About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville

Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Huntsville, Alabama, is conveniently located in the upscale Twickenham Square development. Whether you are looking for the perfect restaurant to enjoy a meal before a show or sporting event at the Von Braun Center, you are looking to unwind after a day on the links at one of the courses on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail or you just want to celebrate a great day in the Rocket City, Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Huntsville is here to provide you with an unforgettable dining experience. Join us for our nightly happy hour in the bar and lounge areas, indulge in one of our impressive bone-in steaks or a fresh Maine lobster for dinner in the dining room or welcome your group in sizzling style to our private dining room that can accommodate up to 50 guests. With just one bite, you’ll quickly be reminded why Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top notch cuisine.

720 Gallatin St SW
Huntsville, AL 35801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Served Nightly:
4 PM – 10 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 539-3930

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/huntsville-al/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-huntsville-al/

Catering:
Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth's Chris and treat your special guests to an unforgettable dining experience. Here you will find a wide array of information to help guide you through your event planning process at our restaurants located in metropolitan Atlanta, Birmingham and Huntsville, Alabama, and Columbia, Greenville, and Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

Parking Details:
Self Parking at Lunch,
Valet Parking at Dinner

Executive Chef:
Brian Miller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Your hunt for the perfect Easter dinner ends here. Celebrate the season, and enjoy a festive meal with friends and family at Ruth’s Chris Steak house.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Want to be Mom’s favorite? Thank her for all that she does and treat her to a delicious Mother’s Day meal at Ruth’s Chris Steak House.

Private Dining

Featuring USDA Prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Located in downtown Huntsville, this restaurant will accommodate groups of up to 50 guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Huntsville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Exceptional (as always) food in a beautiful and convenient new location. We look forward to being regulars.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

We came to dine at Ruth Chris for my husband's 40th birthday. It was absolutely amazing. Thank you the wonderful staff at Ruth Chris for making my husband's birthday a complete success!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

As ALWAYS this restaurant surpasses ALL others!! The portions are outstanding plenty to share! I It was my husband's 1st visit & he can't wait to go back. In fact WE have already decided what we are going to have when we go. Can't wait. We stayed @ the EMBASSY SUITES & we were TERRIBLY DISAPPOINTED in the service, the food, the room, just an OVERALL bad experience. It's ashame that you are no longer associated with them @ least we would have a a great dining experience if you were still affiliated with them. I

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service.
Great new location with warm, inviting ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The bone-in filet is delectable! Service was excellent. What a great dinner :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would recommend to any visiting guests/relatives for an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent food and service for my wife's birthday dinner! We will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Normally I would not post anything negative but have eaten at Ruth's Chris several time and it was very good...
This last dinner my filet was a bit over cooked and I ordered medium...my husbands ribeye was extremely fatty....
Total cost of meal for 4 was $300 plus tip so would have hoped that our steaks would have been better... I'll give them another try:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had an overall excellent experience. My waitress was very friendly and helpful as this was my first experience. My only issue was my steak was more on the burnt side than I cared for.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ruth chaises is always a nice place to go. It's changed our downtown Huntsville. We love the food and service. Bar area is very nice and friendly. Wine selection is good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food here is second to none! You've GOT to try the Chilean Bass. It reminded me of the tender, flaky Bermuda Rockfish that I had while visiting that Beautiful island paradise!! Pair it with the creamed spinach and their sweet potato casserole. All to die for!!! I'd also recommend the lamb chops. The were tender and delicious!! The Virgin Pina Coladas were good too!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Some occasions call for an ostentatious display, such as taking your wife out on her birthday, and for such occasions, Ruth's Chris Huntsville is perfect. But Huntsville's local and regional establishments provide better value when it comes to serving exquisite food. I will say though that the service staff at Ruth's Chris Huntsville were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Not worth the money. Good service. Food not so great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was my 4th visit to Ruths Chris in Huntsville---by far the worst I related my first 3 visits to my friends as a must eat experience. Waiters were all great but This last visit my family made was remarked on the way home as Western Sizzlin meal with ice cold mashed potatoes and worse service. We were disappointed to say the least. I am not one to complain, I just don't go back for more----but you ask

