About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: 4107273678x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Restaurant Photos

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crabcakes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Salmon And Crab Dinner - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bread Pudding - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Rusty Scupper Sampler - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oysters! - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Surf & Surf - Lobster Tail & Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab Cakes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Coconut Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Platter Appetizer - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Brie & Shrimp Stuffed Salmon w/ Mashed Potatoes - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Martini - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Fish w/ Lump Crab - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Tawny Port - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Bouillabaisse - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Crab Soup - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Martinis  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Raw Oysters & Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dessert Plate At Sunday Brunch - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Spinach Salad - Bartlett pears, candied walnuts and roasted onion vinaigrette,  gorgonzola, and blueberries - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Sampler - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Kent Island Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
tiramisu martini - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Rib Eye Steak  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Maryland Cream Of Crab Soup - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Calamari - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Oyster Stew - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Moroccan Salmon - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lobster Tail And Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp And Rissoto - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Swordfish Capenada - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Assorted Sushi - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lunch Prix Fix Crab Cake - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Bruschetta - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Surf And Turf - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Champagne Cocktail - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Cajun Mussels - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab Bruschetta - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Crab Cake Sandwich - Rusty Scupper - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and join us for happy hour M-F from 4-7PM. Special appetizers and drinks. Special valid Aug 9, 2016 - Dec 9, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore
2 More
Seafood
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Scenic View (166)
Special Occasion (139)
Waterfront (133)
See All
Romantic (101)
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Great for Brunch (54)
Business Meals (51)
Good for Groups (49)
Worth the Drive (47)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Local Ingredients (41)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Casual (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Fun (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Cozy (34)
Notable Wine List (31)
Live Music (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Historic (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
People Watching (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Authentic (17)
Family Style (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Seasonal (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Healthy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Private Room (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great Beer (6)
Live Sports (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
4187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Phenomenal food. Hostess should work on ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Phenomenal food. Hostess should work on better customer service. Overall fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Sports, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We went for the Sunday Brunch, which is ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for the Sunday Brunch, which is a little pricier than we normally do for an all you can eat brunch. However, unlimited mimosa's...all you can eat shrimp and oysters...make your own omelet plus a salad and many hot items and a carving station made it worth it. The view was amazing. Highly recommend.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I were in D.C. From Birm ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I were in D.C. From Birmingham for his annual company Christmas party and this restaurant is always a must for Sunday brunch before we leave to go home . We flew in and out of Reagan national airport but it was still worth the hour drive back and forth. Food and service are always great here ! Restaurant is always clean and beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is amazing

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite brunch places in the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

One of my favorite brunch places in the city, and I would be going monthly if I could afford to do so. I honestly believe the food and drinks you get at the brunch is worth the cost, it's just more than I can regularly spend. But the food is always good, half of it made to order, and with a gorgeous selection of seafood, breakfast foods, and lunch items. There usually is a Jazz trio playing and the views of the waterfront are just stunning. I enjoy the Brunch every time I go. Strongly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

For a Saturday night, the Rusty Scupper ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

For a Saturday night, the Rusty Scupper was packed and I'm glad we had reservations. Unfortunately, this left little time for the wait staff to personalize the experience. They were extremely competent but it felt as though guest movement in and out was the primary goal. The view of Baltimore's Inner Harbor was stunning and definitely worth a one-time visit. The blind pianist near the bar might have been excellent, but sadly he only added to the increasing noise from the guests.

We arrived very early for our reservation so we could spend time in the bar and we shared the Mussels ($13), Calamari ($13), and Shrimp Cocktail ($16). The Mussels were under-cooked and quite raw-oyster like, the Calamari was rubbery, and the Shrimp was dry. The Cocktail sauce with the shrimp was served with fresh horseradish ready to mix and was excellent. Through Open-Table I requested a window table and, when our reservation was called, we were given one. I hope this was because of my request and wasn't just luck. It would be great to know the added reservation remarks are read!

When we were seated for dinner, the tag-team of two waiters provided the specials of the day but made no wine recommendations or pairings. We ordered a bottle of Cakebread Cellars Chardonnay '14 ($89), I ordered the broiled seafood combo ($47) and my friend ordered the Chilean Sea Bass special ($50). The Chardonnay was good but a little too sweet for me. The broiled seafood combo was very good, especially the baked cod. My friend said the Bass was excellent, but not worth $50.

