Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 2.00mi
  3. Distance: 2.38mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table.
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration and all your holiday needs .
From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2015, we celebrated our 50th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel.

COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon : 12pm - 10pm


Tues : 12pm - 10pm


Wed : 12pm - 10pm


Thurs : 12pm - 11pm


Fri : 12pm - 12:30am


Sat : 12pm - 12:30am


Sun : 12pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 208-2266

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Steak-House/22489/Wilkes-Barre

Entertainment:
Monday : Live Solo Performers 6pm - 8:30pm


Tuesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Wednesday : Phil Hinton 6pm - 8:30pm


Thursday : Music for Models 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Friday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 6:30pm - 9:00pm


Saturday : Ruth's Chris Jazz Trio 8pm - 11pm

Parking Details:
Mohegan Sun Casino parking. Valet parking also available.

Executive Chef:
John Gorrick

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kathi Bankes: (570) 208-2266

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch plus Bloody Mary Bar from 12-3.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:30PM - 11:45PM

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Great for Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fireplace (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (5)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Joe was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to celebrate two Birthdays
Dustin our server was amazing and the steaks were cooked perfectly
I frequent this restaurant once a month and I have never been disappointed with the quality of the food and the level of service
This Restaurant is located in a casino and they changed the entrance so if your dining with people who are under aged you must enter via Hotel kind of. Hassle but worth it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 4 days ago

Our table was located in the center of the room with several booth's to our left. We felt a bit on display with the patron's of the booth's watching us dine while they were waiting for their dinners. Our wait staff was appropriate but did little to make us feel welcomed. The food was very good. Steaks were done to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything great except potatoes au gratin were not cooked enough they were hard

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and staff is very professional and friendly

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It's a steak house so you assume they can cook steaks. Ordered medium well, served rare. Took it back, and returned as a hockey puck. Of course every side was stone cold at that point. Just terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My reservations were for 8:15pm and I wasn't seated until 9:10.... why did they even take my reservations if they couldn't accommodate me?? Drinks and bread took 25 minutes... Then they overcooked my $65 bone in filet...😡 I requested rare and it came out medium well?? And after waiting 1.5 hours to get it I wasn't waiting any longer and reordering it 😡X2 Then, I ordered 2 deserts to go and I didnt check them until I got home and they were the wrong ones??!?! 😡 X5... Maybe try a Ruth's Chris that isn't in a casino this ones doesn't seem up to par with the rest

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Waited 40 minutes for our salads, came out soggy! Then steaks were ready when we were still eating out salads. They returned steaks to kitchen. Had to ask for our steaks, which were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Waitress was not that friendly, service was not that good - appetizers came out before our drinks, so we sent them back so we could enjoy a cocktail beforehand. This is unusual, because I always find both excellent - which is why I don't mind paying a premium for our meal. Food and atmosphere are very good - it was busy, but not too loud or chaotic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a good meal but this time 2 of the steaks were over done do they did bring us new steaks but it took longer than normal overall it's a great place to go for dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We've had the pleasure of dining at Ruth's Chris numerous time and have always had positive experience, service and delicious food offerings!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday dinner for my 82 year old father. The birthday dessert the staff brought out for him was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The atmosphere and food was delicious. We always enjoy dinner here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Visit Ruth Chris often. Food is of enormous portion. Expensive but well worth it. Service is impeccable. Wait staff are exceptional. Joe was our service provider this time and if you are lucky you will be seated at one of his tables. Hats off. Glass was filled all the time. Food was hot. Cold food was cold. Will certainly be back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I looked at their menu before coming and I seen the stuffed chicken breast. Was so excited to try it but by the time we got there, they said they ran out of chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was amazing as was the food. Our server Jenn was very patient and helpful since it was our first time eating at this restaurant. I definitely would recommend going here and plan to visit again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and delicious, well prepared food makes this restaurant a place I will definitely make a return visit. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome everything. Best steaks anywhere! Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Made reservations for 7pm for our 27th wedding anniversary . Upon arrival we were greeted and sat in a very comfortable booth in the bar area as requested. We enjoyed good drinks, excellent food, very good service. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day, restaurant was good. The valet parking at the Casino draws away from it a lot due to long wait times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent, our server, MARC and asst. server KYLE were very attentive. Service, food quality, and pace of meal were all OUTSTANDING! We will be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! I dine here weekly with my son, friends or on business. Top notch place.. I'm glad I have such a great venue to frequent. Feels so good to walk through the door and be taken care of from start to finish. Love it.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent steak, we had Porterhouse for two, melts in your mouth.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was great. Food and service above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

No matter what the service does, if Ruth's Chris keeps producing quality food as they always do, we will keep coming back every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is a top notch restaurant to celebrate special occasions at. The filet here is served perfectly. It was delicious and cooked to the right temperature. The salads are fresh, chilled and flavorful. The service is unmatched. Such a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Family time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always very happy to go here. Lovely restaurant with great steaks, oysters and the best salads and side dishes. Awesome drinks. The best martinis! Love it here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Have been a customer for 3 years now and have never been disappointed . Outstanding service and cuisine! I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 9, 2017

For a quick informal dining experience I would recommend eating in the bar.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always love be to see Jenn, Victoria and Joan!! Thanks Mark for having great people!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ordered filet medium well. Came to table medium rare. Cut 2 slices to make sure was throughout. Sent back, they just stuck the steak in the broiler and charred the heck out of the steak and brought it back, with a bunch more butter. Big piece that was in cut was still way undercooked for me. I have never had a steak house do this. Once a steak is cut it will just dry out with further cooking.
Overall not impressed with that technique, or the managements handling of this complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent service and great seafood tower!!! Nice spicy bloody mary too!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 3, 2017

First time for lunch. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very good Service, the side dishes were large enough to share. And, note there is a Bistro member in bar if want something more relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Shared the large cold seafood tower with my husband! WOW! It is as perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for celebrations! The food is outstanding. Fantastic wine & cocktail list

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been to Ruth Chris many times and this is the 1st time we were not happy. First it took forever for our food to come out, second my steak was way over cooked and it wasn't even sizzling on the plate so it had to have been sitting in the kitchen. The mashed potatoes were also cold. Everyone that was in my party was unhappy with the service/food. We also noticed that the people at the tables sitting around us were sending their food back so it obviously wasn't cooked to their liking either. Very unhappy this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris does not ever disappoint. The drinks are promptly and perfectly served. The bread is warm. The salad is chilled and Chrisp, for me served with a chilled salad fork. The steak is always perfect as are the side dishes. Dessert finishes a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.