Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.74mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.07mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

7844 N. Blackstone Avenue
Suite 500
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 490-0358

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/fresno

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.

Executive Chef:
Tommy Chavez

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth’s Chris Steak House offers expert planning assistance and custom menu options for your entertaining needs. Our warm hospitality and responsive, professional service ensure that your private party, banquet, reception, rehearsal dinner or any special event will meet your highest expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Misty DeFlitch: (877) 625-6099

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

We've come here before for anniversary, birthday, etc. The food is normally amazing and we ordered our usual, a filet mignon. Mine was order rare and probably was more of a medium rare, but still very good. My husband ordered medium well and his was extremely well done. Part of it was actually crunchy. Our server tried to get him to return the steak for another, but he hates wasting food, so he refused. He said it was still tasty, just overcooked.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent service and food. We went here to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Ramon and Stephanie were extremely professional and the service was impeccable. We ordered the tomahawk steak to share and "Good Lord", it was a ridiculously good steak -- tender and full of flavor!

Thank you to Ruth's Chris for making this a memorable evening for both of us!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was great, friendly and helpful, enjoyed our meal, would definitely go again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was of high quality and the steaks were cooked exactly as they said ( note that I think they cook medium pinker than most would expect) . That said they use a lot of butter and for me that detracted from the taste of the meat.
And the prices are very high - New York or London high . And frankly it really doesn't match good restaurants in those cities. So the value for money is low.

They have a simple dress code but they don't seem to enforce it. Why bother if you won't hold to it and maintain the standard and ambience you are looking to obtain.

I won't be going back in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went to RC to celebrate a birthday and the staff did not disappoint. Everything was delicious and service was top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

One of my favorite places for a fantastic dinner or fun happy hour. Here for our anniversary.... started with the lobster bisque...which was perfect, lobster mac & cheese...also very good, rib eye...cooked perfect and delicious, lobster tail...also delicious. Service was perfect....when we arrived, our table was covered in rose petals, our menu had "Happy Anniversary" at the top, our dessert plates had "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. It was the perfect evening...thank you Ruth's Chris!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 29, 2017

As always a great place to eat - service, food and atmosphere top notch!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always same menu and to much price for food same food

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Menu and 🍷 selection outstanding. Service was outstanding even on a busy mother's day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came on Mother's Day for the first time and the service was extremely slow. But, the food and ambience were awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great late brunch for Mothers Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always excellent food and service. Try to make it there for special occasions.
They also have wonderful wine dinners,
We are never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent because food was hot and steaks great. Salad was very good. Service was excellent. Just priced a little too high for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My nephews 25th birthday. We had a wonderful time! They made him feel special and we all had a lot of fun!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Everything was fantastic. Great service. Little extras for our anniversary that my wife loved. Food was outstanding. If only the dining room had a place for couples like us celebrating. The dick wads sitting across from us at a business dinner had the worst mouths and kind of killed the mood on a couple of occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We were disappointed in the food. My husband ordered a New York steak with the addition of a lobster tail. The steak had a different taste to it. We had to wait for our order because the kitchen forgot to add the lobster tail. My Chilean sea bass had no taste to it and the addition of sweet potato and pineapple to it did nothing for it. Presentation of the food was lacking. Everything is served sizzling in butter and the butter splatters the plate and it is not appetizing looking. We also had to wait for the change when paying the bill. Apparently, they had to go get change. They did, however, comp our dessert.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dana (our waitress) was great we told her we were going to a concert and had to be done by a certain time and she did a fantastic job at getting everything ready, not only that but our food was also fantastic, we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The service, food and ambiance were spectacular. Real steakhouse atmosphere and exceptional dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food and service was awesome!!! Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our server, Andrew, was phenomenal. Attentive and professional, and truly made our night even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Ruth Chris's steakhouse is just that, a place that services consistently excellent quality steaks. Their steaks are top quality and cooked to exacting personal taste.
And you won't find another restaurant with better service.

Like all steakhouse restaurants they are pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ruth Chris never disappoints.
The filet on a sizzling plate is the best! Side of creamed spinach is perfect with filet. Service was wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Exceptional drinks, food, service, value and overall experience as always. If you want to impress a business associate, a date, a friend, a family member or your spouse... This is your winning hand, your home run, your seal the deal, your make it or break it or your "I Do" place to make it happen. Make reservations online at Open Table for No-Wait seating. Valet parking available too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great Beer, Fun, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Birthday dinner - great for special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This restaurant was fabulous and I can't wait to go back. We booked a reservation for my sons college graduation party

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service is better than the food.
Food was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had our siVery thoighyful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was outstanding as usual, this was our second time their for our anniversary and the waiter did ask if it was a special occasion and it was but they didn't do anything where as last time we got a free dessert. Their glass of wine (pour) was a bit stingy and we were seated next to a very noisy table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had a great experience this evening. My boyfriend had never been and we were celebrating his birthday. Our server Jordan was excellent at greeting us and making us feel welcome. Loved the recommended clam chowder and dinner to follow. Dessert was magical, definitely recommend the apple crumble cheesecake.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Celebrated birthday here. Staff made it a memorable night and food was great! Had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food Great service
Prices are kinda high but didn't matter treated like a king!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and Fantastic Service as Always. We chose Ruth's Chris because of the Excellent Reputaion.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We went for Valentines Day on the 15th. It was really nice

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a very nice time. Cocktails were served in nice big glass's. Food was very hot and tasty . Comfortable setting , nice atmosphere and the staff was professional and friendly !!!
We will go back again for another "special occasion" , im sure.

Thanks
Mike & Jannell

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The most exquisite sizzling flavorful steak in town! Exceptional service, cozy sensual or quiet business atmosphere, refreshing original beverages, twists & imagination on food options, mouthwatering delectable desserts, desirable outstanding wine options...all at one fabulous upscale restaurant located in River Park area& easily accessed by freeways, with valet parking & the ability to make reservations to meet your personal needs!! Ruth Chris is actually a 10star restaurant at a 5 star price. Enjoy!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Consistently great food and service! Especially like the atmosphere!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing. I had calamari appetizer, a salad, t-bone steak and sweet potato cassarole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was a little disappointed that you don't carry a White Zinfandel wine. But the bartender talked me into the coconut ginger martini which was very good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We enjoyed the entire visit. Service excellent, food outstanding and well rounded menu. Would recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Happy Hour, Live Music, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.