About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

This Event is Held on the last Tuesday of every month on the Patio The event will include two pours, each one consisting of a tequila(Special Selected Liquor Every Month) and a cigar, $40.00 Per Person you may order from our $9.00 SSS Menu all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Ladies Night is a time to enjoy our $9.00 Happy Hour Menu Listen to Live Music Enter to Win wonderful gifts provided by Spas, Salons, and Boutiques in Asheville! We will not be holding Ladies Night in November or December due to Holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating!. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for a Date (56)
Romantic (54)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Notable Wine List (27)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Cozy (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Private Room (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Fireplace (14)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
People Watching (7)
Historic (7)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (5)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

While the service was outstanding, the cost of the food did NOT at all match up to the taste and quality of the food. They brag about how hot their broiler is, but all it did in my opinion was cause my $40 steak to have a thick burnt crunchy layer all around it which just made the whole steak taste burnt. I assume this wasn't a fluke as my dinner companion's steak was the exact same way. The $9 baked potato was incredibly dry. The $9 broccoli was just a couple heads of broccoli on a plate. Nothing about ANY of it warrants the outrageous prices. If you're looking to spend double or maybe even triple on your dinner go here. If not, stick with Outback or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very good food with excellent service. The attendant took us to sit down but forgot the menus and she had to go get them. Our waiter was great and we overall enjoyed our dinner. It was a little pricey but you pay for what you get typically.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service, great food, wonderful atmosphere. Great dining experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I came to Ruth Chris's for Valentine Day with friends. We try to find somewhere new every year. The wait was minimum, the complimentary valet parking was terrific, the service was excellent and the food was exquisite. I do wish they had a couples valentine menu that was a little more affordably for people who cant really afford to go out to places like this but do anyway because they want to treat there spouse to a special evening. But please don't take the wrong way, it was fantastic and we will save again to try and go back here.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Its usually great food,but I had stuffed Chicken it wasn't good at all this time

I Was very unhappy with my dinner this trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentines Day and both has the special menu which was quite a good value. We were immediately greeted and taken to our table with no waiting as we had an early reservation. Our server, Ross, was excellent and there were plenty of other servers to attend our every wish. I had the filet and my husband had the ribeye and both were cooked to perfection. I ordered green beans and was given the mashed potatoes by mistake, and the error was quickly corrected (and we were invited to enjoy the potatoes in addition to what we ordered). My husband had the creamed spinach which he very much enjoyed. The sides were large enough to share. They did not skimp on the food for a special day. Dessert was excellent as well, duo of bread pudding and chocolate cheesecake. The bread pudding was very good as was the cheesecake. I couldn't finish them both but wish I had brought one home! Service was great. We felt welcome and weren't rushed at all. The restaurant is definitely a special occasion place, but it's nice to be pampered. From the friendly valet, to the receptionist to all the servers and the manager who stopped by, the experience was excellent. They also have an awesome wine list, and we enjoyed a nice bottle of Cabernet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ruth's Chris is where I choose to go for ANY special occasion. For that matter, I choose it anytime I want to enjoy an excellent meal. The Asheville location is outstanding and our server (Matt) went way beyond what he was expected to do to take care of us. Going to Ruth's Chris makes me wonder why we bother with any other restaurant. It's that perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

GreAt steak! Wonderful service and the atmosphere was very special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome- My best birthday ever. Food was great, and as a special treat for my birthday, they brought out a card the staff had signed, free mashed potatoes, and a free cheesecake sampler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was outstanding as well as the food. The wait time with reservation was about 10 minutes which was not bad for a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was fabulous. Service was very slow. Waitress friendly and gave potatoes for no charge due to the long wait

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

6 of us met for a pre-Valentine's day dinner. Petite filet was exceptional, however the side mushrooms & sea bass needed seasoning. Strip steak was dry & not flavorful enough.

The decor is definitely upscale; some men had jackets & ties.

Staff was accomodating while waiting for one couple to arrive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had the best steak I've had in a while and the cut of filet was center cut and the best looking filet I have ever had there

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Entrees were good but not anything outstanding for the price. Complimentary birthday dessert was a nice treat and delicious. A nice place for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic meal, as always. Service top notch. I eat here about twice a year when in town, always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food was cooked to perfection! The manager Kenneth even stopped by to make sure everything was great! We will be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Steaks are always expertly prepared, consistently meets or exceeds our expectations. Service excellent, ambience delightful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Over all very good experience, Ribeye a was little fatty, wine was adequate.

There should a wider selection of single glass and more reasonably priced whole bottles

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent beef that is well-aged and properly prepared! Great sides that will make you feel good about eating your vegetables with your tasty steaks! My favs include Brussel sprouts, spinach, iceberg salad with blue cheese! Soups are delish as well - lobster bisque, seafood gumbo! Can't go wrong with the filet or ribeye! To say nothing of their wonderful shoe string potatoes! A must place to go whenever we travel, we look for a Ruth's Chris steakhouse and go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We had a stupendous meal at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse Asheville. Steakhouses are our favorite venues so we have dined at many. The entire waitstaff and even the valet were efficient and friendly. Our server Matt was incredible and made the evening perfect. We will be back and will ask for Matt again for sure.

