About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

777 Beach Blvd.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Looking for a reservation? Call us at (228) 374-2137 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Ruth's Chris Steak House in Biloxi, MS serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Hard Rock Hotel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 374-2137

Website:
http://www.ruthschris.com/Restaurant-Locations/biloxi

Catering:
Ruth's Catering in Biloxi, MS - Bring the service, expertise and flavor of Ruth's Chris Steak House to the location of your choice! Your Private Event Manager is ready to help attend to every detail of your event, from the menu to the martinis. Ruth's will bring in a team of trained chefs, bartenders and servers to make the most of your experience.

Parking Details:
Hotel/Casino Parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Vernell Gibson

Private Party Facilities:
No matter what the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect place to gather. We will work with you to customize any menu to meet your needs and budget. Work one-on-one with our Private Event Manager to select the right room and configuration, accommodate your A/V needs, and help enhance your event with floral arrangements and more.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Grace: 2283742137x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Lobster Bisque
Medium Rare Lamb Chops
Creamed Spinach
Potatoes Au Gratin
Inside Of My Medium Rare Lamb Chop
Banana Cream Pie
Bone In Ribeye W/ Onion Straws Finished In Red Wine Demi Glace
Ice Cream And Cream Burlee
Lamb Chops
Rasberry Rosemary Cosmopolitan
Bread
Onion Rings
Mint Jelly
Sweet Potato Soufflé
Broccoli Au Gratin
Caesar Salad
Thai Chili Calamari
Sweet Potato Casserole With Brown Sugar Pecan Crust And Jefferson Stout Vanilla Ice Cream Stout
Braised Short Ribs
Ahi Tuna And Crab Stack
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna
Petite Filet
Filet Mignon

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
6 More
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time at his location. Everything w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

First time at his location. Everything was outstanding except after seeding it to them about six minutes to get to our table. Other than that awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Server was good but had way too many tab ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was good but had way too many tables. Not his fault and his "assistant" was nowhere to be found. It was not enjoyable at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Ch ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I always enjoy going to Ruth Chris in Chicago so I wanted to see if the food was consistent, and yes it was. The steak was perfect and the lobster tail was tender and sweet. Tito our server and his team were very welcoming and polite. We were seated and served with very little wait time. I was disappointed with the bread pudding, it used to be so good with the raisins and apples and special sauce. The new one with white chocolate is too bland. However, that won't stop me from coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific with the except ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was terrific with the except of my coffee was served with cold milk which makes the coffee room temp. I told the waiter and he took it off the table and started over with heated milk.best meal I had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris S ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House. The service was very prompt, polite, efficient and friendly.

The food, as usual, was very good. The steak cooked to perfection, very tasty and very hot. The side orders delicious.

A most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. My steak was perf ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was excellent. My steak was perfection. My husband steak was not. Love the crab cakes. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite up to their usual excellent st ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Not quite up to their usual excellent standards, perhaps just an off night.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It was great! Food was good. Service was ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was great! Food was good. Service was a little slow, especially for the place not being busy. There were a couple other loud guests, but that's to be expected in a casino environment. All in all, I would definitely go back again! Looking forward to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Superb food matched with outstanding ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Superb food matched with outstanding service. We make it a point to eat at least once at Ruth's Chris - Biloxi whenever we are in the area. Have never been disappointed !!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this Ruth's Chris location and a ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We love this Ruth's Chris location and always enjoy a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we walked in the door, we could see ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

When we walked in the door, we could see the bar area. The first thing I saw was food on the floor. It was kind of surprising as there were numerous staff members that continued to walk by it. We were taken to our table that wasn't quite ready so we had to stand in the walkway for a bit until the table was ready. My wife and I immediately noticed the noise level. It was so loud, you had to lean in to each other and even then it was still hard to hear. There were at least 2 tables where the patrons were completely drunk. Everyone in the restaurant was watching as these people stumbled and bumped into tables and chairs on their way to the restroom. This type of environment was not at all what I would expect. The food was fair. I don't know that anything could have made up for the ambiance. My wife's steak was undercooked and mine was over-cooked. Overall, I was very disappointed. I just wanted to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

Great steaks as always.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great steaks as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are real Ruth's Chris fans. Never sen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We are real Ruth's Chris fans. Never sent a steak back in other locations. Salad was soggy. Steak overcooked. Server not very attentive. A real disappointment for the Ruth Chris reputation in this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food was absolutely amazing! Even th ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! Even though we had 3 servers, my ordered soup was forgotten, and my husband and I reordered second drinks and they were forgotten. It was a romantic place; however a bit too dark as it was hard to see the menus.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall experience was good, but was bit ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Overall experience was good, but was bit pricey for the size of the cut of meat. My wife's steak was overcooked, but everything thing else was good. We were unaware that we could have split entrées, and would have purchased a 20 Oz ribeye and split it. In addition, the sides were definitely for more than one person, and we could have shared those as well. I would go back, but would order differently. One more thing, a 12 Oz, local beer was $6.50, which in my opinion, is way overpriced, as that price is typically what a pint would cost.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Ruth's Chris has no surprises. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ruth's Chris has no surprises. The food is consistently great, and the service is superb

