Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (336) 574-1515 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Greensboro, NC serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

800 Green Valley Road, Suite 100
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 574-1515

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/greensboro

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Greensboro, NC - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Executive Chef:
Mark Wykoff

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Darla Stookey: (336) 574-1515

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For anniversaries or romantic occasions, we now offer a rose package consisting of one long stem rose, two glasses of champagne, and two chocolate dipped strawberries for 24.95. For this service, just type in the word rose package. For a dozen long stem

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom always put you first. Time to return the favor. Celebrate Mother's Day at Ruth's, open early starting at 12pm.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (0)
Sort By:
S
457 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Love Ruth Chris! The steaks are amazing and the wait staff imare professional and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service . Loved my crab cakes ! Little dark in there .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family does not eat beef, but we love love the stuffed chicken breast all the sides, Caesar salad is best we have ever had. Wonderful cocktails. We usually visit twice a month.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easy and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great dinner and the service was excellent. The wine recommended was a great choice also.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My husband and I celebrated 40 years of marriage. Service was good, and food was delicious. Loved the cheese cake! We will dine there again. Thank you for making our "day" special!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Unfortunately my steak was not cook to my specification. I ask for medium and it was clearly medium well and by the time it finish cooking on the plate it was well done. I'm not one who sends food back unless I decide not to eat there at that point. The steak was fairly tender therefore I ate it. Everything else about the meal and service was fine. I 've eaten at Ruth Chris in several different locations across the country and this one was consistent with my past experiences.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I don't think that I have ever had a bad meal at Ruths Chris. Steaks are always perfect. Crab Stack was just the right amount of spice. Would love to see more locally distilled liquors on hand.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Meal was better than usual for steaks and sides. Shrimp cocktail was disappointing as shrimp were frozen in the center, so needed to cut them in pieces to thaw in center. Ends were fine. Service was good

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was excellent, as always, but with it being a Saturday night, the service was a lot slower than normal. We were there for 2 hours and ordered salads, steaks, and one side dish. It was also pretty loud, but I understand it was a Saturday night. Our waiter was very nice and polite, I think he was just maxed out with tables that he was responsible for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great meal as usual Service was excellent. Highly recommend the Greensboro location as we often come here to celebrate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This location's quality has really fallen. My wife's filet was full of gristle and practically uneatable. My lamb chops were ordered medium rare and was served medium well. We had written this location off in the past and gave it another shot...bad mistake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was poor. There was no interaction with the staff at all. I asked about special's and was told " all we got is what's in the menu" The steaks were great, sides were great, we had the crispy lobster that took more time taking the shell off than eating it. I've eaten at Morton's, Jeff Ruby's, Shula's, The Angus Barn and Eddie Merlot's in the last year, all in a similar price range but by far this experience was the lowest of all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was great, but the service was even better! Our waiter Chris was awesome!!! Definitely will be a return customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and wait staff. Love dining with them.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was up to their usual standards but the service was awful from the manager to the wait staff. We were a party of 9 for my birthday. 3 of us got there a little early. Went to the bar. Got a drink but no where to stand or sit so I asked to be seated at our table. No can do. Policy states you much have 80% of you party to be seated. Did not know that. So there we sat and stood in the hall with my $11.00 drink and our table only 20 feet away. Then they came and took the one small table in the hall where we had sat our $11.00 drinks on. Service - everything, if you got it, took forever. One end of the table got pepper but not my end. (Got up and got it myself) ordered a glass of wine - NEVER saw it. Management kept apologizing , took everyone's sides off of the bill but one. Too little, too late. Last birthday I will have there. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made reservation and asked for a nice table to celebrate my anniversary. First they sat us right next to the kitchen. We asked for another table we were put against a far wall with cold air blowing down on us. A place where you spend that kind of money on food should have better seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Wait staff service can't be beat, very attentive and prompt . Wine list was excellent. I'll be back soon !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed the service and food. Our waitress was fantastic, friendly, and prompt. The manager went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our dinner and had a great visit.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My first time ever at Ruth's Chris and I was very satisfied!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent overall. Room was cold. Food was top quality and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was just amazing! This was our Valentine's day dinner and it was a great date night with my husband. The salad and steak was just .... well we cleaned our plate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was hot and delicious and the service was awesome place to come too and eat

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I was not pleased with the way I was treated at Ruth's Chris I feel you should give a brief dress code description before people come in I was totally embarrassed and would have walked out had I not already been sit down and when I said that you gave me the rules my experience was terrible

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I went on a date for Valentine's Day and it was a really nice time, very romantic atmosphere. The sweet potato casserole and bread pudding were to die for. EXCELLENT service. Our server, Chris, was personable, polite, and attentative. He truly added to an already wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had a 8:45 reservation and after 45 minute wait spoke to manager about the wait and all she had to say was "sorry working on clearing some tables. Have one in 5 minutes". 12 minuets later was taken to a table by the bar staff. Manager never cam by to apologize or say anything to us. Totally think this place needs to replace their manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food. Very good service. Food was cooked perfect and server was pleasant and attentive. Have been here a few times and always go back when in town. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food and service. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Busy place. Bar area was busy but the bar tenders were busy filling drink orders for wait staff took a while to get a drink. Wait time for table was ok (had reservations).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went to Ruth's Chris on Saturday for my husband 75 birthday. The food was excellent. Our waiter, Greg, was great, and the whole evening was very enjoyable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food at Ruth's Chris was outstanding during this visit, as always. We were very disappointed in the noise level and ambiance. There were two tables near us with small children who cried and screamed frequently through our meal. We realize the restaurant cannot control whether there are children or whether they are well-behaved, but there was a whole other seating area available. It would have been much nicer if the restaurant had the consideration to seat us the tables with small children separately from those seeking a quieter atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very delicious New York Strip steak! Fast friendly service. Yummy sweet potato pecan casserole. Gratis dessert for husband birthday. And lobster bisque appetizer boasted lumps of lobster. Nice atmosphere with low buzz of family conversations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ruth Chris of Greensboro did a remarkable job setting up a birthday table for my mother's 75th birthday. The staff was courteous and friendly. They made my mothers day so special with the extra little touches and the wonderful dessert. Not to mention the steak- DELICIOUS...Hands down the best steak ever! We even lost a $20 bill on the floor (leave it to my daughter to put it in her shoe and lose it!)and the waiter was able to track it down for us! They are truly awesome!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our second time eating at a Ruth's Chris and it was an extraordinarily great as the first. The food quality is some of the best that we have had. From the time that you are greeted at check in the staff are extremely friendly and make sure that you have everything you need. I would definitely recommend the Ruth's Chris in Greensboro to my friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Some confusion on getting cocktails out together. Also confused on bringing appetizers out together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have eaten at many rc restaurants. I brought my son for a nice dinner before he deployed. I was takes back by the host who said we would have to wait to be seated as though a table was not available. When we declined to go to the bar to wait and spend extra money (great tactic but too obvious) Suddenly our table was ready. And then when we entered the restaurant we were only one of two tables occupied. So again it was very obvious . There was no help with the seat or napkins. So the start was very sloppy. Server was warm and friendly. Salad steaks and wine were excellent. However Brussel sprouts were cold. Sent them back and they were returned so burnt they were unrecognizable. Overall they did the right thing by removing them from our bill. I prefer other locations of this chain but unfortunately there are none close

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Marcie was the best!! This was a special occasion (birthday for my date). Marcie arranged a cozy table, flowers and balloons. On top of that we were over an hour late but everything was still perfect. The food, services and ambiance was awesome!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

WE MADE A RESERVATION ON OPEN TABLE AND THEN SHOWED UP ON TIME FOR OUR DINNER. EVEN THOUGH IT WAS SATURDAY NIGHT, THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED. NEITHER OPEN TABLE OR RUTH CHRIS BOTHERED TO TELL US THAT THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND SCREW UP BY OPEN TABLE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great experience. Love the food and service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The atmosphere is lacking a little, but service was fantastic! They didn't prepare my steak the way I asked, but they offered us desert as an apology. Drinks are very expensive, even compared to other high-end establishments so we had a bit of ticket shock even knowing what our meal was going to cost. Dinner for 2 with 2 starters, 2 meals, 2 sides and 4 drinks from the bar = $224 before tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.