About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Darla Stookey: 3365741515x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro
crab stuffed mushrooms
Potatoes Au Gratin
Filet Mignon
Beef Tenderloin And Shrimp
Porterhouse
Toast Points With Goat Cheese Spread

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
5 More
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (39)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (18)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (11)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubry provided the best servic . Was our ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Aubry provided the best servic . Was our first visit and he was able to answer all questions

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. Server ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Server was particurly good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All the staff were very helpful and our ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

All the staff were very helpful and our main waiter Sam was great in every way. This was our first time and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome food at the best Steakhouse.

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was amazing as always. Best steak anywhere, and I have tried them all. They never disappoint. Excellent service from the wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of the best

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great appetizers, warm bread, best darn steak ever!!! What's NOT to like??

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Unspecial Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I frequent Ruth's Chris on a regular basis, but primarily in Pasadena, Beverly Hills, and Crystal City. This was my first and final visit to the Greensboro location. I was celebrating my mother's 71st birthday as well as Mother's Day. We previously celebrated the year prior at the Crystal City location. Of course, the experience was amazing, but I've come to expect this from Ruth's Chris. Unfortunately, the Greensboro location was quite a disappointment. The restaurant set up wasn't the greatest. We were initally seated by the front entrance where there is constant traffic entering and exiting, but in addition our table was also located near the kitchen entrance...even more traffic. Food was delicious, but the service was just OK. Being that it was Mother's Day, Ruth's Chris is known to hand out roses along with a $25 certificate. The manager on duty happened to be the one passing these out. Yet, she repeatedly continued to walk by our table, completely failing to acknowledge my mother. Now that was just unacceptable. It wasn't until we were exiting the restaurant, I made it a point to ask the hostess if they picked and chose which mothers received a rose. She apologized and immediately found a rose and $25 certificate to give to my mother. That was greatly appreciated. If I happen to return to the Greensboro area next year for Mother's Day, dinner will be at Fleming's. Epic fail Greensboro Ruth's Chris!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic atmosphere

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our dinner was for Mothers Day. I took my wife here and we loved it!!! You have to try the Blackened salmon with grilled asparagus! Delicious!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular

Dined on May 2, 2016

Probably the best steak I have ever put into my mouth - accompaniments were fine and well prepared, but the steak is the star. Service was outstanding. Very expensive, but thoroughly enjoyable!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good meal

Dined on April 26, 2016

The service was good and the steak was cooked perfect. Pricey but I don't mind if the food is worth it.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

have not been happy the past 6 months

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Since Ruth Chris is one of two steak houses in Greensboro you don,t have a great choice. The first thing that pissts me off every time I walk in , is the question " Have you dined with us before" You would think that in this day and age a computer could tell the hostess how often we dine there. Also the service has gone down with the prices going up. New people every time we dine, which is at least twice a month. We have just not had a good over all time at Ruth Chris.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My entire meal was absolutely wonderful. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

My entire meal was absolutely wonderful...so fresh and fulfilling. I will be sure to return and recommend to others.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prom 1st time Guest

Dined on April 16, 2016

I came with five other friends for our Senior prom. This was everyone's first visit except for one of my friends. We enjoyed our meal and the service was wonderful. I hope to come back soon. Thank you all for making our prom special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding.

Dined on April 9, 2016

We drove two hours for dinner for mom's birthday and we would do it again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

We decided to eat there for Easter dinner. Our family was out of town so it was just my husband and me. It had been several years since we had been there. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was delicious. We each had a filet and two sides -- creamed spinach and the sweet potato casserole. Everything, including the salad and dessert, were prepared perfectly. We will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food great service!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Celebrated anniversary. The staff were great! The food was really good also.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

We always expect a perfect experience at ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We always expect a perfect experience at Ruth's Chris in Greensboro and we always get it. Our most recent visit was no exception. Thanks RC-GSO.

food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere was awesome and the food was ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Atmosphere was awesome and the food was delicios!

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Overrated

Dined on March 11, 2016

It's overrated and overpriced, we feel Capital Grille provides better quality and value. We had the roasted Brussels Sprouts and they were undercooked. We did have great service. For the amount of money that we spent, we expected a lot more.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on March 7, 2016

Ruth Chris always delivers exactly what I expect . Great steaks , salads and sides cook to perfection . Add a great bottle of wine and you have the perfect dinner . I always rate Ruth Chris as having the best steaks .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful experience. Excellent ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Excellent food and wonderful staff.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always good!

Dined on March 1, 2016

Can't go wrong with Ruth's. Steak cooked as ordered. Not all change is good; new dessert menu is missing some old favorites. All in all, always satisfied leaving Ruth's Chris.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful..

