Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (20)
Business Meals (13)
See All
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow. Waited an extended amount of time for waiter. Asked for hot bread that did not come until after the main entree was served. Asked for the bread prior to appetizers and salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 11, 2017

They took great care of us for a large dinner party. Great food, drinks and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Have eaten here several times before. Steaks were "okay". Best part of the meal was the lobster bisque. Had the filet and lobster tail. Filet was nothing special and the lobster tail was over-cooked and tough. Got a dinner special which included a dessert. Took the dessert togo but ate one bite when I got home and threw it away. Was some sort of dry apple turnover with about one slice of apple and all dough. Not impressed. Dinner for two with tip was $240. Pricey for steaks that tasted just as good as the ones from longhorn. Nice for a special occasion, but won't return anytime soon....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great service and amazing food, we had a great meal and enjoyed everything we tried! The staff made us feel special as we were celebrating our anniversary, and we will definitely be going back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We've always enjoyed this restaurant for the quality of the meals, the efficient staff and attentive management team.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was an amazing time and I will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was wonderful and the service was spot on. Best steak in the city.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

As always the steak and sides are great. Service was good but a little slow.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Made my Mother feel special in her birthday. Awesome night! Unprecented service.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent food, great service!! Received a free dessert for my wife’s birthday. Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We have been dining at this location for a few years now. We visit family in Greensboro and usually take them there for dinner. The food has steadily declined. Our service was not the best. We had to send 2 of our steaks back to get cooked more. Overall--not good. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We come here every anniversary and while we opted for a late dinner, it was rather noisy. Not as quiet and intimate as it use to be. Seems like the atmosphere has shifted over the past year. But overall we enjoyed the food and the always friendly staff....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything about Ruth's Chris is wonderful and amazing from the servicetl the food, worth the price!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We go to Ruth cris all the time in Coral Gables Fl. And unfortunately our experience here was complete opposite. Steaks were not cooked as order, had to send back. My filet was drenched on pepper. food overall was not up to par

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My first visit wasn't what I expected. I will say that the bread, salad, and side of mashed potatoes was delicious. We ordered the 6oz filet with lobster tail. The lobster was the best I've ever had. My steak was ordered Med/Med-rare and came out blue. My husbands was undercooked as well, but he chose to eat his anyway. Our server had been very attentive prior to serving the entree, but took several minutes to check on us after it was delivered. In fact, I ate all of the lobster before he ever returned. Once he did, my steak was removed with apologies and another appeared shortly afterwards. Unfortunately it was also underdone, but I just ate around the edges rather than send it back again. It also had a fatty gristle running through it. I just don't understand how this happens in such a highly regarded restaurant. So I would not consider dining here again. The dinner was not worth the expense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food always very good. Service not so good. Typical.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wife's 60th birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Had the best birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Awesome experience. Everything was perfect from the food to the service. Tbone was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Josh our sever was wonderful!!! The food was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Staff was very friendly and we received many well wishes for our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

I was very impressed by the ribeye. Melt in your mouth delicious and my medium rare was cooked perfectly. Everything we tried was fresh and tasty--the carrot and ginger soup, beet salad, crab stack. Worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Nice experience. Reputation allows prices to be set where they are, very high quality dining but not quite matched with the end price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall, the service was excellent from beginning to end. We were seated as soon as we arrived. Food came out quickly and accurately. Our server was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had an amazing experience. For our anniversary dinner the staff was very friendly and professional. The food was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was great as always- service was fair. One bottle of wine had turned- it took quite a while to get another.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was a nice atmosphere. I loved Sherita/Cherita. She was WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT. She had a GREAT PERSONALITY, CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

WoW!!! This was the PERFECT Place with the PERFECT Service to enjoy our 9 Year Anniversary. The Staff was welcoming and pleasant. When we were exported to our table it was decorated with red rose petals and colorful confetti. Not only did they exceed all our expectations they made our evening perfect!! I want to experience all our "Special Occasions" here!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Not much to say. Service was great, food was excellent. It was pricey but worth it.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our waiter was so great! Sam made my daughter birthday so special I was so grateful. She will remember her 21st forever. Thank you, Zenobia

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always my favorite place to get a steak!! The food was amazing and the services is always top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took my wife for our 32nd anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The food was excellent, although pricey. Great cocktails, great steaks, great staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was our third time going to this fine restaurant for our anniversary. The ambiance, menu, service, and food are all exquisite. The food comes sizzling hot, and the service is attentative but not overpowering. The timing of delivery of all the courses is perfect. They clearly know how to do it right.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food is unbelievably good! We have gone several times now and it's expensive but so worth the money!! The service is awesome too and some of the most polite staff I have ever met in a restaurant. Every single item is delicious! We will go back as soon as we can! The desserts are unbelievable too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service.
Great for special occasions or that special date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our go to place for upscale dining. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always love Ruths Chris..especially the sweet potatoes and of course filet! Service is always great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Enjoyed by all in the party. Our food from appetizer to entree was fabulous! The wait staff was knowledgeable and personable. Would highly recommend this lovely dining venue. Thanks for a lovely evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It's fairly rare that a restaurant experience meets all expectations, but this did. My son has been wanting their "Bone-in Filet" forever, and I took him for his birthday. It was exactly as fine a steak as we had hoped, and we couldn't have been happier with the meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a treat with top quality chops. Service is always dependable. Ambience is always perfect for that special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.