About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday Dinner:3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: 4107273678x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Restaurant Photos

Rusty Scupper Sampler
Oysters!
Fried Coconut Shrimp
Surf & Surf - Lobster Tail & Crab Cake
Maryland Crab Cakes
Brie & Shrimp Stuffed Salmon w/ Mashed Potatoes
Seafood Platter Appetizer
Chocolate Martini
Grilled Fish w/ Lump Crab
Tawny Port
Seafood Bouillabaisse
Maryland Crab Soup
Chocolate Martinis
Raw Oysters & Shrimp
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Maryland Crabcakes
Dessert Plate At Sunday Brunch
Spinach Salad - Bartlett pears, candied walnuts and roasted onion vinaigrette,  gorgonzola, and blueberries
Oyster Sampler
Kent Island Crab Stuffed Shrimp
tiramisu martini
Rib Eye Steak
Maryland Cream Of Crab Soup
Fried Calamari
Oyster Stew
Moroccan Salmon
Jumbo Lump Crabcake
Lobster Tail And Crab Cake
Assorted Sushi
Shrimp And Rissoto
Swordfish Capenada
Lunch Prix Fix Crab Cake
Champagne Cocktail
Soft Shell Crab Bruschetta
Surf And Turf
Cajun Mussels
Crab Cake Sandwich
Crab Bruschetta

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore
2 More
Seafood
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

scenic view (323)
special occasion (236)
romantic (178)
See All
good for groups (139)
great for brunch (112)
fit for foodies (105)
great for lunch (83)
neighborhood gem (72)
notable wine list (57)
hot spot (47)
kid-friendly (42)
great for outdoor dining (40)
late-night find (26)
vibrant bar scene (21)
Sort By:
Newest
3865 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My father and boyfriend really enjoyed f ...

Dined 5 days ago

My father and boyfriend really enjoyed fathers day thank you

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was great- food fabulous - was h ...

Dined 5 days ago

Service was great- food fabulous - was hoping for a window seat but did t happen-wasn't crazy about our seat- in the middle of a circular area so people were constantly tripping over us( or so it seemed!). In general love the restaurant , food is typically outstanding - fairly pricey .

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

food was good, but comparatively expensi ...

Dined 5 days ago

food was good, but comparatively expensive. aaaaaaaaaaaa

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I ORDER SALMON WITH CRAB IMPERIAL,THE FO ...

Dined 5 days ago

I ORDER SALMON WITH CRAB IMPERIAL,THE FOOD HAD NO TASTE AT ALL AND THE PORTIONS VERY SMALL. THE SO CALL GARLIC MASHED WAS FULL LUMP AND THE STRING BEANS WAS UNDER COOK. THIS WAS A WASTE OF GOOD MONEY ON FATHER DAY. I TALK TO SEVERAL IN THE RESTAURANT AND THE OPINION WAS THE SAME. MY WIFE WAS DISAPPOINTED ALSO WE LEFT THERE AND WENT TO ANOTHER RESTAURANT TO EAT. THE RUSTY IS A RIP-OFF AND I'M PASSING WORD TO ALL MY FRIENDS DON'T GO THERE.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I took my husband here for their Father' ...

Dined 6 days ago

I took my husband here for their Father's Day brunch. The food was simply "ok." What you're really paying for here is the ambiance as it is one of the only seafood restaurants on the watt in the inner harbor (other than Philips but their seafood is subpar).

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

For a jazz brunch, there was no jazz mus ...

Dined 6 days ago

For a jazz brunch, there was no jazz music. I came especially for the Jazz ambiance and was completely disappointed. The price for brunch was ridiculously high.

food4
ambience5
service3
value3

This review is for the Father's Day Brun ...

Dined 6 days ago

This review is for the Father's Day Brunch. When making the reservation online, it was noted that patrons are allowed an hour and 25 minutes to eat. Upon arrival, there was a line to check-in and once inside there was a 20 to 25 minute wait to get an omlet and shaved beef. In order to not waste time, we decided to skip the omlet and beef and to just get food from the buffett. The buffet line was difficult to maneuver due to it being blocked by those waiting for omlets and/or beef. By the time we finally sat down to eat, our hot food was slightly warm. Although the food was good, the price of $51 pp was not worth the time spent waiting, not getting to eat what I really wanted, and feeling rushed. Someone in our party complained to the manager. The manager offered to get us anything we needed and said that the the hour and 25 minute rule was not in effect and we could stay as long as we would like to. However, by that time we had already eaten. The price is a rip-off.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I Took my husband for Father's Day it wa ...

