Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Rustica at Silvertip Golf Resort

4.6
664 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Scenic View
For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler.

Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009.

OpenTable's Best Restaurant Award 2013, 2014, and 2015

Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Canadian, Contemporary Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
11am to 9pm daily
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 609-6701
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Laura Hansford
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Silvertip is equipped with 11,000 square feet of catering space, providing meals from 2-300.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jennifer Yeo: (403) 609-6592
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Silvertip Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
FREE Parking is adjacent to the Clubhouse.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Private rooms available to accomodate all group sizes.

Additional
Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 664 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Best decision I ever made! Amazing food, Servise was superb, I can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Nice evening. Our server was very professional, courteous and attentive. The date night special was a very good value, as well. Overall, a pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere and great food!! The service from one lady was amazing, however our dinner waitress was not up to par.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

By far the best steak I have ever had!! Service was a little slow but not the waitresses fault. I think they were understaffed by one but probably due to it being Christmas Day . Definitely did not affect my review. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Overall a very nice meal. The Prawns appetizer was delicious and different. The Filet was,as promised, very tender. no steak knife was brought to the table and none was needed. The server was helpful in describing the dishes and wines and was quite knowlegable with both. my only comment would be that the tree,although beautifully decorated, was hiding at the front entrance and was the only decoration. The live fireplace was a nice touch. Too bad there isnt another draw like a hotel or ski hill to increase traffic as the restaurant was virtually empty on a Friday night near Christmas at 6:00 but maybe thats a good thing for those of us that want to go there and not be dissapointed if we werent able to get in :) I would def recommend !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

While the meal was great we felt the fantastic service made the night for us. Thank you Courtney.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Good evening out, waitress very accommodating as we did not like wine we selected and they exchanged it without hassle, braised elk appetizer was very delicious. Overall good experience potentially better for daylight meal to enjoy scenery/view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

This was an amazing experience. The food was possibly the best thing I have ever eaten. If I could make lobe to the dessert I would. Simply divine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

Great ambiance and friendly staff, warm cozy fireplace and beautiful views of the mountains. Would definitely return if we have the opportunity.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We enjoyed the serice & ambiance of the dining room. Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our meals as much. The mushroom caps used for the escargot were much to strong, ie. overpowered the flavour of the escargot. The beet entree was okay, but you couldn't taste the beets. We will not order the Duck entree again. It was very tough & impossible to chew. We have had Duck many times, but never served with the fat & skin on! We feel that, that dish was a waste of money. With all that said, we did enjoy part of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Do date night includes bottle wine in price
Tasty food nice music good waitress beautiful view. Would recommend this it's bit out of the way up the mountain but u get beautiful view. Saw elk well we dined

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Another memorable visit to Rustica with excellent service and a nice cosy table beside the fireplace. Definitely one of the best places for dinner in Canmore.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 7, 2017

A disappointing meal. Luke warm somewhat over cooked steaks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2017

We live in Canmore and have been regular diners at both Rustica and Stoney's since they opened.
This is the first time I was completely disappointed with Rustica.
The atmosphere was terrible. Bright lights, noisy. Completely changed from previous dining experiences.
Food was tasty but choices have become limited. $60 for a filet with a few daily vegetables. No other options available for add ons like their previous menu.
Poor and limited choices for desserts.
I don't think, after all these years of Rustica being an upscale place to dine with friends in Canmore, we will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 23, 2017

As local's we have enjoyed this restaurant many times in the past. I had a the opportunity to do a business dinner with someone who was visiting the BOW valley. It was my opportunity to recommend a great place to dine as a local ( I should be in the know of where to have an amazing meal). Unfortulatly two of us ordered the 12 ounce Ribeye that was terrible. Thin, grizzly, cold with an underwellming parring of sides. I was embarrassed as my guest put on a good face and I didn't want to embarrass anyone by sending it back. I can say the ladies enjoyed the other steaks they ordered. I did email the restarent to give them the feedback. I didn't get a response.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

We had a great evening again with some friends. The service was great, food was good and well presented. I like that no matter how full the dinning room is you can carry on a quiet conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

What a great idea 'Date night' with excellent food ,wine and second to none service , highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Went here for a dinner after my elopement with my now wife. Was a great atmosphere, incredibly quiet, impeccable service and food. Do not have a single complaint. Rustica is a perfect restaurant date night/special occasions if you want an incredible steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent dining choice, along with fantastic views of Silvertip golf course and the surrounding mountains. Starter plate of prawns with cherry tomatoes, main course was 6oz Petite Filet Mignon with herb roasted potatoes, desert was lemon tart. Wine selections were also top notch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 11, 2017

Great view of the golf course. Overall a satisfactory meal but the service was a bit slow and the server not as cordial or friendly as we usually experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was really good. We have come here before, last December and we found the food to be amazing. Due to seasonal fresh ingredients, it depends on the menu and what they have in stock.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

We sat outside and the view was AWESOME as the evening rolled in our waitress brought out warm blankets so we wouldn't have to move indoors. The house salad was incredible, filet was perfect, just didn't care much for the salmon. Overall a fabulous evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 7, 2017

