About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: (410) 727-3678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Maryland Crabcakes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Salmon And Crab Dinner - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bread Pudding - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Rusty Scupper Sampler - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oysters! - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Surf & Surf - Lobster Tail & Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab Cakes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Coconut Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Platter Appetizer - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Brie & Shrimp Stuffed Salmon w/ Mashed Potatoes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Martini - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Fish w/ Lump Crab - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Tawny Port - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Bouillabaisse - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab Soup - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Martinis  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Raw Oysters & Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dessert Plate At Sunday Brunch - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Spinach Salad - Bartlett pears, candied walnuts and roasted onion vinaigrette,  gorgonzola, and blueberries - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Sampler - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Kent Island Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
tiramisu martini - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Rib Eye Steak  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Cream Of Crab Soup - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Calamari - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Stew - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Moroccan Salmon - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lobster Tail And Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp And Rissoto - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Swordfish Capenada - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Assorted Sushi - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lunch Prix Fix Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Bruschetta - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Surf And Turf - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Champagne Cocktail - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Cajun Mussels - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab Bruschetta - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Cake Sandwich - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

In honor of Valentine’s Day, Rusty Scupper will offer a special dinner menu, February 14. Guests can enjoy a special menu featuring some of the restaurant’s most popular dishes, from 3 PM - 10 PM. Reservations for Valentine’s Day dinner are recommended.

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (139)
Scenic View (139)
Special Occasion (120)
See All
Good for a Date (114)
Romantic (99)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Worth the Drive (61)
Business Meals (56)
Good for Groups (48)
Great for Brunch (47)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Cozy (42)
Local Ingredients (41)
Casual (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Fun (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
Outstanding Value (28)
Live Music (27)
Authentic (26)
Family Style (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Modern Decor (16)
People Watching (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Historic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Healthy (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Seasonal (9)
Private Room (9)
Great Beer (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
4434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The view is amazing while eating dinner!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 19 hours ago

The view is amazing while eating dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very courteous and friendly. They made ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

Very courteous and friendly. They made my wife's birthday very special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was so-so. I expected more. My ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was so-so. I expected more. My first time in this restaurant. Service was good. Loved the ambience. Not sure if it was because of restaurant week in which the price was set.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I would, and have, recommended The Rusty ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

I would, and have, recommended The Rusty Scupper. My wife and I were treated to one of the best meals we've had in a long time. The service was wonderful. We have decided to make it a regular date night from now on!

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was ok, but I remember it being bette ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

It was ok, but I remember it being better in the past. We wanted to order the calamari. We've had it here before and it was very good. After about 20 minutes, the waiter told us they weren't making it since the chef saw the product and wasn't happy with it. We overheard him tell the next table they sold out of it. The crabcake was ok, but I've had better at Pat's pizza, Box Hill and Pappas. We went for restaurant week and they gave us such small portions for the soup and dessert it was almost embarrassing. The waiter was ok, but for a nice restaurant like this he should have been better. Probably our last visit here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our waitress Cici was great, great attit ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress Cici was great, great attitude good energy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although the Rusty Scupper is a great lo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Although the Rusty Scupper is a great location and provides one of the best views in Baltimore, we were overall disappointed in the Sunday Jazz Brunch. In terms of quantity and variety of food offered, it was good; however, several of the buffet items were sub-par at best; either cold, overdone, or not of good quality. Service was OK but rather slow, given that the waiters didn't have to take orders during a buffet. When I called before making the reservation, I was informed that the jazz band played, "for the duration" - turns out, they stopped at 2:00 but the brunch lasts until 2:30. In conclusion, at $43 per person (plus 9% tax since alcohol is included), I would not consider this a value at all. If you want to go there, try lunch or dinner instead.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I celebrated my birthday with three othe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

