About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: 716-636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Smorg - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Salad - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Creme Brulee - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Pistachio Crusted Rack Of Lamb - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY

Report a photo problem

Smorg - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Salad - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Creme Brulee - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Pistachio Crusted Rack Of Lamb - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (196)
Romantic (179)
Good for Anniversaries (177)
See All
Good for a Date (151)
Good for Birthdays (126)
Worth the Drive (88)
Cozy (74)
Business Meals (72)
Quiet Conversation (69)
Notable Wine List (56)
Good for Groups (53)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Modern Decor (35)
Bar Seating (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Authentic (29)
Fun (26)
Private Room (23)
Outstanding Value (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Fireplace (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Seasonal (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Comfort Food (15)
People Watching (14)
Disabled Access (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Family Style (8)
Healthy (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Historic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Live Sports (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tapas (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our first time. We were pleasan ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our first time. We were pleasantly surprised. It was tastefully decorated. Warm and cozy. Everyone made us feel very welcome. The food was delicious. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved it! Food and service are great. Ca ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved it! Food and service are great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there, fantastic food, servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

First time there, fantastic food, service atmosphere. Definitely will go back.

Love the friendliness of the entire staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, , People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in wny!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant in wny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this restaurant is an A ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about this restaurant is an A+. The ambience, the food, the service, the value. The entire waitstaff is exceptional. The food Is outstanding. The value is sensational and the host, Russell, what can be said about him that hasn't already been said. Truly the best restaurant in western New York state. Buffalo you are very lucky to have this in your city. A true gem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great experience from walking ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a great experience from walking in the door until walking out to leave. Great food and drink. Excellent service. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great here at Russells. Just here ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great here at Russells. Just here dec 9th for our 10 year anniversary, and back again a month later for some adult alone time. Fantastic. Our server Bob was excellent. Food Always 5 stars

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Russell's numerous times ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We have been to Russell's numerous times, and I would say this was the first time we were really disappointed. I ordered my filet medium-rare and my husband ordered his medium. Mine was quite well-done on the edges and medium-well in the center. My husband's was more medium rare in the center, so I am guessing they mixed up our filets. Since I ordered the Filet Oscar (which has crab on it) he couldn't eat it, otherwise we would have just switched plates. We were not asked how our dinners were, so we couldn't address it with the server. Overall, a disappointing birthday dinner for the price, but we would go back since we have had other good experiences there.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a great meal at Russell's

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a great meal at Russell's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time!! Fantastic food. An ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a great time!! Fantastic food. And impeccable service..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plain and Simple! Worth the Drive! From ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Plain and Simple! Worth the Drive! From the Moment We arrived to Our Departutre, GREAT experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very tasty! Had to send my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was very tasty! Had to send my steak back once to have it properly cooked. Ambiance was nice. Waiters did a great job!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My favorite place for filet!! Our go to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My favorite place for filet!! Our go to restaurant for all special occasions! Great service always!! Have the best server Ryan!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal, by far the best steak I have e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The meal, by far the best steak I have ever had, and I have had many. Russell was there morning,noon and night, you can tell he cares that each person is treated special. I will be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as expected! Tremendous food wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fabulous as expected! Tremendous food with a great atmosphere. Love the fact that Russ still greets you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent - thank you, Bob. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service was excellent - thank you, Bob. Food was exquisite!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing as always! Food, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was amazing as always! Food, service and environment was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner and service was great. Table near ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Dinner and service was great. Table near us was loud but they sang happy birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable! The foodwas ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was impeccable! The foodwas very good. Our steaks were cooked perfectly but the potatoes and vegetables were unremarkable. The cost is only justifiable because of the atmosphere and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was just ok. Temperatures of veg, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was just ok. Temperatures of veg, potato, and filet were all Luke warm. Nothing was hot like it came right out! One guest ordered a med rare 14 oz Filet- it was Mid well! When you pay $50.00 for a steak it need to be cooked perfectly! My guest refused to complain because he does not like to do that feels it is embarrassing, so he ate it that way. I felt awful.

Waiter did not come bye as often as he should Have. He also would not clear any dirty plates- he would say " he would go get someone to get them"

I won't invest that kind of $ here again.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We took our daughters for a special post ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We took our daughters for a special post New Year dinner because we had received gift certificates for

Christmas. We were very much looking forward to sharing a "fancy" dinner with them, and none of us were disappointed!! The Serf and Turf was great, and I tried the Sea Bass on a whim and I have to say, it was phenomenal! Our waiter, Cory was outstanding and treated the girls especially well. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the meal was perfectly ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service and the meal was perfectly prepared and a great value for the quality. We chose from the dinner for two menu and each had filet, which was a proper medium rare and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1st time dining here, was definately wor ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

1st time dining here, was definately worth it.

We had the dinner for 2, hotel room and breakfast package, pleased with all aspects.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantasic food and service as always. Alw ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantasic food and service as always. Always a pleasure to dine at Russells.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. . Awesome food. Great ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. . Awesome food. Great atmosphere

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great experience as usual! Foo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall a great experience as usual! Food,service, all the staff make for a memorable night of dining and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have had dinner here several times, this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have had dinner here several times, this time disappointed in my meal. Husband had 10 oz fillet , I had chicken Oscar . Husband pleased with his, my chicken had an odd taste to it, this is the first time I have not enjoyed my meal there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Whether it is just my wife and I or a gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Whether it is just my wife and I or a group of 6-8: Exceptional as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Historic, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS EXCELLENT! The food is exceptiona ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

ALWAYS EXCELLENT! The food is exceptional every. single. time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great Beer, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality meal at a reasonable price. Exce ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Quality meal at a reasonable price. Excellent stake. Service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my very first experience at Rus ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was my very first experience at Russell's and we selected it based on several word of mouth recommendations. We participated in the Grand Jacuzzi package with Dinner for Two. Both my petite filet and my date's 16 oz. filet were perfection on a plate. Salad, sides and entree portions were exactly the right sizes. Service was beyond outstanding; every request was accommodated without hesitation, friendly rapport, and with a genuine smile. The Belgium Chocolate cake was incredible in both decadence & generous portion, and the Tiramisu could not have been better. I have no negative comments or criticisms. I wish everyone could have the experience we had and I will be happy to return again and again to sample more items from the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the premier steak restaurant in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is the premier steak restaurant in the Buffalo area. The filet mignon is consistently the best I've ever had. The service is extremely attentive. The coffee is fantastic. I highly recommend it for a special night out. Make your reservations well in advance because they fill up early.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall good experience for our first ti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Overall good experience for our first time. Russell greeted us and we often saw him walking around checking everything out. Very hands on! Our server was great, I believe his name was Stephen? My steak was alittle cold compared to my husbands. We were asked how the temp was, I choose not to mention it. Left overs the next day were just as good! Dessert was yummy too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Well when the waiter read the specials w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Well when the waiter read the specials we ordered one of them however when the meal came out wasn't what he said so we asked him about it and he apologized and brought us the correct vegetable but it wasn't edible...(asparagus) very large, only 2 sprigs and way under cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great meal at Russell's. The f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always a great meal at Russell's. The food, service, and atmosphere never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and atmosphere was sup ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere was superb! if you enjoy a good steak and love your wines, you have to try Russell's!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening, everything perfect an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful evening, everything perfect and always a pleasure to see Russ in the house!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar experience was great; service was gr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bar experience was great; service was great; food was great. A dining pleasure before and after our meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner was outstanding as always. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our dinner was outstanding as always. There is none better than Russells filet mignon. The service is also always the best!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.