About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: 2283742137x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
For over 50 years, we have perfected the steak house experience. Trust Ruth's to take care of Dad. It's all about a USDA prime cut of beef on our iconic 500° sizzling plate.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
9 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (37)
romantic (32)
notable wine list (18)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (12)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service3

Steak on sandwich was cold and dry.

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Steak on sandwich was cold and dry.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food great service Thanks Jeremy. ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food great service Thanks Jeremy. All of the staff was awesome.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to many Ruth Chris and this on ...

Dined 6 days ago

Have been to many Ruth Chris and this one was by far one of the best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, a great dinning experience. T ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

As always, a great dinning experience. The only problem we had was the dining room we exceptionally cold. We mentioned our discomfort and they quickly moved us to a different room which was much more comfortable.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Perfect!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We eat here fairly often and the food and service are always first rate, this visit however was an exception, my steak was absolute perfection, served hot and sizzling a lean cut grilled to my exact liking. The service was attentive without being bothersome (Thanks Jasmine and Larry). Once again you've demonstrated why Ruth's Chris (and this one in particular) are top of the heap. With all the restaurant choices available it is nice to see someone still making the extra effort to be the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest Mother's Day dinner rver

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was out of this world. Onion soup perfect. Steaks were great and my mom says the stuffed chicken is the best

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ruth Chris Biloxi, MS

Dined on April 19, 2016

Ribeye awesome! maybe a little too much butter, but how can that be a bad thing? sat at bar with wife, staff friendly, Ruth Chris is always consistent no matter where you go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I went to Ruth Chris Steak House for a belated birthday dinner. We were very impressed with the food, service and atmosphere. Everything was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

side orders need a little bit more loving....

Dined on April 16, 2016

Ordered a side of honey roasted Brussel sprouts. Sprouts were very tough. Not trimmed properly Replaced with aspearagus. Vegetables were really thin & spindely, chewy. Other than that, wine was great, black cod was excellent, as well as the apple kale salad. \ Service was outstanding, as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Date night

Dined on April 16, 2016

The atmosphere is good, low noise. Food is always excellent!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service was very good.

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food and Service was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best experiences we ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had at a Ruth's Chris. The food was perfect, Lisa our waitress was amazing and the service from all involved was perfect.

food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 7, 2016

When we travel to Biloxi, we make it a point to dine at Ruth's Chris Steak House and have always had excellent food. Our last visit on April 7, 2016 was very disappointing. Our filet's tasted as though there was no seasoning used and simply had no flavor! Definitely not worth the price!

food5
ambience4
service4

Our waiter was patient with us and he wa ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Our waiter was patient with us and he was quite busy as the restaurant was nearly full on a Thursday night. I had my mind set on lobster but their chef's special no longer included that option (aka surf and turf) so my friend and I split the last lobster they had, at nearly 3 lbs. it was delicious. You would have thought they would have had more than one Maine lobster in the tank. The ginger lemon drop martini was delicious as was all of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal and service were amazing! We vi ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The meal and service were amazing! We visit this location often and always enjoy every aspect of the visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best with The Most

Dined on March 18, 2016

A great experience, once again. The "go to" place for our special events. Super service, really great menu offerings, a fine wine list, and, of course, great...great food! Book a reservation today...you won't regret it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Also a great meal and fabulous service. ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Also a great meal and fabulous service. 🍷Cheers ‼️

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was wonderful. The meal was ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

The service was wonderful. The meal was enjoyable. My steak was a little tougher than I am accustomed to at Ruth's Chris. Since it's located in a casino, it's bustling. I would go back however.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The place to celebrate

Dined on March 11, 2016

Ruth's Chris is our favorite place to celebrate an birthday, anniversary or a personal victory. The food is wonderful and the service second to none. Our server, Marco was especially skilled and I would ask for him again upon our next return trip. My only frustration is to have a great dinner and then exit the restaurant and smell cigarette smoke. However, there is no finer steak restaurant on the Coast.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a great meal

Dined on March 9, 2016

I have eaten at this Ruth's Chris 6 times and have always had great dinners and excellent service. An interesting and varied wine list, a full bar with excellent bartenders, as well as chefs who know how to cook a steak to perfection This time, I got the filet mignon and it was perfectly done. The service was impeccable and attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointing... again

