About Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville

26 All Souls Cresent
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth's Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 5:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday – Saturday: 5:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-6200

Website:
http://www.ruths-chris.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Music in our Bar and Lounge on Wednesday and Friday Nights.
Performance Schedule
Wednesdays
Rockell Scott
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Fridays
Jazz Trio
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Catering:
Ruth's Chris event catering delivers the service, the expertise and of course, the flavor wherever you and your guests gather. Our signature steak experience arrives at your location with an on-site Private Event team of executive chefs, certified bartenders and Ruth's Chris trained servers. From choosing your menu to overseeing the smallest details, Ruth's Chris event catering staff looks forward to helping create your perfect occasion.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet & on site parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Pete Repak

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sip and Smoke: Last Tuesday of Every Month
Ladies Night: Last Thursday of Every Month

Restaurant Photos

Bbq Shrimp - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Bread Pudding - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Brussel Sprouts - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Bone-in Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Crab Stack - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Creme Brulee - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Fire Roasted Corn - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Lobster Mac - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Asparagus - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Mashed Potatoes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Seafood Tower - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Sin Cake - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Chopped Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Crab Cakes - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Shrimp Cocktail - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Stuffed Mushrooms - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Broiler - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Steak House Salad - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Tomahawk Ribeye - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Filet - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Ribeye Cut - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Sweet Potato - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Tomato Onion - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Ny Strip - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC
Ribeye Oscar - Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville, Asheville, NC

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Consider a Private Dining Room at Ruth's Chris Biltmore for your next family celebration or corporate event! Our private dining rooms are perfect for every occasion from wedding rehearsals to VIP retirements! Plan a casual networking reception on our patio, or an intimate party in our Wine Cellar.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Food
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / Western North Carolina
6 More
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Most Booked
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fireplace (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (5)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Live Music (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything but the beer list was excelle ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything but the beer list was excellent. Great food, great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have wanted to try this restaurant for ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

I have wanted to try this restaurant for awhile and was able to do so on our mini-moon to Asheville this weekend! It did not disappoint! The food was AMAZING and the staff was so very nice. I am not sure how I am going to enjoy steak somewhere else after experiencing such a fantastic rib-eye here. YUMMO!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, great tasting food. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Impeccable service, great tasting food. All in all a terrific dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good and consistent. I eat t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food is good and consistent. I eat there often, but the service is going through the floor.

I requested a quiet table for three and an 8:45 reservation knowing there would be less people dining at that hour.

When seated they wanted us next to two other parties and several vacant tables available 10 feet from where they wanted us. I objected and the hostess wanted us to stand and wait so she could go check with the front desk. This was an uncomfortable time and wait to stand around in the dining room when she can't make a decision on behalf of a customer regardless of the waitstaff rotation.

The waitress was brisk and in a hurry and shoving menus and trying to remove plates as quickly as possible. She warmed a little when she spent 10 minutes telling us about her other property management job and hopes of flipping houses...

Advice to the management: the service has gone down significantly over the last 6 months. Hire some mature individuals that respect the amount of money being spent for fine dining or train them to understand the expensive restaurant service business. I am not on their time schedule.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Fantastic service and food!!

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic service and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 15 for a 70th anniver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were a group of 15 for a 70th anniversary party. We were placed in a very nice separate room which was perfect as we did not intrude on other diners, in-spite of my loquacious cousins. Our waiter Donald was very professional and did an outstanding job attending to our requests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The Porterhouse for Two was especially popular.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Beautiful setting. O ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was excellent. Beautiful setting. Our glasses were empty twice, and one of those times for almost 10 minutes. We had to flag her down. Shouldn't happen at a Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My wife and I have put off going to Ruth ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I have put off going to Ruth's Chris for a while based on mixed reviews of price vs quality. While in Asheville over Thanksgiving we decided to go. We had reservations and were seated on time. The hostess were very professional. We were taken to our seats and greeted in a timely manner. The menu was easy to figure out with everything being a la carte. Starter salads are $9-$15 each, steaks are $46-$60 each and side items are $9-$15 each. My wife started with a cocktail that ranged from $9-$19. Our service was a little slow even taking into account that this restaurant is about the experience. The steak had good flavor and was a little tough. Keep in mind here you have a $46.00 14 oz NY strip in front of you. The broccoli was under cooked and was more like what you would get for a dipping tray, $9.00 worth of broccoli. All in all, for a salad, reasonable steak, side and a drink.......$100.00. Make that x2 if you split nothing. We are glad we went to say we had been but there is better for less. This is not a matter of not knowing the difference is quality food since my wife and I travel all over the country and love fine dinning. We probably will not be in a hurry any time soon to spend this amount vs the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Really enjoy the food and service. We g ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Really enjoy the food and service. We go as often as possible.

