Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 2.46mi
  3. Distance: 2.80mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: (570) 824-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (55)
Casual (46)
See All
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Groups (35)
Romantic (32)
Comfort Food (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Authentic (21)
Cozy (20)
Fun (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Healthy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Family Style (9)
Great Beer (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The food here is always fresh and amazing! We always order the Calamari appetizer. The crab cakes are wonderful. Everything goes great with a pitcher of their red Sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance and food options were dazzling. Our waitress was very good with checking back without suffocating our romantic birthday dinner. Food choices were diverse and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Birthday Dinner

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I haven't had this bad of a meal in a very long time. I has been ordered linguine with clam sauce, it came with six very small clams as a garnish according to the manager, there were no clams otherwise in the dish in the past it was not drain properly that means they linguine was swimming in tasteless water. I ordered feel calibrate is, I prefer to stay low-carb, but even though the menu did not state that the dish included potatoes, it was mostly potatoes. I was very disappointed. I will never go back here again, ever. EVER.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was very disappointed. I ordered the chef special Parmesan crusted sea bass . When it finally arrives it was just a piece of fish with some herbs sprinkled on top , some gummy risotto and my hubbys veal Parmesan was thin as cardboard and dry and tough .
We waited almost an hour before we were served . The excuses from the manager and waiter was that the kitchen was very busy . Unacceptable excuse as we are long time bar and restaurant owners .
My entree was taken off .
Our good friends recommended Rustic Kitchen to us and have eaten many times and raved about it. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Have been a regular customer for many years now and we have yet to be disappointed. The food is excellent, hot, and fresh, and served by the most attentive, friendly, and efficient waitstaff we have ever encountered. The hidden gem of this fine establishment in our opinion is the pastry chef. This lady does with cheesecake what the most brilliant artist does with paint and a canvas. We have had the pleasure of experiencing Strawberry Chocolate Fudge, Strawberry with Pretzel Crust, Butterfinger, Apple Crumb, and many more flavors we could have never imagined, but our all time favorite remains Orange Creamsicle. It has a whipped consistency and texture that has enslaved our palates since the day we met. If you want a great meal in a great atmosphere visit Kay and her staff at Rustic Kitchen. And please take our advice and save room for dessert.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food and good service. Good job to all! Table was ready on time and service was very good.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely time. Our waitress was very good and the food was excellent! We will be visiting again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome food, great beverages. We always enjoy eating at the Rustic Kitchen. This is the first time the service wasn't up to par and it wasn't that busy. Ray was our waiter. There were other staff members that cleared off our empty plates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a fun night at Rustic Kitchen last night with friends, Service was great and the appetizers were amazing! We love the counter height booths very cozy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The wait staff was attentive and very friendly. The food was tasty and there was a good selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I have been to the Rustic Kitchen many times and I am never been disappointed. Service is excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Rustic Kitchen is one of our favs.. great food, atmosphere, service.. Our waiter, John, as usual did a fabulous job in taking care of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had a great night at Rustic kitchen . Food was great service excellent . We will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Only disappointment was the lack of a variety of available desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was excellent!! Food was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent food great service great presentation. If you haven't ever tried it please do it was fantastic

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was good as always, bu t I find it to be a bit over priced. Service here is usually excellent and it did it disappoint once again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fabulous food, great service! Unique menu with great presentation. Good portion size.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Poor service. Noisy. Food too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent meal. Took my wife there for her birthday and she said it was one of the best meals she has ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was very good. Waitress was very lovely. Food prices was moderate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As Always the Food & Service was Great
Wife had the Scallops & I the Ribeye.
Did Easter Early(12:00).Was seated right off.Rustic started filling up fast.
The Ham for a Special sounded good.
Only Negative, Wine still alittle Pricey for the serving.
Will be back!!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I ordered the lobster and shrimp diablo and while it was very tasty, I found only one piece of lobster and four shrimp. There were little tidbits of what I thought came from the claw interspersed, but I found that it was rather pricey at $30 for so little seafood.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Birthday dinner. Great food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was outstanding, the food was disappointing, the calamari was greasy, and the pasta was just gloppy and too salty/ the Caesar Salad was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have dinner at the Rustic Kitchen every time we visit Wilkes Barre, about six times a year. The food is always excellent, as is the service. The servers are very attentive and the manager always makes a point to speak with the customers to be sure everything is satisfactory. This visit our server was Frank. He was great, and even though it was busy, he repeatedly stopped at our table to be sure we had everything we needed.

Looking forward to our next visit in two weeks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have enjoyed eating at the Rustic Kitchen and have been there for happy hour. The servers and bartenders are always very nice. The beer is good and the food is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dined here with friends on a girls weekend and we all agreed it was the best food of the weekend. We each got different food and all enjoyed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always pleased with all aspects of our time here. Great food and service. Rustic Kitchen never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The menu has a ton of seafood options in addition to handmade pastas, pizzas, and steaks. We had dinner there on a Tuesday night so it wasn't too crowded, but the service was a bit slow and the waitstaff seemed to disappear. There were often times throughout our meal that I would look around the dining room with not a single employee to be found! The food, however, was delicious and flavorful - enough to make up for the lack of service. They also had seasonal specials in addition to their regular menu which satisfied exactly what I was craving. Next time I need to save room for dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This restaurant presented me with a "first" in dining experience. I ordered the Caesar Salad for my meal. When it arrived it was nicely presented, except for the greasy finger prints that cover the entire outer rim of the plate.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent as always, highly recommend to anyone visiting mohegansun to casino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Overall dining at Rustic Kitchen was an excellent experience. I had the stuffed shrimp with crabmeat served with potatoes and green beans. Although the green beans were a bit sparse, the stuffed shrimp was some of the best I have ever enjoyed. Ambiance was also nice as the restaurant was fairly busy yet the noise level was not intrusive to normal conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Although the waitress was nice and friendly. Our meal took almost an hour to be served and just to get a beer refill was 15 minutes.
When asked if you would like cheese or pepper on meal, the waitress doesn't have it with her. Had to go back and the was an additional 5 mins.
For the price, not worth the meal

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went to Mohegan Sun casino to celebrate my daughter's and my birthday. Had a wonderful meal and drinks at the Rustic Kitchen. Food was excellent and the waiter was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Awesome. Food and Service are excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The Rustic Kitchen located in the Mohegan Sun Casino is an awesome stop for your dining pleasure. A super friendly staff, efficient wait staff and superb atmosphere make this a great stop for any occasion. Whether your enjoying a flatbread, pizza or a full course meal - you will not be disappointed. A great wine bar, opportunity to participate in the live cooking show offered on select nights or cocktail after a hard day at the office make this an attractive stop. For those with a sweet tooth the homemade cheesecake (selection changes every day) is the perfect end to the day.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent service delicious food and a great ambience. We will definitely return again in the near future.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was spot on. Food was delicious. Place was very busy but we didn't feel rushed. Overall a really nice dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.