Dined on February 20, 2016

It breaks my heart to have to write this review. Ruth's Chris is a family favorite and we celebrate most special occasions there. However, the last two visits to the Biloxi location have not been up to standards, and at their prices, we expect/demand perfection every single time. There is no excuse. Last night our veal osso bucco ravioli was nothing like it should have been. The pasta was tough and the sauce was literally a cream sauce, rather than the wine/butter/broth that the ravioli is typically nestled in. The manager was kind enough to take it off the bill, but why such a dramatic error? Then our meal came. I believe our waitress got my order wrong because I ordered redfish, which typically is nicely seasoned in a lemon butter sauce. Sadly, last night, my fish was in a bell pepper sauce and had a greasy stuffing on the inside. I am still feeling a little green around the gills this morning after eating only a small portion. Lastly, one of our guests ordered her filet medium. I HAVE NEVER sent a steak back at Ruth's Chris in the ten years I have been eating there. One of their best tricks is getting that cooking time perfect every time. Unfortunately, her steak was rare, rather than medium and we had to send it back. She had to wait while the rest of us began our meal. In a lesser quality establishment, I might have understood, but there simply is no excuse, and seeing as how it is the second time in two months we have had this experience, I would suggest a change in the kitchen may be in order. We will give the Biloxi location one more try, but if we do not get what we are paying for, which is perfection, it will be our last try. Get it together, folks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

steak and deserts were premium

Dined on February 20, 2016

steaks were cooked to perfection. Sweet potato dish was like a desert. Cream spinach was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still my favorite on the coast.

Dined on February 14, 2016

This restaurant is my go to place when my husband and I are looking for a getaway and great food. The service, food, atmosphere CANNOT be beat. Hands down my favorite!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

From the moment we entered to the second we exited the experience was wonderful. The staff exceeded our expectations. Food was devine. The ambiance was priceless. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on February 13, 2016

Everything from the calamari to the salad to the, of course, steak was absolutely perfect. The cheesecake could not have been any more delicious. This restaurant is on the top of our list and we will definitely go back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner at Ruth's Chris

Dined on February 7, 2016

Came for my wife's birthday with two other couples. Service was excellent...waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered suggestions and answered any question we had about the menu. Food was superior!! Will be going back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Always try to fit in a dinner here when in Biloxi. The food and service is always great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from our waiters Robert and Chris .

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were in a bit of a hurry on last Saturday night,our outstanding waiters Robert and Chris were wonderful.did not know about the parade and the traffic was terrible we wanted to make a show at IP for 8:00 our reservation was for 6:00 normally enough time to enjoy our meal and get to the show.We were a little late because of parade getting to dinner but our waiters understood and gave us superior service and happily we got out in time to make our show.The food was delicious, we will surely dine there again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Better places in Biloxi

Dined on February 6, 2016

We got there 5-10 minutes early for our reservation (wedding anniversary) and were told to come back at exactly 6:00 pm, there wasn't a huge crowd in the dining room, maybe they weren't ready for that evening's dinner service . Just seemed unprofessional to me and i doubt i will go back or recommend your restaurant. The steak house inside the Beau Rivage is much better in my opinion

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak ever!!!

Dined on January 30, 2016

This is by far our favorite place ever to eat. We go here on special occasions. The price is a bit high but it matches the quality of food you get. My steak was a bit overdone from what I wanted but they were quick to bring me another one. Plus it was the actual manager whom came over and apologized and brought me my steak. We will be returning soon for more of there great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner!

Dined on January 26, 2016

A great place for great steak and seafood! My fiancé's birthday and I mentioned it to hostess prior to being seated. When she took us to our booth see tossed birthday confetti on the table which was way cool! Then our servers, Brian and Steve, could not have been better! Professionals beyond belief and very personable. Oh by the way, I had New York Strip and my fiancé had stuffed Red Snapper, both were to die for, BRAVO!! The manager and all his staff made this night one that will be remember for our lifetime! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebratory Meal

Dined on January 24, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed everything, filets an assortment of sides, wait staff was awesome and an amazing chocolate martini. Not a single complaint! We also sat at the bar initially and enjoyed lemon drop martinis and our bar tender was awesome as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Bachelorette dinner

Dined on January 23, 2016

We had my daughter's bachelorette dinner here. The wait staff was very accommodating and the value was unbeatable. Upscale dinner for a reasonable price.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

The steak was cooked perfect and tasted ...

Dined on January 18, 2016

The steak was cooked perfect and tasted awesome. I had a martini made with tequila , it was delicious. I highly recommend Ruth's. There was nothing to complain about here.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent

Dined on January 17, 2016

A great meal with wonderful atmosphere. Never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food as always. Very attentive ...

Dined on January 12, 2016

Excellent food as always. Very attentive wait staff. Highly enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1

Meal was as expected for Ruth's Chris, h ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Meal was as expected for Ruth's Chris, however there was a 45 minute wait for our reserved table. We recognize that New Year's Eve can be busy, but this is an unacceptable wait time. It also reflects poor planning and organization for a busy night.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not as good as other Ruth Chris ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

Food was not as good as other Ruth Chris restaurants.

food3
ambience4
service4

Ribeye was hard to cut. I wasn't sure i ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Ribeye was hard to cut. I wasn't sure if it was the meat or the knife. I realized it was the extra fatty meat when I brought half home. The waiter was pretty good and brought us special dessert for our anniversary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good to see it as good as it once was.

Dined on December 25, 2015

Our last time at Ruth Chris was a poor outing. This Christmas Eve was wonderful. Server was great, and the food was really good. Thank goodness!! We really enjoy dining here and so happy it was back up to par.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.