About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

The Ruth’s Chris tradition of custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, thrives in Chattanooga.

Start your unforgettable dining experience with the signature Shrimp Remoulade, featuring chilled jumbo shrimp and a classic Creole house-made dressing. For your entree, indulge in an extraordinary cut of steak such as the tender, juicy Filet or a classic New York Strip. If it’s seafood you fancy, indulge in a fresh Maine lobster.

Unwind with a selection from the award-winning wine list and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room atmosphere, and you’ll quickly be reminded why the Ruth’s Chris brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.

2321 Lifestyle Way
Chattanooga, TN 37421
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served daily: 11:30 AM – 3 PM
Dinner served nightly: 3 PM – 10 PM

Cross Street:
I-75 & Shallowford Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 602-5900

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/chattanooga-tn/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking nightly (dinner service only).

Executive Chef:
Roger Burrows

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Specials

Ruth’s Happy Hour @ the Bar

Special valid Oct 17, 2017 - Feb 17, 2018 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Ruth’s Happy Hour @ the Bar

Special valid Oct 17, 2017 - Feb 17, 2018 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Enjoy Sizzle, Swizzle & Swirl featuring promotionally-priced food and beverage items in our bar/lounge & outdoor terrace (weather permitting). Visit http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/ to view the menu or to learn more. Excludes Tax and Tip. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM. Take out orders are not available. Special valid Oct 17, 2017 - Feb 17, 2018 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Let Ruth’s Chris take the stress out of Thanksgiving. Enjoy a traditional turkey feast (Adults: $39.95 | Children: $12.95) or celebrate in sizzling style and order from our award-winning menu.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Kick off the holidays in sizzling style. Celebrate the season with friends and family at Ruth’s Chris Steak House this Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Give yourself the gift of a stress free Christmas, with dinner at Ruth’s Chris. Open Christmas Day, our sizzling steaks are sure to become your new favorite holiday tradition.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Celebrate New Year’s Eve with dinner at Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Enjoy our festive Steak & Lobster feature alongside a glass of bubbly and ring in 2018 in sizzling style.

Private Dining

Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located near Hamilton Place Mall, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-70 guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
812 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 10 hours ago

Great service and great food. Always dependable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Chris, our server was excellent. He went above and beyond in providing outstanding service. The food was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Always, Always (meant to type the word "ALWAYS" twice) enjoy the courteous, professional service and wonderful environment at Ruth Chris'. The food is consistently excellent. Due to the price, this is definitely a "once per year" event for us but, we look forward to and always enjoy our experience. Our Waiter also took excellent care of us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 10, 2017

My wife and I had an enjoyable quiet date night here. Food was good and service was quite good. The Prix Fixe menu was a pleasant surprise, we both chose it because it provided us the opportunity to have good choices of smaller sized entres and sides and we still had a bit to bring home. The wine list had a good variety and it was easy to find good wines at reasonable restaurant prices.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Fantastic! Out new favorite place for steak! Ask for Derek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 8, 2017

The food, service and ambiance are impeccable. If you don't mind spending over $100 for dinner, this is your place. Always delivers!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great service and food. Some of the steaks are very expensive but you can have a very nice meal and not have the $65 steak.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Have been a few times here. Service and food have always been great. What is disappointing is the lack of a dress code. This is a nice restaurant and the staff is dressed very nice as well. There were several people in there with shorts and hats on. Others we just plain sloppy clothes. I'm not saying people should be in suits and cocktail dresses but collared shirts for guys should be a must. There was a girl in there with her softball uniform and hat on...geez. Our meal was awesome, service great, just needs a dress code!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Excellent service,Great staff and great food! My lamb chops were cooked well done when I ordered medium well and manager came by and offered a recook but it was already close to closing so wasn't a huge deal because they were delicious! Manger ended up taking them off my bill! Very good experience I definitely will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great! Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We have dined at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse many times and are never disappointed. Absolutely the best steak anywhere!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a wonderful meal with ten people for our son's 21st birthday. Food was absolutely delicious. The side items should be shared as they are huge. Very nice waitress who made the occasion special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a fantastic experience which made our anniversary dinner that much more special. Our waiter, Chris, was attentive and knowledgable. His suggestions were spot on and very tasty. The ambiance was cozy and romantic. Overall we had a wonderful meal and will be returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Perfect setting for a birthday dinner for my boyfriend. He loves a good steak and he was pleased.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our waiter, K, was cordial but very slow in serving us. Our reservation was for 2 on a Saturday so the restaurant was not busy.
One order came out and was cold (chicken off of the lunch menu). I asked for my salmon to be heated, and though I was given plenty of fries, they were cooked in old grease. This was my parents first visit to the chain and my father's birthday. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

