About Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar

1280 Highway 315
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18720
View Larger Map

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar provides a unique award winning Italian, Mediterranean culinary experience. We offer seasonally inspired rustic cuisine, from artisan breads to hand crafted pastas, all prepared fresh daily in a warm, friendly & comfortable bistro style setting.

We also have a "State of the Art" Television Broadcast Kitchen Studio where we conduct live cooking shows, including "In The Kitchen". Cooking shows are every Friday & Saturday evenings at 7:00 pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:Monday-Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Sunday 11:30 am- 9:00 pm
Monday & Tuesday 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 824-6600

Website:
http://www.rustickitchen.biz/

Parking Details:
Patrons can park with the casino valet or self park in the casino parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Brian McDermott

Private Party Facilities:
We have the ability to service a wide variety of private party needs. Please contact us for more details about our private dining options.
The Wine Cellar Room is perfect for any occasion from a birthday gathering to a business dinner for up to 16 guests.
The Grande Dining Room can be reserved for larger groups & our Television Studio can be booked for private shows of "In The Kitchen".

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Heck: 5708246600x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre ›

special occasion (108)
good for groups (80)
romantic (67)
See All
fit for foodies (59)
great for lunch (51)
hot spot (28)
late-night find (21)
notable wine list (19)
great for brunch (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
kid-friendly (9)
neighborhood gem (8)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was great. Marinara sauce is n ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great.

Marinara sauce is not the best.

Chicken parm was way over cooked and I think the oil needs changed.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

I must first admit we have been huge fan ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I must first admit we have been huge fans of Rustic Kitchen for years. On this particular occasion, we were celebrating the upcoming 100th birthday of a very dear friend. We introduced Mary to the manager and Mary was treated with celebrity status by the entire staff. We have always reserved Rustic Kitchen for our most special celebratorial occasions, however we will NEVER forget the very special night they created for a very special friend. Thank you Kay and staff. You have provided us a lifelong memory!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was great! Always consi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service and food was great! Always consistently good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had dinner at the Rustic Kitchen and i ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had dinner at the Rustic Kitchen and it was a great experience I will be a repeat customer and would reccomend it to all my friends and family .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went with my husband for his birthday. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I went with my husband for his birthday. It was very quiet and romantic. The food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought the food was very bland, I had s ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Thought the food was very bland, I had sea bass and I tried my wife's saffron shrimp, both equally tasteless. Seemed like a rushed cook, very liquidy on bottom of dishes. I was very disappointed because I had heard good things prior to eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

My meal was awful and when informed them ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My meal was awful and when informed them they only took off half the price. Just in case they did not realize the whole was bad not just 50%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was great, manager came by to ch ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was great, manager came by to check on everything. Food was brought out at a good time

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there, nice choice of food an ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

First time there, nice choice of food and drink, fair in price, great taste, right size portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not getting food cooked to order until t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Not getting food cooked to order until the 3rd try. Being called "buddy" by waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Enjoyable as usual! Our server, Brian wa ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Enjoyable as usual! Our server, Brian was fun! Made for a nice experience!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I was there on sunday june 26 table of 5 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I was there on sunday june 26 table of 5 we all order drinks i order long island ice tea it was so sour i asked the waiter to make a new one he tells me that he has to charge me for the new one i said why this one doesnt taste good it tasted like it there was a pound of lemin juice in it so bickering for 5 min with the guy he brings me a new one and taste the same we ask for the manager it took her 15 min to get to us she tells us she sorry this n that and offers us dessert we didnt want desert we spent over 200$ on drinks and we got bad service and bad drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Our server was awesome though entrees to ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server was awesome though entrees took some time to come out probably because it was busy. Pasta in fra diavlo needed to be cooked more and thought it was a little pricy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We dine at Rustic Kitchen often and norm ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We dine at Rustic Kitchen often and normally are very satisfied. Service on this occasion was slow. I had the pasta & clams which was very good, but couldn't believe it only came with 6 clams. Hopefully just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent as always. Never a complaint. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent as always. Never a complaint. They have it together and it shows.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Received free c ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food, good service. Received free cheesecake for my birthday!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a great place I have been the rest ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Just a great place I have been the rest Least 10 times or more

