Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2013, 2014, and 2015

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.

2000 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 3J4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Seven days a week 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
Silvertip Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 609-6701

Website:
http://www.silvertipresort.com/dining/rustica-fine-dining.php

Parking Details:
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.

Private Party Facilities:
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Yeo: (403) 609-6592

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Scenic View (26)
Worth the Drive (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Fireplace (20)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (6)
Authentic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great steak, really fresh ingredients and excellent friendly service! Lovely views from the property too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food! Waitress was great - down to earth, respectful, and great to talk to. Was not afraid to give her recommendations as to menu and knew the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Rustica meets and exceeds all expectations. People going here have to realize that the price you pay is worth it! From the moment you walk into this restaurant, you can tell just from the atmosphere that it will be a relaxing experience. It's not big, tables are very well spreadout, and you don't feel overwhelmed. The waitresses are amazing. They know exactly when to come back to your table to check on things. I was actually blown away that they had two waitresses on duty for the amount of people that were there. Any other restaurant would have only used one.

Now the steak! I said to my wife that the chef must be real cocky to give a customer a butter knife to cut up a steak..... Well.... hats off to you ma'am/sir. I'm sure the spoon would have sufficed as well. Hands down, the best steak I have ever eaten. Well done! (Medium rare actually)

Cheers!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

This place was amazing. Our cab was late getting us there but the staff were very understanding. Our table was ready when we got there and felt at home. Food was amazing and I can't wait to go back for their Rustica Salad! The music playing was nice and soft and you could have an actual conversation at the table without having to yell over other people. Hands down amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We came for date night dinner special menu. Food was well prepared and the golf course view of the mountainside brought a herd of elk as we ate. We are from Chicago, and we thought the beef was great! The host made me a delicious Prosecco, peach,lime and spearmint cocktail! Worth the trip! On our way out we saw so much wildlife roaming at dusk! Thanks!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

For a starter I had the diablo prawns which were tasty, all 3 of them. My wife had the soup of the day which was ham and bean, she said good flavor but watery. Her filet was very tender and cooked as she ordered. I had the rib eye which had some grizzle and should have been hot, it was just warm enough that I didn't send it back. The potatoes were slightly under cooked and the peas lacked taste. We shared a dessert called toffee pudding with raisons and ice cream which we didn't finish as it was very dry.

All in all I was very disappointed - I expected much better. Our waitress was the best part of the meal, and the view from our table was great. However that did not make up for our experience.

I would not return, nor would I recommend this restaurant due to what I felt was ordinary food at extraordinary pricing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This beautiful setting on the Silvertip Golf Course near Canmore, AB was the perfect option after a day of golf. It exceeded our expectation for food, service and ambience. Our table overlooked the beautiful 10th and 18th holes and our server, Courtney, was attentive and friendly. The food presentation and flavors were excellent. We split a 10 oz filet mignon with sides of veggies and garlic butter mushrooms and the steak was prepared perfectly and the sides were delicious as well as the chicken mushroom soup and Caesar salad. We loved the quiet, picturesque ambiance and would definitely recommend and return again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great deal Monday through Thursday called date night 129 per couple with wine included (Several options) Great Steaks, Chicken Supreme, Salmon and Vegetarian option. Fantastic decor right on the side of a Mountain range. Reservations suggested 🎉🎉🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our favorite restaraunt hands down! Just something about the Silvertip Resort as a whole that keeps us coming back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Comfortable setting with just the right amount of attention from our server. Have been to this restaurant several times and always happy with the food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Courtney, our server was wonderful. Amazing view and ambiance. The 12 oz rib eye was outstanding. One of those steaks where your savour each bite. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our meal tasted fantatsic except the portions were on the small side
And there were a ton of fruit flies by our first table (I had killed 3 that were flying close to our wine glasses) so they moved us to a different table but the view wasn't as good. The ambience was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great job Courtney. Vegas quality in Canmore Superb steak

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Stunning views, great food and happy, quick servers. Silvertip is one of our "must-do's" every time we're in Canmore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Dinned early to avoid the rush
Service at beginning very attentive but after the main course went downhill very quickly leaving us with the feeling we had been forgotten
The three course chief menu was very tasty
However the desert crust on both lemon tart and cheesecake where too hard to cut with a spoon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was friendly and attentive. The portions were very generous. We would have liked the salmon cooked just a tad more but weren't advised that it would be rare.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Fantastic food and service, topped only by the amazing view of the Silvertip Golf course. Can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Plain and simple over-priced for the quality of the food, charging Canmore high-end restaurant prices, but not in that league. First time there, would not go back unless food costs came down to about half of what they are. Ambience and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great Ambience. Really good menu depending on your taste. The only issue on this visit was my steak was cooked medium rare to medium and I asked for it rare. For a steak place that detail should be more carefully controlled, especially at the prices charged. That being said, I would go back again and recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal, I personally felt the menu selection a bit small but I am a tad picky. Service was awesome, not a large selection of wine by the glass. The food was good and there wasn't too much noise. Overall a nice experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always great service ! Great ambiance and great food !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food, ambiance and excellent servers.
After dinner treat to see elk walking across the golf course at sunset!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great views! The staff was very attentive and the food was amazing. Highly recommend especially for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food and service were excellent but a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great view and service.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Las Vegas quality in Canmore 👍 The best steak, anywhere

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We came for the "Prime" steaks which were good, nice view of mountains. we were the only reservation of the evening, (off peak winter time) Server was friendly and did a good job, presentations of food weren't all that spectacular .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection and taste like candy! The environment was romantic, staff were very pleasant, but the food is very very expensive for what you receive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great but the value for what you revived was terrible.
Ordered 10oz New York for $55 and added side order of prawns for 12 or 14.
The steak was average and at 55 it was way over priced. I only recieved three prawns which was questionable. I could have gotten an 18oz striplion at any fairmont hotel for same price.
My date got small 5oz tenderloin will side order of fried mushrooms. Again the steak was average and the real shock was the mushrooms. She recieved four to five small slices of mushrooms.

Would never recommend this restaurant to anyone unless prices or portions are adjusted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went there for our anniversary dinner. Loved the food and service. Only thing I would say it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

There is no sign indicating where the actual restaurant is. There are signs marking the bar and club house, not the Rustica dining room. This was an annoyance.
After finally locating the restaurant, we were not greeted upon entry. Waited even though we were on time for our reservation. Once we were greeted, we were told our table was not ready and instructed to wait in the hallway. We were seated close to 15 minutes later than our reservation was set for, despite there being several tables available.
Service was very slow as they appeared to be under staffed with servers. Food was average, I would not say I was overwhelmed. Would not recommend and will not likely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food, beautiful scenery and warm decor. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had dined about 8:30 pm on a Saturday evening. Service from waitress was very good, but when the plates arrived they were barely warm. Food was tasty but was not exceptional for price paid. We will possibly try again, but earlier in evening and hopefully it will meet our expectations. It was definitely worth trying.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It's always a great experience at Rustica. Food and service have never disappointed. We live in Calgary and drive out for special occasions at least 3 times a year. Would go more often if we lived closer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Six of us enjoyed a New Year's Eve dinner here. It was excellent as always. Pretty good value as they sell bottles of wine for $29 if one orders the two or three course meal. Very nice dining room.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service. Very friendly. Food was superb in taste and presentation. Very relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food....great dining experience. Wait staff friendly and attentive. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Mixed results this time. Have often been here so two of us went for Christmas dinner. We had the 3 course dinners with a bottle of wine. The wine wa excellent and value priced , the dessert was excellent, the steak entree was very good , however the turkey dinner special was a huge disappointment since the very generous serving of turkey was dry and had the unmistakable flavour of warmed up turkey....It should not have been on the menu. I did not complain since I did not want to ruin a pleasant evening for the two of us but it was a real disappointment for a restaurant that has been consistently very good in the past. One hopes it is not an indicator of things to come at Rustica!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

the place is so amazing and the food too.. Highly recommended. 👍👍👍

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had an wonderful evening and took advantage of there date night special once again
Food was great!!! Service was great!!
Will definitely return and take advantage of there patio in the summer

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.