HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Rustico Pizzeria - A Zarletti Restaurant

4.1
151 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (168)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (134)
  • Fit for Foodies (129)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Escape to Italy when visiting the Rustico Pizzeria. This authentic eatery specializes in Tuscan delights, with a stunning riverfront patio offering some of the best views in Milwaukee. Located on scenic Water Street, Rustico Pizzeria's patio has been one of the city's favorite spots for a hearty slice, as well as entrees, appetizers and a popular weekend brunch. The menu features a wide variety of dishes, including wood-fired pizzas, baked pastas, homemade meatballs, sandwiches and savory appetizers, such as fried olives and the best Arancini around.

Rustico Pizzeria has a full bar, offering craft cocktails, beer and wine to complement selections.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Sunday: Brunch from 11:00am-2:00pm 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 220-9933
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 151 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RyanL (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on June 18, 2016

First time here and the food was great. Had the Apple Gorgonzola pizza and cheese bread. Service was outstanding. Waitress even helped with directions and Milwaukee recommendations.

Report
Helpful
Shea (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on June 16, 2016

We gathered here with two other couples. We had not been together for years - maybe 25! We had a wonderful experience mid week in the early evening. I am so happy Rustico was suggested. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on June 3, 2016

Great ambiance. Excellent food and service. Very near theater or a great place from which to stroll the riverwalk. People watching from the outside deck.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
3.0
Dined on May 28, 2016

The middle of our crispy pizza was unfortunately limp and soggy and the crust itself was flavorless. We asked for Parmesan cheese to sprinkle over the top of our pizza but never got it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on May 20, 2016

The pizza menu is unique and fabulous. Unfortunately, are group only had room for four choices. We must return!

Report
Helpful
Codelicious (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on May 20, 2016

Still my favorite neighborhood pizza place. Hands down the best pizza in the Third Ward. Wish my diet could allow me to eat here every meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on April 25, 2016

Great experience at Rustico! We went for a friend's birthday and it was a great time. Gluten free food was great! I am a severe celiac and got both GF pasta and pizza and felt totally fine after it. I can usually tell with just the slightest bit of cross contamination.

Report
Helpful
Lizzybeeme (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on April 23, 2016

Third time coming here and the experience is great each time. Were enjoying trying different selections on the menu. Anna (pronounced Onna, like the snow princess) is always very down to earth, pleasant and provides great suggestions. The Arancini appetizer is delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on April 22, 2016

Delicious! So sorry to hear it's closed. I took friends from the Phillipines, and they loved it.

Report
Helpful
Thunder (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on April 16, 2016

had some friends in from out of town and this spot hit the spot for all involved! Very yummy apps, and pizza, and entrees!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch & Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Sunday: Brunch from 11:00am-2:00pm 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chicago
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 220-9933
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is ample in the Third Ward and there are also several public parking lots and parking structures available.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brian C. Zarletti
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine