Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Burly Wine Dinner

Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Burly Wine Dinner

Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Enjoy a 4 course Burly wine dinner for just $115++ per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. See Facebook event for menu. Call 828.398.6200 and reserve your spot today. Special valid on Friday Dec 1, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Let Ruth's cook for you! $39.95 3-course meal! Open 2p-9p, reserve your table today!

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Celebrate the holiday with a sizzle! Open from 2p-9p.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a sizzling meal before ringing in the new year! We are open from 4p-11p.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Casual (5)
Live Music (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was absolutely delicious!! From the lam osso bucco ravioli to the chocolate duo dessert. Ruth’s Chris NEVER disappoints!!
We would come back in a heartbeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food and beverages were great. Service was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Have a nephew who comes in twice a year from California and we try various restaurants. But Ruth Chris's is always one and it never disappoints us as other do. The food is always excellent It is served hot and as quickly as we desire. The service has never disappointed us as well. The BEST.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We were seated in the wine room and it was so quiet and peaceful! Ruth’s Chris food is always exceptional. Service first rate! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The service was excellent. We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone made the night special. Food, wine and spirits were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The restaurant was very nice food was wonderful. Did think the wine prices were a bit on the high side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Very professional staff and amazing food and prep (500 deg plates for our steak...perfect). About 15% more $'s than comparable area restaurants, but we figured it and it was worth it. It will push your expense account limit, but we separated the drinks on our dime. Still worth it.

Amazing filet mignon... of course. We have eaten at all of the best restaurants in Asheville, and this is the best steak (as service) by far!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Amazing service! Amazing food! Only downside is that they were out of two sides that we wanted

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

We love it!
Best filets anywhere!!

Love the ones in New Jersey too

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 26, 2017

One of the reasons that I selected Ruth Chris Steak House was the dietary restrictions of one member of our party. The steaks are of the highest quality and no hidden ingredients in any of the dishes. We also found it very easy to split everything from the Caesar salad, potato, and the steak. We were not hungry as the portions are ample. It was somewhat noisy, but only because it was Ladies' Night in the bar. We know we will have a good meal, and very good service consistently here even though it can be expensive which we can somewhat mitigate by spliting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Great food and bar. Best steaks in town and hand crafted martinis. Local craft brews on tap.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Our dinner was fabulous. Best cut of beef I've ever had - cooked to perfection. Wait staff is wonderful. Great bar ! You can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris in Asheville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Service was impeccable and food was delicious (lobster Mac & cheese was excellent).

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Superb service as always. The food was delicious as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We made reservations to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We made reservations to coincide with the completion of our day at the Biltmore Estate. We were unaware of a dress code until we were seated with drinks and bread. The waitress did not handle it very well which resulted in our dinner being very uncomfortable. The steak was amazing, but the salad was very salty and the potatoes were ice cold. The experience was definitely not worth the $75.00 a person. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Steaks were inferior and over cooked for both of us.
Very disappointing for a chain I have been to 30-40 times. This licensee has real bad kitchen staff issues.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 13, 2017

A+++ best dining experience I have ever had! Wonderful food, service and worth every penny!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great Ruth's Chris, 5 star all the way, great ambience, service, food..also a little change to the normal Ruth's Chris menu.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Ralph was excellent , the food was great , service was superb .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The Asheville Ruth's Chris was one of the best Ruth's Chris experiences we have had. Great service and attention paid while still offering great food. The chef's menu was a great option and will definitely return. Great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Restaurant was amazing and Sarah was an awesome server along with Brian. We had an amazing time and thanks to everyone for making our anniversary special!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always a great place for special occasions. Get on their email list and take advantage of the special offers when they become available.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was excellent. The wait staff was extremely professional yet friendly and approachable. Our waitress made the night more enjoyable by engaging with us and making sure all was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Got very upset stomach 20 minutes after the meal. Up all night on my 39th wedding aniverisy. Been to Ruth cris many times in Louisville, Kentucky and never had any issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We came here to celebrate my husband's birthday. The service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our server, Jodie, was able to recite the canned message for the restaurant however was unable to engage with us in our gathering as she was seemingly too busy to provide some genuine conversation and care. The food was great, well prepared and certainly hot. Tried to have coffee with desert, received 1 cup well before desert came and was not provided a refill until the check came. I have been to restaurants far less expensive than this one and have had much better service. Disappointing to say the least. Likely will return at some point when I save my pennies again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food,service, and atmosphere were 5 Stars. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great service from valet parking to table. Wonderful wine list and superb filets and sides. I recommend pairing a Duckhorn Merlot with their filet; it’s heaven on earth. Don’t overlook the fried corn; it’s awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Exceptional service. Amazing wine selections. High quality food. Genuine hospitality

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Vegan, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Excellent food , excellent service , menu and wine list. Ambiance is excellent

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We felt like family, from the hostess to the bar and most importantly the servers. The food was amazing and the entire experience was memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything from entrance, to people, to food, to ambience was perfect. Food was top notch as well as staff. The wedge salad was so yummy. Steaks are cooked beautifully! I could eat my weight in the creamed spinach and the mushrooms are fantastic! The cheesecake is off the chart. This is the place to go for that special dinner. Very attentive staff and very friendly! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food and service was excellent. They also serve a great cocktail -- even had the special gin I requested. Hard to find a restaurant that will charge more, but you know this going in -- so no complaints about prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Nice night out in Asheville with great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 22, 2017

AS USUAL EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!
HAD THE RESTAURANT WEEK MENU. GREAT VALUE.
BUT THE SERVICE, FOOD AND AMBIANCE WERE UP THE USUAL STANDARDS.
STEVE OFFERED FANTASTIC SERVICE.
WE ARE LEAVING THE AREA UNTIL NEXT YEAR. LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING IN MAY.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 21, 2017

As always excellent dinner. Service was terrific but even better was the hosting staff who accommodated us in our need to put a table of four and a table of two together. We had originally been told they couldn't do that but when I called again the day of our dinner, Dana told me they should be able to do it and they certainly did. Really appreciated their efforts. Excellent evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We have dined at Ruth chris' to celebrate special occasions. The service was not as good as before . We last dined in July before September 20th .
Our reservation was for 645pm . Got seated at 715 :
After giving us water , our waitress Jody never came back to take our order in fact a gentleman in a suit took our order after I flag him down .
It took quite a while to get our food .
It seems every server asked for what we need but never came back with it .
Finally we decided to take our desserts home since it was getting too late . It was a school night for the grandchildren.
The steaks were excellent as always .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent steak, great service and nice dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.