About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: 8508377884x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
5 More
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely wonderful! The service was to ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely wonderful! The service was top notch and the food was unbelievably amazing!! The filet and lobster tail both melted in my mouth. The mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts were great. Our waitress Cheryl was wonderful and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always a delicious experience!! We d ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always a delicious experience!! We definitely recommend Ruth Chris to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great venue, food and service to celebra ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great venue, food and service to celebrate a special family occasion. You know you won't be disappointed with the friendly service and ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Destin RC is consistently outstandin ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Destin RC is consistently outstanding in all aspects. If you haven't been there, go and try the porterhouse for two! There is really enough for three or a nice take away - we can never finish it. Try it with steamed spinach and voodoo shrimp. (The menu doesn't list steamed spinach, just creamed, but they are always happy to accommodate such variations upon request!) the waitstaff are always very friendly and smiling. We go every time we are in town, and always leave happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This has become my favorite steak house. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This has become my favorite steak house. I loved the live music, ambiance, customer service, and especially the food. My bone-in ribeye was so good i wanted to suck on the bone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Tasting Menu, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food, particularly the steak was of ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our food, particularly the steak was of the highest quality, complemented by a great wine list that our waitress knew very well. The restaurant was near empty when we went, mid week, except for a few others including a party of six. Most unfortunate, as wanting somewhat of an intimate dinner proved impossible; we couldn't avoid the very loud conversations and drunken addresses to all, coming from the table of six that had clearly enjoyed the wine list. A great restaurant/manager would have taken care of the necessary to ensure all dinners had a good experience. That aside, while the food was very good, price point compared to other comparable restaurants, is towards the overpriced end. I wouldn't rush back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Great dinner !!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great dinner !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to this location every year for ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We come to this location every year for our Anniversary. And we have never been disappointed in the food nor service. For that matter we have never had a bad experience at any Ruth Chris that we have visited across the USA. Ruth Chris Destin Miramar Beach is always top notch in our book....well done!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As good as always. One of my favorite pl ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As good as always. One of my favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Surprised to see the sam ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was great. Surprised to see the same server from our last visit (it's been a while). Service was great and his cohort was funny as well. My husband and I joked about never being able to finish our water before it was refreshed, not a bad thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As excellent as one would expect from a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As excellent as one would expect from a Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service is always excellent and food is ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service is always excellent and food is second to none. Our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While we have not been fans of every Rut ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

While we have not been fans of every Ruth Chris restaurant that we have dined in, the one in Destin is a stand out. Warm, impeccable service, ambience that is really relaxing and food so exellent that we leave already anticipating our return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best crab and escargot! Love to come fo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best crab and escargot! Love to come for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely return! We have found ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We will definitely return! We have found our new favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed from such a well known ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very disappointed from such a well known name.

Definitely not worth the $300 bill for the 4 of us.

One order of the filet was undercooked (server agreed) and sent back; it came back 2 minutes later still undercooked. Not worth any further effort on that one.

Second order was a rib eye which was also undercooked but tolerated.

Another order was for the "special", an 11oz filet with lump crabmeat and special sauce. The order came out with the filet only and nothing else. It was too late to wait for the order to be corrected as we had somewhere else to go. And who wants to sit and wait while they get their act together. Eating together is the reason you go.

I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

There is a reason they can command premi ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

There is a reason they can command premium prices. The food andservice met or exceeded our expectations. Beststeakever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

No matter what is ordered...it's delicio ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

No matter what is ordered...it's delicious! I always look forward to dining with you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always Ruth's was amazing. I love the service in Destin the food and the ambiance. Outstanding. Love coming to this restaurant when in town. Yummy

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was simply outstanding and that ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Service was simply outstanding and that made the evening. However my steak was tough, lots of grit, and bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Had a group on family vacation. Everythi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had a group on family vacation. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolute best steakhouse we have ever vi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolute best steakhouse we have ever visited. Outstanding food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was a 10! Love going there wh ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was a 10! Love going there whenever I am in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted us by name and the food was supe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Greeted us by name and the food was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There's no better place than Rith's Chri ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

