Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Celebrating your love should last longer than one day-- enjoy our special menu from February 9-18, 2018! Experience Valentine's Day the Ruth's Chris Way!

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (11)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Ralph, or waiter, was amazing as usual. We always request to be seated in his area and are never disappointed. Such a great guy!

The food was nothing short or great. Steaks cooked to perfection. Salads with homemade dressings, great sides and an awesome dessert... What's not to like?

Towards the end of our dining experience there were a couple of tables that got pretty loud... One particular gentleman evidently wanted the whole restaurant to hear him, which I'm sure they did. But we went later than we usually do so I guess that's too be expected.

Overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and the food was excellent and cooked just the way we ordered it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Not many places do Everything right. Except this place. My happy place. A foodie’s delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Wonderful meal, service and evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was great as always. Got seated next to an obnoxious group, but there is no one to blame for that. The only “problem” I had, was our waiter was very persistent on getting me to select bottles of wine that I did not want to get. He was pushing $100+ bottles when I was settling for around $60. He was very pushy and would not let up. Interrupted our dinner more than I’ve ever experienced before. Otherwise, it was a great meal as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food, company, and service was all great! We went in with gift cards to find out that they were only good for 90 days...really? What happened to that $150 we weren’t able to use? This was no fault of the staff at this location but definitely something to know about Ruth’s Chris steakhouses. Not sure we’ll go back to Ruth’s Chris in any town...

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Staff was very friendly. They accommodated us when asked to switch seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We were visiting for our anniversary. Everyone was so kind and they gave us champagne for a toast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2017

One of the nicer Ruth’s Chris we have visited. Only drawback is the parking situation.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 29, 2017

It was our anniversary and they worked very hard to give us a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great night celebrating parents 60th wedding anniversary. Meal, service and overall experience was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 29, 2017

I have eaten at Ruth's Chris all over the country. I am a creature of habit too, so I usually order the same thing. Tonights meal was just OK. The steak was not a very good cut and the flavors I have been use to in the salads as well as the sides were just not up to the standards I expect from the restaurant. Evidently, just not a very good night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2017

I had the best Chilean sea bass in my life the other nite..was highly recommended by the matre 'd and our wonderful waiter, Keith. The service was impeccable!...will highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2017

First time to Ruth’s and we will definitely be back. I work at a high-end steakhouse in Nashville, but was blown away with the quality of the meal. We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great meal and great service. Manager on duty stopped by just to say hello...nice touch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Everything was wonderful Took my 12 year old granddaughter for a special evening. She had great time and felt she was treated like an adult She loved that!Food was wonderful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Excellent service and meal. Couldn’t have asked for better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We have a Xmas eve tradition at this restaurant. Certainly pricey, but never disappoints. Great ambiance, service and food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

first visit asheville area.
great food to compare another restaurant near i visited this area.
good service. very happy!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

They never disappoint. Our food was wonderful and the service was great. We had our three grands and they enjoyed their food ,also. We'll be back. We are faithful Ruth Chris patrons! Thank you. Ellen and Bruce Bergherm

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

My wife, son and I ate there for Christmas eve. Best news, they've brought back (at least temporarily) the Lyonnaise Potatoes, our favorite side. My wife and I split a Cowboy Ribeye and my son had the Ribeye. Everything was delicious, and Candy and Colton's service was top shelf. Our favorite special occasion restaurant hands down.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

The food was excellent. Prepared exactly as requested. Service was superb.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Ruth's Chris. The food is great and the service excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Arrived in a large van which could not be accommodated in parking lot. Valet suggested we park in a bank parking lot across the street which was not a problem until we went there. Sign all over the lot stating vehicles would be towed if parked in lot. We did find a spot at the Biltmore and walked back to the restaurant. We went to the desk, albeit 5 minutes early, and were told to have a seat and they would be with us in a minute. Fifteen minutes later we were seated. They were not busy and it should not have taken that long.
Once seated, I asked if we could move to another table closer to the window, which I had originally requested, and was told it was reserved for another patron. I could understand as I would not want that to happen to me. However, as we were leaving, after our dinner, I noticed the table still had not been occupied by anyone.
The steak was excellent as usual at Ruth's Chris steakhouses however the sides were fair.
I visit Ruth's Chris steakhouses on many occasions and will not recommend this one to anyone I know, nor will I visit this one again. I sincerely hope this one was an anomaly and not reflective of the chain overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Lovely ambiance, super wine list and the best steaks anyone can hope to find in Western North Carolina. The lump crab cakes were incredible.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

First time ever at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and we were certainly blown away. Everyone from the valet, hostess/host, bar tender to our waiter were amazing! Keith is the Best waiter we've ever had!! His knowledge, passion and personality made it feel like he was a friend enjoying dinner with us. We celebrated our fourth anniversaryl together here and what a treat it was! The staff gave us a card signed by everyone and even a complimentary glass of champagne to toast the occasion. We will definitely be back! Thank you all for the phenomenal service and warm welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 20, 2017

From the warm greeting we received upon walking through the front door until we left our entire experience was perfect. The sommelier Kenneth was spot on with his pairings and our server Casey was knowledgeable and very helpful. The steaks were amazing as was our entire night. Thank You!!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Service was above and beyond expectations and food was excellent

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

I love the lobster! It was my birthday and there is no other place to spend it!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Wonderful waiter, food and experience! Definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Ate in the bar area overlooking the Christmas lights in town -- both a beautiful and enjoying experience. We have dine at multiple Ruth's Chris location -- and this one was no different -- professional service, well-prepared dishes, and great specials.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 14, 2017

I think this is one of the best restaurants in Asheville. They have impeccable service and the food is delicious also. The wait team is so professional and at the same time so easy to talk to and offers suggestions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Was celebrating a birthday and a college graduation. Food was great, staff was attentive. Excellent dining experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 12, 2017

It was my birthday with my family including my teenage granddaughter. The steak, the service the sides and even the desserts were perfect. A night for us all to remember: thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Fantastic dining. We've made Ruth's a regular stop when we're in Asheville and we are always satisfied with that choice. The steaks are cooked to perfection and the folks there always make us feel special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 10, 2017

As always it was wonderful. Their current seasonal menu is amazing with a lobster tempura appetizer and lobster bisque. We love eating here and even eat in the bar sometimes where the kids can get a burger. A great place to warm up and have a cocktail. And Restaurant week is just around the corner!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 8, 2017

The staff at Ruth Chris in Asheville went above and beyond to make our Anniversary special. From the complimentary champagne toast to the signed Anniversary card from the staff, our experience at Ruth Chris was perfect. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic, and the food was heavenly. It’s pricey, but worth every penny.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Our steaks were not cooked properly as mine was raw and my wife’s was medium. The manger was excellent and handled the problem immediately. I would expect a restaurant of the caliber to deliver perfection every time. I was disappointed. Everything else was top notch.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Everything was very good, the price was a bit high but overall not complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.