Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: (904) 396-6200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom always put you first. Time to return the favor. Celebrate Mother's Day at Ruth's, open early starting at 12pm.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (57)
Scenic View (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (25)
Worth the Drive (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter Jeremy was outstanding. At first one of our steaks was served way too done and looking/tasting like shoe leather but Jeremy quickly remedied the problem with a properly cooked steak worthy of Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Ruth Chris is always A phenomenal experience. Locate on the St. Johns River close to Times Union Center for shows and even before after a Jaguar game. I have been there for business meetings special occasions and small group functions. It has ameays exceeded my anticipation and expectation

Their stakes are always phenomenal. But the calamari is the most tender ever

My husband's favorite saying is," first you hear it (sizzle) then you smell it then you taste it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vegan, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

outstanding meal served with a very positive attitude, the server was attentive on the spot when ever needed, your company made our 35th wedding anniversary special, thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been coming here for years. In the past year it seems the quality has really gone down. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium rare, it was medium well, not as tender as usual and did not have the same flavor as usual. It tasted like some of the spices were left off. The main thing I like about your steaks is the flavor of all the spices on the steaks. I brought my best friend here for her birthday and must admit I was very disappointed, especially since it was her first time here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I had a NY strip steak. It was melting in my mouth. I've never tasted a steak this good before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Family dining for my husband's birthdsy...upscale and elegant in every aspect. Lived in Jax my whole life, so the veiw and sunset over our city was spectacular.
I had a filet and lobster tail and was an excellent choice. Everything delicious for our children as well. Derrick was our wait staff and he was extremely polite.
Definitely making another reservation.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Historic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Thank you Ceaser for the most amazing service and attention. You made the night perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We always enjoy our dinner & Mathew is the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

As usual our meal was excellent. The service was timely but not pushy. My husband talked me into splitting a Caesar rather than my usual chopped salad. I'm still in a funk about that since I love the chopped salad. Next time I'll get my own!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Ruth's is always above expectations. Food is always outstanding. Service is always outstanding. Nick, the Manager, is around to your table for a personal touch and gets to know the customers. We enjoy each visit more and more, whether a dinner or just a happy hour visit. The wait staff are personable and knowledgeable and always make your visit feel special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I have been to Ruth Chris several times in downtown and my experience this time was not good Michelle the host was so rude and not friendly at all. I go to the in ponte vedra more and I've never had such a rude person the one in pvb is so much better and from now on I will only go to that one. They need to train their hostess on customer service . I highly recommend if you want to go to Ruth's Chris go to the one in ponte vedra much much better customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We received a gift to Ruth's Chris for our first wedding anniversary and took every advantage of it. We were very pleased by the staff's friendliness and knowledge, and special thanks to Will for ensuring we had a wonderful time. Food was cooked great (although the brussel sprouts were a tad tough), and the drinks were worth every penny. We went early to avoid the crowds and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch. Good food, exceptional service from our waiter, Jeff. Will request him whenever we go again!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wonderful evening! Thank you making my dad's 90th birthday very special!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our experience there was GREAT!!!!! When we are back in Jacksonville we hope to visit you all again. Thanks,

John D

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Ruth's Chris never fails to deliver. We most often go there for celebratory events, this time for my mother's 88th birthday. Every staff member greeted her, wished her happy birthday, and had signed a card that was on the table, along with festive birthday sprinkles. The waitstaff was exceptionally accommodating, being attentive to the hard-of-hearing issues of my mom. Then, of course, there is the food, which is sooo good. We enjoyed the deliciousness of full-flavored steaks, so tender! The sides serve more than one person, so each couple ordered one, and all are outstanding. The desserts are also excellent, and there was a special birthday dessert for my mom, decorated with birthday wishes written in dark chocolate. This is not an inexpensive restaurant by any stretch, but the quality and preparation of the food, along with the service, is worth every bit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was a special occasion dinner and the service was exceptional. The food was outstanding and I could not have asked for a better experience for my family celebrating Mom's 82nd birthday

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food and service was delicious as always. There is no steak like a Ruth's Chris steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Very nice and quite spot. Food is awesome. Little pricey but worth treating yourself or a guest.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I set up a dinner for my office manager's birthday who was traveling to Jacksonville. The staff went above and beyond accommodating to acknowledge her birthday without even a request from myself. Her and her family had a great evening, and of course, the food was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great atmosphere great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We took our 7 year old daughter since she has done so well in school and thought it would be nice to show her some of the finer things in life. Our waiter, Kevin, did a great job keeping her entertained and talked to her on her level so she understood every step of the process. When our food came out, however, the steaks we had all ordered were WAY over peppered. Every bite you tasted pepper, not a favorable steak. Had to send all three steaks back. When the new steaks returned, my wife's and daughter's steaks were prepared much better (less pepper), but mine was under-cooked a bit (more on the rare side, than the medium I had asked for). Had to send it back for a 3rd round. The manager came with it for the 3rd attempt and it was much better than the previous versions. The manager even treated my family to a free dessert for the issues, which made for an enjoyable evening for my family, especially for my daughter.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was great. The food came out in a timely manor and was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good, solid steakhouse. Excellent service and food superbly done.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food and service were amazing! Matthew was my server and he was wonderful! Everything was perfect!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was great. We say dolphins swimming in the river out our window table.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Amazing from start to finish. Hostess was great, she saw I was wearing black and automatically brought black linen, didn't even have to ask. Server was very attentive, I asked for nothing. She already knew what needed to be done and it was done. Did the 3-course meal, can't beat the price for the quality. Overall great, would definitely dine here again, no doubt. I have also heard their happy hour is great, haven't personally experienced it yet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Blair took great care of us. We had the three course meal with desert. Salad, entree and vegetables were fresh and perfectly prepared. We did not need the desert...chocolate delight and coconut bread pudding...but enjoyed s taste of each.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner! Cody and others on the staff made it an memorable event! Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great seat by the window. Great service from server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Best food and dining experience in Jacksonville, Florida.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The service was absolutely excellent. The food was great! They were much cheaper than what people say they normally spend. For the food, service, and ambiance, it was well worth the money. I can't wait to go back to this, the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Anniversary celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food but service was lackluster. Also the bartender could've been more friendly and more attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We usually have exceptional food and service at this location, but this time that was not the case. The service was just okay, they did a great job keep drinks filled, for those who got drinks. First the server forgot to take my drink order. When he returned with everyone else's, I was able to order mine, but never got it. Only one person's (out of 5) steak was cooked the way they ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was the best steak ever!!! Sides were good but not great. Service was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent for special occasions. Wonder steaks. Little noise several large tables around us drinking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service was outstanding as usual. Food was cooked to perfection and was delicious. We will keep this as our usual splurge spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.