Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

This Event is Held on the last Tuesday of every month on the Patio The event will include two pours, each one consisting of a tequila(Special Selected Liquor Every Month) and a cigar, $40.00 Per Person you may order from our $9.00 SSS Menu all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Ladies Night is a time to enjoy our $9.00 Happy Hour Menu Listen to Live Music Enter to Win wonderful gifts provided by Spas, Salons, and Boutiques in Asheville! We will not be holding Ladies Night in November or December due to Holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating!. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Notable Wine List (37)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Private Room (16)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fireplace (5)
Family Style (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Our favorite server, Steve, took exceptional care of us with recommendations, prompt service and frequent check-ins during our evening. As usual, the food was superb in preparation, presentation and flavors.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent steaks as always! Salmon could have been better on flavor. Service from Stacy was excellent! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

You will never go wrong with steak at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

May seem pricey but we had enough food for another meal that we took home. Great service, great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Since moving to WNC years ago from the "chain" capital of the world (Central Florida), I've enjoyed supporting independent, unique restaurants . . . of which we are blessed to have so many! I know that Ruth's Chris is consistently top notch, but had opted not to visit the AVL establishment and instead try to support the other restaurants. However, for this special occasion I was outvoted - - and I'm glad I was. Forgot how amazing the entire experience is. Food was, as always, to die for. And, Brianna and Colton provided OUTSTANDING service! We were there celebrating an anniversary, and I'm glad we chose to celebrate at Ruth's Chris. Love the quiet atmosphere, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good. Salads over dressed. Shrimp terrific. Not sure I can see the value in the price of the steaks. I might not be a "steak house" custome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went to R/C for our 10 year anniversary, and honestly were treated like royalty. Everyone that we interacted with knew our names, and that we were celebrating our anniversary! Our server Steven was cordial, informative and jovial, we truly had a great dining experience that we will repeat when we return this Fall!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

As usual the food and service were both outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Terrible table by kitchen door

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I go to Ruth Chris all over. This was for Mithe's Day with my two sons. As always food was outstanding. Our waitress Taryn was fabulous. I think the guy who assisted her was Joe. Great team effort. Love Ruth Chris!

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome food and atmosphere. Dana Hagen general manager is great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Recently ate here for a Mother's Day celebration. The food was fantastic and we had a great time. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I realize our society has gone casual, but at an 'upscale' restaurant (where food and service was excellent) to dine with people wearing grubby shorts, tee-shirts, and/ or $.99 flip-flops, is not my cup of tea.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Steve the waiter is outstanding. The food was also delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had a great time at this restaurant. The service was outstanding and the steaks were great. The waiter tipped us off to a fabulous place for dessert in downtown Asheville--French House Chocolate Lounge. My only minor complaint is there are not enough wines by the glass.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic service and food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best meal I have had in ages! The food was great but the service was outstanding! Steve and Tyler made our evening memorable with their excellent service and friendly help! Chris brought us each a lovely glass of champagne for the birthday celebration! Couldn't ask for a better dining experience and I dine out regularly!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always enjoy going here for special occasions. The steak is to die for and the sweet potato casserole is a must have side. Service is outstanding as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were put in the bell tower with one other couple to start. Austin was top notch, but the room seemed to be the overflow room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We brought our son and daughter in law as a thank you for taking us on a western vacation.
They have never been to Ruth's Chris before and we wanted them to have the experience, and they were not disappointed. By far worth the hours drive. The food was exceptional and the staff was second to none. We will certainly be back, and soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were very disappointed during this visit. We went for a birthday celebration but the experience left us wanting to get out of the restaurant as soon as possible instead of enjoying a special dinner. First, we were seated "upstairs". The ambiance felt more like eating in an attic instead of a nice restaurant. Also, the space was so small that we did not feel like we had any privacy and felt we needed to speak in very low whispers. The wait staff were very polite but were so formal that it made my spouse and I feel uncomfortable and anxious to leave. Finally, my steak tasted like it was cooked on a grill that needed cleaning. There was a distinct flavor of rancid grease to the meat and I brought most of the steak home to feed to our dogs, literally. That was mighty expensive dog food.

