Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Darla Stookey: (336) 574-1515

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service.
Great for special occasions or that special date.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our go to place for upscale dining. Pricey but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always love Ruths Chris..especially the sweet potatoes and of course filet! Service is always great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed by all in the party. Our food from appetizer to entree was fabulous! The wait staff was knowledgeable and personable. Would highly recommend this lovely dining venue. Thanks for a lovely evening

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It's fairly rare that a restaurant experience meets all expectations, but this did. My son has been wanting their "Bone-in Filet" forever, and I took him for his birthday. It was exactly as fine a steak as we had hoped, and we couldn't have been happier with the meals.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a treat with top quality chops. Service is always dependable. Ambience is always perfect for that special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were great, had a filet. It was cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Service was a bit spotty that evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was delicious but the staff was just okay. The bartender made a very weak Manhattan and used the cheap artificial cherries. Most fine dining use lucardo cherries not the cheap red lab created cherries. I cannot recommend this particular location because the staff does not make it a fine dining experience. I will not return to this location.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Overall, the food was good and the atmosphere was great. There was a lively and loud group that arrived during our meal. That interrupted the ambience at times.
The waiter was less polite and willing to serve than expected. After visiting the table to ask if we'd like to see a dessert menu, he left the table empty - handed while our piled up dishes sat waiting for his return.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The place is excellent and the food. The server was the best

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary. The food was excellent. I had a strip and my wife had the Chilean sea bass. The service, once it started, was okay but not what I would expect from this type of restaurant. The young lady that seated us was nice and we were immediately greeted by our waiter's assistant who brought us water. However, after that we sat there for 23 minutes before anyone came back to our table. Our waiter apologized and she went on to perform adequate service, but I just don't feel that is what is reasonably expected from Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I went with my husband for our 1 yr wedding anniversary and it was WONDERFUL they surprised us with decorating our table and greeting us with a nice card... food was AMAZINGGG... A MUST GOOOOOO

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our server Chris was outstanding .....
but the bar service was a nightmare, it took 20 minutes to take our drink order , a refill never came there were three bartenders that evening , not the Ruth Chris experience I'm used to .

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Love Ruth Chris! The steaks are amazing and the wait staff imare professional and accommodating.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service . Loved my crab cakes ! Little dark in there .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family does not eat beef, but we love love the stuffed chicken breast all the sides, Caesar salad is best we have ever had. Wonderful cocktails. We usually visit twice a month.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easy and delicious!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great dinner and the service was excellent. The wine recommended was a great choice also.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My husband and I celebrated 40 years of marriage. Service was good, and food was delicious. Loved the cheese cake! We will dine there again. Thank you for making our "day" special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Unfortunately my steak was not cook to my specification. I ask for medium and it was clearly medium well and by the time it finish cooking on the plate it was well done. I'm not one who sends food back unless I decide not to eat there at that point. The steak was fairly tender therefore I ate it. Everything else about the meal and service was fine. I 've eaten at Ruth Chris in several different locations across the country and this one was consistent with my past experiences.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I don't think that I have ever had a bad meal at Ruths Chris. Steaks are always perfect. Crab Stack was just the right amount of spice. Would love to see more locally distilled liquors on hand.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Meal was better than usual for steaks and sides. Shrimp cocktail was disappointing as shrimp were frozen in the center, so needed to cut them in pieces to thaw in center. Ends were fine. Service was good

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was excellent, as always, but with it being a Saturday night, the service was a lot slower than normal. We were there for 2 hours and ordered salads, steaks, and one side dish. It was also pretty loud, but I understand it was a Saturday night. Our waiter was very nice and polite, I think he was just maxed out with tables that he was responsible for.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great meal as usual Service was excellent. Highly recommend the Greensboro location as we often come here to celebrate

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This location's quality has really fallen. My wife's filet was full of gristle and practically uneatable. My lamb chops were ordered medium rare and was served medium well. We had written this location off in the past and gave it another shot...bad mistake

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was poor. There was no interaction with the staff at all. I asked about special's and was told " all we got is what's in the menu" The steaks were great, sides were great, we had the crispy lobster that took more time taking the shell off than eating it. I've eaten at Morton's, Jeff Ruby's, Shula's, The Angus Barn and Eddie Merlot's in the last year, all in a similar price range but by far this experience was the lowest of all.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was great, but the service was even better! Our waiter Chris was awesome!!! Definitely will be a return customer.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and wait staff. Love dining with them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was up to their usual standards but the service was awful from the manager to the wait staff. We were a party of 9 for my birthday. 3 of us got there a little early. Went to the bar. Got a drink but no where to stand or sit so I asked to be seated at our table. No can do. Policy states you much have 80% of you party to be seated. Did not know that. So there we sat and stood in the hall with my $11.00 drink and our table only 20 feet away. Then they came and took the one small table in the hall where we had sat our $11.00 drinks on. Service - everything, if you got it, took forever. One end of the table got pepper but not my end. (Got up and got it myself) ordered a glass of wine - NEVER saw it. Management kept apologizing , took everyone's sides off of the bill but one. Too little, too late. Last birthday I will have there. Very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made reservation and asked for a nice table to celebrate my anniversary. First they sat us right next to the kitchen. We asked for another table we were put against a far wall with cold air blowing down on us. A place where you spend that kind of money on food should have better seating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Wait staff service can't be beat, very attentive and prompt . Wine list was excellent. I'll be back soon !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed the service and food. Our waitress was fantastic, friendly, and prompt. The manager went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our dinner and had a great visit.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My first time ever at Ruth's Chris and I was very satisfied!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent overall. Room was cold. Food was top quality and perfectly prepared.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was just amazing! This was our Valentine's day dinner and it was a great date night with my husband. The salad and steak was just .... well we cleaned our plate.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was hot and delicious and the service was awesome place to come too and eat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I was not pleased with the way I was treated at Ruth's Chris I feel you should give a brief dress code description before people come in I was totally embarrassed and would have walked out had I not already been sit down and when I said that you gave me the rules my experience was terrible

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I went on a date for Valentine's Day and it was a really nice time, very romantic atmosphere. The sweet potato casserole and bread pudding were to die for. EXCELLENT service. Our server, Chris, was personable, polite, and attentative. He truly added to an already wonderful experience!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had a 8:45 reservation and after 45 minute wait spoke to manager about the wait and all she had to say was "sorry working on clearing some tables. Have one in 5 minutes". 12 minuets later was taken to a table by the bar staff. Manager never cam by to apologize or say anything to us. Totally think this place needs to replace their manager.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.