Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month
Wine and Mingle: Second to Last Wednesday of Every Month

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sip & Smoke (Last Tuesday of Every Month)

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

This Event is Held on the last Tuesday of every month on the Patio The event will include two pours, each one consisting of a tequila(Special Selected Liquor Every Month) and a cigar, $40.00 Per Person you may order from our $9.00 SSS Menu all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

We will be open from 11:00 PM - 9:00 PM. Offering a Brunch Menu from 11-3 as well as our regular a la carte menu.

Ladies Night (Last Thursday of Every Month)

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Ladies Night is a time to enjoy our $9.00 Happy Hour Menu Listen to Live Music Enter to Win wonderful gifts provided by Spas, Salons, and Boutiques in Asheville! We will not be holding Ladies Night in November or December due to Holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Community Seating!. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Prom and Graduation Menu for those celebrating great fun and achievements!. Special valid Mar 3, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (61)
Romantic (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Notable Wine List (37)
Business Meals (31)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Private Room (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fireplace (11)
Fun (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (7)
Historic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and excellent service! Definitely worth the money.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday celebration for our 83 year old mom. All of our party were treated with sincere attention to detail. When they called to confirm reservation I requested a special table and they accommodated beautifully. Our server, Taryn, was warm and professional. Food was stellar. We will absolutely return. Lovely, memorable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

I enjoyed a birthday dinner celebration with my family at the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Asheville. Four in my party enjoyed steaks for dinner; two commented it was the best steak they had ever eaten. I began my meal with a blueberry Mojito (superb) and ended with Ruth's Coffee. All in my party ordered desserts and the Chef's special Chocolate Explosion Cake was deemed extraordinary. The tab was higher than our normal for dining out, but this was a special occasion and as in most instances, you get what you pay for. Looking forward to returning for another special occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Wow. We celebrated my fathers retirement and birthday. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Steak cooked perfectly. Lobster mac and cheese is a MUST order. We splurged on all accounts and loved every bite. Ross, our server was extremely attentive but not at all overbearing. He was superb. We will definitely return for more amazing meals. Our menu included: Cowboy ribeye, filet Oscar style, crab stack (yum), lettuce wedged salad, Ruth's chopped salad, creamed spinach, and corn and mashed potatoes courtesy of the house. The service here is only second to the amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Ruth's Chris Restaurants around the world and the word consistency comes to mind regardless of location. Food is always great and the service is top notch.

Thank you for a nice evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had our anniversary dinner here and it was great. Very good service and recognition our special date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Extraordinary service; attentive, knowledgeable staff truly eager to please their guests. Our meal was perfectly prepared to our taste. The petite filet is not so petite( read generous serving) but very tasty and tender.
We were celebrating our anniversary and were lavished with attention and extra amenities that were not expected but certainly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place, Great service, Great food, Great time!

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was excellent- wine, service and food! The shrimp cocktail was huge, the steaks were cooked to perfection and melt-in-your-mouth delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and service at Asheville's Ruth's Chris is always outstanding. The service was exceptionally so on our most recent visit. Sarah and Calvin not only did a terrific job in taking care of us, they were SO warm and personable. Great beginning for our date night!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had no one stop by our table for 10 minutes or so when we arrived. The steak was not nearly as tender as I expected it to be and the lobster tail was also not great. The decor seemed dated as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love Ruth's Chris' steaks. They are always coked perfectly.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were seated within 10 minutes of arrival for our reservation. Very attentive server; but had to slow her down from taking our order as we wanted to sip our cocktails more leisurely. The food was great, hot and price relevant for the portion size. One of our steaks came out too rare; so it was a do-over that came back quickly. A very good option for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service at this attractive restaurant was top-notch: very friendly and efficient. And the food was excellent. I had a beef filet with lump crab meat, and I split orders of mashed potatoes and creamed spinach with fellow diners. Everything was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Amazing dinner on our first night of our first vacation together!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I have such mixed feelings about Truth's Chris. The meal was excellent. We could find no faulting the food. It is sooo hard to justify $200. for two with no drinks, not even soft drinks, no appetizers, or no deserts. We knew it was expensive, but we've been to other places that were much more memorable at 1/2 the price or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Sarah was our server. She was great! Every bite was exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Sarah was great. The food was excellent, one of the best steaks I have ever had. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Without a doubt exceptional meal! Service, food a10!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I hadn't been to a Ruth's Chris in some time. This place reminded me of what I was missing.
Great steak, wine, and good service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Went out for my wife's birthday. Service and food were both amazing. They even brought an extra cupcake for her birthday with a little candle on it. Just top notch service and food. We will returning in the future :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service. Great food. Best steak I've had in quite a while.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent meal and excellent service. We made the reservation online and didn't wait. Expensive but very good.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Good food , good service , a little hi in price but good value for the money . We were celebrating
our 49th wedding anniversary . Very nice in all aspects

