Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine, 100 Best Brunches in USA by Opentable, can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Michelle Rigby: (410) 727-3678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour M-F from 4-7PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and join us for happy hour M-F from 4-7PM. Special appetizers and drinks. Special valid Feb 21, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (209)
Scenic View (191)
Good for a Date (146)
See All
Special Occasion (134)
Good for Anniversaries (113)
Romantic (108)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Great for Brunch (68)
Worth the Drive (64)
Good for Groups (62)
Business Meals (54)
Casual (52)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Notable Wine List (46)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Authentic (41)
Live Music (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Cozy (36)
Local Ingredients (33)
Fun (32)
People Watching (31)
Modern Decor (29)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Comfort Food (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Historic (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Family Style (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Seasonal (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Healthy (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Great Beer (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Private Room (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
4713 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 2 days ago

The entire meal was excellent - especially the crab cakes. Great ambiance and views. A little disappointed that they don't offer any specialty coffees, like cappuccino. That would've been a nice way to finish our meal. Our server was in training and made one faux pas, but overall did a nice job.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner and the ambiance was nice, but you could tell that or server did not want to be there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food c good service will go back next time I'm in town

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a good time here. Food was great, innovative and food flavors as well as reasonable pricing. Ambiance was nice. Service was a bit slow but we were there during a busy period. We will be back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We were impressed with this restaurant when we happened upon it four years ago. My daughter remembered it and chose this spot to celebrate her graduation. It was a very good choice, and I made our reservations well in advance so that we could get a good table in order to celebrate. Starting with the greeting the service was very warm and friendly. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and explained many choices well. We had an excellent meal that we will remember for many years to come.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an awesome view of the harbor. Our waitress for the Sunday Brunch was great.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

It was fine. The food was fine. Which is fine. I mean, it was just fine. Our meals tasted as though a tremendous amount of thought had been put into guaranteeing that no part of them would ever offend - much less excite - anyone ever, in the history of the human species. As though true flavor had applied to work there, but was shown the door with extreme prejudice. The result being very well prepared meals which were ultimately tediously boring. I went in knowing the meal would be expensive, but I have to say, based on our experience, you're paying much more for the view than the cooking. The view was indeed lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service. Went here for our first anniversary. They gave us a great table.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Sarah and Carl waited on us and they were amazing!! We were in Baltimore for the first time ever for my boyfriend's 40th birthday and they went above and beyond to make our experience even greater. They took us to the top deck so we could take pictures and gave us a brief history and tour of the skyline. We can't wait to come back and ask for them again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We were. It was a really nice restaurant with a great view of the water. Our server was exceptionally sweet and the food was very good. The crab cakes and pasta dishes we had were above average and the flourless chocolate torte for dessert was to die for. I would definitely recommend this to anybody in town looking for a great place to take in the harbor view and enjoy the areas fresh seafood.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun and friendly atmosphere with attentive staff! Loved the views and amazing seafood. I definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the Baltimore area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Party of 9 and everyone really enjoyed the meal from app.s through desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

The Rusty Scupper is not bad, by any means---my three star rating signifies to me exactly what this restaurant is; Average. It is busy and reservations were / are recommended. So that should tell you a few things. 1. It is a large tourist destination (yelp rates it as the 4th best seafood on the harbor or at least did in May of 2017). 2. It can't all be tourists that fill this restaurant, which to me speaks to the established aspect of the restaurant. 3. Food is good. Not great. Good.
Our service was subpar---waitress was very friendly, but likely had too many tables as she was not around to check on us, fill water, get more drinks nearly often enough.
I would not take a high quality client here every again. That was a mistake I made and thankfully the client is laid back and not one that wants to be wowed. BUT I would take my family here for good food and an atmosphere younger kids to teens might appreciate.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Delicious food and drinks, friendly staff, amazing view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place off the inner harbor to enjoy a meal. Nice place to visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

THIS RESTUARNT IS INSANELY EXPENSIVE........... AND I'M NOT POOR EITHER. NEVER AGAIN

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The atmosphere here is what you make it- you can dress it up in your Sunday best or dress it down in your jeans and Chucks. We had a table on the third floor where it was pretty quiet and there was a really beautiful view. Staff was very nice but we did have quiet a few server switches. Validated our parking which was nice. Touristy prices but worth it, we enjoyed our food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Rusty Scupper brunch! The kids and I took my wife for Mother's Day ! The food and the services were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother day

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The brunch was delicious however being Mother's day the restaurant was extremely crowded. My mother was on a walker and I would suggest having a wheelchair available for those who are mobility challenged. She could not enjoy the menu based on non sight.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The mothers day buffet line was ridiculous,I do not think the omelet station should be at the end of the buffet.this held up the line for those who did not want a omelet

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was pretty good. Food was good for the most part, but a few complaints: (1) For $52+ dollars a head, it's very disappointing that slthe shrimp are not deveined. My local carryout deveins shrimp! Yuck. (2) Unlimited champagne in the bellinis was cheap; got a terrible headache later that day. Again, $52+ a head. (3) They "accidentally" charged us $26.95 for my son... he 16 months old; however, they had no problem removing this from the bill.. Despite these things, overall it was pretty good. Not sure that I would go back on a special occasion, but would return on a random Sunday perhaps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom for Mother's Day. The food was great, the service was excellent, and I do not have one complaint. I was worried it would be very busy, and it was, but I did not have to wait long for anything. Our server was very attentive, the food was tasty and the ambiance was perfect.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love rusty scupper simply because the brunch was simple food as well as creative cuisines. It's a seafood restaurant so one is expected to pay the higher end for seafood however every time I go and I've been several times for brunch, dinner and Mother's Day the food and service is always excellent and you can beat the wonderful view of the water!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good service, and GREAT crab cakes!
Portions are just right, makes possible to taste different dishes.
Nice view of the Inner Harbor.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent visit. Waiter was kind, considerate and helpful. Celebrated my daughter's birthday. Waiter made sure she had a surprise desert. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my mom here for Mother's Day Dinner. The food was outstanding. The service was great. We will be going back as often as possible.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Rather disappointing given the reputation and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Was there in previous years and Food, ambiance and restaurant was fantastic. Not anymore. I went for Mother's Day and my mother didn't even enjoy her meal. I will never go to Rusty Scuppers again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Highly recommend.....Excellent Service.....will definitely go once a month

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very friendly staff. Fresh food and variety for all palates. Very clean.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very good food, waiter was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. Superb Crab cakes are mostly lump crab and great melt in your mouth steak and good tender lobster. Plentiful portions. Would certainly come again if we ever are in baltimore again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Probably the best dining experience I've had in the past five years. The service was spot on. It was not officious or obnoxious but perfectly suited. The food was delicious. The view was fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I wish I remember our waiters name. He was amazing. Gave us great suggestions for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great restaurant, treated us special from the minute we walked in the door. Was truly a special place. Food and waitress outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

There were lots of problems that made our dinner less enjoyable that we had expected. We ordered one appetizer, two dinner salads and three dinner entrees (after ordering a beer for each person). We explained that we wanted to share these dishes. The three entrees arrived in a reasonable time. We shared them and expected the other dishes to come. They never arrived. We asked the waiter, who was very polite. He checked and it seems that the waitress who took the order didn't give it to the kitchen. He apologized. He brought a large slice of a delicious cake and we shared that. Then one of the salads and the appetizer appeared on the bill! Seems like several people were not paying attention.

The dishes were a disappointment also. I've dined in several restaurants in Baltimore and thought I knew what the expect for the price of the dishes. The dinner portion of crabcake was a single, not so large crabcake and a few vegetables. The mixed seafood grill was very scant.

It was very loud at our location and conversation was difficult.

So, overall, there is no reason that I would recommend Rusty Scupper to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent food but the service could have been better and the overall experience could be summarized as droll. Not what I was excepting from a restaurant of this calibre.

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

At first, I was not impressed. The manager seemed to be less than friendly to me and my party. He did, however, give us an excellent seat with a great view.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and meal; however, the wait staff as well as the hostess was not very friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.