About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: 8508377884x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
13 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Fit for Foodies
Destin
Romantic
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

special occasion (35)
romantic (29)
fit for foodies (18)
See All
good for groups (16)
notable wine list (16)
neighborhood gem (5)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best steak of my life

vip
Dined 3 days ago

I took my aunt and my sister here for their respective celebrations: birthday and graduation. This was literally the best steak I've ever had. I've been to this Ruth's Chris before and various others as well as cooking up my own and I still dream about this ribeye. It melted like butter in my mouth and I had plenty leftover for another meal. We had an amazing time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We celebrated my daughter's graduation a ...

Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated my daughter's graduation and it was a wonderful dinner. Excellent food and service!!!

food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to cel ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We went to Ruth's Chris in Destin to celebrate a family birthday. Our overall experience was average. The service was good but not great. The food was above average but not special. The decor is outdated and the ambience is strange. Our dinners averaged about $150 per person, so I would have hoped for a little more wow.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Quick. In and out in about one hour. The ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Quick. In and out in about one hour. They need to update wine list. First 2 we ordered were not available. Waiter, Courtney, did a great job. Food was good too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Again!

Dined on May 8, 2016

One of our favorite places in Destin! Much better than most RC's you encounter in travels! Excellent service and experience. Our selections were prepared perfectly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Beautiful Mothers Day!

Dined on May 8, 2016

This Ruth's was a very nice surprise- great food, great atmosphere and our waiter couldn't have been any nicer. My filet was cooked perfectly and we chose the brunch special. They even had a wonderful clarinet player who walked around the restaurant, adding to the relaxing atmosphere. Overall a great choice to spend a special day!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I had no idea that they have a kid's men ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I had no idea that they have a kid's menu. Nice surprise. The steaks were excellent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed the service, ambiance ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the service, ambiance & food! Thank you for a lovely birthday meal!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

what expected

Dined on April 17, 2016

As usual the dinning was everything we expected and then some. I wasn't very hungry , but the staff was very helpful in my wife sharing hers with me. The night turned out most excellent despite my feeling puny. Thanks to all of you for turning a maybe OK night into a wonderful night!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful menu!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Wonderful food, wonderful service and worth every penny! It is pricy, but will be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Steak

Dined on April 8, 2016

This to me is one of the best Ruths Chris steak houses. The bar is excellent and does a great happy hour.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday dinner with my wife

Dined on April 1, 2016

Service was fantastic, same with the food. This is NOT Outback or Longhorn!!! Food is steps beyond - needless to say - so is the price!!! But so well worth it!!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect as always.

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

Perfect as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Martini pails

Dined on February 27, 2016

I've been going to Ruth Chris all over the world for 30 years. This particular one in Destin Florida I found to be the best value for money of any other. Ruth Chris locations can be pricey..Hong Kong is double priced of any location. :>{ At all restaurants, Food is always good. Service too. I never had a bad meal at any location. But.... Destin Florida location had a happy hour $4.69 for martinis. They gave me a pail of gin, with olives in a glass the size of Texas. Totally awsome!!! The bartender was really fun and great also. In a world where people measure everything by the drop .. This was the best pre dining experience I have had at any RuthChris. Food was also awesome. Wait staff friendly and really cool. Five stars Destin.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

A second disappointment

Dined on February 16, 2016

Waited almost 10 minutes before we even were recognized. My husband had to go to the hostess stand to ask for our waiter. When you pay the prices at this restaurant, I would expect better service. The explanation, once acknowledged, was there was a mixup as to who had our table...for 10 minutes? We had been to this restaurant more than a year ago, and was surprised then that it was less of an experience than we expected, but we wanted to try it again. We eat out a fine restaurants on many occasions, however Ruth's Chris, in Destin, FL is no longer a place we would choose to go.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ruth's Chris Destin

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food and service. The deserts (lava cake and cheesecake) were even better than the Entre!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious And service was g ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was delicious And service was great. Our waiter was great but not over the top. Very enjoyable.

food1
ambience3
service2

Poor quality at very high price. Ordered ...

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

Poor quality at very high price. Ordered a bone in rib-eye ... One of the most expensive cuts. Came out barely warm not sizzling like every other Ruth's Chris I've been to and the stuck was "grizzle" and could be barely cut. Definitely not prime steak.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience with our dinner, sa ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

Wonderful experience with our dinner, sax player in middle of the week. Awesome server. This was our best dinner in Destin

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great meal.

vip
Dined on January 12, 2016

Always exception in all areas. Service was impeccable. Did find the mashed potatoes swimming in butter, but some may like that. Server brought out more without butter on top. Steaks superb. Filling meal. Fantastic wine selection to accompany steak. Comfortable dining area.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first time at Ruth's Chris.

Dined on January 9, 2016

The ambiance was very romantic. We enjoyed how lovely the place was. The only problem we had was our server forgot to turn in my fiancé's order. My perfect steak came to the table and our server looked very embarrassed. It was obvious he forgot his Grouper. I was done with my steak when his fish arrived. The staff was very apologetic and even gave my finance a complimentary drink. The crème brulee was the best I've had........ever! Our water glasses were never empty and the manager was very friendly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday/New Years Special Event

Dined on January 1, 2016

My wife and I chose Ruth Chris at Destin to celebrate her birthday on New Years Eve. I waited too late to book the reservation (3 days earlier) on New Years Eve and we made it New Years Night. It was a very special experience from the moment we walked in until we departed. The service was excellent without being over done. Great wine list, outstanding salads, the steaks were as good as you could fine anywhere (though pricey), and the sides were generous. They gave my wife a hefty dessert because it was her b'day. All-in-all a memorable experience and we will go back for another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A little rushed

Dined on January 1, 2016

Nice food - good presentation. However felt rushed even though we were the last reservation for the table [915 pm]. Wide and substantial wine list - lacking on wine stemware. Would recommend Riedel stemware esp for the higher end price point wines. A lot of energy....so for a quiet romantic dinner not so much -however it was New Year's eve. Will try again on our next visit to the area - looking for a second home in Destin.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

music

Dined on December 31, 2015

The mobile saxophonist has to go! Too loud and distracting.

food5
ambience5
service5

Top Notch Restaurant

Dined on November 27, 2015

Excellent service from the time we walked in the door until the moment we walked out. Everyone addressed us by name. Food was cooked to perfection and excellent flavor. We were celebrating our Anniversary and received a complimentary dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving

Dined on November 27, 2015

We ate a late Dinner on Thanksgiving. Although, RC's had a turkey option, we eent for our favorite lamb chops and ribeye with au gratin potatoes and wedge salad. Service was great and I appreciate them being open on Thanksgiving.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Great steak restaurant

vip
Dined on November 22, 2015

Great steak restaurant in Destin, FL. Quiet and good ambiance. Excellent service at the bar and the steaks are great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have a number of the "Up-S ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

My wife and I have a number of the "Up-Scale" steakhouses, and this dining experience was the best of the bunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on November 2, 2015

Very nice meal,but I suppose you know that by the name above their door... Memorable evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Review

Dined on October 7, 2015

Perfect for an elegant or romantic dinner. The staff is helpful, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommended

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

Bad Enough that is deserved a review

Dined on October 4, 2015

I genuinely love Ruth's which is why I felt compelled to write a review. The waitress was bush league and should have been working at a TGIF type place. I won't bore you with the details but will say that she was lame and very condescending. The food was sub par to what we have come to expect from Ruth's. I will say that we have enjoyed this location in the past but something bad has happened at this corporate location. The last couple of visits have been awful with this last one taking the cake. We wont be back and would advise you to choose another option while visiting this area. I will add that we did not complain at the establishment as that is not our style. This is actually the first review I have ever done so yes it was that BAD.

food5
ambience5
service5

Cheryl, our server was fantastic! All of ...

Dined on September 16, 2015

Cheryl, our server was fantastic! All of our steaks were cooked perfectly, she even recommended the baked oysters for an app. It was our engagement anniversary and we always celebrate with Ruth's Chris in Destin. Tyler l, the manager, checked on us. I wish you would add a Brussels sprouts recipe to your menu!

food3
ambience5
service5

The steak was not what we are used to fr ...

Dined on September 7, 2015

The steak was not what we are used to from this chain. The ribeye was not what we expected. The bone in sirloin however was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on September 7, 2015

Wonderful service & delicious food. Made us feel special as we celebrated our Anniversary with family members. Served a special dessert in honor of the ocassion. Second year in a row we have spent our Anniversary at Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience3
service5

Never Disappoints!

Dined on September 6, 2015

Amazing service to go with the always great food! We were dining with 3 little ones & they were very accommodating. Steaks were perfectly cooked and every aspect was just what I expect of Ruth's Chris!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great service!

Dined on September 6, 2015

Best steak on the Coast. Flavors were fantastic. The bone in Cowboy Ribeye was superb. We had our granddaughter with us and the staff were awesome. They even provided her a portable DVD player and child friendly DVD. Terrific service. Strongly recommend it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Meal

Dined on September 1, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Ruth Chris Steakhouse. The ribeye & filet were superb. We also had the key lime pie for dessert - one of the best we've ever had! The ambiance is very low key & nice. The service by our waitress was excellent. She was very charming, witty & knowledgable . We will be back. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and staff!

Dined on August 29, 2015

We went for a special occasion. Food was wonderful and the servers were AMAZING! Rather expensive but well worth it!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Food EVER!

Dined on August 24, 2015

The best dining in the area. Totally worth the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it!

Dined on July 25, 2015

It was our first time ever eating at a Ruth's Chris and it was absolutely awesome. All around a great place to dine. Everything we are was delicious! Worth the price!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.