The steak and all sides were cooked to perfection so kudos to the kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I personally head the ribeye my wife had the filet both were Immaculate Lee Cook very tasty and divine besides of course we had to bash potatoes mushrooms and spinach all beautifully prepared but as great as the food was our service was remarkable our waitress Jody was fantastic they even gave me a birthday card signed by all the service people there and I must say it was it touch my heart I would definitely recommend this to anyone and also had a rough copy that was enough to blow your mind and then to come back with a dessert for my birthday and then it was amazing highly recommended very nice place upscale quiet good food good good people try it you will love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our server was spectacular. He and his team made sure we never needed anything. Our meal was great and we enjoyed the birthday treats provided.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always, the staff, food and overall experience at Ruth's Chris was top notch. One item came out not prepared correctly, and it was quickly replaced. You can't go wrong dining at the Ruth's Chris in Biltmore Village.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great

----3/

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best steak ever!

Service is always excellent!

Pricey but pretty much worth it!

Restaurant week is great!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Restaurant week at Ruth's Chris is a Must-Do!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always exceptional service and cuisine. This is my first choice for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my first experience at Ruth’s Chris and it was very disappointing. I made a reservation almost two weeks in advance and got the worst table in the restaurant. It was supposed to be a date night, but instead it was just watching a parade of servers. We were seated right by the kitchen and there was a constant noise, trays going overhead, and we could hear servers enter the kitchen and yell/talk. It was 7pm on Friday and I completely understand the servers being busy (and I don’t blame them) but that table is in a terrible spot. It’s also really wide so we were far away from each other, not romantic at all. We could barely hold a conversation without yelling to be heard. It was a dinner of constant “what did you say?” The restaurant was full so there was no point in asking to be moved.

I guess maybe it is a restaurant meant for business meetings and groups, but definitely not for dates.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Even though we had a 6:30 reservation which was confirmed and we had the confirmation on my iPhone , the hostess informed us that our reservation wasn't until 8:00. After we showed her our iPhone reservation through Open Table, she said that they would go ahead and seat us. Our dinner and server Frank was wonderful. He made our 49th Anniversary special.

On our way home from dinner our children and grand children called to wish us Happy Anniversary. They asked if we enjoyed our dinner and of course we said yes. Then they asked if we received their note when we got our bill. We said no we didn't. The kids were devastated because evidently they had called the restaurant and made arrangements to have our dinner taken care of by the kids. Didn't happen! Felt bad for our kids because they live in Florida and wanted our Anniversary dinner be a gift from them.

We can understand one mistake on the reservation time but to take the joy from our children who wanted to do something special for us, that isn't acceptable. We will not be returning to the Asheville Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Best restaurant for any occasion!

Best steak and service in town.

best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service and my mushroom soup or both outstanding. The food was tasty but my chicken had skin on it which was a great detractor. The sides were just OK. Steak and wedge salads were greatly enjoyed at my table. I suggest Ruth Chris check out the Metropolitan Grill in Seattle's sautéed mushroom recipe; it's amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We've been coming to Restaurant Week for four years. This has been the best meal and best service we have had. I highly recommend Ross and Steven as your servers. It was a stunning meal to share with our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always special. Food was very good. Service was outstanding. Very busy time, but we did not have to wait long. Waited at the bar. It took a moment for the bartender to warm up, but he did.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We were treated wonderfully and the food was out of this world! Definitely worth the trip!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

A friend and I ate at Ruth's Chris during restaurant week. We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff, who provided excellent service and were attentive without being intrusive. The steak I ordered was the best I've had in many years!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Wonderful as always!

Great value for Restaurant Week.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The rib-eye did not taste like quality grade meat., felt it was different from when I have ordered from the full price menu. My creamed spinach was not hot. The mushroom soup & the desserts were especially fabulous. But I was disappointed with the other 2 named items. Loved being in a cozy booth. Our server Joe was super nice, and very attentive to our needs. (Poor guy had to wear someone else's name tag!) The meal was a great value during "Restaurant Week", we will try to go each time it is advertised. We are now on your mailing list to receive special notices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Service and food was excellent. Always enjoyed dining at Ruth Chris . Stacy was great .

I knew the founder of the restaurant, she was my patient at Lakeside Hospital in NOLA .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Ruth's Chris always has the classiest service in Asheville, NC. And the steaks are always perfect, as well as the seafood selections - scallops melt in your mouth, and shrimp cocktail to die for. The wine selection is also quite impressive. Always great for a romantic or special occasion dinner. Worth the price to spoil yourself.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My sons love Ruth's Chris. We go here 2-3 times per year for special occasions. They consider this the best meal of the year. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Well trained servers. Courteous personnel and, per usual, excellent food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food is fantastic. Their stuffed chicken breast is to die for. I doubt you could find better service anywhere in North Carolina. Beautiful interior design that keeps the noise level to a minimum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything with our meal was great, however we had an 8:30 reservation and it was 9:00 before we were seated. Do not feel this should be happening at an establishment of this type.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Absolutely perfect! We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Ruth's Chris. The food, atmosphere, and service were fantastic! Our waitress, Taylor was attentive and fun. She definitely added to our great experience. The week of restaurants made it possible for us to dine here. Can't wait for the next one.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious service was exceptional it was an enjoyable dining experience

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Spinach salad had very little taste

Otherwise food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service and great food! A little out of my normal price range, but it was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First trip to Ruth's Chris. I assumed I would be blown away. Meh. It wasn't bad per se but for the price, I would have expected so much more. My wife had the filet and it was very good. I had the ribeye and found it not nearly as good as much less expensive restaurants. The server's were nice but a bit rough around the edges.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.