About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

6120 Poplar Avenue, Regalia Shopping Center
Regalia Shopping Center
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ridgeway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-0055

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/memphis

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.

Executive Chef:
Tim Rouzier

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Kim Flournoy: (901) 359-6506

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Walnut & Blue Cheese Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Barbecued Fish - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac And C - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac'n'Cheese - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Stuffed Chicken Breast - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Blackberry Sidecar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Broad Street Hurricane - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Bananna Creme Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Filet With Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Steak and Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
seafood gumbo - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Apple Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Filet With Garlic-Blue Cheese Crown - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate love at Ruth’s Chris Steak House and make this Valentine’s Day one to remember.

We're opening our doors early Valentine's Weekend, Saturday, 2/11 - Tuesday, 2/14.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Business Meals (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was great and the food even ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great and the food even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was the first time back in quite so ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the first time back in quite some time. I was quickly reminded of why this is one of the best restaurants in Memphis. Our server was Logan, and he was flawless. Great mixture of professionalism and personality to make the night that much more enjoyable. The manager in charge was Cody Hulsey, and he made sure every last detail of the evening was perfect! We were there to celebrate a successful procedure that I had done that morning. When our desert was brought out, the extra detail of a "congratulations" was written in chocolate across the plate. Although this was not requested, it capped off what truly was a great evening. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a great meal, or place to celebrate any special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was outstanding as always! The su ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was outstanding as always! The surf and turf was delicious and impeccable service as always with Sonia. Thanks for an excellent dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Think the food was overpriced compared t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Think the food was overpriced compared to other restaurants. Food was good, ambiance was lacking.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Our waitress Michelle was awesome gave g ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our waitress Michelle was awesome gave great recommendations in food drinks and dessert. The food was excellent and service outstanding. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My parents brought me for my Birthday! ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My parents brought me for my Birthday! Sonya our server and everyone else we came into contact with were Amazing. Kevin, I believe the manager was also Amazing. Service was quick and efficient and all were very observant. Thank you so much for the experience and the hand written Birthday card. I will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our evening at RC. Th ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at RC. The steak was cooked perfectly, the service was attentive and friendly without overkill, a value menu is available for those on a budget, valet parking is available. We are not wine experts, but found a familiar one that we know we enjoy. Our request for a quiet spot was accommodated cheerfully. We would recommend for date or special occasion evening.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are great! Really need more wine ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Steaks are great! Really need more wine choices! Need to enforce a better dress code. One woman was sitting in a booth wearing a ball cap.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The steak was perfect, the waiter Shay w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The steak was perfect, the waiter Shay was very good, not overbearing yet very accommodating. It was our 46th anniversary and the choice was a good one. We said we will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrate at Ruth's every NYE's and t ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrate at Ruth's every NYE's and this year was one of our best years. RC really got it right this year. We were seated on time for our reservation, our service was good, and our food was excellent! they did an excellent job this year managing crowd control and reducing the appearance of chaos. Cheers RC crew!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for New Years Eve and had a fantast ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve and had a fantastic waitress. Sweet, attentive, and personable. She didn't rush us out. Have eaten there before but don't know if new manager or not but food was hot, good, and cooked correct,y. Delicious. Great night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic!.....as usual.

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!.....as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My entire family enjoyed our New Year's ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My entire family enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner! Although the specials were smartly limited to the more expensive items, everything tasted outstanding. As always, the service was great as well. Thanks for all the great dinners this year and look forward to many more in 2017!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our beverage server was excellent as wel ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our beverage server was excellent as well as the entree servers. Good food as always. Very atttentive

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reserved a table and was on time for the ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Reserved a table and was on time for the reservation and didn't get seated until a hour later or more. I was and still upset about the whole situation. And after the wait the waiter was horrible. Make a bad day worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Ruth's Chris is always a great experienc ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ruth's Chris is always a great experience. Christmas Dinner was awesome as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry the manager was terrific and kind. ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Jerry the manager was terrific and kind. We had just return from a trip out of state to attend my father's funeral, and it was important for us to have a relaxing, private dining experience. Jerry, the servers Janine, and Connor were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, overall, was good, but no wher ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food, overall, was good, but no where near "great". I can consistently prepare a better steak at home on my charcoal grill than the national chain steakhouses, which all cook meat the same way- in an oven. And without the Midtown Manhattan "expense account" check. Nice for a change if you're trying to impress someone who's not very discerning, but there are many better, more interesting, restaurants in Memphis than Ruth's Chris, Fleming's, Capital Grille, etc. But hey! No surprises.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

