Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Catena Wine Dinner

Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Holiday Private Dining Incentive

Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Wine and Mingle (Third Wednesday of Each Month)

Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Catena Wine Dinner

Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Enjoy a Spectacular 5-course meal with each course paired with a wine from Bodega Catena Zapata Winery! Just $110++ per person for a more than special evening of fun while learning about wine pairing. Check our Facebook event for this dinner menu!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call 828-398-6200 and reserve your spot today. Special valid on Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Holiday Private Dining Incentive

Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Events booked August 14-October 30, 2017 to be held November 24, 2017 through January 14, 2018 (excluding Christmas and New Years Eve) earns you $50 for every $500 spent before tax and gratuity! Book your Holiday Dinner Party and Earn Rewards!. Excludes Tax and Tip. The $50 cards will be issued after the event has taken placed. Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Sip and Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Join us for this fun monthly event on our patio! Enjoy 2 cigars from Casablanca Cigar Bar here in Biltmore Village paired with 2 great whiskeys. Just $40 per person with the a la carte menu & $9 Happy Hour Food & Cocktails available for the event. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required 828-398-6200. Special valid Jul 25, 2017 - Oct 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Wine and Mingle (Third Wednesday of Each Month)

Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Depart from the day-to-day hustle and taste unique wines for just $35++ per person! Get a glass of your favorite wine from the evening's wine flight. Hosted by our Sommelier, the theme changes monthly. Stay for dinner and receive 10% off your meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call and reserve your spot for Wine & Mingle and Dinner after now! 828-398-6200. Special valid Aug 16, 2017 - Nov 15, 2017 on Wednesdays from 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Come join us for a great night of food, fun & live music! Enter to win a raffle of great prizes from stores throughout Biltmore Village and Asheville. Our $9 Happy Hour Food and Cocktail Menus are available for the entirety of this event. Excludes Tax and Tip. This event takes place in the bar and lounge, as well as on the patio. Special valid Jul 27, 2017 - Nov 23, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Business Meals (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Music (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My 13 year old and I enjoyed dinner at this fine restaurant. Awesome waitstaff. Food was devine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As always the good was great and fixed to perfection. Have been there many times and it is always a good meal.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Outstanding steaks and service wine is a bit pricey and Martinas a small pour

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food here was astonishingly over priced. They'll tell you that their cooking temps are "traditional," but in actuality both steals we ordered were really poorly done.

It's too bad because our servers were awesome and the atmosphere was adequate. But I wouldn't recommend it to friends, unless you don't care about taste and have money to waste.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary. Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were taken on time and the service was outstanding. Could not ask for anything better.
The food was excelent. We always order the steaks because you can not get a better
steak anywhere. We were not rushed and the food was served like it should be (not
everything at once.)
Would go back again next time we are in Ashville.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD & AMBIANCE! OUR SERVER, STEVE, WAS GREAT AS USUAL!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Does not worth for the price. They brought a bottle of wine after the appetizer...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

General Manager (Dana) and her staff really took care of us even gave me a B-day card signed by everyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service were excellent... Would recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Best Ruth's Chris I've ever been too. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Best steaks in town in sophisticated atmosphere with excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Salad was awful. Service adequate at best. The entree was quite good. Overall a mediocre dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our meal and service were good but not exceptional. Asheville has few steak house alternatives and Ruth's Chris is by far the best but there is room for improvement. Our sides were very good but not great or memorable. Our steaks were cooked as requested and very tender (NY Strip, 2 filets and Porterhouse for 2) but after a few minutes on the hot plate w butter were slightly over cooked. More attention to making delicious sides (no more lyonnaise potatoes 😢) and steaks that are well above average should be the minimum bar when spending approx $100 per person. Still worthy of a meal while in Asheville if you want a traditional steakhouse meal but I worry that Ruth's Chris original charm and great food has diminished as this chain has grown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Steak is always perfectly cooked and comes out on a blazing hot plate! The sides are always wonderful as well. The lobster Mac & Cheese was excellent, and had chunks of lobster. The service was exceptional as well. We love going there for any special occasions and anniversaries!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our favorite place for special birthday dinners. Wife had a mix with petite beef filet, shrimp and chicken. It was very well prepared even for the very small beef portion ordered "medium well". The wait staff are efficient and unobtrusive. We had a great meal and a memorable experience because there was a birthday card on the table signed by staff. One expects a good meal well served at this restaurant and it succeeded.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server, Sarah, made perfect recommendations based on menu selections and provided us with excellent service. The sommelier on staff, Kenneth, was a huge help in finding us the perfect wine to fit both our palate and our price range. The meal delivered on everything we anticipated based on the restaurant's reputation. We would absolutely return to the Asheville, NC location for another fine experience.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had a great time for our 31st Anniversary - they made it very special - wait staff was awesome. Will ask for Steve if we ever return !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was amazing, impeccable service, a memorable evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Outstanding cuisine! Impeccable service! We had a great time.
Watch out Steve, Sarah might just replace you! J/K

