Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine, 100 Best Brunches in USA by Opentable, can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Michelle Rigby: (410) 727-3678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and join us for happy hour M-F from 4-7PM. Special appetizers and drinks. Special valid Feb 21, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Easter Brunch Jazz Buffet is $52.95 for adults and $26.95 for children. Reservations available for up to 6 guests. All reservations are final.
Full charge cancellation fee per person after Monday, April 10th 2017 at 4:00 pm.
Seating is limited to 1 HR-15 min. City Parking provided at $8 for 2.5 HR

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother`s Day Brunch Buffet is $52.95 for adults and $26.95 for children. Reservations available for up to 6 guests. All reservations are final
Full charge cancellation fee per person after Monday, May 8th 2017 at 4:00 pm.
Seating is limited to 1 HR-15 min. City Parking provided at $8 for 2.5 HR

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (176)
Scenic View (137)
Good for a Date (130)
See All
Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (103)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Worth the Drive (54)
Great for Brunch (53)
Good for Groups (47)
Business Meals (46)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Cozy (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Casual (33)
Live Music (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Fun (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (26)
Comfort Food (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
People Watching (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Kid-friendly (19)
Family Style (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Historic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Healthy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Private Room (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Seasonal (4)
Live Sports (3)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome as usual. Our waiter Danny was great. And the omelette chef Aaron was amazing. It's always a pleasure dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Unfortunately, the restaurant seemed unprepared for our reservation. Incorrect number of seats, menus, place settings. Then the service was poor. We had to keep stopping our server and make repeated requests for drink refills, etc. Several items were not prepared as ordered. All in all, our birthday celebration was not quite the outstanding occasion that we had hoped it would be. I doubt we'll be returning. Definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was wonderful! Service excellent! From the wine to the breadsticks with the scrumptious dipping sauce including the tasty seabass.....just delightful! Desserts were topnotch as well!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The overall experience was good, my one disappointment was they did not serve Jose Cuevo Tequila nor Blue Moon Beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I have not been to The Rusty Scupper since the one in Philadelphia closed about 20 years ago. I remember it as being good and wondered, why it closed. When I saw that there was a branch of this restaurant next to my hotel while visiting Baltimore on a business trip, I had to stop in. The restaurant looked familiar, just as I remembered the one in Philadelphia. I ordered the crab cake and shrimp stuffed with crab combo. It was fabulous. The service and the ambiance was excellent. Please come back to Philadelphia!

Tags: Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I recommend The Rusty Scupper highly for being a friendly, waterfront, good-value restaurant. The portions are generous, and the food is truly delicious. We ate crab cakes and they were sweet and delicious. The view will keep your attention as you watch water taxis and local fishing boats. There is nothing touristy about this place -- it is the real-deal, excellent, heritage seafood house.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great views, food and service but you're gonna pay for it. Planned on enjoying the happy hour specials advertised online... Looks like you need to call ahead to confirm before hand. After a 2 hour drive from Alexandria we were greeted with a sign on the door that said "private party in the bar- no happy hour"
Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the service and the food was excellent!! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

We really didn't know what to expect. Our driver to the restaurant said they had just been and really didn't like the food. It was wonderful. Yes, it's pricey but most places on the Inner Harbour are and if the food and service is really good, for a special occasion I don't mind.

The drinks were strong, (you could actually taste the alcohol), the service was great, giving a shout out to Carl! and the food was the best seafood I had in a long time.

And...they have a shuttle service! I didn't know about until we got there, so a free trip back to the hotel, no worries about driving and drinking.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The food, ambiance and service were the best! I would highly recommend this restaurant with its beautiful location.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Restaurant with beautiful views of the inner harbor area. The food was delicious, prepared well, and although not cheap, you definitely get what you paid for. Waiter Simon was good offering helpful suggestions. I would recommend to friends and family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service and food. The Rusty Scupper is the restaurant we like to go to in downtown Baltimore. Love the convenient parking (and discount). Love the view and being able to eat by the water. Love the food selection. Would love to see fried oysters back on the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a couple of friends visiting from England, and I thought this restaurant would be a great introduction to Baltimore and its people. My friends were thrilled with the whole experience and felt it was most memorable! They loved the food, the service, the many Bellinis, and of course the guests who consisted of a good cross section of "Balmorians" !

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our seating was 10:30am for a Birthday Brunch for my sister. Jeremy the waiter and Sarah were Great.
However we were rushed out rudely by the tall foreign Manager. After the nice black manager said we could but we were not allowed anymore drinks and that we undearstood. The rude manager said directly to us as we walked out he needed our table. We get it but his delivery was rude. I have been numerous times with my husband and decided to bring family this time. Never again. Best for NOT large groups cause if ur enjoying urself too long u will have to leave.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My friend and I went to the live jazz Sunday brunch. Had a beautiful view, great food, wonderful variety, and CeeCee was a fun and very gracious server. We didn't want to leave! Parking is right there at the restaurant. We had a wonderful experience and will go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was delicious and displayed well. Service was excellent. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious and the ambiance was amazing. Waterfront dining done right!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was not my first visit to the Rusty Scupper, but my date, who was from out of town, had not been before. He and I both thought the food, service, and the view were all amazing!

