About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: 9043966200x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
Crab Cakes
Shrimp Cocktail
Iceberg Wedge Salad
Raspberry White Chocolate Cheese Cake
Seared Ahi Tuna
Spicy Lobster
Fresh Berries With Sweet Cream
Caesar Salad
Maine Lobster
Au Gratin Potatoes
Lamb Chops
strawberry chocolate cheesecake
Filet & Shrimp
Toasted Almond & Dark Chocolate Clusters
Green Bean Casserole
Sliders

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
7 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Jacksonville
Best Food
Jacksonville
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (59)
scenic view (47)
romantic (39)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (19)
notable wine list (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 4 members of our party had their ste ...

Dined 3 days ago

All 4 members of our party had their steaks cooked to perfection. Our requested waiter, Jeremy Alverez, was superb. Best creme brûlée always served at Ruth's Chris. The whole experience was phenomenal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great Father's Day meal and dining ...

Dined 6 days ago

Had a great Father's Day meal and dining experience as always. We had our usual server Brian, who is top notch. Would recommend him to anyone who makes a reservation there. Had the lobster Mac this evening along with our entrees. It was amazing. Great evening as always. Thanks !

food5
ambience5
service4

Food was fabulous like always

Dined 6 days ago

Food was fabulous like always

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding steak!! Great service, View ...

Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding steak!! Great service, View of downtown across the water was outstanding. Only objection is that the place was pricy. You should ask the value quesstion on your survey.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

MY OPINION OF RUTH CHRIS IS POOR - THIS ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

MY OPINION OF RUTH CHRIS IS POOR - THIS OCCASION WAS ESPECIALLY BAD. MY STEAK WAS OVER PEPPERED & MY SHRIMP OVERCOOKED WITH ZERO FLAVOR. I WILL NOT BE GOING BACK.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is always spectacular and the w ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The view is always spectacular and the waiters actually cater to you. My family said the crab cakes were outstanding and one friend had the bar--b-que shrimp. The food is never a disappointment and the quantity and quality of what was ordered was superb.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

It had been several years since my wife ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

It had been several years since my wife and I had dined at Ruth's Chris. I had a remember that time being incredible; it was incredible now. From starter to dessert, everything was exquisite. Our server Les walked us through every decision with ease and professionalism. We are quite certain that it won't be as long before we return again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as always!

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fabulous as always!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. Would highly ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great ambiance

Dined on June 10, 2016

I love this place! The steaks are always on point. It's definitely a special occasion meal, as it is pricey, but the Ruth's Classic meal deal makes it more affordable. (Soup/salad, entree and dessert for around $55) Excellent wine and cocktail list. It's right on the river with a beautiful view. The dolphins are active during the summer, and they were out to play during our meal. Magical! Our server, Cesar, was amazing and attentive, and really pleasant to interact with. Overall, this is my favorite fancy restaurant :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first timer

Dined on June 10, 2016

picked this restaurant for a special birthday dinner. very happy with everything. expensive but worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3

Not up to typical Ruth Chris standards, ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Not up to typical Ruth Chris standards, most meat was not cooked as asked and virtually sides were warm not hot. Very different experience from the Ponte Vedra location, and most others I've visited across the country. When leaving they asked if we needed valet parking validated. This basically took $2 off the $10 valet charge. Would have expected more after spending $550 on dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, service and view!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Fantastic food, service and view!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with Friends

Dined on May 30, 2016

My wife and I have dined at Ruth's Chris all over the U. S. for at least 35 years. We have always enjoyed the great food, good drinks and wonderful service. The setting at the Ruth's Chris downtown Jacksonville is the best we have experienced. We have always accepted the fact that it is going to cost more than most restaurants but have returned, time and time again, because it is such a treat. I am becoming a bit concerned that the prices are getting to a point that you have to ask how far you will go for a meal. We think the drinks are getting smaller, many of the side dishes are less, particularly the salads. I'm not saying we will not return, we will, but as a customer who has been loyal for many years I want to state our feelings. We don't want Ruth's Chris to price themselves to a point that they drive many customers elsewhere.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view, the blue cheese crusted fil ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great view, the blue cheese crusted filet and white chocolate bread pudding with Grand Marnier sauce are wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

Dined on May 28, 2016

Went for Grad Night/Birthday party. Kevin made the night a pleasure and one the grad and birthday boy will never forget.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious as always

Dined on May 28, 2016

Delicious as always

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was great and the service was t ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was great and the service was too! It was ice to celebrate my wife's birthday in sucha great setting.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a VIEW