One of the few restaurants open on Chris ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of the few restaurants open on Christmas that lives up to its everyday food & service! Thank you Ruth's Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner and service was absolutely amazin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dinner and service was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy Ruth Chris. Merry Christ ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We always enjoy Ruth Chris. Merry Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sadly, the filet had no taste whatsoever ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Sadly, the filet had no taste whatsoever. We were disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome as always!!

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Literally everything was just perfect. F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Literally everything was just perfect. From the friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive service to the outstanding food. Our first time at this location, and it absolutely lived up to or exceeded Ruth's Chris' reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dinners. The food was fantast ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First time dinners. The food was fantastic. The service was superb! Every staff person made eye contact, smiled and gave apporiate greeting. Really made us feel welcome. The waiter was very knowledgeable about everything ( i.e. wine selection, main course, appetizers, and recommended selections) It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were presented with a couple of deserts all of which was on the house. Wasn't expecting that!! Some dinners didn't follow the dress code which should be enforced. My wife and I will certainly dine at Ruthchris again!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, , Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Despite the restaurant being extremely c ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Despite the restaurant being extremely crowded and loud due to the holiday season, the food and service were still outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner evening was outstanding! The ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This dinner evening was outstanding! The food and service were top notch and always look forward to each visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My two best friends and I enjoyed our qu ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

My two best friends and I enjoyed our quarterly dinner . The food was excellent and our server was great and was attentive to us throughout our first experience at Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service & amazing food! I noted in ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service & amazing food! I noted in the comments I was coming for a birthday and they put a birthday card & confetti on the table! Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely as always, service awesome, tried ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lovely as always, service awesome, tried the TomahawkRibeye, was awesome

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a delight. Great service.. fast and ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Such a delight. Great service.. fast and friendly 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My bride and I celebrated our birthday t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My bride and I celebrated our birthday together. What a wonderful evening, delicious meal, great ambience, and a wait staff service that was incredible. We look forward to our next visit...soon..

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ordered the Lamb Chops. Med/Rare. They ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Ordered the Lamb Chops. Med/Rare. They were over cooked (well done) & very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Beefsteak salad was good... Very disappo ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beefsteak salad was good... Very disappointed...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Everything was absolutely perfect!

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful, servers were very ni ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food was wonderful, servers were very nice and good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service wasn't as good as what we ha ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service wasn't as good as what we have had in prior visits. Tea glass empty for several minutes, usually never empty, steak was over well done and dry. Took longer than usual for server to even get to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

As always, the entire dinner was great f ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

As always, the entire dinner was great from the hostess greeting all the way to our server seeing us out the restaurant. It is these personal touches that make my visits enjoyable and keep me returning. Thanks again to the entire staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT in every category. We came he ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

EXCELLENT in every category. We came here to celebrate our anniversary. It was the most amazing experience ever. The hostess greeted us upon arrival and wish us Happy Anniversary. Shortly after, we were seated, the servers for water wished us Happy Anniversary and were very personable in asking how many years, etc. The table was sprinkled with pretty rose petals. Greeting card on our table from staff. Later, our server Paul came and we also wished us on our happy occasion. He was great, attentive, personable and friendly. We both ordered the Ruth Chris classics, the strawberry salad was awesome, filet/lobster tail, ribeye, sides and our desserts were great. During our meal, manager Mr. Johnson came by and he was very polite and personable as well. The entire evening was perfect and they go out of their way to make you feel special. We love coming here throughout the years. We always have a great experience here. We will definitely come back again. Thanks to entire staff for making our 27th anniversary so special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was outstanding in every way! T ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our meal was outstanding in every way! The service was exceptional. The server was always available but did not hover around. The steaks could be cut with a fork they were so tender.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.