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

experience was GREAT !!!! food GREAT !! ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

experience was GREAT !!!! food GREAT !!!! service GREAT !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak on sandwich was vwry chewy and had ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Steak on sandwich was vwry chewy and had grissle in every bite. Not sure why but the quality of meat was poor today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Dana, was awesome! He was ve ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waiter, Dana, was awesome! He was very good about talking to our 9 year old that was dining with us.

The only thing that was lacking was the creamed spinach...just wasn't up to par.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The drink that you charge 12.00 for shou ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The drink that you charge 12.00 for should be an embarrassment to you....the manager seemed inept at his job....my wife's steak was perfect, however, mine was over seasoned and I could not eat it..I told the waiter I did not want another steak but the manager appeared a bit later with a steak on a sizzling plate...When I said "No thank you" he seemed to get indignant....all in all it was a very unpleasant experience....Also, the shrimp cocktail, although the four shrimp were large, the shrimp were to iced and chewy....We will be hard pressed to go to another Ruth Chris in the future.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal. Service was good. Ambien ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal. Service was good. Ambience was romantic. We were seated at a booth that could use some new padding in the seats. All in all very nice dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a great date night ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I had a great date night for our Anniversary. Our waiters Larry and Marco were awesome!- Very knowledgable of the menu and wine pairings! Everyone catered to our Anniversary needs and wants! Just be sure to mention your special occasion and they will be sure to take great care of you! Best steak we have ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always exceptional. I insist ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is always exceptional. I insist on returning every time I'm at the coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never had a bad meal at Ruth's Chris. M ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Never had a bad meal at Ruth's Chris. My wife and I always split the pre-fix meal and it's plenty of food. The service is always second to none. The wine menu could use a few lower price reds but overall is OK. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing!!! From Brian our ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was amazing!!! From Brian our waiter to Jerry the manager!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great steaks but kinda pricy. The Ruth's ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great steaks but kinda pricy. The Ruth's chop salad was interesting but very good. The rib eye was great but done a little more than medium which is how I ordered it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I where in Biloxi at the Har ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My wife and I where in Biloxi at the Hard Rock to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. We had tickets for Weird Al Yankovic show and had dinner at Ruth's Chris before the show. The dinner was excellent, fantastic service and ample time for a dining experience before a great show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good food and service! Whe ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Consistently good food and service! Whether it's Ricardo, Marvin or Laura Beth, we always receive excellent service from the staff at RC Uptown. They make the dining experience extremely enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Steaks and sweet potato casserole were a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Steaks and sweet potato casserole were awesome along with the cheesecake that was given to me for my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was not as good as usual and the A ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Steak was not as good as usual and the Au Gratin Potatoes were a little dry. Meal was ok but not as good as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Admittedly you were second choice....but ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Admittedly you were second choice....but....luckily we to you.

it was our anniversary and EVERYONE made us feel special and Dana, our waiter

took care of us as if we were his only guests for the evening.

Thanks to all.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak sandwich was cold and fries were v ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Steak sandwich was cold and fries were very hard and also cold. Shrimp were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The restaurant had a romantic setting and the steak was delicious. I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

When I arrived, the two hostesses completely ignored me. I went to the bar and complained to the bar tender. I went back to the receptionist are and was ignored again. I complained to the manager and received nothing but excuses. We received good service in the bar and at the table. I was really disappointed with the hostesses and the lame manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Anniversary

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a lovely dining experience. We all ordered steaks - 2 filets and 1 ribeye. All were wonderful but my husband said that his ribeye was possibly his best steak ever. A wonderful evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The bread served at dinner could have be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The bread served at dinner could have been better. Not on par with the quality of the rest of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was terrible.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The service was good. After that it was down hill. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Awesome place to dine!!!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I was celebrate 24 years Wedding Anniversary. First time there and will not be our last. The Waiter provided wonderful customer services and the guy nicely dress in a suit was very helpful in provided our meals choice for the evening. My husband order the 16oz streak and I had the red snapper. Love every bit of our meal and dessert. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for a great Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Steak sandwich and service today.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Was much better than the day before. Steak Sandwich was hot and juice with plenty filet on it. Shrimp were excellent and service was outstanding. What a way to rectify problems in a day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak on sandwich was cold and dry.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Steak on sandwich was cold and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.