Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

6120 Poplar Avenue, Regalia Shopping Center
Regalia Shopping Center
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ridgeway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-0055

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/memphis

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.

Executive Chef:
Tim Rouzier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
673 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It's a Nice place to go whit your couple. Cowboy beef delicious! And a good service

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This wasn't our first time dining at Ruth Chris and as always the service and food is exceptionally great. Thanks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food great service never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Nice experience. Food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great Job amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our server was awesome! Food was fairly good overall. Steaks were extremely tender although more undercooked than ordered. A medium well steak was still quite red and bleeding for example. The lobster bisque had great flavor, but seemed quite thick. The calamari was excellent! Light and crispy with just the right amount of sauce. Crab stuffed mushrooms were OK, nothing outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Remember your eyes are likely bigger than stomach, take home boxes required, food too good to leave behind. New to us (small) seafood appetizer with lobster, shrimp, crab was almost a full meal, filet and rib eye superb. Good wine selection. Excellent creme brulee.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent steak and sides. Fine service. Attentive to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Mediocre. Had A 25$ off card that was give to us just to know it expired.
Staff was slow.
Food was ok for the price.
Been here many times did not meet expectations.
Next time we will do Seasons 52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at Ruth's Chris. We were welcomed a Happy Anniversary greeting and with rose petals on our table. We really enjoyed out meal, the wine, and the complimentary Happy Anniversary dessert. Our server was nice, but seemed a bit rushed or busy, so that did take away slightly from our dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. Great food and great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent good & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris is always a great choice and experience. Our meal was excellent, our service left nothing to be desired. I cannot recommend this location highly enough if you're interested in a casual finer dining experience. Try the lamb chops, you'll love them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Everything was really great except my steak was a bit over done. Still had great flavor but a bit dryer than I would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was incredible. Service was also incredible. Ambience was nice but it was dimly lit to the point my wife could barely read her menu. Overall it was pretty serene except for the two gentlemen in the booth behind me who were talking as if they were across the restaurant from each other. As far as value, if you have that kind of money Ruth's Chris can't be beat but I can buy a weeks worth of groceries for the same amount.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

dinner was fine, nothing special. we were celebrating our youngest son leaving for college. the service was beyond amateur. when spending right at $400 for 4 people to eat dinner i don't want the waitress handing us our drinks from across the table. tacky tacky tacky!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent steak, AU gratin potatoes, cream spinach, wine, service, desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my 2nd time going, the first time being my anniversary, the service was one of a kind. I don't give this review lightly. We really loved the service we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was over the top! And my husband's steak was perfection. The au gratin potatoes were also very delicious. My crab cake was ok, but I will definitely order something different next time. But we will go back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The service and all wait staff were friendly, prompt, and very attentive. Our appetizer and sides were delicious.
It was our first visit and I went against my best judgement and listened to our server so for me my steak was overcooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent place for a romantic evening or special occasion. The service is top notch and the food is spectacular.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2017

SO good. Everything was smooth, unintrusive, professional. Just a perfect dinner. This is what I expect from a dinner at any Ruth's Chris, and this meal did not disappoint.
Perfectly cooked Medium Rare steak, excellent Daily Special salad, delicious sides. I think Paul was my server. Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, just excellent.
A great experience. Can't wait to have my next delicious meal there.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a great dinner. Lobster app was 👊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

If your out for a night on the town, start it out with one of, if not the best steaks in town. And plan on spending a pretty penny. But, all I can say is, you get what you pay for, and it is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Thank you so much for making our 8th anniversary really special. From the table setting with personalized Happy Anniversary card, rose petals on the table, the excellent service, and of course to the unparalled superb food - we could not ask for more! And oh the complimentary anniversary dessert too! This is our first time here but definitely not the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was by far one of the best Ruth's Chris restaurants I've ever visited. The service was even better than I could have imagined. Desiree is AMAZING. She's beyond friendly, super knowledgeable of the menu, and made great recommendations.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I frequent Ruth's Chris at least once or twice a month. This visit was good as most previous visits including a good lobster bisque, large filet mignon, and good sides including mashed potatoes and sweet potato casserole. Unfortunately, one guest found a hard piece broken from equipment used in the kitchen to prepare the chopped salad in her salad. It could have easily chipped or cracked a tooth. I am not one to complain but did bring it to the server's attention who apologized and made management aware so it wouldn't happen again to another less forgiving patron. I could have easily made this a big issue but didn't and was surprised that nothing was offered on this or a future visit for this mishap, especially considering how often I visit as a loyal customer. This is a great restaurant overall but should do more for frequent customers, especially when an unfortunate issue is encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Outstanding from start to finish. Excellent food and service. Will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Had an outstanding meal. Chose the price fixe which did help save some money. Mixed green salad was loaded up and spot on. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Our server, Desiree, was a delight and really added to the overall experience which was terrific.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 8, 2017

👌🏾it was perfect

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was our first visit to a Ruth Chris' Steakhouse. The food was amazing as was the service! Had a perfect meal with spectacular service and we will definitely dine at Ruth Chris' again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I always enjoy going to Ruth's Chris for holiday dinners. This particular July 4th dinner was nice with lobster bisque and the filet mignon and lobster tail special. Although my usual server was not there due to the holiday, I want to say that Jackie was excellent and professional throughout the entire dinner. I will continue to keep Ruth's Chris at the top of my list for dinner choices on holidays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Ten Year Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Overall wonderful. As with the majority of restaurants, reduce the salt on foods please, we would rather taste the food. Ruth's Chris is always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Logan was our server and he was fantastic! He made our anniversary dinner perfect and we appreciate the personal touches that Logan and the rest of the staff added for our night. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great food and service. I would highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food, great service!! Lamb chops soooo good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ruth's Chris is our go to special occasion spot. So of course we had reservations for Father's Day 2017. The experience was still 5 star in my opinion even with one minor hiccup. My husbands steak was under cooked. We sent his steak back and when it came back in less than 3 minutes it was cooked perfectly. The manager personally apologized for the mistake and handed my husband a Father's Day gift card. We always enjoy our time there. Well worth the money every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.