About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: (228) 374-2137

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Bar Seating (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food for any occasion. Expensive ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food for any occasion. Expensive so only get to do it once or twice a year. Looking forward to the next time we can go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Once again a very good meal with excelle ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once again a very good meal with excellent and attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is by far my favorite restaurant to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is by far my favorite restaurant to go to. This was probably somewhere around my 15th time to eat there. We actually ate there Friday and Sunday nights because it was so good. I have never been disappointed by food, atmosphere or service here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I guess the atmosphere of where you are ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I guess the atmosphere of where you are located has an affect on this particular location. If I pay this amount of money for food, I would rather have a different type of ambience. Also, the food here just doesn't compare to the Morton's Steakhouse we have in the same area. I had to send my steak back, I don't eat rare meat. I have eaten here several times, but this time I ate here only because I had a gift card.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The staff was very attentive and friendl ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Food was prepared perfectly to our order.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Ruth's Chris is not as good as othe ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This Ruth's Chris is not as good as others I have been to. They Filet is always a little charred on the outside and overcooked on the inside. The Ribeye was a little too fatty. Not a bad meal but just not as good as other Ruth's I have been to.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice quiet atmosphere for a romantic dat ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice quiet atmosphere for a romantic date. The food was great and cooked to perfection. The staff took really good care of us. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening at Ruth's celebrated my wife ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening at Ruth's celebrated my wife's 76th birthday and the 56th anniversary of the night we first met in New Orleans. Ruth's great food , service and ambiance made it a memorable night. The staff coordinated the flowers I ordered, personalized our menus and made us feel like special guests the entire night. The lobster bisque and the gulf shrimp with remoulade sauce were outstanding and the filets were cooked perfectly. Vegetables arrived piping hot and stayed warm throughout the meal. Two managers checked on us during the meal, another welcome sign. Our meal ended with a complimentary birthday dessert. This year our family's Christmas Eve dinner will return to Ruth's in New Orleans after a two year absence .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak as usual!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great steak as usual!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food! Enjoyed good meal.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food! Enjoyed good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were in Biloxi for the Boz Skaggs con ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were in Biloxi for the Boz Skaggs concert at the Hard Rock. We saw that this restaurant was also in Hard Rock so decided to eat here before the concert for convenience. Turned out to be an excellent meal and the service was incredible. Our waitress had a large group seated right after us, so the manager and other staff members chipped in to help her and we had the best care. Food was excellent and everyone was cheerful and made us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak!! Farmers market salad was a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great steak!! Farmers market salad was also great and the fingerling potatoes!!great service! Can't beat the combination dinner with appetizer, entree w side, and dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once again, as always, the food was outs ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Once again, as always, the food was outstanding, prepared exactly as ordered and served hot and sizzling (I have to have my food served hot). The service was excellent. We usually have Jasmine but she was working a banquet so we had Chris who was also very good, attentive without being intrusive. We keep thinking we should try other places but why take chances when we know we will get an excellent meal and service at Ruth's Chris, Biloxi. There are three Ruth's Chris closer to us but this is the better of them, It's a two hour drive for us but well worth trip.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy hour menu is very good and delicio ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Happy hour menu is very good and delicious items. I am so happy they have the filet sandwich and spicy shrimp on happy hour menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We have been to Ruth's both in New Orlea ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been to Ruth's both in New Orleans & Biloxi several times. Have to say our waiter Nick made this visit extra special!

Will be back next time we are in Biloxi!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to Ruth's on the Gulf Coast for the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went to Ruth's on the Gulf Coast for the first time and honestly thought it was the best meal I had in quite some time. Steak was cooked perfectly, the sweet potato was amazing and the sweet corn, to die for.

I would highly recommend Ruth's on the Gulf Coast!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was great and we thoroughly e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The dinner was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it as we always do and we will always come back thank you

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great New Years Eve dining pleasure! Se ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Years Eve dining pleasure! Semi-private room, outstanding service, great wine list, and of course the food! What can I say... steaks done to perfection, starters (chowder, & salads) notable. I do have to comment, however, on the fingerling potato side that I had with my meal. To they were overcooked. Potatoes were dry & lacked seasoning.

Dining companions sides were very good, no complaints. We will definitely attend this fine establishment again in the near future....! Bon Appetit

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Chris and his assistant Dillo ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter Chris and his assistant Dillon were outstanding. Food service was timely and steaks arrived sizzling ( a Ruth's Chris) tradition. Supervisors were available if any problems occurred. Witnessed one supervisor return an overcooked steak to kitchen and returned after a short interval with another steak cooked as requested.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster bisque and steaks were amazing. ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lobster bisque and steaks were amazing. Quite pricey so definitely for a special occasion only.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a enjoyable visit at your establish ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a enjoyable visit at your establishment. The service was top notch all around. Food was outstanding. Thank you for the great memories we encountered. Thank you Mike Wyrick

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager and all staff were extremely ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The manager and all staff were extremely friendly & wanting to please. The steaks were....unbelievable. We've been to other quality steak houses, but none come close to Ruth's.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic special. The meal was amazing. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic special. The meal was amazing. The service was exceptional. Will return again and again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place, but this time it w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always a great place, but this time it was really good! The wedge and steak were a ten! One of the managers brought us a hot garlic and butter plate. Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hostess was rude and mocked my attir ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The hostess was rude and mocked my attire in front of other staff members and guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Once again we had a very good meal with ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Once again we had a very good meal with truly outstanding friendly and attentive service (Thanks Jasmine) steaks were prepared exactly as requested and everything was timed and presented well, made for a very nice Christmas eve dinner out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous evening

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fabulous evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good filet sandwich and spicy shrim ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good filet sandwich and spicy shrimp appetizer and reasonably priced during happy hour.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Steak was very good and the sides were o ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Steak was very good and the sides were outstanding. Friendly staff that took care of all our needs. Nice setting for any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. We've never been disappointed ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good. We've never been disappointed with Ruth Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au gratin was very good. Apple cheesecake was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always, always consistent and great serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always, always consistent and great service. Food is 5 star. From steaks to lobster to fish, we always have wonderful food at the Ruth Chris in Biloxi. The management is always taking time to make sure our experience is perfect!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my wife's birthday. The service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was my wife's birthday. The service was Great!!! First time here . The dining area seemed a little dated but nice.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was excellent. What wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As usual the food was excellent. What was unusual was that the server appeared rushed and not as experienced as the wait staff has been in past experiences.

Maybe the restaurant was slammed because of Thanksgiving ,

maybe he was a new server, maybe he had too many tables to cover.

Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Outstanding! Ruth who I knew would be ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding!

Ruth who I knew would be proud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only downside was the lighting. It ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The only downside was the lighting. It was difficult to read the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful time

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food on the coast. We go there for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best food on the coast. We go there for our wedding anniversary and look forward to it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very gl ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very glad that we were able to obtain reservations for the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure they tell you about the specia ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Make sure they tell you about the special. They made it right, but ruined the experience. Waitress was awful. The noise from the concert part of the hotel was audible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.