About Rusty Scupper - Baltimore

402 Key Highway
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

When in Baltimore enjoy the city's freshest seafood along with Inner Harbor's best view. The Rusty Scupper offers a tempting array of local seafood specialties from Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes to pan-seared Rockfish with Lobster. You can also enjoy classic dishes such as Beef Tenderloin & Grilled Atlantic Salmon, all served in a spectacular waterfront setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday Dinner:3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Key Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-3678

Website:
http://www.rusty-scupper.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player Monday - Saturday evenings, Jazz Band Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Catering:
The Rusty Scupper’s large, 270-seat open dining room, 75-seat bar lounge, and 142-seat upper deck with outdoor patio afford guests dramatic, sweeping views of Harborplace, the Inner Harbor, and Fells Point. Guests can relax and enjoy live piano entertainment, the region’s highest quality fresh seafood, seasonal cuisine and attentive service at this distinctive waterfront restaurant.

Parking Details:
City owned parking lot available at a reduced rate with validation. Near Rusty Scupper - Baltimore's entrance.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi Stop Nr: 4

Executive Chef:
Will Wilt

Private Party Facilities:
The Rusty Scupper Restaurant, voted Baltimore's "Best Waterfront Dining" by Baltimore Magazine can accommodate private and semi-private events ranging from 10 to 500 guests. We specialize in corporate events, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, holiday events, crab feasts, and other private parties. Please contact the Sales Department for more information and Banquet Menus.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Smith: 4107273678x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Allow us to be your silent partner in planning. The Rusty Scupper can accommodate groups of all sizes. Please call on me anytime for everything from a casual crab feast to an important business lunch, from a holiday party to a rehearsal dinner or full wedding reception. The Rusty Scupper has been the backdrop to many of life’s most special moments

Restaurant Photos

Rusty Scupper Sampler
Oysters!
Fried Coconut Shrimp
Surf & Surf - Lobster Tail & Crab Cake
Maryland Crab Cakes
Brie & Shrimp Stuffed Salmon w/ Mashed Potatoes
Seafood Platter Appetizer
Chocolate Martini
Grilled Fish w/ Lump Crab
Tawny Port
Seafood Bouillabaisse
Maryland Crab Soup
Chocolate Martinis
Raw Oysters & Shrimp
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Maryland Crabcakes
Dessert Plate At Sunday Brunch
Spinach Salad - Bartlett pears, candied walnuts and roasted onion vinaigrette,  gorgonzola, and blueberries
Oyster Sampler
Kent Island Crab Stuffed Shrimp
tiramisu martini
Rib Eye Steak
Maryland Cream Of Crab Soup
Fried Calamari
Oyster Stew
Moroccan Salmon
Jumbo Lump Crabcake
Lobster Tail And Crab Cake
Assorted Sushi
Shrimp And Rissoto
Swordfish Capenada
Lunch Prix Fix Crab Cake
Champagne Cocktail
Soft Shell Crab Bruschetta
Surf And Turf
Cajun Mussels
Crab Cake Sandwich
Crab Bruschetta

Rusty Scupper - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Seafood
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
3 More
Scenic View
Baltimore
Seafood
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

scenic view (320)
special occasion (226)
romantic (158)
See All
good for groups (135)
great for brunch (106)
fit for foodies (104)
great for lunch (79)
neighborhood gem (68)
notable wine list (53)
hot spot (46)
kid-friendly (42)
great for outdoor dining (39)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (21)
Sort By:
Newest
3914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant has gone down hill treme ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant has gone down hill tremendously. The service is poor and the food was awful. We ordered crab cakes, with mash potatoes and vegetable of the day. The portions are very small, crab cakes had more bread than crab meat, potatoes were not good vegetables was okay. In the past, I always enjoyed the portion sizes, nice size crab cakes with lumps of crab meat and always got the crab soup, however the crab soup was not the best. For the prices of the meal , it is not worth it. We drove from white marsh just to leave unsatisfied. it's said that we had to G&M's where we knew that we would receive quality crab cake meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place to dine, I have an awesome e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place to dine, I have an awesome experience every time I done there

