About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: 2283742137x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lobster Bisque - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Medium Rare Lamb Chops  - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Creamed Spinach - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Potatoes Au Gratin - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Inside Of My Medium Rare Lamb Chop - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Banana Cream Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bone In Ribeye W/ Onion Straws Finished In Red Wine Demi Glace - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ice Cream And Cream Burlee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lamb Chops - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Rasberry Rosemary Cosmopolitan - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bread - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Onion Rings - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Mint Jelly - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Sweet Potato Soufflé - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Broccoli Au Gratin - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Caesar Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Thai Chili Calamari - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Sweet Potato Casserole With Brown Sugar Pecan Crust And Jefferson Stout Vanilla Ice Cream Stout - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Braised Short Ribs - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ahi Tuna And Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Petite Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Filet Mignon - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (5)
Business Meals (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Ruth's on the Gulf Coast for the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Went to Ruth's on the Gulf Coast for the first time and honestly thought it was the best meal I had in quite some time. Steak was cooked perfectly, the sweet potato was amazing and the sweet corn, to die for.

I would highly recommend Ruth's on the Gulf Coast!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was great and we thoroughly e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The dinner was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it as we always do and we will always come back thank you

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great New Years Eve dining pleasure! Se ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Years Eve dining pleasure! Semi-private room, outstanding service, great wine list, and of course the food! What can I say... steaks done to perfection, starters (chowder, & salads) notable. I do have to comment, however, on the fingerling potato side that I had with my meal. To they were overcooked. Potatoes were dry & lacked seasoning.

Dining companions sides were very good, no complaints. We will definitely attend this fine establishment again in the near future....! Bon Appetit

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Chris and his assistant Dillo ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter Chris and his assistant Dillon were outstanding. Food service was timely and steaks arrived sizzling ( a Ruth's Chris) tradition. Supervisors were available if any problems occurred. Witnessed one supervisor return an overcooked steak to kitchen and returned after a short interval with another steak cooked as requested.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster bisque and steaks were amazing. ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lobster bisque and steaks were amazing. Quite pricey so definitely for a special occasion only.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a enjoyable visit at your establish ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a enjoyable visit at your establishment. The service was top notch all around. Food was outstanding. Thank you for the great memories we encountered. Thank you Mike Wyrick

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager and all staff were extremely ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The manager and all staff were extremely friendly & wanting to please. The steaks were....unbelievable. We've been to other quality steak houses, but none come close to Ruth's.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic special. The meal was amazing. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic special. The meal was amazing. The service was exceptional. Will return again and again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place, but this time it w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always a great place, but this time it was really good! The wedge and steak were a ten! One of the managers brought us a hot garlic and butter plate. Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hostess was rude and mocked my attir ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The hostess was rude and mocked my attire in front of other staff members and guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Once again we had a very good meal with ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Once again we had a very good meal with truly outstanding friendly and attentive service (Thanks Jasmine) steaks were prepared exactly as requested and everything was timed and presented well, made for a very nice Christmas eve dinner out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous evening

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fabulous evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good filet sandwich and spicy shrim ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good filet sandwich and spicy shrimp appetizer and reasonably priced during happy hour.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good. We've never been disappointed ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good. We've never been disappointed with Ruth Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au gratin was very good. Apple cheesecake was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always, always consistent and great serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always, always consistent and great service. Food is 5 star. From steaks to lobster to fish, we always have wonderful food at the Ruth Chris in Biloxi. The management is always taking time to make sure our experience is perfect!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my wife's birthday. The service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was my wife's birthday. The service was Great!!! First time here . The dining area seemed a little dated but nice.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was excellent. What wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As usual the food was excellent. What was unusual was that the server appeared rushed and not as experienced as the wait staff has been in past experiences.

Maybe the restaurant was slammed because of Thanksgiving ,

maybe he was a new server, maybe he had too many tables to cover.

Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Outstanding! Ruth who I knew would be ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding!

Ruth who I knew would be proud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only downside was the lighting. It ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The only downside was the lighting. It was difficult to read the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful time

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food on the coast. We go there for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best food on the coast. We go there for our wedding anniversary and look forward to it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very gl ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very glad that we were able to obtain reservations for the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure they tell you about the specia ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Make sure they tell you about the special. They made it right, but ruined the experience. Waitress was awful. The noise from the concert part of the hotel was audible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We were in Biloxi so we had a few choice ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were in Biloxi so we had a few choices for a great steak. We chose Ruth Chris because it is always the best food! The meal plan was such fun. We chose filet and lobster for our entree and yummy sides as well as great wine. We loved the dessert.... key lime cheese cake and dark chocolate bark with raspberry sauce. We will definitely be back to the Hard Rock and Ruth Chris' win or lose!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing... I got the 16oz bone ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was amazing... I got the 16oz bone in filet.. was amazing. Fried calamari for app. Always a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall wonderful! We were heading back ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overall wonderful! We were heading back from our honeymoon and this was our last leg of our trip! Service was just as amazing as the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Food was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This Ruth Chris is inside of Hard Rock C ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This Ruth Chris is inside of Hard Rock Casino. The young lady who was our server was superb! The ambiance and the food was awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love me some Ruth Chris!!! Best steak ev ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love me some Ruth Chris!!! Best steak ever (always)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place to go for a special occasion. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Nice place to go for a special occasion. I would recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at his location. Everything w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 22, 2016

First time at his location. Everything was outstanding except after seeding it to them about six minutes to get to our table. Other than that awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Server was good but had way too many tab ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was good but had way too many tables. Not his fault and his "assistant" was nowhere to be found. It was not enjoyable at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Ch ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2016

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Chicago so I wanted to see if the food was consistent, and yes it was. The steak was perfect and the lobster tail was tender and sweet. Tito our server and his team were very welcoming and polite. We were seated and served with very little wait time. I was disappointed with the bread pudding, it used to be so good with the raisins and apples and special sauce. The new one with white chocolate is too bland. However, that won't stop me from coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific with the except ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was terrific with the except of my coffee was served with cold milk which makes the coffee room temp. I told the waiter and he took it off the table and started over with heated milk.best meal I had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris S ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House. The service was very prompt, polite, efficient and friendly.

The food, as usual, was very good. The steak cooked to perfection, very tasty and very hot. The side orders delicious.

A most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. My steak was perf ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was excellent. My steak was perfection. My husband steak was not. Love the crab cakes. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite up to their usual excellent st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Not quite up to their usual excellent standards, perhaps just an off night.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It was great! Food was good. Service was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was great! Food was good. Service was a little slow, especially for the place not being busy. There were a couple other loud guests, but that's to be expected in a casino environment. All in all, I would definitely go back again! Looking forward to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Superb food matched with outstanding ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Superb food matched with outstanding service. We make it a point to eat at least once at Ruth's Chris - Biloxi whenever we are in the area. Have never been disappointed !!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.