Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: (228) 374-2137

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (26)
See All
Business Meals (24)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Spicy Shrimp and Burger was outstanding. The service tonight at bar was not good. I waited 20 minutes to get my drink and then the guy never came back to take my order for my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was really good and service was great will definitely be back to celebrate anniversary with them .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous'

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The food was great the service was awesome I had the petite filet with the sweet potatoe casserole which is one of my favorite things at Ruth Chris aside from the best steaks ever....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Spicy shrimp were good but the steak sandwich did not have enough meat on it. Some of the bread was uncovered with meat. Hit or miss. Sometimes its excellent and others its so so.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our waitress was top notch! She provided a thorough description of the drink & food menu. The staff was extremely efficient & the food was spectacular!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The cocktails were outstanding. The food was very good except the steak was not cooked as ordered and not the quality we have had in the past. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Very Good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It's a must stop for my wife and I when we're in Biloxi. Always very good in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The staff made our Father's Day and 70th bday combo dinner a great and memorable night!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great service! Our waitress was attentive and very professional. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Seafood tower was delish, great appetizer. Never disappointed at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 11, 2017

for the price it should have been the best meal we have ever had and it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Spicy shrimp app was excellent and steak sandwich was also very tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

New York Strip was excellent. Potatoes Au Gratin could have been cheesier. Service was fair.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Spicy shrimp appetizer is great and an excellent appetizer during happy hour. Steak sandwich is also good but sometimes its not as good as others. When the bread is fresh and the steak is cooked correctly and they put a generous portion of meat on the sandwich it is a great meal.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The steaks are amazing! My family loves the Ruth's Chris Specials. The staff is always friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

BILOXI BONANZA
GREAT FOOD, BETTER SERVICE. HAVE VISITED OTHER LOCATIONS,ALL SECOND TO THIS ONE. SIMPLY, A WONDERFUL MEAL WITH IMPECCABLE SERVICE. TOP TO BOTTOM. NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Ashley & Larry were the upmost hospitable servers I've ever encountered. Thanks again for a splendid evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Forgot to let them know ahead of time it was our anniversary. But, they still made is special for us. Outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Once again we had a very nice dinner, as always the food was good and the service outstanding (Thanks Jasmine and Larry). The mashed potatoes could have been hotter but the steak and crab cakes were perfect. It's always nice that Anthony checks with every patron to make certain the restaurant is performing up to Ruth's Chris standards.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 23, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary here and everything was wonderful!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Always my go to place for a great meal. Had great service the second I walked in. The accolades stop there. They can't seem to cook a steak the correct temperature. Ordered hot red center which at most steakhouses is medium rare plus. ALWAYS comes out full rare. I've tried the other way and ordered it medium and it comes out well done. Thank goodness for the scorching hot plate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We always have dinner at Ruth Chris when we are in Biloxi. ALWAYS have an EXCELLENT meal and the staff are all soooo nice and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There was a fruit fly in my wife's wine glass. Unacceptable but the food was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was fabulous, and the wife and I had a wonderful time always

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were there to celebrate my adult son's birthday. It was very good as usual. We try to have dinner at Ruth Chris every time we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Steak sandwich was cold, the bread was stale, and they had 6 small pieces of cold undercooked meat on them.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Server Lisa was outstanding. Really made the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was clearly the worst Filet I've ever received at a Ruth's Chris. The 11 ounce filet shape appeared odd in that it appeared that two pieces of meat were fused together. I also saw arteries and grizzle in sections of the Steak. The filet was tough I chewed it repeatedly before thinking I don't want to swallow this before removing it from my mouth. That happened three to four times. The tomato crabmeat soup was also bad. My wife stopped after two spoonfuls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We have dined at nearly all the Ruth's Chris restaurants worldwide and this is the first time we have been disappointed. We had to return my steak twice and my wife's once. They brought the wrong (and decidedly more expensive) bottle of wine and never showed me the label before proceeding to open it. Fortunately, I stopped them and asked to see it; otherwise we would have had an even larger issue. The steak was absolutely tasteless and the accompanying lobster mac and cheese was cold.
The manager made up for it by removing the steaks from our bill and giving us a gift card, but the entire experience was a battle to get it right the first time and it shouldn't have been. Overall, we were very disappointed and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This is by far the best Ruth's Chris we've found between Biloxi and the Atlantic Ocean. So thankful for their staff who always make our Anniversary incredible! We got rose petals on our table, succulent dessert with the plate spelling our occasion in drizzled chocolate, and a complimentary photo sent home with us. We rate it as high as Emeril's!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was a Birthday celebration dinner and a short getaway to Biloxi. We were really looking forward to dinner at Ruths Chris, I just want to warn anyone who uses a gift card to pay for a meal, that was the downfall to this evening. When we sat down we told our server Andrew that we wanted to have a nice relax full dinner and we were in no hurry. Started out with 2 Ketel One's, Andrew agreed to keep things slow and we ordered the Crab Stack, against my better judgment we then ordered the entire meal, we split a wedge, I've had better, Blue Cheese crumbles was almost frozen, served on the side but no creamy blue cheese. I would pass on this salad, while I was eating the salad here comes the entrée' , (one thing that makes me very unhappy is when a restaurant rushes you through the meal), Filet, Cowboy Rib eye and we split a baked potato, along with a glass of 50 Acre. At this point I was not happy, my steak was raw, ordered it medium, Andrew took it back, wanted a side of Au Jus' he told me they didn't have or need it because their steaks didn't need any extra flavor but they had a sauce trio I could try, so much for trying, it was on the bill, I would skip this also.
Now comes the time for the check, I gave the gift card that my husband gave me for my B-Day ($500) to pay for the check, Previously that day I made a few purchases in a boutique but there was plenty to cover the check, I asked him if this was OK to pay with, no problem, in short the meal was charged twice on the card, my husband had to pay cash and my gift card had no $'s left on the card. I accused the boutique of using my charge card when in fact it was the restaurant. I spent the next 2 weeks working with the GM Jerry Celestine to get this error corrected, beware this is not a simple task to get a charge reversed on a gift card, the duplicate charge was taken off the gift card, Jerry sent me $100 Ruths Chris card for my trouble, willing to give Ruths Chris another chance in Chicago.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love how they cook their steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service, albeit a bit slow. Everything for the most part outstanding until server brought my card back stating it was declined. I quickly gave her another card, embarrassed although I knew of no reason the card should be declined. I then remembered that I did not call card company to tell them I would be using card out-of-town (often transactions are declined when I neglect to notify them in advance). The next day I did call and was told that whoever ran the card did it incorrectly (??), and that it was not my credit card company that declined the transaction. So... maybe some servers need some retraining in credit card transactions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We've eaten at many Ruth's Chris and this one was the best. We ordered the Tomahawk steak since both my husband and I decided to have the Ribeye. This steak was the most flavorful steak we have ever had. Even the leftovers the next day were still great. I tried the Harvest salad this time and it was very good also - the goat cheese and dried cherries really added to the flavor. Tito took great care of us and was always there when we needed him, but didn't hover.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I've never had a bad experience eating at Ruth's Chris. This is our "special occasion" place to eat. The food is always great and the service as close to perfect as we can imagine. Not for the faint of heart regarding price but very worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Will was a wonderfully personable server, as was his assistant Skylar. My friend and I had a fantastic dining experience we won't soon forget. Thank you for the great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Absolutely great!!! All aspects of the evening and dinning was great!!! The server was Lea. Was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good Apps but the steak on my sandwich was cold and bread was not too fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.