I wanted to have a lobster for dinner unfortunately they sold their last lobster the previous evening. The steaks my colleagues ordered were in properly cooked, as they had different temperature throughout the piece of beef. The cocktails we ordered were so water down we didn’t even think they had booze in them. Our overall experience will keep us from returning to this Ruth Chris location and Chattanooga Tennessee. ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Perfect location for anniversary dinner. Hostess congratulated us and added anniversary confetti to the table. Waiter was attentive and provided great service. Wonderful complimentary desert of our choice with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. Ruth's Chris knows how to celebrate with their customers.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary. From the moment we entered, we were treated warmly. Chris was our server, he was cery engaging, knowledgeable and kind. We are coffee lovers - he served us via a press. Thank you for the experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great steak and Mabel was a 5* server.
I will miss Mabel as she moving to Atanta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our special birthday dining experience was once again wonderful! The service and food was excellent.... highly recommend to everyone!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing gumbo and probably the third best filet ive had. Service was great. place was very clean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We all ordered the 3 course meal. The quality was not what we have had in the past. Sides were cold. Dessert with vanilla ice cream was almost all melted. Poor quality from what we have had in the past. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Ruth's Chris is always a good meal. Sometimes better than others. There were three of us and none of our steaks this time were that great, just okay. One was over cooked, the other had a bit of grizzle or something in it. Service was good but not great as the server seemed to be pre occupied and got confused on things we ordered. Also, was not very attentive. Still, it is a good meal and a good restaurant. Of course, it is pricy for what you get!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The hot plate my steak was served on was nice, my lady friend had crab cakes which she said were terrific, the remainder of the meal was average chain restaurant fare with a greatly inflated price except the creamed spinach which was bland as cardboard yet still had the inflated pricing.

Our server was terrific, my steak wasn't bad, but I was expecting dry aged beef... negative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

First time diner. Wife's 76th birthday.
Outstanding experience. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great place to eat. Always a pleasure. Wait staff very effective and knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. We eat there often and will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Met boyfriend for late lunch and the food was great. Our service was great and the location was perfectly located adjacent to out hotel, embassy suites. Definitely will come back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Only complaint, the steak sandwich has a bit too much gristle in it. Happened twice so I know there's an issue. Otherwise food is great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Everything was very nice. And, it should be based on the price.
Thought we over-paid for what we got. But just being there
was reward enough for our special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was our first time at Ruth's and it won't be our last for sure! The waitress made us feel as if we were her only customers, the recommendations were spot on and everything was delivered timely. The steaks were awesome, my husband said he's still dreaming about his. The salad, sides and dessert were equally impressive. The bread pudding was one of the best I've ever tasted! Yes, it's pricey but it's TOTALLY worth every penny and then some. I'll save up my "egg money" and we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I had a great experience! The food was hot and very tasty. The wine selection is wonderful. Could not have asked for a better date night. Kinda pricy but really enjoyed it.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food was excellent. It is a wonderful, quiet and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Service was outstanding. Liked the wine list. The food was excellent. I feel I received good value for my money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great dinner but thought we would get some table confetti and anniversary greetings like in the past. Oh well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 2, 2017

To celebrate our anniversary, we booked a 5:00 pm reservation. Service was excellent, prompt, friendly and yet without hovering. The food was tasty, though Ruth's Chris needs to revise its dessert menu to make it at the same level as the rest of their courses. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The service was excellent and so was the food! It was the perfect spot to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great ambience, great food, and service. A fire alarm went off in the building next door. The manager warned us it was going to happen and offered free desserts because of the inconvenience. That is what I call exceptional service and hospitality. Our first experience and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Have been to a number of Ruth's Chris restaurants including the original in New Orleans and Chattanooga rates at the top. Keep up the good work. To bad I can't afford this good food every week

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.