About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

The Ruth’s Chris tradition of custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, thrives in Chattanooga.

Start your unforgettable dining experience with the signature Shrimp Remoulade, featuring chilled jumbo shrimp and a classic Creole house-made dressing. For your entree, indulge in an extraordinary cut of steak such as the tender, juicy Filet or a classic New York Strip. If it’s seafood you fancy, indulge in a fresh Maine lobster.

Unwind with a selection from the award-winning wine list and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room atmosphere, and you’ll quickly be reminded why the Ruth’s Chris brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.

2321 Lifestyle Way
Chattanooga, TN 37421
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served daily: 11:30 AM – 3 PM
Dinner served nightly: 3 PM – 10 PM

Cross Street:
I-75 & Shallowford Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 602-5900

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/chattanooga-tn/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking nightly (dinner service only).

Executive Chef:
Roger Burrows

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Your hunt for the perfect Easter dinner ends here. Celebrate the season, and enjoy a festive meal with friends and family at Ruth’s Chris Steak house.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Want to be Mom’s favorite? Thank her for all that she does and treat her to a delicious Mother’s Day meal at Ruth’s Chris Steak House.

Private Dining

Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located near Hamilton Place Mall, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-70 guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for a Date (49)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

It was excellent as usual. Our server Kelly made our anniversary a great one! My wife and I absolutely love the Ruth's salad. My steak was amazing as it always is!

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 7 days ago

Chris was an excellent waiter. Food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

What a surprise to find RCS attached to our hotel! Our first experience at a RCS was wonderful. To begin with anniversary confetti was sprinkled on our table to honor the special occasion we were celebrating. Staff was very attentive and helpful as we made our food selections. Everything we ordered was delicious from the sizzling filet and the mouthwatering lobster mac&cheese to the perfectly cooked and seasoned vegetables. The sides are so big we had enough for another meal the next day.
Because we were celebrating our anniversary we were given free desserts of our choice to bring this memorable event to a sweet ending.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service was amazing. Definitely prepare to spend some money, but it is very much worth it

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

All i have to say about the restaurant is the food was excellent, but 2 fire alarms went off during my dining time. The server wasn't informative about what was going on. I was there to celebrate my anniversary and had a pounding headache from the loud fire alarms. It was truly a ruined experience. 230$ on a couple steaks, sides and cocktails. Just go to the steak house for that for a fraction of the price. The ambiance wasn't a fiery tale and experience was a failure.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing food, service and atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The good - Service was great.
The bad -Seafood tower did not contain much seafood for the price. The steak was overcooked and a little too fatty

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Quiet night, great service, outstanding beef

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

food was great.
Chris our server was fantastic. will ask for him when we return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

They need a dress code.....I felt like I was at Mc Donald's. The appetizer was tasteless, and all of the side dishes were cold. The steak was ok . As far as the desert goes.....hmmm should have passed on that mess!!! I will not dine there again.....a total waste of time and money!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was very good and the service was impeccable. The setting was very romantic and very cozy. The valet parker was so nice and accommodating

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent service and a very nice and accommodating staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great steak and very good creamed spinach and Caesar's salad

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Being with our daughter and twin granddaughters who live miles apart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very good overall - typically Ruth's Chris food and service. Our waiter was particularly attentive and helpful. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Wonderful restaurant for celebrating wife's birthday. She felt special and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was outstanding but didn't meet my request for my birthday surprise. I asked that they bring a candle light cake to my table without my husband knowing. But of course they asked him what kind of cake he wanted after I told them upon my reservation I wanted it to be a surprise.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I always love this restaurant to dine at, the drinks are good and the food is always perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ruth's Chris is fine for what it is. It is extremely expensive, serving a very traditional steakhouse menu with little creativity, imagination or innovation. The meat is very good, very well prepared, but it's just steak. We only went because we had been given a generous gift card and decided to treat our daughter and son-in-law. The bill for four 'price fixe' menus at $55/per person included salads, filet for three of us and rib eye for me, bread and dessert. A topping of mushrooms on one steak added $10. Adding 3 glasses of wine and two soft drinks (plus charges for refills), the bill totaled $330 before tip. That amount would have given us the best of the city's most creative menus. So it's not a place we would choose to spend that much again since we prefer a more adventurous/creative dining experience. But it is fine for what it is, and that obviously is what many people are after!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great Dinner. Server Kelly was excellent! Overall great evening because of the fine dining!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fantastic service and great meal. Our group will definitely come back.
No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was a joke. I think they employ the local circus for management and staff. Corporate office did not even respond to the email I sent, eventhough the website says someone will contact you. I will never be back to Chattanooga location. They made my birthday memoriable, but not in a good way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food, wait staff just ok could of Been more attentive. Carry out boxes were boxed wrong

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was exceptional. Nick, our server, was very prompt, accommodating and enjoyable to to have fun with throughout the evening. Filets were awesome. One entree was not cooked to order but was quickly taken care of ...food overall was good to great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food and service where both excellent!! Our food was prepared perfectly. There wine selection was good also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and staff. Every time we go it's always good food and professional staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My first suggestion is to reserve a booth. They have a great privacy feel about them. The food is pricey, yes, but consistently fantastic. Unless you have a huge appetite I would advise sharing a salad and side dishes...the sides are big portions. You definitely want to save room for your main course. Desserts are also very shareable.
Service is amazing; attentive but not intrusive. This is our go-to restaurant for special times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's was a tight fit for seating. We were seated in a conference room with multiple two-tops so there was little to no intimacy.

Server was excellent, his name was Poet and he was efficient and entertaining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first visit & we are sure to be back! The food lived up to everything we've heard about the restaurant. Our service was incredible with a full menu description. We couldn't have spent Valentines any better way.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was very crowded and cramped. It was Valentine's Day and they were trying to fit too many tables in a room. Waitress brought us someone else's meal by accident and the people were getting very upset and making a big deal about it. Kind of ruined our dinner. They were trying to get a free meal out of it and it was very rude.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Service a little slow on initial drinks and no questions if we wanted seconds drink. Atmosphere wAs ok but somewhat crowded wall table when no one else close to us. Thought we could have been seated more conveniently.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have visited Ruth's Chris many times. The food and service is always high quality. There were two minor glitches today. One is that the hostess stand could have used extra help from the manager to get people seated much more quickly. Although there were two hostesses, one was tied up having to give the background of the restaurant to each table, the other was taking phone calls. It was a good 10 to 15 minutes before we were seated. The other issue is that the corporate office dropped their delicious chocolate mousse cake from their dessert menu, a terrible mistake. They provide a small version gratis for special occasions by request.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Quality of steak was good; however not much flavor just a lot of butter. Went with the Ribeye. Not too amazing considering price, but still good quality. Choose onion rings, asparagus, mashed potatoes and creamy spinach. Onion rings are well worth the purchase as they are large and tasty. Creamy spinach, mashed potatoes and asparagus were barely or close to warm, not hot. Maybe would have been better if hot. Asparagus was very large which I am not a fan plus no flavor. The apple cheesecake was very good. Very nice atmosphere and great staff. Based on price I would probably go elsewhere, but it is good to go there every now and then.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Impeccable service with to die for steak. Absolutely loved our valet attendant!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of the best steaks I've ever eaten! Love that it stays hot during the entire meal. Great service, great food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

our server was great will ask for Cody made the night awesome , next time we get back there will ask for Cody again !

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Thank you for having Gluten free items in the menu and understanding the problems that Celiac's patients have when dining out. We will be back!!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Such a memorable evening. All Ruth Chris's that we have been to are comparable! EXCEPTIONAL.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our server J.D. was one of the best we have ever had anywhere. He was attentive without being a pest. He was very informative on the menu and suggested excellent choices for our meal. If for nothing else we would come back to see him.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.