Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (64)
Good for Birthdays (50)
See All
Casual (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Groups (42)
Romantic (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Cozy (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (23)
Authentic (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Fun (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Family Style (11)
Private Room (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Healthy (10)
Great Beer (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Quick Bite (7)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place with great food. Wife's favorite place to get a steak.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. I always get the Arancini as the appetizer. They are cheese stuffed risotto balls deep fried and are to die for! This time I had Chicken Marsala as my entree. So flavorful and delicious! I have not had a bad meal here yet. I always get the Creme Brulé for dessert. It never disappoints! This is a must try restaurant!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Pleasantly greeted, the food was great and our server was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Me and my wife went there for dinner, the food was amazing. We got a thin crust pepperoni pizza for appetizer and it tasted so fresh. My beef tips were super tender

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My husband and I sat in one of the partial booth tables and were really comfortable. We decided to try the tune tar tar appetizer and it was delicious. I had talapia Francaise and it was great, good serving size. My husband had chicken dish (can't remember which one) but he said "chicken was cooked perfectly". Servers were attentive and friendly. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service and food as always! It helps to have a reservation here as they get busy. Service is always great. Servers are kind and upbeat. Fried calamari is great here. Clam chowder is best in the area. Bistro and Caesar saIad are always good choices. I enjoy their hangar steak for entree. I had scallops risotto this time. Portion was large (as it should be for this price) -five scallops. Scallops were flavorful though not uniformly cooked. Risotto was fair and could be improved - more like sticky overdone rice. Try the creme brûlée for dessert - or just have a tea w complimentary biscotti, yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 4, 2017

always go to the Rustic Kitchen when my wife and I go to Mohegan Sun...it never disappoints

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My first time dining here and I can tell you that it was an amazing food experience. Every dish was perfection and the service exceptional. We will be back no doubt!!!

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food all around. Haven't had a bad meal yet. Fantastic flavors.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great place for special occasions! Just went their for my birthday, really enjoyed the food. Had wonderful service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were seated in a booth that was cozy and romantic. The food was really good and our server was very friendly. It turned out to be an excellent date night for my husband and I. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Front of the house staff needs work on making the guests feel welcomed. Serving staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Our apps were prosciutto and mozz-quality and fried calimari with just enough of hot pepper slices to kick the dish up as out of the ordinary and flavorful. Entree's were very good as i had the short rib pasta and dining partner had the pasta w clams. Wine selection was good also.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and service was very good. We had reservations but still had to wait for a table, about ten minutes. The waitress was fun and friendly and attentive. Our food came out fresh and hot, and it was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service and great food. We enjoyed ourselves and everyone loved their food. Ample serving sizes and lots of bread so make sure you are hungry.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the third time I have been to rustic kitchen. The first time I ordered the shoulder steak with the parmesan garlic truffle fries and it was outstanding. The second time I went I had chicken marsala and it was alright. And this time I had chicken saltibocca (unsure of spelling ) and it wasn't great. Mashed potatoes were extremely flavorless. Chicken was very moist but the saltiness from the prosciutto overpowered any other flavor that may have been involved. The bread they served was hard and rather stale. I definitely think when I need a nice place to dress up and go for dinner I will be searching elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This will probably be one of the last time we come to this place🙁. We love it but we always bought food coupons because we drive over an hour to get to the casino and by buying these even if we lost we still had a good place to eat

Now they don't sell these anymore we won't be going to Mohegan much it was a good value for us

We will the waitress !!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 12, 2017

THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE FANTASTIC OUR SERVER FRANKIE WAS FRIENDLY HELPFUL AND FULL OF ENERGY THE MANAGER KAY WAS TERRIFIC WAS AT OUR TABLE FREQUENTLY MAKING SURE FOOD WAS GOOD AND HOT AND IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERY ONE WE INTEND TO KEEP GOING TO RUSTIC KITCHEN

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good. Service slow. Ambiance is different

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the food. Service is excellent!
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My bf and I are regulars at Rustic Kitchen and, as usual, the staff was very attentive and our service was nothing less than outstanding. Crab cakes are my go to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

waited almost 2 hours for entrees, then some came out cold. Manager was was full of excuses(tone was bad)but did take money off meal. Rather pay full price than have bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I eat here often. Has never disappointed. Great food and ambiance

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My husband and I had lunch and dinner on the same day! The food is excellent and the restaurant is spotless. The wait staff is friendly and always clean. The veal saltimboca and veal marsala were the best we ever had. We wish you would open your restaurant in Ulster or Dutchess county in New York. The main reason we go to Mohegan Sun Pocono is for your restaurant. We have been there in the past and always look forward to return for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a very nice first experience. We will be back often.

Tags: Historic, Organic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Rustic Kitchen at the Mohegan Sun Casino in W-B. I have only been to the restaurant once, and my husband has never been, mostly because it's not someplace we typically think of when choosing dining options. We have two children and so the casino isn't usually at the top of our list. We received a gift card for Christmas and decided on an adult date night, with Rustic Kitchen as the dining destination. We were very pleased with the food and service. It was a louder atmosphere, which we like and we also took note of children with other families. We are now going to keep Rustic Kitchen in our rotation for dining options!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food is always excellent and the waitresses and waiters are always top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I took BF here for his birthday dinner, and we had a great meal. The service was excellent, beautiful place, great food. We'll definitely be back

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Each time my Wife and go to Mohegan Sun, we always eat at here, the wait staff is very friendly, they don't rush you they take there time and talk with you. The food is fantastic, you will never leave there hungry. Great Place for a romantic date night

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We ate dinner at Rustic Kitchen 2 nights in a row- 1st night ( Friday) as a group of 4, we had a perfect table with a superior waiter and service. Our food was fabulous and we even had dessert which is a rarity for us.

The 2nd night ( Saturday) was dinner for 2- we were seated at a larger table in the back room that was located in between a family with young children and a large family gathering. It was quite loud but our waitress was great and our food was very good but fell overall experience was a let down after our wonderful experience the night before. We chose not to stay around for dessert as I felt we were being so rushed and they were preparing our table for next reservation before we even left it.

I would return any night of the week except for a Saturday. Even though we had reservations both nights, Saturday was just way too rushed considering we spent $135 + for 2 persons.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Basically ok, seemed server was overwhelmed. Specials announced but no prices.!? Ordered salad with grilled chicken came with no chicken. Tried to rectify but bottom line is server messed up. We will be back but these were our concerns

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The service was very good. Waiter was very helpful since my wife is a vegan. Food was excellent.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Has been better in the past, but not a bad meal. Pasta (baked rigatoni) was slightly overcooked, but service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Weekend getaway/date night. Food was very good and very quick. We had the arancini app and it was amazing!!! Perfectly breaded and the mozzarella was delicious. The marinara sauce was very tasty and sweet. I had the seafood ravioli for dinner, it was very good but the ravioli were a little hard. My fiancé had the lobster and shrimp fra diavola, which he said was very good but still a little spicy even though he asked for it to be mild. All in all a great dinner and nice location right in Mohegan Sun casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Friday night and very loud with some large groups, why wouldn't you put one of them in the private room??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was good and we had a great server

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food was really great. The staff was also top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 16, 2017

It was not busy at all
The casino floors were ripped up so half the casino was closed not happy about that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Appetizers where great!!My husband and I ordered the Shrimp & lobster meat over lingune..The pasta had a weird texture and not enough to of lobster meat..The dish was 30$ but it was very tasty though..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.