Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: (850) 837-7884

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Live Music (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (4)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow and we constantly had to ask the waiter for wine refills and salads

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

All the stuffs were very welcoming and cordial.Specially our waiter who was extra nice,helping choose the cocktail and our food. I ordered the seafood tower,it looked so good and it was a big meal,I enjoyed very much. My husband enjoyed his steak. He even brought a birthday desert/key lime pie,it was really really good and the portion was more than other places we tried. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was amazing as well as the food!
Enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food quality was excellent. My problem is the value. I can't justify $240 for dinner for two.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was great! They have great steak and lobster! The best!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Perfect in every way. It makes you feel good the minute you walk thru the door. Food and service is perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined here several times and had great service & food. However, Mother's Day steaks were terrible. Came out undercooked, sent back and food was gone for 15+ minutes and returned overcooked. Extremely disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to this Ruth's Chris several times. Each time has been amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had been wanting to try Ruth Chris but were underwhelmed. Service was great , the food ok. My favorite was the wedge and the vanilla bean creme brûlée. The steaks were bland and over cooked. lobster mac was pretty good. We can check it off our bucket list and move on. We will not be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter and his trainee we excellent! We love coming to this Ruth's Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was AMAZING! Ruth Chris is always our spot for special occasions and we are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was awesome, it was my son and mines first visit to a Ruth's Chris. Our waiter explained everything very well, food was excellent, ambiance was great

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Celebrated my 50 Birthday and Jimma made me feel so wonderful and truly enjoyed her. Everything was awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great location. Excellent steaks and the service is awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

It was the best steak house experience my wife and I have had. We enjoy going to nice places quite often and this place set the bar moving forward. Our server Courtney was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance. Service was excellent. One steak was overlooked & dry, but the rest of the food was delicious

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always wonderful! John our favorite waiter and Michael, the BEST, provides fabulous music.
Always, as locals, our first choice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

It was a great dinner. I would highly recommend it

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We go to Ruth's Chris every time we are in Destin. The service is impeccable, and the wine list leaves no room for complaint. We always order the same meal - which we look forward to with great pleasure - the Porterhouse for two, with Voodoo Shrimp to start, and Caesar Salad. The only side we order is the steamed spinach. This meal is so superb it almost defies adequate adjectives. It is perfection, every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great experience, beautiful atmosphere and terrific food and wine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best fine dining experience ever! Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary perfectly...

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service was top notch, and food was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Bone in NY strip is a featured item. Ordered mine medium rare. It arrived medium well. Was offered a replacement. It arrived medium, I kept it. BUT I couldn't eat it. I cut it and there was so much gristle I couldn't hardly get it cut . No way could I chew the steak. Steak with fat is okay but when it's gristle it's not. There was no flavor and not edible. I left it that way, butchered and not eaten. My wife had surf and turf. Ordered Medium Rare came medium well. No pink. More like buttered sirlion. She was offered a replacement and she declined it. Manager did come out and apologize. Lobster was good. Daughter had crab cakes and where good. Lobster bisque goods, sides good. Now comes the weird part . Manager comped my wife's dinner. 6 years of patronizing this location, last 2 years have not been good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was a pleasant visit

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had the oysters Bienville last week and came back again for them. Excellent!! We also shared the iced Seafood Tower which was outstanding. Clearly the best restaurant Destin has anymore.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I ordered a steak salad and I received a salad with no meat, just greens. That was definitely annoying since the waiter repeated my order to me before leaving! Then, I ordered a filet steak, well done, and the inside of the steak was actually bleeding, as if it were still alive. Totally disgusting and I am not satisfied with the Ruth Chris out in Destin. There are definitely better steakhouses in Atlanta, GA. The waiters were polite, however they obviously were not paying much attention to me.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steak and the head waiter John was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steaks were okay. Not the same quality as Ruth Chris in California or Texas. Had the full filet and the bone in ribeye. Steak size was right. The taste was not what we are used to from Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

AWESOME PLACE FOR DINNER ........THE SEAFOOD TOWER IS TO DIE FOR

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and menu selection was great. Steaks were very flavorful and very tender, true to Ruth's Chris tradition. They came out sizzling on a hot 550 degree plate,
However, I must say though The ambiance was very lacking. It seem like I was thrust back into the 1980s. Definitely needs decor updates at this site. Moreover the lighting was very bright for dinner time. Supposed to be a nice romantic venue but it felt like the middle of the day.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service very attentive and respectful. Loved the ambiance and the special treat for our special celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent though the greeting at the entrance was poor. As far as atmosphere, this is the weakest RC I have been to. Have eaten at two in Chicago, NYC, Palm Desert, Atlanta, and now Destin. Food was very good though I have to say that I am growing weary of paying $50-60 for a steak then $15-20 ala carte for three sides.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Valentines Day celebrated on the 15th of February

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was outstanding! The steak was cooked sub par, and the asparagus was completely over cooked. Half of the asparagus was black with the consistency of rubber. I couldn't even cut it with a knife. I've eaten at many Ruth Chris's and this by far was the worst. The best part of my experience was the waiter who was again, outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always come here for a special date with my wife for our Anniversary and Valentine's. This place never ceases to impress us. We will continue to comeback here to celebrate all the special moments in our lives!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food, atmosphere and the staff were top notch. I really enjoyed my dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.