About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

2321 Lifestyle Way
Chattanooga, TN 37421
View Larger Map

The Ruth’s Chris tradition of custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, thrives in Chattanooga.

Start your unforgettable dining experience with the signature Shrimp Remoulade, featuring chilled jumbo shrimp and a classic Creole house-made dressing. For your entree, indulge in an extraordinary cut of steak such as the tender, juicy Filet or a classic New York Strip. If it’s seafood you fancy, indulge in a fresh Maine lobster.

Unwind with a selection from the award-winning wine list and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room atmosphere, and you’ll quickly be reminded why the Ruth’s Chris brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch served daily: 11:30 AM – 3 PM
Dinner served nightly: 3 PM – 10 PM

Cross Street:
I-75 & Shallowford Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 602-5900

Website:
http://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/chattanooga-tn/

Entertainment:
RUTH'S HOUR
Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas.

Click the link below to view the menu:
http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-chattanooga-tn/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking nightly (dinner service only).

Executive Chef:
Roger Burrows

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit us at http://ruthschris.net/promotions/ to view our special menus and events.

Restaurant Photos

  • Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga

Private Dining

Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located near Hamilton Place Mall, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-70 guests.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
East Tennessee
Best Service
East Tennessee
Best Ambiance
East Tennessee
9 More
Romantic
East Tennessee
Special Occasion
East Tennessee
Most Booked
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Food
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Service
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Special Occasion
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Most Booked
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Chattanooga ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (54)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pricey but delicious. Good was excellent ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Pricey but delicious. Good was excellent as was the drinks and service. Nice and quiet, easy for dinner conversation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a very pleasurable atmosphere, a ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was a very pleasurable atmosphere, and the waiter was knowledgeable and help make it even more enjoyable

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was excellent. The entire experi ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Waiter was excellent. The entire experience was great from beginning to end.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress April made us feel like spe ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The waitress April made us feel like special!

Valet parking attendant was very professional !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences my wife and I have had .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but overpriced I ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was very good but overpriced I felt for what we got. I had the summer prix special. The pricing on it was just right. We had come for a special occasion, my sons birthday. I do expect more in service when I pay over 300 for a meal. We had been to Flemings before and they gave you a small token for the occasion such as chocolate covered strawberries. It was barely acknowledged it was his birthday. For me paying that much is a special occasion. It's a once a year thing and both of us were disappointed

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great experience! Fantastic steak and ca ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great experience! Fantastic steak and calamari. Great for family and business get togethers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as always. Server was ve ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food was great as always. Server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A great discovery. Service, Food, prese ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

A great discovery. Service, Food, presentation, atmosphere, it had it all. A great evening and an appropriate occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for his birthday ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday and it was excellent! Food, atmosphere and service were fabulous! They also made the evening special by putting birthday confetti on our table and brought him a birthday dessert that was amazing! We will be back for sure!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, always highest quality. ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wonderful meal, always highest quality. Special events are celebrated with great food, especially the creamed spinach.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was great except the bread pu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great except the bread pudding. It was under cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It looks like a new location. Very comfo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

It looks like a new location. Very comfortable. Service and food were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food and service were both great! T ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food and service were both great! Their attention to detail made our dining experience memorable. Great way to celebrate turning 60!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined there several times , the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have dined there several times , the food A+ service A+ Everything as expected from Ruth's Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was very nice.we were there f ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Restaurant was very nice.we were there for our anniversary. We ordered the filet and the ribeye( a very good choice). Service was excellent and we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were excellent. Staff was fri ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The steaks were excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for special occasions. Too ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great place for special occasions. Too expensive for everyday dinner or to take children to. Very good food and atmosphere! Would highly recommend their steaks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good -- though surprisingly, th ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was good -- though surprisingly, the steak was overcooked (ordered it medium and it was tough/charred on outside and no pink inside) -- and we enjoyed the visit -- however, the prices are just stupid. We knew that going in, and still went, so no offense taken. I can just get a meal at least as enjoyable for 1/3 the price at a dozen or more restaurants around town. If money was no object, we'd return some time -- but I see no real reason to.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

fantastic food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

fantastic food, service and atmosphere. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and several of the staff congratulated us.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Michael was outstanding!!!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waiter Michael was outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easily the best steak I've ever had (fil ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Easily the best steak I've ever had (fillet). The food did not disappoint and the service was great. They use iPads at the table for menus... and while I enjoy seeing pictures of the food for selection, it's obnoxious having this bright, moving screen on the table all the time. I kept laying it down and the great servers kept propping it up. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there for our anniversary. Food, ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We were there for our anniversary. Food, service, ambiance were wonderful. We appreciated the special menu pricing for $44.95 and $55.95. The chef brought out a complimentary small soup which was wonderful too. And our table was decorated with Happy Anniversary. We will definitely make it our Special Occasion restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steaks ever! Love the elegant e ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The best steaks ever! Love the elegant environment! Enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at RC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our 50th wedding ann ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and we could not have selected a more appropriate setting. The atmosphere is warm and inviting,lighting is subtle, and the table settings are top notch. Our waiter, Eric, was personable, knowledgeable and did an excellent job seeing to our every need.Every aspect of our evening at Ruth's Chris Steak House was wonderful !

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have given my overall rating as ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I would have given my overall rating as outstanding but they were out of not only one bottle of wine I selected but we were told their House wine of Sauvignon Blanc was out as well. Fortunately my third choice was available. Our waitress was most embarrassed and even bought us a dessert to share due to this mishap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated husband's 82nd birthday. We ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Celebrated husband's 82nd birthday. We have been married over 61 years and for our 60th, we took the whole family and had a private party there. Wonderful time each occasion. Servers were all very good, food was delicious. Will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

40th anniversary. All excellent. Pricy, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

40th anniversary. All excellent. Pricy, but that was expected. Overall, perfect end to the day.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. This is an ideal spot for a celebration of any kind.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Easy to book a reservation. Michael ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very Easy to book a reservation. Michael, our server, was friendly, accommodating to my special eating needs, informative of the menu, and easy to talk to. Took time to take care of us. Hubbys first Ruth Chris experience and he loved it. The steaks were perfectly cooked, as were our side dishes.

If we could dine there more often we would, however, though the food is excellent, the prices limit us from doing so.

So an occasional treat it will be!

Thanks for a making it a great Birthday For him,

Brian & Jeanette Ramsey

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Ruth's Chris

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our party enjoyed the crab cake & lobster bite appetizers so much that we considered ordering them for dinner as well. Entrees we opted to order were the salmon and the shrimp & grits. And, we are so glad that we decided to try them. Perfect service, delightful server (Poet) & delicious food made our dining experience perfect! We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vallet man needs a raise!!!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Every time we have been here it is always awesome. Food is outstanding, service is great, friendly and comfortable atmosphere all the time. Beautiful experience each visit. My husband always wears shorts, even at our wedding, it is frowned upon yet permitted. Recommend this restaurant experience to anyone and everyone

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a last father-daughter "date" ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was a last father-daughter "date" night before she gets married next weekend. We had wonderful service and excellent food. The filet, Au gratin potatoes, mashed potatoes, cheesecake, Apple pie dessert were all first class. I had flowers sent to the restaurant and they were on the table when we sat down. It was a great night, and I am very thankful to everyone at Ruth's Chris for making it so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was phenomenal.

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Service was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good, but way over priced f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was good, but way over priced for what you get. This will have to be for special occasions only. The waitress was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I ordered a filet cooked to medium, it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I ordered a filet cooked to medium, it was overcooked. I For the price, they should really know how to cook a steak properly. I was not overly impressed with my cut of meat. I have had much better cuts from local meat shops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I went to Ruth's Chris fo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Ruth's Chris for our five year anniversary and it was wonderful! We had reservations and had to wait about 10-15 minutes but beyond that everything was just great. Lalee was our server and she was knowledgeable and had great suggestions. I had the petite filet and my husband had the ribeye and both were wonderful! My husband said it was one of the best steaks he ever had, and that is high praise. I highly recommend Ruth's Chris if you have a special night out or just want a great steak!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris Steak House Chattanooga

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The lamp chop dish was outstanding! Similarly the salmon with cajun sauce. The creamed spinach was superb. Even ordered a Pappy's 20yr bourbon and they actually had some! Kudos for a great experience all around.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the courtesy valet parking to the g ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

From the courtesy valet parking to the great server to the fine food this was a beautiful experience, the wine (Beringer Cab) was amazing. Our server was pleasant and made it a great evening. I have been twice before this to Ruths Chris Steakhouse, once in Memphis and once in Orlando ( I think) neither was comparable to this one in any way. I will happily recommend your restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent filet perfectly cooked. The cr ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent filet perfectly cooked. The creamed spinach is a must have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.