About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

2321 Lifestyle Way
Chattanooga, TN 37421
View Larger Map

The Ruth’s Chris tradition of custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, thrives in Chattanooga.

Start your unforgettable dining experience with the signature Shrimp Remoulade, featuring chilled jumbo shrimp and a classic Creole house-made dressing. For your entree, indulge in an extraordinary cut of steak such as the tender, juicy Filet or a classic New York Strip. If it’s seafood you fancy, indulge in a fresh Maine lobster.

Unwind with a selection from the award-winning wine list and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room atmosphere, and you’ll quickly be reminded why the Ruth’s Chris brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served daily: 11:30 AM – 3 PM
Dinner served nightly: 3 PM – 10 PM

Cross Street:
I-75 & Shallowford Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 602-5900

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/chattanooga-tn/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking nightly (dinner service only).

Executive Chef:
Roger Burrows

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Kick off the holidays in sizzling style. Celebrate the season with friends and family at Ruth’s Chris Steak House this Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Give yourself the gift of a stress free Christmas, with dinner at Ruth’s Chris. Open Christmas Day, our sizzling steaks are sure to become your new favorite holiday tradition.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year’s Eve with dinner at Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Enjoy a sizzling steak alongside a glass of bubbly and ring in 2017 in sizzling style.

Private Dining

Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located near Hamilton Place Mall, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-70 guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
East Tennessee
Best Service
East Tennessee
Best Ambiance
East Tennessee
9 More
Romantic
East Tennessee
Special Occasion
East Tennessee
Most Booked
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Food
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Service
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Special Occasion
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Most Booked
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Chattanooga ›

Romantic (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great for a special occasion

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 7 days ago

Always great for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They were open for Thanksgiving and had ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

They were open for Thanksgiving and had a Turkey dinner special. The pumpkin cheesecake was amazing!

Our waiter, Chris, was excellent and made our Holiday dinner on the road (without our family) very special.

Thank you all for working on Thanksgiving!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Ruth's ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Ruth's and it was delicious. JD our server did an excellent job of taking care of us and making us feel special. We are already planning to have Christmas dinner at this restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic. He made our m ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server was fantastic. He made our meal special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I warned my family but they ordered the ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I warned my family but they ordered the Thanksgiving meal. Turkey loaf REALLY? very disappointing meal, prefix meal for the price of $40. My steak was not up to par, a little undercooked and no sizzle by time I got it. On another note, the last two visits I noticed a spectacular decline in the attention given by the server. At $100 per person without cocktails or wine, I do not expect any exceptions to the service. What was missing? placing of napkins in your lap the removal of used dishes and the brushing of crumbs, the server checked on us frequently but nothing you don't get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was great except the drink pr ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was great except the drink prices are outrageous. Wine not so bad for price/value but mixed drinks are way overpriced even for a high end restaurant. Our bartenders were superb!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal! It was a little bit pricey ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great meal! It was a little bit pricey but great tasting and made for a memorable night!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and ambiance. Price is a bit h ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good food and ambiance. Price is a bit high but is commensurate with quality. Features steaks at premium prices, but has specials menu which are not excessive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First of all, this was my one year anniv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First of all, this was my one year anniversary and everything was perfect. Our server, Michael, was very knowledgeable about the menu and very polite throughout the night. The recommendations he gave you're awesome. This couldn't have been a more pleasurable experience in Chattanooga. The valet, Timmy, was very polite and courteous once we pulled up he was at the door letting my lady out. He asked if we were celebrating anything and we told him yes it was our anniversary. He said we'll make sure that we get a picture of both of you before you leave. That is something that says comma everyone at this establishment will go above and beyond to ensure their clientele is happy. We will definitely visit this establishment every year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. Went for a maggiage re ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was amazing. Went for a maggiage retreat and it was a good place to dress up with my husband and enjoy our selfs. Our waitress was fantastic and so was the Valet parking gentleman.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first dining experience at Ru ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was our first dining experience at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and our waitress, Lalee Schoen, was EXCELLENT. She took the time to explain the menu items to us and answer all questions we had. She recommended her favorites to us and told us why. She checked on us like a mother would through the course of our meal to make sure we had everything we needed. She was so attentive to our dining experience! The food was delicious. We will be back to see Lalee at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Chattanooga, Tennessee again soon!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very wonderful experience and o ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was a very wonderful experience and our server poet was wonderful. Poet did everything we needed and met all of our needs with efficiency. Would go again and would request him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great experience. The food wa ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was a great experience. The food was superb, the atmosphere fabulous and our server was the best!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great service was super. Great ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was great service was super. Great anniversary celebration with my wife.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Huge servings! Especially the onion ring ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Huge servings! Especially the onion rings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice. Slightly pricey but great foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very nice. Slightly pricey but great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food has been better before. I been ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food has been better before. I been there several times and there is no consistency in the food. Sometimes it's great others such so so.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was perfect! It is expensive but w ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was perfect! It is expensive but we knew that before we went.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service employees are great,,my comp ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The service employees are great,,my compliments to our server,,Jeremy.. I think the restaurant needs a small facelift,, The bar area looks very nice,,the other looks like normal cafeteria..and our bill (few drinks) is always $125..00 or more.. So its hard not to just consider going to Firebirds or Bonefish,,, Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I made this reservation for my parents 5 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I made this reservation for my parents 50th anniversary.

They were greeted with happy anniversary, the table was decorated for them. The service was excellent. They were given a complimentary dessert.

My parents were so delighted with everything, they can't stop raving about it. thank you Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great except service. We ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything was great except service. We should have had a single server, but we ended up having about 6. We were promised bread when we sat down, and then I had to remind them. It still did not come, so I just kept asking every time one of the different people came to bring our drinks, then salad, then check on us, then take the salad plates, then bring the meal. It became a game to see if we would get bread before they brought dessert. It finally came midway through the entree.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food wasn't as fresh and well seasoned a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food wasn't as fresh and well seasoned as normal. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

I would have gave this a 5 star but when ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I would have gave this a 5 star but when they brought out our steak they had the ocsar sauce on the wrong steak. Then when my steak came out it was mostly well done except for a bout a quarter size spot in the middle it was suppose to be medium. I didn't complain because I didn't want to wait any longer. But the rest of the food was gread

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Why does it have to be so bright? The am ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Why does it have to be so bright? The ambiance would have been better if they turned down the fluorescent lights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Absolutely Aaaaamazing!!! Atmosphere, fo ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Absolutely Aaaaamazing!!! Atmosphere, food, valet parking!! Everything was perfect for our 16 yr Anniversary!! :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to this location several time ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

I had been to this location several times with so-so results, but this time the steak and sides were outstanding! I love the R.C. Cooking method and this Rib-eye reminded me why; great food, nice store and the best parking valet in the country!!! Thanks, Tim!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food was remarka ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Outstanding service and food was remarkable. I was very please with our first visit and intend to visit again in the near future as long as I don't get bombarded by emails from you guys from this day forward.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's quality is consistent throughout. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Ruth's quality is consistent throughout. Had the Oysters Rockefeller (Perfect); Lobster Bisque; Filet of Beef accompanied with mashed potatoes and a Lobster tail. Finished with the Creme Brûlée. The Bisque was not quite to my pallet, growing up in New England, but everything else was superb. Service is what you would expect at this restaurant (very attentive). The manager even stopped by to make sure all was in order (a great touch). Would recommend this to anyone dining in the area. Will be back on my next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful waiter named Michael ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had a wonderful waiter named Michael and they put little heart confetti with little happy anniversary confetti on our table. Food was amazing as usual and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Ruth's Chris to celebrate a spe ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We chose Ruth's Chris to celebrate a special occasion for lunch. As always, the food came out tasty and hot, the cocktails were superb, as was the service. The only gripe is a minor one, this is one of the few restaurants I've encountered which doesn't imbed the taxes for liquor and wine into the price of the drinks.

Tags: Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful place to eat, extremely great ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Wonderful place to eat, extremely great food, excellent atmosphere. Highly recommended. I have come back over 5 times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ruth Chris is perfection!! It Never disa ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Ruth Chris is perfection!! It Never disappoints and the food is impeccable!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Lauren, was amazingly congen ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our server, Lauren, was amazingly congenial and helpful. We felt very well taken care of and enjoyed her wit. Our food was, as usual, delicious both Saturday night and for lunch the next day. I will return and I will ask that Lauren assume our server role again. Terrific evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As my first time, it was a wonderful exp ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

As my first time, it was a wonderful experience. Everything was spot on. Would go again. I loved the relaxed atmosphere and everyone was very nice. Great service and wonderful food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been customers of Ruth's for a num ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We've been customers of Ruth's for a number of years. In that time we've observed the size of the filets become smaller and the price grow larger. We don't mind paying a little more but keep the size and quality of the cut of beef commensurate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to Ruth Chris for a friend's spe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went to Ruth Chris for a friend's special birthday dinner. The food was okay but certainly not worth the price that we paid. I have had better steaks at many other locations.

The service was good as well as the ambiance of the restaurant, but it just was not the quality of food we were expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Did not have baked potatoes ready at 3pm ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Did not have baked potatoes ready at 3pm. The augratin potatoes had a chemical like taste.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

A great meal and service.

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 29, 2016

A great meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great place to celebrate an ann ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 25, 2016

It was a great place to celebrate an anniversary. Everyone made an effort to make it a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.