Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

6120 Poplar Avenue, Regalia Shopping Center
Regalia Shopping Center
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ridgeway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-0055

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/memphis

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.

Executive Chef:
Tim Rouzier

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Kim Flournoy: (901) 359-6506

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

This was by far one of the best Ruth's Chris restaurants I've ever visited. The service was even better than I could have imagined. Desiree is AMAZING. She's beyond friendly, super knowledgeable of the menu, and made great recommendations.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

I frequent Ruth's Chris at least once or twice a month. This visit was good as most previous visits including a good lobster bisque, large filet mignon, and good sides including mashed potatoes and sweet potato casserole. Unfortunately, one guest found a hard piece broken from equipment used in the kitchen to prepare the chopped salad in her salad. It could have easily chipped or cracked a tooth. I am not one to complain but did bring it to the server's attention who apologized and made management aware so it wouldn't happen again to another less forgiving patron. I could have easily made this a big issue but didn't and was surprised that nothing was offered on this or a future visit for this mishap, especially considering how often I visit as a loyal customer. This is a great restaurant overall but should do more for frequent customers, especially when an unfortunate issue is encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Outstanding from start to finish. Excellent food and service. Will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Had an outstanding meal. Chose the price fixe which did help save some money. Mixed green salad was loaded up and spot on. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Our server, Desiree, was a delight and really added to the overall experience which was terrific.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 8, 2017

👌🏾it was perfect

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was our first visit to a Ruth Chris' Steakhouse. The food was amazing as was the service! Had a perfect meal with spectacular service and we will definitely dine at Ruth Chris' again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I always enjoy going to Ruth's Chris for holiday dinners. This particular July 4th dinner was nice with lobster bisque and the filet mignon and lobster tail special. Although my usual server was not there due to the holiday, I want to say that Jackie was excellent and professional throughout the entire dinner. I will continue to keep Ruth's Chris at the top of my list for dinner choices on holidays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Ten Year Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Overall wonderful. As with the majority of restaurants, reduce the salt on foods please, we would rather taste the food. Ruth's Chris is always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Logan was our server and he was fantastic! He made our anniversary dinner perfect and we appreciate the personal touches that Logan and the rest of the staff added for our night. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great food and service. I would highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food, great service!! Lamb chops soooo good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ruth's Chris is our go to special occasion spot. So of course we had reservations for Father's Day 2017. The experience was still 5 star in my opinion even with one minor hiccup. My husbands steak was under cooked. We sent his steak back and when it came back in less than 3 minutes it was cooked perfectly. The manager personally apologized for the mistake and handed my husband a Father's Day gift card. We always enjoy our time there. Well worth the money every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I always enjoy taking advantage of Ruth's Chris being open for holiday lunches. The food was outstanding as always with the surf and turf special (filet mignon and 2 lobster tails). I am also looking forward to the stuffed chicken breast I ordered for takeout. The service was great including Sonia, the best waitress in Memphis hands down, as well as the helpers and management. Thanks for a great Father's Day lunch to the entire staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Loved not being pushed to order anything extra. Wonderful smiling faces!!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. The petite filet was cooked perfectly, and the service was excellent. We would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had a knowledgeable waiter who was well informed on menu items and very attentive. Food was good. Portions were ample. My daughter and I had a 7:30 reservation. The only thing I was unhappy with was that they sat us-Mother and daughter at a table across from the Bar! I feel we should have been seated in one of the main, nicer dining areas and I would have asked for another table had my 19 year old daughter not given me the evil eye and nudged me not to say anything. Still, for a party of two-especially a mother and daughter- we should not have been seated in the bar area. Otherwise good evening experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Service was amazing. Food was even better! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food and service. Celebrated birthday and note of birthday wishes and confetti decorated table . Brought desser plate with lighted candle and happy birthday written on plate in chocolate. Will definitely return again for dinners and special occasions , great wine list and service by all. Food prepared expertly!! Great taste and seasoned so well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Exceptional as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the lobster macaroni and cheese. Worth the trip just for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Very nice experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The filet mignon is cooked to perfection and very flavorful. It actually is soo tender that it melts in your mouth!!! We also visited it the next day. Our experience was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great meal overall. I would go back. AlwYs very consistent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

absolutely great steak and super service! You cant go wrong here

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

we ate there on a slow Tuesday, the service was excellent but the steak was just not that great that night. not sure why but I guess it happens it was cooked properly medium rare but the cut of meat wasn't very good. I might try it again to give it another chance but there are many other steak houses in Memphis to have an average meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Once they knew it was our anniversary, we had a special table set-up with rose pedals and a desert that read Happy Anniversary. Very nice touch. Food and drinks were amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Outstanding meal, great service, wonderful atmosphere, great wine list

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Dinner is almost always perfect at this Ruth's Chris location. Sonia is a gem of a server, and the staff go out of their way to make sure each meal is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always a good choice for an outstanding steak! Won't find a better filet anywhere.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Best Steakhouse in Memphis ...
The steaks are always cooked to perfection , and the Stuff Chicken Breast (Jerrys Way) is Soo Delicious. But honestly , i dont think that you will go wrong with anything on the Menu !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Good Steak and well prepared. Lobster Mac and Cheese was not worth the price paid and was disappointed in the quality of that side. Other than that it was a good experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife to Ruth's Chris steak house for our 18 year anniversary. The wine was good, the food was great, my water glass never went dry (my pet peeve), reservations went smooth and staff were fantastic. Only reason not the 5 star is just the price for the meal. It was a great occasion for us, but we are more frugal than spending $185.00 on a single meal. That is groceries for 2 weeks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A bit pricey, but still one of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was excellent. The filet and lobster special was tasty even at lunch. As usual, the service from the hostess, waitress, and manager were all on point today. Todays's visit made me wish this Ruth's Chris location was open for lunch on a more regular basis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was exceptional. Really made the special occasion extra special. The food was good, not great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was our first time at Ruth Chris and we found the food to be outstanding. The service was great and so was the atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We always enjoy dining here. Food is consistently delicious and service is outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.