I celebrated my birthday with three other people and the entire experience was amazing. Everyone was professional and courteous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 20th Anniversary in Ba ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our 20th Anniversary in Baltimore. The Rusty Scupper was perfect! When I booked my reservation, I mentioned our anniversary and if we could sit by the harbor and they accommodated my request. Our server was delightful! So friendly and she was kind enough to mention that they have a free shuttle service to local hotels! A wonderful feature to offer guests and Enrique was a wonderful gentleman!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I took a trip to the I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I took a trip to the Inner Harbor for our Anniversary. We decided to dine at the Rusty Scupper for our Anniversary dinner since it was a local place with very impressive reviews. We made reservations and were greeted by the very friendly hostess' and manager. My only complaint is that we were seated and it took 15 minutes of us waiting and looking around for someone to notice that we did not have any service. One of the waiters noticed and said he would get the waiter. Our waiter arrived and was nice but could have apologized for the wait or let the manager know. My girlfriend ordered a draft beer which seemed flat or something but we didn't bother to tell the waiter since we waited such a long time for just the drinks. The food was very good and the view of the harbor despite the rainy night was very romantic. I would go back there for our next visit however, I hope the service is better and the server's learn that if a table is not greeted in a decent amount of time that they should let their manager know.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We went for restaurant week and found th ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for restaurant week and found the menu most appealing for the price. The food was good but a little bland for my taste but that's probably because I'm someone who enjoys very strong flavors, extra, extra garlic etc, so wouldn't put that on the staff. The crab cake was awesome, the "ribs" was more a large tender chunk of rib meat that was falling apart -cooked very good and I was happy not to deal with the bone on a double date (I can be very clumsy.)

I usually would dislike bread pudding but I tried it and found it was my favorite of the duo dessert. I really like that you can purchase smaller bottles of bubbly so I could treat my work wife to some delightful sweet Prosecco but I could pick a drier wine for myself.

Hands down the best part was the extremely personable and accommodating waiter, Simon. He made sure to ask for a dairy free dessert for my friend and his personality aided to the wonderful fun evening we had. Would have been a mediocre evening without his additional commentary and wit which we encouraged when engaging in conversation. You should ask for Simon if you want great and fun service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Rusty Scupper is delicious. We went for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Rusty Scupper is delicious. We went for a restaurant week date and will definitely be returning. Amazing seafood, great service, beautiful view by the water, and romantic ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, , Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent; service was great! S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent; service was great! Seating/view was spectacular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can sum our experience as Fabulous. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

We can sum our experience as Fabulous. We had a nice table by the window and although the restaurant was busy we were able to have a nice conversation. The food was great. They are the best crab cakes we have ever had. We travel and eat our often. This is a meal we will remember for a very long time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fresh seafood, delicious!!! Everyth ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Very fresh seafood, delicious!!! Everything was fabulous!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience when we din ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a pleasant experience when we dine at the Rusty Scupper! The food is excellent and the service is always the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit with special friends. More ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

First visit with special friends. More than satisfied with the food, great service fantastic water view. Guests were extremely impressed and plan to go back soon -as do we!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, , Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seafood was amazing 😊Crab cakes very go ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Seafood was amazing 😊Crab cakes very good!!! Seafood platter great!!! And the crab stuffed salmon was to die for!!! Thank you

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always a pleasure dining at the Rusty Sc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at the Rusty Scupper. We celebrated our engagement dinner here on Wednesday and the food was amazing as usual. Thanks for your hospitality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is incredible. The views of ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The ambiance is incredible. The views of the harbor at night made dinner even more special. Everything we ordered from the appetizer to the entree was delicious. We did not have drinks or dessert. Our server, Cece was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. She also was attentive. Next time I'm in the area I would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another fantastic romantic dinner dinner ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Another fantastic romantic dinner dinner to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. Great food, great views and our waiter was fantastic. Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our anniversary and we had an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary and we had an amazing time my wife really loved everything

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited establishment for a New Year day ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Visited establishment for a New Year day visit. Great location. There was enough parking. Location was great. Almost every seat has a view of the water. The carpeting was a bit outdated, but the food was great and just about anything you could think of for a seafood brunch was on the menu. Would definitely return.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is the 3rd time we have come to Rus ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is the 3rd time we have come to Rusty Scupper for the Sunday brunch, and each time has been awesome !...It was New Year's Day, but also my daughter's birthday...We had a great time, which was made even better by our server, Cici (not sure of spelling)...She said this was her first brunch, well you would have never known it...She was one of the sweetest servers we had ever had...just an awesome young lady !...Also, it was crowded because of New Year's, yet we were seated almost immediately, as we had reservations (but that doesn't always mean immediate seating)...well the young lady at the front desk stamped all of our parking tickets and then sat us at an incredible table right by the window...We will definitely come back...Thanks !