Dined on February 28, 2016

Me and my wife had the most wonderful experience. Every time we go to Ruth Chris it's always been great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Saturday night

Dined on February 20, 2016

Overbooked evidently waited 25 minutes after reservation, poor service, terrible bartending. Food was good that was the only redemption.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

Dined on February 19, 2016

Took my wife out on a date. Great service and excellent food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Experience Overall

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have enjoyed coming to Ruth's Chris in Greensboro for the past 9 years for our Valentine's Day dinner, and each time was great. However this year's visit wasn't as good as in the past. We were seated immediately after checking our coats, and in a section that I had requested when I made the reservation (which I truly appreciate!!). However, it seemed as if there was no wait staff assigned to our table - we waited too long to be acknowledged. But no stress, we wanted to enjoy our night. The waiter finally came, apologized for the delay, and was attentive from then on. The food was not great like it normally is. My 11 oz. filet was cooked too hard on the bottom (?), and the lobster mac & cheese was noticeably bland, with no real flavor (I've eaten this exact dish several times before, and it was always excellent). The waiter did explain that the Mac & cheese is served on a skillet dish now b/c the sauces would always fall to the bottom of the bowl, causing it to dry out faster. I will come back to this location again soon and give them another try. Overall, the experience my wife and I had was a good one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great as always!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We dine here often so our experience is always pretty good. With exception of our waiter being a little "pushy" the food was great. We will request a different section on our next visit.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I was very excited to have dinner here. ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

I was very excited to have dinner here. I did make a reservation that was the day before Valentine's and probably would be considered Valentine date night. I often worry that you will not have a good experience since it is Valentine's which is usually very busy. I was assured by a food service employee that the quality would be high at Ruth Chris. If I had to describe my experience is was nice, but not fantastic which was what I was expecting. The dining room felt crowded, so I feel that possibly extra tables were added to seat more customers. There seemed to be a lot of staff that were running all over each other. We requested a second glass of champagne and had to remind our server and his assistant that we wanted it. We requested additional bread with our meal that never was delivered. I will say that we never felt rushed and that the staff was super nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great anniversary

Dined on February 13, 2016

Went here for the anniversary of proposing to my wife one year ago. The atmosphere was great. And as always, the steaks are always the best ever!! Highly recommend the filet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Pricey but good food

Dined on February 12, 2016

The service was good but slow. The steaks were cooked to perfection. The salad was average but poor choice of sides. Didn't like the creamed spinach. Need more vegetable side choices such as sweet potato. Great desert. Longhorn's Flow Filet is comparable at 1/3 the cost!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it

Dined on February 7, 2016

I'm a lover of the food. I don't get to go often but when I can I love every minute of it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

fair

Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was excellent, but the service was fair at best-- not at all up to the price and reputation of this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice Evening

Dined on February 7, 2016

Our annual visit for anniversary, not disappointed! Overall very pleased!

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Off night

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Very busy night. My husbands ordered a prime rib but got a filet. Then when he got the prime rib it was rare when it was suppose to be medium. Needless to say I was finished with my meal by the time he got his. I ordered a wedge salad with ranch dressing. Had to ask for the blue cheese that was supposed to come on the salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved everything this time! The veal ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

We loved everything this time! The veal ravioli was a pleasant surprise- delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome dinner!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Awesome dinner!

food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointed

Dined on January 31, 2016

We visit this restaurant several times a year. They were incredibly busy that night. We waited 30 minutes past our reservation time for a table. Our server had 4 other tables and was inattentive. The assistant server gave us water when we first sat down and never came back to the table. The server got our order wrong. Though the food was as good as usual. We were overall disappointed with the our experience.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you to our servers Christine and D ...

Dined on January 18, 2016

Thank you to our servers Christine and Dennis- they were friendly, professional an efficient. It was a delightful dinner!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Not as good as the first time I dined there!

Dined on January 10, 2016

Ok, the food was fantastic as it is at every Ruth's Chris. My first experience at this location was fantastic. My family dined there for Thanksgiving in 2015. Great service ad their Thanksgivig was out of this world. Now that being said this last time just didn't live up to a typical Ruth's Chris dining experience. This restaurant was not crowded at all so I was expecting great service with no long wait times for our food. Unfortunately this was not the case. From the time we sat down to the time we left was 2.5 hours!!! and we were a party of THREE! Out waitress took forever to even take out entrée order! It's like she would disappear for long periods of time then finally show back up. She was pleasant and sweet but the service just wasn't that good. It even took way to longer to get our desserts after were ordered. The restaurant was freezing! Even a lady sitting closer by had to wear here coat while dining!!! I was placated when a hostess said she would tuned up the heat. Um, NO what she did was turn up the air and the air hitting me was still cool air only now it was blowing harder! Now as I said, the food was spot on. My 8oz fillet was perfect as was my dad's. My brother's NY Strip was great, he loved it. But all in all the total dining experience was sub par. I have dined at Ruth's Chris properties everywhere from Cancun, Puerto Rica, to Boston, Philly, and my favorite location Cary NC. So yes I'd go back at Thanksgiving again but I'm leaning on not retuning to the Greensboro location except for a holiday menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gus the foodie

Dined on January 9, 2016

We always have a wonderful time at Ruth's Chris! The chopped salad is awesome! The filet's we order, come perfectly cooked. We get a few sides... sweet potato casserole and asparagus, all cooked perfectly and delicious. We celebrated our son's 18th birthday and they decorated the table so beautifully!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great 35th birthday

Dined on January 8, 2016

My husband and I celebrated his 35th birthday kids free last Friday night at Ruth's Chris and had a great experience! We had been to Vegas recently and agreed that the attentive wait staff and the quality and quantity of the food was very similar! Our waitress Wanda was knowledgeable and made great menu suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.