Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - DoubleTree Jacksonville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - DoubleTree Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Waterfront (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Scenic View (15)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an outstanding waiter. I was disappointed where we sat when I requested for table by a window. I guess they don't read the request.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved the steaks. Kevin was an excellent waiter. He was professional and friendly. He attended to the smallest of details. He never interrupted us once and yet took care to address our every need which is the mark of an excellent waiter. We had a great time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Was Me and My wife's 22nd Anniversary.We had a great time and we will be dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great for business dinner. Quality as expected from stand alone restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Top notch food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Ruth's Chris with my friend. Cody our waiter was very efficient and friendly. The food, as usual, was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My experience at Ruth's Chris was quite simply the best meal experience I have ever encountered. I understand how incredible aged beef is and the techniques employed by the culinary staff are an experience that everyone should enjoy whenever they have the ways and means to do so. If you love eating steak, you must experence it, save up and go.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

It's always a great getaway to go and be pampered at Ruth's Chris. Our waiter and his support staff were excellent as usual. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

When we entered the restaurant the girl at the reception table was not friendly. Without even a slight smile she just asked, “Are you here to check in?... name?...be right with you.” She had the same expressionless look for other groups entering after us. It felt robotic and gave my wife and I the impression she didn’t want us to be there. For the amount of money we spent for the evening, I would have at least appreciated a greeter that made us feel as if YOU appreciated us being there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Richard our server was outstanding, each course came out well staged and ambiance was great.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

They are the best for birthdays and anniversaries!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Loved it all!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Derek is the best waiter/server/host in Jacksonville. He makes you feel like you're his only customers. The food is always consistent, the ambience and downtown Jax location can't be beat, and it's our go-to place for every important meal, whether personal or business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. He ordered the petite filet with a lobster tail and I ordered the BBQ Shrimp. Everything was cooked to perfection. Our server, Anthony even set rose petals and gave us a card with all the servers signatures. It was sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Eric and his Team have always and continue to a fabulous job! Best Ruth's Chris in the SE region!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Have gone to this Ruth's many times. We were disappointed in the food preparation and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Lovely view and setting. Slightly disappointed with filet - cooked beyond medium rare as requested. Very professional service - attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Celebrating my daughter's birthday!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Exceptional service and meal. We've eaten at this location many times, and we are always extremely pleased with our experience. The servers are great and really make the meal that much better. Be sure to make reservations for Friday and Saturday nights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had an awesome time. I took my friend there for her birthday. She said it was the best birthday ever. Thanks, Ruth Chris.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was very good, the wait time wasn't very long fornthe meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a wonderful evening celebrating our anniversary. The restaurant was packed but our waiter Blair took very good care of us. The food was delicious as always and our request for seating was just what we had hoped for.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Professional wait staff and great food. Nice views too!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Asked for medium steak and it was burnt more than well done. Our server was very helpful and he was the only good part. I would suggest 3 Forks restaurant if you are going to spend thia much for dinner. Ruth's Chris has now fallen victim to the food-chain industry. Very disappointed. The cut of meat was also just average.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Party of 4 - One party sent back the fish (sea bass) which was overcooked twice. The other parties enjoyed the meal and the customary good service.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so our table was festively decorated. Our waiter took our picture and gave it to us in a card frame. Never had that before. We had a great window table with a view of the river. The best cocktails and the food is always delicious. Due to several large parties our entre was a little slow coming out. Highly unusual, and it won't keep me from coming back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The large party next to us kind of put a damper on what was otherwise a wonderful anniversary dinner. I was very disappointed that people would be so obnoxiously loud in a quiet, fine dining restaurant. I should have asked to move but more importantly, maybe our waiter should have suggested that to us.
They also should get a better dessert menu. They don't offer much and what the do offer isn't good at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Les our waiter made our 33rd anniversary dinner very special. Rose petals on the table, great wine and excellent food. Could not have been a more lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Sons graduation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was very nice a littte more than i like to spend but for a special occasion not bad

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The table service, food and bar were outstanding. The best classic sidecar I've ever had.
The hostess and the maître d were not so great. The hostess was sure to inform us upon arrival at 9:45 that the kitchen was closing in 15 minutes BUT she could seat us. The maître d, just not friendly and not capable of a smile. Dined there twice over the past weekend 9:45 one night and 6:30 another night. Same attitudes. The wait staff, fantastic, the food, wonderful and consistent as usual and the bar, out of the park! Front of the house could use some work...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The petite steak and shrimp was absolutely delicious! Cooked exactly as I requested and seasoned to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Took my mother for a special dinner before a theatre event. Perfect as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My parents were super happy with the excellent service it made their anniversary dinner outstanding so much they want to go back! Thank you so much for making my parents night so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was exceptional. Jeremy did a fantastic job again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waitress was exceptional - her focus on our needs and prompt attention to attention and timely service was impeccable. She made the special evening even more memorable.
Thank you, Dave

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food and service were great. Always is at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have been here twice. Both times we had amazing service and food to match. Every single thing we ordered, it exceeded our expectations. The staff is VERY friendly and courteous. The same waiter served us this time as the first time. He even remembered what booth we sat at the very first time, 3 years ago.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Becoming to chain like. No attention to detail as before. Food disappoints.
Probably find another special occasion destination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.