Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: (904) 396-6200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (62)
ScenicView (58)
SpecialOccasions (52)
See All
GoodForDates (49)
Anniversaries (47)
Romance (46)
BusinessMeals (33)
Birthdays (32)
NotableWineList (29)
WorthTheDrive (21)
HandcraftedCocktails (20)
Groups (18)
Foodies (15)
PrePostTheatre (12)
QuietConversation (11)
HappyHour (11)
Cozy (10)
BarSeating (9)
CreativeCuisine (9)
VibrantBarScene (9)
ComfortFood (9)
Fun (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Lunch (6)
PaleoFriendly (6)
Healthy (5)
PeopleWatching (5)
Seasonal (4)
GlutenFree (4)
FamilyStyle (4)
TastingMenu (3)
Brunch (3)
PrivateRoom (3)
VegetarianOptions (3)
NeighborhoodGem (3)
DisabledAccess (3)
HotSpot (3)
AfternoonTea (2)
LateNightFind (2)
Historic (2)
SundayLunch (2)
ChildFriendly (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
GreatBeer (1)
LiveSports (1)
LocalIngredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1050 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything that you would expect from a Ruth's Chris and perhaps more. Perhaps it's the occasion itself but the food in the Jacksonville location seems a bit more flavorful and the service always comfortably attentive.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, the food and service were impeccable . Love this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to have dinner
First class service
I would suggest having dinner at Ruth Chris to all my friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Waterfront, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, we enjoyed our entrees, dessert, wine, and after dinner drinks. We were disappointed Jeremy A. was not working, but our waiter was attentive and even gave us complimentary wine as he felt the chef was taking too long to prepare our dinner. Scott, the bartender, as always, was very accommodating! Special thank you for Happy Anniversary complimentary dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our servers, Less and Edwin, were terrific! Food was great! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had a Awesome Time on Fathers Day and my food was delicious and I will continue to come eat there on special occasions!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server, Will, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter (Will) was great. He provided great service. Our table was near the window and the view of the city sky line was great. We were able to see dolphins in the river as they passed by. Great anniversary celebration with my husband of 10 years.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went for our 35th wedding Anniversary. Everything was great except the guy sitting next to us was a "loud" talker. The food and service was excellent. I ordered a medium rare fillet that was rare. That was easily corrected by slicing it and setting it on my 500 degree plate. We will be back for Valentine's Day and Anniversary again next year at the least.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Awesome dinner with the best waiter ever Richard!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Waitress kept asking us, "is everything perfect?" And was quite robotic and artificial in her interaction with us, it felt condescending to a table of women. Her tip reflected our dissatisfaction. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Had a wonderful meal and the service was fabulous. Will be going back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Steak was under cooked and initially they were reluctant to make a new meal but eventually came around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We love Ruth's Chris! Best experience and filet ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food and service were excellent. The sizzling steak was outstanding!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Dinner was good but this was the first time our steaks were overcooked but still tasty. Service was slower than normal but Jeff took ownership with having a larger party as well. This also was the first time that kids were not behaved. It not a Ruth Chris issue but a parenting issue. Will be back and Jeff did a great job.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. It was really nice. The waterfront scenery and the ambiance of the restaurant was marvelous. The menu wasn't very selective but the food was awesome!! The service was magnificent. Everyone we xame in contact with was so hospitable and kind rather they were for our table or just passing. I would recommend this place for a romantic dinner or if you want a nice upscale place to take your loved ones.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I've eaten at Ruth's since the original place on Broad St in New Orleans. This visit was a little subpar for the usual standard. Assistant server forgot to bring the bread he said he was going to get. Had to ask. My prime cowboy ribeye was a bit tough and had a lot of gristle. Creamed spinach and au gratin potatoes were perfect. The bread pudding was fantastic. I wish I hadn't had to share with my wife!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 23, 2017

What a great experience!! Staff was fabulous and the GM even stopped by to check on us.