Dined on May 19, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The espresso dessert was amazing . The table was split on the 6oz steak with blue cheese one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly,

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and atmosphere!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great service and atmosphere!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Service and Food

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Steaks are always awesome along with the sweet potatoe casserole and Brussels sprouts. Our water Cesaer was engaging and attentive.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Steak and lobster were both top notch, a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Steak and lobster were both top notch, as usual. The service was a little slow; always stinks when you wait a good 10 minutes to get your check after your food has been boxed up.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak

Dined on May 4, 2016

My husdand took me to Ruths Chris for my 74 birthday. I ordered my steak with some pink in the middle not well done. The first one I tried was well done and dry. The second one was not dry but was still well done with no pink in the middle. The managment was very apolgetic regarding my steak. My husband also ordered a steak was he was very pleased with his. Overall the perience was very good. Our server was exceptional in attentiveness and knowlege of the menu.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was wonderful. The whole eve ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful. The whole evening was a nice experience again. Never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Impressed

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had some trouble finding the location as we did not know it was within the Double Tree Hotel. We were impressed the minute we walked in, starting with the hostesses, the view, the staff was impeccable ( they all knew their information well), the food was amazing down to the hottest temperature wise we had ever eaten, and it stayed that way until we finished. It was a wonderful experience. We heard about several locations around the country but had never had the opportunity to go to one. We were so glad we persevered in finding this location and will go again someday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service5

I have been to many steak houses in my l ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

I have been to many steak houses in my life. I base my expectations on the price I pay. This was clearly not worth the price. The steak was drowned in butter and the brussel sprouts were swimming in it. I would never come back to this Ruth's Chris. I cannot speak for any others in the chain but can't imagine it would be any different. On a positive note, the steaks were cooked as ordered, service was very good and our seat looking out over the water was pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Mathew was great as usual! Amazing seafo ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Mathew was great as usual! Amazing seafood tower with Alaskan King Crab legs!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service food and drinks were outstanding.

Dined on April 16, 2016

We came here for dinner with our family. Started in the bar with a few drinks and some apps. All amazing. Sat down at tour table and proceeded to enjoy a relaxed, fun, evening with great food and drinks. Our server was knowledgeable and kind. He was there when we needed him. Dessert and coffee to top off an amazing evening with my family. When the time is right we will be back again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service as always! Large portions

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great service as always! Large portions

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ruth's Chris- An off night

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Steak was overcooked both times. It was also swimming in grease. Not the normal butter I have experienced in the past. Overall it was disappointing

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak I've ever had in my life! Ha ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Best steak I've ever had in my life! Hands down.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! Best steak ever!

Dined on March 23, 2016

Fantastic! Best steak ever!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

service

Dined on March 19, 2016

service was good was there for my 26 year annv. with my wife the waiter didn`t ask was our visit for anything special , but I heard him ask the other guess

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was top notch . I had Escargot f ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Service was top notch . I had Escargot for my appetizer and it was amazing. My food came out in a timely manner , excellent temperature and taste. Exceeded my expectations by far💯

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Predictable

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was good - not great. The service by Richard, our waiter, was disappointing and lackluster. Overall, it was not a bad experience, but there are better restaurants in Jacksonville.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was great. Food was excellent. ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Service was great. Food was excellent. View is very nice. If you're in downtown Jacksonville, I would highly recommend going to Ruth's Chris.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris never disappoints

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

We've dined at maybe half a dozen restaurants in the Ruth's Chris chain, and have never been less than very satisfied at the experience. The food and service are consistently excellent. This one offers a beautiful view of the St. Johns River and the Jacksonville downtown skyline in the bargain. Don't be afraid to try other things on the menu besides their signature steaks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

BEST NIGHT EVER!

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

BEST NIGHT EVER!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dinning for pre-theater

Dined on February 19, 2016

We have dinned at Ruth's Chris Steak houses all over the Eastern US. Jacksonville FL's downtown location is by far one of the best. It has beautiful views overlooking the St. John's River. It's a perfect spot for special occasions and pre-theater dinning. This past Friday night, Feb 19, was one of our best meals ever. Server, Richard DeLong, took special care to make sure our pre-theater dinner was timely and perfect in every way. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have pre-symphony reservations this coming Saturday night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the perfect place for special occasions

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Ruth's Chris for our Valentine's Day date and it was very classy and lovely. From the time we walked through the door we were treated like royalty. The wait staff was awesome and the food was phenomenal. We will definitely be back :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.