Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: (850) 837-7884

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

OPEN EASTER SUNDAY 11am-3pm Brunch & 5pm-8pm Dinner
EASTER THE WAY IT SHOULD BE, PERFECT.
Join us for an Easter celebration that will be as memorable as it is flavorful. Brunch $30 and Regular Menu available.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Private Room (4)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Bone in NY strip is a featured item. Ordered mine medium rare. It arrived medium well. Was offered a replacement. It arrived medium, I kept it. BUT I couldn't eat it. I cut it and there was so much gristle I couldn't hardly get it cut . No way could I chew the steak. Steak with fat is okay but when it's gristle it's not. There was no flavor and not edible. I left it that way, butchered and not eaten. My wife had surf and turf. Ordered Medium Rare came medium well. No pink. More like buttered sirlion. She was offered a replacement and she declined it. Manager did come out and apologize. Lobster was good. Daughter had crab cakes and where good. Lobster bisque goods, sides good. Now comes the weird part . Manager comped my wife's dinner. 6 years of patronizing this location, last 2 years have not been good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a pleasant visit

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had the oysters Bienville last week and came back again for them. Excellent!! We also shared the iced Seafood Tower which was outstanding. Clearly the best restaurant Destin has anymore.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I ordered a steak salad and I received a salad with no meat, just greens. That was definitely annoying since the waiter repeated my order to me before leaving! Then, I ordered a filet steak, well done, and the inside of the steak was actually bleeding, as if it were still alive. Totally disgusting and I am not satisfied with the Ruth Chris out in Destin. There are definitely better steakhouses in Atlanta, GA. The waiters were polite, however they obviously were not paying much attention to me.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steak and the head waiter John was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steaks were okay. Not the same quality as Ruth Chris in California or Texas. Had the full filet and the bone in ribeye. Steak size was right. The taste was not what we are used to from Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

AWESOME PLACE FOR DINNER ........THE SEAFOOD TOWER IS TO DIE FOR

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and menu selection was great. Steaks were very flavorful and very tender, true to Ruth's Chris tradition. They came out sizzling on a hot 550 degree plate,
However, I must say though The ambiance was very lacking. It seem like I was thrust back into the 1980s. Definitely needs decor updates at this site. Moreover the lighting was very bright for dinner time. Supposed to be a nice romantic venue but it felt like the middle of the day.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service very attentive and respectful. Loved the ambiance and the special treat for our special celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent though the greeting at the entrance was poor. As far as atmosphere, this is the weakest RC I have been to. Have eaten at two in Chicago, NYC, Palm Desert, Atlanta, and now Destin. Food was very good though I have to say that I am growing weary of paying $50-60 for a steak then $15-20 ala carte for three sides.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Valentines Day celebrated on the 15th of February

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was outstanding! The steak was cooked sub par, and the asparagus was completely over cooked. Half of the asparagus was black with the consistency of rubber. I couldn't even cut it with a knife. I've eaten at many Ruth Chris's and this by far was the worst. The best part of my experience was the waiter who was again, outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always come here for a special date with my wife for our Anniversary and Valentine's. This place never ceases to impress us. We will continue to comeback here to celebrate all the special moments in our lives!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food, atmosphere and the staff were top notch. I really enjoyed my dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we have been to various locations across the nation over the years.
We thought we could count on it.
I had the petite filet and this was the problem.
It was the worst steak I have ever had at a Ruths Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Before dinner cocktails, bar atmosphere, and live music excellent.

A wonderful dining experience. Start to finish.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Superb service, excellent food and perfectly prepared. Dinner music was a nice touch. We enjoyed an unexpectedly fantastic evening. Very impressive service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and the service was excellent. The valet parking was a nice surprise. I noticed the decor was dated and the covered seating at our table was soiled and stained.
Overall we had a pleasant experience and wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was amazing service was great just really high priced

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris in Destin rocks. I have been to many of their locations but the one in Destin is a franchised location and the owners are serious about putting out the best product. On wednesdays they have one of the best happy hours in Destin in the bar. How can you not love a restaurant with three bars! Steaks are the best in Destin.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food is always consistently good and the atmosphere is ver nice. Great restaurant to have a relaxing meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great Food and exceptional service. This place is very consistent with all they do.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Steaks never disappoint. The service is the best in Destin. We will come back at every opportunity.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As usual had another great meal at Ruth's Chris. Only local restaurant where you can get service almost as good as on a cruise ship!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We never have a bad experience at Ruth's in Destin. We go to the beach quite often and
always make a reservation here. It's probably the prettiest Ruth's we have ever been to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Waitservice was very lacking. I had to go find him when we were ready to order. Bartender was no where to be found. Very disappointing service to have spent $1.000 on meal. Will have to reconsider next time. We have spent over $10,000 with this restaurant over last few years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I enjoyed the service most of all at this restaurant. I would recommend it based on that alone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Jamison and supporting staff were superior. Steak was cooked to perfection. Great place to celebrate achievements , life or the end of the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife, daughter and I had a 5:00 pm reservation. We walked in at 2 minutes till five according to the young lady at your front desk. She advised that we could not be seated until 5. I asked why? She said the cooks get uppity if we seat guests early.

While this conversation was being held there were at least two couples that walked in and right past the front desk to a dining room in the rear.

My response to the front desk was "I should get uppity and eat some where else." My Wife insisted that we stay. We did. The meal was great but I do not plan to return.

Jim Doescher
Bay Point Box 28090
Panama City, Florida 32411-8090

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Celebrating our 25th wedding Anniversary and it was so nice! Loved it

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This wasn't my first time at Ruths Chris but it is always outstanding. The steaks are unbelievable. Juicy and tender. Outstanding service.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great dining experience as always. One of our most visit places to eat while in Destin. Our waitress was exceptional and we will be asking for her in the future. The food and ambiance was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

It was an excellent first-time experience at Ruth Chris. The staff was very friendly. My only thought is that it would have been nice to know that there was an "early bird" menu which allows people to try a little bit of everything. We were made aware of it by another couple. Other than that, it was a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Enjoy sitting in bar area for my meal. But this visit the whole entrance to the bar area smelled like soapy water. Yucky Shelley bad smell soapy water. Please fix this. I ate in a hurry to get out due to the smell. Otherwise I love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving meal with family and friend. A great place to enjoy a fine meal with great drinks.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I dined at Ruth's Chris for Thanksgiving. We viewed the menu online prior to arriving with an idea of what would be offered only to be told that Ruth's Chris Destin is not part of Ruth's Chris corporate but is an independent franchise. While they offered A Thanksgiving menu, it was individually priced. It was a disappointment since the menu online was presented so nicely in three courses with one set price.
However, The food we ordered was excellent and nicely served. The waiters were very nice and professional. The reason I gave the service a lower rating was because of the time gap between them returning to the table. Glasses were empty. At a regular restaurant I would probably not notice but for the price you pay at Ruth's Chris Destin I felt like that should have never happened especially since they were steady but not extremely busy and there were two servers attending our two person table.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ruth's Thanksgiving was incredible, memorable, romantic would not hesitate to return on any number of occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything you would expect from a Ruth's Chris, phenomenal steaks, over the top service, a great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.