My fav place to enjoy time with my wife and family!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Excellent service by the hostess, waiter and support staff.
Amazing food, beautiful location overlooking the waterfront of Jacksonville. Dolphins swam in the river by the restaurant and put on a special show for us.
We attended for my two son's birthdays (Age 18 and 16) as well as my older son's graduation from high school. Grandma also attended and there was something delicious for all of us to enjoy on the menu.
The staff decorated the table specific to our occasion, as well as other celebrations so make sure you specify the occasion if you are going to celebrate that evening.
Very special night for us all.
Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I took our son to Ruth's Chris for his birthday. As always, we were very pleased with all aspects of the experience other than the warm temperature in the dining room early on which was rectified a little while later. The chop and Cesar salads were excellent as were the filet and ribeye steaks. We selected the fire roasted corn (for the first time) and creamed spinach (our usual) for our sides and were pleased with our choice. Our son was given a complimentary dessert which he enjoyed while we finished the wine (which we had brought). Kevin provided superior service throughout the evening, ensuring that we enjoyed another great night at Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Although the downtown location was good, the one in ponte vedra is outstanding. I won't go back to the Ruth Chris downtown.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Amazingly delicious meal on the St. John's river in Jacksonville. Worthwhile and relaxing atmosphere. A should do...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Was a wonderful meal. Staff was very friendly and helpful, steaks came out sizzling. Even saw dolphins from our seats. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had a beautiful water view, great food and excellent service. I would say it was a perfect night except there were so many waiters, busboys and other staff hustling back and forth with trays of dishes, glasses and food, it became a little bit distracting after a while.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Scott, Josh, Marissa and Matt provided great service. Awesome!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good but not worth price. Greasy steak taste. Sides were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Less than stellar service. Not up to normal level of excellence. Table kept getting bumped. Rubber spilled my tea everywhere. Nick the manager did try to salvage the experience and covered our bill and gave us a gift cards towards a future dining experience. Will go back because of him. Hope they get their act together. Was very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The steaks were wonderful, although my Medium Rare Ribeye was Medium. The only downside is that the restaurant is really not handicap accessible and my mom, who is 89 and on oxygen, had to walk too far and up stairs.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very nice upscale dining. Service was excellent. Steaks melt in your mouth, very tender and tasty. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Greatly enjoyed our wonderful food and service. Our bone in filet was cooked perfectly and delicious. Mashed potatoes and asparagus were also prepared perfectly and tasty. My daughter and and I come every year for Rockville and RC is an annual ritual to kick off the weekend. Great food, wine and family. Ingredients for happiness.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our dinning experience was awesome, the entire staff paid close attention to us. They made us feel very special. Mangement really made us feel that we were the only one in the restaurant. Everyone showed top notched seevice of the store.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always very good food and service but pricey 100 pp with drinks appetizer and dessert

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Our waiter Jeremy was outstanding. At first one of our steaks was served way too done and looking/tasting like shoe leather but Jeremy quickly remedied the problem with a properly cooked steak worthy of Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Ruth Chris is always A phenomenal experience. Locate on the St. Johns River close to Times Union Center for shows and even before after a Jaguar game. I have been there for business meetings special occasions and small group functions. It has ameays exceeded my anticipation and expectation

Their stakes are always phenomenal. But the calamari is the most tender ever

My husband's favorite saying is," first you hear it (sizzle) then you smell it then you taste it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vegan, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

outstanding meal served with a very positive attitude, the server was attentive on the spot when ever needed, your company made our 35th wedding anniversary special, thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've been coming here for years. In the past year it seems the quality has really gone down. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium rare, it was medium well, not as tender as usual and did not have the same flavor as usual. It tasted like some of the spices were left off. The main thing I like about your steaks is the flavor of all the spices on the steaks. I brought my best friend here for her birthday and must admit I was very disappointed, especially since it was her first time here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I had a NY strip steak. It was melting in my mouth. I've never tasted a steak this good before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.