About Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

2000 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 3J4
View Larger Map

For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday thru Sunday 5pm to 9pm
Closed Jan 4th to Jan 7th (inclusive)

Cross Street:
Silvertip Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-6701

Website:
http://www.silvertipresort.com/dining/rustica-fine-dining.php

Parking Details:
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.

Private Party Facilities:
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Yeo: 4036096592x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
9 More
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Steak
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Food
Banff / Canmore
Best Value
Banff / Canmore
Fit for Foodies
Banff / Canmore
Romantic
Banff / Canmore
Scenic View
Banff / Canmore
Special Occasion
Banff / Canmore
Best Restaurants in Canmore ›

scenic view (43)
special occasion (40)
romantic (36)
See All
notable wine list (28)
fit for foodies (22)
neighborhood gem (13)
good for groups (10)
great for outdoor dining (9)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
533 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a beautiful setting I usually si ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined a day ago

This is a beautiful setting I usually sit on the patio but opted for the dining room. Although it was a little too warm. The dining room is very nice and quiet. I had the tenderloin and sticky toffee pudding. Both were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I made a last minute dinner ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My wife and I made a last minute dinner reservation via Open Table during a recent short visit to Canmore. The location, meal, service, view, etc was excellent. The wine selection was top drawer. The menu selection was varied, offering a good range of options. The young lady attending our table was very friendly, courteous and thorough in describing the food selection options. My wife had the small steak and I enjoyed the Buffalo short ribs. The meal was perfectly done and the presentation was excellent. A great spot to dine for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another very memorable dinner at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had another very memorable dinner at Rustica with close family relatives from England. The steaks as usual were superb and we all appreciated the nice assortment of accompanying vegetables. The service was very professional and the wine list is still extensive with nice dinner wines by the glass or bottle. Certainly one of the very best restaurants in Canmore.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhous ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhouse. We chose the steak and were glad with our selection. It was melt in your mouth delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was spectacular and since t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waitress was spectacular and since they found out that it was our anniversary, they made us a special dessert plate. It was spectacular!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was one of our favorites but the food wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was one of our favorites but the food was not the same. Steak was tough and the 5 course dining experience has changed.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip from the Rustica Steakhouse is spectacular. Our server Courtney was terrific. She provided great service and was very engaging. The ambiance of the restaurant is warm and comfortable. Now to the food. The mushroom soup, ceasar salad and the prime petit filet were all excellent. We will definitely return for dinner the next time we visit Banff.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine w ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine was good but not as good as his. Service was also good. The dining room was not very busy but I found the acoustics in the room weren't great. I heard others speaking at their tables and the server speaking to them all too well. I had a hard time drowning out their voices so I could hear my husband who was sitting right next to me.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The view from the restaurant is amazing ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The view from the restaurant is amazing and they have wonderful comfortable chairs. The stuffed escargot mushrooms my husband had were awesome . I ordered the Caesar salad and it came drenched in a dressing that did not taste homemade and I had to send my salad back . A new salad came out that virtually had no dressing on it however I ate it rather than complain again. My husband ordered the filet mignon and a lobster tail and I had the New York strip loin. My steak was very good, nice seasoning and vegetables were tender crisp but sparse for the price point. My husbands steak was medium rare rather than medium and a portion of his lobster tail was not completely cooked. We had a bottle of wine and the server did not once come by to refill our glasses even thought the restaurant was very quiet. We have eaten at many very high end restaurants and I would say this did not meet our expectations and we probably would not go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to pe ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to perfection and was very tender! It is expensive but you get what you pay for: quality and ambience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meh

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We're originally from Montreal, so I am aware that our food expectations are higher than normal.

Steak cuts are quality, but as far as taste goes, nothing I can't beat at home. Veggie sides were undercooked. Older balding server was not friendly nor welcoming, borderline unpleasant and definitely a damper on our evening. Place was beautifully decorated with a nice view. Patio is small and only had 2 tables. Patio at the neighbor pub was much larger and better decorated.

