Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: (228) 374-2137

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom always put you first. Time to return the favor. Celebrate Mother's Day at Ruth's, open early starting at 12pm.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Private Room (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (0)
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

This is by far the best Ruth's Chris we've found between Biloxi and the Atlantic Ocean. So thankful for their staff who always make our Anniversary incredible! We got rose petals on our table, succulent dessert with the plate spelling our occasion in drizzled chocolate, and a complimentary photo sent home with us. We rate it as high as Emeril's!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love how they cook their steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service, albeit a bit slow. Everything for the most part outstanding until server brought my card back stating it was declined. I quickly gave her another card, embarrassed although I knew of no reason the card should be declined. I then remembered that I did not call card company to tell them I would be using card out-of-town (often transactions are declined when I neglect to notify them in advance). The next day I did call and was told that whoever ran the card did it incorrectly (??), and that it was not my credit card company that declined the transaction. So... maybe some servers need some retraining in credit card transactions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We've eaten at many Ruth's Chris and this one was the best. We ordered the Tomahawk steak since both my husband and I decided to have the Ribeye. This steak was the most flavorful steak we have ever had. Even the leftovers the next day were still great. I tried the Harvest salad this time and it was very good also - the goat cheese and dried cherries really added to the flavor. Tito took great care of us and was always there when we needed him, but didn't hover.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I've never had a bad experience eating at Ruth's Chris. This is our "special occasion" place to eat. The food is always great and the service as close to perfect as we can imagine. Not for the faint of heart regarding price but very worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Will was a wonderfully personable server, as was his assistant Skylar. My friend and I had a fantastic dining experience we won't soon forget. Thank you for the great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Absolutely great!!! All aspects of the evening and dinning was great!!! The server was Lea. Was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good Apps but the steak on my sandwich was cold and bread was not too fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We go to Ruth's before concerts in Biloxi. Really nice to have a quality establishment nearby.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Usually my go to spot on the coast. Ordered the filet medium rate and it came out well done. Took it back and the second one they brought back was so raw it was almost blue and cold in the middle. The manager of course was very kind and picked up the steak part of my meal. S cold time that's it's happened there. Don't know if I'll be giving them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The only down fall I have is that the tuna appetizer has changed. It wasn't the best. But this won't stop me from dining at Ruth Chris.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good food as always (although the steak plate wasn't sizzling as usual and the steak was unevenly cooked, still tasted great though). Jasmine, our usual server, is a great combination of friendly attentiveness and unobtrusive service. I forgot to order my usual salad and was thinking she'd lost a step but then realized I hadn't placed a salad order (my bad). Once again a pleasant dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Steak sandwich was fair because the bread was stale. The filet was good though and spicy shrimp were excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The prices are too high. Instead of getting one hughe piece of meat I would prefer a smaller one but with a side dish (vegetables etc.).Having both is impossible to eat and way overpriced. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely fabulous meal! Brussel sprouts were divine!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was not the kind of Ruth's Chris I'm used to. The service was just okay! The food was not up to the standards I've had at others. It took forever for us to get anything. My fiancé's birthday dinner did not go as I wanted it to.. I will not be coming back to this franchise.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Everything was outstanding except for the bread. We 6 agreed that the bread was more Wonder bread like than one would expect in a fine restaurant. Fix that & we're talking 6 stars across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent as usual and one of my most enjoyable evenings dining with friends. Steaks prepared perfectly. Service was excellent. Server was extremely cordial and accommodating.
Attentive but not intrusive and very prompt on requests. My party expressed the same sentiments.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I was treated as a special. The wait staff used my name on several occasions.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food for any occasion. Expensive so only get to do it once or twice a year. Looking forward to the next time we can go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once again a very good meal with excellent and attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is by far my favorite restaurant to go to. This was probably somewhere around my 15th time to eat there. We actually ate there Friday and Sunday nights because it was so good. I have never been disappointed by food, atmosphere or service here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I guess the atmosphere of where you are located has an affect on this particular location. If I pay this amount of money for food, I would rather have a different type of ambience. Also, the food here just doesn't compare to the Morton's Steakhouse we have in the same area. I had to send my steak back, I don't eat rare meat. I have eaten here several times, but this time I ate here only because I had a gift card.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Food was prepared perfectly to our order.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This Ruth's Chris is not as good as others I have been to. They Filet is always a little charred on the outside and overcooked on the inside. The Ribeye was a little too fatty. Not a bad meal but just not as good as other Ruth's I have been to.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice quiet atmosphere for a romantic date. The food was great and cooked to perfection. The staff took really good care of us. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening at Ruth's celebrated my wife's 76th birthday and the 56th anniversary of the night we first met in New Orleans. Ruth's great food , service and ambiance made it a memorable night. The staff coordinated the flowers I ordered, personalized our menus and made us feel like special guests the entire night. The lobster bisque and the gulf shrimp with remoulade sauce were outstanding and the filets were cooked perfectly. Vegetables arrived piping hot and stayed warm throughout the meal. Two managers checked on us during the meal, another welcome sign. Our meal ended with a complimentary birthday dessert. This year our family's Christmas Eve dinner will return to Ruth's in New Orleans after a two year absence .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great steak as usual!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food! Enjoyed good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were in Biloxi for the Boz Skaggs concert at the Hard Rock. We saw that this restaurant was also in Hard Rock so decided to eat here before the concert for convenience. Turned out to be an excellent meal and the service was incredible. Our waitress had a large group seated right after us, so the manager and other staff members chipped in to help her and we had the best care. Food was excellent and everyone was cheerful and made us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great steak!! Farmers market salad was also great and the fingerling potatoes!!great service! Can't beat the combination dinner with appetizer, entree w side, and dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Once again, as always, the food was outstanding, prepared exactly as ordered and served hot and sizzling (I have to have my food served hot). The service was excellent. We usually have Jasmine but she was working a banquet so we had Chris who was also very good, attentive without being intrusive. We keep thinking we should try other places but why take chances when we know we will get an excellent meal and service at Ruth's Chris, Biloxi. There are three Ruth's Chris closer to us but this is the better of them, It's a two hour drive for us but well worth trip.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Happy hour menu is very good and delicious items. I am so happy they have the filet sandwich and spicy shrimp on happy hour menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been to Ruth's both in New Orleans & Biloxi several times. Have to say our waiter Nick made this visit extra special!
Will be back next time we are in Biloxi!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went to Ruth's on the Gulf Coast for the first time and honestly thought it was the best meal I had in quite some time. Steak was cooked perfectly, the sweet potato was amazing and the sweet corn, to die for.
I would highly recommend Ruth's on the Gulf Coast!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The dinner was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it as we always do and we will always come back thank you

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Years Eve dining pleasure! Semi-private room, outstanding service, great wine list, and of course the food! What can I say... steaks done to perfection, starters (chowder, & salads) notable. I do have to comment, however, on the fingerling potato side that I had with my meal. To they were overcooked. Potatoes were dry & lacked seasoning.
Dining companions sides were very good, no complaints. We will definitely attend this fine establishment again in the near future....! Bon Appetit

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter Chris and his assistant Dillon were outstanding. Food service was timely and steaks arrived sizzling ( a Ruth's Chris) tradition. Supervisors were available if any problems occurred. Witnessed one supervisor return an overcooked steak to kitchen and returned after a short interval with another steak cooked as requested.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lobster bisque and steaks were amazing. Quite pricey so definitely for a special occasion only.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a enjoyable visit at your establishment. The service was top notch all around. Food was outstanding. Thank you for the great memories we encountered. Thank you Mike Wyrick

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.