Dined 6 days ago

I Took my husband for Father's Day it was his first time he loved it. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

This was my second time eating here and ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was my second time eating here and both times they charged me for adult meals the first time in did not notice until I looked at the bill again at home the economy time I ask my waitress why I was being charged adult prices for my children (2 under 10 and 1 under 5) and she redid the bill and charged me kid prices for 2 of the kids.please look at your bill if you are dinning with children

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this restaurant and the food was ...

Dined 6 days ago

I love this restaurant and the food was great. One thing that disappointed me was that the table they gave us wasl the furthest to the back in direct sunlight. Because of that, we could not hear the music at all.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Rusty Scupper's is a gem at the Maryland ...

Dined 6 days ago

Rusty Scupper's is a gem at the Maryland Inner Harbor!! Our view was amazing. We are definitely dining here again!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Very good seafood and harbor view. Price ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very good seafood and harbor view. Pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was my wife & I 40th wedding anniver ...

Dined 6 days ago

it was my wife & I 40th wedding anniversary, out server was great, the food was great and thanks to Ed the General Manager for picking out our drinks for our special occasion

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Overall pretty much as expected. This pl ...

Dined 6 days ago

Overall pretty much as expected. This place is ideal for out of town guests to enjoy a decent meal featuring Local seafood specialties like crab cakes, crab bisque, oysters, scallops, in a casual, convivial atmosphere with great Views of the inner harbor and fort mchenry lighthouse. The food is good, not great (e.g., Crab cakes advertised as lump crabmeat were not; "Chillean" sea bass is so yesterday, but diver scallops were the real deal). Easy parking. Our server, Christian, was terrific.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

The first time we went to Rusty Scuppers ...

Dined 6 days ago

The first time we went to Rusty Scuppers for brunch. The food was delicious, but they would not allow us to order off the regular menu for people who do not like smorgasbords. This time we ordered and the fish and chips were good, but the crab cakes had more filling, than crab meat.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time and we were impres ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was our first time and we were impressed with the ambience, food and service. Will definitely be back when we are in Baltimore next and will recommend it to family and friends visiting. Great job! And, the service from OpenTable in facilitating the reservation was superb, as always! Kudos to you all....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great view of the Inner Harbor. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great view of the Inner Harbor. The food was well presented and excellently prepared. The service was outstanding but the noise level was a bit high. A great overall experience and a good place to meet friends for dinner or for a special occasion with your spouse.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

View was nice but felt food was over pri ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

View was nice but felt food was over priced and very noisy. Was not impressed.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was outstanding. My only smal ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our server was outstanding. My only small quibble was that the noise level was so high at times that I could not hear my dining companion.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was just ok. Kids had salmon which ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was just ok. Kids had salmon which they love- it was not a big seller for them here. They usually eat the whole thing. I had the lobster tails- looked great but we're not even warm. I thought it would be ok since they had a special warmer for the butter- the butter wasn't warm- kind of disappointed that the lobster wasn't great. The sun was shinning in my eyes most of the time with the shade down. It won't be a place we go back to, next time we visit.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a party of six and ordered a var ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We were a party of six and ordered a variety of entrees. Everyone's food was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a nice dinner for our anniversary ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a nice dinner for our anniversary. The view is the best in Baltimore. While the food is quite good, it is over-priced for the portions and quality. Still, we will go again for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We ordered the coconut shrimp and it was ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We ordered the coconut shrimp and it was on the greasy side when it arrived. We had to pat it down with napkin to get some of the oil off. My wife loved her meal of surf and turf. My Mahi Mahi was a little undercooked and I left with a sour stomach. I have eaten here before and this was the first time I had bad things to say about the food.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

fish & chips were not very good. nice vi ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

fish & chips were not very good. nice view by the window. made me wait for 15 min for a reservation while there were open tables. my waiter's service was good otherwise. over priced.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience. The food was amazi ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Fantastic experience. The food was amazing. Best view in the inner harbor.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, food and atmosphere. Nice ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere. Nice touch with live jazz as a backdrop for brunch-not so loud that it overpowers conversation. And of course, great views of the harbor. Make a reservation else you will be waiting for a table. Also, get there by 1030 when the doors open for a good chance of getting a table by the windows.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The meal was very good. There was a wedd ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The meal was very good. There was a wedding reception at the restaurant that evening and the noise level was extremely high because the party was not isolated to a separate room. So, my business partner and I couldn't carry on a conversation. Other than that, we enjoyed our dinner. Because that was the first time I dined there, I look forward to going again one day when it's not so noisy and I could enjoy my food as well as the ambiance a little more.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

