About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: 8508377884x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin, Destin, FL

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

OPEN ON NEW YEAR'S EVE 5 PM-10 PM
Live Dinner Music in the Main Bar by
National Billboard Charting Recording Artist Michael J Thomas

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Northwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
7 More
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (9)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Live Music (3)
Family Style (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This wasn't my first time at Ruths Chris ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

This wasn't my first time at Ruths Chris but it is always outstanding. The steaks are unbelievable. Juicy and tender. Outstanding service.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was an excellent first-time experienc ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

It was an excellent first-time experience at Ruth Chris. The staff was very friendly. My only thought is that it would have been nice to know that there was an "early bird" menu which allows people to try a little bit of everything. We were made aware of it by another couple. Other than that, it was a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience as always. One ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dining experience as always. One of our most visit places to eat while in Destin. Our waitress was exceptional and we will be asking for her in the future. The food and ambiance was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at Ruth's Chris f ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I dined at Ruth's Chris for Thanksgiving. We viewed the menu online prior to arriving with an idea of what would be offered only to be told that Ruth's Chris Destin is not part of Ruth's Chris corporate but is an independent franchise. While they offered A Thanksgiving menu, it was individually priced. It was a disappointment since the menu online was presented so nicely in three courses with one set price.

However, The food we ordered was excellent and nicely served. The waiters were very nice and professional. The reason I gave the service a lower rating was because of the time gap between them returning to the table. Glasses were empty. At a regular restaurant I would probably not notice but for the price you pay at Ruth's Chris Destin I felt like that should have never happened especially since they were steady but not extremely busy and there were two servers attending our two person table.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Thanksgiving meal with family and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving meal with family and friend. A great place to enjoy a fine meal with great drinks.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ruth's Thanksgiving was incredible, memo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ruth's Thanksgiving was incredible, memorable, romantic would not hesitate to return on any number of occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you would expect from a Ruth' ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything you would expect from a Ruth's Chris, phenomenal steaks, over the top service, a great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We continue to take our elderly godparen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We continue to take our elderly godparent's to Ruth's Chris as a special treat. This time we were able to dine in the very private wine room, and it was so much easier for them to hear. Food and service - top notch!

Tags: Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Ruths ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Ruths Chris! Food was amazing and service was up scale ! It is pricy but worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. The steaks were not as ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great restaurant. The steaks were not as good as last time. A bit disappointed. Good ambience and nice music.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Ruth Chris is the absolute best!! We st ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ruth Chris is the absolute best!! We started out at the East Bar for happy hour and it was fantastic! We then went outside and dined. Great meal and service all along the way!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a while to get served then the food ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Took a while to get served then the food came out really fast. No time to enjoy ambiance. Steak was good. Lobster OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our experience was great. Excellent food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our experience was great. Excellent food and drinks. Plus a free Birthday dessert. The service (Robin) was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The 40 ounce ribeye 20 ounces of it was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The 40 ounce ribeye 20 ounces of it was bone. My family owned their own cattle farm and meat markets. That was one of the worst steaks I've ever had. I cook 20 oz. ribeyes boneless 10 times better on my worst night cooking. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Do not know what has happened there. Ter ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Do not know what has happened there. Terrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was great Waiter was very knowledge ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was great Waiter was very knowledgeable and professional

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife have been to multiple 5 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Me and my wife have been to multiple 5 star reastuarnts and never have we had a horrible food experience, the lobster bisque from bob steak and chop house was great and decided to trying here , it was bitter , greasy in fact 2 spoonful bites later I wanted to gag , so I gave it the benifit of the doubt and waited for my bone in New York strip , and it was horrible , no flavor badly cooked and it did not smell fresh at all the worst restaurant I've been to , 3 forks , bobs steak house , ocien prime etc etc have never let me down but this was horrible , the waiter was great

