Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (901) 761-0055 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Memphis, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

6120 Poplar Avenue, Regalia Shopping Center
Regalia Shopping Center
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ridgeway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-0055

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/memphis

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Memphis, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available adjacent to the restaurant including handicap accessible.

Executive Chef:
Tim Rouzier

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Kim Flournoy: (901) 359-6506

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Father's Day at Ruth's. Show Dad you were listening all those years and treat him to something delicious he didn't have to grill. We're opening early starting at noon.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Once they knew it was our anniversary, we had a special table set-up with rose pedals and a desert that read Happy Anniversary. Very nice touch. Food and drinks were amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner is almost always perfect at this Ruth's Chris location. Sonia is a gem of a server, and the staff go out of their way to make sure each meal is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a good choice for an outstanding steak! Won't find a better filet anywhere.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good Steak and well prepared. Lobster Mac and Cheese was not worth the price paid and was disappointed in the quality of that side. Other than that it was a good experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife to Ruth's Chris steak house for our 18 year anniversary. The wine was good, the food was great, my water glass never went dry (my pet peeve), reservations went smooth and staff were fantastic. Only reason not the 5 star is just the price for the meal. It was a great occasion for us, but we are more frugal than spending $185.00 on a single meal. That is groceries for 2 weeks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A bit pricey, but still one of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was excellent. The filet and lobster special was tasty even at lunch. As usual, the service from the hostess, waitress, and manager were all on point today. Todays's visit made me wish this Ruth's Chris location was open for lunch on a more regular basis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was exceptional. Really made the special occasion extra special. The food was good, not great.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our first time at Ruth Chris and we found the food to be outstanding. The service was great and so was the atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We always enjoy dining here. Food is consistently delicious and service is outstanding.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Steak was overdone but they brought another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server, Jacki, was awesome! She was very attentive and kind. She corrected a couple of incorrect bills with no problem and made our overall experience great!!! Thanks so much!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The location was great. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were very good. Our waiter, Paul was very informative and very attentive. Overall the evening was wonderful and we will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful service and atmosphere. Food was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I wanted to take my wife out for a special dinner. We had never been to Ruth Chris's but our 1st experience was a great one. Everyone was so nice. They made us feel special. My wife is such a special lady I chose the right place to show her how much I love her. We will absolutely be back again and tell everyone we know about our wonderful experience at Ruth Chris. Hats off to all the staff for a job well done.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My family and I frequent this particular Ruth's Chris location at least once a month. I must say that on the most recent visits, the filet mignon quality seems to have taken a decline. I am not sure if it is the new, lower price points, but these steaks do not come close to the quality received on a consistent basis at Folk's Folly and The Capital Grille. However, it was still good and am not one to complain at the table. Everything else was great including the lobster bisque, mashed potatoes, and grilled shrimp. I also want to commend Heather for being an outstanding server throughout the entire meal. I will continue to return and hope the last few visits are just an anomaly in terms of the overall steak quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Ruths' Chris is one of our favorite restaurants to celebrate special occasions. Our waiter, Rory, was awesome! He was prompt and very attentive to our needs while also being very personable. His assistant, Drew, brought our food out in a very reasonable amount of time. As always, the food was delicious, everything came out just like we ordered and everything was fresh and hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had an excellent meal that was made even better by the service we received.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Dinner to celebrate a birthday. They decorated the table last minute when we checked in. Staff was great. The spicy shrimp appetizer was very good. Others enjoyed crab cakes, steak and chicken for entree. I tried the sea bass and was very disappointed. Fishy - would never order again. Offered a free dessert for birthday which was nice. Still an expensive dinner for four. Will return but not my favorite restaurant by any means.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a great experience except for waiting 40 minutes for my cocktail blueberry mojito, however the Manager took care of it for us. Food was outstanding. Will surely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service, order was initially incorrect but the GM and waiter quickly made the situation better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding service from server Chris Cook... ask for him!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

the food was excellent, service was immaculate but a little pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The meal was very good, especially the lobster. My only complaint is the menu is a bit pricey, especially when you order everything a la carte.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food and service; Jerry the manager was fantastic, along with Sean our server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We use to eat here but haven't been in awhile so thought we would try again. Our reason for not going anymore is because we primarily gave up steak. Last night we both ordered steak and it was delicious. Above all steak places in Memphis, this is by far our favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The staff was attentive and went above and beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The restaurant was excellent as usual and it was a treat to have the special attention for the birthdays and anniversary we were celebrating!! Thank you for always being a great place to feast!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was hot, sizzling and seasoned. The service was great and the atmosphere was great. Our server was kind and friendly and ready whenever we needed him. I'll definitely go back and I recommend the cocktails!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. We came for a date night and it was lovely. My husband had the T-bone steak and I had the lamb chops. We ordered the trio sauces ( fabulous). The lobster mac and cheese was okay. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We prefer non-chain restaurants but gave this a try. Very pricey. We typically spend $100-$125 for a nice dinner once a week, but this was way beyond that and not as good as locally owned restaurants we frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The steaks were pretty good. They have been better here. The sides came out cold. They are too pricey for what you get and how you get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

As always, wonderful food and dining experience-- Service was phenomenal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good dining experience. Server was extremely efficient and quick witted.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My steak over cooked but tasted great so I didn't complain
They've redecorated and it's very nice
I'd definitely go back...great service
One other problem...yikes it's expensive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I took several friends there to celebrate a business deal and we had an excellent time. We were treated well, the manager was very friendly and we enjoyed a great evening and terrific food...Lobster Mac and Cheese is awesome..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.