The Rusty Scupper is a wonderful restaurant for tourists to visit, enjoy the view, order a good meal and spend heavily. Everyone should visit it once. If, however, you're looking for the ultimate East Coast seafood restaurant, this just isn't the place.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I had a great experience here, the food ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a great experience here, the food was amazing and the ambiance nice. I will definitely be going back here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Incredible view and the crab cakes were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible view and the crab cakes were the best I've ever eaten and I order them a lot at various restaurants. It's a busy place and lots going on so not good for that quiet dinner, but when that's not your need, go to this amazing place. The live piano playing was really a nice touch. We were seated actually next to the piano so I wasn't sure I'd love that, but it was fine and we could still carry on a conversation. Our server was very attentive, knowledgeable and available. Great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was excellent. We were there ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dinner was excellent. We were there to celebrate an engagement. I had requested a table that had a good view of the harbor and we had a perfect table. The Holiday Parade of Boats happened during our dinner and we had a perfect view of the boats going by.

Also, parking at the restaurant is convenient.

All in all the evening was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious! We were on a schedu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious! We were on a schedule with a concert following and our waiter made it happen. Had asked for a window seat for lighted boat parade but did not happen. That was disappointing. Price is high so be prepared...almost $100 for 2 with no alcohol.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were lucky that the Holiday Boat Para ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We were lucky that the Holiday Boat Parade went right by or window table!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All over wonderful experience with delic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

All over wonderful experience with delicious food and harbor views. Service could have been a little snappier but we were perfectly happy to linger. There was a huge noisy party in the private dining room in back of us which was distracting at times.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Been many years since we have been to th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Been many years since we have been to the Rusty Scupper. Nice to see some things don't change. Great food and atmosphere. Very nice dinner. Bit pricey but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought a new guy here for what was his ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Brought a new guy here for what was his first time. We got oysters to statt which were delicious. The red pepper dip was perfect per usual. My surf and turf was pretty good though the steak could have used a hair more salt. Server wasn't the best I've had but it was tolerable

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My boyfriend and I had nice nighttime vi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My boyfriend and I had nice nighttime view of the harbor while dining at the Rusty Scupper. This only added to the romantic ambience of the restaurant. There was calming piano music playing overhead and the surrounding noise level was perfect for holding a private conversation. Service was excellent (though I thought it was weird we weren't served complimentary bread until out appetizers arrived). The menu is made up of mostly seafood and therefore runs a little pricey. The delicious food is worth the price especially for a special occasion or if you want to impress your date.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places. Great food,fr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my favorite places. Great food,friendly staff, beautiful view of the harbor. Just a great Baltimore restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Rusty Scupper has become my favorite res ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Rusty Scupper has become my favorite restaurant. It offers three outstanding things: beautiful view, delicious food, and friendly wait staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Take the water taxi from the Aquarium. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Take the water taxi from the Aquarium. Great scenic ride, awesome staff, ambiance and seafood setting is perfect. Food, the Crab Cakes, a must. Rusty Scupper Amber Ale pairs perfectly. The Oyster sampler is fantastic. Be prepared to spend some money but the entire experience is worth every penny. Can't wait to visit Baltimore soon and relive the experience. Thanks staff, y'all were hands down a stellar team. Kudos to the chef for amazing flavors.

See ya real soon!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving buffet - a delicious altern ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving buffet - a delicious alternative to a home-cooked meal. All the seafood options were superb. In fact, I didn't taste anything that wasn't at least an 8 on a 1-10 scale.