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

The only problem was our steak (porterho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The only problem was our steak (porterhouse for two) was overcooked in places. I ordered it medium rare, and it was in places. Other parts of the meat were medium, and others were medium well. I think it may be an issue with the broiler and suggest they check the equipment. The service was excellent and the sides, salad, and dessert were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service, perfectly cooked stea ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful service, perfectly cooked steaks and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Staff went out of their way to accom ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Staff went out of their way to accommodate my special parking needs and to ensure a most delightful dinning experience with the most perfectly grilled fillet and side items. The mood was exactly what an anniversary dinner called for. I congratulate and thank all members of the staff and cooks for their outstanding service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband's steak was cooked to perfection ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Husband's steak was cooked to perfection. Mushrooms were great. Incredible service and attention to detail that was much appreciated. I had the crab cakes, and although good - really would have benefited from more acid which could be easily provided by extra sauce or a lemon wedge on the plate. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful! The service was to ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! The service was top notch and the food was unbelievably amazing!! The filet and lobster tail both melted in my mouth. The mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts were great. Our waitress Cheryl was wonderful and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always a delicious experience!! We d ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As always a delicious experience!! We definitely recommend Ruth Chris to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great venue, food and service to celebra ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great venue, food and service to celebrate a special family occasion. You know you won't be disappointed with the friendly service and ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Destin RC is consistently outstandin ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Destin RC is consistently outstanding in all aspects. If you haven't been there, go and try the porterhouse for two! There is really enough for three or a nice take away - we can never finish it. Try it with steamed spinach and voodoo shrimp. (The menu doesn't list steamed spinach, just creamed, but they are always happy to accommodate such variations upon request!) the waitstaff are always very friendly and smiling. We go every time we are in town, and always leave happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This has become my favorite steak house. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This has become my favorite steak house. I loved the live music, ambiance, customer service, and especially the food. My bone-in ribeye was so good i wanted to suck on the bone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Tasting Menu, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food, particularly the steak was of ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our food, particularly the steak was of the highest quality, complemented by a great wine list that our waitress knew very well. The restaurant was near empty when we went, mid week, except for a few others including a party of six. Most unfortunate, as wanting somewhat of an intimate dinner proved impossible; we couldn't avoid the very loud conversations and drunken addresses to all, coming from the table of six that had clearly enjoyed the wine list. A great restaurant/manager would have taken care of the necessary to ensure all dinners had a good experience. That aside, while the food was very good, price point compared to other comparable restaurants, is towards the overpriced end. I wouldn't rush back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Great dinner !!!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great dinner !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to this location every year for ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We come to this location every year for our Anniversary. And we have never been disappointed in the food nor service. For that matter we have never had a bad experience at any Ruth Chris that we have visited across the USA. Ruth Chris Destin Miramar Beach is always top notch in our book....well done!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As good as always. One of my favorite pl ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

As good as always. One of my favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Surprised to see the sam ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was great. Surprised to see the same server from our last visit (it's been a while). Service was great and his cohort was funny as well. My husband and I joked about never being able to finish our water before it was refreshed, not a bad thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As excellent as one would expect from a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2016

As excellent as one would expect from a Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service is always excellent and food is ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service is always excellent and food is second to none. Our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While we have not been fans of every Rut ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

While we have not been fans of every Ruth Chris restaurant that we have dined in, the one in Destin is a stand out. Warm, impeccable service, ambience that is really relaxing and food so exellent that we leave already anticipating our return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best crab and escargot! Love to come fo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best crab and escargot! Love to come for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely return! We have found ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We will definitely return! We have found our new favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed from such a well known ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very disappointed from such a well known name.

Definitely not worth the $300 bill for the 4 of us.

One order of the filet was undercooked (server agreed) and sent back; it came back 2 minutes later still undercooked. Not worth any further effort on that one.

Second order was a rib eye which was also undercooked but tolerated.

Another order was for the "special", an 11oz filet with lump crabmeat and special sauce. The order came out with the filet only and nothing else. It was too late to wait for the order to be corrected as we had somewhere else to go. And who wants to sit and wait while they get their act together. Eating together is the reason you go.

I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

There is a reason they can command premi ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 17, 2016

There is a reason they can command premium prices. The food andservice met or exceeded our expectations. Beststeakever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

No matter what is ordered...it's delicio ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 11, 2016

No matter what is ordered...it's delicious! I always look forward to dining with you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the service in Destin the food and the ambiance. Outstanding. Love coming to this restaurant when in town. Yummy

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.