About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno

7844 N. Blackstone Avenue
Suite 500
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (559) 490-0358 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Fresno, CA serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 490-0358

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/fresno

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Fresno, CA the same flavor, service and expertise from Ruth's Chris to you! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
A valet is available on Friday and Saturday nights for a fee of $5.00. Self parking is available all week long.

Executive Chef:
Tommy Chavez

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth’s Chris Steak House offers expert planning assistance and custom menu options for your entertaining needs. Our warm hospitality and responsive, professional service ensure that your private party, banquet, reception, rehearsal dinner or any special event will meet your highest expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Misty DeFlitch: 8776256099

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno, Fresno, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
5 More
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Special Occasion
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exquisite food and service. The drinks m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Exquisite food and service. The drinks made at the table were delicious. Fresh bread while we conversed. Could be a little dimmer, more intimate. Busy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent service with very professional ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service with very professional waitstaff. Some of the best calimari I've had inland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is outstanding, food above & bey ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Service is outstanding, food above & beyond! Even our girls under the age of 13 love this restaurant. Best strawberry margarita I've ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great time, the food was great an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had great time, the food was great and the drinks were tasty.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food & service. Not sure what ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food & service. Not sure what qualifies a steak to be priced at $65???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dine at Ruth's Chris for our family b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We dine at Ruth's Chris for our family birthdays! This time, we had all our previous waiters, waitstaff greet us! It was incredible they remembered us -- we for sure remembered them: Andrew, Moses, and oh gosh I can't begin to pronounce his name, if spell it correctly- he is going to dental school and plays track and field. The quality of food sells itself, but the staff made our experience spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. We came for our ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service was excellent. We came for our anniversary and were treated and complimented by the staff. The menu had a well rounded choice of steaks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always waiter Jordan the be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent as always waiter Jordan the best as was entire staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent ! Treated so well and made our ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent ! Treated so well and made our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks and nice ambience at the Fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great steaks and nice ambience at the Fresno Ruth's Chris. We went for dinner before seeing a musical, so needed to be dine on a schedule. Waiter Brandon and busboy Juan were outstanding servers who did a great job giving us a pleasant experience and helping us get out in a timely way. Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner for husbands birthday since he fe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Dinner for husbands birthday since he fell in love with the Tomahawk Steak in Maui for Father's Day thought of bringing him back. Tomahawk 40oz cooked to perfection came out sizzling which they do warn you, that the plate will be extremely hot. I had the filet bone in 16oz it came out slightly undercook from Medium to Medium Rare. The server was happy to take it back and give it another minute which was a perfect medium and it just melts in your mouth. The manager felt bad my filet wasn't cooked correctly the first time that he offered a free dessert on the house. We were so full that I had to take it to go. Overall was an excellent experience and would recommend this place for true steak lovers!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Staff and Service were Wonderful!! G ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Staff and Service were Wonderful!! Great Anniversary Dinner:)

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth Chris / Fresno has NEVER disappoint ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Ruth Chris / Fresno has NEVER disappointed us! It was our 33rd Anniversary and they were well prepared, simply put it was a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service and ambiance. The fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding service and ambiance. The food was quite tasty with many options to choose from.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was ok, the the steak itself was exce ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was ok, the the steak itself was excellent but something about everything else reminded me of cafeteria food. I prefer Mastros, Mortons and Flemings over this restaurant. I don't see myself returning since there are other alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We arrived for my family's 40th annivers ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We arrived for my family's 40th anniversary and so surprised to see the table nicely decorated very nice. The waitress was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed and have a great dinner. Needless to say the food was just fantastic and the atmosphere just great. The appetizer was quickly served and the champagne just kept coming. The food was just perfect and we can't wait to go back. We have reservations coming up for the Holliday's and are looking forward to yet again the complete Ruth's Chris experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok. The quality did not ma ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was ok. The quality did not match the price. Our server, Jimmy, was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent as always.

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love their food and service best steakho ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Love their food and service best steakhouse in Fresno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the porterhouse for two that was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had the porterhouse for two that was cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed our favorite Sweet potato casserole. An amazing time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service as usual! Every ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing food and service as usual! Everything was impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were amazing ! Went for sons dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 14, 2016

They were amazing ! Went for sons dinner. They had on the table his name with a birthday wish printed on our menus and they took our picture and printed it for us. Food was absolutely amazing so was the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always! Our server B ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great experience as always! Our server Brandon was awesome!!! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately the service was not up to ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Unfortunately the service was not up to their usual standard. We felt ignored most of the time. Not seeing our server for long periods of time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Chelsea was perhaps the best server we'v ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Chelsea was perhaps the best server we've ever had at your restaurant. It was by far the best aspect of our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was never a fan of Ruth's Chris-Chicag ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I was never a fan of Ruth's Chris-Chicago, but I was pleasantly surprised after giving it another try in Fresno! Very accommodating, food excellent, nice wine selection, lovely space. I did think we needed water filled more often and the wine was a little cold. Also, the Caesar salad was overdressed and the strawberry salad very tart. All in all, these are minor things and did nothing to detract from the experience. Would love to visit again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent service and food. Sides are la ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent service and food. Sides are large enough to share. Best steakhouse in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Upon arriving to the restaurant we were ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Upon arriving to the restaurant we were greeted at the valet and our car was taken care off by a kind young man. We were able to enter the restaurant without any delays and our dining partners were already seated. The entire night was delicious and the ambience was perfect, we were celebrating One of our friend's 55th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ruth Chris has clearly found its Rhythm. ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ruth Chris has clearly found its Rhythm... Clearly beating Mortons's of Chicago in every category but service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Same deal, great food, fantastic service

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We go here to celebrate events, actually just an excuse for a fairly costly great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expected the best.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Got the best and don't need 50 characters to say any more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An exceptional meal

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a Exceptional meal with friends, celebrating two belated birthdays with a delicious selection of both food and wine & toping it off with a desert that was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was new and we would've nev ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Our waitress was new and we would've never known by the great service she provided us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is normally a great steakhouse.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2016

I wasn't expecting what we got that night, which was disappointment. Everything was great, the service, the salad and the sides but the steak, not so much. My friend ordered a rib-eye steak medium and it was a perfect medium, but I ordered a New York medium-rare and what I got was rare to well done on the same steak. The lobster tail I ordered to go with the steak was just shy of 2 bites. Ok I will admit I did share my steak and lobster with my wife, and the plates the steak came out on were over 500° F. But how my steak turned out that way, is a mystery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Incredible food. And tremendous service.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Incredible food. And tremendous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, Great Evening

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Our waiter & staff, Chris & Garrett were the best ever! They provided a wonderful dining experience and a lot of fun. Their sense of humor complimented the food. Our food was delicious and the course timing was perfect. Chris was very attentive and we felt completely attended to. Absolutely no complaints.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent but for a fine din ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Service was excellent but for a fine dining restaurant you sure don't stick to your dress code very well. Many patrons wore t-shirts and shorts which makes those who do follow your dress code feel over dressed. And I'm not talking about the bar area but the sit down area. The food was OK...the seafood was all undercooked and was had that fishy smell which is a sign of days old seafood. I get fresher and tastier food from restaurants that are 1/3 the price and double the portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Food- as usual- was fantastic. Tried a s ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Food- as usual- was fantastic. Tried a seasonal addition to the menu- the Miso Glazed Cod- loved it! Served with black rice and bok choy. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait time

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 5, 2016

The restaurant itself was okay looking, they can repaint the walls since there are a lot of scratches every where. However, the wait time was extraordinary long. It took them about 30 mins just for appetizers, about an hour for entrées and then another 25 minutes just for the dessert all to all be served. Nonetheless, they were quick with the check. Food was good, definitely not worth the wait though. I got there at 715 pm and did not leave until about 1030pm.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, atmosphere, and service:)

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.