About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: 9043966200x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Iceberg Wedge Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry White Chocolate Cheese Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Seared Ahi Tuna - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Spicy Lobster - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fresh Berries With Sweet Cream - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Maine Lobster - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Au Gratin Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lamb Chops - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
strawberry chocolate cheesecake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Toasted Almond & Dark Chocolate Clusters - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Green Bean Casserole - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet & Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Sliders - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
6 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Jacksonville
Best Food
Jacksonville
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Waterfront (26)
See All
Romantic (22)
Scenic View (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good and the service was as ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was good and the service was as well. We went on a Monday so the place was pretty quiet when we arrived. They took care of my wife for her bday and made her feel appreciated. Overall it was a nice night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, the service impeccab ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great, the service impeccable the company was wonderful , just a great night all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our son here for his 21st birthd ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We took our son here for his 21st birthday. He was thankful they are not the place to sing loudly and crazy to you, we all loved the little touches that showed actual caring and honest sincerity of wishing him a happy birthday each step of the way throughout the meal.

The food was amazing. Their steaks, surf and turf, lobster bisque soup, and desserts were nothing short of Excellent.

Thank you to our Server and all the staff for making a special day even better!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful river views, and great atmosph ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful river views, and great atmosphere. Enjoyed cocktails in the lively lounge before dinner. Unfortunately, we seemed to have gotten the waiter that was having a bad day. Tried to order a bottle of wine, and finally had to flag down someone else's waiter and ask him to send our waiter over. We visit the Ponte Vedra Ruth Chris often, and the service at the Jacksonville location left a lot to be desired. My medium rare filet came out barely pink, but it was so long before the waiter came by to check on us that I just said to heck with it. Hopefully this was just a bad night, but we did leave disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Delicious - as always!! The Chilean Sea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious - as always!! The Chilean Sea Bass was very moist. Always a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time eating at the rest ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first time eating at the restaurant. I have to say that we really enjoyed everything about our experience. Food was awesome, atmosphere was great and the view of downtown was great. Our waiter Les was awesome and very knowledgeable about the restaurant and the food. We will be back!!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The usual "standard"; albeit it seemed t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The usual "standard"; albeit it seemed the bread was not the usual standard and lobster bisque was a bit off. Still enjoyable.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Great food. Always f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great experience. Great food. Always feel spoiled and appreciated there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience.

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We opted to celebrate Thanksgiving a day ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We opted to celebrate Thanksgiving a day early at Ruth's Chris Steak House. The food, the service, the attention to detail made everything a delight that evening. This was our third time this year to have the opportunity to eat at one of her locations. You are never disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about this place. My h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I love everything about this place. My husband truly enjoyed his birthday dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris is always a great place to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ruth's Chris is always a great place to go for a special occasion. Delicious food everytime however this time the creamed spinach was not cooked long en. It wasn't hot. Also my steak was rather dried out. It was medium but almost overcooked. Some spots were very dried out.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening out and about with friends ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great evening out and about with friends. The service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I made reservations online (highly recom ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I made reservations online (highly recommend) and added remark that it was our 16th Anniversary- they decorated our table in advance and had a card signed by the restaurant staff wishing us a Happy 16th. My wife was floored by this and food matched the quality and reputation, 5 star!

I would not hesitate coming back, loved the staff

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 35th anniversary. Food excell ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Celebrated 35th anniversary. Food excellent, service good, view spectacular

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food, service and has a scenic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, service and has a scenic view. What else could you ask for to celebrate a special occasion?

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding service, great food, good at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

outstanding service, great food, good atmosphere, good view of the river, and Mathew is a fantastic server Diane Evans

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Ruth's Chris never fails to i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 7, 2016

As always, Ruth's Chris never fails to impress. You don't go here for value, expect to drop some big bucks, but for a splurge meal this is the place to go. Service is impeccable, Jax skyline view at night is impressive, and of course unbeatable steaks!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding waterfront dining. Excellen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Outstanding waterfront dining. Excellent steaks. Great bar and hand crafted cocktails. Wonderful wait staff. Very attentive but not pushy. Relaxed dining. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent. They ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service was excellent. They served the red wine cold which is not good in my book. I assume it s because if they have open bottles and serve it by the glass, it does not spoil. The other thing I was not crazy about is that they refused to commit to table by the window which for that money I feel they should. This is the only big steakhouse in Jacksonville,so I guess they can do that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was first rate, from the hostess ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Service was first rate, from the hostess who greeted us to the busboy and the waiter. The steaks were perfect as were the side dishes. Excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although disappointed our favorite waite ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Although disappointed our favorite waiter was off work, our waiter was almost as good. 4 out of 5 of us had quality steaks cooked to perfection. The diner that ordered delmonico was very disappointed. It was full of gristle and should have been sent back. This is where the waiter should have taken notice that his plate was full of gristle and left on the plate.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a special place.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always a special place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was exceptional!

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views, great food & great service.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great views, great food & great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I don't follow football and made the mis ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I don't follow football and made the mistake of booking a table on the same day (evening) as the Florida / Georgia game. The restaurant was packed, we had a 9:45pm reservation (which didn't bother us). The restaurant was exceptionally noisy, every table was occupied, although our server was good, she was preoccupied with a number of tables. We waited just less than 90 minutes for our meal to arrive, much of which we were splitting between the two of us. Just as I was getting ready to say something about our tardy dinner, it arrived. Quality of the food was great as usual, but a $160.00 tab for one steak and two sides seemed a bit high under the less than ideal circumstances. Our served sensed my displeasure and "comped" my guest a glass of wine. Ruth's Chris is better than waiting 90 minutes for a salad, steak and two sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Great food.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Best place to eat in Jacksonville! Fami ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best place to eat in Jacksonville! Family tradition is to eat at Ruth's Chris the night before the Ga/FL game every year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Ruth Chris Restaurant in Jacksonvill ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The Ruth Chris Restaurant in Jacksonville Florida is outstanding. Our table was located next to the windows for a pererfect view of the river.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was good. Can't say it was th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overall it was good. Can't say it was the best steak I've ever had. Think steak has better flavor being grilled vs broiled. Not sure I would do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ruth Christ is always top notch tonight ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ruth Christ is always top notch tonight however a large party in the back dinning room was overly drunk and loud which impacted the complete experience several families made eye contact with me confirming I was not the only one it was bothering. We all breathed a single sigh of relief when they finally stumbled out to go take family pictures. Sad some people do it know when to stop drinking even sadder was the fact staff didn't recognize it and cut them off. Very disappointed and sad for the family with three children sitting directly next to us.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

Customer Service is outstanding and the ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Customer Service is outstanding and the food is excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great exp took a while to get served but ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great exp took a while to get served but we were with friends... once we were set up All was usual great meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Simply Awesome.

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Simply Awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was even better.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best meal I've ever had in my life. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The best meal I've ever had in my life. Expensive, but absolutely well worth it. Everything we ordered was amazing. Our waiter was on point. The place was full but not annoying loud like places get when they are full. I was at a conference in Jacksonville and was way to excited to find that a Ruth's Chris steak house is coming soon close to my home town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From our arrival to our departure, 2 and ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

From our arrival to our departure, 2 and 1/2 hours later, we were treated with professionalism, courtesy and concern. Our waiter, Blair, was terrific! His sense of humor and warmth made our dining experience. The food was terrific and, in fact, the Ahi Tuna appetizer was the best we have ever had at Ruth's Chris. My buddy's wife was celebrating her birthday and we all felt that the whole wait staff went out of their way to make it a memorable event. We will return!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They went above and beyond for my boyfri ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2016

They went above and beyond for my boyfriend's birthday. They decorated the table, signed a card, and did candles on his dessert. The food is delicious and worth the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.