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The 22 oz ribeye prepared Pittsburg Style was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Ruth's Chris was an excellent dining experience: food, quality, service, cleanliness, and ambiance mixed with a business casual to elegant feel. They not only made us, but we could see the other guests, too, feel important. We noticed smiles throughout the restaurant. Our professional service team, Stephen and Sean, went above and beyond to make our first visit special. 5* Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was my first time going to Ruth Chris. I must say it was the best restaurant I have been to. Our server was very professional and explained the menu very well. I will be going back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time ever going so I was excited. Complimentary Valet Parking was nice!!! There wasn't a wait because we had reservations so that was great! The server "Don" was so pleasant. He explained everything in great detail and he was patient while we decided what we wanted. My 1 lb loaded baked potato was DELICIOUS, my sweet tea was really good, my 16oz sirloin was okay.
My boyfriend had the T-bone and it was NOT GOOD, so he switched to the 16 oz sirloin and it was undercooked so he sent it back and when it was brought back out it was burned on the outside and tasted as such. He was brought out another potato but it had sour cream ( was supposed to be butter only) so he didn't eat it. We ordered 2 glasses of wine (Moscaot) and it was good, we also each had desert (round cheesecake) that was good. I love a good steak and don't mind paying for it but I must say that for $200.00 I wasn't satisfied. I'd rather eat from Longhorn (the cowboy steak) for half the money. And just fyi we did not take the food that we were dissatisfied with home, even though they offered to box it up for us. I wish it had been a better experience especially considering it was our first visit and it was Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Both my wife and my steak were over cooked. Waiter checked on us very infrequently. Desert to go was smashed into container upside down.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our waiter was excellent, personable, while professional and efficient

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

New location has a more upscale feel to it. Pricey, but steaks were and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My boyfriend and I came to eat for our anniversary and ordered 2 filet mignons, although they steak was good I have never heard of fat being on a filet. Both of our steaks had fat on them and for the money we spent we were both was very disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was excellent,the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The steaks were tender and cooked perfectly however the side dishes were sub-par and the bill was way overpriced for the overall quality of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent atmosphere and food! Bert was a great server!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Michelle was a great server. Food was excellent. Appetizer was spot on. The Ahi Tuna and BBQ shrimp was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went with my husband as part of date night. Steaks were perfectly cooked and staff was great. Delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was great, Maybe the best food at a Ruth Chris's ever. Much better than the old location in the Embassy Suites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fabulous food and drink with impeccable service that you expect from Ruth Chris

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We came here for my girlfriend's birthday. The staff was fantastic. Our server, Burt was great! Very professional! Their new location is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Pretty pricey and ala carte sides were smaller portions than represented as being, but waitstaff almost makes up for all that. Loved the cocktails but, again, too pricey ($13-15 ea drink) on balance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waiter was Kevin and he made the experience. We enjoyed our food and the conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dinner was exceptional, great steak and sides. Staff was polite and knowledgeable. New location and ambience was pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very nice dining experience. My wife and I usually dine there at least once a month. We truly enjoy ourselves each time we were there. Very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Relaxed and comfortable, good food and service

Light on iPad too bright

Had a good time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Despite specific instructions, my husband's steak came out rare instead of medium, and our first order of potatoes lyon were only warm.
The steak was cooked some more and the manager brought fresh hot potatoes, but for the prices they charge this sort of thing shouldn't happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I made this reservation a several days in advance and the first table we were seated at was adjacent to the path to the kitchen. I asked the hostess to provide us one of the many open tables. While waiting for her to find us the table the waiter was smart enough to seat us at one of the many open tables in a better location. We never did hear from the hostess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the bar and the value of the happy hour menu delicious

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great experience! Wonderful food, and drinks. Atmosphere was delightful! Burt was our waiter for the evening, and did a fantastic job taking care of us alongside the rest of the team. Will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Once again we were please with the staff, service and food. Very good job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

LOVE this restaurant. Best Steak in town and best environment!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.