Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 5/23
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today
Special offers available. See details

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

4.7
472 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(559) 490-0358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tommy Chavez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

From hand-crafted cocktails to Ruth’s signature bone-in cuts cooked to perfection, celebrate dad with a day that’s all about him (without having to turn a year older). Cheers to all the dads out there, for all you are and all you do.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The customer service was A1 the food was awesome
Will definitely return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This would be my second time to this restaurant and both times the food was delicious, great atmosphere and great service. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great experience - great service - will go back again when in town.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Steak was ok. But for >50 USD I would expect more than ok. Awfully Music ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day Dinner. Food was very good but the service was slow. After the initial introduction, the waiter and his helper were not attentive. Billed twice and are still waiting for the second $400 charge to be deleted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed a Mother's Day luncheon that included a nice Pinot Noir, soups, salads, great filet mignons, roasted broccoli, creamed spinach, garlic mashed potatoes, cheese cake with bananas Foster, ice cream and in addition, we received a special gift for a future visit as well. We last visited on Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at that time as well. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants and is becoming our go to place in Fresno, CA.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a winner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had a great evening celebrating my mother for Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

It was my Dad’s Birthday and we had never been here before, so glad we chose this restaurant to celebrate at, The food was delicious and the staff made him feel so special, We will definitely be coming again in the future to celebrate more special occasions 😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Came here for my birthday and as usual, everything was perfect. Brandon was amazing! We look forward to dining again and will definitely request Brandon again. Thank you RC!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

This was the best experience we have had at a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. Moses, our server was incredibly attentive but never interrupted, pleasant, and never rushed us as we were definitely the last table in the restaurant. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious. I was so happy to have the only grassfed option on the menu, the lamb chops. I wish there was a filet and ribeye option and hope they will add that soon. We will definitely choose to go there again next time we are in Fresno. I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter dinner was excellent as usual. Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our server name was Moses his assistant was Justin. Moses had been a server for us one time before he remembered us.

They took care of all of our needs
excellent evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

It was fine! Funny though, the waiter kept referring to my date and I as ladies and gentlemen! Ummm...there were two of us, one lady and one man! Not sure where the plural came from? Lol

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had a bad bottle of wine and the server tried to ignore it. If I had not had many other food experiences there, I would Not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was delicious as always and the service was top notch. We were celebrating a special occasion that was made even more special with the extra thoughtful touches!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

As soon as we walked in, we were greeted warmly. We were escorted to our table and the waiter, Samuel, was very helpful in going through the menu for us. (We were first timers there) It was his first day as a waiter and did a fantastic job. I noted that it was a special occasion during the reservation, and they made the ambiance so romantic and lovely. They really went all out! Definitely would recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

By far one of my best dining experiences. We were a bit early for the reservation but were seated in no time. The server was very attentive, when asked for recommendations he did not disappoint.
Very much enjoyed the Pinot Noir. Calamari was real good. The tomahawk steak was more than enough to share with 3 people. Of the 3 sides we got we loved the lobster mac and cheese most.
But the best part for me was the creme brûlée with berries.. it was so delicious, even my boyfriend who’s not very much into dessert ate a good portion and complimented it.
We also liked the environment, very comfortable yet elegant.
I would definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

I took my team to Ruth's Chris to celebrate a successful project. The service, selection, and the food was superb. They knew how special I think they are. Amazing experience and amazing food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

One of my favorite dinner and drink spots!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The restaurant environment was lovely and romantic. The servers were very attentive to our needs. The quality of food was not impressive. My meat was CHARRED badly and though it was replaced, I was not pleased. I loved the anniversary picture gift.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My 2nd Anniversary was a success!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was by far our best dining experience here, and we come often. Brandon, our server, was incredible and we will request to sit in his section from here on out!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great steaks, bar was on the slow side for service to the dining room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My birthday dinner....and Ruth’s did it up right, again! My name on our menus and confetti on the table. Loved the lobster bisque, my rib eye steak was cooked perfect and tasted delicious as did the broccoli and scalloped potato. Creme Brûlée was the perfect dessert, with my name in chocolate on the plate. Service, as always was perfect...thanks to Joseph for taking such good care of us, as he always does. Can’t wait for my next visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Valentine’s

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Valentines celebration

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The waitress is slow at first until she has less tables to manage

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine's Day dinner. Had surf and turf (filet and lobster). Excellent! Jordan, our waiter, provided great service. Could not have had a better experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Two steak dinners with worst cut of meat we have ever had. I wish I was kidding but sadly not. Love Ruth Chris in all past visits elsewhere. Fresno is not nearly up to par for the reputation Ruth Chris carries for fine dinning and gourmet steaks. Service was very good, setting very nice. Food horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

The seats were a tad uncomfortable on the back, but everything else was spectacular!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Really rather expensive. I knew it was a higher end steakhouse but 10.50 for a potatoe that should have went with my 46.00 steak and lobster tail seemed excessive.
Probably not in our budget to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

15 year anniversary and we had the perfect evening. Great staff and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

I have been to many fine dining restaurants all over California, and the service we received at this particularly Ruth’s Chris rivals them all. My mom ordered steak and lobster. When they were taking it out of the shell, our server noted that is was not up to standard and put in an order for a replacement. I was impressed that they didn’t wait for a complaint or question, they were living up to their own high standard. And they steak I had: delicious and cooked perfectly. I’m a big fan and we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Our food was delicious. Our server and staff were very attentive. Seating was spacious
and the noise level was just right. Will return again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Ok. Not great. Heavy food not very creative

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

From the moment we step inside, we had a great time at this restaurant. We were greeted at the door and welcome to the restaurant. Our reservation was confirmed by the hostess and we waited a few moments to be sat.
Crystal ,our server for the evening, was delightful and treated as family. She had recommendations, and suggestions that were not just to inflate the bill. She gave her honest opinion and by the end of the meal, we wanted to make sure to have her as our server every time.
We both chose steak with shrimp, and lobster as accompaniments . We had the lobster mac and cheese which really could have been dinner by itself. We ordered the creamed spinach, too.
The salads were ok, but nothing too special. Wish we would have had an appetizer instead. We had the creme brulee.
We truly enjoy going to steak houses, and this visit put Ruth Chris back on our list of ones we love. The food and service were worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

We had an amazing dinner everything was delicious!! Our server Brandon was great!! Wonderful food and amazing service! He even remembered our kids drinks from last time we were there!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno