About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Boise

800 W. Main Street Ste 110
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared. Our steaks are cooked to perfection at 1800 degrees in our patented broilers and served “sizzling” to your table on 500-degree plates. In addition to our USDA Prime beef, we also offer fresh seafood, lobster, lamb, chicken and vegetarian options.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
N 8th St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 426-8000

Website:
http://www.ruthschrisprime.com/boise/

Private Party Facilities:
Ruth's Chris Steak House Boise private dining is perfect for every occasion! We feature 3 unique and elegantly appointed rooms that vary in seating capacity from 8 - 70 people. Perfect for business meetings, birthday parties, rehearsal dinners, or lavish receptions. Our private rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment including:

- Large Screen HD LCD TV's
- Direct connect from laptop to TV
- Webcasting
- Satellite Broadcasting
- Wireless Internet
- Teleconferencing

Our expert Private Dining and Sales Manager will guide you through every step of your event, from first call to beyond-your-expectations execution of your event.

Private Party Contact:
Don Leader: (208) 426-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Private Room (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just go, you will love it!

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

Just go, you will love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The staff made us feel welcome from the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the door. The servers were phenomenal. Stephanie really knew the menu well and was able to answer our questions.

The food came put sizzling and the meat melts in your mouth. It was amazing. The sides are enough for 2 people to share. The mashed potatoes are a side that I wouldn't get again, but the sweet potato crunch and roasted Brussels sprouts were delicious.

The ambiance was romantic and fun. We didn't feel rushed at all. In fact we were encouraged to enjoy our time. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional. Extremely d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was exceptional. Extremely disappointed with the food to cost ratio. Extremely expensive for what you get. You can get better value ANYWHERE else in Boise. The bill for two came in at $ 287.00 and we only had a glass of wine each and not a bottle. It was our anniversary and we got stuck at a table next to the restroom. If your looking for great service this is the place to go. If your looking for great food at a reasonable price past this one by. I do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

I took my date to Ruth's Chris for Valen ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my date to Ruth's Chris for Valentine's day and the experience was absolutely amazing. We arrived 30 minutes earlier than planned and the host accommodated us and escorted us straight to a booth. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the food was nothing short of incredible. We had the crab cakes and a 16oz NY strip, with asparagus and mushrooms on the side, and it was delicious. It made for a great evening that we will both remember for a long time to come.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic. Beginning with ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was fantastic. Beginning with the over the top service from Ricky to the wonderful appetizers, perfectly seasoned/cooked filets and ending with the flavorful chocolate duo desert. A big thank you for making out Valentine's Day a memorable one. I can't wait for our next visit to Ruth's Chris!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining out was scrumptious. Our wait ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our dining out was scrumptious. Our waiter was a real professional and was always available without being overbearing. The food was cooked to perfection and the selection was tough to make. It is the best in Boise and you get what you pay for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Service and food every time.

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Service and food every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every course was delightful. Service was ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Every course was delightful. Service was friendly and outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruth's Chris steaks are PREMIUM. I've di ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ruth's Chris steaks are PREMIUM. I've dined there many times and they are cooked perfectly every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

