Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Knoxville

4.7
703 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Looking for a reservation? Call us at (865) 546-4696 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Knoxville, TN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(865) 546-4696
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Terry Saunders
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ruth's Catering in Knoxville, TN - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Neyland Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet is available curbside & there is an additional self parking lot located just outside the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Ruth’s chris was amazing as always! Andy was our server and took excellent care of us and his assistant Robert was great as well! We always come here for special occasions and will continue to come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As always. Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We were told that my 10 year old kid couldn’t get the hamburger in the dinning room. The remaining 3 of us were ordering off regular menu and ordered a bottle of wine. We had to move to the bar to get a burger. I’ve dined in many Ruth’s across the country and have never experienced this. The most aggravating thing is that we never got a visit from management to better explain the rules. Very disappointing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We love Ruth Chris and come here pretty often. We visited as a party of 8 most recently and had excellent food and service. My only complaint, which is likely the reservation app and not the restaurant, is that we were unable to book an earlier reservation for our party before 9pm. I checked multiple times on open table trying to modify it, but it showed no availability. We arrived early and were seated right away. It was obvious that the restaurant was about 30% full and not very busy that night. This is highly unusual for this RC on a Saturday night. There were tables everywhere. I am not sure why this wasn't updated on the reservation app, but I was close to cancelling our party's reservation to go elsewhere. Luckily, we went on a whim after our event to try to get seated earlier, and it all worked out. Hopefully the app will be more reflective of the restaurants true scheduling availability, which is a win win for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The staff was super nice, especially our waiter. The outside seating was very nice. Great view. Food was wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

End of school year and Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Consistently great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This was our second and last disappoint at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. No issue with spending $700 for a meal; however, when your steaks are ordered medium rare and they are served what could only be considered well done, imagine the char on a well done filet. When the server did pour our wine she literally reached across others at the table to fill my glass, not once but several times. Rather than move to be beside each diner to take their orders, she was stationary as she took our orders, and we had to pass our menus to her. Our comments during diner was it doesn't appear too busy; however, the wait staff was running around like chicken with their heads off, yet the service was sub par. We will stick with Flemings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ruth’s Chris is always a wonderful meal. We enjoy multi-course menus offered on special days such as Mother’s Day. The steaks/filets are awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was wonderful we were not rushed. Enjoyed a savored Mother’s Day lunch that took time which savored the ambiance and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Love this place when in Knoxville. The outside seating is great in the spring and fall

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Got engaged that day and celebrated at Ruth’s Chris. They gave us a table by the window overlooking the river. Incredible view. Jacob was our server and he was fantastic! Very polite and very personable. The food was spectacular as always. I would recommend going here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Steaks were OVER cooked. We told waiter which he did have another cooked for Elana. Service was great but slow. Need more help bringing out food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

I love this restaurant, but my complaint was the coffee. It was awful. The taste wasn’t up to your standards. I did mention this to the waitress and she said she would take care of it. It didn’t improve. Just let it go because it wasn’t her fault. Don’t get me wrong, you could drink it,it just wasn’t good or hot. The rest of the meal was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Good as always, great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Ruth Chris is our go-to for a special occasion meal and for an anytime meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

As always, our dining experience at Ruth's Chris was great! In particular, our server Sabrina was the best! She was so professional, friendly and spot on with her timing of each and every course and suggestions on the menu. I would recommend her to our friends and who dine there with their children - we live in Nashville and not only do we have a Ruth's Chris but many other dining options as well. This trip was every bit as good or better as any of the experiences we have had in Nashville. Again, Sabrina is the absolute best and we hope to see her again soon!
Thank you for a wonderful evening in Knoxville!
Julie Casteel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

A+ all the way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Excellent service as always. We had both steaks and seafood and found all food to delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food, combined with outstanding service never gets old at Ruth Chris. Always the place to go with out of town family visiting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We made reservations for Easter. Server was very attentive, but:
1. Salad fork still had food on it from last diner.
2. One 8 oz steak was as requested, but second, supposed to be medium, was bloody once you cut through the outer edge.
3. Chef would not add several mushroom to one steak without ordering the entire mushroom side dish. Very poor customer appreciation for the prices charged!
4. Total bill, including 20% tip, was $192.00. Very high for two people for what you received.
5. Assume that this location must derive most income from guests on business expense paid cards. Average person cannot afford these prices!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Took family after Lady Vols softball game. The server was very familiar with the Gluten-free menu and did a phenomenal job ensuring my wife and child were taken care of. My kids even got a bonus and got their picture made with a Lady Vol athlete outside the restaurant. Great experience, great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Brian was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Is Ruth Chris say no more as always excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Amazing service every time we visit Ruth's Chris! Food and service are excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our waiter Jeremy was very personable, professional and attentive. He was not overbearing, which was perfect for us. We had a great time and meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Best meal ever! I wife and I will definitely be back sooner than our most recent a gap between visits! The meal is always pricey but it was well worth the experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Food was spectacular, steaks out of this world-good, as usual. Server seemed a little busy, never brought us the appetizer we ordered. I don't think he heard us order it-- he seemed a little distracted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food and service. Wine is remarkable. Staged Leap cab!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The food and service is always good. I took my wife here for her birthday. It is expensive, but you will have great meal. They also have some price fix menus, which are good but selections are limited. I wish they would bring back the escargot appetizer and the broiled tomato side dish. Great place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great ambiance. Beautiful view. My steak was over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Perfect in every way, waiters treated us like royalty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We visited for my wife’s birthday and the swrvive and food was awesome. The steaks were perfectly cooked and the lobster macaroni is fantastic. Sides are family style and more than enough for two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Filets were tough! Asparagus was cold and undercooked. Crab stuffed mushrooms were not very good.

Server kept trying to up sell. Annoying. Anniversary dessert was mediocre.

Overall a disappointing experience. Worst meal we have had there. Not sure we will return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food good as always. Service not nearly as attentive as usual. We split a wedge salad. He brought the wedge and two empty plates then cut and plated by the table. That was awkward. Filet (m rare) was tiny bit on tough side.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Knoxville