Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Riedel Seminar Spirits Dinner

Friday Oct 13, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Sep 24, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Holiday Private Dining Incentive

Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Halloween Wine Dinner & Haunted Ghost Tour

Tuesday Oct 31, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wine and Mingle (Third Wednesday of Each Month)

Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Riedel Seminar

Friday Nov 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Burly Wine Dinner

Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Riedel Seminar Spirits Dinner

Friday Oct 13, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Expertise in glassware and expertise in liquor coming together in this 4-course paired dinner. Learn about glassware and its importance for specific drinks. Receive the opportunity to purchase the glassware at a special rate just for this event. Excludes Tax and Tip. $99++ Call 828.398.6200 and reserve your spot today. See Facebook event for menu. Special valid on Friday Oct 13, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Sep 24, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2017 - Sep 24, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Holiday Private Dining Incentive

Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Events booked August 14-October 30, 2017 to be held November 24, 2017 through January 14, 2018 (excluding Christmas and New Years Eve) earns you $50 for every $500 spent before tax and gratuity! Book your Holiday Dinner Party and Earn Rewards!. Excludes Tax and Tip. The $50 cards will be issued after the event has taken placed. Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Halloween Wine Dinner & Haunted Ghost Tour

Tuesday Oct 31, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

We invite you to celebrate this evening with style & sizzle! Showcase your best costume (not required) while adventuring on a walking ghost tour through the Village provided by Haunted Asheville. After, indulge in a special Halloween 4 course dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. See Facebook event for menu details!. Special valid on Tuesday Oct 31, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wine and Mingle (Third Wednesday of Each Month)

Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Depart from the day-to-day hustle and taste unique wines for just $35++ per person! Get a glass of your favorite wine from the evening's wine flight. Hosted by our Sommelier, the theme changes monthly. Stay for dinner and receive 10% off your meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call and reserve your spot for Wine & Mingle and Dinner after now! 828-398-6200. Special valid Aug 16, 2017 - Nov 15, 2017 on Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Join us for this fun monthly event on our patio! Enjoy 2 cigars from Casablanca Cigar Bar here in Biltmore Village paired with 2 great whiskeys. Just $40 per person with the a la carte menu & $9 Happy Hour Food & Cocktails available for the event. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required 828-398-6200. Special valid Jul 25, 2017 - Oct 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Come join us for a great night of food, fun & live music! Enter to win a raffle of great prizes from stores throughout Biltmore Village and Asheville. Our $9 Happy Hour Food and Cocktail Menus are available for the entirety of this event. Excludes Tax and Tip. This event takes place in the bar and lounge, as well as on the patio. Special valid Jul 27, 2017 - Oct 26, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Riedel Seminar

Friday Nov 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Riedel has been the standard in crystal glassware for 250 years, developing a glass for each varietal, proving that the shape of the glass you use does really matter. Come taste through 5 wines w/ 4 differently shaped glasses and taste the difference. Excludes Tax and Tip. Stay & dine to receive 10% off your dinner. The 4 glasses are your souvenir. Special valid on Friday Nov 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM.

Burly Wine Dinner

Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Enjoy a 4 course Burly wine dinner for just $115++ per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. See Facebook event for menu. Call 828.398.6200 and reserve your spot today. Special valid on Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Romantic (38)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Authentic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Live Music (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 hours ago

Nice night out in Asheville with great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent steak, great service and nice dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent dinner, as always, at Ruth's Chris Asheville. This is our hometown RC steakhouse - never disappoints!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent, both the filet and medallions. We had a quiet booth for easy conversation. Our waiter was very good and made good recommendations. A truly nice evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, never disappointing. The service and the quality of the food is always superb. But what else would you expect - after all, it's Ruths' Chris.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Superb as always. Our "go to" place for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Restaurant week value menu is a great deal. Food was wonderful as always. Superb white table cloth service from our very personable server. Shaun and Timothy were great fun! Thank you Dana for checking in on our table to ensure everything was perfect. We will be back next Tuesday for a birthday celebration!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Ruth's Chris steakhouse in Asheville is a very enjoyable place to eat some of the finest beef that I have had anywhere. My wife and I were there during Biltmore Village restaurant week, so the value was also fantastic. The food was at the same high quality that you would expect, while a three course petit filet dinner (which is what my wife and I both chose) was priced slightly below the meat alone on the regular menu. We each had the wedge salad. Iceberg is not my favorite lettuce, but this was fresh and crisp and was a perfect vehicle for the blue cheese and bacon. The petit filet was 8 oz, which was plenty. The meat was very tender and incredible tasty for a filet. Cook was perfect. We got garlic mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Both were great. The potatoes were not too garlicky.. Dessert was a small cheesecake with raspberry sauce and a blueberry with a chocolate almond bark. A great way to end the meal. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Always enjoy restaurant week. Glad to see they offered Green Beans this time for those of us lactose intolerant people. Steak was delicious. Enjoyed Chicken. Out waitress was friendly and gave great service in spite of being busy.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