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to The Rusty Scupper a few tim ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've been to The Rusty Scupper a few times before and the food as well as the service has always been exceptional. Tried out the brunch this past Sunday and the food was absolutely delicious. The omelettes were so fresh and well created. Cici was our server and she was so welcoming and personable. She was extremely attentive and her smile was contagious. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, , Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was amazing. Great and varied sel ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch was amazing. Great and varied selections delicious. even with a lot of people there they were on top of it food always full,plenty of plates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We drove down from Philly and had our Ne ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We drove down from Philly and had our New Year's Eve dinner with another couple at the Rusty Scupper. The meal was divine! Watching the sparkling water out the window was a treat, and our waiter, Michael, was fantastic. Our food, especially the crab cakes, was delicious. We'll definitely go back to the Rusty Scupper. We highly recommend it, especially for special occasions.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very accommodating! We had two toddlers ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very accommodating! We had two toddlers and got an excellent table with a great view! Kept the kids busy. The wait staff is professional, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Loved the recommendations for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Historic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant itself is a nice establis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant itself is a nice establishment to dine at. Personally I think the food is Slightly overpriced although it's good. I really don't have anything bad to say about the place. I would return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our visit to RS was all it was intended ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our visit to RS was all it was intended to be. The service by our two attendants was outstanding and the food was apportioned well. From the soups, coconut shrimp, and drinks all went well. Timing of service went well and all meals arrived in proper fashion. At a table of six we were able to converse any enjoy each other. Pricing makes it a special occasion place.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We arrived early and the staff worked us ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We arrived early and the staff worked us in quickly. Our waiter dropped the ball on a few things like the soup my son ordered and he was absent for too long. Another staff member come by and quickly fixed things. Those were truly minor issues in what was otherwise a wonderful family dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pleasant greeting, wonderful table at th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Pleasant greeting, wonderful table at thee window with a grand panoramic view for our family from out of town. Superb service, excellent food and drink. An altogether delightful experience in fine dining.

Tags: , Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited on a short stay in Baltimore ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We visited on a short stay in Baltimore and enjoyed it quite a bit! Crab Cakes were great :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The special, scallops with crab and spin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The special, scallops with crab and spinach, was extremely salty and the spinach was simply steamed.

Another special, the short rib with risotto, had excellent meat preparation and flavor. The risotto, however, was overly thyme flavored and the risotto lacked cheese but instead was a rather crunchy rice and vegetable affair.

The calamari and caesar salad were excellent. The croutons in the caesar were extremely thyme flavored as well.

These flaws were not enough to make our dinner unpleasing in a major way, these flaws are not acceptable when paying rather high prices for these entrees.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The evening was excellent. My only compl ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The evening was excellent. My only complaint was that the waiter, who was otherwise very good, mentioned that he would add some Bailey's to the top of a shared (large ish) slice of Smith Island cake - as though it was a gesture of hospitality. He did not mention the $9.95 charge, which approached the cost of the cake. That seemed deceitful, to me but perhaps was just naive on our part.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The distinguishing attraction is the stu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The distinguishing attraction is the stunning view on the Harbor. The food is very good Baltimore fare, namely oysters, crab cakes and the like, with a decent selection of fish. It's copious and done well. Service was friendly but a little iffy, with one wrong dish and entrees brought before we finished the appetizers. But the mistakes were corrected without hesitation and with a smile. Unobtrusive live piano. Plentiful parking next to the restaurant. It's expensive but not over the top. Highly recommended.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place for a family dinner. Delici ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great place for a family dinner. Delicious food and the atmosphere was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Christmas eve and it was jus ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went for Christmas eve and it was just beautiful. The decorations and lights plus the Harbor were just delightful and elegant and sparkly. We all had great meals, the Crab cakes were a hit and they were exceptional, as well as the salmon. I will definitely be going back. Our waitress was lovely, and patient and non intrusive, which matters when you are a group. Loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I cannot say enough wonderful things abo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Rusty Scupper. Our family tradition is to have Christmas Eve dinner at The Rusty Scupper. We love the view, the food, the atmosphere, and the service. We feel so special. We have many cherished memories from our dinners.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st the place was not crowded and they t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

1st the place was not crowded and they tried to seat us at small table in a corner. U only had two vegetables to choose from (mash potatoes or string beans) one crab cake & three small stuffed shrimp, French fries Over priced $$$

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.