Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (42)
Casual (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (30)
Cozy (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fun (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Authentic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Business Meals (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
People Watching (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
967 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 hours ago

Awesome meals! Sea scallops are the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always food is good the staff is great and the food was served quick

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

Food, service, and atmosphere were all top notch. This restaurant would be right at home in an upscale Vegas resort. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great date night. The crab cakes and the special were delicious. The chocolate cake with salted caramel frosting was decadent and enough to share.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Been there about 4 times so decided to take my daughter, and she loved it

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great meal. Good cocktails & wine list. Servers could use individual martini shakers so they don't have to precariously balance full martini glasses (& risk spilling on the guests) for such a long walk from bar to table. Plus, the presentation is better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food is always great ... finally had room for dessert. A chocolate, salted caramel layer cake ... so wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Was my wife's 50 birthday everyone was satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Absolutely amazing dining experience. Exceptional service! Great quality food, loved the prosciutto. Thank you for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Matthew was an excellent server; very attentive. Enjoyed the food for a special retirement lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food and drinks were great
Loved the overall experience

Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wait staff were very attentive without "hovering". Knowledgeable about ingredients in a dish. Food was very good and plentiful. Will definitely return

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised, great food and great service. There is something for everyone on the menu and they have a nice drink/wine menu as well. Had dinner and went back the next day for a late lunch. Prices are mid-range and totally worth it, I was not disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Every dinner, more than 20 was terrific.wait staff,drinks and food never changes always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

crabcakes were tasteless crab and too much breading

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Everything was fine, but I made a note of it being a special occasion (celebrating a new job) and no one even asked/mentioned anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything excellent except for noise level. There was a table of 5 next to us on a Saturday night and they were extremely loud, making it somewhat unenjoyable. Service and food excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Spicy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent as usual. ,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Atmosphere and service was very nice. Menu was pricey. Got a $27 "hanger" steak that was worth at the most $18. It was good but not that good. The drinks are fabulous, ordered a Manhattan, and it was good in a nice goblet type glass. Overall we really enjoy it there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great food, love the happy hour. Service excellent and great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great. In fact both of my parents said "This meal is one of the best things I have ever eaten". I would highly recommend Rustic Kitchen for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dined there for the first time in September on my last visit home and loved it. Decided to go for my sisters birthday and to celebrate Father's Day. Received a call to confirm the reservation and told them we were celebrating a birthday and told them upon arrival the same, nothing was done or offered.

The server was not attentive, didn't really offer refills on cocktails, I sat with no cocktail for 20 minutes. She didn't mention the daily specials, although we heard her tell the table next to us after we already ordered. She seemed annoyed to be waiting on us and made no effort to engage us. The food runner with the curly reddish brown hair was so incredibly pleasant and smiling every time she delivered our food or walked by and would make a great server.

We split several different appetizers and all had salads and entrees. The food was excellent and we enjoyed everything. It was an absolute value for the quality of food and selection. The limited number of cocktails that we had were great, it would have been nice to try other selections had they been offered.

If the server was more attentive and engaging I would give a 5 star rating. I'll give it another shot on my next visit home and hopefully service will be better. The only other issue was the music was too low

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went for a Fathers Day dinner. The RK never disappoints! I had the Grilled Pork Chop special and it was done to perfection! My husband had the red snapper special and was cooked perfectly and very tasty. Pretty neat! always love the drink menu as well. don't forget to make reservations. Great for dinner with friends or a just looking for a place for two.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Everything was excellent. Food and service. Would love to watch a cooking show

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I love, love, love restaurant . It is my favorite place to go and I alway recommend it it to friends and family. Thank you for always making it a special time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We like getting together once a month . We visit in a Wednesday for the all you can eat pasta night. Friendly service- great food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food and atmosphere are always great. The homemade pasta is always delicious. I've never had a bad experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome venue to celebrate my Mom and aunt's birthday! The service was stellar!! The food was incredible!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Love coming here..never a bad meal..servers very friendly and professional..we always enjoy coming here

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Delicious!!! I not only live the food but the overall experience was very good.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Except for having to walk through the smoke filled casino - Excellent food and service. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

wonderful time for my son and daughter in laws 1st wedding anniversary celebration

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A bit pricy for the type of food received. Nothing special about the salmon. A bit noisy. Probably find better value elsewhere. A ok place.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love coming here, the food is always delish. We love to introduce people to Rustic Kitchen! Very lively atmosphere & the wait staff is very friendly. The bread & white bean dip is worth the drive!!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Their food is wonderful. Never had a bad meal. Very good for handicap people. And they are very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We love Rustic Kitchen because of the atmosphere, great food, excellent service and all around great experience always had there.

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This place is excellent! Great service and never had a bad thing to eat! Delicioua

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My daughter graduated from the University of Scranton- and the ceremony was at Mohegan Sun Arena- beautiful day and excellent choice for my family to celebrate all her accomplishments. Sat us right on time- got there a little early and waited until our reservation time. Sat at the bar until table ready. Apps and food delicious. Didn't feel rushed. Food brought out at a good pace. Will definitely visit again if in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Based on the atmosphere and décor of this restaurant along with good service this place would definitely be on our list if the food was up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The atmosphere is wonderful and the staff is friendly and attentive. Food is great. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.