As usual great service, food and ambiance. Our server, Steve was very attentive. The Restaurant Week menu had the usual high quality food at an excellent price. Only disappointment was that the dessert that my wife took home had a smaller piece of chocolate than mine did.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Other than the bar service, which they were very short on staff, the food and service was impeccable,.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food and service were fabulous. We took special wine and the sommelier was just the best! Not cheap but worth every
Penny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Steak was not cooked to order. Manager came by but never offered to comply he meal or offer a dessert etc

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This was my first time at this restaurant and I will say it was the best. They treat every customer special, it is on the expensive side but worth every penny. If all the restaurants are like the one in Asheville I will be dining again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary. This was the 2nd time in a row we reserved and ate at the Biltmore location. The service and environment is amongst the best! Would def recommend and will def return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Wonderful as usual. We always look forward to going to Ruth's !!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our wait staff, Steve and Elijah, were exceptional!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

First dining experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House - service was very good, as was the food! The prices are a bit "excessive." Although they advertised that dessert was gratis, for special occasions (our anniversary), we were charged the full amount ($10) for one shared dessert. At this point and time, we've pleased to have dined at Ruth's but do not have immediate plans for a return visit.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The venue was very nice and the service was very good. That said, the food was not up to Ruth's Chris standards. One person's steak was not good, and another's fish was overcooked. This was only discovered afterwards and as such was not brought to the restaurant's attention at the time.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food and Service is always excellent at this location!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful steak meal with friends from Germany here to celebrate my wife's 75 th birthday. All good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A definite 5 star evening. Incredible food., marvelous service. Had a great evening. Thank you, Ruths Chris!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Costa Rica)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Although a Ruth's Chris is a Ruth's Chris, this one seemed to go above and beyond with service. From the greeting, to the bartender to our server, no one missed a beat. The food was very well prepared and my birthday dessert of chocolate was amazing. We always are happy with our food, but the staff here brought this Ruth's Chris up a notch!
Thank you to all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My 13 year old and I enjoyed dinner at this fine restaurant. Awesome waitstaff. Food was devine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening among friends at Ruth's Chris in Asheville. The steaks were cooked to perfection, the wines were paired perfectly, and the service was top-notch. The apple pie to finish the night was so good. Dining at Ruth's is one of the things we enjoy most when we visit Asheville.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As always the good was great and fixed to perfection. Have been there many times and it is always a good meal.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Outstanding steaks and service wine is a bit pricey and Martinas a small pour

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food here was astonishingly over priced. They'll tell you that their cooking temps are "traditional," but in actuality both steals we ordered were really poorly done.

It's too bad because our servers were awesome and the atmosphere was adequate. But I wouldn't recommend it to friends, unless you don't care about taste and have money to waste.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary. Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were taken on time and the service was outstanding. Could not ask for anything better.
The food was excelent. We always order the steaks because you can not get a better
steak anywhere. We were not rushed and the food was served like it should be (not
everything at once.)
Would go back again next time we are in Ashville.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very enjoyable evening...the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD & AMBIANCE! OUR SERVER, STEVE, WAS GREAT AS USUAL!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Does not worth for the price. They brought a bottle of wine after the appetizer...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

General Manager (Dana) and her staff really took care of us even gave me a B-day card signed by everyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service were excellent... Would recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Best Ruth's Chris I've ever been too. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Best steaks in town in sophisticated atmosphere with excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Salad was awful. Service adequate at best. The entree was quite good. Overall a mediocre dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our meal and service were good but not exceptional. Asheville has few steak house alternatives and Ruth's Chris is by far the best but there is room for improvement. Our sides were very good but not great or memorable. Our steaks were cooked as requested and very tender (NY Strip, 2 filets and Porterhouse for 2) but after a few minutes on the hot plate w butter were slightly over cooked. More attention to making delicious sides (no more lyonnaise potatoes 😢) and steaks that are well above average should be the minimum bar when spending approx $100 per person. Still worthy of a meal while in Asheville if you want a traditional steakhouse meal but I worry that Ruth's Chris original charm and great food has diminished as this chain has grown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.