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent meal. Fantastic service. A Expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Think elegance, perfection in dining-NOT what we experienced at this RCS. I wanted to take our daughter out to an elegant dinner for her birthday. SHE was the best thing about the evening. I made reservations for 6pm. We expected no delay in being seated. I was contacted earlier in the day to confirm the reservation and special event. We arrived for our reservation and were told it would be just a moment. Neither of the young ladies at the foyer desk offered to take our coats while we waited OR to direct us to the bar. We sat, coats in hand, for 19 minutes- not what I expected WITH a reservation. I eventually walked up to the reservations desk to ask if there was a coat check available. I was uplifted when the hostess approached us and called me by name, Mr. X, to lead us to our table. Again, a hopeful thought when our waitress greeted us by name. NICE TOUCH RCS! Tami was quick to ask our drink preferences; provided a tasting of a couple of wines I was interested in, but unsure of initially. Finally in the dining room, it is going very well. Tami was attentive, knowledgable, friendly, willing to assist with choices. She provided mouthwatering descriptions. We now had very high expectations. Her assistants, Carter & Andrew were also great assets: attentive, respectful, courteous. Now for the food: my wife's filets were perfect, the other two were OK-my ribeye was much too salty for my liking, my daughter's NY strip was a disappointedly chewy and not cooked as she requested. The sides-mushrooms, spinach, and potatoes au gratin: mushrooms, so enticingly described, were VERY disappointing; spinach arrived cold - sent it back for a warmed version; potatoes au gratin were the unappetizing -they lacked the three cheese SAUCE-were mere sliced potatoes with some remanent of melted cheese on one end. The birthday dessert platter (very European style with mini samplings) was a very nice way to finish the meal and achieve what we intended - a celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was great. Service was exceptional. Price...over the top. Come on, $20 for mac and cheese with a few lobster pieces on top! Prices are just plain overly high on everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were staying at the Biltmore Inn and decided to make a reservation at this Ruth Chris because of its proximity to the estate. The main reason my rating is not a five in most areas would be our greeting at the door. The girl who greeted us was almost rude because one member of our party had been unable to make the trip. She acted as if we had inconvenienced her in our change by one. However, I assume the manager, went beyond our expectations by offering dessert to my granddaughter when her steak had been undercooked. Our waiter was very efficient and kind.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Two couples had purchased the holiday bonus deal and used it last Sunday night. Wonderful service from Frank and Ralph. Food was the best we had ever had at the Asheville location. Also had craft cocktails in the bar before the meal. Excellent bartender. Drinks were expertly made. He even turned the tv to the channel showing NCAA bracket show. Guys appreciated that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had exceptional service from all staff who made my son's 22nd birthday extraordinarily special. Food is outstanding and a real treat! Couldn't of asked for a better place to celebrate a very special birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was amazing, the service was even better!
We went to Asheville for our one year anniversary. The restaurant brought us a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate. The crab stake was something my husband was skeptical about but he loved it! The flavor was amazing. We ordered the Ruth's chef salad but opted for blue cheese dressing. We fought over who got the last bite. Our steak then arrived in perfect time with perfect temperature. We both didn't care for the Brussels (they had a sweet honey glaze that didn't mix well with our palate) so the server quickly brought us the creamed spinach instead and didn't charge us for the Brussels. We got dessert to go. When we got to the hotel (across the street) it was found that the warm apple pie didn't get warmed, so after a quick call to the restaurant, a server brought us TWO desserts to make up for the minor mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Restaurant was ready for us at our reserved time. Food was excellent and a special treat while staying in Asheville for business meeting.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food and service was great. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was absolutely the best I've ever had! Our server was attentive without being annoying and really made our time special. The environment has a family friendly and warm feel to it. Dress code was pretty open. Will definitely return to the Asheville location!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Oh my the restaurant was excellent we sure enjoined yourself and the food was by far the best i have ever ate.Thank you for making our time special you all done great can't wait to come again

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was a great dining experience. We come at least twice a year for specials events. This was our first time at this location and this was probably our best experience. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides tasted great and were large enough to share. We will definitely make plans to eat here again when in Asheville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food is always wonderful at Ruth's Chris. We have dined at locations all over the South, including the one in New Orleans. This was our first visit to the Asheville location. The service was flawless. Frank was our waiter. He seemed to anticipate what we would ask for, before we could make the request. We were almost 30 minutes late for our reservation due to a traffic issue. We were seated within 10 minutes of our arrival. The restaurant was almost empty. Evidently, our arrival was within 45 minutes of closing. Our only disappointment, we were seated at a VERY UNCOMFORTABLE BOOTH. Looking back I should have requested to be moved. I am a very small person. I did not have 3 inches between me and the table. Same issue for my husband. The only explanation for seating us at such an uncomfortable booth, must have been to "shorten" our evening. After all, the restaurant was almost empty as I have already written. No one wants to linger over a meal in such discomfort. I would have preferred to have the hostess be honest with us when we arrived, inform us that our evening would need to be shortened, giving us the option of returning at a later date. The evening was celebrating my husband's birthday. Too bad that great food and impeccable service was ruined by a miserable seating situation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While the service was outstanding, the cost of the food did NOT at all match up to the taste and quality of the food. They brag about how hot their broiler is, but all it did in my opinion was cause my $40 steak to have a thick burnt crunchy layer all around it which just made the whole steak taste burnt. I assume this wasn't a fluke as my dinner companion's steak was the exact same way. The $9 baked potato was incredibly dry. The $9 broccoli was just a couple heads of broccoli on a plate. Nothing about ANY of it warrants the outrageous prices. If you're looking to spend double or maybe even triple on your dinner go here. If not, stick with Outback or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very good food with excellent service. The attendant took us to sit down but forgot the menus and she had to go get them. Our waiter was great and we overall enjoyed our dinner. It was a little pricey but you pay for what you get typically.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.