Very good. Had the small filet and it was done as ordered ( rare). Good wine selection for the "date night" special and good choice for 3 course meal. Would god back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 5, 2017

Lovely evening with an exquisite view, wonderful food, and perfect service. Went for the "Date Night" promotion. 5 oz Filets were fork-tender, perfectly cooked. The Prawns Diablo appetizer was outstanding. Tables are far enough apart that each one seems private. Service was attentive and not overbearing. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Very scenic on the way up and we had a table for two by the windows, overlooking the golf course. Our server was super friendly. The food was really good; perfectly cooked steaks and really nice wine. It was quite quiet, though we had a late reservation at 8pm and we were the last table when we left just before 10pm. Overall it was a really nice dining experience and a great place for an out of town anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Very difficult to find as there is no signage, but when you do find it, it's very worthwhile.
In a great setting, with Goode views. The best bit is the service and food is simply excellent. We will certainly be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 22, 2017

We were fortunate to obtain a table right after our golf game due to a no show. We decided to take advantage of the Date Night special. I ordered a salade which was fresh & tasty. My husband went for the prawns which were an excellent choice. The petit beef tenderloin was done to perfection of med/rare. We substituted our dessert for a Monty Cristo coffee & cognac. The service was very efficient. Would difently return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

Great steak, really fresh ingredients and excellent friendly service! Lovely views from the property too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food! Waitress was great - down to earth, respectful, and great to talk to. Was not afraid to give her recommendations as to menu and knew the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

Rustica meets and exceeds all expectations. People going here have to realize that the price you pay is worth it! From the moment you walk into this restaurant, you can tell just from the atmosphere that it will be a relaxing experience. It's not big, tables are very well spreadout, and you don't feel overwhelmed. The waitresses are amazing. They know exactly when to come back to your table to check on things. I was actually blown away that they had two waitresses on duty for the amount of people that were there. Any other restaurant would have only used one.

Now the steak! I said to my wife that the chef must be real cocky to give a customer a butter knife to cut up a steak..... Well.... hats off to you ma'am/sir. I'm sure the spoon would have sufficed as well. Hands down, the best steak I have ever eaten. Well done! (Medium rare actually)

Cheers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 8, 2017

This place was amazing. Our cab was late getting us there but the staff were very understanding. Our table was ready when we got there and felt at home. Food was amazing and I can't wait to go back for their Rustica Salad! The music playing was nice and soft and you could have an actual conversation at the table without having to yell over other people. Hands down amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 7, 2017

We came for date night dinner special menu. Food was well prepared and the golf course view of the mountainside brought a herd of elk as we ate. We are from Chicago, and we thought the beef was great! The host made me a delicious Prosecco, peach,lime and spearmint cocktail! Worth the trip! On our way out we saw so much wildlife roaming at dusk! Thanks!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 6, 2017

For a starter I had the diablo prawns which were tasty, all 3 of them. My wife had the soup of the day which was ham and bean, she said good flavor but watery. Her filet was very tender and cooked as she ordered. I had the rib eye which had some grizzle and should have been hot, it was just warm enough that I didn't send it back. The potatoes were slightly under cooked and the peas lacked taste. We shared a dessert called toffee pudding with raisons and ice cream which we didn't finish as it was very dry.

All in all I was very disappointed - I expected much better. Our waitress was the best part of the meal, and the view from our table was great. However that did not make up for our experience.

I would not return, nor would I recommend this restaurant due to what I felt was ordinary food at extraordinary pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

This beautiful setting on the Silvertip Golf Course near Canmore, AB was the perfect option after a day of golf. It exceeded our expectation for food, service and ambience. Our table overlooked the beautiful 10th and 18th holes and our server, Courtney, was attentive and friendly. The food presentation and flavors were excellent. We split a 10 oz filet mignon with sides of veggies and garlic butter mushrooms and the steak was prepared perfectly and the sides were delicious as well as the chicken mushroom soup and Caesar salad. We loved the quiet, picturesque ambiance and would definitely recommend and return again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Great deal Monday through Thursday called date night 129 per couple with wine included (Several options) Great Steaks, Chicken Supreme, Salmon and Vegetarian option. Fantastic decor right on the side of a Mountain range. Reservations suggested 🎉🎉🎉

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 17, 2017

Our favorite restaraunt hands down! Just something about the Silvertip Resort as a whole that keeps us coming back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 13, 2017

Comfortable setting with just the right amount of attention from our server. Have been to this restaurant several times and always happy with the food and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

Courtney, our server was wonderful. Amazing view and ambiance. The 12 oz rib eye was outstanding. One of those steaks where your savour each bite. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 2, 2017

Our meal tasted fantatsic except the portions were on the small side
And there were a ton of fruit flies by our first table (I had killed 3 that were flying close to our wine glasses) so they moved us to a different table but the view wasn't as good. The ambience was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Great job Courtney. Vegas quality in Canmore Superb steak

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Rustica at Silvertip Golf Resort