Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin

Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800° oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 400 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please! Join us daily for happy hour 5-7PM.

15000 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Winter Hours
DINNER
Sunday – Thursday Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Restaurant Summer Hours
(MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - LABOR DAY WEEKEND)
DINNER
Sundays Seating 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday – Saturday Seating 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Holiday Hours such as Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. may vary.
Closed: Christmas Day & Super Bowl Sunday only

Ruth's Chris Destin is located in the Silver Shells Resort, west of Henderson Beach State Park.

Cross Street:
Restaurant Row

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 837-7884

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisdestin.com/

Entertainment:
We offer entertainment by Billboard Charting-National Recording Artist / Vocalist / Saxophonist Michael J Thomas-www.michaeljthomas.net
Tues. thru Sat. "upon availability".

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Russ Johnson

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Room (Max capacity 8 guests)
NOTE: To reserve the wine room you must speak to a manager. If a manager is not available at the time you call, please leave a message on our voice mail or with a host/hostess and a manager will return your call as soon as possible. 850.837.RUTH (7884)

Ruth's Room (Max Capacity 30 guests)

New Orleans Inspired Courtyard (Max capacity 28 with patio furniture, Max capacity with banquet table and chair rentals 80)

Private Party Contact:
Michael J. Thomas: (850) 837-7884

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Live Music (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual it is redundant to voice the superlatives of a Ruth's Chris restaurant and the one in Destin did not disappoint. Cocktails, wine list, appetizers, steaks, side dishes and desserts were all fantastic as they usually are. Being that three of the family members were steak eaters, we ordered a "Tomahawk" rib eye and split it among us. A wonderful treat. Can't wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We've dined at many of Ruth's locations (like 15 or so) across the USA, first time here in Destin! I had my usual NY Strip and my wife enjoyed the Petite Filet topped with crabmeat. Augratin potatoes. I love the chopped salad, she got Lobster Bisque. Every dish was very flavorful and prepared with excellence! Our server, John, was most attentive and helpful with choices/suggestions. We'll be back when at our beach place!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was definitely upscale, classy and fine dining at its best.
Perfect is the word to describe my experience there.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This place was definitely pricey but very flavorful! Had a ribeye steak that was juicy. Spinach & potatoes were also tasty.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

John is the best!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my Dad here for Father's Day. Wonderful dining ambience! Great staff! Loved the salad, baked potato and awesome desserts! Filet mignon (medium well) was one of the most expensive, tough and poorly seasoned steaks we've ever had! Dinner for two (no appetizers, no drinks) was $180. Ouch! Maybe the experience of a rare steak lover would be different!?!.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great atmosphere for special occasions! We were greeted warmly and our anniversary was acknowledged right away. Upscale dinnerware and it felt as if the entire staff was waiting on our table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome steak, the best thing about Ruth's is a Ruth's steak. No matter where you have one, they always consistent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We went while on vacation. The food was delicious...especially the sweet potato casserole😋 We had our kids 16 and 12 They definitely welcome families. Great service. Not cheap though worth it for us.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food at this Ruth's Chris always seems a little better than other location. The people, food and music make it one of the best fine dinning places in Destin!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best steak ever! The hot buttery plate is the best! Shareable sides, great food, quiet ambiance, and top notch servers, make this a destination dining stop for us each time we visit Destin.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was slow and we constantly had to ask the waiter for wine refills and salads

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

All the stuffs were very welcoming and cordial.Specially our waiter who was extra nice,helping choose the cocktail and our food. I ordered the seafood tower,it looked so good and it was a big meal,I enjoyed very much. My husband enjoyed his steak. He even brought a birthday desert/key lime pie,it was really really good and the portion was more than other places we tried. We will definitely visit again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was amazing as well as the food!
Enjoyable experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food quality was excellent. My problem is the value. I can't justify $240 for dinner for two.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was great! They have great steak and lobster! The best!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Perfect in every way. It makes you feel good the minute you walk thru the door. Food and service is perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined here several times and had great service & food. However, Mother's Day steaks were terrible. Came out undercooked, sent back and food was gone for 15+ minutes and returned overcooked. Extremely disappointing meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to this Ruth's Chris several times. Each time has been amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had been wanting to try Ruth Chris but were underwhelmed. Service was great , the food ok. My favorite was the wedge and the vanilla bean creme brûlée. The steaks were bland and over cooked. lobster mac was pretty good. We can check it off our bucket list and move on. We will not be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter and his trainee we excellent! We love coming to this Ruth's Chris!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was AMAZING! Ruth Chris is always our spot for special occasions and we are never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was awesome, it was my son and mines first visit to a Ruth's Chris. Our waiter explained everything very well, food was excellent, ambiance was great

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Celebrated my 50 Birthday and Jimma made me feel so wonderful and truly enjoyed her. Everything was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great location. Excellent steaks and the service is awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

It was the best steak house experience my wife and I have had. We enjoy going to nice places quite often and this place set the bar moving forward. Our server Courtney was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance. Service was excellent. One steak was overlooked & dry, but the rest of the food was delicious

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always wonderful! John our favorite waiter and Michael, the BEST, provides fabulous music.
Always, as locals, our first choice!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

It was a great dinner. I would highly recommend it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We go to Ruth's Chris every time we are in Destin. The service is impeccable, and the wine list leaves no room for complaint. We always order the same meal - which we look forward to with great pleasure - the Porterhouse for two, with Voodoo Shrimp to start, and Caesar Salad. The only side we order is the steamed spinach. This meal is so superb it almost defies adequate adjectives. It is perfection, every time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great experience, beautiful atmosphere and terrific food and wine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best fine dining experience ever! Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary perfectly...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service was top notch, and food was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Bone in NY strip is a featured item. Ordered mine medium rare. It arrived medium well. Was offered a replacement. It arrived medium, I kept it. BUT I couldn't eat it. I cut it and there was so much gristle I couldn't hardly get it cut . No way could I chew the steak. Steak with fat is okay but when it's gristle it's not. There was no flavor and not edible. I left it that way, butchered and not eaten. My wife had surf and turf. Ordered Medium Rare came medium well. No pink. More like buttered sirlion. She was offered a replacement and she declined it. Manager did come out and apologize. Lobster was good. Daughter had crab cakes and where good. Lobster bisque goods, sides good. Now comes the weird part . Manager comped my wife's dinner. 6 years of patronizing this location, last 2 years have not been good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was a pleasant visit

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had the oysters Bienville last week and came back again for them. Excellent!! We also shared the iced Seafood Tower which was outstanding. Clearly the best restaurant Destin has anymore.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I ordered a steak salad and I received a salad with no meat, just greens. That was definitely annoying since the waiter repeated my order to me before leaving! Then, I ordered a filet steak, well done, and the inside of the steak was actually bleeding, as if it were still alive. Totally disgusting and I am not satisfied with the Ruth Chris out in Destin. There are definitely better steakhouses in Atlanta, GA. The waiters were polite, however they obviously were not paying much attention to me.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great steak and the head waiter John was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.