celebrating retirement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an outstanding meal from the food ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always an outstanding meal from the food to the service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience, perfectly cooked steak ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great experience, perfectly cooked steaks. Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had visited this same location two ye ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had visited this same location two years ago for our 25th anniversary and we could not have been more pleased with the food, ambiance and the service. This time our visit was far from great. Although the steak was delicious they gave my wife my medium-rare steak and gave me her medium-well steak. The lobster tail was over-cooked and chewy. We rarely saw our server and the meal took over an hour to be served. We both had mixed drinks and even though our glasses sat empty on the table we were never asked if we would like another drink. Unfortunately it was far from the experience we expected from Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The meal was wonderful as usual-my only ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The meal was wonderful as usual-my only problem was that we were seated on a smaller dining area than we usually sit in-it was a bit crowded and therefore not as comfortable. Overall it was a great dining experience and we will definitely return

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I must say that besides the food being e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I must say that besides the food being excellent, our server Rachel was fantastic. It made the experience a real joy

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were second to none ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service were second to none. We had a table next to us who were a little loud but besides that it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ruth Chris is what you expect when going ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ruth Chris is what you expect when going to a top notch steak house, and they do not disappoint! The service was there but not visible where you felt as if your every move was being watched. Multiple staff stop by and ask how your meal is, and leaving out the most important thing - the food is fantastic!

If stopping by a Ruth Chris, you must order the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer or as a side - best ever!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Since we were a large group I was concer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Since we were a large group I was concerned that seating us would be delayed, but we were seated almost to the minute of reservation. Service was impeccable as was the food. I made a joke to the manager that I was disturbed because I'm now spoiled for all other steak houses. Everyone enjoyed their meal and serving size was adequate. I would give 10 stars if I could. It might be the only reason I would return to Mohegan Sun. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a let down

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Never a let down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to RC. G ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to RC. Great service and great food. We like sitting in the bar area the best. My wife got her favorite Lemon Drop Martini and I a Manhattan along with some oysters and some cooked perfect steaks. Its what you need after a long week of work. Great service, great food. Great visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 19th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 26, 2016

It was our 19th wedding anniversary and we had AWESOME time. The food and service was GREAT! Our waitress Jenn was very friendly and went above to make it a special night for my wife & I.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Each and every time we dine at Ruths Chr ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Each and every time we dine at Ruths Chris and order a filet medium it is served rare. The filet is taken back to the kitchen and redone. After 3 tries... the filets temperature is still incorrect. Why does a steakhouse screw up the steak when steak is its specialty? That's the question my husband and I ask each and every time we go. I stopped ordering steak a long time ago. Ruths Chris is off our list for now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

I ordered a rib eye steak and the steak ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I ordered a rib eye steak and the steak was tasty. The server brought the plate out and advised me that it was hot. But he didn't set the plate in front of me so without thinking, I went to slide the plate in front of me. The plate was so hot I burned three fingers so bad they blistered. Why they do this I will never understand.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for a date night. We went t ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great place for a date night. We went to the Montgomery Gentry concert in the hotel after dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was outstanding. This was a bi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The meal was outstanding. This was a birthday dinner for both my son and mother. It was a little pricey but I would absolutely come back again. The service and food was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an anniversary dinner. My wife a ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It was an anniversary dinner. My wife and I ordered the following: My wife: salad - lobster bisque - seared crab cakes. I ordered Stuffed mushrooms, lobster bisque and a filet, ($49.00 steak ) medium well. I received my appetizer and soup, ate it to keep from cooling off. Finally my wife received her Salad and soup. My filet looked more like a rare sirloin steak. It was tough, with grizzle running through it. I am 63 years old, and never saw or tasted a filet like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

With the great reputation of Ruth’s Chri ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 17, 2016

With the great reputation of Ruth’s Chris - I was underwhelmed.

Crab was burnt, steak was tough, and chicken filling seemed nonexistent.

Best part of dish was the tomato and French fries.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was very professional and steaks ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Service was very professional and steaks were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit to Ruth's Chris. Excellent ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2016

First visit to Ruth's Chris. Excellent food and service. Everything from the appetizers to the sides and steaks were phenomenal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a reliable staple for dinner cele ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Always a reliable staple for dinner celebrations. Not too busy on a Sunday mid-day. Food tastes great as always. We had our usual calamari, filets and ribeye. Servers were knowledgeable and attentive but not intrusive. Nice, quiet ambiance...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was disappointed. My children raved ab ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I was disappointed. My children raved about how good the food was at a different location. I assumed the food would be as good as they had experienced. Not so. Appetizer was lukewarm and filet was a little tough.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent dining experience great servic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience great service!!! Food was exceptional many good choices would definitely go back!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. We have been here many ti ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Disappointed. We have been here many times before and have always been thrilled. This time my husbands steak was cooked incorrectly and a side dish was totally forgotten. Not what we have experienced in prior visits so it was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our waiter was wonderful! The food was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful! The food was good although I ordered my steak medium rare, because I normally am more of a medium type person but their 500 degree plates always cook it a little extra, so I ask for a little under. The steak initially looked like it was great, but it was actually cooked more of a medium nicely on one side, and the other side was completely overdone, like not even edible. I didn't complain to the waiter because half the steak was gone and I didn't want another one, and I just didn't want to complain to complain. The rest of the food was good, overpriced as expected, but enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was delicious. The wait staff a ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food was delicious. The wait staff are exceptional. I would definitely recommend this place to come for a special occasion, fine dining, or just for an excellent meal. We came for dinner on our 40 anniversary. I am very happy that we picked Ruth Chris for our meal. Thanks so much !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was great, first time for porterhou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

food was great, first time for porterhouse. Only problem was very long wait for salad even though we asked several times where it was

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was not our first time for dinner. Y ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 15, 2016

It was not our first time for dinner. Yes it was my birthday and we wanted it to be special. I must say the food, service and ambiance was also special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic as always. The food and ambien ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fantastic as always. The food and ambience was terrific. We love the renovations. The music was amazing too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ruth Chris at Pocono Downs is always con ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Ruth Chris at Pocono Downs is always consistently good. Food and ambiance are great. Service

Is excellent and the food is always cooked just right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good experience. Food value was goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very good experience. Food value was good. I would expect to pay for a good steak.

Wine by the glass prices seem to be a little steep.

Overall excellant

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Notes on reservation that we would be ce ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Notes on reservation that we would be celebrating my wife's birthday this evening and not a mention of this during our meal. Would have expected at least a happy birthday for the note and price of meals.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

well worth the additional amount charged ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 28, 2016

well worth the additional amount charged because the food is delicious. The service was extremely questionable. I think they must be short handed. Wrong dinners placed in front of us for at least 5 minutes, then taken away. I hope the other patrons didn't receive them.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.