Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (191)
Good for Anniversaries (174)
Romantic (172)
See All
Good for a Date (155)
Good for Birthdays (122)
Worth the Drive (88)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Cozy (82)
Business Meals (71)
Notable Wine List (58)
Good for Groups (52)
Pre/post Theatre (45)
Modern Decor (44)
Bar Seating (43)
Fireplace (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Authentic (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Fun (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Outstanding Value (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Private Room (21)
Happy Hour (18)
Seasonal (17)
People Watching (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Family Style (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Casual (8)
Historic (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Live Sports (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
3296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Andrew our server was very good and personable. Outstanding food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We love to spend our birthday dinners at Russell's. The food is exceptional, the service is top-knotch, and the atmosphere is beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Waitress was wonderful. Went out of her way to help us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Pretty close to as good a dining experience I've ever had. Excellent food, excellent service by Alan, large party near us was kept muted by the restaurant's acoustics. Expensive but a good value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My wife and I visited this restaurant for our anniversary. We both had the filet mignon. Mine wasn't quite as warm as I would've liked, but the taste was good. The atmosphere is very elegant and the waiters were very professional.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Authentic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Everything was great as usual. Service was outstanding

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Service is impeccable & exceptional! Food was prepared with perfection, presentation delightful and taste exemplary! Experience was very impressive, will be enjoying Russell 'a for many years to come!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and service great ambiance steak was tender sweet potatoes delish

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

AMAZING !!!!...best in Buffalo. My server was very knowledgable of the food and he made cero mistakes.
Was greated by Mr. Salvatore himself and his wife Daniel
Superb ambiance
Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Russell's never can disappoint. By far the best steak in western New York. Top notch all the way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

When there for my anniversary...they added special touches...excellent service! Andrew was a great waiter too

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was all delicious and good sized portions. Our waiter, Bob, was very friendly and helpful with choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. The best in all of WNY

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The best steak I have had in my life. The service was outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service was outstanding!!! The food out of this world..Chris our server handled every detail right down to dessert...thank you so much for a great birthday dinner for my wife....I was so impressed...not since I was a young man when my parents took me to romennellos on the west side of buffalo have I ever been so satisfied!! Thank you !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Private Room, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always so nice to dine here. Service is exceptional! Courses were nicely spaced. I ordered steak a large Russell. Delicious filet mignon, most tender steak I have ever had. My husband, had the lamb chops. Huge portion. We also had the Caesar salad and the French onion soup as starters. Tiramisu and apple crumb for dessert. Everything was so tasty and tell perfect temperature. Staff are always refilling your water glass and checking on you. Very nice. What a pleasurable dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had an absolutely wonderful time celebrating my husband's birthday. Truly a memorable experience. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Historic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

There's nothing better for a special occasion or any occasion then Russell's. it is by far the best in town.

Tags: Live Sports, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food and service was amazingly delicious and always created by Mr. Salvatore himself !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place. The food, service and atmosphere were fantastic.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent, especially the seafood soup! Steak was cooked perfectly! Ordered too much food because everything sounded so amazing, and when it arrived it definitely didn't disappoint. Hope to return sooner rather than later!

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great Beer, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Lobster tough.. steak flavoring not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was terrific, very attentive and took the time to make my niece's 21st birthday special. Unfortunately I was not impressed with the Sweet Potato Mash and the vegetable that accompanied my dish, that was a disappointment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As always our meal was delicious and the service was impeccable! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Steaks are HEAVILY seasoned, too much so Very tender, but more spices than needed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food great service!! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent meal, service outstanding and food equally as good. For the atmosphere, selection of food and quality of meal, great experience at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

From walking in the door until we were finished with dinner, our experience was priceless ! We were seated at a table with plenty of room around it. The waiter came to our, he took our drink order. We had time to look at the menu and he explained the special dinners . We ordered our dinner. The appetizers came along with bread. Then great salads and soup. There was a gap before the entree came, just enough for us the relax. The dinners were enjoyed by all. Aft r we had some of the best coffee I have ever had. The waiter brought a birthday cake for my Mom. We sang and had a great ending to our meal.

Our waiter was Nick, he made the experience even better!!! The other waiters and bus boys helped Nick give us the best birthday for my Mom. The maitre d' directed us so we could enjoy our time !!!
It was my Mom's 91st birthday.
Thank you all very much for making my Mom very HAPPY! !!!!!!
We'll be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was amazing. Would recommend to everyone. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Phenomenal!! Possibly the best meal and service I have ever partaken in!!! Pricy but well worth it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was excellent, steaks cooked perfectly. Our server, Jarod, was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fantastic service, great value for the quality of food you get. Had the best filet I've ever had in my life, it cut like butter. The host was top notch, and everything a host should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall it was a great experience thank you. Would definitely recommend to friends and families for a great dining experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The best steak I've ever had. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great meal with exceptional service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was fabulous, can't think of a thing that needs to be addressed

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went to Russell's for our 15th anniversary. Bought the hotel/dinner package with the jacuzzi suite. The suite was fantastic but the dinner at Russell's was even better. The package included a 3 course meal. I decided for the starter a french onion soup, for the main entree I went for the steak ala russell, medium rare, with baked potato. For dessert I had the cheese cake. Everything was great and the steak was cooked perfect. I'd have to say that was the best french onion soup I've had. The wife ordered the caesar salad and the salmon with the lobster mac and cheese upcharge. She said it was worth it. Then for dessert she ordered the chocolate cake which was a nice size portion. The evening was so nice but what made it even more special was when our server brought out some chocolate covered strawberries on a decorated plate that said "Happy 15th Anniversary". Something as small as that really made our day. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

First time at Russell's and our experience was famazing! Mr. Salvatore was even there seating everyone! The food, the setting and the staff were all fabulous! Definitely recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Healthy, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Mouth watering steak. Impeccable service. A little pricey, but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We have made this our local overnight Anniversary stay when we don't go away & for a special dinner. Food, customer service is always 100% we would recommend this to anyone who wants a filling and satisfied meal.
The steaks just melts in your mouth and My wife had an amazing pomegranate martini. Please everyone go there for a comfortable stay and amazing meal with awesome customer service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

lovely evening. Service was great all around! The waiter and manager were very very friendly, and easy going; spent appropriate amount of time at our table. His demeanor added to the evening. A very pleasant surprise to bring out the birthday treat!
Loves seeing Mr Salvatore mingling with guests

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.