About Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

2000 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 3J4
View Larger Map

For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2013, 2014, and 2015

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday thru Sunday 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
Silvertip Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-6701

Website:
http://www.silvertipresort.com/dining/rustica-fine-dining.php

Parking Details:
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.

Private Party Facilities:
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Yeo: 4036096592x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
7 More
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Steak
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Overall
Banff / Canmore
Best Food
Banff / Canmore
Best Service
Banff / Canmore
Best Ambiance
Banff / Canmore
Special Occasion
Banff / Canmore
Best Restaurants in Canmore ›

Special Occasion (18)
Scenic View (18)
Romantic (18)
See All
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The rack of lamb was excellent and the e ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The rack of lamb was excellent and the escargot was delicious. The goat cheese salad was great and much larger than expected. Our server was exactly the right amount of attentive when needed and the left us alone when we wanted. Overall another great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Absolutely phenomenal meal. Ate here Sat ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal meal. Ate here Saturday November 19/2016. Probably the best steak I have ever had in my life, even the roasted potatoes were memorable. The Crème Brulee was also one of the best I have tried, ever, anywhere! Extremely happy with our meals. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved it! Seated in front of ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely loved it! Seated in front of the fire place on a cool evening with a great bottle of wine and a steak, what can beat that kind of night?!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Date Night at Rustica. The food ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love Date Night at Rustica. The food is always delicious, service impeccable and pretty good value. Two course meal including wine, for two, $119.00. I think that's pretty good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rustica Steakhouse is an excellent venue ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Rustica Steakhouse is an excellent venue. Our wait staff was impeccable, very friendly and very professional but with a sense of humour. The 2 course and 3 course meal offerings are very good value and the food is outstanding. All 3 steaks were ordered to different requests, all 3 were delivered perfectly! The wine list is substantial and the atmosphere is appreciated. Quiet classical music, so you can easily have a conversation but it's a relaxed and comfortable environment. I fully recommend a meal here and we will return many more times this winter.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a special place for us. The view ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always a special place for us. The view is amazing. The food is phenomenal. The service is excellent. It's a lovely evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Came to Rustica for our 1 year anniversa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Came to Rustica for our 1 year anniversary. The food was delicious, we both ordered a steak and it was so tender we could cut it with the butter knife on the table. Outstanding job by the chef in the kitchen! The view of Silvertip was beyond beautiful. We will definitely be back for future anniversaries and special occasions. Our reservation time was fairly early at 5pm and the dinning room was very quiet with only a few other guests dinning at the same time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great experience! Thank you to Ju ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Really great experience! Thank you to Justin for making special efforts with our group.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse in the Bow Valley ,great ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Best Steakhouse in the Bow Valley ,great view, food and service. Had the Duck and it's the best I have ever tried!! This place is A1.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

On the pricey side but the beef is excel ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 3, 2016

On the pricey side but the beef is excellent, supposedly top 0.3% of Alberta prime beef. They don't use steak knives because it is so tender. $60 10oz filet mignon was delicious and I highly recommend it. The restaurant sits on a golf course with beautiful views which me and my girlfriend enjoyed. The tables are well spread out and nice upscale décor, waitress was friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Steak was cooked to perfection and veget ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfection and vegetables were delicious. Sticky toffee pudding for dessert was warm and melt in your mouth. Went with friend for special occasion. Restaurant is not large, cozy inviting atmosphere, with 5 star dining. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food! Excellent service by ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Outstanding food! Excellent service by a quite handsome server who also offered great hiking advice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When i walked in, the waitress and the h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

When i walked in, the waitress and the hostess almost ran me over dealing with a large party... which was funny. Dining room with that going on and no music to be heard was lacking ambiance. The fire going, mantle, wood work was all very pretty.

I had the 10 oz filet which was very good, done perfectly as requested but slightly over seasoned with cracked black pepper... and a tad salty. My husband had the bison ribs and also proclaimed they were grest. The veggies were good, I just wish I had more of them and the salad with their house dressing either didn't have enough tossed with it or was just bland... I can't remember what it was actually.

My husband had a few clean bourbon drinks, and I considered them stingy on the alcohol. I however don't drink any longer and had to explain a fruit mixed virgin cocktail since i found nothing appealing.... which I understand it's a golf course and normally wouldn't have someone not drinking but a few offerings would be awesome. Sangria, non alcoholic wines, sparkling pomegranate, no-mojito etc. Thanks for the memorable meal! We enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An excellent choice for upscale dining i ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 21, 2016

An excellent choice for upscale dining in Canmore. Food was well present anf the flavours were excellent. We enjoyed lobster bisque, Alberta beef, and pasta. The desserts were delicious too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't what my wife and I anticipated. N ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wasn't what my wife and I anticipated. Not even a flower on table for 20th anniversary. Food was ok, provencal vegetables were soggy. Not worth 200 $ meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A bit pricey but the food was amazing. Y ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

A bit pricey but the food was amazing. You could cut the steak with the butter knife.