We had family visit from out East, so we wanted to treat them to a typical Albertan steak dinner. We will not be back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was excellent.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The waiter had a pretty good excellent. We ended up taking his recommendations. The surrounding is beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rustica 40th

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary at this amazing restaurant and location. Fabulous meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant server!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Server was very good with our table and as well as another table close to us with what he new about the food, drinks ( wine parings ) and as well as the area of Canmore. Would definitely go back when in the area from this experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak was delicious! Bread was also won ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Steak was delicious! Bread was also wonderful! But the jalapeño corn was awful, I couldn't eat it. The elk pasta was OK, but the elk was very gamey tasting. Mushroom soup was very good. The brownie dessert was pitiful. Wine was good. Next time we would order just wine, steak and potatoes.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This was the second time we have been here for Date Night. Both times were amazing - service, food, everything. The steak is by far the best steak i have ever had!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we entered the restauran ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant you can just drink in the ambience. The service exceeds every expectation. The view of the mountains and golf course is breath taking. The meal was phenomenal, from the bread, appetizer, entree and dessert. A memorable dining experience not soon to be forgotten. Highly recommend the mushroom ravioli.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. The ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing. The server was very friendly. The hostess that sat us and told the specials at the beginning was very snotty, but once she passed us off to a wonderful server who did a better job. It was a great meal and I would recommend it this restaurant for a treat.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The best view you could ask for- you tru ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The best view you could ask for- you truly feel like you are in the heart of the Rockies. Service and ambiance also fantastic. (It was fairly quiet though, so I wouldn't bring children here for others' sake). Food- the best quality steaks. Only downside was, I asked for medium done filet mignon, but it turned out to be much more on the well done side- almost no pink centre. It was still amazingly tender, so I didnt send it back. Also, I found the risotto (side dish) a bit too seasoned/salty. Otherwise, the asparagus, carrots, Rustica salad, elk pasta, and desserts were perfect. All in all, wonderful experience for our family.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Las Vegas quality in Canmore. Date night ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Las Vegas quality in Canmore. Date night should not be missed

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perhaps the greatest meal I have ever ex ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Perhaps the greatest meal I have ever experienced. From the impeccable food to the fantastic wine....I could not say enough amazing things. Romantic, quiet, delicious, with views of the most beautiful Canadian landscape. Superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! The best meal I have had ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Fantastic food! The best meal I have had in a long time. Everything was perfect and service/scenery was great! I will definitely be back again. Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding steak and price. I have yet ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Outstanding steak and price. I have yet to have anything better. I live just outside Toronto and tried several high end steakhouses. Only complaint is the automatically added tip on the bill. Should not be done at this style of Restaraunt. I personally would have tipped more but when added to the bill I feel insulted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Rustica Date Night Deal

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This past Saturday, my husband and I headed from our home in Calgary to Canmore for an overnight stay, and to dine at Silvertip's Rustica dining room. Silvertip promotes a date night that features a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for $119.00 per couple. My husband and I each had Caesar Salad to start which was refreshing and tasty with generous shavings of Parmesan cheese and toasted garlic croustini. This was followed by a 5 ounce filet for me which was absolutely delicious and so tender, you could cut it with a fork!! My husband had the lamb which was also prepared to perfection and plated so beautifully. We enjoyed a lovely bottle Pinot Noir from the wine selection that was the perfect choice with our entrees. The desserts were also enjoyable, we shared creme brule and tiramisu.

Rustica has the food part of the dining experience down pat. The service, however, left a little to be desired. We waited quite a while to be served and this was the theme for our dinner, waiting for wait staff... . We were also a bit taken aback by the lack of signage for the restaurant, which apparently the staff at the restaurant hear from patrons quite a bit, but no action has beeen taken on the comments.

All in all our dinner at Rustica was fantastic, the food was excellent, the dining room (it is very lodgey oh, those chandeliers!!) is set into a spectacular setting in the mountains of Canmore at the stunning Silver Tip Resort. This is a great deal for those that want good value and excellent food!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Wine Lists a Beauty!!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The Wine list is quite remarkable! It comes to your table via iPad! Very user friendly and very well organized. The wines on offer range from first growths, for those with a deserning taste, to well selected popular more affordable wines for those who are there just to have a glass. The pricing for the "bigger" wines were an absolute steal! Coming from Ontario some of these wines on offer, whether it be the producer or a specific year are simply not available at any price. Would return just for the wine list! The petit filet was sublime! One of the best hunks of Alberta beef I've ever had! Cooked rare of course! I'd highly recommend The restaurant to all who ask and even those who don't! What a view of the golf course! Do yourself a favour and just book a table! The rest will take care of itself. Ask for Jeff. He's been there for years and can help with any requests you may have with a smile and professionalism matched by few.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Spectular, Amazing, Out of This World

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Your place was delightful, more than we ever expected. Our server was just wonderful. A true credit to your establishment. We had the date night experience and it was the more amazing meal I have had in a great many years.

Our first course, the salad he had was just the perfect amount of dressing, my mushroom soup was ...well, heavenly! Second course he had the 5 oz steak, it was perfect...he regrets not take the 10 oz upgrade, I had the ribs....the meat fell off the bones... simply mouthwatering. Was also had the glazed carrots and red potatoes... delicious. Finally the dessert...we both had the double chocolate with strawberry sause... I could have dove in and swam around in it. Pure heaven! Oh yes, we let the server choose a sweet red wine for us and his choice ... delightfully perfect.

We will return...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special night out

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

As usual the service was excellent and we were fortunate to have a table by the window - the view is worth the visit. I found the sauce on the filet a little too spicy which took away from the excellent flavour of the .

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great steak

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

best steak in a restaurant!!! Our server Jeff was very good. Amazing views

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spectacular

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great service , great food. Spectacular views. Will definitely be going back . Wife's favorite place to eat

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

An absolutely wonderful evening. The ambiance was quaint as the restaurant was small. Service and food both were exceptional. We honestly could not praise our experience enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the low lighting the atmosphere ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I loved the low lighting the atmosphere the fireplace it just felt like a great comfortable place to sit and have a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Date Night Menu which was thr ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had the Date Night Menu which was three courses and included a bottle of wine for $119.00 a couple. There were several items to choose from and everything we chose was good. We felt this was a very good value. Of course, the scenery was beautiful!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Date night

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I took my husband here for a Friday night date. Everything was amazing. The steak was better than most popular restaurants in Calgary!! This restaurant is a must try!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miss M

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I really enjoyed our date night. Food was fantastic, service excellent and the view is gorgeous. Date night special menu makes it a real deal! I've been a few times on date night and will definately go again. Well done!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super find!

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We came for date night. Was the best meal we had. The steak was beyond amazing. We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem - Fantastic Food, Service, Atmosphere!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Scenic views of the Silvertip Golf Resort. Tables are arranged to maximize the mountain views. We enjoyed the Date Night menu with great choices of appetizer, main course and dessert and a bottle of wine included in the $120 per couple - smoking deal! The Elk pasta was particularly delicious, very tender and tasty. Our server Jeff was attentive, friendly and always on hand to make suggestions and answer questions. We didn't feel rushed through our meal, and were welcomed to take extra time between courses and at the end to relax and enjoy. Well worth the price, will definitely be back with friends. Thanks for the hospitality!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rustica's "Date Night" special is great

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This is the second time we have been to Rustica for their "Date Night" special. It is a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for two for $119. It's not only a good deal considering the selection of wine they are offering but the food is excellent. Our favourite is the steak and ribs as well as the truffle parmesan fries and sticky pudding. Great view of mountains and golf course. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and very comfortable for long lingering romantic dinners. Definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Just Ahhmaaazing.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Wanted to try a nice restaurant around Canmore for my Moms birthday and found this place online. Wasn't expecting it to be as great as it was! Everything was done perfectly and was so tastey. And the sticky toffee pudding was the best I've ever had. Our server was so friendly and helpful. My Mom said it was the highlight of her whole birthday trip.

Thanks Rustica for making our night so awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing view and fantastic food and service

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

I have been to many restaurants in the world and I rarely give 5 stars in all categories. The Rustica Steakhouse is located at the Silvertip Golf course in Canmore. The ambiance is very romantic and the scenery is breathtaking. Best of all is the food and service. All of the food was outstanding but our favourite was the beef filet, ribs, truffle parmesan fries and coffee. The chef is amazing. Try the couple's dinner special for $119 which includes 3 courses for two people and a bottle of wine. We were expecting a cheap bottle of wine with the $119 special but that was not the case. There was a wide selection of good wines to choose from. The restaurant can be a little tricky to find especially at night. The restaurant is behind the Pro Shop in the same building. I highly recommend Rustica and special thanks to the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Date Night! I wonderful excuse to actually have a date night. It's a great location, great menu and a great price for an "all inclusive" meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.