Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2013, 2014, and 2015

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.

2000 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 3J4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday thru Sunday 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
Silvertip Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-6701

Website:
http://www.silvertipresort.com/dining/rustica-fine-dining.php

Parking Details:
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.

Private Party Facilities:
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Yeo: (403) 609-6592

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Fireplace (13)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Scenic View (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (2)
Business Meals (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Ambience. Really good menu depending on your taste. The only issue on this visit was my steak was cooked medium rare to medium and I asked for it rare. For a steak place that detail should be more carefully controlled, especially at the prices charged. That being said, I would go back again and recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal, I personally felt the menu selection a bit small but I am a tad picky. Service was awesome, not a large selection of wine by the glass. The food was good and there wasn't too much noise. Overall a nice experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great service ! Great ambiance and great food !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, ambiance and excellent servers.
After dinner treat to see elk walking across the golf course at sunset!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great views! The staff was very attentive and the food was amazing. Highly recommend especially for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent but a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great view and service.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Las Vegas quality in Canmore 👍 The best steak, anywhere

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We came for the "Prime" steaks which were good, nice view of mountains. we were the only reservation of the evening, (off peak winter time) Server was friendly and did a good job, presentations of food weren't all that spectacular .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection and taste like candy! The environment was romantic, staff were very pleasant, but the food is very very expensive for what you receive.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was great but the value for what you revived was terrible.
Ordered 10oz New York for $55 and added side order of prawns for 12 or 14.
The steak was average and at 55 it was way over priced. I only recieved three prawns which was questionable. I could have gotten an 18oz striplion at any fairmont hotel for same price.
My date got small 5oz tenderloin will side order of fried mushrooms. Again the steak was average and the real shock was the mushrooms. She recieved four to five small slices of mushrooms.

Would never recommend this restaurant to anyone unless prices or portions are adjusted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went there for our anniversary dinner. Loved the food and service. Only thing I would say it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

There is no sign indicating where the actual restaurant is. There are signs marking the bar and club house, not the Rustica dining room. This was an annoyance.
After finally locating the restaurant, we were not greeted upon entry. Waited even though we were on time for our reservation. Once we were greeted, we were told our table was not ready and instructed to wait in the hallway. We were seated close to 15 minutes later than our reservation was set for, despite there being several tables available.
Service was very slow as they appeared to be under staffed with servers. Food was average, I would not say I was overwhelmed. Would not recommend and will not likely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing food, beautiful scenery and warm decor. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had dined about 8:30 pm on a Saturday evening. Service from waitress was very good, but when the plates arrived they were barely warm. Food was tasty but was not exceptional for price paid. We will possibly try again, but earlier in evening and hopefully it will meet our expectations. It was definitely worth trying.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It's always a great experience at Rustica. Food and service have never disappointed. We live in Calgary and drive out for special occasions at least 3 times a year. Would go more often if we lived closer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Six of us enjoyed a New Year's Eve dinner here. It was excellent as always. Pretty good value as they sell bottles of wine for $29 if one orders the two or three course meal. Very nice dining room.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. Very friendly. Food was superb in taste and presentation. Very relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food....great dining experience. Wait staff friendly and attentive. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fireplace, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Mixed results this time. Have often been here so two of us went for Christmas dinner. We had the 3 course dinners with a bottle of wine. The wine wa excellent and value priced , the dessert was excellent, the steak entree was very good , however the turkey dinner special was a huge disappointment since the very generous serving of turkey was dry and had the unmistakable flavour of warmed up turkey....It should not have been on the menu. I did not complain since I did not want to ruin a pleasant evening for the two of us but it was a real disappointment for a restaurant that has been consistently very good in the past. One hopes it is not an indicator of things to come at Rustica!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

the place is so amazing and the food too.. Highly recommended. 👍👍👍

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had an wonderful evening and took advantage of there date night special once again
Food was great!!! Service was great!!
Will definitely return and take advantage of there patio in the summer

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Awesome awesome awesome! Their filet mignon is worth the drive!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We ate here on a Friday in mid-December. There was a small group in the private dining room and we had the main room entirely to ourselves. Our server was attentive and helpful. We all had steak entrees - several of us opted for the $45 appetizer/entree combo with the small filet mignon (which is more than enough to eat) and two in our group shared a bone-in ribeye. The food was finely prepared, however the steaks came with a brown sauce on them which was pretty tasty but took somewhat away from the beefy taste of the meat. (Hint #1 to Rustica - put the sauce on the side). The wine list was lengthy and presented on an electronic tablet. I myself like to read lengthy wine lists online to scope things out before I arrive at the restaurant but, sadly, this was not an option (Hint#2 to Rustica - please put your wine list on your website) . I was pleased to find the 2005 Branaire Ducru for $120 on the list and even more pleased when it was discounted by $29 due to a low season promotion. Yippee! We did not have dessert so I cannot comment other than to say the choices looked good. Overall, we were very pleased with the setting, service and food. The wine list has the usual "name brand" cabs and bordeaux but there appear to be some very reasonable price to value wines to be had if you are diligent. Like Arnold says "we'll be back"....

