Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 44 times today

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

4.8
4166 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More.

Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches

Enjoy!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(716) 636-4900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nick Coleman
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Freeman Rd
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4166 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Everything was wonderful!!! From the overnight stay, to the dinner, to the bar!! Exceptional!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

As always a wonderful experience...superior food and service..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Very satisfied with food, service and value. We ordered the Dinner for Two and were very pleased with the menu selection. Service was impeccable. Only wish the cheesecake serving was bigger! We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

There Steaks are cooked perfectly and the service is excellent. one of my favorite restaurants for a date night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated my Mother In Law’s 75th Birthday and the service and food were amazing. We’ve talked about our meals for days. I had Russell’s Chopped Salad and I loved it. I also got the filet mignon and I loved every bite. They also brought out a couple of red velvet cakes for us to enjoy while we sang Happy Birthday. My 9 and 13 year old daughters enjoyed their food as well. My niece is a vegan and they had a grilled vegetable plate that she really loved. We don’t get to go there often, but each time has been spectacular.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

I had the bone in ribeye and my wife had the filet oscar. I ordered my ribeye medium rare and thought that it was a little more done than I like but not enough to say anything. Overall it was a good experience and my wife really appreciated the chocolate covered strawberries that were brought out for her birthday. The staff did a great job and we were pleased with our visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Usually I order the Filet, sometimes Salmon, but this time I ordered the pork chop with chutney, it was wonderful. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our one year wedding anniversary by having dinner at Russell’s Steak Chops & More. I can not stress enough how absolutely amazing dinner was. The food was unbelievable. The service was fantastic. Following dinner we stayed the night in one of the jacuzzi rooms, which that was also very nice and accommodating. Anything and everything we needed was in the room. We had a very memorable evening followed by a lovely morning with a tasty breakfast buffet!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Russell’s several times and have wonderful food.... our most recent visit was very disappointing.... dinner was served lukewarm, the sea bass was so tough, I could barely cut with a steak knife.... just a bad night for fish?..... service by Luke was impeccable ...sadly, this could not make up for a bad meal, no hurry to go back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Our visit was for our anniversary. While the food was exceptional, as usual... No one could tell us WHAT would provoke Russell to remove the vegetables on the plates? I mean really? I didn't note any price reduction !? I asked our waiter and he cut me off with a snarky response. "Why would you even ask me that? We have no idea why he does what he does. He doesn't ask our opinion "... I have to say, I'm a chatty person and CLEARLY our waiter wanted no part of talking to me. My husband pointed out how much he clearly didn't care what I had to say. It was a good meal, but I find us coming back less and less as a few things have become sub par. I shouldn't have to ask for more watervir a second cup of coffee. For what it costs to fine there, it SHOULD be an AMAZING experience all the way around. . And it was not. Geez, when we walked in Russell didn't even look at us. He kept his head down while choosing our table. Yet, we saw him personally seat other people. I don't get it. It wasn't until the waiter brought the check, and I had my card in hand and said "last chance to be nice to me....I'M the one paying you...", that all of a sudden he was Mr personality with a smile. We both agreed on the way out, it was not what it used to be. The people at the front desk used to say hello when you walked in or out. Now?... nothing. Less commercials, Russ... and more customer service. And for God sake, bring back the vegetable! How much could it POSSIBLY save? Smh....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

This is a must visit for food lovers. The filet mignon I had was the best steak I have ever had. The service is impeccable and very efficient. Our desserts were outstanding. The ambiance is wonderful.

Expect to spend $100-150 for dinner for 2 and it will be worth every penny. The owner is usually on site and checking to make sure everything is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Steak a la Russell’s was devine, as was the peanut butter pie. The atmosphere is stunning. I love seeing Russell himself every time I dine. Also I loved my “bus/bread boy”, he gave great service. I never got his name but I believe I was either at booth 22 or 28. Will definitely dine again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Russell's was highly recommended to us from our friends in Ohio and they were right!! Best trip we took it was our anniversary and it was amazing! The food the staff and the ambiance PERFECT!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

