About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch - (Top 100 Best Brunches in USA- 2016) Two Seatings: 10:30 AM to 12:30PM - and second seating at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, Sunday Brunch is over at 2:30. Sunday Dinner : 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: (410) 727-3678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (142)
Scenic View (127)
Special Occasion (112)
See All
Good for a Date (111)
Romantic (98)
Good for Anniversaries (85)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Worth the Drive (54)
Business Meals (47)
Great for Brunch (46)
Good for Groups (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Cozy (35)
Fun (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Local Ingredients (30)
Casual (30)
Great for Lunch (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Outstanding Value (24)
Live Music (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (23)
Modern Decor (21)
People Watching (18)
Family Style (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Historic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (8)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great Beer (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome place. Will go back soon.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 hours ago

Awesome place. Will go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant; awesome view of th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent restaurant; awesome view of the Inner Harbor!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and also the service, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent and also the service, our waiter was friendly, helpful and very attentive, dinner with my wife on our anniversary with a beautiful water view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I love Rusty Scupper an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

My boyfriend and I love Rusty Scupper and have gone for several special occasions including birthday brunches, restaurant week, and plenty of date nights. This date night (Valentine's Day) we compared the V Day menu of 4 steak houses in Baltimore before deciding this menu was most appealing. He had the cream of crab soup and the stuffed salmon and I had the Maryland crab soup and the surf and turf. There was a mix up with our waiter but we ended up with a lovely waitress named CICI who was out of this world. She was extremely attentive and very charming. Our entrees arrived immediately after we finished our soups and they looked a-ma-zing! We dug in immediately and I enjoyed my surf and turf...until I cut into my filet mignon, which was nearly rare (I ordered medium well). CICI was apologetic and took my plate to the back immediately. She returned with a completely redone plate. A perfectly cooked steak, a new crab cake and fresh sides. I gave this experience 4 stars because of the mix up with the preparation of the steak. But truthfully I've never had a better restaurant experience in my life. Rusty Scupper has earned its spot on my favorites list and I will always request CICI if she is available because she surely knows how to take care of the guest.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food in a great atmosphere. Staf ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food in a great atmosphere. Staff was quick and professional. Money well spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Considering it was Valentine's Day and t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Considering it was Valentine's Day and the place was packed, they handled it like a well oiled machine. Dinner was tasty and the waiter was professional and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoyed the great food, th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I enjoyed the great food, the warm and friendly environment, and the great location.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was great as usual. I did forget to a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great as usual. I did forget to anticipate the volume due to Valentines day. However, I have dined there off peak and it was great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was very disappointed that the menu wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

I was very disappointed that the menu was limited for the Valentine's day schedule. I understand the need but there was not enough variety to on the menu. For the price the food was average at best.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was amazing service was great. We e ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing service was great. We enjoyed everything about our visit.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Valentine's day so understood tha ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

It was Valentine's day so understood that RS was busy. My steak was cold but it wasn't worth the time to send it back. But for a $210 dinner for two it wasn't worth the value.

Server was great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Very good food, terrific views however l ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food, terrific views however limited meal entrees b/c of Valentine's Day, portions seemed smaller than normal, nice spacing between tables, overall a very good experience looking forward to dining with them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I came here for Valentine's Day and the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

I came here for Valentine's Day and the entire experience was outstanding. The service was great because she was very efficient and friendly. The food was awesome with large sized portions and it came out so quickly!! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well im sad to say . This valentines day ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Well im sad to say . This valentines day at the rusty scupper sucked. Let's start with this stupid limited menu . When we go out and spend 200 on a dinner we want options . Not a menu with 5 entrees to choose from . Thats bs. Next my wife orders the same drink everytime . A tiramisu martini. They messed that up. Had to send that back. They sat us at a table that was broken. And on top of all that . When u order your food . It's supposed to be Appitizers 1st than main entree. Well we ordered n exactly 10 minutes later our entree came out . Usually id be happy but I ended my dinner with a salad n soup not my lobster tail n filet mignon. Very dissapointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food is still as good as it was 20 y ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is still as good as it was 20 years ago although a bit more pricier. Our waiter was very professional and our food came at appropriate times. We didn't feel rushed even though it was Valentines Day with many people waiting for tables. It certainly paid having reservations. We were seated immediately when we arrived.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time visiting for Valentines celeb ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

First time visiting for Valentines celebration. We enjoy the view of the beautiful harbor water and the changing color of the sky. The food was great too - real tasty and delicious. Service was excellent and we were seated right away even before our reservation time. Although its a little pricey, it was worth it. I would recommend the place.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was amazing

