About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (191)
Good for Anniversaries (183)
Romantic (176)
See All
Good for a Date (160)
Good for Birthdays (121)
Worth the Drive (77)
Cozy (73)
Quiet Conversation (72)
Business Meals (71)
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Groups (46)
Modern Decor (45)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Authentic (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Fun (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Outstanding Value (26)
Fireplace (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Private Room (20)
Happy Hour (19)
People Watching (17)
Seasonal (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Disabled Access (10)
Family Style (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Casual (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Sports (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Had an excellent meal, nicely paced for visiting with our friends but not so long between courses as to be slow. Great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful!!! Food was incredible and service was great! Perfect for a special date night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

A relaxing evening for both of us -. The best for a delicious dinner - steak was the best in town!

Our server was very attentive! It amazed me to see Russell hosting and then being so helpful at breakfast.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was excellent, service was great. Had an amazing time would gladly go back anytime

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We enjoyed celebrating a romantic dinner for just the 2 of us. It was enjoyable evening and delicious meal. Celebrating my boyfriends 52 birthday the staff made a special birthday dessert... Thanks for the great evening.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Our waiter Nick was very attentive and we never felt rushed. Superb cocktails!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always an outstanding outing when I visit Russels. Russell has always greeted myself and my dates with a handshake and a smile. Can't say enough about the Porterhouse by itself but if you get it topped with some Asiago cheese, you will taste heaven. Service is outstanding along with the atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great place to dine the food and service are outstanding. Been there several times, never any issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

By far the only place that does steak right!! Cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I travel extensively and eat at the finest restaurants across the country. Russell's has one of the absolute best steaks in the country!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Went to Russell's for a dinner date with my Gf, we both were extremely happy with the ambiance, dinner, and service! We had Alan A. as our server and he was fantastic, personable and knowledgable of the cuisine and wine list! Will be back for my birthday in May! Highly recommended

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best steakhouse in WNY amazing jacuzzi rooms and fantastic customer service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time we dined with them. They try hard to please and elements of the meal were excellent. Ambience is a little busy and loud but overall would return and try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day late dinner everything was absolutely Incredible from the decor to the staff and the food was 5 star

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For the price, I was not impressed. My soup had a film on the top, as if it was left under the heating lamp too long. The bus boy checked on our table more than the server. We were never offered a wine/drink menu. It wasn't bad but I definitely expected a little bit more.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The whole experience took forever... over 3 hours. The service wasn't slow and we were checked on often. But we didn't even notice because we were having fun.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Delicious and elegant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was exceptional. Celebrating my birthday and Valentine's Day with my wife. We love going out my to Russell's.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had a fantastic, enjoyable evening. Look forward to doing again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was awesome, loved the crab cakes. Our waitress, Julie, was very personable and efficient! No complaints at all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Russell's exudes plushy, comfort, class, and taste. Our waiter, Andrew, was very professional and well spoken. We felt like we were his only table. The food was extraordinary, just plain mouth watering.

Russell met us as we came in, even shook my hand. We had a cozy corner table near a window to the hallway, and could see everything that was going on.

Even the other guests, that sat near us, were very pleasant and were enjoying their visit as well. We were so satisfied when we left, leaving no room for dessert, but still wanting it, so we ordered it to go. That was an excellent choice.

My wife had the lobster tail and I the filet (Russel's filet). The side dishes were excellent, we had a hard time deciding which to chose. Service was impeccable and personal. We would return to this restaurant in a heartbeat. I want to save our time there for nice occasions, like birthdays, anniversaries or even Valentines, as was the case this time, simply because it feels like an "occasion" when you are there. Great place, and I recommend it to anyone that wants the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service is the best in the region. The steaks are in a class all alone. Thank you for your high standards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are NEVER disappointed when we dine at Russell's. Right from a drink before dinner in the bar to when we leave after dinner. Russell has always been there to greet his customers and he really does make you feel special. Our server was Ryan ... we had requested him because the previous time we were there he was extremely polite and very professional. Ryan's personality really shines through.. you can see that he definitely enjoys being at server at Russell's. Food was amazing as always. Don't miss the filet... best ever. Will be back!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Never disappointed. Here at least twice a year. First time did overnight. Beautiful room, spacious, quiet. Very clean bathroom and sink area. Plenty of amenities. Will do it again. Have given gift certificates as gifts at Christmas to staff and board meetings and close friends. Food is fabulous. Thank you for attention to detail.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is me and my wife's favorite place to go. The hotel suites are amazing and the food is to die for. We didn't stay at the hotel this time; this occasion was for Valentine's Day.