First class place. Dined here two nights ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First class place. Dined here two nights in a row after Wheeling Nailers vs Idaho Steelhead hockey game. Also came one afternoon for happy hour. Got fantastic service both nights. Dustin the bartender came to our table and remembered our names. Very personable and caring. Matt our server is one of the best servers we have ever had in a first class restaurant. And we have seen many. He served us both evenings and is both really personable and very professional. The service we received at Ruth's Chris in Boise will set new standards of expectation for us as we visit other establishments. Thank you for the excellent dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think it's over rated. We eat at a few ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I think it's over rated. We eat at a few very nice restaurants in town, and some not-so-fancy, and have some very good meals. Ruth' Chris food was ok, but nothing special; but at 2 to 3 times the cost. They promised rose petals on the table, which were missing. Bottom line, you can get better steaks for a lot less money. I can afford it, but I'm not into dining at a restaurant just because it's the most expensive.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This is the place that actually makes yo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is the place that actually makes you feel special no matter why you are there. It starts as soon as you open the doors and continues all throughout the dining experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always, the food was great and the se ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As always, the food was great and the service at our table was outstanding! The only distraction throughout the evening was the waiter for the surrounding tables. He was very unprofessional in out opinion. He was a bit to overt, made inappropriate comments to other patrons and was a distraction to the wonderful professional setting Ruth's Chris attempts to maintain. I am very glad we had the wait staff that we did at our table and felt rather sorry for the people at the other tables, who, I am sure came and expected to be treated like they were important. Rather they were entertained like they were at a Chili's or other similar restaurant. When we come back, we will make sure that this person is not our server. That being said, we love your food and the atmosphere. Keep up the exceptional work!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambience are abso ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food, service, and ambience are absolutely wonderful. However, the parking is a huge pain. They would be well advised to offer valet parking.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food, but you definitely pay for ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing food, but you definitely pay for it. It is expensive! If we go again we would go before 630 and try the dinner section that was available before 630, prices seemed a little better in that part of the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Too much butter on all food. A bit soake ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Too much butter on all food. A bit soaked :-/ but staff was excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I tried Ruth's Chris for the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I tried Ruth's Chris for the first time Thursday and really enjoyed the steak, the service, and the atmosphere. We had a reservation, and as soon as we arrived, were shown to a nicely set table with a birthday card for my wife. The server called us by name the whole evening and made us both feel special. We'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and amazing staff. First t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Awesome food and amazing staff. First time taking our boys to such a nice restaurant and it was wonderful to watch their faces as all the food came out and the waitstaff fussed over them. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took 30mins to get the bottle of wine we ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took 30mins to get the bottle of wine we ordered after getting seated. Wait staff tried really hard, but it wasn't the normal RC caliber.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Ruth's Chris is always good for special ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Ruth's Chris is always good for special occasions, although it is a little over priced for what you get; I find this true at all of their locations. You'll get a good steak with a great presentation and a nice ambience with a high price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place never disappoints. The food ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This place never disappoints. The food is consistently good. The specialty cocktail and happy hour menu were also excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was ABSOLUTELY the most amazing st ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was ABSOLUTELY the most amazing steak i have ever had! - the potatos and broccoli were a perfect addition!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice b-day dinner. Our waitress Sa ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very nice b-day dinner. Our waitress Sarah was excellent as was the food. One of our favorite places in downtown Boise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ruth's Chris never disappoints! The food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Ruth's Chris never disappoints! The food, service and atmosphere are top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I dined here before New Year ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I dined here before New Years event. Service was great and food was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a prime steak, excellent ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for a prime steak, excellent salads and a quiet dinner for two. Sarah and Zachary provided great service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service great, very welcoming Food pres ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service great, very welcoming

Food presentation and flavors excellent

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal and excellent service ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a good meal and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My daughter's go to place for special oc ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My daughter's go to place for special occasions. Great food, device and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here for end of year special occas ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Dined here for end of year special occasion. Loved how the entree was served on 500 degree plate - each bite was deliciously hot. Our order was incorrect, but the waitress gave us free dessert. The side dishes are a la cart, but large enough to share.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Delious food and fabulous staff. Recomme ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delious food and fabulous staff. Recommended for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our family had dinner at our favorite re ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our family had dinner at our favorite restaurant for Christmas Eve. Our meals were fabulous, cooked to perfection. The service was excellent thanks to Erin. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks ! Love the bone in filet. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great steaks ! Love the bone in filet.

We always request a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent dinner and service Steak was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent dinner and service

Steak was fabulous

Salads too

Cheesecake yummy

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious as always here! Servi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was delicious as always here! Service was pretty good but our waitress had lots of tables which made it a little difficult. Overall very good and we will be back again for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. An experience that is worth it every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Once again the people at Ruth's Chris ma ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Once again the people at Ruth's Chris made the evening completely enjoyable. From the time we walked in until we left, we were taken care of by the incredible staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Karen and I celebrated our 39th wedding ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Karen and I celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary. All of the staff that greeted us congratulated us on our special day. The meal, as always, was sumptuous and the apple cobbler a great finish. I also like the French press coffee. Whether a special occasion or entertaining business guests, Ruth's Chris never disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a great dinner to celebrate my f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Enjoyed a great dinner to celebrate my father'a birthday. The service and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Were here for our wedding anniversary. I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Were here for our wedding anniversary. I've always loved Ruth's Chris. Steaks were amazing, as usual. Cocktails were great. Sides were OK... we got the shoestring fries and lobster mac and cheese. The service was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.