Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (71)
Good for Birthdays (53)
See All
Casual (50)
Good for Groups (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Romantic (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Comfort Food (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Cozy (29)
Authentic (26)
Business Meals (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fun (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Wood Oven (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Private Room (11)
Healthy (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Great Beer (10)
Family Style (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (8)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good as always, bu t I find it to be a bit over priced. Service here is usually excellent and it did it disappoint once again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous food, great service! Unique menu with great presentation. Good portion size.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Poor service. Noisy. Food too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent meal. Took my wife there for her birthday and she said it was one of the best meals she has ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was very good. Waitress was very lovely. Food prices was moderate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As Always the Food & Service was Great
Wife had the Scallops & I the Ribeye.
Did Easter Early(12:00).Was seated right off.Rustic started filling up fast.
The Ham for a Special sounded good.
Only Negative, Wine still alittle Pricey for the serving.
Will be back!!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I ordered the lobster and shrimp diablo and while it was very tasty, I found only one piece of lobster and four shrimp. There were little tidbits of what I thought came from the claw interspersed, but I found that it was rather pricey at $30 for so little seafood.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was outstanding, the food was disappointing, the calamari was greasy, and the pasta was just gloppy and too salty/ the Caesar Salad was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have dinner at the Rustic Kitchen every time we visit Wilkes Barre, about six times a year. The food is always excellent, as is the service. The servers are very attentive and the manager always makes a point to speak with the customers to be sure everything is satisfactory. This visit our server was Frank. He was great, and even though it was busy, he repeatedly stopped at our table to be sure we had everything we needed.

Looking forward to our next visit in two weeks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have enjoyed eating at the Rustic Kitchen and have been there for happy hour. The servers and bartenders are always very nice. The beer is good and the food is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always pleased with all aspects of our time here. Great food and service. Rustic Kitchen never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The menu has a ton of seafood options in addition to handmade pastas, pizzas, and steaks. We had dinner there on a Tuesday night so it wasn't too crowded, but the service was a bit slow and the waitstaff seemed to disappear. There were often times throughout our meal that I would look around the dining room with not a single employee to be found! The food, however, was delicious and flavorful - enough to make up for the lack of service. They also had seasonal specials in addition to their regular menu which satisfied exactly what I was craving. Next time I need to save room for dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This restaurant presented me with a "first" in dining experience. I ordered the Caesar Salad for my meal. When it arrived it was nicely presented, except for the greasy finger prints that cover the entire outer rim of the plate.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent as always, highly recommend to anyone visiting mohegansun to casino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Overall dining at Rustic Kitchen was an excellent experience. I had the stuffed shrimp with crabmeat served with potatoes and green beans. Although the green beans were a bit sparse, the stuffed shrimp was some of the best I have ever enjoyed. Ambiance was also nice as the restaurant was fairly busy yet the noise level was not intrusive to normal conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Although the waitress was nice and friendly. Our meal took almost an hour to be served and just to get a beer refill was 15 minutes.
When asked if you would like cheese or pepper on meal, the waitress doesn't have it with her. Had to go back and the was an additional 5 mins.
For the price, not worth the meal

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went to Mohegan Sun casino to celebrate my daughter's and my birthday. Had a wonderful meal and drinks at the Rustic Kitchen. Food was excellent and the waiter was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Awesome. Food and Service are excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The Rustic Kitchen located in the Mohegan Sun Casino is an awesome stop for your dining pleasure. A super friendly staff, efficient wait staff and superb atmosphere make this a great stop for any occasion. Whether your enjoying a flatbread, pizza or a full course meal - you will not be disappointed. A great wine bar, opportunity to participate in the live cooking show offered on select nights or cocktail after a hard day at the office make this an attractive stop. For those with a sweet tooth the homemade cheesecake (selection changes every day) is the perfect end to the day.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent service delicious food and a great ambience. We will definitely return again in the near future.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was spot on. Food was delicious. Place was very busy but we didn't feel rushed. Overall a really nice dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Went for a 30th birthday dinner. The service was fantastic and we never once felt like we needed to leave before we were ready. The food was great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Wood Oven, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 31, 2017

As usual the RK didn't disappoint. The Rib eye was cooked to perfection. The chef blackened it for me and it was to die for. The host and staff was attentive and pleasant. Highly recommend the NY steak and the Hanger steak. Pasta dishes are always good as well. House Chianti was great! Don't forget to make reservations.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place with great food. Wife's favorite place to get a steak.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. I always get the Arancini as the appetizer. They are cheese stuffed risotto balls deep fried and are to die for! This time I had Chicken Marsala as my entree. So flavorful and delicious! I have not had a bad meal here yet. I always get the Creme Brulé for dessert. It never disappoints! This is a must try restaurant!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Pleasantly greeted, the food was great and our server was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Me and my wife went there for dinner, the food was amazing. We got a thin crust pepperoni pizza for appetizer and it tasted so fresh. My beef tips were super tender

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My husband and I sat in one of the partial booth tables and were really comfortable. We decided to try the tune tar tar appetizer and it was delicious. I had talapia Francaise and it was great, good serving size. My husband had chicken dish (can't remember which one) but he said "chicken was cooked perfectly". Servers were attentive and friendly. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service and food as always! It helps to have a reservation here as they get busy. Service is always great. Servers are kind and upbeat. Fried calamari is great here. Clam chowder is best in the area. Bistro and Caesar saIad are always good choices. I enjoy their hangar steak for entree. I had scallops risotto this time. Portion was large (as it should be for this price) -five scallops. Scallops were flavorful though not uniformly cooked. Risotto was fair and could be improved - more like sticky overdone rice. Try the creme brûlée for dessert - or just have a tea w complimentary biscotti, yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 4, 2017

always go to the Rustic Kitchen when my wife and I go to Mohegan Sun...it never disappoints

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My first time dining here and I can tell you that it was an amazing food experience. Every dish was perfection and the service exceptional. We will be back no doubt!!!

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food all around. Haven't had a bad meal yet. Fantastic flavors.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great place for special occasions! Just went their for my birthday, really enjoyed the food. Had wonderful service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were seated in a booth that was cozy and romantic. The food was really good and our server was very friendly. It turned out to be an excellent date night for my husband and I. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Front of the house staff needs work on making the guests feel welcomed. Serving staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Our apps were prosciutto and mozz-quality and fried calimari with just enough of hot pepper slices to kick the dish up as out of the ordinary and flavorful. Entree's were very good as i had the short rib pasta and dining partner had the pasta w clams. Wine selection was good also.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and service was very good. We had reservations but still had to wait for a table, about ten minutes. The waitress was fun and friendly and attentive. Our food came out fresh and hot, and it was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service and great food. We enjoyed ourselves and everyone loved their food. Ample serving sizes and lots of bread so make sure you are hungry.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the third time I have been to rustic kitchen. The first time I ordered the shoulder steak with the parmesan garlic truffle fries and it was outstanding. The second time I went I had chicken marsala and it was alright. And this time I had chicken saltibocca (unsure of spelling ) and it wasn't great. Mashed potatoes were extremely flavorless. Chicken was very moist but the saltiness from the prosciutto overpowered any other flavor that may have been involved. The bread they served was hard and rather stale. I definitely think when I need a nice place to dress up and go for dinner I will be searching elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.