There's no better place than Rith's Chris in Destin. Great salads to start and the steak is always amaZing. And pair it with a great wine. Boom. Greatness. Could not recommend it enough. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a SIGNIFICANT problem at our visi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We had a SIGNIFICANT problem at our visit at this restaurant; an unfortunate occurrence at a place we have frequented many times. On our arrival this visit, we were told we could not be seated due to ONE member of our 11 person party who was not dressed in "Resort Casual" dress. While I understand that the restaurant has a fine reputation, there was absolutely NO MENTION of this dress code at the time of making the original reservation, nor was there any clarification of what exactly "Resort Casual" dress actually consists, especially in a beach-side resort location where most patrons would be dressed casually at best. In addition, initially there was no attempt by the staff to help our party member rectify the situation and the hostess seemed somewhat condescending and seemed either too busy or too unconcerned to help us rectify the situation after we had driven for over one hour to patronize Ruth's Chris. Eventually a manager intervened on our behalf, providing a "proper" shirt and the dinner after that was uneventful with good service by our dinner service team. It however was humiliating to the particular customer involved and quite offensive to our entire party and I am unsure as to whether or not we would return again in the future; again very unfortunate in that we have been long-term Ruth's Chris customers and advocates in our travels about the country. A simple clarification of the restaurant's dress policy at the time of reservation booking could have avoided a very stressful, unfortunate and unnecessary episode that may end up costing them significantly more than this single family of customers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Having been to this Ruth's Chris in the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Having been to this Ruth's Chris in the past, the expectations were high. Unfortunately, my wife and I were disappointed during this visit. Not being a very busy night, we were seated in the back part of the restaurant where there were only two tables of diners, as opposed to the front of the restaurant, where there were more diners and the atmosphere was more lively.

The service was okay, but nothing spectacular. As far as the food, this was the biggest disappointment. The filets were cooked according to our instructions, however, the meat was tough and hard to chew. The appetizer of fried green tomatoes and the side of roasted brussel sprouts were delicious, however, could not compensate for the main course.

Hopefully, this was an off night, not only for the wait staff, but for the kitchen staff also. We will definitely return upon our next visit to Destin, and look forward to an exceptional dining experience.

Prior to the meal, we went to the East Bar to partake in Ruth's Chris happy hour. I would highly recommend this, not only before dinner, but on any night to just relax and enjoy as the bar menu looked very tempting and the drinks were excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Fine Dining

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

An extremely nice dining experience for steaks and lobsters with excellent service...deinitely a 5 Star restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing and the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter was amazing and the food was spectacular! I would come back in a heartbeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here every time we come to Destin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We eat here every time we come to Destin. Ruth's Chris never disappoints. We take our two young children and they are treated so kindly. We can't wait for our dining experience here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service.

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Waiter had a hard time ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food. Waiter had a hard time hearing our order therefore a couple of mistakes with order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was everything we imagined it would b ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It was everything we imagined it would be. Perfect service and great food. The cheesecake was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak of my life

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I took my aunt and my sister here for their respective celebrations: birthday and graduation. This was literally the best steak I've ever had. I've been to this Ruth's Chris before and various others as well as cooking up my own and I still dream about this ribeye. It melted like butter in my mouth and I had plenty leftover for another meal. We had an amazing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated my daughter's graduation a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's graduation and it was a wonderful dinner. Excellent food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was beyond reproach. Im ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Food and service was beyond reproach. Impeccable service and great ambiance...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to cel ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to celebrate a family birthday. Our overall experience was average. The service was good but not great. The food was above average but not special. The decor is outdated and the ambience is strange. Our dinners averaged about $150 per person, so I would have hoped for a little more wow.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Quick. In and out in about one hour. The ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Quick. In and out in about one hour. They need to update wine list. First 2 we ordered were not available. Waiter, Courtney, did a great job. Food was good too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent Again!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

One of our favorite places in Destin!

Much better than most RC's you encounter in travels!

Excellent service and experience. Our selections were prepared perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Beautiful Mothers Day!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This Ruth's was a very nice surprise- great food, great atmosphere and our waiter couldn't have been any nicer. My filet was cooked perfectly and we chose the brunch special. They even had a wonderful clarinet player who walked around the restaurant, adding to the relaxing atmosphere. Overall a great choice to spend a special day!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.