Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (210)
Scenic View (184)
Special Occasion (141)
See All
Good for a Date (139)
Romantic (134)
Good for Anniversaries (114)
Good for Birthdays (105)
Worth the Drive (89)
Good for Groups (74)
Casual (69)
Business Meals (64)
Sunday Lunch (54)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Great for Brunch (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Local Ingredients (46)
Fun (42)
Live Music (41)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Authentic (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Cozy (36)
People Watching (36)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Happy Hour (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Tasting Menu (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Seasonal (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great view of the inner harbor. Food and service were phenomenal!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

We were congratulating our son for his accomplishments, get his degree, landing a job and just for being a good citizen!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

There's nothing like this place...my wife and I enjoy this place so elagent and calming 😀

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Smaller crab cakes compared to other restaurants in baltimore

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great view, great atmosphere!
The seats they guided us was great too!
Is this because I booked through OpenTable?
Anyway, you'll have a great time here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great dining experience. Great food and delicious cocktails too!!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was outstanding as always. Service was excellent as well. It was an important first date, and the waiter was as unobtrusive as possible while still ensuring that we were taken care of. We had an amazing view from our table. The evening could not have gone better. Rusty Scupper continues to excel. Fantastic!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Very good, big, tourist restaurant with exceptional views of Baltimore and the harbor. I found the food a touch salty. But my wife's crabcakes were exceptional and my pumpkin shrimp and grits were creative and very good. But go for the views as much as the food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great Food, but pricey but very very good. Beautiful view, friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Food was fantastic. Location is worth the walk to enjoy.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

This is a favorite of my husband and I. The view cannot be beat. Our server was great and we enjoyed our food. My husband said his Chilean bass was outstanding. It was his birthday and the birthday cake was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Nice food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was my friends and I first time here and we love it! The food and drinks were amazing and so was the service. The restaurants environment was relaxing, nice, and clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful evening meal here, based on which I would highly recommend this place. Wonderful views, great service, solidly good food. This review, however, is based on our going to the Sunday brunch, which is a more complicated story. Fixed price for food and drinks -- including champagne and mimosas, etc. The champagne was sweet, and the mimosa equally ordinary because of that. As for the food: talk about quantity and variety! Wholly mackerel-- the only thing not available! Excepting nice omelettes and a great bread pudding desert, my wife and I found the food average at best. Buffet food is just hard to get just right. But what an effort by the kitchen to pull this off! If you are looking for an American dining experience (read too much food!), check it out!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Outstanding-- Chilean sea bass with chorizo stuffing with a tarragon butter sauce-- crab cake and scallops-- delicious--

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was exceptional. The food, the service,the view, and the atmosphere were beyond my expectations. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

On vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Crab soup was terrific. The rest of the meal was substandard. Pasta was over cooked and the shellfish underdone. For the price it should have been a better prepared meal.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was amazing. Although it was a bit expensive, it was totally worth it. The best filet and crab cake I have EVER had. We will definitely go back when we return to Baltimore.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I have not been to the Rusty Scupper for some time. The experience is still outstanding. The food was flavorful and the atmosphere unsurpassed. The soups were delicious. The entrees were equally flavorful and gratifying. The brought my little one experiencing a birthday this fabulous slice of chocolate cake. My family is excited about our next Rusty Scupper experience.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Lobster was worst I ever had. Rubbery and over cooked. Everything else was just ok nothing to make me want to return

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. The food and view was amazing. Perfect for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was awesome. The service was great. I got a free dessert for my birthday (let them know if it is a special occasion). It overlooks the harbor! Beautiful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Restaurant went out of its way to make a special occasion even more special! Our server Logan is one of the best! We'll definitely go back often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It is always a pleasure eating at this spot! You can't go wrong with "Rusty" :-)

I'll be back this weekend for yet another birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Birthday . Good service . Expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The Scupper is definitely back! But with what is very pricey, excellent food, you should have a polished professional wait person. Ours was very nice, hun, but not at all polished. When I asked her to chill the wine, she poured all the glasses and gave us ice to put in the wine!!!!! Come on, hun, this inst Sip and Bite! If you want to charge those prices you should have a better rained wait staff. Let me know when you do and I will be back ion a heart beat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Rusty scupper is not bad not amazing. Prices are a little high, but food was good and has a great scenic view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

What a great experience and superb dinner. Best server ever - Demetrius.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband took me there for my birthday. The service was great and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was wonderful but the service was beyond slow- even with food runners, it was slow. We were also disappointed in the crab claws which were old and tough.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. Mr. Billy was an amazing server. Would highly recommend for a special dinner out with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very Good! The crab soup was terrific! The atmosphere was very nice! When you make reservations ask for the "golden triangle" tables by the window.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Lovely, scenic setting. live piano music and delicious food. Not cheap, but good quality food. Crab cakes are full!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We make it a tradition to eat at the Rusty Scupper on our visits to Baltimore. Love the crab cakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Super crab cakes. Best ever and we have eaten crab cakes in many upscale restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our server was very personable knowledgeable and friendly we really enjoyed the service and the food was great!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great ambiance as well as great service. Not the least, the food was excellent. Easy to get to on water taxi.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent lobster and scallops! Crab cakes were very good. It is pricey but worth it. skip the oysters. beautiful view and good service

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.