About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: 2283742137x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bone In Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Rcsh Tomahawk - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Crabstack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Fire-roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lobster Bisque - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Medium Rare Lamb Chops  - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Creamed Spinach - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Potatoes Au Gratin - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Inside Of My Medium Rare Lamb Chop - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Banana Cream Pie - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bone In Ribeye W/ Onion Straws Finished In Red Wine Demi Glace - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ice Cream And Cream Burlee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Lamb Chops - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Rasberry Rosemary Cosmopolitan - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Bread - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Onion Rings - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Mint Jelly - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Sweet Potato Soufflé - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Broccoli Au Gratin - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Caesar Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Thai Chili Calamari - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Sweet Potato Casserole With Brown Sugar Pecan Crust And Jefferson Stout Vanilla Ice Cream Stout - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Braised Short Ribs - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Ahi Tuna And Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Petite Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
Filet Mignon - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, Biloxi, MS

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Ruth used to say, “Life’s too short to eat anywhere else.” And Christmas is too special a day to just go anywhere. So we’re keeping our doors open on December 25th. Let us take care of all the details so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy a perfect day. Opening early at noon on Christmas Day.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
5 More
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good. We've never been disappointed ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good. We've never been disappointed with Ruth Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au g ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Steak is excellent and the potatoes au gratin was very good. Apple cheesecake was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This was my wife's birthday. The service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was my wife's birthday. The service was Great!!! First time here . The dining area seemed a little dated but nice.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was excellent. What wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As usual the food was excellent. What was unusual was that the server appeared rushed and not as experienced as the wait staff has been in past experiences.

Maybe the restaurant was slammed because of Thanksgiving ,

maybe he was a new server, maybe he had too many tables to cover.

Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Outstanding! Ruth who I knew would be ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding!

Ruth who I knew would be proud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only downside was the lighting. It ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The only downside was the lighting. It was difficult to read the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful time

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food on the coast. We go there for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best food on the coast. We go there for our wedding anniversary and look forward to it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very gl ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food, Outstanding Service. Very glad that we were able to obtain reservations for the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure they tell you about the specia ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Make sure they tell you about the special. They made it right, but ruined the experience. Waitress was awful. The noise from the concert part of the hotel was audible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We were in Biloxi so we had a few choice ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were in Biloxi so we had a few choices for a great steak. We chose Ruth Chris because it is always the best food! The meal plan was such fun. We chose filet and lobster for our entree and yummy sides as well as great wine. We loved the dessert.... key lime cheese cake and dark chocolate bark with raspberry sauce. We will definitely be back to the Hard Rock and Ruth Chris' win or lose!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing... I got the 16oz bone ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was amazing... I got the 16oz bone in filet.. was amazing. Fried calamari for app. Always a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall wonderful! We were heading back ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overall wonderful! We were heading back from our honeymoon and this was our last leg of our trip! Service was just as amazing as the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Food was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This Ruth Chris is inside of Hard Rock C ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This Ruth Chris is inside of Hard Rock Casino. The young lady who was our server was superb! The ambiance and the food was awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love me some Ruth Chris!!! Best steak ev ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love me some Ruth Chris!!! Best steak ever (always)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place to go for a special occasion. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Nice place to go for a special occasion. I would recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at his location. Everything w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 22, 2016

First time at his location. Everything was outstanding except after seeding it to them about six minutes to get to our table. Other than that awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Server was good but had way too many tab ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was good but had way too many tables. Not his fault and his "assistant" was nowhere to be found. It was not enjoyable at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Ch ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2016

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Chicago so I wanted to see if the food was consistent, and yes it was. The steak was perfect and the lobster tail was tender and sweet. Tito our server and his team were very welcoming and polite. We were seated and served with very little wait time. I was disappointed with the bread pudding, it used to be so good with the raisins and apples and special sauce. The new one with white chocolate is too bland. However, that won't stop me from coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific with the except ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was terrific with the except of my coffee was served with cold milk which makes the coffee room temp. I told the waiter and he took it off the table and started over with heated milk.best meal I had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris S ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House. The service was very prompt, polite, efficient and friendly.

