About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: 4107273678x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Restaurant Photos

Rusty Scupper Sampler
Oysters!
Fried Coconut Shrimp
Surf & Surf - Lobster Tail & Crab Cake
Maryland Crab Cakes
Seafood Platter Appetizer
Brie & Shrimp Stuffed Salmon w/ Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Martini
Grilled Fish w/ Lump Crab
Tawny Port
Seafood Bouillabaisse
Maryland Crab Soup
Chocolate Martinis
Raw Oysters & Shrimp
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Maryland Crabcakes
Dessert Plate At Sunday Brunch
Spinach Salad - Bartlett pears, candied walnuts and roasted onion vinaigrette,  gorgonzola, and blueberries
Oyster Sampler
Kent Island Crab Stuffed Shrimp
tiramisu martini
Rib Eye Steak
Maryland Cream Of Crab Soup
Fried Calamari
Oyster Stew
Moroccan Salmon
Jumbo Lump Crabcake
Lobster Tail And Crab Cake
Shrimp And Rissoto
Swordfish Capenada
Assorted Sushi
Lunch Prix Fix Crab Cake
Crab Bruschetta
Surf And Turf
Champagne Cocktail
Cajun Mussels
Soft Shell Crab Bruschetta
Crab Cake Sandwich

Promotions

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and join us for happy hour M-F from 4-7PM. Special appetizers and drinks. Special valid Aug 9, 2016 - Dec 9, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore
2 More
Seafood
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Scenic View (323)
Special Occasion (227)
Romantic (156)
See All
Good for Groups (128)
Great for Brunch (100)
Fit for Foodies (94)
Great for Lunch (80)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Notable Wine List (56)
Hot Spot (44)
Kid-friendly (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Late-night Find (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Sort By:
Newest
3987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have lived in Baltimore for 20+ years ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have lived in Baltimore for 20+ years and have always gone to the Rusty Scupper for Brunch. We have not been there for dinner in a long time. The food was average, staff was very use to waiting on Tourists and the value to dollar was horrible. I expect it to be expensive it always is, but the quality was no better than going to a Ruby Tuesday or Chili's. Believe me I LIKE Ruby Tuesday and Chili's just not for 4X's the Price. We will not be going back for dinner.......maybe Brunch but not for a while. There are plenty of better places in Baltimore for the money, ambiance and nostalgia.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This is my second time going here. Havin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is my second time going here. Having a very nice server makes a difference. Tonight it was Tim. He was excellent, very patient with us. He helped make my birthday special. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered Seafood Fra Diavolo. Mussels wer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ordered Seafood Fra Diavolo. Mussels were undercooked. Cosmo was pretty good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved it! Celebrating my grandma 82th bd ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved it! Celebrating my grandma 82th bday was a blast.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Fun, Historic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time with my wife food was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great time with my wife food was good except for the fried oysters they tasted like they were in old oil and should not have been served like that in place with this type of reputation for good seafood.Overall the food was very good and i would visit again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The personal service and attention to de ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

The personal service and attention to detail was outstanding. My husband and I dine at the Rusty Scupper every year for our anniversary. This year, we celebrated our 18th anniversary and we were not disappointed. A special thank you to our two servers Jenny and Susan. If you plan on dining at the Rusty Scupper, definitely make a reservation. Without a reservation the wait time can be 45 minutes to an hour.

The appetizers are very filling and delicious. My husband had the calamari and I had the PEI mussels. Definitely try to stuffed shrimp for an entree. Be adventurous and add the lobster tail.

Thank you Edward, the general manager for hiring servers that are friendly, professional, knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list, etc. etc. etc.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a lovely location. But I think all ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's a lovely location. But I think all of the food was overly salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great view of Baltimore inner harbor. D ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great view of Baltimore inner harbor. Delicious seafood.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The staff and food was wonderful!! It's ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff and food was wonderful!! It's definitely a little pricey but well worth the money. We were chatting with the waiter and mentioned we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, a few minutes later they served us 2 glasses of champagne. That was a vey nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been there before. The food had ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

I have been there before. The food had been good. This time the Tilapia was swimming in butter, and on the string beans. Why order a great dinner and then have it ruined by a heavy hand. My dinner partner had the same problem. We did not return our meals since we were hungry. We did tell the waiter and then on our way out, the manager.

I may not return.

jrosen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Offered a wide selection of seafood dish ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Offered a wide selection of seafood dishes (and meat and pasta), in a number of interesting and unique preparations beyond typical recipes. Fantastic view over the Inner Harbor. It's on the expensive side (2 shared apps and 5 entrees was ~ $200) but that's not unexpected for such a tourist spot. They were nice enough to comp us $10 when we had to wait a long time for taxis or their parking shuttle during an intense rainstorm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great waterfront location. Beautiful pan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great waterfront location. Beautiful panoramic views. Crabcakes were good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were a party of 3, my husband and I a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were a party of 3, my husband and I and our 6 yo son. We chose an early time (5:45) that works well for us. The restaurant was very quiet and the staff was friendly and attentive from hostess to our server Francesca. I can't say enough wonderful things about her. Our son has Down syndrome and she was patient with him and attentive to him, not looking past him to Mom or Dad and waiting for him to request something or answer a question...asked about allergies or any food preferences he may have...just exceptional. Our plates were not cleared after appetizers by the bus staff making the table a little crowded which is why I rated service as very good. The food was excellent in portion size, flavor and presentation. Timing was great also. Pricing was reasonable for the best view in the harbor and a really great dining experience. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Scallops were excellent. The sampler app ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Scallops were excellent. The sampler appetizer also very good. Kid friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was pretty good. The shrimp co ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was pretty good. The shrimp cocktail was plentiful. The roast beef was very good. I like mine rare and they found some in the middle just perfect. I enjoy the jazz band for Sunday brunches, however, it is a bit loud. Then, the open room also allows for voices to carry. It's nice to have the water/harbor view from just about any seat. Then, when the weather cooperates, you have the option of walking around the harbor to enjoy the outdoors.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Beat meal all week. Loved the view of th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Beat meal all week. Loved the view of the harbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location on the water! The food w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great location on the water! The food was excellent! I had crab cakes which were outstanding! The waiter was very good in recommending entrees & very quick. There is a complimentary shuttle which picks up guests from their hotel which is very convenient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding crab cakes and delicious sal ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Outstanding crab cakes and delicious salmon, with wonderful bread

