About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: 8508377884x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Jimmys Graduation Surprise!
ribeye with blue cheese
Filet Mignon
6oz Filet And Shrimp

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
4 More
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
342 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service is always excellent and food is ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service is always excellent and food is second to none. Our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While we have not been fans of every Rut ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

While we have not been fans of every Ruth Chris restaurant that we have dined in, the one in Destin is a stand out. Warm, impeccable service, ambience that is really relaxing and food so exellent that we leave already anticipating our return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best crab and escargot! Love to come fo ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best crab and escargot! Love to come for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely return! We have found ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We will definitely return! We have found our new favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed from such a well known ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very disappointed from such a well known name.

Definitely not worth the $300 bill for the 4 of us.

One order of the filet was undercooked (server agreed) and sent back; it came back 2 minutes later still undercooked. Not worth any further effort on that one.

Second order was a rib eye which was also undercooked but tolerated.

Another order was for the "special", an 11oz filet with lump crabmeat and special sauce. The order came out with the filet only and nothing else. It was too late to wait for the order to be corrected as we had somewhere else to go. And who wants to sit and wait while they get their act together. Eating together is the reason you go.

I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

There is a reason they can command premi ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

There is a reason they can command premium prices. The food andservice met or exceeded our expectations. Beststeakever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

No matter what is ordered...it's delicio ...

 
·Dined on July 11, 2016

No matter what is ordered...it's delicious! I always look forward to dining with you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the service in Destin the food and the ambiance. Outstanding. Love coming to this restaurant when in town. Yummy

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was simply outstanding and that ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Service was simply outstanding and that made the evening. However my steak was tough, lots of grit, and bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Had a group on family vacation. Everythi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had a group on family vacation. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolute best steakhouse we have ever vi ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolute best steakhouse we have ever visited. Outstanding food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was a 10! Love going there wh ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was a 10! Love going there whenever I am in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted us by name and the food was supe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Greeted us by name and the food was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There's no better place than Rith's Chri ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

There's no better place than Rith's Chris in Destin. Great salads to start and the steak is always amaZing. And pair it with a great wine. Boom. Greatness. Could not recommend it enough. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a SIGNIFICANT problem at our visi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We had a SIGNIFICANT problem at our visit at this restaurant; an unfortunate occurrence at a place we have frequented many times. On our arrival this visit, we were told we could not be seated due to ONE member of our 11 person party who was not dressed in "Resort Casual" dress. While I understand that the restaurant has a fine reputation, there was absolutely NO MENTION of this dress code at the time of making the original reservation, nor was there any clarification of what exactly "Resort Casual" dress actually consists, especially in a beach-side resort location where most patrons would be dressed casually at best. In addition, initially there was no attempt by the staff to help our party member rectify the situation and the hostess seemed somewhat condescending and seemed either too busy or too unconcerned to help us rectify the situation after we had driven for over one hour to patronize Ruth's Chris. Eventually a manager intervened on our behalf, providing a "proper" shirt and the dinner after that was uneventful with good service by our dinner service team. It however was humiliating to the particular customer involved and quite offensive to our entire party and I am unsure as to whether or not we would return again in the future; again very unfortunate in that we have been long-term Ruth's Chris customers and advocates in our travels about the country. A simple clarification of the restaurant's dress policy at the time of reservation booking could have avoided a very stressful, unfortunate and unnecessary episode that may end up costing them significantly more than this single family of customers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Having been to this Ruth's Chris in the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Having been to this Ruth's Chris in the past, the expectations were high. Unfortunately, my wife and I were disappointed during this visit. Not being a very busy night, we were seated in the back part of the restaurant where there were only two tables of diners, as opposed to the front of the restaurant, where there were more diners and the atmosphere was more lively.

The service was okay, but nothing spectacular. As far as the food, this was the biggest disappointment. The filets were cooked according to our instructions, however, the meat was tough and hard to chew. The appetizer of fried green tomatoes and the side of roasted brussel sprouts were delicious, however, could not compensate for the main course.

Hopefully, this was an off night, not only for the wait staff, but for the kitchen staff also. We will definitely return upon our next visit to Destin, and look forward to an exceptional dining experience.

