About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: 5708246600x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre ›

special occasion (112)
good for groups (72)
romantic (71)
See All
fit for foodies (64)
great for lunch (51)
hot spot (31)
late-night find (23)
notable wine list (22)
vibrant bar scene (16)
kid-friendly (12)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for brunch (10)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love it there sooo much food, over ate m ...

Dined 6 days ago

Love it there sooo much food, over ate my husband and I! Stuffed like a turkey.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Rustic Kitchen had the whole dining ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The Rustic Kitchen had the whole dining experience for our date. It was beautiful and we were seated in a booth that was cozy and romantic. The servers were very courteous without intrusion - just what I would expect from fine dining. The appetizer was delish (crab stuffed mushrooms) and the entrees (ribeye and chicken) were perfectly prepared. There is a live demonstration cooking area (gorgeous) with a screen to watch from the dining room - so great. I would give this place a 10 and cannot wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful dinner at Rusti ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had another wonderful dinner at Rustic Kitchen. Staff is very friendly and our server, Leah, was great.. Pasta and fish dinners were enjoyed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Services was great. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Services was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy a meal at the Rustic Kitc ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I always enjoy a meal at the Rustic Kitchen with friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Food

Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious Food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would love to bring my daughters here

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waiter Joshua was very nice friendly , always enjoy our meals here we look forward to going again!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely amazing!! Had the ch ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing!! Had the chicken Marsala and it was mouth watering!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints!

Dined on June 4, 2016

We are so happy that we found this place on our trips to Mohegan Sun @ Pocono Downs. Food is excellent and the chef accommodates special requests. Manager is attentive and works hard. On this visit, Frank provided impeccable service, making the meal enjoyable and relaxing. Will definitely return. Keep up the great work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We have eaten at Rustic Kitchen many tim ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We have eaten at Rustic Kitchen many times. This particular dining experience did not meet our expectations or our prior experiences. After being seated, it took almost 15 minutes for our waitress to come to our table. We were also eating our appetizers before our beverages came out. When they did come, they were not how we ordered them. Our food was delicious as always. We enjoy this restaurant and will probably return. With the amount of money we spend at this restaurant typically, we expect a better experience but understand these things happen.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Right from the start

Dined on May 29, 2016

Right from the start - my party was welcomed with need smiles and friendly staff members. We were greeted as soon as we arrived and they mentioned a Happy Birthday to my guest. We were taken to our table and greeted with a fantastic server. She could not do enough for us. The food was excellent, the manager stopped by to check on things, and our server was aware when the drinks were low when to have another ready. Never had to ask or wait for anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic meal and great service. ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had a fantastic meal and great service. Always have wonderful service

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First Time Visit

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was excellent and friendly. Food was also very good. Pleasant find.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great classy restaurant

Dined on May 27, 2016

Me and my wife had a great dinner. Very good service.We had a great time I highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i love this place the food is good and n ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

i love this place the food is good and not rushed at all to get out

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice dining experience.

Dined on May 24, 2016

Staff was very friendy. They provided a birthday dessert free of charge for the 4 year old. Restaurant was beautiful. The salmon was cooked to perfection. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were celebrating daughters college graduation. Never dined there before. The food was outstanding. The service was excellent and very attentive. Will definitely recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Still Always Great!!!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Still one of our Favorite dining spots.Great dining for a Casino atmosphere. My wife as usual had the Scallops over Rosetto,Outstanding. I had the 16oz Rib-eye,Outstanding & done perfect. Still one flaw,need a better wine slection. Waitress brought my steak,but not my wife's entree,waited for 4/5 mins.,nothing. Came took my steak back & came back 5 mins, later with both entrees.Took 10% off bill for wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant with great food

Dined on May 15, 2016

First time there and the service was excellent, food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Our server was very friendly and stopped by several times to ask if everything was o.k. She was very friendly, outgoing and a great server. The salads were fantastic for the price and was served quickly and was very fresh. Meal was outstanding!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were both very good ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food and service were both very good, would definitely go again

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Totally loved our dining experience and ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Totally loved our dining experience and will be back soon