My only comment is that we were in the last seating, and they were in a real hurry for it to be over, to take down the buffet, and have people leave. When I pay that much for a meal, I do not like to be hurried.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Thanksgiving Buffet was disappointing , ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Buffet was disappointing , cold food that did not seem to be fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Surprised by the unannounced price incre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Surprised by the unannounced price increase for Thanksgiving Buffet. The service was outstanding- especially at the end of a long day (last seating). Raw bar was excellent: fresh, cold oyster shooters were huge. The mussels were very over-cooked but everything else was well prepared, fresh and tasty. The desserts were great and the wine list had some new & very good choices. Can't say enough good things about our waiters: Adam & Tim. It was a wonderful meal.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasantly surprised. Service was excell ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Pleasantly surprised. Service was excellent and professional. Light tinkling piano added an elegant touch. Vibrant area. Excellent buffet choices! Unsolicited review.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I attended the Rusty Scupp ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I attended the Rusty Scupper for Thanksgiving dinner. And while the view and ambiance was incredible, the food and the service was not. The food was okay, some dishes were better than others. But it was the service from the waitstaff and the management that was the absolute worst. At around 5 or 5:15, the general manager Ed rudely told us to leave. It's not that he asked us; it was the way he stated it. I felt very insulted after just spending a lot of money at the restaurant. As a hostess of a restaurant that gets very busy on weekends, much busier than the Rusty was on Thanksgiving, I can understand that. But my managers are more tactful about it. As we were leaving, i counted about 10 to 15 empty tables and the buffet was ending an hour later. So it could not have been that busy for them to tell us to leave like that. And when my mother in law politely addressed him about away from other guests, he brushed her off. If I am spending my hard earned money, I do not want to have to leave so abruptly, especially in such a rude manner. This is my 2nd year attending the Thanksgiving buffet. But I think it will be the last. And I will let everyone know this as well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was speedy and efficient. Both o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was speedy and efficient. Both of our waiters were pleasant and professional. My family enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I hadn't been to The Rusty Scupper in 20 ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I hadn't been to The Rusty Scupper in 20 years so the wife and I decided to go there. The food wasn't great, the service wasn't great, the views of the harbor are spectacular. I guess this is more suited for tourists. We won't be going back

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The Thanksgiving Buffet was nice. VERY ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving Buffet was nice. VERY WIDE selection -- couldn't expect more. Service was excellent. Only suggestion was wish the food had been hotter, but guess that's the deal with a buffet. Will definitely do it again.

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Thanksgiving experience, all s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving experience, all staff very friendly, food delicious, lots of options, wonderful view and location! We will go back again, this is our second Thanksgiving here, great way to spend the holiday.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fun, Casual, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time with the Thanksgiving buf ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our first time with the Thanksgiving buffet was a big success. Fine assortment of main and side dishes (all delicious), and helpful servers. Many thanks for having dark meat turkey as well as breast meat! (The dessert table was less of a success - fewer choices, jammed together, harder to reach.) Our server and her associates were friendly, helpful, and tireless. Our seating area was surprisingly serene at such a busy time. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Thanksgiving Buffett. Tons o ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had the Thanksgiving Buffett. Tons of food. Good service and ambiance looking over the bay. Food taste was only average. Very crowded. Hard time have great tasting food on a buffet with a big crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was really good! Tim and Adam t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was really good! Tim and Adam took excellent care of us! The live piano was really cool while looking out at the harbor! Would definitely spend Thanksgiving here again!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as usual

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Awesome as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was ok, food mediocre at best. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was ok, food mediocre at best. Can easily name 20 other restaurants in the surrounding area with better seafood...especially the crab cakes. Lack of options for sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had the best time! The food was deli ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had the best time! The food was delicious and the service was out of this world. Perfect venue for date night.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The calamari and the coconut shrimp were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The calamari and the coconut shrimp were a big disappointment. Our fish dishes did not seem fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I cannot say enough good about this plac ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I cannot say enough good about this place!! 5 stars on everything. The view of the inner harbor is beautiful. We had the sea bass and swordfish and they were both absolutely delicious. The server was very attentive and we couldn't ask for a better date night. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, my family and I had an incred ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, my family and I had an incredible experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an anniversary celebration and wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was an anniversary celebration and when they heard that Daniel gave us a great table- thank you very much! While we did not know this ahead they also have a free shuttle which will take you back to your hotel or the other side of the Inner Harbor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious crabcake! Presentation of foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Delicious crabcake! Presentation of food pleasing. Service was very prompt, helpful, and friendly. Would return when in area again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you for great seafood and guest se ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Thank you for great seafood and guest service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We decided on the Rusty Scupper for brun ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We decided on the Rusty Scupper for brunch. We were a group of 6 friends who hasn't seen each other in a while. I have been for brunch before but everyone else in my group was a newbie. The Rusty Scupper did not disappoint. During the summer they have a Sangria (that is incredible). During the Fall they make the move to a Rum Cider that was perfection. Just the right temp and absolutely delicious. They even have a Bellini with peach schnapps and a cherry at the bottom of the glass.

Logan was our server and he was funny and attentive. 5 stars all around and I cannot wait to go back again. I got extra kudos from my friends for making such a dope suggestion.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.