Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Romantic (33)
Casual (27)
Cozy (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fun (20)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Authentic (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
People Watching (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Great Beer (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1014 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu was great. They had a Wednesday "all you can eat pasta" special. That is what I had (Creamy Pesto with Penne) and it was delicious. No need for seconds. The appetizer of risotto balls was especially tasty. The waitress was very cordial and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

Rustic Kitchen always comes through with great food, great service and great prices. It is an all around wonderful restaurant that always gives 100% to the patrons

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent. Service was great. Server was very knowledgeable about the menu and was willing to substitute when asked.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waitress Leah was exceptional. She was knowledgeable and helpful with menu items and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Always have a great experience here! Staff is attentive and knowledgeable, food is excellent and the Sangria is amazing! Only complaint is that the hostesses walk through the dining area and stare at your plate while you're eating. I understand this is to determine wait time but it was a little obnoxious. Otherwise 5 stars every time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very poor front desk experience. Very rude person there. Waiters were fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Food and service were wonderful! Really enjoyed our visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We have dined at Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar several times before, the food is always outstanding, in our visits we have not encountered anything that was less than delicious. From the Steaks to the pasta each bite is outstanding. The appetizer's are a very generous portion that works out great when sharing with others. Save room for desert too! Over all 2 thumbs up for Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As always, the Rustic Kitchen was delicious! The food was prepared well, the service & atmosphere is great. Always a great dinner & this time did not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

to say this is one of the top 2 places in this hotel, other being Ruth's Chris steakhouse is not a fair statement. Food was just okay, if that. not a great dining experience. go to the steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

our date was amazing and I would defin. recommend to a friend

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely love the food here. Service is always great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was exceptional!! Our waitress Joleen could not have been any nicer or proficient at her job!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Last time my food came out cold and this time it took forever until we asked where food was, apparently they made it wrong but the server never told us they were remaking it. Our server was bad and just forgot about us most of the time. We probably will not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our waitress was great!!! Very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Portions were too small. Soup and/or salad were extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Good food. Great service. We are repeat patrons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was very good; except the tagliatelle macaroni was more on the size of fettuccine . Chianti was a bit spicy. Atmosphere was nice but if they would put some nice white Italian tablecloths on the tables it might be easier to carry on a quiet conversation. Our waiter John was truly exceptional in his knowledge of the food and his service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Took my son and his college roommates out to celebrate the new school year. Have been here several times and love it. We shared appetite. The meatballs are the best and the calamari perfectly crisp. We had steaks, seafood and multiple desserts. The crem Brule was my favorite and the flourless fudge cake. We all loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Food is always delicious at Rustic Kitchen. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Back to college dinner with la famlia ❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always pleasure to eat here. Food and service are always the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We are not from the area and came here based on reviews. I'm not sure how I missed that it was in the Casino but it is. We waited a bit in valet as it was very busy. When we went to check in we were seated promptly , the server came quickly and was attentive throughout the dinner . Our food was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken Saltimbocca . My husband had the Short Ribs which he did not rave about and he isn't particularly picky. He felt the beef did not have a special flavor, basically likened it to stewing beef. Overall, we would return and give the food another try, there were a lot of interesting choices worthy of a go!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

As always a great experience...shout out to Kay who is a great manager..always attentive and checking on her customers. Great restaurant and staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great pasta for not being Italiano..Would definitely be there again soon. .

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Been dining here for years.This time it was terrible.
First my wife had the Scallops which were Excellent.I had the Rib Eye & Asparagas.
Asparagas so salty you couldn't eat it.The Rib Eye also so Salty,took three glasses of water to try & eat half of it(sent the other half back).This 16 oz steak was NO 16 oz.The plate was Thicker than the steak.
So a Cancer celebration for my wife turned into CRAP!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was incredible!!!! The service was outstanding!! I wish we lived closer to frequent more often. If you are looking for an amazing food experience head here!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

I have been there before my date has not loved everything was very good we will be back

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was quick and waitresses was friendly..definitely coming back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent, manager and waiter continuously checked to see if we needed anything and truly wanted to know how our dinner was. All of this special individual attention on a very busy night. Love this place !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant! Food was delicious and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I love it there! they always make my favorite dish and I'm always satisfied 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is the third time we have eaten here in the past year and each time the food, service and wait staff has been excellent. Two in our party have gluten allergies and Jolene our waitress was well informed as we ordered our entrees. Jolene was a joy as our waitress very professional and friendly and good at what she does. The scallops are to die for and the filet was done just right. Highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very very good food. Staff is on point.so is the food.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious, great service, can't wait to go back someday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always enjoy.great food,great staff,have tried a lot of entrees,always happy . Never had a bad meal. Staff is very friendly,efficient and knowledgeable about each item. Love the happy hour at the bar

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food, service, and decor. The manager always walks around to make sure everything is okay with your meal and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Awesome meals! Sea scallops are the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great lunch spot for business lunches. Great service, food, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.