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our 3rd visit and once again, did not disappoint! We brought 2 other couples for my husband's b'day, and everything was delightful! We will be back!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The staff was GREAT. It was our 35 Wedding Anniversary and the staff made our night great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful evening! Dana is certainly an asset to the staff, really an efficient and friendly person, believe she is in management. Thanks again for a fabulous time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We fraequent Ruths Chris in many cities because of their fine reputation and (usually) good meals but this one was a downer. My husbands steak was sub par, my filet medallions were overdone. Service was somewhat spotty.
Half way through the meal the wait staff decided to clean the rug at adjoining tables with a manual brush sweeper and after about ten minutes of this intrusion, my husband had to get up and ask them to stop. (The table next to us was glad he did, too). Management apologized but it was just in poor form to do this while people were still eating.
A disappointing time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I'm from NYC and I was visiting my parents in NC. I've dined at the best steak houses in NY, and find that Ruth's Chris is as good as they were (peter Luger and Del Frisco). However, the service put them over the top. My waiter was Matt. He was so excellent that he guaranteed that we will be back. I have never had the quality of service at any restaurant that I've ever been to. I will defiantly be back and will request to be seated in Matts section. Thank you Ruth's Chris and thank you Matt for a special night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding meal, good atmosphere attention to detail by all staff. Matt was our waiter and he was phenominal! Excellent at his job and a personality to match. Our next time in we will request Matt, there is no higher compliment we can give.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We visit Ruths' Chris quite frequently when we are in Asheville and Myrtle Beach. These two locations do not ( Asheville and Myrtle Beach) , for our taste, as much to choose from as other larger cities do in restaurant dining. We felt we had hit the jackpot when Asheville and Myrtle Beach opened. We have frequented both about the same number of times and enjoy the front desk people and don't believe we have ever had a bad server. Our only complaint is the pour of alcohol beverages. Not at Myrtle Beach but Asheville. I was shocked at the amount of pour and cost to go along with it. We have had cocktails at other places and have not seen such a huge difference. We are working people so I understand profit margins but this seems a little off. Will still return because of the the menu and ambiance because we are older. Just will drink before and after somewhere else. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our server, Sarah, was excellent. But we were VERY disappointed! Our son and his family were visiting and our favorites: sea bass and shell fish tower were BOTH unavailable.
The selections that we had were o.k. but my wife and I were craving the bass and the tower.
Hopefully they will be available on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always five star. I have never disappointed with the food or the excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Was a wonderful dinning experience. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I was so embarrassed . I have been to several Ruth Chris restaurants before and the food and service had always been impeccable. I convinced 2 of my friends to join me as I was coming through town and they were hesitant bc it was a chain . All the food especially my meal cane iut cold except for there steaks. I waited and by the time I got my new potato and lobster and mushrooms they were finished. They even ate their potato cold. I told the manager and to compensate for the 400 dollar meal they brought desserts which no one wanted bc we already ordered a dessert . Anyway , they will never go to a Ruth Chris again and I'm embarrassed because Asheville does have so many other alternatives .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

EVERY THING WAS, AS USUAL, GREAT. OUR SERVER, SARAH, WAS ATTENTIVE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service in restaurant very good. We finished what we were doing early and called restaurant to see if they could take us earlier than our reservation. (Open Table). We were told they did not have reservation for us but we could come in. Showed my confirmation # when we arrived & were told yes we did have reservation. Steaks excellent as usual. Lobster tails were not. One was good. The other was mushy. Not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyed a dinner here during a mother-sisters trip. The service was great and the food was wonderful. One in our party has to eat gluten free and the staff was very knowledgeable about the options available. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

It was a wonderful experience at Ruth's Chris. Our server Matt was delightful and made our date all the better. The food was delicious and the cocktails were even better. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We have never been disappointed at Ruth's Chris. Their steaks are top rate, wonderfully seasoned and served at a piping hot temperature. The salads are tasty and this time I tried the broccoli. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Celebrated 37th anniversary and had a wonderful time and dinner! All staff were simply fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

It is always consistent! Great service with white tablecloths.
The seafood tower looked amazing at the table next to us !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.