Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Darla Stookey: (336) 574-1515

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Nice experience. Reputation allows prices to be set where they are, very high quality dining but not quite matched with the end price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall, the service was excellent from beginning to end. We were seated as soon as we arrived. Food came out quickly and accurately. Our server was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had an amazing experience. For our anniversary dinner the staff was very friendly and professional. The food was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was great as always- service was fair. One bottle of wine had turned- it took quite a while to get another.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was a nice atmosphere. I loved Sherita/Cherita. She was WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT. She had a GREAT PERSONALITY, CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

WoW!!! This was the PERFECT Place with the PERFECT Service to enjoy our 9 Year Anniversary. The Staff was welcoming and pleasant. When we were exported to our table it was decorated with red rose petals and colorful confetti. Not only did they exceed all our expectations they made our evening perfect!! I want to experience all our "Special Occasions" here!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Not much to say. Service was great, food was excellent. It was pricey but worth it.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our waiter was so great! Sam made my daughter birthday so special I was so grateful. She will remember her 21st forever. Thank you, Zenobia

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always my favorite place to get a steak!! The food was amazing and the services is always top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took my wife for our 32nd anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The food was excellent, although pricey. Great cocktails, great steaks, great staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was our third time going to this fine restaurant for our anniversary. The ambiance, menu, service, and food are all exquisite. The food comes sizzling hot, and the service is attentative but not overpowering. The timing of delivery of all the courses is perfect. They clearly know how to do it right.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food is unbelievably good! We have gone several times now and it's expensive but so worth the money!! The service is awesome too and some of the most polite staff I have ever met in a restaurant. Every single item is delicious! We will go back as soon as we can! The desserts are unbelievable too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service.
Great for special occasions or that special date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our go to place for upscale dining. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always love Ruths Chris..especially the sweet potatoes and of course filet! Service is always great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed by all in the party. Our food from appetizer to entree was fabulous! The wait staff was knowledgeable and personable. Would highly recommend this lovely dining venue. Thanks for a lovely evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It's fairly rare that a restaurant experience meets all expectations, but this did. My son has been wanting their "Bone-in Filet" forever, and I took him for his birthday. It was exactly as fine a steak as we had hoped, and we couldn't have been happier with the meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a treat with top quality chops. Service is always dependable. Ambience is always perfect for that special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were great, had a filet. It was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Service was a bit spotty that evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was delicious but the staff was just okay. The bartender made a very weak Manhattan and used the cheap artificial cherries. Most fine dining use lucardo cherries not the cheap red lab created cherries. I cannot recommend this particular location because the staff does not make it a fine dining experience. I will not return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Overall, the food was good and the atmosphere was great. There was a lively and loud group that arrived during our meal. That interrupted the ambience at times.
The waiter was less polite and willing to serve than expected. After visiting the table to ask if we'd like to see a dessert menu, he left the table empty - handed while our piled up dishes sat waiting for his return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The place is excellent and the food. The server was the best

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary. The food was excellent. I had a strip and my wife had the Chilean sea bass. The service, once it started, was okay but not what I would expect from this type of restaurant. The young lady that seated us was nice and we were immediately greeted by our waiter's assistant who brought us water. However, after that we sat there for 23 minutes before anyone came back to our table. Our waiter apologized and she went on to perform adequate service, but I just don't feel that is what is reasonably expected from Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I went with my husband for our 1 yr wedding anniversary and it was WONDERFUL they surprised us with decorating our table and greeting us with a nice card... food was AMAZINGGG... A MUST GOOOOOO

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our server Chris was outstanding .....
but the bar service was a nightmare, it took 20 minutes to take our drink order , a refill never came there were three bartenders that evening , not the Ruth Chris experience I'm used to .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Love Ruth Chris! The steaks are amazing and the wait staff imare professional and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service . Loved my crab cakes ! Little dark in there .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family does not eat beef, but we love love the stuffed chicken breast all the sides, Caesar salad is best we have ever had. Wonderful cocktails. We usually visit twice a month.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easy and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great dinner and the service was excellent. The wine recommended was a great choice also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My husband and I celebrated 40 years of marriage. Service was good, and food was delicious. Loved the cheese cake! We will dine there again. Thank you for making our "day" special!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Unfortunately my steak was not cook to my specification. I ask for medium and it was clearly medium well and by the time it finish cooking on the plate it was well done. I'm not one who sends food back unless I decide not to eat there at that point. The steak was fairly tender therefore I ate it. Everything else about the meal and service was fine. I 've eaten at Ruth Chris in several different locations across the country and this one was consistent with my past experiences.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I don't think that I have ever had a bad meal at Ruths Chris. Steaks are always perfect. Crab Stack was just the right amount of spice. Would love to see more locally distilled liquors on hand.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Meal was better than usual for steaks and sides. Shrimp cocktail was disappointing as shrimp were frozen in the center, so needed to cut them in pieces to thaw in center. Ends were fine. Service was good

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was excellent, as always, but with it being a Saturday night, the service was a lot slower than normal. We were there for 2 hours and ordered salads, steaks, and one side dish. It was also pretty loud, but I understand it was a Saturday night. Our waiter was very nice and polite, I think he was just maxed out with tables that he was responsible for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great meal as usual Service was excellent. Highly recommend the Greensboro location as we often come here to celebrate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This location's quality has really fallen. My wife's filet was full of gristle and practically uneatable. My lamb chops were ordered medium rare and was served medium well. We had written this location off in the past and gave it another shot...bad mistake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was poor. There was no interaction with the staff at all. I asked about special's and was told " all we got is what's in the menu" The steaks were great, sides were great, we had the crispy lobster that took more time taking the shell off than eating it. I've eaten at Morton's, Jeff Ruby's, Shula's, The Angus Barn and Eddie Merlot's in the last year, all in a similar price range but by far this experience was the lowest of all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was great, but the service was even better! Our waiter Chris was awesome!!! Definitely will be a return customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.