About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

6120 Poplar Avenue, Regalia Shopping Center
Regalia Shopping Center
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ridgeway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-0055

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/memphis

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.

Executive Chef:
Tim Rouzier

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Kim Flournoy: 9013596506x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Walnut & Blue Cheese Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Barbecued Fish - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac And C - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Lobster Mac'n'Cheese - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Stuffed Chicken Breast - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Blackberry Sidecar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Broad Street Hurricane - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Bananna Creme Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Filet With Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Steak and Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
seafood gumbo - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Apple Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN
Filet With Garlic-Blue Cheese Crown - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis, Memphis, TN

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
3 More
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in East-Bartlett / Collierville / Germantown ›

Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (8)
See All
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This dinner evening was outstanding! The ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 21 hours ago

This dinner evening was outstanding! The food and service were top notch and always look forward to each visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My two best friends and I enjoyed our qu ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

My two best friends and I enjoyed our quarterly dinner . The food was excellent and our server was great and was attentive to us throughout our first experience at Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service & amazing food! I noted in ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service & amazing food! I noted in the comments I was coming for a birthday and they put a birthday card & confetti on the table! Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely as always, service awesome, tried ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lovely as always, service awesome, tried the TomahawkRibeye, was awesome

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a delight. Great service.. fast and ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Such a delight. Great service.. fast and friendly 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My bride and I celebrated our birthday t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My bride and I celebrated our birthday together. What a wonderful evening, delicious meal, great ambience, and a wait staff service that was incredible. We look forward to our next visit...soon..

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ordered the Lamb Chops. Med/Rare. They ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Ordered the Lamb Chops. Med/Rare. They were over cooked (well done) & very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Beefsteak salad was good... Very disappo ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beefsteak salad was good... Very disappointed...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Everything was absolutely perfect!

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful, servers were very ni ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food was wonderful, servers were very nice and good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service wasn't as good as what we ha ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service wasn't as good as what we have had in prior visits. Tea glass empty for several minutes, usually never empty, steak was over well done and dry. Took longer than usual for server to even get to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

As always, the entire dinner was great f ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

As always, the entire dinner was great from the hostess greeting all the way to our server seeing us out the restaurant. It is these personal touches that make my visits enjoyable and keep me returning. Thanks again to the entire staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT in every category. We came he ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

EXCELLENT in every category. We came here to celebrate our anniversary. It was the most amazing experience ever. The hostess greeted us upon arrival and wish us Happy Anniversary. Shortly after, we were seated, the servers for water wished us Happy Anniversary and were very personable in asking how many years, etc. The table was sprinkled with pretty rose petals. Greeting card on our table from staff. Later, our server Paul came and we also wished us on our happy occasion. He was great, attentive, personable and friendly. We both ordered the Ruth Chris classics, the strawberry salad was awesome, filet/lobster tail, ribeye, sides and our desserts were great. During our meal, manager Mr. Johnson came by and he was very polite and personable as well. The entire evening was perfect and they go out of their way to make you feel special. We love coming here throughout the years. We always have a great experience here. We will definitely come back again. Thanks to entire staff for making our 27th anniversary so special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was outstanding in every way! T ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our meal was outstanding in every way! The service was exceptional. The server was always available but did not hover around. The steaks could be cut with a fork they were so tender.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner and service were great! I always ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Dinner and service were great! I always look forward to any meal at Ruth's Chris, especially at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This dinner was another nice evening. Th ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This dinner was another nice evening. The food, service, and overall hospitality were outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little disappointed for birthday dinne ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 19, 2016

A little disappointed for birthday dinner. Not the usual great service and food. I have never had to send food back and I prefer not to but the bottom of my crab cakes were burned, as also noted by the male waiter. And when my party was done eating the female waitress sat my to-go food bag on the floor next to my chair. I was amazed, while disgusted that she either didn't know or didn't care about sitting my to-go bag on the floor. The male waiter was great! Not the worst experience but definitely not what I am accustomed to when dining at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always great! Rory was great! You can ne ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always great! Rory was great! You can never go wrong with Ruth's Chris! Yum!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another good meal. Husband and I shared ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Another good meal. Husband and I shared the salad with goat cheese and vinaigrette dressing. So good and big enough to share. I had petite filet husband had bone in filet. Cooked perfectly. I spread some of my goat cheese on top always. We're very disappointed that they ran out of Brussel sprouts, they are our fav. We also always take home the Mac and cheese for our son.

