Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine, 100 Best Brunches in USA by Opentable, can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Michelle Rigby: (410) 727-3678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (228)
Scenic View (219)
Good for a Date (166)
See All
Special Occasion (159)
Romantic (132)
Good for Anniversaries (131)
Good for Birthdays (102)
Worth the Drive (96)
Good for Groups (82)
Casual (77)
Business Meals (68)
Great for Brunch (65)
Sunday Lunch (62)
Great for Lunch (53)
Authentic (52)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Notable Wine List (49)
Live Music (47)
Fun (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
People Watching (43)
Local Ingredients (43)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Cozy (38)
Kid-friendly (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Tasting Menu (22)
Seasonal (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Healthy (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Family Style (12)
Historic (12)
Great Beer (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Private Room (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great for 30th anniversary - complimentary champagne! Steaks are the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We were visiting and decided to come last minute. The host was extremely friendly and made sure that we got a table with a view of the inner Harbor. Our waiter Dan was excellent as was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Tried to book a table at Phillips, but they were full. Now I am glad we could not get in.... From the moment we entered the Rusty Scupper Restaurant, we were greeted by a most friendly staff. We were seated quickly at a window table. Ambiance was great. The Crab was prepared mostly of crab meat with a minimal amount of fillers. The Salmon was very tasty. Veggies were cooked to perfection. Key lime pie and chocolate cake were heavenly!! All of our food was outrageously delicious!! Juan, our Waiter was very attentive to our every need. He was one of the best Waiters' ever!!!! I've dined in many restaurants here and abroad, and this one gets 5 stars +!!!! Everyone in my group left with huge smiles and full tummies!!!! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Get the rainbow trout! Out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful view of the harbor. Very comfortable setting either casual or dressed. Service was excellent. Polite, efficient and not hovering. And the meal came out fast hot and oh so delicious. Highly recommend you visit the Rusty Scupper in Baltimore. We will return!
Oh, and we booked on Open Table and were seated immediately upon arrival. That was cool too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall it was a good meal. I ordered the king crab legs and it was over cooked. The crab was good but not worth the market price. I had better crab at a more reasonable price at red lobster. The rest of the family had a ok meal as well. The dessert was the best part unfortunately. I would go back, but I would not order the crablegs again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was fantastic. We are in Baltimore on vacation and have had excellent seafood, but Rusty Scupper was at the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner with a view. Meal was excellent, service spectacular!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Daughters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

We got to sit by the window and had a lovely view of the Chesapeake Bay. Our server was friendly, and service was prompt. The food and drinks were good too. We left happy and satisfied!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed every time! The service and the staff are very friendly. We just love to eat at Rusty Scupper!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely perfect once again! The food is exceptional and the view unmatched. The service could not have been better! From the spicy bread spread served before the meal ( with the bread!) to the Smith Island cake for dessert - it was something to rave about!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was amazing and service was excellent! We went for an anniversary dinner and they made our dinning experience very special. The view is also fantastic, right on the water.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Friendly, efficient wait staff. Great view of the Baltimore harbor. Good seafood section available on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Good food but overpriced and pretty salty. The views made up for it and the text from them when my teen son forgot his hat and expensive sunglasses was really extra great service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We went to Rusty Scupper for the first time to celebrate my birthday..!! The food was absolutely amazing && my waitress was very attentive. The dessert was even better. Even tho we had a car seat with us, they put us in a nice big booth right in front of the windows so we could see over the entire harbor while eating our meals. Will definitely recommend && will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent service and very good food. Definitely someplace I could recommend for those who want the full Baltimore experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great service. Great view. Food was overpriced, which I would expect based on prime location but VERY VERY BLAND. I had a spinach salad an added a crabcake which made it a $33 lunch dish and I couldn't event finish it. It had no flavor at all. Oysters were great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful Sunday brunch to celebrate our anniversary. Great food, jazz and environment.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Jazz brunch is wonderful. Wonderful view of Harbour.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful scenery, can see the whole water front! Food was delicious and service was wonderful, can't wait to go again.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I had a pleasant time, when I requested the table through OpenTable I asked for window seating because it was a special date, they gave me the best view in the restaurant. It's bit pricy but the entire experience is well worth it, I had a great date.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful food! Wished the hostess wasn't so robotic. Wished the waiter didn't call me buddy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food and ambiance were perfect. Service was outstanding. It was much better than a typical chain restaurant experience. We had not been there before and I had heard mixed reviews from friends, but it was a delightful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The cold seafood appetizer for two was nothing much to speak of with two Deleware oysters, some shrimp, and two small crab claws. The Swordfish was very good as was the soft shelled crab.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food was great. Service was great. Ambiance was nice. Cocktails.....well all I can say is they neglected to put alcohol in any of the drinks we got. Stick with wine...they can't mess that up.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best view in town! Rusty Scupper is one of Baltimore's best restaurants with a view of the Harbor. The seafood dishes are excellent! Service was excellent and I was not disappointed. Still one of the best restaurants in Baltimore.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We reserved outside and when we got there they told us they were having a crab feast outside and cannot sit there. I am a photographer and I reserved at this restaurant because I could sit outside.

They charged $15 for parking and never told us they were going to do that. Manager said he was the mayor is from and to take it up with her. He did reimburse us for some of the parking

It was not worth the trouble to get there as they blocked off the streets worn one the money for the food for parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was awesome a little pricey but overall a great place

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We were visiting from New York and were trying to frequent different restaurants each evening. Rusty Scupper was the only restaurant we visited twice for dinner. What a pleasant dinging experience with great food!!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Excellent food, superior service (thanks Jeff!), and gorgeous views of Inner Harbor Baltimore.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great service! I loved my cedar plank salmon with crab, but not too thrilled with my side of rice. Great view also!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We've visited the Rusty Scupper a few times for special occasions. The food is a little pricey, but very good, especially combined with the excellent harbor view and very good service. We've always dined there in daylight hours so that we can watch the harbor activity.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great view, ambiance, and service- food was a little pricey, but amazingly good....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Baltimore. A bit pricier than others but the food is great, service is awesome and you can't beat the skyline view across from harbor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

They seated us right away (and we were a little early), the waiter was very nice, our food did NOT come out in order due to a kitchen mishap but was tasty (slightly expensive for quantity but of the highest quality).

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was OK but pricey. Service was good. Atmosphere was also OK.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great place. Went for brunch. The food choice was out of this world!!! Will definitely come back & would recommend it

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was our first visit to the Rusty Scupper, and we will definitely go back. The food was incredible, and the service was delightful. We would highly recommend!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was a four only because it took a while for the appetizers. Could have been a bad day though. Otherwise everything else is great. Definitely going back. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.