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and EXCELLENT VIEW! I had ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and EXCELLENT VIEW! I had the chicken because I'm not a seafood person and it was really good! My husband did have seafood and LOVED it. We will be coming back here!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was beautiful and our vie ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was beautiful and our view was outstanding. My fiance loved it. I am not a seafood lover and would have liked more choices. I wasn't a fan of the house butter as regular butter is fine. Overall, she really enjoyed herself. I wish i had known the rerestaurant had a shuttle as my cab never came to the hotel.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

My experience was pretty good. The waite ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

My experience was pretty good. The waiter was attentive as he could be. I'll blame it on being semi busy. He did forget my main course meal in the to-go bag and by the time I realized it was far too late to go back. No matter, the 7oz filet wasn't all that great. If at any time I need additional sauce with my filet, I don't regard it as one of the best. Overall the dining experience was enjoyable.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Granddaughter's 21st b'day...third year ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

Granddaughter's 21st b'day...third year celebrating at RS. Service extra special even with waitress training someone. Food delicious as expected. Never been disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A coworker recommended this restaurant t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A coworker recommended this restaurant to me. I was originally planning on going to another restaurant in Baltimore with my friend for a "date-night" of sorts, but this was an incredible alternative. We were lucky enough to get a window seat overlooking the Inner Harbor, and it was a beautiful sight. The alcohol selection was pretty good, and the food was cooked very well. The fillet mignon I had ordered was slightly overcooked, but tasted very good nonetheless. The live piano music they had really helped to set the ambiance as well. I would definitely come back again, and would highly recommend it to friends.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Iconic Baltimore waterfront dining exper ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Iconic Baltimore waterfront dining experience with the best inner harbor views. Great service, local cuisine with a varied menu to meet all your needs. The crowd was a bit noisy but was part of the ambience of the overall experience. Dress as you like, we dressed up but others were more casual. Overall, highly recommend for a night out on the Inner Harbor!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went there for an anniversary celebra ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We went there for an anniversary celebration. Service was excellent, and food was superb!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant and view were gorgeous, b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant and view were gorgeous, but the menu is overpriced and our waiter was absent at times but seemed to be rushing us at others. We also came in and were told we had an hour long wait, but were immediately able to get a reservation on Open Table -- no wait. Clearly they don't like walk-ins. That said, it's still one of the prettiest views for a beautiful date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

We loved our entire dining experience fr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We loved our entire dining experience from the shuttle pick up to the drop off. Our 4 year old enjoyed her dining experience also.( crab cake and calamari). The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Definitely will be dining there again the next time we are in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy taking friends and family who d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoy taking friends and family who don't live in this area to the Rusty Scupper. The food is very good, the service is a delight, and the view couldn't be better. We will always ask for Matthew when we go back as he demonstrates a real commitment to personal excellence.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had brunch with my wife. Food was great. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had brunch with my wife.

Food was great. Wide variety with plenty to choose from.

They kept the buffet fully stocked at all times.

Very popular establishment judging by the crowd.

We made reservations, but did not appear to be necessary on this particular Sunday.

Parking was a reasonable $7.00 after restaurant validation.

