Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: (850) 837-7884

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Live Music (7)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Creative Cuisine (0)
Waterfront (0)
Great for Outdoor Dining (0)
Sort By:
S
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was great. Reservations was great and was seated promptly

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Lots of servers that kept us well care for. Best Ruth Chris anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 20, 2017

By far our best meal in Destin. In addition to the great steaks they serve local fresh fish.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent venue and service. The food was delicious. We would definitely recommend this particular location to anyone wanting a special evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Celebrated our friends 39th wedding anniversary. Our waiter was very attentive and personable. We had a great meal, as always, and they presented our friends a special dessert. Overall a great night!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our waitress was very nice and the food was good! The wine was delicious and I loved the fried green tomatoes! Everyone was very accommodating

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Have been to several Ruth Chris restaurants around the US. This is the quality of food and service I have come to expect. While the price is a little high for the meal, it is worth the dining experience we had with our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was a Wrap-up session & celebration to a 7 week project that included some extensive travel and dealing with many different cultures. We informed the wait staff of our intentions to have an unhurried quite time to enjoy the evening including the entire dining experience.....nice cocktail pre food time ....then excellent main course eating and even after diner time to reflect on the project and make preperations for the future.
The staff listened to our desire & plan for the evening, then without-a-blink provided the exact atmosphere and Professional Attention to my partner and myself. The food was excellent as expected......it was a pleasure to have the employees on the floor not only complement the well known kitchen and food, but cause the dining experience at Dustin Ruth Chris to be in the top 25 dining experiences that we have had during our 70 years.
Job very well done! ....we will be back
Jim Martin

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Andrew gave excellent service and was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and Ruth's Chris Destin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Another excellent meal at this restaurant! And an outstanding wine recommendation too. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was probably the finest dining establishment I have ever been to. This was the night ii asked for my Girlfriends Hand in marriage, the restaurant was beautiful and the service was impeccable, and the FOOD! I am not a steak guy buy any means (she loves steak, but choose lamb, smh) but the steak I received was amazing! well worth the money for both the Quality of Service and overall experience. will return for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We have dined at Ruth's Chris Steak House in St. Louis and the experience was nice. Our dining experience in Destin was exceptional! The atmosphere, service, food and entire night was second to none. This will be our first place to dine when we return for vacation or anytime we return to the area.

My girlfriend loved the night and has been telling all her friends about the experience. I am happy that she was able to enjoy such a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The quality of the food and the wait staff were top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was just eh. Nothing was spectacular. I've had better steaks for less $$. Lobster was a bit over cooked also. Service was pretty good. They gave us a free cake for dessert since it was our anniversary, but the cake tasted like a microwave cake and was dry. The wine was good, but I could have gotten a bottle at the store for what a glass cost. Again, not terrible, but not especially great either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great dinning experience. The food and service was well worth the money. We had the Surf and Turf, Cowboy Ribeye, Lobster Mac and Cheese and Creamed Spinach. Lots of food and the desert was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As usual it is redundant to voice the superlatives of a Ruth's Chris restaurant and the one in Destin did not disappoint. Cocktails, wine list, appetizers, steaks, side dishes and desserts were all fantastic as they usually are. Being that three of the family members were steak eaters, we ordered a "Tomahawk" rib eye and split it among us. A wonderful treat. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We've dined at many of Ruth's locations (like 15 or so) across the USA, first time here in Destin! I had my usual NY Strip and my wife enjoyed the Petite Filet topped with crabmeat. Augratin potatoes. I love the chopped salad, she got Lobster Bisque. Every dish was very flavorful and prepared with excellence! Our server, John, was most attentive and helpful with choices/suggestions. We'll be back when at our beach place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This was definitely upscale, classy and fine dining at its best.
Perfect is the word to describe my experience there.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This place was definitely pricey but very flavorful! Had a ribeye steak that was juicy. Spinach & potatoes were also tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

John is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my Dad here for Father's Day. Wonderful dining ambience! Great staff! Loved the salad, baked potato and awesome desserts! Filet mignon (medium well) was one of the most expensive, tough and poorly seasoned steaks we've ever had! Dinner for two (no appetizers, no drinks) was $180. Ouch! Maybe the experience of a rare steak lover would be different!?!.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great atmosphere for special occasions! We were greeted warmly and our anniversary was acknowledged right away. Upscale dinnerware and it felt as if the entire staff was waiting on our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome steak, the best thing about Ruth's is a Ruth's steak. No matter where you have one, they always consistent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We went while on vacation. The food was delicious...especially the sweet potato casserole😋 We had our kids 16 and 12 They definitely welcome families. Great service. Not cheap though worth it for us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food at this Ruth's Chris always seems a little better than other location. The people, food and music make it one of the best fine dinning places in Destin!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best steak ever! The hot buttery plate is the best! Shareable sides, great food, quiet ambiance, and top notch servers, make this a destination dining stop for us each time we visit Destin.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was slow and we constantly had to ask the waiter for wine refills and salads

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

All the stuffs were very welcoming and cordial.Specially our waiter who was extra nice,helping choose the cocktail and our food. I ordered the seafood tower,it looked so good and it was a big meal,I enjoyed very much. My husband enjoyed his steak. He even brought a birthday desert/key lime pie,it was really really good and the portion was more than other places we tried. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was amazing as well as the food!
Enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food quality was excellent. My problem is the value. I can't justify $240 for dinner for two.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was great! They have great steak and lobster! The best!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Perfect in every way. It makes you feel good the minute you walk thru the door. Food and service is perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined here several times and had great service & food. However, Mother's Day steaks were terrible. Came out undercooked, sent back and food was gone for 15+ minutes and returned overcooked. Extremely disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to this Ruth's Chris several times. Each time has been amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had been wanting to try Ruth Chris but were underwhelmed. Service was great , the food ok. My favorite was the wedge and the vanilla bean creme brûlée. The steaks were bland and over cooked. lobster mac was pretty good. We can check it off our bucket list and move on. We will not be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter and his trainee we excellent! We love coming to this Ruth's Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was AMAZING! Ruth Chris is always our spot for special occasions and we are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was awesome, it was my son and mines first visit to a Ruth's Chris. Our waiter explained everything very well, food was excellent, ambiance was great

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.