Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (181)
Good for Anniversaries (170)
Romantic (149)
See All
Good for a Date (135)
Good for Birthdays (132)
Worth the Drive (96)
Quiet Conversation (79)
Cozy (72)
Business Meals (71)
Notable Wine List (49)
Good for Groups (45)
Pre/post Theatre (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Authentic (35)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Private Room (21)
Fun (21)
Disabled Access (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Fireplace (17)
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Casual (13)
People Watching (11)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Family Style (8)
Scenic View (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great Beer (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Historic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 18 hours ago

Yet another perfect night at Russell's. I have no idea how they do it, but every time we visit Russell and crew provide a better experience than the previous trip. Far and away the best steakhouse in the region! Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 20 hours ago

We try to get to Russell's a few time a year. Every event is as good as the last. The steaks are amazing and the sides compliment them perfectly. Go and enjoy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

This was the best steak I have ever had. Perfectly cooked. Cut like butter. So tasty. Servers were attentive, fast, engaged and well informed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic experience as always! Service is top notch and you are always treated as their only customer. The boss is always there weather it be 8pm for dinner or 8am for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful evening and a terrific dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service! My wife and I come here often for dinner and love the food! Everything is delicious...salads, starters, bread/butter, meals, desserts, etc. Steaks are AMAZING!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual (we go here frequently for special occasions, and this was a 1st Anniversary) the food, and service was exceptional. Have never been disappointed. Had the Russell's Cut Filet w/ Lobster tail, wife had the Rack of Lamb. All were done perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent. My daughter and son-in-law took my husband out for a fabulous dinner for a fabulous Dad. It was a beautiful day and my husband enjoyed it very much.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

we did the overnight stay at the Royal Suite and ate off the dinner for two menu, everything was fantastic, both the food and the service were absolutely perfect. will 100% be back and will be recommending this to everyone. great job.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Russells is the best restaurant in the buffalo area hand down

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We had a delightful time. Excellent service and delicious food!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This was our first time at Russell's for our 49th anniversary. Food and service was superb. There were no negatives, everything was positive. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great food and great service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful food! Wonderful service! Even a casual feel or fine dining feel. Thank you Russell.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were particularly impressed with the their personal attention-also our waiter Andy was top notch. He was attentive, conversational, and was very sweet in bringing us a special 40th anniversary dessert!
The steak dinner-was well worth the price and we took some home and it was still as good the next day!
We are totally pleased we chose Russell's as our place to celebrate our 40th anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Live Music, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I have severe food allergies and knew that Russell's was a place where I could eat comfortably knowing that the staff was knowledagble and the food was delicious. The food and drinks are well worth their price - I can't wait to go back again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It cant possibly get any better, it just cant. Russell greets you, you are seated immediately then the super friendly wait staff takes over. My steak is always cooked perfectly, the staff is always around but they never crowd you. Whatever you need they get for you and quickly I might add. If you love steak like I do why would you go anywhere else. I have never been to NYC but I will bet you Russel's would be able to teach some of those fancy steakhouses a thing or three. Thank you Russell for another perfect meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have dined at Russell's many times. As usual, the service was impeccable, the food was spectacular, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Russell's is our choice for any special occasion meal or whenever we are just enjoying an evening. This truly a special restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food amd service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The service was amazing. The food was amazing. The only thing I did not like was we're me and my date were seated. We felt like everyone was watching us because we were right in the middle of people. I would have perfeed to sit up against the wall of one of the booths. It may be different as to which section you are seated. We will be going back there soon to try more! It's worth the money!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Outstanding food, great service, a memorable meal. Had the lamb chops, they were super, people with me had filet and a ribeye, they were all excellent. Apps were super

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was outstanding as usual. One of my favorite restaurants to dine.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My husband and I have been here twice now for our anniversary. We are always treated like royalty when we are here. This place is top-notch! A very special treat!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Andy was a wonderful server. Food was excellent. Would recommend for special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Had an absolute wonderful experience from the second we walked in. Andrew our waiter was exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

From the moment Russell greats you, it is top notch all the way!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We come to this restaurant for our anniversary every year and at other times during the year. This is not an inexpensive restaurant, even with the dinner for 2 special. However, it is one of the few restaurants where we can say it is worth the price. The food is superb, the staff is well trained and the ambiance is wonderful. Russ Salvatore is usually there and makes you feel welcome and acts like he is greeting his best friend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

As always food and service were outstanding. Never disappoints.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was outstanding, food was very good but missed temp on steaks (more rare than medium) and missed temp on "Neptune" tail even more so being almost rubbery. Still a very good meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Absolutely delicious meal prepared great. The seafood bisque had a wonderful flavor, however it was just slightly salty, even so i enjoyed it and finished it!

I thoroughly enjoyed having Russell greet us at the hostess station.

Every employee was gracious and attentive!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent service, food and drinks. What else can one ask for??

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

They made our 45th wedding anniversary dinner feel very special. Nick our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about what they offered.
This was our second time to Russell's and we will definitely be going back again.
Our dinner was absolutely delicious and prepared just the way we like it.
The dessert presentation on a plate with Happy 45th Anniversary written in red icing was such a nice ending to our meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I love to see Mr. Salvatore greeting guests. It shows how much he cares about his restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Our meal was exceptional. The only complaint my husband had was that the salt shaker was not the best, he could not get any salt from it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We have been to Russell's many times and never leave disappointed. The food is superb and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Our room was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food-always mouthwateringly good!!
My late husband & I have celebrated many anniversaries & birthdays at Russell's and have never been disappointed!! Would most definitely recommend Russell's to anyone for great food & a great dining experience.
Also love seeing Mr. Russell Salvatore at his restaurant involved in every aspect of his business. Love a hands on gentleman!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Russell's never disappoints

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I have been going to Russell's several times a year since they first opened. I am waiting for a bad meal, since I could tell the ever-present Russell himself. Fortunately, it hasn't happened yet. The dinner for two options are well worth the $45. A great meal & dessert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The wait was far too long for a table. We got there at 5:45pm - we did not get seated until 8:25pm. We were a party of two. Find it hard to believe we could not be sat earlier. Good food and service - but even Disney squeezes you in sooner than 2.5 hours. We won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My wife and I had a great time tonight at Russell's! Amazing steak, great service, and wonderful ambiance!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.