I must say that my dining experience gets better and better every time I return to the Rusty Scupper. The evening view is always so beautiful, but our waiter Logan really made this visit more special! Logan was very familiar with the menu and made some great recommendations as well as to make sure the meal was prepared exactly to our liking. It was a wonderful night all around.

Tags: Waterfront, Quick Bite, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very good other than a lady constantly running around the place like it was an indoor track.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good times! Food was better the first time taking my girlfriend here, but this time was good. Had to send back the mussels because they were slimy and smelled fishy. Everything else was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

For some reason I thought Rusty Scupper was a franchise. Not even close. On the inner harbor of Baltimore with a gorgeous view. Known for seafood but even took into the holiday and offered Corn Beef and Cabbage sliders as an appetizer. All the seafood was fresh, wonderfully prepared and presented. Our waiter was very attentive. Piano player near the bar was fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Got the "surf and surf" combo and it was excellent. Service was attentive but not intrusive, friendly and offered specials and suggestions.
Only disappointment was the Bloody Mary's, weak and lacked typical Mary mix taste.
Un-rushed and enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This was our first time dining at the Rusty Scupper and we loved everything. We will definitely go back and recommend to our friends/family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always delicious with an amazing view. The bonus was our server CiCi who was such a delight! The Smith Island cake is MUST HAVE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food and service, and the view was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

outrageous prices...food and service not worth the price...outstanding view of Balmer though

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good value for brunch. Food was great and the atmosphere was nice. The live jazz band was a nice touch. Our server was kind and took good care of us. My one note is that when making a reservation, you should note is stairs are an issue. There are various seating areas on different levels, (2-6 stairs depending on where you're sat) so you should be vocal about needing something on the same level as the buffet if there for brunch. Luckily, we were able to flag it for our host and be accommodated.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I've been to Rusty scupper on several occasions however this time the food was not so great as it would normally be for brunch. The omelette was not cooked to perfection and I noticed out of the three cooks only one was wearing gloves. The prime rib station was over cooked and the bacon was not cooked all the way. The bacon could have been kept in a little longer. Our waiter was not available at all times. I had to ask other servers to go find him so we can have a refill on drinks

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoyed our date night. The food was very good. I like the lighting and the view of the water. The only negative is the restroom was a little messy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had oysters and the sea bass, excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Delicious food. Amazing views of the harbor. The server was very informative. Definitely a great date night spot.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Good food and great service. A great Maryland experience on the harbor for out of towners. Get the Smith Island Cake for dessert as it is something you can only find in Maryland.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

They never fail me yet with the quality of food and the integrative of the people who work for them, The service and food is outstanding

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Though a little pricey, it is one of the best options in the Inner Harbor. The food is excellent - everyone in our group enjoyed all parts of their meal. The service is first rate - our waiter was attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Absolutely LOVED everything about our dining experience! Danial greeted us with a huge smile and his welcome was so sincere! Right off the bat I knew this was going to be a marvelous evening!
Our waiter Danny was also super welcoming and such a pleasure throughout our entire dining experience! He recommended the scallops to me and they were "melt in your mouth delicious!" My mouth is watering just thinking of how fabulous they were, perfectly seasoned and scrumptious! My son had the Bouillabaisse which is the dish he always orders. I tried the sauce and it was difficult not to drink it all down, it was that incredible! My son's girlfriend had the stuffed shrimp, which she loved.
The ambiance is spectacular and the views are beautiful! I can't wait to return with my sweetheart and enjoy this beautiful evening once again! I highly~highly recommend The Rusty Scupper for a most memorable and exceptional dining experience and a meal you will not stop craving!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Went on a Sunday night with a reservation- but wouldn't have needed it as the restaurant was very quiet that night. Was seated at a beautiful table with a water view. Service was excellent and food was delicious- albeit a little salty. Portions were large, which was nice given that it is a little pricey. Server was able to create a special entree for my mom made of side dishes and was very good about accommodating my gluten allergy. We never waited long for drinks or food. I would definitely return if I wanted to celebrate something or have a romantic dinner, it is a little pricey for an everyday meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Visited here with a large party of 9 - 4 of which were kids. The waitress was amazing and very accommodating. We had an allergy in our party and she was wonderful at helping with that. The food was absolutely delicious! We could have eaten here again the next night!! Definitely a must when visiting Inner Harbor

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and customer service. I was very pleased with the brunch menu items--could add some MD crab cakes. Service was prompt, professional and friendly.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch experience. Service and food were outstanding.. All with a wonderful view and loved the live jazz music!! Nice touch..Great atmosphere. Will definetly be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.