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine, beautiful scenic vi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place to dine, beautiful scenic view of the water. The food was a bit pricey but it was delicious!! And the spot has its own parking lot which makes it very convenient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quinten, our server, very personable. Do ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Quinten, our server, very personable. Don't know why service was very slow for more bread, request for butter, and drinks. Food was VERY good. As was the view. Noise from concert across the harbor was disturbing. Definitely worth the trip IF you have plenty of time. Took FOREVER to get the bill & dessert to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was great, the staff very frien ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was great, the staff very friendly and the ambiance was good as well. This is a good place for a professional dinner, special occasion, etc. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice view of Harbor. Food was good but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Nice view of Harbor. Food was good but plates were still on the table from the appetizer when dinners were delivered. Unusual for an expensive restaurant, felt somewhat rushed.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our waiter Shelby (5/5) was on point wit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our waiter Shelby (5/5) was on point with her services . Wishing the food portion was larger. I'm rating the Crab soup as fair (2/5). Surprisingly the green beans (4/5) was great. Normally this veggie is just a throw in. Seriously because of the Green Beans and Shelby I'm rating this place a 4 not the 3 for my experience. Yes I'll return however I will only do drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant with excellent food ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent restaurant with excellent food and an excellent view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a great restaurant. White table ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is a great restaurant. White table cloth! Best views of the Baltimore Harbor! Outstanding wine list! Piano man playing! I would recommend it anytime, to anyone. It's true, some dishes are a little on the expensive side, but just under the limit, without breaking your bank.

The five of us enjoyed our night there and will most likely dine again sometime.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seafood restaurant, especially for ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great seafood restaurant, especially for Maryland crab dishes. View of Baltimore Harbor is very nice. Service was great, food was great, wine was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the Rusty Scupper for our 32nd ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We chose the Rusty Scupper for our 32nd anniversary and the ambiance, the view, food, the waiter (Simon) was outstanding. Everything met our expectations as we anticipated. Will be going back for other occasions in the future. Validated parking was a big plus as we got to enjoy the Inner Harbor at sunset. Highly recommended to frequent.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, wine, venue, all were very goo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food, wine, venue, all were very good quality for a couple or group. I would do it again and plan to do so soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of the inner harbor, and our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great view of the inner harbor, and our server was very good. There is much better food available in Baltimore at a more reasonable price. This place is a tourist trap, would not recommend it

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice atmosphere, food was good.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nice atmosphere, food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Restaurant was ok, not the best food (fr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Restaurant was ok, not the best food (french fries were soft) but ok.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Terribly over-priced. Food was awful, o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Terribly over-priced. Food was awful, overcooked and service was terrible. I would rather eat at a diner. Overall, the entire experience was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

A bit pricy but food is good. The servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

A bit pricy but food is good. The service is slow in ordering and delivery. But overall fairly good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful seafood experience with a grea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful seafood experience with a great view of the inner harbor and all of it's activity.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful restaurant on the waterfront. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful restaurant on the waterfront. Blackened Mahi Mahi was a hit ( but why $1 extra to blacken?) wish we knew we could have parked for free. Next time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good waiter, nice sized portions, great ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Good waiter, nice sized portions, great view, took a nice ride to the restaurant via the water taxi.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and times. Great seafood al ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Amazing food and times. Great seafood all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Rusty Scupper was great for a busine ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The Rusty Scupper was great for a business lunch. Great view, menu selection and the noise level was low so you could conduct business in a very private manner.

Jenny was an excellent server. She was very professional, had a great personality, and very knowledgeable about the menu. She was attentive to our needs, but also recognized that it was a business lunch, so she never appeared to be intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As others have mentioned, we found our w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

As others have mentioned, we found our waiter to be on the ball, genial, attentive and pleasant. We also sat in a spot with a killer view of the harbor as the sun set, and that was perhaps the best part.

That said, the food wasn't bad, but did NOT rate the prices charged for it. The tempura softshell crab appetizer was overly bready and greasy. The "surf and turf" crab cake was quite good, but the accompanying steak was an inferior cut. The 10oz filet was mealy and came out close to cold, not a sizzle to be seen. Dessert (a flourless chocolate cake) was well made, and the accompanying cappucinos were well prepared. But the big stars of the meal - the steaks - were, despite fetching steakhouse prices, not as good as what I'd buy from a decent grocery store and fix myself. That's OK if the prices are modest, but the prices are not modest for those entrees.

I'm really torn on recommending this restaurant. Good drinks, our server was great, and the location and view are terrific - but we really did feel like we got an $80 meal for $250, and that's quite frustrating.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I've been to the Rusty Scupper on severa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to the Rusty Scupper on several occasions, for special occasions and dinner with friends. The food is good and there is a good selection. Portions are small on some dishes and the prices are somewhat higher than other restaurants. The views of the harbor are nice and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The mixed drinks vary greatly depending on the bar and bartender (the first was great; the second at dinner awful - it didn't even taste like the same drink). The service was very good and the dining experience was nice. I would recommend the restaurant and would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.