Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (904) 396-6200 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Jacksonville, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

1201 Riverplace Boulevard
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Jacksonville, FL 32207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Flagler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 396-6200

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/jacksonville

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Jacksonville, FL - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking with validation. Valet parking available at hotel entrance for $6.00 fee.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Wilson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Hayes: (904) 396-6200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (49)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Scenic View (39)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

We usually have exceptional food and service at this location, but this time that was not the case. The service was just okay, they did a great job keep drinks filled, for those who got drinks. First the server forgot to take my drink order. When he returned with everyone else's, I was able to order mine, but never got it. Only one person's (out of 5) steak was cooked the way they ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It was the best steak ever!!! Sides were good but not great. Service was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent for special occasions. Wonder steaks. Little noise several large tables around us drinking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant, highly recommended. Be aware, this restaurant is inside a hotel - not a freestanding restaurant. Parking is either valet or underground - we chose the underground and there are spots right by the elevator to the restaurant. The restaurant offers validation so parking is free.

The restaurant is on the water side of the hotel - so many of the tables are waterfront on the river.

I dined on this visit with my wife and two young sons (ages 14 and 12), and the staff did an excellent job of making everyone feel welcome. The service team was outstanding - our waiter was Cesar and he was delightful.

The food was great, three of us had steaks and one had fish. All were served hot, the sides were great as well.

Excellent drinks, excellent wine list - lots of good options by the glass as well so you don't have to buy an entire bottle.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Waterfront, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Did a great job making our anniversary special. Loved sitting by the window to take in the gorgeous view of the city lights. Loved the special attention to the table decorations and a signed card noting our special occasion. To top everything off a special dessert.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Filets were wonderful. They were cooked to order. The cream spinach is very tasty. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We were disappointed that they didn't have the bottle of wine we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It's been a while since We have eaten at Ruth Chris and quite frankly I'd forgot just how well they can prepare a great steak. I won't let that happen again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Despite having a reservation which specified a table by the window, we found that once we arrived on time for our reservation no window table was available. We were told we could wait but when are friends arrived a few minutes later there was still no window table. The reservation was made a week ahead and seems pointless in retrospect. The restaurant is relatively expensive and the lack of availability of a window table was a big disappointment.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As usual, Ruth's never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

great food and service never disappointed with a trip to Ruth's

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always excellent! Always excellent, and always excellent!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the hospitality that was given. Even took pictures for us The Crew was so Outstanding and full of Love!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Les is THE BEST! Always gets it right and makes our visit fun with his personality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We dined at Ruth's Chris because we love the food (best calamari ever and wonderful beef of course), the river view and the very complete cocktail menu. That particular night we were celebrating my husband's birthday before going to see Cary Elwes ("Princess Bride") at the Florida Theater. Great evening all around!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The ambience only partially covers the gross missteps and lack of attention that we received but do expect at a fine dining establishment. I have had worse but also have had much better, that is comparing it to outback....Ruth chris shouldn't be in that category. Disappointed

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Derrick was my waiter and he was absolutely amazing. He was great to talk to, knowledge on the food, and overall an amazing guy. I couldn't recommend him enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was a phenomenal dining experience! They never disappoint! Absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a good place, but this time the value was not quite the same. Steaks were not as flavorful as usual and mine was 25% fat, which is not ok for a filet. $150 plus tip with no alcohol and sharing 1 appetizer, 1 dessert and 1 side item. Steaks need to be perfect then. They were not. I go pretty often. I hope this was just an aberration maybe cause it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always the food and service at Ruth's Chris were second to none. Our waiter was very courteous and professional and frequently came by to insure we had everything we needed.
On this particular night however we were repeatedly annoyed by another table where two of the three gentlemen were very intent on impressing their clients with their repeated and ongoing sales bravado that they didn't mind that they were interrupting everyone around them. It unfortunately spoiled an otherwise delightful dining experience at Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service, food, drinks, and ambiance are amazing! Highly recommended!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

EXCELLENT as always! We will return again and again for delicious steak and lobster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always spot on in service and food. Les is a great server and you can't beat the bone in ribeye, or even the chicken. Always perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our 4th visit to a Ruth Chris but our 1st in this location. The noise level was horrible! Could barely hear the person talking next to me. There didn't seem to be a dress code at this location. Saw everything from crop tops to jeans with rips. The waiter's assistant was seen coming out of the kitchen multiple times eating! We will choose a different location next time. We took my parents and adult children there for a special celebration. It was definitely a disappointment.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service. Always a pleasure to have a meal here. Jeremy was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Was decent but nothing to write home about still don't understand tempture of meats by the time they check back it was useless to say anything.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Two previous visits (several years ago) were less than satisfactory. We were really happy to find The Jacksonville Ruth's Chris had finally come up to Ruth's Chris standards. Our waiter was the best, the steaks were perfectly prepared and the sides were just right. So glad we decided to give them another chance on this visit to Jax! The only negative was a retirement party that was a little loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We went for a birthday dinner. The food was really good. It was a full house for a Wednesday night. Our waiter had a table of 12 next to us so service was slow. I asked for dessert specials. He said he'd bring me the dessert menu after the dishes were cleared. Waited over 20 minutes to get the dessert menu. We had a 94 year old family member so we weren't interested in lingering around. My water glass was empty at one point. When paying 400 dollars for dinner your water glass shouldn't go empty. The table next to us was ordering a large order of mixed drinks. While he was folding their table napkins I was still waiting on the dessert menu. We had to practice our patience that night. Luckily everything else was great. The food was memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Our steaks were delicious. We were welcomed and congratulated on our anniversary. Everyone was friendly and the service was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have had Les many times and he is one of the finest waiters and people we know.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Arriving 15 minutes early, our party was promptly seated and greeted by our server. From the seafood tower and clam chowder to the bread pudding and chocolate duo EVERYTHING was absolutely delicious. Our server was VERY curtious, professional, witty and knowledgeable which the birthday celebration truly one to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Lobster tail was extremely tough. Steak was okay, but it great. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Derrick is incredible. The best server we've ever had and because of his continued sincerity, customer focus and consistency, we now ask for him. Terrific experience as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always delicious and enjoyable. Relaxed atmosphere with fine dining, the perfect combination.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We were there with 2 other couples. We were able to talk with normal voices. The food was wonderful as usual. The spinach was not warm this visit - this has been our only complaint ever.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Fantastic Steak as always. Took my customers for a dinner. Service was out standing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food was amazing, the view was amazing and Derek, our server, was incredible! This is a fantastic place for any and all speacial occasions where you have a need to impress.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Awesome as always. We love to come here because you cannot get a better steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always superb experience, consistently good food. Poked perfectly

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We've always had great food and the staff is exceptional.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We go to Ruth Chris's Steakhouse whenever we want to quietly celebrate an event. The atmosphere is elegant, the service is superb, and it's the best steak in the world.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.