About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

The Ruth’s Chris tradition of custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, thrives in Chattanooga.

Start your unforgettable dining experience with the signature Shrimp Remoulade, featuring chilled jumbo shrimp and a classic Creole house-made dressing. For your entree, indulge in an extraordinary cut of steak such as the tender, juicy Filet or a classic New York Strip. If it’s seafood you fancy, indulge in a fresh Maine lobster.

Unwind with a selection from the award-winning wine list and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room atmosphere, and you’ll quickly be reminded why the Ruth’s Chris brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.

2321 Lifestyle Way
Chattanooga, TN 37421
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served daily: 11:30 AM – 3 PM
Dinner served nightly: 3 PM – 10 PM

Cross Street:
I-75 & Shallowford Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 602-5900

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/chattanooga-tn/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking nightly (dinner service only).

Executive Chef:
Roger Burrows

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (13)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Our special birthday dining experience was once again wonderful! The service and food was excellent.... highly recommend to everyone!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing gumbo and probably the third best filet ive had. Service was great. place was very clean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We all ordered the 3 course meal. The quality was not what we have had in the past. Sides were cold. Dessert with vanilla ice cream was almost all melted. Poor quality from what we have had in the past. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Ruth's Chris is always a good meal. Sometimes better than others. There were three of us and none of our steaks this time were that great, just okay. One was over cooked, the other had a bit of grizzle or something in it. Service was good but not great as the server seemed to be pre occupied and got confused on things we ordered. Also, was not very attentive. Still, it is a good meal and a good restaurant. Of course, it is pricy for what you get!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The hot plate my steak was served on was nice, my lady friend had crab cakes which she said were terrific, the remainder of the meal was average chain restaurant fare with a greatly inflated price except the creamed spinach which was bland as cardboard yet still had the inflated pricing.

Our server was terrific, my steak wasn't bad, but I was expecting dry aged beef... negative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

First time diner. Wife's 76th birthday.
Outstanding experience. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great place to eat. Always a pleasure. Wait staff very effective and knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. We eat there often and will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Met boyfriend for late lunch and the food was great. Our service was great and the location was perfectly located adjacent to out hotel, embassy suites. Definitely will come back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Only complaint, the steak sandwich has a bit too much gristle in it. Happened twice so I know there's an issue. Otherwise food is great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Everything was very nice. And, it should be based on the price.
Thought we over-paid for what we got. But just being there
was reward enough for our special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was our first time at Ruth's and it won't be our last for sure! The waitress made us feel as if we were her only customers, the recommendations were spot on and everything was delivered timely. The steaks were awesome, my husband said he's still dreaming about his. The salad, sides and dessert were equally impressive. The bread pudding was one of the best I've ever tasted! Yes, it's pricey but it's TOTALLY worth every penny and then some. I'll save up my "egg money" and we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I had a great experience! The food was hot and very tasty. The wine selection is wonderful. Could not have asked for a better date night. Kinda pricy but really enjoyed it.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food was excellent. It is a wonderful, quiet and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Service was outstanding. Liked the wine list. The food was excellent. I feel I received good value for my money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great dinner but thought we would get some table confetti and anniversary greetings like in the past. Oh well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 2, 2017

To celebrate our anniversary, we booked a 5:00 pm reservation. Service was excellent, prompt, friendly and yet without hovering. The food was tasty, though Ruth's Chris needs to revise its dessert menu to make it at the same level as the rest of their courses. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The service was excellent and so was the food! It was the perfect spot to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great ambience, great food, and service. A fire alarm went off in the building next door. The manager warned us it was going to happen and offered free desserts because of the inconvenience. That is what I call exceptional service and hospitality. Our first experience and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Have been to a number of Ruth's Chris restaurants including the original in New Orleans and Chattanooga rates at the top. Keep up the good work. To bad I can't afford this good food every week

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have come here for the past several anniversaries and special events. They were not as prepared for us as on previous occasions, but it was still a great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We decided to treat ourselves to a fabulous night out for our anniversary and birthday's. The hostess, waitress, and food were amazing and it made our night very special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were in Chattanooga TN on our 28th wedding anniversary. We decided on Ruth Chris since we had never been to one before. It was excellent in every way!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Have eaten here on several different occasions. Never fails to impress me. Food, service and atmosphere are always wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time! It was our 40th wedding anniversary, so we wanted special. Food and service were the Best. We will come again.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Delivered the expected from a Ruth Chris steakhouse. Excellent food, service, and cocktails.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I have always enjoyed lunch and special occasions at this restaurant. This is fine dining at its best! My son treated me with Mothers Day at Ruth's Chris last year. My favorite dishes are creme brulee, carrot ginger soup and Georgia Peach Tea with peach vodka and peach puree. The service is the very best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Good. Service. We had Eric he was great. Atmosphere great. We had chairs with arms, the best sitting chair. Stuffed Chicken, great. Baked potato, great. Stuffed ravioli was great also.

Avereage or less. The cowboy steak was dry and tough. At 53.00 was not worth it. The cream spinach tasted like doctored up canned Pop eye spinich.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great meal. Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent service, Lalee treated our group like we were family. Great food. Seated in a timely manner, and all special requests that were asked for when making the reservation were complete.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing and the food was very good n tasty will be visiting again thanks so much I enjoyed my birthday eating at this lovely ,nice and cozy place me n my husband will be bringing is family in from out of town to come get dinner with us here

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Seating was as requested during reservation. Waiter was attentive, but not too interactive. Food was excellent, except my wife ordered the mixed beet frisée and they were out @ 7:30 pm and she had to select a different option for dinner salad. Steak was excellently prepared and was the star. Recommended placing a menu on table listing cocktails and aperitifs and spirit selections so you can order a before dinner drink and not have the waiter go copy a list of availability of spirits, prior to placing your order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

This was our best experience yet at this location. Delicious food presented well, wonderful service, classic but relaxed atmosphere, and the prix fixe menu is reasonably priced. Still a "special occasion" restaurant for us, but well worth the money this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Waiter was amazing. Couldn't have asked for better service. His name was David.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Steak was fabulous. Great taste and flavor. Stayed hot thru entire meal. I had Rib-eye and wife had the Filet. Calamari was also great, no dipping sauce needed. Congratulated by several different staff members because celebrating anniversary. Pricey but well worth it. You definitely get what you pay for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was AMAZING and the service was impressive. I had the stuffed chicken and it was the best chicken I have ever tasted. Desert was very good as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband took me here for my sixteen year Anniversay. The chairs were comfortable. Lowlight, very elegant. The people were super friendly and very fast to take care of your needs. Drinks were always full. They sprinkle anniversay confetti on your white candle lit table cloth. Very beautiful from the time we walked in to the time we left.
The food and service were awesome. Best steak I have ever had.
And the cocktails. WOW.
Will go back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was amazing and our server was great. They do have a proper attire policy, so keep that in mind. It was our first visit and was exactly what we expected. We will keep this in mind for future special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Service was very good, but we did wait for over an hour for our food, and even though I had the pricey [$60-dollar] Bone-In New York Strip, it did taste kind of funny; I've tasted better, even at other Ruth's Chris Steakhouse locations. We were somewhat disappointed because, for the price tag, we expect #excellence in all areas.

I did take my half NY Strip home and tried to heat it up the following day; bad idea. Let's just say the funny taste made sense.

Not a #recommend, at this for this particular location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Service was over the top great. Maybe the best Ruth I have eaten at.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.