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place. I love going to Rustic kit ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great Place. I love going to Rustic kitchen . It has GREAT food and GREAT service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and Great food

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service and Great food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never had a bad experience at thi ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at this restaurant. The food is great, service is wonderful and the staff is always accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 29, 2016

Were here on my birthday....which we usually do....Kay...one of the managers sat with us for a little while like she usually does...checking on us and others multiple times throughout the evening...Bridget...the other manager does likewise....both make us feel like we are friends... Service was excellent as usual....everything from the appetizer to the special birthday dessert was delicious...make reservations for the weekend if you want to get in....very busy place...which really says something. Will be returning soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great stop!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Rustic kitchen located in the Mohegan Sun Casino complex is a delightful restaurant within the hub bub of the busy gambling establishment. Atmosphere is comfortable, food excellent and fairly priced with service appearing magically when you need it. Cooking demonstrations on the weekend offer a venue for entertaining a group or for just doing something different. Your evening at the Rustic Kitchen will not disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Dinner Every Time!!

Dined on April 28, 2016

We have had dinner at Rustic Kitchen on several occasions, some just dinners and some are for special occasions. Every time we go we are never disappointed with our meals. Every dish is presented very well and taste just as good. Drinks are little on the high side but every meal is appropriately priced. We will always make it a point to go for dinner at Rustic Kitchen when ever we are at the Mohegan Sun Pocono.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Hostess were a bit disorganized and rude ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Hostess were a bit disorganized and rude. Last time I was there the fish was great! This time, the tilapia seemed that it was frozen breaded fish that was thawed. The Sangria was delightful!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Meal

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed the food here. The service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every chance I get

Dined on April 22, 2016

Love to eat hear. We come whenever we have the time to make the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good Eats

Dined on April 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rustic Kitchen. The food was delicious, and the desserts we spectacular. I strongly recommend the hangar steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good fresh Italian food in a beauti ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Very good fresh Italian food in a beautiful environment.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not up to par

Dined on April 18, 2016

Two diners had the RK salad with steak. The steak was extremely tough, chewy, and tasteless. I have eaten here many times and this was a major disappointment. The waiter never asked how the meal was. The dinners were delivered and no further interaction to see if we needed anything else.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great everything!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Everything was great the minute we walked in the door. Bridget the manager is fantastic! She was incredibly nice, bubbly and knowledgeable. Our server Carissa was equally fantastic. She is a fantastic server who anticipated our needs. The food was excellent. I got the tuna app and it was delicious and a good portion. My husband got the prosciutto and mozzarella app. It was tremendous and I would get it next time. For dinner I got the scallops which were very big and cooked perfectly. He got the filet and it was incredible. I would definitely recommend eating here!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Chicken Marsala Anywhere

Dined on April 13, 2016

The food here is always outstanding, but the Chicken Marsala is the best around. We have tried it at other places, but always return here. The service is always prompt and courteous. I would recommend this place to everyone. It's a good idea to make a reservation for evenings.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner for any occasion.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Went for our anniversary and were not disappointed! Excellent food and service! Nice menu selections.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service...a gem

Dined on April 9, 2016

We love to eat here when we have a night out. We tie it in with a night of light gambling.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and food

Dined on April 7, 2016

I have been to the Rustic Zkitchen numerous times maybe 8 or 9 in last year and I have never had a bad experience in Dining There was only one incident with reservations Zi had I called and made reservations and when I got there they did not have my and registered and I was upset I asked for Manafer who also said no tables for 1 hour minimum I said no it cannot be So he all of a sudden found a table That really bothered me and that was maybe 3 weeks ago He said I should reserve on line and I reiterated that if I call it should be put in computer I suggested they should give you a confirmation number either way call of on line

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

pan seared scallop dish was outstanding.

Dined on April 5, 2016

Pan seared scallop dish was outstanding. Would recommend & reorder & reorder & reorder...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy Rustic every time we go. The se ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

We enjoy Rustic every time we go. The service is great, food is always delicious and well-prepared, and they are always amazing with my one-year old daughter. Very enjoyable and highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.