This was our first visit. I took my fiancé for his birthday. The staff was great & the food was phenomenal !!! Christopher our waiter recommended an appetizer that we loved. It had a little of everything for those ppl who can’t decide. He was very friendly an energetic. His pleasantries made our dining experience enjoyable. The whole staff goes above and beyond customer service. We had a problem with our steak being over cooked and the Mgr ,Sonny, personally came over an apologized. We can’t wait to visit again!! Thank u Russell’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

For a special occasion, Russell's always provides just the right touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We celebrated my wife’s 73rd Birthday. The evening at Russell’s was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Never disappoints. We were celebrating our friend’s 70th birthday and it was a night I’m sure she’ll never forget. Thank you Russell’s!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Probably the one of the best restaurant in WNY! Great food, great service, all in all I will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The service was excellent and the ambiance was terrific for an anniversary dinner. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My husband & I were celebrating our 30th anniversary at Salvatore's. Mr. Salvatore greeted us before we even got to the hostess. He wanted to give us a certain table, but it was occupied. We love sitting along the wall, it's so cozy. Bruce was our waiter that evening & very attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend Salvatore's for any occasion.
Thank you for a great evening & dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

This is our second visit and will not be our last. The atmosphere, attention to details to
food, drinks and service is second to none. It was the highlight of our anniversary celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Outstanding staff and food! Filet was cooked perfect. Cocktails delicious and the staff were attentive, knowledgeable, excellent to detail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Ask for "Ryan" to serve you when making your rez! You will never have a bad experience there if he's your man.

As always, it was Phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Wow- best steak ever! Overall an outstanding evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Had an amazing stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. We will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food was delicious as always. However, for the first time ever, service was not that great. Two of us asked for another drink and our server never brought them. After about 10 minutes of sitting at the table he stopped by to say hello and left. He came back and I believe he was going to take our order but then he left and went to the table next to us to get the check from them. Then he went to another table, took a drink order, dropped off salads to another table, took the order of a table that was seated well after us and then came back. We sat at around 7:15 and we did not have our order taken until 7:45. We didn’t get bread until around 7:50. We will continue to patronize the restaurant as the dining experience is usually top notch. We are hoping this was just an off day for our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We love Russell’s always perfect!!! Mike D, our waiter did a great job along with his staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food. Our waiter Eric was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Another perfect meal. We go there three or four times a year. Always enjoyable. Excellent food and superb service. We were not rushed at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Excellent as always!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2018

I was very underwhelmed by our Russell's experience. We were there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, and I walked away not understanding the hype surrounding this restaurant My pre-dinner cocktail was excellent...as were our desserts. However, my Filet Neptune was a big disappointment! While the filet was cooked perfectly, the Bearnaise sauce was so thick, gloppy, and lacking in flavor (other than flour) that it wasn't edible. My husband's mussel appetizer contained a couple of unopened mussels, and one that simply tasted "off". The broth they were in was delicious; unfortunately that wasn't what we were paying for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Superb. Consistently the best restaurant for special occasion in Buffalo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The atmosphere, and people were welcoming; service was prompt and never delayed; decor was impressive and not over the top; food was really outstanding and memorable; surroundings were comfortable, and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We always have a wonderful time at Russell's. From the moment we arrived to when we left, the entire experience was amazing. Delicious food and drinks; the best dining experience we've had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We have visited many times previously and expected the same if not better experience. Unfortunately we were disappointed on this visit. Our steaks were cooked to our satisfaction but our sides were served cold as if they sat on plate waiting for our steaks. We did not complain since the service was a bit slow possibly because our waiter had to many tables. Water was overfilled. I even received the wrong dessert. It was a night Russell was not their. I am sure that made a big difference.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Very nice dinner and service, just so expensive for family of 5.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent food and service as always. Great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Russell's is one of the best steak houses in the country!! Service is excellent,food is excellent and management is excellent.What else is there to say? Oh yes the wine list is also excellent. It seems to be busy every time I have been there so be sure to make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We were a group of six celebrating a 50th birthday. Our server was Maria and she was great. We loved the wine, dinner and the cake I ordered. Thank you Mr Salvatore not only for this wonderful restaurant but also for all you donate to our community. You are truly one of western New York ‘s treasures. You should be celebrated as a truly wonderful man that you are. Thank you for a great evening. Maryann and Dan DiRamio

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere and service, food was amazing.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
105