The valet parking is a plus in Biltmore Village in Asheville, NC.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Cozy, Fun, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While I find this restaurant very over p ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

While I find this restaurant very over priced, the food was good and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food & great service. Donald was o ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food & great service.

Donald was our server, terrific

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Asheville Ruth's Chris never disappoints ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Asheville Ruth's Chris never disappoints. We were not in a rush and Taylor and Jasmine made sure our meal was paced well and we never felt rushed. The appetizer special of prawns (6 to a pound) with Creole pesto was slightly spicy and the prawns were sweet. Besides steaks, we also had a lobster mac to share. Taylor was able to make recommendations on which Scotch to choose that would go with the meal. I love their chocolate bark which garnishes some desserts. Unfortunately, it is not on the current menu. Taylor even went to check with the Chef to see if he had some available or could make some to go with our dessert.

Asheville is a destination area, so there were people celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and others with lanyards, so they must have been business associates. There were children and people with walkers. We observed the Ruth's Chris staff treating everyone with respect and giving them all the time and attention they needed.

We have been to other Ruth's Chris, and the Asheville location always goes over and beyond what you might expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ralph was excellent. Bartenders made the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Ralph was excellent. Bartenders made the BEST drinks. RC is always my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our latest visit was more in line as far ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our latest visit was more in line as far as the patrons for the quality and price . Did not have to sit next to a group in ball caps and jeans which has happened previously. All the patrons seemed to respect their neighbors. The service was slower than previously as it appeared they had a large party in a private room. The cocktails were lovely and everyone, staff and managers wanted to make sure we were happy and satisfied. While this has been our go to restaurant for special occasions, I think we may consider some of the other eclectic venues we have available in Asheville.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This is one place I can count on getting ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is one place I can count on getting a perfect steak. I am not a big beef person and reserve those orders for perfection. The mushrooms are a wonderful side.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Matt and Jasmine were an incredible duo! ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Matt and Jasmine were an incredible duo! The food was outstanding. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive, but good. You know going in ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Expensive, but good. You know going in that it will be a very pricy meal, so that's no surprise. But everyone treated us like we were royalty. Staff was busy, but very nice and attentive.

Biggest complaint was that our reservation was for 7:30, and they didn't get us sat until about 7:50.

Tags: Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Shared a delicious bone in filet, chop s ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Shared a delicious bone in filet, chop salad and mashed potatoes. All were very good. Very accommodating of my dairy free requests. Ralph helped us pick a great bottle of wine and Jodie was an excellent server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great with everything perfe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Consistently great with everything perfectly prepared and professionally served.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING! Casey was a dynamite serve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

OUTSTANDING! Casey was a dynamite server and everyone of his recommendations was outstanding. New menu items are very worthy of the brand. Food was at the peak of perfection which is a trademark of this high-end restaurant. Excellent experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique architecture on outside and insid ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Unique architecture on outside and inside. Large bar area. Ordered my petite floret "Pittsburg Blue". It came with blue cheese on top , so I told them that was not what I ordered. They took it back and washed the blue cheese off and reserved my steak almost cold and medium. Instead for very rare. So Instead of a juicy tender steak, mine was dry, over cooked and cold.

Won't be going back to that Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Overall a decent experience, but nothing ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Overall a decent experience, but nothing remarkable either. One of our fillet's had a large chunk of gristle running the length of it. In all honesty, the fillet's flavor was middle of the road as well. The fillet's at Fleming's and Morton's steak houses easily surpass the ones we had on this excursion. In the end, good service and a nice location aren't enough to overcome a lackluster main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

It was what I expected. It was convenie ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was what I expected. It was convenientlying located to our hotel, it was walking distance.. we wanted to have steak. No big whoop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service from Tami, FABULOUS fo ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful service from Tami, FABULOUS food....i had Chilean Sea Bass and it was really, really beautiful. We then ordered apple pie but, my goodness, it was huge. We ended up taking most of it home! But the service from our drinks in the bar to the chat with the staff who fetched our coats was superb. MANY thanks, but - English people can't eat that much!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful ambiance - waiters all wonderf ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful ambiance - waiters all wonderful, friendly and

very accommodating....can't wait to return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular services from all. We were ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Spectacular services from all. We were not expecting the level of hospitality that we received. Although expensive, it was well worth it through hospitality alone! Tammi was by far the best vegan (vegan working in a steakhouse? must be tough!) waitress that we've ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, as always. This v ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was amazing, as always. This visit is the first time I did not eat steak. I ate the stuffed chicken breast...one word...delicious!

