Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Darla Stookey: (336) 574-1515

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (17)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (4)
Family Style (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (0)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was poor. There was no interaction with the staff at all. I asked about special's and was told " all we got is what's in the menu" The steaks were great, sides were great, we had the crispy lobster that took more time taking the shell off than eating it. I've eaten at Morton's, Jeff Ruby's, Shula's, The Angus Barn and Eddie Merlot's in the last year, all in a similar price range but by far this experience was the lowest of all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was great, but the service was even better! Our waiter Chris was awesome!!! Definitely will be a return customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and wait staff. Love dining with them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was up to their usual standards but the service was awful from the manager to the wait staff. We were a party of 9 for my birthday. 3 of us got there a little early. Went to the bar. Got a drink but no where to stand or sit so I asked to be seated at our table. No can do. Policy states you much have 80% of you party to be seated. Did not know that. So there we sat and stood in the hall with my $11.00 drink and our table only 20 feet away. Then they came and took the one small table in the hall where we had sat our $11.00 drinks on. Service - everything, if you got it, took forever. One end of the table got pepper but not my end. (Got up and got it myself) ordered a glass of wine - NEVER saw it. Management kept apologizing , took everyone's sides off of the bill but one. Too little, too late. Last birthday I will have there. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made reservation and asked for a nice table to celebrate my anniversary. First they sat us right next to the kitchen. We asked for another table we were put against a far wall with cold air blowing down on us. A place where you spend that kind of money on food should have better seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Wait staff service can't be beat, very attentive and prompt . Wine list was excellent. I'll be back soon !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed the service and food. Our waitress was fantastic, friendly, and prompt. The manager went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our dinner and had a great visit.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My first time ever at Ruth's Chris and I was very satisfied!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent overall. Room was cold. Food was top quality and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was just amazing! This was our Valentine's day dinner and it was a great date night with my husband. The salad and steak was just .... well we cleaned our plate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was hot and delicious and the service was awesome place to come too and eat

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I was not pleased with the way I was treated at Ruth's Chris I feel you should give a brief dress code description before people come in I was totally embarrassed and would have walked out had I not already been sit down and when I said that you gave me the rules my experience was terrible

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I went on a date for Valentine's Day and it was a really nice time, very romantic atmosphere. The sweet potato casserole and bread pudding were to die for. EXCELLENT service. Our server, Chris, was personable, polite, and attentative. He truly added to an already wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had a 8:45 reservation and after 45 minute wait spoke to manager about the wait and all she had to say was "sorry working on clearing some tables. Have one in 5 minutes". 12 minuets later was taken to a table by the bar staff. Manager never cam by to apologize or say anything to us. Totally think this place needs to replace their manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food. Very good service. Food was cooked perfect and server was pleasant and attentive. Have been here a few times and always go back when in town. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food and service. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Busy place. Bar area was busy but the bar tenders were busy filling drink orders for wait staff took a while to get a drink. Wait time for table was ok (had reservations).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went to Ruth's Chris on Saturday for my husband 75 birthday. The food was excellent. Our waiter, Greg, was great, and the whole evening was very enjoyable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food at Ruth's Chris was outstanding during this visit, as always. We were very disappointed in the noise level and ambiance. There were two tables near us with small children who cried and screamed frequently through our meal. We realize the restaurant cannot control whether there are children or whether they are well-behaved, but there was a whole other seating area available. It would have been much nicer if the restaurant had the consideration to seat us the tables with small children separately from those seeking a quieter atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very delicious New York Strip steak! Fast friendly service. Yummy sweet potato pecan casserole. Gratis dessert for husband birthday. And lobster bisque appetizer boasted lumps of lobster. Nice atmosphere with low buzz of family conversations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ruth Chris of Greensboro did a remarkable job setting up a birthday table for my mother's 75th birthday. The staff was courteous and friendly. They made my mothers day so special with the extra little touches and the wonderful dessert. Not to mention the steak- DELICIOUS...Hands down the best steak ever! We even lost a $20 bill on the floor (leave it to my daughter to put it in her shoe and lose it!)and the waiter was able to track it down for us! They are truly awesome!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our second time eating at a Ruth's Chris and it was an extraordinarily great as the first. The food quality is some of the best that we have had. From the time that you are greeted at check in the staff are extremely friendly and make sure that you have everything you need. I would definitely recommend the Ruth's Chris in Greensboro to my friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Some confusion on getting cocktails out together. Also confused on bringing appetizers out together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have eaten at many rc restaurants. I brought my son for a nice dinner before he deployed. I was takes back by the host who said we would have to wait to be seated as though a table was not available. When we declined to go to the bar to wait and spend extra money (great tactic but too obvious) Suddenly our table was ready. And then when we entered the restaurant we were only one of two tables occupied. So again it was very obvious . There was no help with the seat or napkins. So the start was very sloppy. Server was warm and friendly. Salad steaks and wine were excellent. However Brussel sprouts were cold. Sent them back and they were returned so burnt they were unrecognizable. Overall they did the right thing by removing them from our bill. I prefer other locations of this chain but unfortunately there are none close

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Marcie was the best!! This was a special occasion (birthday for my date). Marcie arranged a cozy table, flowers and balloons. On top of that we were over an hour late but everything was still perfect. The food, services and ambiance was awesome!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

WE MADE A RESERVATION ON OPEN TABLE AND THEN SHOWED UP ON TIME FOR OUR DINNER. EVEN THOUGH IT WAS SATURDAY NIGHT, THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED. NEITHER OPEN TABLE OR RUTH CHRIS BOTHERED TO TELL US THAT THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND SCREW UP BY OPEN TABLE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great experience. Love the food and service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The atmosphere is lacking a little, but service was fantastic! They didn't prepare my steak the way I asked, but they offered us desert as an apology. Drinks are very expensive, even compared to other high-end establishments so we had a bit of ticket shock even knowing what our meal was going to cost. Dinner for 2 with 2 starters, 2 meals, 2 sides and 4 drinks from the bar = $224 before tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ruth's Chris is definitely a special occasion type of place. We went for New Year's Eve, and it did not disappoint us. The food was excellent. Our waitress also did a fantastic job. The only negative comment was another server came to our table during the meal and asked if we wanted anything boxed to take with us. Given that we were still eating, i thought this was a little pushy. I know New Year's Eve is a busy night, but guests shouldn't be rushed.

Overall, Ruth's Chris is pricey, but good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food and service is good as expected at a Ruth Chris. The prime grade beef is well prepared and very tender. With all the excellent options out there for specially prepared food today, I think the days of serving a steak and some au gratin potatoes for $250 dollars is somewhat ridicules. But at the same time you know what you are going to get before you go! More for a business meal when you are making a customer feel that you have done something special for them. Besides that their are a lot better options for the amount of money spent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I decided to try Ruth's Chris because it is one of my mom's favorite restaurants. Considering her and many of my family members are excellent cooks and chefs, I took that as a good sign. The ambiance and service was amazing. The staff was attentive, informative and helpful. The problem I had was the food. It started with the seafood tower.....the lobster was so tough we couldn't chew it. I thought maybe because it was chilled it was a little off, but would be so much better in the lobster mac&cheese.....not so. When the dish arrived i knew I was in trouble. It was clear the mac was baked and then a scoop of lobster was put on top in the middle. While the steak alone was flavorful, we ordered it 'oscar' style and the sauce smothered the crab and steak.....something I'm not accustomed to. While I wouldn't go so far as to say the food was bad, I will say it didn't meet my expectation.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Both steaks had a lot of gristle in them and for the price I don't think it should have any. I've had that steak in the past and it wasn't like that at all. I go to longhorn frequently and I would half to put there steak above that one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was superb. Our waitress was new and it impacted the usual stella service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 11, 2016

With a reservation we waited 30 minutes to be seated.
The food was good...cooked to our specifications.
After dinner the waiter gave us the dessert menu then abandoned us for a LONG time. When he finally returned to our table I requested the check...enough time waiting at the the restaurant for one night! We went home for coffee, dessert and an after dinner drink.
The décor badly needs a face-lift.
Probably our first and last time eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent service. Seating was running about 15 minutes behind on a Saturday night during Christmas holidays. Food was excellent and well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The food (filet and lobster) were good like we usually expect from Ruth's Chris. Our wait staff was also very good. However, for this particular night the ambiance was terrible. I realize that management has little control over crowd noise, but the other patrons throughout the restaurant (several large groups) were much too noisy and boisterous, and turned what should have been a quiet, relaxing anniversary dinner into a noisy, stressful outing. We'll think twice before booking again during the holiday season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Made a reservation for 7:30 ...eventually seated at 7:55 ... waited another 15 minutes for the waiter to take our drink order .... asked for more bread three times ... I could take this kind of service if I were at a restaurant that charged $100 for 4 people but not for a $300 tab (without the cost of wine)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a great birthday celebration for our daughter on Friday evening. We were running behind and they even pushed our reservation back by 30 minutes without complaint. It was a great evening and the food was delicious, especially the chicken. Thanks to everyone!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 1, 2016

While the ambience was great the service was not. Actually had to get up and find my server to get more Soda!
And my steak came out too "cooked" in order to have it medium rare as I ordered it. The 500 degree plate they serve it on continues to "cook" your steak and when I noticed it was already cooked to almost medium I had to remove it from the hot plate and put my steak on the bread plate!
Very disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Always enjoy our visits there. Would highly recommend, well worth the price.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.