Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More.

Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches

Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Nick Coleman

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (202)
Good for Anniversaries (183)
Romantic (167)
See All
Good for a Date (156)
Good for Birthdays (126)
Worth the Drive (101)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Business Meals (80)
Cozy (66)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Good for Groups (51)
Pre/post Theatre (50)
Notable Wine List (47)
Bar Seating (39)
Authentic (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fun (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Happy Hour (17)
People Watching (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Casual (15)
Healthy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Seasonal (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Live Sports (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
3789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Best night and greatest meal ever!
The hostess Oksana and the entire staff always make us feel great.
And ofcurse the charm of Mr. Salvatore himself always working hard to make us feel welcome and special!
Thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

WE had a very nice time . The only thing I didn't really like was being put in a smaller room with a table next to the wall. Felt kind of put to the side or something. But the service and food were excellent.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time coming to Russell's. The food was amazing and the staff were all curtious and very nice. They assisted us in celebrating our 5 year anniversary very well all while enjoying the atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Flawless as always! We have celebrated special events numerous times and every experience is top notch. The service, food and drinks are incredible. It’s tough to find a consistent fine dining restaurant sometimes, Russell’s is our go to for an amazing outing EVERY single time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious and the service was excellent. The drinks were excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing, incredible, always the best. I eat in all the steakhouses in the country, and this one is the VERY BEST.... Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Very easy to make reservations online, from the time we got there until the time we left we were in very good hands, room wonderful , dinner was excellent, Jerrod was very attentive to our needs, breakfast amazing, and checkout was literally effortless. Apparently I had left my phone cord in the room when we left and a very kind woman brought it down to the parking lot to make sure we had it before we left, we have come to all of the Salvatore’s hotels, I have never had a bad experience, this definitely is a class act!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Great all around. Excellent steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

just love the Douwe Egberts coffee and the chance to sample the 30 year sandeman port without buying the entire bottle. It was wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

My husband had the swordfish
special which was outstanding. Our waiter was great, friendly, helpful with the menu. It was our anniversary and he made us feel very special. Everything was was the best! We will be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Always a terrific dining experience, from service to dessert. My favorite place! Can't wait for the next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was amazing and so was the service. Always had someone filling up our water or ensuring everything at the table was good asking if we needed anything else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Amazing food and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Great menu. Service was great. Food was well prepared and presentation awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Never ever disappointed , from the time you walk through the door it is an upscale experience. The drinks are perfect and the dinners are extraordinary. Every person that works there is pleasant and engaging to speak with. Top it off with a great dessert before you leave and this is an incredible night out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Food just average. Not worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

I had bought Russell's gift cards as retirement gifts for a few of my associates but never had dinner when making a purchase. My wife and I received a Russell's gift card as a Christmas gift in 2016 to be used for our 25th anniversary dinner in Oct 2017. Cashed in a little late in November.
Two days after dinner, my wife and I are still talking about how incredibly good our dinner was
Well Done Russell's. We'll be back for our 50th - we hope your still running the show Russ!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2017

The whole experience was impeccable. The service, only waiters, was top notch. Food was excellent! Dessert yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Always perfect in every way! Food is delicious, with a beautiful presentation. All staff members are attentive and make you feel special. Best steaks in Buffalo!

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We were disappointed in the steak entree and the appetizers--the dinner was definitely over priced -compared to 5-star (zagat) restaurants that we frequent, not near the quality level-- and than had "nickel and dime" upgrades. The cocktails, chopped salad and the bread was excellent. The desserts were overloaded with whipped cream.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We truly enjoyed our dinner at Russell’s. The service was outstanding from the moment we walked in. Every person was friendly and diligent about the service they were responsible for. We were there to celebrate our 50th anniversary which had been postponed do to a tragedy in our family. We want to thank our waiter for his special attention in making the evening special.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

We had excellent service and a wonderful meal. Always a special place for enjoying very special occasions such as our wedding anniversary. Always a great evening, we will certainly be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Great. Always great. Everything from the wonderful food and wonderful service. We have been there about twenty times and we always leave commenting how great it was. We have been to many restaurants on the east coast and west to Michigan, and Russell's is the best. Allen was our server. Excellent!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Everything was perfect. Dinner for two deal is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Very desirable place for dinner.... Jared took care of us in a very professional and friendly manner. Will be going back here again, just became my favorite place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Anniversary dinner it was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We love dining here. The owner is always there and pleasant to everyone. The food is top quality and cooked to perfection. The waitstaff are well trained and immaculately dressed and groomed. They are polite and give everyone the attention they deserve. We do not dine at at any other restaurant but this one.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The service at Russell's was exceptional and the food was excellent. Everyone at the restaurant is very friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was very good but the whole tables steak was cold.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our server was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable of the menu and extremely attentive. The meals were not to the standard we expect of the restaurant. Three of the four meals were overcooked and dry. Not our best experience there but also know this is not common.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2017

When we are in Buffalo, we always try to dine at Russell’s. The food and service are over the top and always consistent. My steak is alway perfect !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2017

FABULOUS! The filet mignon is perfect! Not a cheap meal for sure, but a great splurge. House salad could use an upgrade, but the desserts were magnificent

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Absolutely wonderful dinner with my wife. It has become a Thanksgiving tradition for us to go to Russell's for our Holiday dinner. We chose from the Dinner for Two menu and our filets melted in our mouths. It is always a special occasion regardless of the time of year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great Thanksgiving dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Always a great dining experience that why we always comeback

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful evening experience and a delicious dinner...

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2017

The petite filet just melts in your mouth.
Delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

My entire party absolutely loved our experience, we will be back for sure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Definitely a must do restaurant, especially if you like an upscale dining experience. We enjoyed the "Dinner For Two" which was more than enough to eat. It was an excellent value. Attentive service was evident everywhere. People watching is also a bonus. Will return again in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.