About Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

2000 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 3J4
View Larger Map

For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday thru Sunday 5pm to 10pm
)

Cross Street:
Silvertip Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-6701

Website:
http://www.silvertipresort.com/dining/rustica-fine-dining.php

Parking Details:
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.

Private Party Facilities:
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Yeo: 4036096592x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
6 More
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Ambiance
Banff / Canmore
Fit for Foodies
Banff / Canmore
Romantic
Banff / Canmore
Scenic View
Banff / Canmore
Special Occasion
Banff / Canmore
Best Restaurants in Canmore ›

Scenic View (29)
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (25)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When i walked in, the waitress and the h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

When i walked in, the waitress and the hostess almost ran me over dealing with a large party... which was funny. Dining room with that going on and no music to be heard was lacking ambiance. The fire going, mantle, wood work was all very pretty.

I had the 10 oz filet which was very good, done perfectly as requested but slightly over seasoned with cracked black pepper... and a tad salty. My husband had the bison ribs and also proclaimed they were grest. The veggies were good, I just wish I had more of them and the salad with their house dressing either didn't have enough tossed with it or was just bland... I can't remember what it was actually.

My husband had a few clean bourbon drinks, and I considered them stingy on the alcohol. I however don't drink any longer and had to explain a fruit mixed virgin cocktail since i found nothing appealing.... which I understand it's a golf course and normally wouldn't have someone not drinking but a few offerings would be awesome. Sangria, non alcoholic wines, sparkling pomegranate, no-mojito etc. Thanks for the memorable meal! We enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An excellent choice for upscale dining i ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

An excellent choice for upscale dining in Canmore. Food was well present anf the flavours were excellent. We enjoyed lobster bisque, Alberta beef, and pasta. The desserts were delicious too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't what my wife and I anticipated. N ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wasn't what my wife and I anticipated. Not even a flower on table for 20th anniversary. Food was ok, provencal vegetables were soggy. Not worth 200 $ meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A bit pricey but the food was amazing. Y ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A bit pricey but the food was amazing. You could cut the steak with the butter knife.

It is within the golf course buildings and a bit hard to find as there is no signage.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were no choices for sides with mai ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

There were no choices for sides with mains. It was way overpriced for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

We had a steak after a round on the amaz ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had a steak after a round on the amazing golf course. The dinner exceeded all expectations: amazing food, perfect service, a robust wine list. The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had. I'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was decent but not worth what we pa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was decent but not worth what we paid for it. Lots of recent reviews seem to suggest that the quality has gone down, and I would assume they're right. Imwould go again if the patio was open (great view) but I think you can find a better meal at a cheaper price elsewhere in Canmore.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was very excited to try Rustica but like ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Was very excited to try Rustica but like others have mentioned date night is only on at limited times it doesn't say anything about that on their page? on to the night the place is very nice nestled in the mountains and the service was great... my wife had the filet which was good I had the NY and it would have been as good as hers but was a little fatty for my liking,

We are willing to give it another try in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Despite our initial disappointment that ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Despite our initial disappointment that the date night menu is only offered in the off season, we made some amazing entree choices that did not let us down. The lamb was amazing. The special was elk, also delicious. Also ordered was the filet mignon. The smoked salmon appetizer was very good but quite small. Dessert was also terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The views over the Rockies are simply sp ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The views over the Rockies are simply spectacular. We truly enjoyed the entire experience

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A quiet Sunday night dinner. We had o ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

A quiet Sunday night dinner. We had our kids and waiter was very accommodating. Three of us had steaks, two were wonderful, one was not. The waiter was very apologetic and brought me another one right away. It was very good. A wonderful wine selection for our meal from our waiter made it a lovely meal. Very nice atmosphere and view of the golf course.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time we visit Rustica the food is ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Every time we visit Rustica the food is wonderful, the servers are friendly, professional and efficient. The whole experience is excellent! I highly recommend Rustica! Wonderful food and great value for money ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The total dining experience was not as g ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The total dining experience was not as good as experienced in past years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a beautiful setting I usually si ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is a beautiful setting I usually sit on the patio but opted for the dining room. Although it was a little too warm. The dining room is very nice and quiet. I had the tenderloin and sticky toffee pudding. Both were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overlooks the 18th hole. Exceptional foo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Overlooks the 18th hole. Exceptional food and service with a good selection of wine. Best place in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we had a reservation for Rustica for our last night in Canmore and we are glad we did! First off, the view and area were absolutely beautiful and it was a really romantic dinner with a quiet atmosphere. With the impressive wine list, the great appetizers (we had the escargot-stuffed mushrooms), and great service, it was a great way to finish off the honeymoon.

