Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: (904) 396-6200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Scenic View (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (22)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1084 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful evening celebrating our anniversary. The restaurant was packed but our waiter Blair took very good care of us. The food was delicious as always and our request for seating was just what we had hoped for.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Professional wait staff and great food. Nice views too!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Asked for medium steak and it was burnt more than well done. Our server was very helpful and he was the only good part. I would suggest 3 Forks restaurant if you are going to spend thia much for dinner. Ruth's Chris has now fallen victim to the food-chain industry. Very disappointed. The cut of meat was also just average.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Party of 4 - One party sent back the fish (sea bass) which was overcooked twice. The other parties enjoyed the meal and the customary good service.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so our table was festively decorated. Our waiter took our picture and gave it to us in a card frame. Never had that before. We had a great window table with a view of the river. The best cocktails and the food is always delicious. Due to several large parties our entre was a little slow coming out. Highly unusual, and it won't keep me from coming back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The large party next to us kind of put a damper on what was otherwise a wonderful anniversary dinner. I was very disappointed that people would be so obnoxiously loud in a quiet, fine dining restaurant. I should have asked to move but more importantly, maybe our waiter should have suggested that to us.
They also should get a better dessert menu. They don't offer much and what the do offer isn't good at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Les our waiter made our 33rd anniversary dinner very special. Rose petals on the table, great wine and excellent food. Could not have been a more lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Sons graduation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was very nice a littte more than i like to spend but for a special occasion not bad

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The table service, food and bar were outstanding. The best classic sidecar I've ever had.
The hostess and the maître d were not so great. The hostess was sure to inform us upon arrival at 9:45 that the kitchen was closing in 15 minutes BUT she could seat us. The maître d, just not friendly and not capable of a smile. Dined there twice over the past weekend 9:45 one night and 6:30 another night. Same attitudes. The wait staff, fantastic, the food, wonderful and consistent as usual and the bar, out of the park! Front of the house could use some work...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The petite steak and shrimp was absolutely delicious! Cooked exactly as I requested and seasoned to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Took my mother for a special dinner before a theatre event. Perfect as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My parents were super happy with the excellent service it made their anniversary dinner outstanding so much they want to go back! Thank you so much for making my parents night so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was exceptional. Jeremy did a fantastic job again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waitress was exceptional - her focus on our needs and prompt attention to attention and timely service was impeccable. She made the special evening even more memorable.
Thank you, Dave

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food and service were great. Always is at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have been here twice. Both times we had amazing service and food to match. Every single thing we ordered, it exceeded our expectations. The staff is VERY friendly and courteous. The same waiter served us this time as the first time. He even remembered what booth we sat at the very first time, 3 years ago.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had an amazing meal and everyone there helped to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary a wonderful one!~

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dinner was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Server was great! Expensive place so recommend for special occasion. Food was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very nice evening. Good food, excellent service. We were a family of ten, celebrating numerous occasions, including a 50th anniversary and a grandchild leaving for college on a tennis scholarship. The staff noted every one of our five occasions and the manager stopped by the table and took an interest in our family and celebrations. We appreciated it. The server thanked me warmly for our generous gratuity. I appreciated her thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This was our 46th anniversary and everyone we came in contact with made it a wonderful experience. The food selection and quality were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food , river view and service as usual !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday with family tonight and had a wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Took the family and had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful. Tried the cowboy ribeye! Will have again

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Had the ribeye! Cooked to perfection. Also tried the crab stack appetizer...different...with various medley of tastes but good. Also had the molten chocolate cake which was delicious and they wrote what I requested on it. Had a nice view and the dolphins were giving a show in the river! Excellent dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything that you would expect from a Ruth's Chris and perhaps more. Perhaps it's the occasion itself but the food in the Jacksonville location seems a bit more flavorful and the service always comfortably attentive.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As always, the food and service were impeccable . Love this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great place to have dinner
First class service
I would suggest having dinner at Ruth Chris to all my friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Waterfront, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our entrees, dessert, wine, and after dinner drinks. We were disappointed Jeremy A. was not working, but our waiter was attentive and even gave us complimentary wine as he felt the chef was taking too long to prepare our dinner. Scott, the bartender, as always, was very accommodating! Special thank you for Happy Anniversary complimentary dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Our servers, Less and Edwin, were terrific! Food was great! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Made reservations with opentable to celebrate my birthday, everything was great from the minute we opened the door until we left, we will be back. Service and food is the best along with great location and view.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had a Awesome Time on Fathers Day and my food was delicious and I will continue to come eat there on special occasions!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server, Will, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter (Will) was great. He provided great service. Our table was near the window and the view of the city sky line was great. We were able to see dolphins in the river as they passed by. Great anniversary celebration with my husband of 10 years.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went for our 35th wedding Anniversary. Everything was great except the guy sitting next to us was a "loud" talker. The food and service was excellent. I ordered a medium rare fillet that was rare. That was easily corrected by slicing it and setting it on my 500 degree plate. We will be back for Valentine's Day and Anniversary again next year at the least.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Awesome dinner with the best waiter ever Richard!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Waitress kept asking us, "is everything perfect?" And was quite robotic and artificial in her interaction with us, it felt condescending to a table of women. Her tip reflected our dissatisfaction. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.