Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Burgundy Wine Dinner

Thursday Aug 3, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Burgundy Wine Dinner

Thursday Aug 3, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

A Fabulous Five-Course Meal paired with Red & White Burgundies for just $110 per person. Check out the menu at http://www.ruths-chris.com/asheville-wine-dinner and make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required 828-398-6200. Special valid on Thursday Aug 3, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM.

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Join us for this fun monthly event on our patio! Enjoy 2 cigars from Casablanca Cigar Bar here in Biltmore Village paired with 2 great whiskeys. Just $40 per person with the a la carte menu & $9 Happy Hour Food & Cocktails available for the event. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required 828-398-6200. Special valid Jul 25, 2017 - Oct 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Come join us for a great night of food, fun & live music! Enter to win a raffle of great prizes from stores throughout Biltmore Village and Asheville. Our $9 Happy Hour Food and Cocktail Menus are available for the entirety of this event. Excludes Tax and Tip. This event takes place in the bar and lounge, as well as on the patio. Special valid Jul 27, 2017 - Nov 23, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Private Room (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing, impeccable service, a memorable evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding cuisine! Impeccable service! We had a great time.
Watch out Steve, Sarah might just replace you! J/K

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our 3rd visit and once again, did not disappoint! We brought 2 other couples for my husband's b'day, and everything was delightful! We will be back!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was GREAT. It was our 35 Wedding Anniversary and the staff made our night great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful evening! Dana is certainly an asset to the staff, really an efficient and friendly person, believe she is in management. Thanks again for a fabulous time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I'm from NYC and I was visiting my parents in NC. I've dined at the best steak houses in NY, and find that Ruth's Chris is as good as they were (peter Luger and Del Frisco). However, the service put them over the top. My waiter was Matt. He was so excellent that he guaranteed that we will be back. I have never had the quality of service at any restaurant that I've ever been to. I will defiantly be back and will request to be seated in Matts section. Thank you Ruth's Chris and thank you Matt for a special night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding meal, good atmosphere attention to detail by all staff. Matt was our waiter and he was phenominal! Excellent at his job and a personality to match. Our next time in we will request Matt, there is no higher compliment we can give.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We visit Ruths' Chris quite frequently when we are in Asheville and Myrtle Beach. These two locations do not ( Asheville and Myrtle Beach) , for our taste, as much to choose from as other larger cities do in restaurant dining. We felt we had hit the jackpot when Asheville and Myrtle Beach opened. We have frequented both about the same number of times and enjoy the front desk people and don't believe we have ever had a bad server. Our only complaint is the pour of alcohol beverages. Not at Myrtle Beach but Asheville. I was shocked at the amount of pour and cost to go along with it. We have had cocktails at other places and have not seen such a huge difference. We are working people so I understand profit margins but this seems a little off. Will still return because of the the menu and ambiance because we are older. Just will drink before and after somewhere else. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our server, Sarah, was excellent. But we were VERY disappointed! Our son and his family were visiting and our favorites: sea bass and shell fish tower were BOTH unavailable.
The selections that we had were o.k. but my wife and I were craving the bass and the tower.
Hopefully they will be available on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always five star. I have never disappointed with the food or the excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Was a wonderful dinning experience. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I was so embarrassed . I have been to several Ruth Chris restaurants before and the food and service had always been impeccable. I convinced 2 of my friends to join me as I was coming through town and they were hesitant bc it was a chain . All the food especially my meal cane iut cold except for there steaks. I waited and by the time I got my new potato and lobster and mushrooms they were finished. They even ate their potato cold. I told the manager and to compensate for the 400 dollar meal they brought desserts which no one wanted bc we already ordered a dessert . Anyway , they will never go to a Ruth Chris again and I'm embarrassed because Asheville does have so many other alternatives .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

EVERY THING WAS, AS USUAL, GREAT. OUR SERVER, SARAH, WAS ATTENTIVE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service in restaurant very good. We finished what we were doing early and called restaurant to see if they could take us earlier than our reservation. (Open Table). We were told they did not have reservation for us but we could come in. Showed my confirmation # when we arrived & were told yes we did have reservation. Steaks excellent as usual. Lobster tails were not. One was good. The other was mushy. Not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyed a dinner here during a mother-sisters trip. The service was great and the food was wonderful. One in our party has to eat gluten free and the staff was very knowledgeable about the options available. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

It was a wonderful experience at Ruth's Chris. Our server Matt was delightful and made our date all the better. The food was delicious and the cocktails were even better. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We have never been disappointed at Ruth's Chris. Their steaks are top rate, wonderfully seasoned and served at a piping hot temperature. The salads are tasty and this time I tried the broccoli. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Celebrated 37th anniversary and had a wonderful time and dinner! All staff were simply fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

It is always consistent! Great service with white tablecloths.
The seafood tower looked amazing at the table next to us !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Always excellent service & the food is always better than anywhere else in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in the world! We were early for our reservation and unfortunately our server had another table that was high maintenance. Consequently, we had a delay in getting our drinks and placing our order. However, our server Brianna did a great job of getting things back on track and making sure everything arrived on a timely basis. Thank you Ruth's for a delightful anniversary dinner!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ruth's Chris never disappoints! My sea bass was so perfect! There was too much dressing on my salad & Briana whisked it away and delivered a perfectly dressed Caesar salad! My husband's twin filets were perfectly cooked. We miss the cappuccino! Machine ihas been broken for some time now.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our regular waiter, Steve, was not on duty. Donald did a great job too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I think I've gained 15 pounds in one meal, and I'm totally okay with that! BEST MEAL ever, every single time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fabulous food. First rate service by Taylor. Great Martini.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service great. Steak overcooked. Brussels sprouts sent back twice of which we heard that the chief tried them and said they were tough and too mature. Waitstaff did try to make it better with a nice glass of wine which was very considerate as it was not his fault. Management came by twice but with nothing more than apology..,Will think twice about going back to spend that amount of money for a nice steak or special meal. You would think we would have gotten a complimentary coffee but not the case. We ordered dessert and coffee and were charged accordingly. I would rather a good meal instead of anything free but either would have been nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

For special occasions Ruth's in Asheville is a favorite. A party of 2 can enjoy a romantic evening or a party of 10 can receive great food & service & have a great time. Thank you Ruth's for the memories of good celebrations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The sides were lukewarm when they arrived -- I should have sent them back but I didn't. The room was cold. and a little too noisy -- the table next to us was quite close. The meat was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner for a birthday group. Food and service and atmosphere were all spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We had a wonderful celebration of our wedding anniversary here on Tuesday. As always the food was excellent. The service was just perfect. Thank you Steve and your assistant Lee. It is so wonderful to enjoy a leisurely meal with knowledgable, attentive and professional servers.

Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent service. The food was great. We even received a free side dish the server wanted us to try. It was a slow night which made for a nice quiet meal. Complimentary valet was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The filet was bland, which was disappointing since it was pricey. Our waitress was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great Restaurant, good drinks and usually very good service. Steaks are always done to perfection. You can't beat the sweet potato casserole it is better than desert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Service was outstanding, Scott and Tyler are great representatives for Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was fabulous and our waiter was the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My wife had never been to a Ruth's and it was fantastic. The steaks and service was great for our anniversary and the start of our Asheville vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Overall good. Always have to wait to be seated even though restaurant tables are open and arrive on time for reservation. Manager more concerned about getting good rating reviews spending a long time trying to get a patron connected to website to give a review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food & wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.