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This time my Granddaughters filet mignon ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This time my Granddaughters filet mignon was was perfectly cooked. Our salads were delicious and the eggplant rollatini was great. We did not order steaks this time, we were told not to by the manager the week before.Do not order the steak, That's what i was told by the manager after our $42.00 bone in ribeye had to be sent back. With bone in ribeye's you will sometimes get a lot of fat but this was over the top and while the outside was done to medium,the rest was raw.My wife ate maybe 5 to six bites and could not cut it.The manager said that's how they come and next time Do not order the steak. WOW, so a restaurant that sell's steaks does not guarantee you will get the steak the way you like. So after a very rude manager told my wife that she ate more than a few bites she took it off the bill. As a business owner myself my wife and i were stunned by her attitude.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Love it there sooo much food, over ate m ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Love it there sooo much food, over ate my husband and I! Stuffed like a turkey.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The Rustic Kitchen had the whole dining ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The Rustic Kitchen had the whole dining experience for our date. It was beautiful and we were seated in a booth that was cozy and romantic. The servers were very courteous without intrusion - just what I would expect from fine dining. The appetizer was delish (crab stuffed mushrooms) and the entrees (ribeye and chicken) were perfectly prepared. There is a live demonstration cooking area (gorgeous) with a screen to watch from the dining room - so great. I would give this place a 10 and cannot wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful dinner at Rusti ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had another wonderful dinner at Rustic Kitchen. Staff is very friendly and our server, Leah, was great.. Pasta and fish dinners were enjoyed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Services was great. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Services was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy a meal at the Rustic Kitc ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I always enjoy a meal at the Rustic Kitchen with friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Food

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would love to bring my daughters here

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waiter Joshua was very nice friendly , always enjoy our meals here we look forward to going again!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely amazing!! Had the ch ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing!! Had the chicken Marsala and it was mouth watering!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We are so happy that we found this place on our trips to Mohegan Sun @ Pocono Downs. Food is excellent and the chef accommodates special requests. Manager is attentive and works hard. On this visit, Frank provided impeccable service, making the meal enjoyable and relaxing. Will definitely return. Keep up the great work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Rustic Kitchen many tim ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have eaten at Rustic Kitchen many times. This particular dining experience did not meet our expectations or our prior experiences. After being seated, it took almost 15 minutes for our waitress to come to our table. We were also eating our appetizers before our beverages came out. When they did come, they were not how we ordered them. Our food was delicious as always. We enjoy this restaurant and will probably return. With the amount of money we spend at this restaurant typically, we expect a better experience but understand these things happen.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Right from the start

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Right from the start - my party was welcomed with need smiles and friendly staff members. We were greeted as soon as we arrived and they mentioned a Happy Birthday to my guest. We were taken to our table and greeted with a fantastic server. She could not do enough for us. The food was excellent, the manager stopped by to check on things, and our server was aware when the drinks were low when to have another ready. Never had to ask or wait for anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic meal and great service. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Had a fantastic meal and great service. Always have wonderful service

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time Visit

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was excellent and friendly. Food was also very good. Pleasant find.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great classy restaurant

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Me and my wife had a great dinner. Very good service.We had a great time I highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i love this place the food is good and n ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

i love this place the food is good and not rushed at all to get out

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dining experience.

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Staff was very friendy. They provided a birthday dessert free of charge for the 4 year old. Restaurant was beautiful. The salmon was cooked to perfection. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were celebrating daughters college graduation. Never dined there before. The food was outstanding. The service was excellent and very attentive. Will definitely recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still Always Great!!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Still one of our Favorite dining spots.Great dining for a Casino atmosphere.

My wife as usual had the Scallops over Rosetto,Outstanding.

I had the 16oz Rib-eye,Outstanding & done perfect.

Still one flaw,need a better wine slection.

Waitress brought my steak,but not my wife's entree,waited for 4/5 mins.,nothing.

Came took my steak back & came back 5 mins, later with both entrees.Took 10% off bill for wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent Restaurant with great food

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

First time there and the service was excellent, food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Our server was very friendly and stopped by several times to ask if everything was o.k. She was very friendly, outgoing and a great server. The salads were fantastic for the price and was served quickly and was very fresh. Meal was outstanding!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were both very good ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food and service were both very good, would definitely go again

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Totally loved our dining experience and ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Totally loved our dining experience and will be back soon

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Place. I love going to Rustic kit ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great Place. I love going to Rustic kitchen . It has GREAT food and GREAT service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.