Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Celebrate the holiday with a sizzle! Open from 2p-9p.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a sizzling meal before ringing in the new year! We are open from 4p-11p.

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Business Meals (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Live Music (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

As always it was wonderful. Their current seasonal menu is amazing with a lobster tempura appetizer and lobster bisque. We love eating here and even eat in the bar sometimes where the kids can get a burger. A great place to warm up and have a cocktail. And Restaurant week is just around the corner!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

The staff at Ruth Chris in Asheville went above and beyond to make our Anniversary special. From the complimentary champagne toast to the signed Anniversary card from the staff, our experience at Ruth Chris was perfect. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic, and the food was heavenly. It’s pricey, but worth every penny.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Our steaks were not cooked properly as mine was raw and my wife’s was medium. The manger was excellent and handled the problem immediately. I would expect a restaurant of the caliber to deliver perfection every time. I was disappointed. Everything else was top notch.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Everything was very good, the price was a bit high but overall not complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Excellent experience. The interior is broken into several sections from booths to tables. Some of the tables for two are a bit close together. The decor is clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly, helpful and engaging. Servers are informative and attentive without being intrusive. The Porterhouse for two was superb--flavorful and prepared as requested (medium). The crab stack appetizer was an unexpected delight. And the lyonnaise potatoes were excellent. I liked this particular Ruth's Chris better than others I have tried. Recommend and will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2017

It was an outstanding evening Casey was wonderful! The wine was perfect Casey was very knowledgeable and helpful! The food was amazing! Kade was a delight . Best evening out ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Our group was welcomed and seated right away. Service was excellent and very attentive to our needs. The server made recommendations that proved to be very tasty. Atmosphere was quiet and relaxing allowing for conversation. Dessert was awesome and topped off our delectable dinner. We will be be returning to this restaurant and would highly recommend it to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was outstanding!! A special thanks to our waiter Steve. He made my mother's birthday celebration a night to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Great experience from start to finish. Went For my wife’s birthday and we are raving fans.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2017

A point or two above excellent for food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

My salmon was too heavily salted, cream spinach mediocre. Steaks outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Service was outstanding. We really enjoyed the ambience and atmosphere. The food was great but somewhat overpriced. The menu was not as creative as I would have liked. We are looking forward to going back during the holidays and enjoying some different menu items. I had the 16 ounce ribeye. It was prepared medium rare and to my satisfaction. To be honest though, I have had just as good of steak for half the price. I also had six jumbo shrimp. Even though the steak was very hot, the shrimp were very cold and served on top of the steak. The waiter recommended the lyonnaise potatoes. I thought that it would be a good side but it was basically home fries, and not worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on November 24, 2017

It was my first time at a Ruth Chris as I’m from the UK and was very, very impressed. My partner was apprehensive about coming as she is from the U.S and explained it was a chain restaurant. I wish all chain restaurants set the bar that high. Service was spot on and the quality of the food was amazing. Yes it’s expensive but you get what you pay for, so sit back, order a rather expensive bottle of wine and enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

1st visit to this location and it was a enjoyable as any other Ruth Chris I've dined at. The Thanksgiving day offering was excellent and good portions. The sides were outstanding as they usually are. Had great wine with our meal. I had to have a steak as Ruth Chris is one of the best and my filet definitely fit that rating. The service was prompt and top shelf which was more impressive since it was Thanksgiving day and quite busy.

We felt valued as customers from the time we arrived to the time we departed. While the courses were served promptly nothing was rushed. There are many outstanding places to dine in Asheville, Ruth Chris is one of them

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 21, 2017

It was great. Up to the expected Ruth Chris standard. The service was a 10 out of 10; attentive but not obtrusive. We enjoyed our meal immensely and although it wasn't inexpensive -- you don't go here for a value meal -- it was worth every penny. A great special occasion destination.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2017

It was my anniversary. Wait staff was great ! Food was great! Service was impressive. I would recommend this it's s beautiful restaurant in Asheville, great for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Fabulous steak. Piping hot and full of flavor. Service was above and beyond. Great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

The service was good. Should not serve old bread! Come on 49 dollar steaks and stale bread? Should be hot fresh bread of some kind. Steaks were very good. The Cesar salad need help also. The anchovies were plopped in the middle of it and it was small. \Lets go folks its 2017 and this is more than some people make a day. The dinner cost was more than our(2) airfares.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

Great food and even better service. Our waiter Steve was GREAT

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Everything was absolutely delicious!! From the lam osso bucco ravioli to the chocolate duo dessert. Ruth’s Chris NEVER disappoints!!
We would come back in a heartbeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food and beverages were great. Service was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Have a nephew who comes in twice a year from California and we try various restaurants. But Ruth Chris's is always one and it never disappoints us as other do. The food is always excellent It is served hot and as quickly as we desire. The service has never disappointed us as well. The BEST.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We were seated in the wine room and it was so quiet and peaceful! Ruth’s Chris food is always exceptional. Service first rate! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The service was excellent. We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone made the night special. Food, wine and spirits were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The restaurant was very nice food was wonderful. Did think the wine prices were a bit on the high side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Very professional staff and amazing food and prep (500 deg plates for our steak...perfect). About 15% more $'s than comparable area restaurants, but we figured it and it was worth it. It will push your expense account limit, but we separated the drinks on our dime. Still worth it.

Amazing filet mignon... of course. We have eaten at all of the best restaurants in Asheville, and this is the best steak (as service) by far!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Amazing service! Amazing food! Only downside is that they were out of two sides that we wanted

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

We love it!
Best filets anywhere!!

Love the ones in New Jersey too

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 26, 2017

One of the reasons that I selected Ruth Chris Steak House was the dietary restrictions of one member of our party. The steaks are of the highest quality and no hidden ingredients in any of the dishes. We also found it very easy to split everything from the Caesar salad, potato, and the steak. We were not hungry as the portions are ample. It was somewhat noisy, but only because it was Ladies' Night in the bar. We know we will have a good meal, and very good service consistently here even though it can be expensive which we can somewhat mitigate by spliting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Great food and bar. Best steaks in town and hand crafted martinis. Local craft brews on tap.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Our dinner was fabulous. Best cut of beef I've ever had - cooked to perfection. Wait staff is wonderful. Great bar ! You can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris in Asheville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Service was impeccable and food was delicious (lobster Mac & cheese was excellent).

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Superb service as always. The food was delicious as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We made reservations to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We made reservations to coincide with the completion of our day at the Biltmore Estate. We were unaware of a dress code until we were seated with drinks and bread. The waitress did not handle it very well which resulted in our dinner being very uncomfortable. The steak was amazing, but the salad was very salty and the potatoes were ice cold. The experience was definitely not worth the $75.00 a person. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Steaks were inferior and over cooked for both of us.
Very disappointing for a chain I have been to 30-40 times. This licensee has real bad kitchen staff issues.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 13, 2017

A+++ best dining experience I have ever had! Wonderful food, service and worth every penny!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.