Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 83 times today
Special offers available. See details

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

4.4
5451 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Good for a Date
When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Two Seatings - 10:30 AM to 12:30PM and 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 727-3678
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Will Wilt
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Key Highway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Treat your dad to a special Father’s Day at Rusty Scupper! On Sunday, June 17, Rusty Scupper will honor dad’s with a special brunch beginning at 9:30 AM (three seating available) and a special dinner menu featuring Rusty Scupper’s classic dishes. Reservations are required for brunch and dinner

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 5451 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful spot for graduation dinner! Delicious food, and wonderful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious, but the service was unimpressive. We waited about an hour for two appetizers, and my glass of wine was forgotten. A table of four was seated after us and received their drinks, appetizer and entrees before we received ours. I had to ask where our items were. It felt as though our customer service was not a priority. It was my first visit and I had higher expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We have been there many times and we always look forward to returning!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Great view from my table with the most excellent service! The food was pretty good too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

great for Sunday brunch. unlimited mimosas , bellinis and sangria was the best !

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Awful food. Server was nice but the carving station workers were rude. I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The view was spectacular, food was delicious. A little pricey but we enjoyed everything.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Drink was great but the food was very disappointing. Being from D.C. I always hear how great the food is in Bmore especially the seafood. This was a romantic date night for us, we enjoyed our company nonetheless but the food was horrible. I ordered the sea bass topped with crab meat and he ordered the salmon. The food was bland, tasteless, his tasted like burnt water... best way to describe it. I was scared to order dessert and decided to go with the Sweet Potato cream cheese cake and again, was disappointed. We just laughed about it paid the $150 tab and kept it moving. We took pretty pictures, very scenic view. Again, the drink was great after I sent it back 2x but at least they finally got it right, it was actually perfect. Will recommend this place for the bar, drinks, and views. However, I am afraid to spend any real money here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My sister and I met in Baltimore for the weekend and I heard great things about this place. We both had the cedar plank salmon which was great and a lovely table by the water! Definitely would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious, loved the view, awesome service. Celebrating sons' graduation from Loyola University and it was a perfect way to honor their achievements. Thank-you for a memorable meal and overall sublime experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was good. Stuffed trout was fresh and crab meat was fresh. A bit pricey for the wine-house Riesling was nothing special for $10 a glass.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

Left without eating. Ordered surf and turf medium rare- steak came out medium and mashed potatoes were cold. My friend ordered Baked stuffed shrimp that were under-cooked with cold mashed potatoes as well. Manager was apologetic and attempted to make things right. Dishes were remade and brought to us. Entrees were cooked properly but potatoes were cold for the second time. It was our only fine dining night for the weekend and my first time in Baltimore for the Preakness. We decided to leave after the second disappointment. Seems like not such a big deal but when you are paying 60.00 for a meal it should be hot and they failed twice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The crab dip is amazing !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was good and the service was good. However, we was there during the day and it was not busy. Nice view and comfortable atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely beautiful, the service was impeccable, the food was superb and the view was phenominal. We were going to experience different restaurants while we were there but decided to eat there two nights in a row. We were not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent dinner with family! The view of the harbor is amazing, especially at sunset. It is a bit pricey but the food, atmosphere, service and location can't be beat.
Taking a walk around the harbor after dinner was a nice bonus.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Very fresh, well prepared, great harbor view

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Nice view of the harbor and good ambience. food also really tasty. Service was well very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We dined here for Mother's Day specifically because I wanted Sweet Potato Cheesecake. Imagine my disappointment when we arrived and I discovered that there was not a full menu being served because it was Mother's Day. Choices were limited and we were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service were amazing and our sever Amanda was great. I will definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was excellent as usual. Table by the window was perfect. Food was great service was excellent as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have been to Rusty Scupper for lunch and dinner on their regular menu. The regular menu is FANTASTIC, but this Mother's Day brunch was totally sub par. It was not up to the standards that I have to come to expect from Rusty Scupper. There were no crab cakes, no chilean sea bass, nothing seemed fresh except the raw oysters. I would not recommend Sunday Brunch at Rusty Scupper to friend. Stick to the regular lunch and dinner menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was good but we were on the third level with my grandmother who doesn’t get around well. She was not able to enjoy the food as much because she didn’t go downstairs to the buffet. We had to go down for her and she was limited.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Upon arrival the manager was very rude and made me feel as though I needed to rush through my brunch because we arrived late due to the weather and an accident on the highway. We have come to the Rusty Scupper on Mother’s Day for the past 7 years and this experience made me want to go somewhere else and spend my $55 per person next year

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My daughter brought me here for mother's day. Something I ate got me sick and have been in the hospital since sunday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food is delicious but a little crowded slightly pricey but worth it

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Unfortunately the food was overcooked, I ordered the stuffed shrimp. The shrimp I could eat with a teaspoon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service and beautiful views!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Best view of the inner harbor and always great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were 3 generations celebrating Mother's Day. The service was excellent, the food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We were not rushed and could enjoy the view of the harbor and watching the boats. The music was not loud so we could all hear each other and talk. We will visit the Rusty Scupper again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Was a surprise find and no regrets. Our waiter was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Only complaint was that my reservation requested a table by the window which was not granted. Food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We were very disappointed by the service, the wait staff spent all their time with two tables of about eight each and ignored us all evening. The food was mostly cooked well, but lacked seasoning. The fries were pathetic. For half the price we had a much better dinner with super service at Brewstation 16 the next night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Truly a spectacular Restaurant! Exquisite views of the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. An amazing menu!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very first time at the place. Delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Great place to meet for groups, date, or family gatherings. Very scenic as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our brunch at Rusty Scupper was very memorable. We had a nice booth with a great view of the Inner Harbor and skyline. The buffet offered a wide variety of breakfast foods along with lunch and dinner fare. Most items were very tasty. The buffet was well organized and the line never got too long. Included with brunch were lots of drink options. Definitely try the sangria, a Bellini, or both. And save room for dessert. I really enjoyed the cream brûlée and cannoli. Service was on par with the rest of our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary dinning at the Rusty Scupper and we had such a wonderful waiter named Logan. Logan knows his stuff and surprised us with many of thefiid selections that he recommended. We will definitely be coming back and will be asking to sit at our special table. Food was out of this world and the presentation was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent food and great ambiance. My friends and I loved it. The chocolate martini was awesome. I will definitely return for dinner; the view at night has to be beautiful!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
137

Tweets by Rusty Scupper - Baltimore