Only negative I can add is that the bread is boring/bad. Nothing exciting. Wish they would improve in this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Table was as I requested, service was sp ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Table was as I requested, service was spot on for a great dining experience, food was hot, fresh and timely. One of the absolute best experiences at Ruth C I have had. Very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got there early and were seated immed ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We got there early and were seated immediately. Our server was training, but she did a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was outstanding as always! Sonia ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Dinner was outstanding as always! Sonia and the rest of the staff are always professional and make us feel like family. Always appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for anniversary and the Ruth's ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Went here for anniversary and the Ruth's Chris staff went extra-far to make it special and memorable! Food was excellent-.superb steaks! And,very large wine list which I am likely unable to properly appreciate. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all good . mashed potatoes could have be ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 5, 2016

all good . mashed potatoes could have been hotter. ;)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food as always, it took forever to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food as always, it took forever to get a check and pay though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Dinner and service were outstanding as a ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Dinner and service were outstanding as always! The new remodel and design is very classy and upscale with a modern, Art Deco vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good, but pricey. I would r ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was good, but pricey. I would rather spend that kind of money on a local restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Everything! It was an excellent dining ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything! It was an excellent dining experience. We celebrated a friend's birthday and it was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was outstanding as always even wi ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Dinner was outstanding as always even with the restaurant being packed and hosting a huge private event. Kudos to the entire staff and management for another enjoyable dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive and gracious service prov ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very attentive and gracious service providers. All staff were pleasant and extremely responsive. Steak was perfectly cooked and so tender you could have cut it with your fork. Fries were soggy when they got to the table from steam coming up under a cloth napkin in which they were enclosed. I love crispy shoestring fries and got the steak just for that reason. Will go with another side next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good and service were outstanding.

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Good and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This evening was another excellent dinne ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This evening was another excellent dinner with outstanding food and service. Once again, I look forward to many more future visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time !

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great time !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have an excellent server. She patient ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have an excellent server. She patiently waited on us as a few people ordered late and stayed with us until each check was closed as we were the last people there. She was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This visit was just as outstanding as al ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This visit was just as outstanding as all my previous visits! Sonia is one of the best servers in the industry. Thanks for a great dinner as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great except the placed u ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everything was great except the placed us in a booth at the entrance to the bar, which had no doors to abate the noise. We were there to celebrate out 47th anniversary and it was anything but quite and romantic (and yes we are still very romantic at our age). Overall great experience except for the noise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak at Ruth's Chris is always the ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The steak at Ruth's Chris is always the best!! It's an expensive piece of meat, but well worth it. I ordered the vegetarian plate, as I don't eat meat, and I thought $25 was a bit pricey for linguine and veggies with marinara sauce-. Oh well- They should add a few more deserts- like a good key lime pie.

Our server forgot to apply our $100 gift card- she did reconcile this at the end.

We went here as this is my hubby's favorite place to get a steak in town and so I wasn't expecting much from the vegetarian offering- but maybe prices next to the item. I never complain about paying for quality food with a nice dining ambiance, however, this was a bit expensive- I mean it was noodles and sauce with some undercooked fresh veggies- they could take a lesson from Season's 52. ..They have an AMAZING and very creative vegetarian sampling plate...just saying.

Overall it was great and they have THE BEST coffee in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was another outstanding dinner with ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was another outstanding dinner with incredible service. Sonia is a gem of a waitress. I will be back for many more visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous. Our waiter, Sh ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was fabulous. Our waiter, Shea, was fantastic and attentive. Food was delicious. What a great place for our anniversary!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David was an awesome waiter as well as t ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 3, 2016

David was an awesome waiter as well as the support team. Every thing was delicious!!! Thanks !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.