It was just okay. We had made reservati ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was just okay. We had made reservations and were seated in an area with a poor view, despite many open tables (people arriving after us were seated with the best view and I could hear they didn't have reservations). They also told Open Table that we never showed up for our reservation, though I had told them we were there with a reservation and were early. Food was okay...nothing to rave about. Server's service was impeccable!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I must visit this restaurant at least on ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

I must visit this restaurant at least once a year. I truly enjoyed the atmosphere and scenery. Loved it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The pearl

Dined on June 10, 2016

The name and outside of the restaurant gave me a little bit of a worry when first looking into making dinner reservations here, but I was very pleased with the outcome. Most of the tables I saw had water view seating and the restaurant is literally right on the harbor. The food was very good, but not what I would expect for the money. I had the blackened salmon on a salad (salmon was cooked perfectly) and my girlfriend had the lump stuffed shrimp (but there were only 5 of them -- not too filling). The crab dip was subpar. Overall, a great experience and would go here again for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and the food was amazing.

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and the food was amazing.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I had the crab cakes and there are just ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

I had the crab cakes and there are just way too many places that do a better job than Rusty Scupper. They were rather small and the consistency and taste I would rate as average. Certainly not worth the price charged. My wife had some fish and said it was "okay". The best thing going for the place is the location and parking right outside. I remember the food quality as being better years back. My wife had been recently for lunch and said it was pretty good then.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3

Waiter was steady but not noteworthy eit ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Waiter was steady but not noteworthy either way. Food was good but seemingly overpriced. I've eaten here before and it's seemed better. I'd try it again but temper expectations next time

food5
ambience5
service5

We loved this place... The food was deli ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

We loved this place... The food was delicious and the service was great, good price and great view.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for any occasion!

Dined on June 7, 2016

I love this restaurant, so when I was recently in town on business, I invited 4 colleagues from around the country to join me. Food deliciously prepared & served in a timely manner by an attentive waiter. Enjoyed large salads, yummy soft-shell crabs, hearty bouillabaisse, fresh mussels, local fish, scrumptious desserts, and even a delicious chicken dish for my non-seafood friend! Impressive view of the harbor and a really lovely walk from & to the hotel. Perfect ending to a productive professional endeavor. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view at the Rusty Scupper is the bes ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

The view at the Rusty Scupper is the best restaurant view of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor. The food was fabulous. My wife got the coconut shrimp and I had the Seafood Fra Diavolo consisting of shrimp, mussels, scallops, lump crab, spicy marinara sauce, linguini, reggiano parmesan, and garlic toast. In a city and state known for seafood this was outstanding. A little pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely View of the Harbor

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The menu is extensive, there are choices for non-seafood items but most of the fare is fresh seafood prepared in a traditional manner. Yes, it is pricey but its worth it for a happy memory of the Inner Harbor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Overall pleased

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and booked this restaurant due to it being close to a concert venue and the reviews on the food and the view. While both were great, when we arrived we were seated at a table with a view of the parking lot though the restaurant was darn near empty. It was annoying that I had to ask for one of the MANY open tables with a view. Furthermore, as we were visiting with friends, we requested prior to ordering that our bills be split and our server took note of this, (three bills total for four people). She was very nice. However she still rang us up under one ticket, then required me to hand write which meal belonged to whom and total each order...I suddenly felt as though I was in high school doing homework while we were trying to wrap up and get to a concert. Smh. Overall though, if in the area, I would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

This is the best and most varied brunch that I have been to in the DC/Maryland/Virginia area. The food was fantastic, fresh and so much to choose from. Although it was crowded, there were no ridiculously long lines at the omelet and waffle station like at other brunches. The service and wait staff were excellent. Loved the table with the great view of the Inner Harbor. And, the jazz band was a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed a pre-Father's Day brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on June 5, 2016

Every Year in June I go to Rusty Scupper, as I am in Maryland for the Capital Jazz Fest. The food is always fresh and hot. The service is first rate. Everyone is so attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.