We have eaten at this restaurant several times and this experience is not what we have come to expect. We chose not to voice our disappointment during our visit since there were other diners in the attic and we did not want to have an impact on their visit which hopefully was different than our experience. We will return, but it will take a while for this poor experience to fade.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Sarah was wonderful and our meal was fantastic- A home run, as usual!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The steaks are always perfect, and the service is fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A very pleasant evening. Service excellent with Mack and Josh, asst. Food delicious.
It was our anniversary and for a couple in late 80s, it was just perfect. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service was simply, flawless. The server was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and the wine list. The food was outstanding and well prepared. Upon entrance you can feel the welcoming because everyone were welcoming and kind. In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger, I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The steak (porter house) was awesome, one of the best ever eaten. The sides are mediocre (from a European perspective ;-). Wine by the glass, too. Huge list of wine bottles (pricey) cannot judge quality and value for money. So if you are going for a really good steak, go4it. Otherwise a bit expensive

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The decor & ambiance is modern and quiet/romantic and the food & service was great as usual.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

College graduation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Austin was a great waiter.... great recommendations even though we have dine here before. Filet Oscar delicious. Would highly recommend for great steak and good service. Just wish had more side choice that were not milk or cream based since have lactose intolerance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This is the best Ruth's Chris at which I have dined. The service is top notch, and the steaks were prepared almost to perfection
Our waiters Austin and Joe were both amiable and helpful. Overall an excellent dining experience and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone seeking fine dining in Asheville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our Ruth's Chris experience was AMAZING!! A few days have actually gone by since, but I remember our visit perfectly. I wasn't feeling well at the actual time of our reservation, however, after enjoying a delicious meal and upon leaving I felt better (believe it or not)! The restaurant was in a convenient location and the ambiance was gorgeous. I am actually quite familiar with the Ruth's Chris in Charlotte (South Park) and although the restaurants are relatives they each have their very own unique quality! Beautifully designed!! Our seating was very intimate and VERY comfortable. Our server, Stacy, was SUPERB and her product knowledge was spot on! From one A (Atlanta) to another (Asheville), I am pleased that she made the move and that we had the pleasure of being graced with her bubbly presence! She even went through the extra trouble of giving us a few suggestions about other places to visit while we there. Stacy you ROCK!

Onward to the food...

We went a little crazy, but we are a bit of an indecisive couple. *Chukles* We opted for the Stuffed Chicken, NY Strip, Au Gratin Potato, Creamed Spinach, Sweet Potato Casserole, and a side of Broccoli! DELISH! DELISH! DELISH! THE FOOD WAS WELL WORTH WHATEVER I WENT THROUGH EARLIER THAT DAY!! AMAZING!! Every thing was HOT. Our chicken and steak dishes were moist and cooked to perfection! The side(s) portions were plentiful and also very delicious. I hate that I even have to mention this, because the awesomeness of the entire experience should cancel this all together, but I must mention it, if only for a possible chance of improvement! The Au Gratin Potatoes were just a bit bland, but were piping hot (just how I like it) and paired extremely well with my stuff chicken, so I wasn't terribly disappointed! If that was the only issue and that were our last meal, we would die EXTREMELY blissful people!

RUTH'S CHRIS STEAK HOUSE - ASHEVILLE IS AWESOME!!

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I take my clients to Ruth's Chris because of the steaks. They are the best you can get and no suprises around the country. The hot plate is signature and keeps the steak hot throughout the meal. Also everyone shoud try the fried oysters again better than anywhere I have sampled My party was impressed

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fantastic food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful food and excellent service! Definitely worth the money.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Birthday celebration for our 83 year old mom. All of our party were treated with sincere attention to detail. When they called to confirm reservation I requested a special table and they accommodated beautifully. Our server, Taryn, was warm and professional. Food was stellar. We will absolutely return. Lovely, memorable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I enjoyed a birthday dinner celebration with my family at the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Asheville. Four in my party enjoyed steaks for dinner; two commented it was the best steak they had ever eaten. I began my meal with a blueberry Mojito (superb) and ended with Ruth's Coffee. All in my party ordered desserts and the Chef's special Chocolate Explosion Cake was deemed extraordinary. The tab was higher than our normal for dining out, but this was a special occasion and as in most instances, you get what you pay for. Looking forward to returning for another special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wow. We celebrated my fathers retirement and birthday. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Steak cooked perfectly. Lobster mac and cheese is a MUST order. We splurged on all accounts and loved every bite. Ross, our server was extremely attentive but not at all overbearing. He was superb. We will definitely return for more amazing meals. Our menu included: Cowboy ribeye, filet Oscar style, crab stack (yum), lettuce wedged salad, Ruth's chopped salad, creamed spinach, and corn and mashed potatoes courtesy of the house. The service here is only second to the amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been to Ruth's Chris Restaurants around the world and the word consistency comes to mind regardless of location. Food is always great and the service is top notch.

Thank you for a nice evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner here and it was great. Very good service and recognition our special date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Extraordinary service; attentive, knowledgeable staff truly eager to please their guests. Our meal was perfectly prepared to our taste. The petite filet is not so petite( read generous serving) but very tasty and tender.
We were celebrating our anniversary and were lavished with attention and extra amenities that were not expected but certainly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.