No issues at all with our food or service. My steak was cooked how I wanted, plus the char on the steak was not overwhelming. I hate when other restaurants char the steak and usually asked them not to. I'm a picky eater and my wife is even more than me, and we both have nothing but good things to say about this place. It's worth every penny.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautiful, friendly, professional, and comfortable. Not stuffy which was refreshing

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went to Russell's for an early Valentine's Day dinner date. It was absolute perfection. The food is delicious, and they make you feel special. Russell Salvatore was walking around mingling with people and taking photos. It was a great night!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We couldn't have been more happy with our evening at Russell's. The service was great, the food was incredible, and the atmosphere was perfect for a rare date. We can't wait to find an excuse to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We chose to celebrate Valentine's Day early by booking a suite at Salvatore's Grand Hotel and dinner on Sunday evening at Russell's Steaks Chops & More. We used Open Table to book the reservation for dinner and we ordered my wife's favorite flowers through the site. She was overwhelmed and the arrangement was spectacular. The service provided by Mr. Salvatore and his staff at both the hotel and restaurant was exceptional. The hotel room was extremely comfortable; there were more more clean towels than I have ever seen and the bed was very, very comfortable. They have not missed anything in delivering top customer service. The dining experience was also exceptional. Mr. Salvatore greeted us when we checked in and the General Manager of the facility, Mr. Jerge seated us. Throughout the evening the other GM, Robert, and the matre d', Sonny, stopped by the table to make sure everything was to our liking. The server Mike was extremely experienced and he explained every item on the menu and made us feel so welcome and so at home. The appitizers and salads were plentiful and tasty and the main courses--New York Strip Steak for me and Salmon for Debbie were done to perfect and with the sides made for an abundant dinner. The desserts were home made and very good as was the coffee. What impressed the most on this very busy evening in the restaurant was we never felt rushed; the bus boys made sure our water glasses were never empty and the wine glass was always full. Watching the servers, busboys and maitre d's make their way around the dining rooms was like watching an orchestra. They moved in perfection and never got in each other's way and most important, never got in the way of a guest and their conversation. We ended the evening at the bar and the staff there was top shelf and the drinks were perfect. Overall, a great way to start the St. Valentine's Day celebration and I would recommend Russell's to anyone looking for a great night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server Bob was excellent as usual,very professional with many years alongside Russell. A great dining experience for the first timers at Russell's and a relaxing,enjoyable dinner, feeling part of the whole scene for regulars like us. Did I forget to mention the food is out of this world?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Well-designed dining room. Dining room was full yet not overly noisy. Russell was there keeping on eye on everything. The staff is well-trained; even cleaning tables after a group had left appeared to be done in accordance with a practiced procedure. Outstanding. Well worth the money. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

45th Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Staff is always super friendly. Not a place I would go just for dinner, but for a special occasion since it can be a little pricey but the food is definitely worth it. Waiters and waitresses, along with the bread/water/crumbs-on-table table folks are always on their A game. Russ always seems to be there, front and center, helping out with seating guests; cool to see him on the front lines along with his staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our first time there and definitely not our last. Exceptional service, fabulous food and all around great ambiance. Loved our overnight stay!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Celebrated a Pre-Valentine's romantic weekend and no better way then Russell's of course to start out the weekend. Relaxing, Romantic, and consistently Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Celebrating a birthday. Made reservations and asked for a booth off possible.

Everything was PERFECT!

Was greeted and wished a happy birthday.

Food was prepared perfectly, ambiance was perfect, staff was perfect... You get the idea.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everything was fantastic. Staff was great. Food was great. Just an amazing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Best Steak house restaurant I have ever been too. If you are in Buffalo area for a day you must put Russel's on your list........if you can get a reservation as they fill up fast =) Look forward to coming back!

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, People Watching, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great service. Love how the staff takes time to ask how you are doing and if you are there for anything special. Everyone was very nice and friendly, always smiling.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love the service and attention of the staff. Great options for dairy free and gluten free.

Especially wonderful place to celebrate milestones.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food and ambiance made our date night one to remember

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Russel is the man he was even at breakfast food is unreal !!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Happy Hour, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything was great as always

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was outstanding. My petite filet was a little tough.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our waiter, Bruce was awesome. I was disappointed with the lobster macaroni & cheese, but he gave me a generous portion to take home with me.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Everything was very, very good! Steaks were done perfectly and they brought out a candle with dessert for my nieces birthday! Service was very efficient and prompt. I do have several things that annoyed me though (the caveat here is that I am also a fine dining server so I have very high expectations). When I asked the server what kind of mushrooms were served on the steak he said he didn't know because no one had ever asked that question before. I told him to skip them if they were button because I do not like them. My steak came out with the mushrooms, no big deal just moved them aside. But a place of this caliber should mean the server knows that detail. He also knew nothing about the difference between the 2 Pinots by the glass except where they came from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had a great dinner for my wife's birthday. Service was impeccable. All we dealt with were quite friendly and went out of their way to serve you. The food was quite -- great steaks. Would definitely dine there again soon.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exceptional service and quality of food is second to none. The dining experience and the pace of the meal being served was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. Was my first time here and definitely will come back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

AWESOME!!!!!! Food was great and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.