Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

4.5
1169 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(570) 824-6600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brian McDermott
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1169 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great food and excellent service. Nice to have good place to eat inside casino.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was great. The waitress Sara was outstanding. Your hostess was not friendly. I had reservations, I asked for a booth or corner table. She responded with I was going to put you here (in front of the door). “Well wait here”. She put us at a table, she didn’t want to be there, and after our encounter with her, he didn’t either.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I loved coming here but this last experience was not good at all .. The calamari was so greasy and got mostly fried crumbs and peppers then calamari .. My wine pour was so small and not worth the money at all .. Our server was super nice but all over the place .. Very high stung and not consistent. My husband ordered the soup of the day and it was 4 pieces of dry chicken and 5 little pieces of carrots the size of peas thrown in water .. no flavor .. it was the worst ..I finally got my meal and it was completely wrong .. Not what I ordered .. Don’t think we will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service a d food was terrific.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything was great - the food was awesome and the service was exceptional. The only complaint we had was that they crammed 5 of us in a very small table. There was not enough room for 5 drinks/place settings let alone apps and entrées. We were very squished but very happy with everything else. :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I always get the clams and pasta in the white! They never have enough sauce on it so I always ask for extra, they told me next time I ask for extra sauce I’m getting charged.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have always had a great experience at rustic kitchen.food is great and the service is great also

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went to the Rustic Kitchen for Mother's Day. The staff was very welcoming to us and everyone who stopped by our table wished me a happy Mother's day. The food was very good, we were not rushed so I was able to enjoy my time there with my family. I ordered Scallops with Risotto, it was done just right. The Lemon Raspberry layer cake, the special for dessert was very good. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. This is a very nice restuarant, we will go there again for a special occasion. The prices are a little high for everyday dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent meal! Our server John was fantastic! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and our parents enjoyed themselves very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We love this place...have been there many times and have always had great service and great food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our waiter was FANTASTIC! The food was also excellent, as was the special caramel chocolate cake. But the thing that made the difference between this and any other great restaurant meal was our waiter. Hard working, friendly, professional....he really made the difference!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Group of six of us celebrating my daughters college graduation. I called ahead and they had two bottles of white wine chilling. Started off with the crab stuffed mushrooms and fried calamari. Between us had the rustic clam chowder (awesome..creamy and chunks of clams and potatoes) Caesar salad and strawberry spinach salad (fresh and dressing to perfection). Our entrees sea scallops, filet, ny strip and linguine and meatballs. Everything was cooked to perfection. I’m a hard one to please when it comes to dining out and this place was great!!!
We have even talked about going back to experience the cooking show. Great celebration night😁

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food is always great. Service is good. However, we asked our waitress to hold our appetizers until another couple came, they didn't. The appetizers came less than 5 minutes after we ordered. Another couple came almost half an hour after the appetizers were on table. Appetizers were still delicious even though they weren't cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Hostess was not accommodating or helpful, which started the meal with a sour taste. Our server was phenomenal though and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I love the Rustic Kitchen. The staff is wonderful and I have never been disappointed in the food. Everything is made from scratch. And the pastry chef is a genius.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I have been to this place before, and it seems to have lost a little something. The food this time was either under cooked or over done. It may of been a off night, but it was the second time we had issues like this going there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Love the tuna and coconut rice but wish the portion size of the rice was a little larger!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great good, lots of choices. They even have gluten-free options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Veal cutlet parm delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great Meal, Great service, Food was made quickly and tasted great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary & the closing of our home. Food was amazing. Very romantic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was a wonderful to meet up with old time friends at the Rustic Kitchen. We had drinks at the bar and transferred everything to the dining area. The food and ambiance was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

As always excellent we had the calamari and we each had the stuffed shrimp. The best. From the staff to the food very best around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food and service. The pizza and macaroni and cheese was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Wonderful service and friendly staff. They make you feel welcome right from the entrance. The food and cocktails are always fresh and there is a wide variety of choices to choose from. The strawberry salad is new to the menu and we both loved it. We also had the tuna and the veal. I was sceptical about the tuna(was spoiled with fresh caught when living in NJ) but it was amazing, as was the veal. We had a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always awesome. Great food great servers great management.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Always a great dinner! Excellent for quality family time

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The service was always good here
We have to ask for silverware after our food was delivered ?
Was one of my favorite places now ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Bachelorette party

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My favorite place to eat at Mohegan Sun Pocono. Great food at reasonable prices. Pleasant, knowledgeable staff. The cooking class is great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great spot! Food is wonderful!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Dinner for my dads birthday! Food was awesome! Staff needs to remember that when it’s a special occasion you may want to spend more time o

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We have eaten many times and have always had great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Evert time I have been at the restaurant the food and staff have been excellent. If any small problems occur they are always taken care of by the staff and management.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was nice. I’ve eaten there before and have always enjoyed it. Usually I always order the rib eye and I did again on Easter Sunday, however this time I was a little disappointed at how much smaller my cut of steak was than previously. But it tasted good and the rest of my meal was good too. The rest of our dinner party seemed to enjoy their dinners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter Sunday brunch. Our server Krista was excellent - very friendly and attentive. The fish special was excellent as were the Chicken Parm and salads. The overall meal and service exceeded my expectation. will definitely go again the next time I am in town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I was there with family members on Easter for lunch and the service, atmosphere and food were wonderful. Very enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30