Prior to the meal, we went to the East Bar to partake in Ruth's Chris happy hour. I would highly recommend this, not only before dinner, but on any night to just relax and enjoy as the bar menu looked very tempting and the drinks were excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Fine Dining

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

An extremely nice dining experience for steaks and lobsters with excellent service...deinitely a 5 Star restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing and the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter was amazing and the food was spectacular! I would come back in a heartbeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here every time we come to Destin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We eat here every time we come to Destin. Ruth's Chris never disappoints. We take our two young children and they are treated so kindly. We can't wait for our dining experience here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Waiter had a hard time ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food. Waiter had a hard time hearing our order therefore a couple of mistakes with order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was everything we imagined it would b ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It was everything we imagined it would be. Perfect service and great food. The cheesecake was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak of my life

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I took my aunt and my sister here for their respective celebrations: birthday and graduation. This was literally the best steak I've ever had. I've been to this Ruth's Chris before and various others as well as cooking up my own and I still dream about this ribeye. It melted like butter in my mouth and I had plenty leftover for another meal. We had an amazing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated my daughter's graduation a ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's graduation and it was a wonderful dinner. Excellent food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was beyond reproach. Im ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Food and service was beyond reproach. Impeccable service and great ambiance...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to cel ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to celebrate a family birthday. Our overall experience was average. The service was good but not great. The food was above average but not special. The decor is outdated and the ambience is strange. Our dinners averaged about $150 per person, so I would have hoped for a little more wow.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Quick. In and out in about one hour. The ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Quick. In and out in about one hour. They need to update wine list. First 2 we ordered were not available. Waiter, Courtney, did a great job. Food was good too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent Again!

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

One of our favorite places in Destin!

Much better than most RC's you encounter in travels!

Excellent service and experience. Our selections were prepared perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Beautiful Mothers Day!

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This Ruth's was a very nice surprise- great food, great atmosphere and our waiter couldn't have been any nicer. My filet was cooked perfectly and we chose the brunch special. They even had a wonderful clarinet player who walked around the restaurant, adding to the relaxing atmosphere. Overall a great choice to spend a special day!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had no idea that they have a kid's men ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I had no idea that they have a kid's menu. Nice surprise. The steaks were excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed the service, ambiance ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the service, ambiance & food! Thank you for a lovely birthday meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

what expected

 
·Dined on April 17, 2016

As usual the dinning was everything we expected and then some. I wasn't very hungry , but the staff was very helpful in my wife sharing hers with me. The night turned out most excellent despite my feeling puny. Thanks to all of you for turning a maybe OK night into a wonderful night!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful menu!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Wonderful food, wonderful service and worth every penny! It is pricy, but will be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Steak

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

This to me is one of the best Ruths Chris steak houses. The bar is excellent and does a great happy hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday dinner with my wife

 
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Service was fantastic, same with the food. This is NOT Outback or Longhorn!!! Food is steps beyond - needless to say - so is the price!!! But so well worth it!!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is by far one of the best Ruth Chri ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

This is by far one of the best Ruth Chris Steakhouses in the country. The owner does a fine job of managing an extensive wine list and the happy hour bar specials are a great treat if you dont feel like a full sit down meal. We go out of our way when we are in the area to make a date at the restaurant and we will be back again next time we are down in FL. A++

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect as always.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Perfect as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Martini pails

 
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I've been going to Ruth Chris all over the world for 30 years. This particular one in Destin Florida I found to be the best value for money of any other.

Ruth Chris locations can be pricey..Hong Kong is double priced of any location. :>{

At all restaurants, Food is always good. Service too. I never had a bad meal at any location.

But.... Destin Florida location had a happy hour $4.69 for martinis. They gave me a pail of gin, with olives in a glass the size of Texas. Totally awsome!!!

The bartender was really fun and great also. In a world where people measure everything by the drop .. This was the best pre dining experience I have had at any RuthChris.

Food was also awesome. Wait staff friendly and really cool. Five stars Destin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A second disappointment

 
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Waited almost 10 minutes before we even were recognized. My husband had to go to the hostess stand to ask for our waiter. When you pay the prices at this restaurant, I would expect better service. The explanation, once acknowledged, was there was a mixup as to who had our table...for 10 minutes? We had been to this restaurant more than a year ago, and was surprised then that it was less of an experience than we expected, but we wanted to try it again. We eat out a fine restaurants on many occasions, however Ruth's Chris, in Destin, FL is no longer a place we would choose to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Ruth's Chris Destin

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food and service. The deserts (lava cake and cheesecake) were even better than the Entre!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.