The food, as usual, was very good. The steak cooked to perfection, very tasty and very hot. The side orders delicious.

A most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. My steak was perf ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was excellent. My steak was perfection. My husband steak was not. Love the crab cakes. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite up to their usual excellent st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Not quite up to their usual excellent standards, perhaps just an off night.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It was great! Food was good. Service was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was great! Food was good. Service was a little slow, especially for the place not being busy. There were a couple other loud guests, but that's to be expected in a casino environment. All in all, I would definitely go back again! Looking forward to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Superb food matched with outstanding ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Superb food matched with outstanding service. We make it a point to eat at least once at Ruth's Chris - Biloxi whenever we are in the area. Have never been disappointed !!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this Ruth's Chris location and a ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We love this Ruth's Chris location and always enjoy a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we walked in the door, we could see ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 14, 2016

When we walked in the door, we could see the bar area. The first thing I saw was food on the floor. It was kind of surprising as there were numerous staff members that continued to walk by it. We were taken to our table that wasn't quite ready so we had to stand in the walkway for a bit until the table was ready. My wife and I immediately noticed the noise level. It was so loud, you had to lean in to each other and even then it was still hard to hear. There were at least 2 tables where the patrons were completely drunk. Everyone in the restaurant was watching as these people stumbled and bumped into tables and chairs on their way to the restroom. This type of environment was not at all what I would expect. The food was fair. I don't know that anything could have made up for the ambiance. My wife's steak was undercooked and mine was over-cooked. Overall, I was very disappointed. I just wanted to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

Great steaks as always.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great steaks as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are real Ruth's Chris fans. Never sen ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2016

We are real Ruth's Chris fans. Never sent a steak back in other locations. Salad was soggy. Steak overcooked. Server not very attentive. A real disappointment for the Ruth Chris reputation in this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food was absolutely amazing! Even th ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! Even though we had 3 servers, my ordered soup was forgotten, and my husband and I reordered second drinks and they were forgotten. It was a romantic place; however a bit too dark as it was hard to see the menus.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall experience was good, but was bit ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Overall experience was good, but was bit pricey for the size of the cut of meat. My wife's steak was overcooked, but everything thing else was good. We were unaware that we could have split entrées, and would have purchased a 20 Oz ribeye and split it. In addition, the sides were definitely for more than one person, and we could have shared those as well. I would go back, but would order differently. One more thing, a 12 Oz, local beer was $6.50, which in my opinion, is way overpriced, as that price is typically what a pint would cost.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Ruth's Chris has no surprises. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ruth's Chris has no surprises. The food is consistently great, and the service is superb

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

experience was GREAT !!!! food GREAT !! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2016

experience was GREAT !!!! food GREAT !!!! service GREAT !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak on sandwich was vwry chewy and had ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Steak on sandwich was vwry chewy and had grissle in every bite. Not sure why but the quality of meat was poor today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Dana, was awesome! He was ve ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waiter, Dana, was awesome! He was very good about talking to our 9 year old that was dining with us.

The only thing that was lacking was the creamed spinach...just wasn't up to par.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The drink that you charge 12.00 for shou ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 25, 2016

The drink that you charge 12.00 for should be an embarrassment to you....the manager seemed inept at his job....my wife's steak was perfect, however, mine was over seasoned and I could not eat it..I told the waiter I did not want another steak but the manager appeared a bit later with a steak on a sizzling plate...When I said "No thank you" he seemed to get indignant....all in all it was a very unpleasant experience....Also, the shrimp cocktail, although the four shrimp were large, the shrimp were to iced and chewy....We will be hard pressed to go to another Ruth Chris in the future.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal. Service was good. Ambien ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal. Service was good. Ambience was romantic. We were seated at a booth that could use some new padding in the seats. All in all very nice dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a great date night ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I had a great date night for our Anniversary. Our waiters Larry and Marco were awesome!- Very knowledgable of the menu and wine pairings! Everyone catered to our Anniversary needs and wants! Just be sure to mention your special occasion and they will be sure to take great care of you! Best steak we have ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always exceptional. I insist ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is always exceptional. I insist on returning every time I'm at the coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.