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Did an early valentine dinner on Sunday ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Did an early valentine dinner on Sunday and there was no crowd or waiting. Our Waitress was very nice and attentive. The food was excellent which made the bill, though a bit high, acceptable. Overall, a great experience that I would recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was great-very attentive-------- ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was great-very attentive-------------------------------------------------------

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great lunch buffet. Excellent selections ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great lunch buffet. Excellent selections that were well-prepared. Tasty desserts as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The gentleman working at the omelet stat ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The gentleman working at the omelet station directly above table 51 on Sunday, Feb 12 when above and beyond with his customer his service. Based on my interaction with him alone I will be back.

The only negative is the parking. The spaces under the covered parking are way too close together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday Jazz Brunch us Simply AMAZE! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Sunday Jazz Brunch us Simply AMAZE! The food and guest service are excellent. Unlimited mimosas, bellinis and their special seasonal drinks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent I was very surpri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent I was very surprised our waitress was a little slow but I didn't see the same issue with other tables and maybe she wanted to make it romantic even though we have been married for years but just had a baby sitter, first time there they asked me when I walked in and then offered me free Champagne for me and my wife which was nice, I would definitely go back, the only thing that sucks is you have to pay to park which it's Baltimore I knew that but they made it seem like you got this big discount for eating there and it was only 2$

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was way overpriced. The restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was way overpriced. The restaurant was extremely loud. The waitress was lovely, however service was slow.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Great food, service and view. A Baltimor ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, service and view. A Baltimore tradition.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great service. Definitely wo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, great service. Definitely would recommend for a date night. Pricely but well worth it!

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for friends visiting. Lovely ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great place for friends visiting. Lovely view, food and service.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The waiter was very slow with taking our ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The waiter was very slow with taking our orders and making sure our beverages were full. Then we felt rushed when the bill came out. She asked us if we needed a shuttle back to the hotel we said said we didn't know it was a shuttle but that would be nice. Then proceeded to say the shuttle is already making its last run for the evening. Well don't mention it if it's not available.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We love the Rusty Scupper. The BEST Sea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We love the Rusty Scupper. The BEST Seafood...especially the swordfish and the BEST view of the city.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Rusty Scupper. Elegant dini ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We love the Rusty Scupper. Elegant dining, with piano music and a great view of the inner harbor.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a fabulous brunch. Our server ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was a fabulous brunch. Our server Demitrius was awesome. I only gave it 3 stars for service because when we arrived around 1015 for a 1030 seating, the doors were locked. There was about 10 of us standing outside in the cold and when we called inside, we were told they could not open the doors and let us stand inside.

The food was fabulous. The seafood macaroni and cheese was to die for. Bottomless mimosas. Fresh omelettes, seafood, and a variety of other food choices.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The service we had was great and the vie ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service we had was great and the view was wonderful!!! The food was Excellent and the atmosphere was a good setting

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to the Rusty S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was our second visit to the Rusty Scupper in Baltimore and we had an awesome romantic experience both times. The view is great, the service is very professional. Exactly what we would expect for an upscale menu with a view. Loved the free boat ride over and the free shuttle bus back to our hotel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first real trip to Baltimore and fou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our first real trip to Baltimore and found this place on a web search. Glad we did. My 9 year old foodie was impressed by the crab cakes and it's flavor and the fact that it was all crab and no fillers (breadcrumbs, etc). The grilled sea bass was to die for! The views were amazing. We went on a Friday night so the noise level was an it high. The service was outstanding and the young lady taking care of us was very attentive. She got to know us and offered us recommendations on what to go see when visiting the Inner Harbor. We are definitely coming back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was great

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is amazing. Great place to din ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The view is amazing. Great place to dine. I recommend for anyone visiting or even if you live in the Baltimore area.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our servant was great. Very kind young m ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our servant was great. Very kind young man. The food was not good. We ordered jumbo crab cakes and stuffed shrimps. Regular sized portion. The sizes were definitely not jumbo. Could not taste the crab. Although, the crab soup was good.

Good atmosphere but we really came for the food and left disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Both the food and the service was great.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Both the food and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific Sunday Jazz Brunch Buffet! Har ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Terrific Sunday Jazz Brunch Buffet! Harbor front view, Freshly shucked oysters on the half-shell, delicious breakfast food, custom-made omelettes, dessert buffet, bottomless Mimosas and champange! All for $40+ a person. Make a reservation!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Live Music, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.