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The rack of lamb was excellent and the escargot was delicious. The goat cheese salad was great and much larger than expected. Our server was exactly the right amount of attentive when needed and the left us alone when we wanted. Overall another great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Always a pleasure to enjoy a quiet meal a great steak or lamb dish and a bottle of wine in this cozy setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal meal. Ate here Saturday November 19/2016. Probably the best steak I have ever had in my life, even the roasted potatoes were memorable. The Crème Brulee was also one of the best I have tried, ever, anywhere! Extremely happy with our meals. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely loved it! Seated in front of the fire place on a cool evening with a great bottle of wine and a steak, what can beat that kind of night?!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love Date Night at Rustica. The food is always delicious, service impeccable and pretty good value. Two course meal including wine, for two, $119.00. I think that's pretty good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Rustica Steakhouse is an excellent venue. Our wait staff was impeccable, very friendly and very professional but with a sense of humour. The 2 course and 3 course meal offerings are very good value and the food is outstanding. All 3 steaks were ordered to different requests, all 3 were delivered perfectly! The wine list is substantial and the atmosphere is appreciated. Quiet classical music, so you can easily have a conversation but it's a relaxed and comfortable environment. I fully recommend a meal here and we will return many more times this winter.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always a special place for us. The view is amazing. The food is phenomenal. The service is excellent. It's a lovely evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Came to Rustica for our 1 year anniversary. The food was delicious, we both ordered a steak and it was so tender we could cut it with the butter knife on the table. Outstanding job by the chef in the kitchen! The view of Silvertip was beyond beautiful. We will definitely be back for future anniversaries and special occasions. Our reservation time was fairly early at 5pm and the dinning room was very quiet with only a few other guests dinning at the same time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Best Steakhouse in the Bow Valley ,great view, food and service. Had the Duck and it's the best I have ever tried!! This place is A1.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Really great experience! Thank you to Justin for making special efforts with our group.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 3, 2016

On the pricey side but the beef is excellent, supposedly top 0.3% of Alberta prime beef. They don't use steak knives because it is so tender. $60 10oz filet mignon was delicious and I highly recommend it. The restaurant sits on a golf course with beautiful views which me and my girlfriend enjoyed. The tables are well spread out and nice upscale décor, waitress was friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfection and vegetables were delicious. Sticky toffee pudding for dessert was warm and melt in your mouth. Went with friend for special occasion. Restaurant is not large, cozy inviting atmosphere, with 5 star dining. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Outstanding food! Excellent service by a quite handsome server who also offered great hiking advice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

When i walked in, the waitress and the hostess almost ran me over dealing with a large party... which was funny. Dining room with that going on and no music to be heard was lacking ambiance. The fire going, mantle, wood work was all very pretty.
I had the 10 oz filet which was very good, done perfectly as requested but slightly over seasoned with cracked black pepper... and a tad salty. My husband had the bison ribs and also proclaimed they were grest. The veggies were good, I just wish I had more of them and the salad with their house dressing either didn't have enough tossed with it or was just bland... I can't remember what it was actually.
My husband had a few clean bourbon drinks, and I considered them stingy on the alcohol. I however don't drink any longer and had to explain a fruit mixed virgin cocktail since i found nothing appealing.... which I understand it's a golf course and normally wouldn't have someone not drinking but a few offerings would be awesome. Sangria, non alcoholic wines, sparkling pomegranate, no-mojito etc. Thanks for the memorable meal! We enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 21, 2016

An excellent choice for upscale dining in Canmore. Food was well present anf the flavours were excellent. We enjoyed lobster bisque, Alberta beef, and pasta. The desserts were delicious too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wasn't what my wife and I anticipated. Not even a flower on table for 20th anniversary. Food was ok, provencal vegetables were soggy. Not worth 200 $ meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.