About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

7844 N. Blackstone Avenue
Suite 500
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 490-0358

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/fresno

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.

Executive Chef:
Tommy Chavez

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth’s Chris Steak House offers expert planning assistance and custom menu options for your entertaining needs. Our warm hospitality and responsive, professional service ensure that your private party, banquet, reception, rehearsal dinner or any special event will meet your highest expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Misty DeFlitch: 8776256099

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
5 More
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Fit for Foodies
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Special Occasion (18)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding service and ambiance. The fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding service and ambiance. The food was quite tasty with many options to choose from.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was ok, the the steak itself was exce ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was ok, the the steak itself was excellent but something about everything else reminded me of cafeteria food. I prefer Mastros, Mortons and Flemings over this restaurant. I don't see myself returning since there are other alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was ok. The quality did not ma ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was ok. The quality did not match the price. Our server, Jimmy, was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent as always.

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love their food and service best steakho ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Love their food and service best steakhouse in Fresno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the porterhouse for two that was ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had the porterhouse for two that was cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed our favorite Sweet potato casserole. An amazing time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service as usual! Every ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing food and service as usual! Everything was impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were amazing ! Went for sons dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They were amazing ! Went for sons dinner. They had on the table his name with a birthday wish printed on our menus and they took our picture and printed it for us. Food was absolutely amazing so was the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always! Our server B ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great experience as always! Our server Brandon was awesome!!! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately the service was not up to ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Unfortunately the service was not up to their usual standard. We felt ignored most of the time. Not seeing our server for long periods of time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Chelsea was perhaps the best server we'v ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Chelsea was perhaps the best server we've ever had at your restaurant. It was by far the best aspect of our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was never a fan of Ruth's Chris-Chicag ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I was never a fan of Ruth's Chris-Chicago, but I was pleasantly surprised after giving it another try in Fresno! Very accommodating, food excellent, nice wine selection, lovely space. I did think we needed water filled more often and the wine was a little cold. Also, the Caesar salad was overdressed and the strawberry salad very tart. All in all, these are minor things and did nothing to detract from the experience. Would love to visit again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent service and food. Sides are la ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent service and food. Sides are large enough to share. Best steakhouse in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Upon arriving to the restaurant we were ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Upon arriving to the restaurant we were greeted at the valet and our car was taken care off by a kind young man. We were able to enter the restaurant without any delays and our dining partners were already seated. The entire night was delicious and the ambience was perfect, we were celebrating One of our friend's 55th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ruth Chris has clearly found its Rhythm. ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ruth Chris has clearly found its Rhythm... Clearly beating Mortons's of Chicago in every category but service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Same deal, great food, fantastic service

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We go here to celebrate events, actually just an excuse for a fairly costly great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expected the best.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Got the best and don't need 50 characters to say any more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An exceptional meal

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a Exceptional meal with friends, celebrating two belated birthdays with a delicious selection of both food and wine & toping it off with a desert that was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was new and we would've nev ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Our waitress was new and we would've never known by the great service she provided us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is normally a great steakhouse.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

I wasn't expecting what we got that night, which was disappointment. Everything was great, the service, the salad and the sides but the steak, not so much. My friend ordered a rib-eye steak medium and it was a perfect medium, but I ordered a New York medium-rare and what I got was rare to well done on the same steak. The lobster tail I ordered to go with the steak was just shy of 2 bites. Ok I will admit I did share my steak and lobster with my wife, and the plates the steak came out on were over 500° F. But how my steak turned out that way, is a mystery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Incredible food. And tremendous service.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Incredible food. And tremendous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, Great Evening

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Our waiter & staff, Chris & Garrett were the best ever! They provided a wonderful dining experience and a lot of fun. Their sense of humor complimented the food. Our food was delicious and the course timing was perfect. Chris was very attentive and we felt completely attended to. Absolutely no complaints.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent but for a fine din ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Service was excellent but for a fine dining restaurant you sure don't stick to your dress code very well. Many patrons wore t-shirts and shorts which makes those who do follow your dress code feel over dressed. And I'm not talking about the bar area but the sit down area. The food was OK...the seafood was all undercooked and was had that fishy smell which is a sign of days old seafood. I get fresher and tastier food from restaurants that are 1/3 the price and double the portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Food- as usual- was fantastic. Tried a s ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Food- as usual- was fantastic. Tried a seasonal addition to the menu- the Miso Glazed Cod- loved it! Served with black rice and bok choy. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait time

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The restaurant itself was okay looking, they can repaint the walls since there are a lot of scratches every where. However, the wait time was extraordinary long. It took them about 30 mins just for appetizers, about an hour for entrées and then another 25 minutes just for the dessert all to all be served. Nonetheless, they were quick with the check. Food was good, definitely not worth the wait though. I got there at 715 pm and did not leave until about 1030pm.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, atmosphere, and service:)

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steak that I ever had.

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

The best steak that I ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

It was a great atmosphere.. food was great too. I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Valentine's Day

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

It's was a long day, and ending it with a great dinning experience at Ruth's Chris capped a wonderful Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our experience! Been there for Va ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Loved our experience! Been there for Valentines Day, New Years Eve, Anniversary and just because we love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steakhouse in Fresno CA

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Best steakhouse in Fresno CA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptionally high quality food with out ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Exceptionally high quality food with outstanding service. For one person dining alone there is a choice of two different four course fixed price meals that are an unusually great value. I had the filet and shrimp combo as an entire. All the portions were generous but not too much for a single diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

If you want a top quality steak then Ruth's Chris delivers. Great side dishes too along with great libations and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Just o.k.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food was a bit pricey considering portion sizes. Our waitress took too long in-between appetizers and our entrees. She was friendly, but our meal took too long, with our waitress disappearing for 15 minutes at a time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We were there on New Years Eve, absolute ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We were there on New Years Eve, absolutely perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time going out for Chriatmas and e ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

First time going out for Chriatmas and everything was delicious and service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Pay attention

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

I have always loved Ruth Chris and still do but not happy with last visit. We had a special dinner planned and got there and they didn't have our open table reservations. I had received a confirmation so I know one end of the transaction had it. We were stuck back in an overflow banquet room that is not what we expected or have ever been out in on all of our other visits. The wait staff was good so no complaints there. Just pay attention to your agreements with open table and advanced reservations as we surely pay for the food upon check out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas Lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

Love when Ruth's Chris is open during the Christmas season for lunch. Love the ambiance, all of the staff makes you feel so special. Went with two friends, our server Chris.....was amazing, putting up with our special drink orders and non-stop laughing and talking. Food was good, love the Lobster Bisque. Steak sandwich was good, but arrived a little cold. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak small Lobster tails

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

Took my friends for a Christmas dinner, spend $340 for 3 of us. We all ordered Rib eye and Lobster. The steaks were right point. Dissapointed with size of the tiny lobster tails. Some were so small, they brought 2 little ones. The value of the lobster is just not there. Side dishes were great. Had the cheese potatoes and Asparagus.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was ok. Not their best. The se ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

The food was ok. Not their best. The service was horrible. Emerson was my waiter, and while he was nice he repeatedly forgot our drinks and was gone for long periods of time. At one point he said he would be right back to take our order and he didn't come back for nearly 20 minutes. I've had better service at Dennys then I did this night here. It was for my 32nd birthday, luckily family and friends made up for the bad excuse of service that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.