About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: (850) 837-7884

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Romantic (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Live Music (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (3)
Private Room (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was outstanding! The steak w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding! The steak was cooked sub par, and the asparagus was completely over cooked. Half of the asparagus was black with the consistency of rubber. I couldn't even cut it with a knife. I've eaten at many Ruth Chris's and this by far was the worst. The best part of my experience was the waiter who was again, outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Always come here for a special date with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always come here for a special date with my wife for our Anniversary and Valentine's. This place never ceases to impress us. We will continue to comeback here to celebrate all the special moments in our lives!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, atmosphere and the staff were ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 5 days ago

The food, atmosphere and the staff were top notch. I really enjoyed my dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we have been to various locations across ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we have been to various locations across the nation over the years.

We thought we could count on it.

I had the petite filet and this was the problem.

It was the worst steak I have ever had at a Ruths Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Before dinner cocktails, bar atmosphere, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Before dinner cocktails, bar atmosphere, and live music excellent.

A wonderful dining experience. Start to finish.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb service, excellent food and perfe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Superb service, excellent food and perfectly prepared. Dinner music was a nice touch. We enjoyed an unexpectedly fantastic evening. Very impressive service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal and the service was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and the service was excellent. The valet parking was a nice surprise. I noticed the decor was dated and the covered seating at our table was soiled and stained.

Overall we had a pleasant experience and wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was amazing service was great just ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was amazing service was great just really high priced

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ruth's Chris in Destin rocks. I have bee ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ruth's Chris in Destin rocks. I have been to many of their locations but the one in Destin is a franchised location and the owners are serious about putting out the best product. On wednesdays they have one of the best happy hours in Destin in the bar. How can you not love a restaurant with three bars! Steaks are the best in Destin.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always consistently good and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food is always consistently good and the atmosphere is ver nice. Great restaurant to have a relaxing meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and exceptional service. This ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great Food and exceptional service. This place is very consistent with all they do.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, , Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks never disappoint. The service is ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Steaks never disappoint. The service is the best in Destin. We will come back at every opportunity.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual had another great meal at Ruth' ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As usual had another great meal at Ruth's Chris. Only local restaurant where you can get service almost as good as on a cruise ship!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We never have a bad experience at Ruth's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We never have a bad experience at Ruth's in Destin. We go to the beach quite often and

always make a reservation here. It's probably the prettiest Ruth's we have ever been to.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitservice was very lacking. I had to g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Waitservice was very lacking. I had to go find him when we were ready to order. Bartender was no where to be found. Very disappointing service to have spent $1.000 on meal. Will have to reconsider next time. We have spent over $10,000 with this restaurant over last few years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I enjoyed the service most of all at thi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I enjoyed the service most of all at this restaurant. I would recommend it based on that alone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jamison and supporting staff were superi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Jamison and supporting staff were superior. Steak was cooked to perfection. Great place to celebrate achievements , life or the end of the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife, daughter and I had a 5:00 pm re ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife, daughter and I had a 5:00 pm reservation. We walked in at 2 minutes till five according to the young lady at your front desk. She advised that we could not be seated until 5. I asked why? She said the cooks get uppity if we seat guests early.

While this conversation was being held there were at least two couples that walked in and right past the front desk to a dining room in the rear.

My response to the front desk was "I should get uppity and eat some where else." My Wife insisted that we stay. We did. The meal was great but I do not plan to return.

Jim Doescher

Bay Point Box 28090

Panama City, Florida 32411-8090

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our 25th wedding Anniversary ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Celebrating our 25th wedding Anniversary and it was so nice! Loved it

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This wasn't my first time at Ruths Chris ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This wasn't my first time at Ruths Chris but it is always outstanding. The steaks are unbelievable. Juicy and tender. Outstanding service.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dining experience as always. One ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great dining experience as always. One of our most visit places to eat while in Destin. Our waitress was exceptional and we will be asking for her in the future. The food and ambiance was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an excellent first-time experienc ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

It was an excellent first-time experience at Ruth Chris. The staff was very friendly. My only thought is that it would have been nice to know that there was an "early bird" menu which allows people to try a little bit of everything. We were made aware of it by another couple. Other than that, it was a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy sitting in bar area for my meal. B ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Enjoy sitting in bar area for my meal. But this visit the whole entrance to the bar area smelled like soapy water. Yucky Shelley bad smell soapy water. Please fix this. I ate in a hurry to get out due to the smell. Otherwise I love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Thanksgiving meal with family and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving meal with family and friend. A great place to enjoy a fine meal with great drinks.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I dined at Ruth's Chris f ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I dined at Ruth's Chris for Thanksgiving. We viewed the menu online prior to arriving with an idea of what would be offered only to be told that Ruth's Chris Destin is not part of Ruth's Chris corporate but is an independent franchise. While they offered A Thanksgiving menu, it was individually priced. It was a disappointment since the menu online was presented so nicely in three courses with one set price.

However, The food we ordered was excellent and nicely served. The waiters were very nice and professional. The reason I gave the service a lower rating was because of the time gap between them returning to the table. Glasses were empty. At a regular restaurant I would probably not notice but for the price you pay at Ruth's Chris Destin I felt like that should have never happened especially since they were steady but not extremely busy and there were two servers attending our two person table.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Ruth's Thanksgiving was incredible, memo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ruth's Thanksgiving was incredible, memorable, romantic would not hesitate to return on any number of occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you would expect from a Ruth' ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything you would expect from a Ruth's Chris, phenomenal steaks, over the top service, a great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We continue to take our elderly godparen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We continue to take our elderly godparent's to Ruth's Chris as a special treat. This time we were able to dine in the very private wine room, and it was so much easier for them to hear. Food and service - top notch!

Tags: Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Ruths ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Ruths Chris! Food was amazing and service was up scale ! It is pricy but worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. The steaks were not as ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great restaurant. The steaks were not as good as last time. A bit disappointed. Good ambience and nice music.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Ruth Chris is the absolute best!! We st ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Ruth Chris is the absolute best!! We started out at the East Bar for happy hour and it was fantastic! We then went outside and dined. Great meal and service all along the way!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a while to get served then the food ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Took a while to get served then the food came out really fast. No time to enjoy ambiance. Steak was good. Lobster OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our experience was great. Excellent food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our experience was great. Excellent food and drinks. Plus a free Birthday dessert. The service (Robin) was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The 40 ounce ribeye 20 ounces of it was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The 40 ounce ribeye 20 ounces of it was bone. My family owned their own cattle farm and meat markets. That was one of the worst steaks I've ever had. I cook 20 oz. ribeyes boneless 10 times better on my worst night cooking. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Do not know what has happened there. Ter ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Do not know what has happened there. Terrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was great Waiter was very knowledge ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was great Waiter was very knowledgeable and professional

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife have been to multiple 5 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Me and my wife have been to multiple 5 star reastuarnts and never have we had a horrible food experience, the lobster bisque from bob steak and chop house was great and decided to trying here , it was bitter , greasy in fact 2 spoonful bites later I wanted to gag , so I gave it the benifit of the doubt and waited for my bone in New York strip , and it was horrible , no flavor badly cooked and it did not smell fresh at all the worst restaurant I've been to , 3 forks , bobs steak house , ocien prime etc etc have never let me down but this was horrible , the waiter was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

The only problem was our steak (porterho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The only problem was our steak (porterhouse for two) was overcooked in places. I ordered it medium rare, and it was in places. Other parts of the meat were medium, and others were medium well. I think it may be an issue with the broiler and suggest they check the equipment. The service was excellent and the sides, salad, and dessert were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service, perfectly cooked stea ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful service, perfectly cooked steaks and great drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.