Can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and great staff! We reall ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great ambiance and great staff! We really enjoyed our brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tourist attraction for sure, it commands ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tourist attraction for sure, it commands a great view of the Inner Harbor. The service was helpful and manager Daniel helped us get a 'better' table for our group of 7. The food is average and thus overpriced. When one of our party specifically asked about the thickness of the sea bass, she was assured it was "thick", but what came out of the kitchen was the thinnest piece ever from the tail section. No attempt was made to redo the dish, but they did comp us on dessert to try and make up for it. Other dishes were ok but not exceptional.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Nice restaurant with panoramic views of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Nice restaurant with panoramic views of the Inner Harbor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Darnell, our server, was great and the m ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Darnell, our server, was great and the manager stopped by as we were finishing up to check in and see how everything was. Nice job!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was amazing on a beautiful summ ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The view was amazing on a beautiful summer night. We requested a window and that was not a problem. After some calamari and coconut shrimp, We had the Chefs special fish dishes and everyone was very happy with their meal. The waiter was young, inexperienced but very eager to please. This restaurant was better than expected. We had an enjoyable evening with friends over an above average bottle of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Made an OT dinner reservation several da ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Made an OT dinner reservation several days before a Friday night Orioles game. I thought the restaurant would be crowded but it was sparse. Bar area might have been more crowded ( HH maybe)....Service was not " on point" and waiter appeared to have two tables. Received appetizer of She crab soup prior to a glass of wine that was ordered first AND not at the same time as the other persons were waiting for their appetizer. Just weird eating soup alone, no drink and others waiting......No apology or acknowledgement from waiter when wine and other apps arrived.....Crab cakes were good - sorry not the best I've ever eaten though. Restrooms clean. Agree with other reviewers, nice scenic view while eating, but food is average for the price. I would try another restaurant, not return, my next visit.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great view of Inner Harbor. Good very go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great view of Inner Harbor. Good very good excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The view of the harbor was fantastic. Th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The view of the harbor was fantastic. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful with suggestions. We met some friends for dinner and were able to talk and hear everyone, very little noise. Parking was very convenient and validated. We highly recommend it for special occasions for meeting friends from out of town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am NOT Patricia. I did NOT sign up wit ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I am NOT Patricia. I did NOT sign up with you and I live on the west coast...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The waiter was nice enough, but I felt l ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The waiter was nice enough, but I felt like we were not his top priority. The food was good, but definitely not the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Went for the 4th of July dinner. Even t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went for the 4th of July dinner. Even though it was packed our meal arrived in a timely manner. Calamari was very good, the Authentic Maryland crab cakes were good, but had too much filling, shellfish platter plus added lobster was a lot of food and good. Greg our server was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My dinner was amazing. We had a table th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My dinner was amazing. We had a table that was right by the window with a fantastic view. We ordered half a dozen oysters and they were delicious. Our waiter was being trained, so he was not the best but he was trying

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

this was second year celebrating our a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

this was second year celebrating our anniversary here it was wonderful. every time we come we always bring a guest just to get the word out. thank you for an excellent dinning experience

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Awesome location....best view of inner h ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Awesome location....best view of inner harbor and greatest food; Kitchen makes memories

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the ambience. Server was well v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Loved the ambience. Server was well versed on the menu and able to anewer our questions. Our crab cakes were the best I've ever had. Would recommend Rusty Scupper to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine, a little pricey ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and wine, a little pricey but great service. We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have enjoyed Sunday brunch at Rusty Sc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have enjoyed Sunday brunch at Rusty Scupper many times. This time the always excellent food seemed even better.

My Open Table request for one of two favorite tables didn't transfer to the restaurant so I was given a better one. Definitely pleased.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely location but our entrees for $30 ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Lovely location but our entrees for $30.+ were too expensive for only a fair meal. Wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The crab cakes were just so so.The had a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The crab cakes were just so so.The had a shuttle to take you to your hotel. That was great.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual the food, service and view were ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As usual the food, service and view were outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service was good up to the ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service was good up to the point where my wife started chewing on a piece of metal in her food. We felt the situation should have been handled better. Kind of messed up our 10 year anniversary celebration.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Simply crab fab8

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Simply crab fab8

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were great as usual ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and service were great as usual. The drinks are very good. A large menu of appetizers go along with the diner or lunch menu. I would highly recommend Rusty Scupper's to anyone who enjoys fine dinning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but city prices were expected ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Expensive, but city prices were expected and location and food quality made it worth the splurge. Lovely view and that too added to the price. Fish - grilled mahi mahi - was fresh and excellent, shrimp dish got good review from my partner. Portions were generous. Thought upcharge for asparagus instead of green beans was unnecessary. Artichoke and cheese appetizer was delicious - one order was more than enough for 3 of us. Wine list was extensive - would like to have seen more by-the-glass options. Overall a very good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I eat here every visit to Baltimore. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I eat here every visit to Baltimore. The food and service is always excellent. I had a house salad and then sea bass. Everything was great, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Sunday brunch buffet is amazing! Pe ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The Sunday brunch buffet is amazing! Perfect for special occasions. Reservations are the best way to get seated right away. I will definitely reconsider coming back here the next time I am in Baltimore.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were celebrating our Anniversary. K ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were celebrating our Anniversary. Karl, our server, made our dining very memorable.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.