The steak was really good--I got the New York and my wife got the Filet Mignon. Mine was really good, as was my wife's. My only critique is that her Filet Mignon was a little inconsistent with how it was cooked; she ordered "medium rare" but there were "medium rare" and "rare" portions.

Overall, definitely recommend this for a fancy night out.

Thank You Rustica!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I made a last minute dinner ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My wife and I made a last minute dinner reservation via Open Table during a recent short visit to Canmore. The location, meal, service, view, etc was excellent. The wine selection was top drawer. The menu selection was varied, offering a good range of options. The young lady attending our table was very friendly, courteous and thorough in describing the food selection options. My wife had the small steak and I enjoyed the Buffalo short ribs. The meal was perfectly done and the presentation was excellent. A great spot to dine for any special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another very memorable dinner at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had another very memorable dinner at Rustica with close family relatives from England. The steaks as usual were superb and we all appreciated the nice assortment of accompanying vegetables. The service was very professional and the wine list is still extensive with nice dinner wines by the glass or bottle. Certainly one of the very best restaurants in Canmore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhous ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at the Steakhouse. We chose the steak and were glad with our selection. It was melt in your mouth delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was spectacular and since t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waitress was spectacular and since they found out that it was our anniversary, they made us a special dessert plate. It was spectacular!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was one of our favorites but the food wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was one of our favorites but the food was not the same. Steak was tough and the 5 course dining experience has changed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The view of the 18th hole at Silvertip from the Rustica Steakhouse is spectacular. Our server Courtney was terrific. She provided great service and was very engaging. The ambiance of the restaurant is warm and comfortable. Now to the food. The mushroom soup, ceasar salad and the prime petit filet were all excellent. We will definitely return for dinner the next time we visit Banff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine w ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband's meal was very tasty. Mine was good but not as good as his. Service was also good. The dining room was not very busy but I found the acoustics in the room weren't great. I heard others speaking at their tables and the server speaking to them all too well. I had a hard time drowning out their voices so I could hear my husband who was sitting right next to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The view from the restaurant is amazing ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The view from the restaurant is amazing and they have wonderful comfortable chairs. The stuffed escargot mushrooms my husband had were awesome . I ordered the Caesar salad and it came drenched in a dressing that did not taste homemade and I had to send my salad back . A new salad came out that virtually had no dressing on it however I ate it rather than complain again. My husband ordered the filet mignon and a lobster tail and I had the New York strip loin. My steak was very good, nice seasoning and vegetables were tender crisp but sparse for the price point. My husbands steak was medium rare rather than medium and a portion of his lobster tail was not completely cooked. We had a bottle of wine and the server did not once come by to refill our glasses even thought the restaurant was very quiet. We have eaten at many very high end restaurants and I would say this did not meet our expectations and we probably would not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to pe ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Amazing view. The steak was cooked to perfection and was very tender! It is expensive but you get what you pay for: quality and ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meh

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We're originally from Montreal, so I am aware that our food expectations are higher than normal.

Steak cuts are quality, but as far as taste goes, nothing I can't beat at home. Veggie sides were undercooked. Older balding server was not friendly nor welcoming, borderline unpleasant and definitely a damper on our evening. Place was beautifully decorated with a nice view. Patio is small and only had 2 tables. Patio at the neighbor pub was much larger and better decorated.

