Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More.

Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches

Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Nick Coleman

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (244)
Good for Anniversaries (214)
Romantic (185)
See All
Good for a Date (177)
Good for Birthdays (131)
Worth the Drive (117)
Quiet Conversation (85)
Business Meals (74)
Cozy (72)
Notable Wine List (54)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Good for Groups (45)
Authentic (42)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Bar Seating (38)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fun (28)
Hot Spot (26)
People Watching (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Casual (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Tasting Menu (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

We had an excellent meal, which was marred by a group that was very noisy. The one lady was especially loud.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a lovely evening grom start to finish. The dinner for two choices are varied and wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter Allen was awesome. So good with out 7yr old daughter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Russell's has excellent food as well as excellent service. I ordered chicken Oscar which was perfect and my husband enjoyed a pork meal. The portions are generous with the dining for two meals. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Humberto was excellent. Friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorite restaurant bars. TV's surround the bar always playing live music videos. TV's on the back wall show Niagara Falls. Great atmosphere. Get there early and have a few cocktails before your meal or stay afterwards for a drink. Consistently one of the best steaks out there. Worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Server was excellent chairman appitzer was not as good as previous time. Thought the artichoke were a Lil greasier

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal. Bob is always the best waiter. Wait staff is well trained and attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Anything you order here is excellent; you can't go wrong! Their steaks and chopped salads are a family favorite. I only had one complaint. We weren't there on a busy night, but waited at least 1 hour before our order was taken. This is easy for them to fix.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Went to dinner with my wife and parents. Food was amazing as usual. Our waiter, Allen, was very accomidatiing, friendly, and funny. Made the experience that much more enjoyable. My parents enjoyed talking with Russ. They used to go to the original restaurant in Buffalo on Delavan and shared many fond memories with him.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

My steak was cooked perfectly and the service was spot on. I have been to Russell's before and they never disappoint. Very nice place to have dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Everything was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for our anniversary and we have no complaints! Our server Allen was wonderful and very patient with us. The food was delicious! We will definitely be coming back here again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

As always Russell's was top notch!! We had a wonderful dinner and our server was attentive and very personable. I absolutely love this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Bruce the waiter was quite attentive and ensured another terrific meal at Russell's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great meal, GREAT waiter, GREAT place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

From checking at the desk until the end of our meal and paying our bill everything was really very nice. The staff saw to our needs, but we’re not pushy. The bread with the different butters was a nice touch and we did get a second helping and was offered more. The entrée was delicious, I could not eat it all and a going out bag was offered immediately. Dessert was excellent, again could not eat it all and was offered a bag to take it home. Your coffee is always wonderful . We will come back again and again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Went to Russell's for a friend's birthday. Service was outstanding and food was out of this world. Our waiter even made a special accommodation on dessert and it was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The food, as always, was amazing. The atmosphere was cozy in our secluded booth.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

very pleasant evening for my wife's birthday
Mike B was an excellent waiter, look forward to seeing him again in December

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We met our daughter for dinner in Buffalo, we are from NYC
First this place is very attractive to see, great décor, bar and large aquarium.
we were seated within 15 minutes of reservation which is great. Mr Russell is at the host/hostess desk. Staff is professional in every way possible.

The salads and apps were very good and well presented. My wife and daughter had different types of filets, and both thought they were really good and well prepared.
I had a 26 ounce rib eye which was cooked perfectly. But here is why I only gave four stars for food and thought about three, The rib eye and the sides. The rib eye here seems to have lacked marbling and therefore flavor. unlike most NYC steakhouses (say a Wolfgang's) it was dense, while retaining its juice it did not have that intensity of flavor, at times difficult to cut. I thought most of the flavor came form the seasoning added The two sides ordered creamed spinach and brussel sprouts were just OK.

The chocolate cake was great, their version of a cannoli was OK, ( I prefer a traditional one)
overall, I would recommend, but if your from down state you may want to skip the rib eye.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was amazing, staff was absolutely incredible and informative. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

It is always an amazing experience and an fabulous meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was exceptional, as was the service. I recommend the dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Couldn't find anything wrong with this place if I tried. The staff is incredible, the room appears brand new and the food is second to none. Well worth the money.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food is amazing! Always cooked just right! The whole experience is one I highly recommend! Worth every dime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The service was superb. The steaks where cooked to perfection. Dinner for two is a great value.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Just excellent all around for any occasion. Highly recommend this resturant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Russell's was excellent. Great service , high quality food with graceful presentation. The seafood bisque was outstanding

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

In trying to diet, I don't want to go crazy with alfalfa sprouts and nuts and a protein shake. I want to have a nice meal but not over eat. The dinner For Two menu was just perfect! The Steak Ala Russell was my choice and the server was very accommodating to allow me to select a greens vegetable instead of the potato side.

It was excellent and the wine reduction sauce with the mushrooms over the steak was extremely tasty! Bravo.

My only suggestion for future is a more subdued music selection such as quiet piano or guitar instead of dixie or blaring trumpet (Louis Armstrong).

Bravo!
Joe Sorrentino

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN TO RUSSELL'S ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THIS VISIT DID NOT DISAPPOINT (JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER TIMES). EXCELLENT AMBIANCE AND TREMENDOUS FOOD.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We were very pleased with the delicious food and the professional service that we received.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had one of our best experiences at Russel's. Fantastic Food, Great ambiance, wonderful staff and just an overall great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Requested a booth and were seated in the bar area. Not a romantic setting for our anniversary. Booth seat was in need of repair.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Always Excellent food and service! Russell's never disappoints and it's our favorite restaurant in Buffalo. Steak is unbelievable❤️

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Had a very enjoyable evening celebrating our son's birthday. Atmosphere is conducive to conversations. The bisque is excellent - highly recommend it. The dinners for two are well worth it. Will not hesitate to celebrate an occasion here in the future.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Russell's is one of the finest restaurants on the planet! We give it 10 Stars out of 5! We've never been disappointed in the slightest! Steaks you can cut with a spatula! This place makes a "special occasion" even more special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

This was a celebration of my husband's 82nd birthday and what a beautiful experience it was. The dinner was spectacular, everything was perfect including the waiter Eric. We left exhilirated. Then a walk through Hero's Memorial, what a great experience. Mr. Salvatore must have a heart of gold to exhibit such a beautiful memorial. This was the best day we have had in a very long time. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our dinner was wonderful! I highly recommend their dinner for two. I feel this is the best value.
Filet melts on your mouth. Even the green beans were fantastic. The Tiramisu dessert I had was excellent. A wo fearful experience all the way around. Server was funny and very nice. We were there for my husband's 60th Birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.