Steve and all of the staff are so attentive.

I just love eating at this restaurant...for any occasion.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go often to the same owner's properti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We go often to the same owner's properties in Charlotte. As always, we were afforded a luxurious good time and all of the right kind of attention, great wine recommendations, great food, and one of the nicest outdoor dining patios ever!

The Beverage Director/Sommelier is particularly noteworthy. Our server, Miss Grassi, was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous building and atmosphere!! It wa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Gorgeous building and atmosphere!! It was the first time my wife and I went to a Ruth's Chris and we're very impressed! I highly recommend Brianna as a server too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary here. We let them know ahead of time and they gave us a couple of glasses of champagne. We both had the petite filet...which was delicious. Also Brussel sprouts an roasted corn as sides. Good, but didn't stand out. Our server recommended a very nice Cabernet that didn't break the bank. Crème Brule' for desert was excellent as well. I've read some reviews that suggest this location isn't up to Ruth's Chris standards. I disagree, we've been here several times and it's always been top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time to Ruth's Chris. Food an ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Our first time to Ruth's Chris. Food and service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tami was the BEST server! The food was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Tami was the BEST server! The food was great, of course. But it was Tami who made our dining experience great! Great conversation and recommendations. The Espresso Martini is the best drink I've ever had! And for dessert, she brought me a small chocolate mouse just because my date and I couldn't agree which awesome dessert to get. Yes. I let my date choose the creme brûlée for us. When you go to the Asheville location, ask for Tami.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was great and Ken Pace, the S ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our server was great and Ken Pace, the Sommelier, was just so knowledgeable and awesome

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The bone in filet is phenomenal and the ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The bone in filet is phenomenal and the Ruth chopped salad is absolutely wonderful. The 3 sides we shared were more than the 4 of us could eat. Definitely save room for dessert. Service was spot on. We brought our daughter and future son-in-law in for their first visit and they definitely enjoyed the whole experience. We drove from the Tri-cities TN area and it is well worth the trip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining. Exquisite service and atten ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Fine dining. Exquisite service and attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AS USUAL, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. OUR ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 7, 2016

AS USUAL, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. OUR WAITER STEVE DID A GREAT JOB.

WE ARE "SNOW BIRDS" AND PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was not up to standard for Ruth Chr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Food was not up to standard for Ruth Chris...disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Our service could have been better. The ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our service could have been better. The food quality was not as good as we've experienced at over locations locations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The steak was fantastic. We had the cre ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The steak was fantastic. We had the creamed spinach and mashed potatoes (our waiter brought those out and said "they were on him"). That was a nice touch. Thanks Casey! Casey was very knowledgeable about meat (all the way down to what the best knife to use (BTW, if you get the bone in filet, you get to choose what knife you would like to use). The steak was able to be cut with a regular butter knife, it was so tender. The butter on the steak was heavenly. We had the calamari for an appetizer and the creme brule' for dessert. Both were fantastic.

The bathrooms needed a bit of attending and some touch up on the fixtures, as they seemed a bit old. We had a reservation for 7:15 and I had requested a booth. Upon arrival, we were told that the table wasn't ready. At 7:30, we were told that there were 2 parties finishing up with dessert and were asked if we wanted to continue to wait for the booth or get a table that was ready immediately. We choose to wait for the booth. We were updated frequently on the status of the table. We were finally seated at 7:50. It was worth the wait though. The host was very nice throughout the process.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Almost perfect. Good quality of meat for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Almost perfect. Good quality of meat for steaks but the cooking process is a mess. I know you take pride in the 500 degree plate it is served on but it ruins the cook . My wife and I like them medium rare with a little red in the center but by the time it cools enough to eat from the too hot plate the steak is medium rendering a steak not worth the money it cost.

Have the chef and manager try to eat the meat as it is served and they will see.

I will eat at a Ruth Chris again for my wife's sake we but won't waste our money on a steak that is overcooked and tough. You are consistent! The last three occasions the experience was the same.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.