We had family visit from out East, so we wanted to treat them to a typical Albertan steak dinner. We will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was excellent.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The waiter had a pretty good excellent. We ended up taking his recommendations. The surrounding is beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rustica 40th

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary at this amazing restaurant and location. Fabulous meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant server!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Server was very good with our table and as well as another table close to us with what he new about the food, drinks ( wine parings ) and as well as the area of Canmore. Would definitely go back when in the area from this experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak was delicious! Bread was also won ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Steak was delicious! Bread was also wonderful! But the jalapeño corn was awful, I couldn't eat it. The elk pasta was OK, but the elk was very gamey tasting. Mushroom soup was very good. The brownie dessert was pitiful. Wine was good. Next time we would order just wine, steak and potatoes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This was the second time we have been here for Date Night. Both times were amazing - service, food, everything. The steak is by far the best steak i have ever had!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we entered the restauran ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant you can just drink in the ambience. The service exceeds every expectation. The view of the mountains and golf course is breath taking. The meal was phenomenal, from the bread, appetizer, entree and dessert. A memorable dining experience not soon to be forgotten. Highly recommend the mushroom ravioli.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. The ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing. The server was very friendly. The hostess that sat us and told the specials at the beginning was very snotty, but once she passed us off to a wonderful server who did a better job. It was a great meal and I would recommend it this restaurant for a treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The best view you could ask for- you tru ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The best view you could ask for- you truly feel like you are in the heart of the Rockies. Service and ambiance also fantastic. (It was fairly quiet though, so I wouldn't bring children here for others' sake). Food- the best quality steaks. Only downside was, I asked for medium done filet mignon, but it turned out to be much more on the well done side- almost no pink centre. It was still amazingly tender, so I didnt send it back. Also, I found the risotto (side dish) a bit too seasoned/salty. Otherwise, the asparagus, carrots, Rustica salad, elk pasta, and desserts were perfect. All in all, wonderful experience for our family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Las Vegas quality in Canmore. Date night ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Las Vegas quality in Canmore. Date night should not be missed

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perhaps the greatest meal I have ever ex ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Perhaps the greatest meal I have ever experienced. From the impeccable food to the fantastic wine....I could not say enough amazing things. Romantic, quiet, delicious, with views of the most beautiful Canadian landscape. Superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! The best meal I have had ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Fantastic food! The best meal I have had in a long time. Everything was perfect and service/scenery was great! I will definitely be back again. Highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding steak and price. I have yet ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Outstanding steak and price. I have yet to have anything better. I live just outside Toronto and tried several high end steakhouses. Only complaint is the automatically added tip on the bill. Should not be done at this style of Restaraunt. I personally would have tipped more but when added to the bill I feel insulted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Rustica Date Night Deal

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This past Saturday, my husband and I headed from our home in Calgary to Canmore for an overnight stay, and to dine at Silvertip's Rustica dining room. Silvertip promotes a date night that features a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for $119.00 per couple. My husband and I each had Caesar Salad to start which was refreshing and tasty with generous shavings of Parmesan cheese and toasted garlic croustini. This was followed by a 5 ounce filet for me which was absolutely delicious and so tender, you could cut it with a fork!! My husband had the lamb which was also prepared to perfection and plated so beautifully. We enjoyed a lovely bottle Pinot Noir from the wine selection that was the perfect choice with our entrees. The desserts were also enjoyable, we shared creme brule and tiramisu.

Rustica has the food part of the dining experience down pat. The service, however, left a little to be desired. We waited quite a while to be served and this was the theme for our dinner, waiting for wait staff... . We were also a bit taken aback by the lack of signage for the restaurant, which apparently the staff at the restaurant hear from patrons quite a bit, but no action has beeen taken on the comments.

All in all our dinner at Rustica was fantastic, the food was excellent, the dining room (it is very lodgey oh, those chandeliers!!) is set into a spectacular setting in the mountains of Canmore at the stunning Silver Tip Resort. This is a great deal for those that want good value and excellent food!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The Wine list is quite remarkable! It co ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The Wine list is quite remarkable! It comes to your table via iPad! Very user friendly and very well organized. The wines on offer range from first growths, for those with a deserning taste, to well selected popular more affordable wines for those who are there just to have a glass. The pricing for the "bigger" wines were an absolute steal! Coming from Ontario some of these wines on offer, whether it be the producer or a specific year are simply not available at any price. Would return just for the wine list! The petit filet was sublime! One of the best hunks of Alberta beef I've ever had! Cooked rare of course! I'd highly recommend The restaurant to all who ask and even those who don't! What a view of the golf course! Do yourself a favour and just book a table! The rest will take care of itself. Ask for Jeff. He's been there for years and can help with any requests you may have with a smile and professionalism matched by few.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.