It is within the golf course buildings and a bit hard to find as there is no signage.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were no choices for sides with mai ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 5, 2016

There were no choices for sides with mains. It was way overpriced for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

We had a steak after a round on the amaz ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had a steak after a round on the amazing golf course. The dinner exceeded all expectations: amazing food, perfect service, a robust wine list. The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had. I'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was decent but not worth what we pa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was decent but not worth what we paid for it. Lots of recent reviews seem to suggest that the quality has gone down, and I would assume they're right. Imwould go again if the patio was open (great view) but I think you can find a better meal at a cheaper price elsewhere in Canmore.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was very excited to try Rustica but like ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Was very excited to try Rustica but like others have mentioned date night is only on at limited times it doesn't say anything about that on their page? on to the night the place is very nice nestled in the mountains and the service was great... my wife had the filet which was good I had the NY and it would have been as good as hers but was a little fatty for my liking,

We are willing to give it another try in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Despite our initial disappointment that ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Despite our initial disappointment that the date night menu is only offered in the off season, we made some amazing entree choices that did not let us down. The lamb was amazing. The special was elk, also delicious. Also ordered was the filet mignon. The smoked salmon appetizer was very good but quite small. Dessert was also terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The views over the Rockies are simply sp ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The views over the Rockies are simply spectacular. We truly enjoyed the entire experience

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A quiet Sunday night dinner. We had o ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 8, 2016

A quiet Sunday night dinner. We had our kids and waiter was very accommodating. Three of us had steaks, two were wonderful, one was not. The waiter was very apologetic and brought me another one right away. It was very good. A wonderful wine selection for our meal from our waiter made it a lovely meal. Very nice atmosphere and view of the golf course.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time we visit Rustica the food is ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Every time we visit Rustica the food is wonderful, the servers are friendly, professional and efficient. The whole experience is excellent! I highly recommend Rustica! Wonderful food and great value for money ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The total dining experience was not as g ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The total dining experience was not as good as experienced in past years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a beautiful setting I usually si ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is a beautiful setting I usually sit on the patio but opted for the dining room. Although it was a little too warm. The dining room is very nice and quiet. I had the tenderloin and sticky toffee pudding. Both were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overlooks the 18th hole. Exceptional foo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Overlooks the 18th hole. Exceptional food and service with a good selection of wine. Best place in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 27, 2016

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we had a reservation for Rustica for our last night in Canmore and we are glad we did! First off, the view and area were absolutely beautiful and it was a really romantic dinner with a quiet atmosphere. With the impressive wine list, the great appetizers (we had the escargot-stuffed mushrooms), and great service, it was a great way to finish off the honeymoon.

The steak was really good--I got the New York and my wife got the Filet Mignon. Mine was really good, as was my wife's. My only critique is that her Filet Mignon was a little inconsistent with how it was cooked; she ordered "medium rare" but there were "medium rare" and "rare" portions.

Overall, definitely recommend this for a fancy night out.

Thank You Rustica!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I made a last minute dinner ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2016

My wife and I made a last minute dinner reservation via Open Table during a recent short visit to Canmore. The location, meal, service, view, etc was excellent. The wine selection was top drawer. The menu selection was varied, offering a good range of options. The young lady attending our table was very friendly, courteous and thorough in describing the food selection options. My wife had the small steak and I enjoyed the Buffalo short ribs. The meal was perfectly done and the presentation was excellent. A great spot to dine for any special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great views and food. Really quiet.

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great views and food. Really quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had another very memorable dinner at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had another very memorable dinner at Rustica with close family relatives from England. The steaks as usual were superb and we all appreciated the nice assortment of accompanying vegetables. The service was very professional and the wine list is still extensive with nice dinner wines by the glass or bottle. Certainly one of the very best restaurants in Canmore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhous ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhouse. We chose the steak and were glad with our selection. It was melt in your mouth delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was spectacular and since t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waitress was spectacular and since they found out that it was our anniversary, they made us a special dessert plate. It was spectacular!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was one of our favorites but the food wa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was one of our favorites but the food was not the same. Steak was tough and the 5 course dining experience has changed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2016

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip from the Rustica Steakhouse is spectacular. Our server Courtney was terrific. She provided great service and was very engaging. The ambiance of the restaurant is warm and comfortable. Now to the food. The mushroom soup, ceasar salad and the prime petit filet were all excellent. We will definitely return for dinner the next time we visit Banff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine w ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine was good but not as good as his. Service was also good. The dining room was not very busy but I found the acoustics in the room weren't great. I heard others speaking at their tables and the server speaking to them all too well. I had a hard time drowning out their voices so I could hear my husband who was sitting right next to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The view from the restaurant is amazing ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The view from the restaurant is amazing and they have wonderful comfortable chairs. The stuffed escargot mushrooms my husband had were awesome . I ordered the Caesar salad and it came drenched in a dressing that did not taste homemade and I had to send my salad back . A new salad came out that virtually had no dressing on it however I ate it rather than complain again. My husband ordered the filet mignon and a lobster tail and I had the New York strip loin. My steak was very good, nice seasoning and vegetables were tender crisp but sparse for the price point. My husbands steak was medium rare rather than medium and a portion of his lobster tail was not completely cooked. We had a bottle of wine and the server did not once come by to refill our glasses even thought the restaurant was very quiet. We have eaten at many very high end restaurants and I would say this did not meet our expectations and we probably would not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to pe ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 14, 2016

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to perfection and was very tender! It is expensive but you get what you pay for: quality and ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meh

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 5, 2016

We're originally from Montreal, so I am aware that our food expectations are higher than normal.

Steak cuts are quality, but as far as taste goes, nothing I can't beat at home. Veggie sides were undercooked. Older balding server was not friendly nor welcoming, borderline unpleasant and definitely a damper on our evening. Place was beautifully decorated with a nice view. Patio is small and only had 2 tables. Patio at the neighbor pub was much larger and better decorated.

We had family visit from out East, so we wanted to treat them to a typical Albertan steak dinner. We will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was excellent.

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The waiter had a pretty good excellent. We ended up taking his recommendations. The surrounding is beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.