Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

4.8
482 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(559) 490-0358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tommy Chavez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 482 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Father’s Day was celebrated greatly by staff-greetings along special menu selections- great service by Diego and Clay, photo taken and provided, dessert served on specially decorated Father’s Day greeting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Yummy, rich food. Great cocktails and attentive staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Went for a Friday night dinner at 8:00 p.m. arrived about twenty minutes early. Staff was on point! Had us seated by 8:05. All wait staff was on point,...
.no less than 5 different people served and attended our table! A great experience! Fresno in my opinion, has a new top-tier place to enjoy a really nice evening!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Wonderful service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Wife’s birthday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Good food. Great service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

I wish the dress code were more strictly enforced.

Ramon was an excellent waiter as was our waiter’s assistant, Parker.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Our server Ramon and helper Parker were amazing! They made our anniversary so special! The steak was the best we’ve ever had. We cannot wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Ruth’s Chris is consistently good. Fresno didn’t let down. Service was great! Food was great! We did the porterhouse. It was cooked perfectly. Thanks Diego!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The customer service was A1 the food was awesome
Will definitely return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

This would be my second time to this restaurant and both times the food was delicious, great atmosphere and great service. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Wonderful customer service. Ambiance was decent. Selection at the bar was underwhelming. The quality of the entree (Prime 16 ounce ribeye steak), in both cook and cut, was lacking for such an exorbitant price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great experience - great service - will go back again when in town.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Steak was ok. But for >50 USD I would expect more than ok. Awfully Music ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day Dinner. Food was very good but the service was slow. After the initial introduction, the waiter and his helper were not attentive. Billed twice and are still waiting for the second $400 charge to be deleted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed a Mother's Day luncheon that included a nice Pinot Noir, soups, salads, great filet mignons, roasted broccoli, creamed spinach, garlic mashed potatoes, cheese cake with bananas Foster, ice cream and in addition, we received a special gift for a future visit as well. We last visited on Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at that time as well. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants and is becoming our go to place in Fresno, CA.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a winner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had a great evening celebrating my mother for Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

It was my Dad’s Birthday and we had never been here before, so glad we chose this restaurant to celebrate at, The food was delicious and the staff made him feel so special, We will definitely be coming again in the future to celebrate more special occasions 😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Came here for my birthday and as usual, everything was perfect. Brandon was amazing! We look forward to dining again and will definitely request Brandon again. Thank you RC!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

This was the best experience we have had at a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. Moses, our server was incredibly attentive but never interrupted, pleasant, and never rushed us as we were definitely the last table in the restaurant. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious. I was so happy to have the only grassfed option on the menu, the lamb chops. I wish there was a filet and ribeye option and hope they will add that soon. We will definitely choose to go there again next time we are in Fresno. I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter dinner was excellent as usual. Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our server name was Moses his assistant was Justin. Moses had been a server for us one time before he remembered us.

They took care of all of our needs
excellent evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

It was fine! Funny though, the waiter kept referring to my date and I as ladies and gentlemen! Ummm...there were two of us, one lady and one man! Not sure where the plural came from? Lol

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had a bad bottle of wine and the server tried to ignore it. If I had not had many other food experiences there, I would Not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was delicious as always and the service was top notch. We were celebrating a special occasion that was made even more special with the extra thoughtful touches!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

As soon as we walked in, we were greeted warmly. We were escorted to our table and the waiter, Samuel, was very helpful in going through the menu for us. (We were first timers there) It was his first day as a waiter and did a fantastic job. I noted that it was a special occasion during the reservation, and they made the ambiance so romantic and lovely. They really went all out! Definitely would recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

By far one of my best dining experiences. We were a bit early for the reservation but were seated in no time. The server was very attentive, when asked for recommendations he did not disappoint.
Very much enjoyed the Pinot Noir. Calamari was real good. The tomahawk steak was more than enough to share with 3 people. Of the 3 sides we got we loved the lobster mac and cheese most.
But the best part for me was the creme brûlée with berries.. it was so delicious, even my boyfriend who’s not very much into dessert ate a good portion and complimented it.
We also liked the environment, very comfortable yet elegant.
I would definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

I took my team to Ruth's Chris to celebrate a successful project. The service, selection, and the food was superb. They knew how special I think they are. Amazing experience and amazing food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

One of my favorite dinner and drink spots!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The restaurant environment was lovely and romantic. The servers were very attentive to our needs. The quality of food was not impressive. My meat was CHARRED badly and though it was replaced, I was not pleased. I loved the anniversary picture gift.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My 2nd Anniversary was a success!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was by far our best dining experience here, and we come often. Brandon, our server, was incredible and we will request to sit in his section from here on out!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great steaks, bar was on the slow side for service to the dining room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My birthday dinner....and Ruth’s did it up right, again! My name on our menus and confetti on the table. Loved the lobster bisque, my rib eye steak was cooked perfect and tasted delicious as did the broccoli and scalloped potato. Creme Brûlée was the perfect dessert, with my name in chocolate on the plate. Service, as always was perfect...thanks to Joseph for taking such good care of us, as he always does. Can’t wait for my next visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Valentine’s

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Valentines celebration

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The waitress is slow at first until she has less tables to manage

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine's Day dinner. Had surf and turf (filet and lobster). Excellent! Jordan, our waiter, provided great service. Could not have had a better experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno