About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: 9043966200x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Iceberg Wedge Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry White Chocolate Cheese Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Maine Lobster - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Au Gratin Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Lamb Chops - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
strawberry chocolate cheesecake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Toasted Almond & Dark Chocolate Clusters - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Green Bean Casserole - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Filet & Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Fresh Berries With Sweet Cream - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Seared Ahi Tuna - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Spicy Lobster - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Sliders - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Waterfront (33)
See All
Scenic View (23)
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (7)
Family Style (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Historic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always superb experience, consistently g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Always superb experience, consistently good food. Poked perfectly

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've always had great food and the staf ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We've always had great food and the staff is exceptional.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We go to Ruth Chris's Steakhouse wheneve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

We go to Ruth Chris's Steakhouse whenever we want to quietly celebrate an event. The atmosphere is elegant, the service is superb, and it's the best steak in the world.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, as always, and t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was delicious, as always, and the service was outstanding, as always. We save Ruth's Chris for special occasions and we are always pleased.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have found Ruth's Chris Steakhouses c ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We have found Ruth's Chris Steakhouses can vary from city to city. Jacksonville is fortunate the riverfront and Ponte Vedra locations are both among the very best. Our steaks were prepared to the highest standards. One of us ordered the Chilean sea bass to their delight. Side veggies were tasty and fresh. We dine out often and have never had better service than the team led by "Les." Next time we make reservations, I will insist on being seated at Les's table.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little dissapointed in the reception s ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A little dissapointed in the reception staff and front of the house manager. My wife and I were celebrating our 32nd anniversary . I requested a window seat and called the day of to confirm we were coming and our request. I even called again to let them know we were running few minutes late. When we arrived they informed me that they did not honor my request and had us wait for an alternate table which they scrambled to get and kindly decorated with rose pedals. The highlight was a guest who overheard the conversation and was seated at the window who saw the dissapointment sent us a bottle of wine.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Jeff is excellent and always does a grea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Jeff is excellent and always does a great job. His back server also was point on.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve dinner

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

28th Anniversary

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

28th Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was great. Park ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was great. Service was great. Parking suddenly a hassle after years of it being easy. Sitting at a parking exit gate on a cold night with no way to get gate up is not my idea of a great ending to a great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They did great this time, the wait was s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

They did great this time, the wait was short. They had a table by a window like I asked. The waitress was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply put - OUTSTANDING as usual!!! (Y ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Simply put - OUTSTANDING as usual!!!

(You either get what I write or nothing next time.)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great river view. Al ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent service, great river view. Always quality menu. Enjoyed on several occasions, this time for 35th wedding aniversary

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent overall. Have been dining at ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent overall. Have been dining at this location ever since it opened. However, quality of the steak filets seems to have declined some from what they were 10 + yrs. ago ? different suppliers/vendors, different storage, different cutting etc. - still good but just not quite as tender as they were in the past & should be at these price points......Will still go but probably order something else next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Food and Service, pricey but t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent Food and Service, pricey but that was expected. Worth every penny!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two of the three meals were outstanding ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Two of the three meals were outstanding .... I had the bone-in 16 0z filet and 1/2 was very good but the other 1/2 had a lot fat for a filet .. I will not order again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

4 of the 5 had the petite sirloin. They ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

4 of the 5 had the petite sirloin. They were cooked to perfection as well as the vegetables. We have never gone wrong eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. The place to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and service. The place to go on special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ALWAYS have a great time and meal at R ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I ALWAYS have a great time and meal at Ruth Chris!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food as usual. Loved the farmers ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food as usual. Loved the farmers salad and filet? Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as usual. Every time I dine at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Awesome as usual. Every time I dine at Ruth Chris Steak House it reminds me of how a real steak should taste. LarryM

Tags: Wood Oven, Scenic View, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Historic, Quiet Conversation, , Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always a pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This Ruth's Chris is managed and staffed ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This Ruth's Chris is managed and staffed with real professionals. Every detail to assure a fine dining experience is attended to. You can be assured that there is no better place in Jacksonville to enjoy a first class steak house experience. Be sure and request Matthew to be your server and then enjoy great service and food. Chef Justin has mastered how to prepare and serve every single dish perfectly. If you really want a treat that you will never forget, request his steak tartar when you place your reservation. His is the best I have ever enjoyed anywhere. Thanks to Eric, Bruce and Nick for keeping your restaurant to the very highest standards.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Healthy, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Organic, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Will de ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good and the service was as ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The food was good and the service was as well. We went on a Monday so the place was pretty quiet when we arrived. They took care of my wife for her bday and made her feel appreciated. Overall it was a nice night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, the service impeccab ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was great, the service impeccable the company was wonderful , just a great night all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our son here for his 21st birthd ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We took our son here for his 21st birthday. He was thankful they are not the place to sing loudly and crazy to you, we all loved the little touches that showed actual caring and honest sincerity of wishing him a happy birthday each step of the way throughout the meal.

The food was amazing. Their steaks, surf and turf, lobster bisque soup, and desserts were nothing short of Excellent.

Thank you to our Server and all the staff for making a special day even better!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful river views, and great atmosph ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Beautiful river views, and great atmosphere. Enjoyed cocktails in the lively lounge before dinner. Unfortunately, we seemed to have gotten the waiter that was having a bad day. Tried to order a bottle of wine, and finally had to flag down someone else's waiter and ask him to send our waiter over. We visit the Ponte Vedra Ruth Chris often, and the service at the Jacksonville location left a lot to be desired. My medium rare filet came out barely pink, but it was so long before the waiter came by to check on us that I just said to heck with it. Hopefully this was just a bad night, but we did leave disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Delicious - as always!! The Chilean Sea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Delicious - as always!! The Chilean Sea Bass was very moist. Always a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time eating at the rest ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was our first time eating at the restaurant. I have to say that we really enjoyed everything about our experience. Food was awesome, atmosphere was great and the view of downtown was great. Our waiter Les was awesome and very knowledgeable about the restaurant and the food. We will be back!!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The usual "standard"; albeit it seemed t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The usual "standard"; albeit it seemed the bread was not the usual standard and lobster bisque was a bit off. Still enjoyable.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience.

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We opted to celebrate Thanksgiving a day ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We opted to celebrate Thanksgiving a day early at Ruth's Chris Steak House. The food, the service, the attention to detail made everything a delight that evening. This was our third time this year to have the opportunity to eat at one of her locations. You are never disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, , Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about this place. My h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I love everything about this place. My husband truly enjoyed his birthday dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris is always a great place to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ruth's Chris is always a great place to go for a special occasion. Delicious food everytime however this time the creamed spinach was not cooked long en. It wasn't hot. Also my steak was rather dried out. It was medium but almost overcooked. Some spots were very dried out.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening out and about with friends ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great evening out and about with friends. The service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I made reservations online (highly recom ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I made reservations online (highly recommend) and added remark that it was our 16th Anniversary- they decorated our table in advance and had a card signed by the restaurant staff wishing us a Happy 16th. My wife was floored by this and food matched the quality and reputation, 5 star!

I would not hesitate coming back, loved the staff

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 35th anniversary. Food excell ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Celebrated 35th anniversary. Food excellent, service good, view spectacular

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food, service and has a scenic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, service and has a scenic view. What else could you ask for to celebrate a special occasion?

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.