Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

4.8
836 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 761-0055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Rouzier
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ridgeway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 836 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I took my man there for Father’s Day and the whole experience was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful, from start to finish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It's always a perfect meal experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Ruth Chris menu is very tasty and classy. Very nice experience for my daughters. The service was superb. We are always greeted by the Manager on Duty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy my visits to Ruth's Chris Steak House. The service is always friendly and professional. The atmosphere is always upscale and inviting. Lastly, the food is always prepared with great detail and tastes just as great as it looks. This unique Father's Day holiday lunch special occasion was no different!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Father’s Day lunch. Delicious, but pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of the best dining experiences I’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We went for my husband’s birthday. Cozy and friendly atmosphere. Service was outstanding. Rory took wonderful care of our party and made excellent recommendations. The foods was very good and cooked to perfection. Dessert was outstanding. Bread pudding here is on point. Overall the experience was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

This particular visit was an excellent dinner at Ruth's Chris Steak House. All of the food entrees were cooked to perfection and tasted great. This included the bowl of lobster bisque, filet mignon combined with shrimp and lobster tail, mashed potatoes, and seasonal dessert (bananas foster cheesecake and vanilla ice cream). As customary, the service was outstanding at all levels. I look forward to my next visit again soon this summer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Good deal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had a very pleasant meal at Ruth’s Chris Memphis. It was a quite, later long weekend meal. The food was very good; the staff was even better. The place is a little pricey, but that was expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Very consistent with other Ruth’s.

Great bartender

Food is all the highest quality

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

My son was in Memphis visiting me from Atlanta. This was his first visit to Ruth's Chris. We really enjoyed our meal. He said the steak he had was the best ever. It was very flavorful, tender and prepared just right. We'll definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I always enjoy Ruth's, but the steak was overcooked, almost crispy, asked for medium well. Jerry, who is such a great manager, offered to replace it, but I declined.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

My husband and I had dinner here for a pre-anniversary meal. It was absolutely wonderful. The wait staff was attentive . The food was cooked just right and the wine was very delicious. We will dine here again and again. The best part of the meal was the sweet potato casserole.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Excellent dining experience! The staff was very attentive. We notified the host that it was our anniversary; they quickly prepared our table and to our surprise there was an anniversary card on the table with rose petals. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We would a great meal and the waitress was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Fantastic as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I ALWAYS have a great time when I visit Ruth Chris! The food is always amazing and the staff is phenomenal!!! From the waiters to the management staff that walks around to check on guest....I just love it!! Can’t wait until its time to go back!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have visited the restaurant many times and are familiar with its normal service. Mothers Day was quite the exception. Once seated, we waited approx 10 minutes just to get water. We had to ask for water refills multiple times. The server and his support were not attentive. I understand it was a busy day, but staff the restaurant to accommodate the rush. The service was really disappointing on this visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dining at Ruth's Chris was exceptionally fun, relaxing, and romantic while being family friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I've been here twice and both times have been strictly amazing! The food is outstanding, the customer service is immaculate and the hospitality is above average. Everyone there made sure me and my guess was well taking care of. The prices are expensive but very much worth it. I would go every weekend if I could.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food and service are always great at Ruth Chris, one of my wife's favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My entire family enjoyed our dinner on this particular evening celebrating both a birthday and Mother's Day holiday. The food tasted great including the lobster bisque soup, filet mignon with grilled shrimp, lobster tail, garlic mashed potatoes, crispy shoestring french fries, and seasonal dessert (bananas foster cheesecake and vanilla ice cream). As always, the entire staff was friendly and professional. Everyone left extremely satisfied and ready for our next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Amazing dining experience. We have been there several times. The staff is always very friendly and makes each occasion perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My wife and I had our daughters graduation dinner at Ruth Chris. We called ahead and requested special arrangements. Everything was exactly as we had requested and the food and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My dinner on this particular evening was excellent. To begin, it is always nice to arrive and be treated like family without even having to tell the restaurant your name. All special requests for table type and server were accommodated and greatly appreciated. As far as the food, every course tasted great. The complimentary bread and butter, lobster bisque soup, filet mignon (6 ounce) and shrimp with lobster tail add-on, garlic mashed potatoes, shoestring french fries, and seasonal dessert (bananas foster cheesecake with vanilla ice cream) were all cooked flawlessly. I am already looking forward to my next visit!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Disappointed in food. We both had the Ruth’s special steaks. Steaks did not have a lot of flavor beyond the sizzling butter. Creamed spinach was soupy without a lot of flavor. The dessert with the specials was a bananas foster cheese cake that was not very good at all. Not representative of bananas foster or any cheese cake that I have ever had. Too many other steakhouses nearby to waste time at this one again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful dinner for my husband’s birthday! David, our waiter, was attentive and personable! We truly enjoyed our food, drinks, dessert, and each other!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Dinner on this particular evening at Ruth’s Chris Steak House was outstanding. The complimentary bread and butter, lobster bisque, filet mignon (6 ounce) with shrimp and lobster tail, garlic mashed potatoes, and special dessert of bananas foster cheesecake with vanilla ice cream were all delicious. My requested server Sonia always provides 5 star service and makes each evening perfect. I look forward to some future visits very soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Best burger in town. Love the Happy Hour menu. Great food at a reasonable price. Excellent service, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were seated promptly. The waiters were attentive and professional. The food was delicious with more than we could eat. They put red rose petals on tbe table and an anniversary card .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Service was outstanding. Enjoyed my dining dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent quality and service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Fantastic service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

One of the best meals in a long time. Good and service were exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very nice ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great place for anniversary. The staff really made our night special.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis