About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

7844 N. Blackstone Avenue
Suite 500
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 490-0358

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/fresno

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.

Executive Chef:
Tommy Chavez

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth’s Chris Steak House offers expert planning assistance and custom menu options for your entertaining needs. Our warm hospitality and responsive, professional service ensure that your private party, banquet, reception, rehearsal dinner or any special event will meet your highest expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Misty DeFlitch: (877) 625-6099

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate love at Ruth’s Chris Steak House and make this Valentine’s Day one to remember.

We're opening our doors early Valentine's Weekend, Saturday, 2/11 - Tuesday, 2/14.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were surprised at our customized menu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

We were surprised at our customized menu celebrating 2 birthdays. That was a nice touch. The food was excellent and their service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always consistent with the highest stand ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Always consistent with the highest standards of service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked for a booth online no answer no bo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Asked for a booth online no answer no booth. Fish was not fresh tasted very bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

It was wonderful to dine at a restaurant ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was wonderful to dine at a restaurant where customer service is so obviously valued. Our service was excellent from the moment we walked in the front door to the moment we left. Our food was delicious. A special thank you to our server, Aaron, who was friendly, knowledgeable and perfectly attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a special occasion for us. It ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This was a special occasion for us. It was our 48th Wedding Annversary . The atmosphere, food and service were splendid. The gluten free menu was a pleasant surprise .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had dinner at Ruths Chris on New Year ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had dinner at Ruths Chris on New Years Eve. Brandon was our server. He was great!! Very friendly and great with our kids.

Highly recommend going on special occasions.. we have dinner there once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was very good as usual ,the s ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was very good as usual ,the service or attention between entrees was a bit slow. Took some time to get our second bottle of wine, but for New Years Eve all I all another great time with friends! We'll be back, thank you Joseph for everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A tremendous wine selection and crab ca ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A tremendous wine selection and crab cake appetizers were a perfect way to start the night. The Rib-eye and Twin Lobster Tail special turned out to be the great choice of the night as they were cooked perfectly and very succulent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our third time in the past two ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This was our third time in the past two months dining at Ruth's Chris. Last time, I ordered my filet medium, and it came out well done. This time, I ordered medium rare, to avoid it being overdone, and it was rare. Struggling to have my steak done to order. My husband ordered the Grouper, and it was not particularly good. Additionally, they had run out of the fish listed on the special for their middle priced option. They charged him the highest priced option, even though they were the ones who ran out of the special. Seems they should have kept the price the same. Anyway, all of this to say we still really like this place, and will certainly go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant is pretty fancy, service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The restaurant is pretty fancy, service is great, but steak is not as good as I imagined, I ordered a $55 steak entree, and I want it to be medium well cook, but the steak I got on my table is a half medium rare and half well done steak. It really disappointed me a bit, other than that, their side and appetizer is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

DEfinatly my to go steak restaurant.Neve ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

DEfinatly my to go steak restaurant.Never diaapointed in the quality of the steakes.

Bobbyv

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our bartender BRANDON was amazing, we we ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our bartender BRANDON was amazing, we were in a couple of nights before and he remembers us and our drinks, he also made us feel special!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we met friends for a holiday celebration ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

we met friends for a holiday celebration, service was excellent, food was superior

all in all it was a great experience, we will return again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have always enjoyed the food and servi ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I have always enjoyed the food and service at Ruth's Chris--I don't think that I have ever been disappointed in the quality of either. However, I believe that everything is overpriced by about 20%. It's nice to get good food and good service--and I am glad that we went--but I would be happy to make everything at home for far less than half of what it costs at Right's Chris.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Anniversary dinner; table had rose petal ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Anniversary dinner; table had rose petals, menu and dessert plate had written congratulations. The staff all wished us well. Our meals were very nice. My wife had a ribeye steak, I had surf and turf. The only minor disappoints were the creamed spinach (to milky) and the Carmel cheesecake was underwhelming.

Overall, we were very pleased. We have been here a number of times and will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris never disappoints! We had ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Ruth's Chris never disappoints! We had a lovely meal with friends and enjoyed the evening immensely.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic as always. Our waiter was outs ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Fantastic as always. Our waiter was outstanding and great personality. Everything was perfect to celebrate the holidays with our good friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and the service to match. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food and the service to match. My steak was delicious, juicy, and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A typical Chain Restaurant that is for t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A typical Chain Restaurant that is for the most part one of the better Steakhouse chains. It is expensive and some nights the food is better than off nights but the food is always better than the average chain restaurant. The service is almost always better than most places and the night we were there it was excellent. The food was very good that night, better than the last time I was there. Overall everything was better than I expected.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Exquisite food and service. The drinks m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Exquisite food and service. The drinks made at the table were delicious. Fresh bread while we conversed. Could be a little dimmer, more intimate. Busy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent service with very professional ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service with very professional waitstaff. Some of the best calimari I've had inland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is outstanding, food above & bey ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Service is outstanding, food above & beyond! Even our girls under the age of 13 love this restaurant. Best strawberry margarita I've ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great time, the food was great an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had great time, the food was great and the drinks were tasty.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food & service. Not sure what ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food & service. Not sure what qualifies a steak to be priced at $65???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dine at Ruth's Chris for our family b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We dine at Ruth's Chris for our family birthdays! This time, we had all our previous waiters, waitstaff greet us! It was incredible they remembered us -- we for sure remembered them: Andrew, Moses, and oh gosh I can't begin to pronounce his name, if spell it correctly- he is going to dental school and plays track and field. The quality of food sells itself, but the staff made our experience spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm happy to say that our 21st Wedding A ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I'm happy to say that our 21st Wedding Anniversary celebration at Ruth's Chris was a success largely due to the excellent service from both the bar and the Restaurant. In addition, the food was outstanding. While my husband and I both normally enjoy a good Rib Eye, a few years ago someone told us about their cream filled fabulous Chicken Breast. I know it seems like a crime to go to an awesome steak place and have chicken, but, it is spectacular!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. We came for our ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service was excellent. We came for our anniversary and were treated and complimented by the staff. The menu had a well rounded choice of steaks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always waiter Jordan the be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent as always waiter Jordan the best as was entire staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent ! Treated so well and made our ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent ! Treated so well and made our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks and nice ambience at the Fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great steaks and nice ambience at the Fresno Ruth's Chris. We went for dinner before seeing a musical, so needed to be dine on a schedule. Waiter Brandon and busboy Juan were outstanding servers who did a great job giving us a pleasant experience and helping us get out in a timely way. Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner for husbands birthday since he fe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Dinner for husbands birthday since he fell in love with the Tomahawk Steak in Maui for Father's Day thought of bringing him back. Tomahawk 40oz cooked to perfection came out sizzling which they do warn you, that the plate will be extremely hot. I had the filet bone in 16oz it came out slightly undercook from Medium to Medium Rare. The server was happy to take it back and give it another minute which was a perfect medium and it just melts in your mouth. The manager felt bad my filet wasn't cooked correctly the first time that he offered a free dessert on the house. We were so full that I had to take it to go. Overall was an excellent experience and would recommend this place for true steak lovers!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Staff and Service were Wonderful!! G ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Staff and Service were Wonderful!! Great Anniversary Dinner:)

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth Chris / Fresno has NEVER disappoint ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Ruth Chris / Fresno has NEVER disappointed us! It was our 33rd Anniversary and they were well prepared, simply put it was a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service and ambiance. The fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding service and ambiance. The food was quite tasty with many options to choose from.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was ok, the the steak itself was exce ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was ok, the the steak itself was excellent but something about everything else reminded me of cafeteria food. I prefer Mastros, Mortons and Flemings over this restaurant. I don't see myself returning since there are other alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We arrived for my family's 40th annivers ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We arrived for my family's 40th anniversary and so surprised to see the table nicely decorated very nice. The waitress was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed and have a great dinner. Needless to say the food was just fantastic and the atmosphere just great. The appetizer was quickly served and the champagne just kept coming. The food was just perfect and we can't wait to go back. We have reservations coming up for the Holliday's and are looking forward to yet again the complete Ruth's Chris experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok. The quality did not ma ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was ok. The quality did not match the price. Our server, Jimmy, was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent as always.

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love their food and service best steakho ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Love their food and service best steakhouse in Fresno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the porterhouse for two that was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had the porterhouse for two that was cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed our favorite Sweet potato casserole. An amazing time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.