About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: 716-636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Smorg - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Salad - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Creme Brulee - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
  • Pistachio Crusted Rack Of Lamb - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Smorg - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Salad - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Creme Brulee - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY
Pistachio Crusted Rack Of Lamb - Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More, Williamsville, NY

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
New York / Tri-State Area
Special Occasion
New York / Tri-State Area
Steak
New York / Tri-State Area
8 More
Best Overall
Western New York
Best Food
Western New York
Best Service
Western New York
Best Ambiance
Western New York
Best Value
Western New York
Romantic
Western New York
Special Occasion
Western New York
Most Booked
Western New York
Best Restaurants in Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (217)
Romantic (198)
Good for Anniversaries (173)
See All
Good for a Date (141)
Good for Birthdays (129)
Worth the Drive (85)
Quiet Conversation (74)
Business Meals (70)
Cozy (64)
Good for Groups (54)
Notable Wine List (53)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Authentic (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Fun (26)
Outstanding Value (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Private Room (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Fireplace (15)
People Watching (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Disabled Access (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (11)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Historic (7)
Live Sports (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Vegan (5)
Scenic View (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

always excellent food and service. Wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

always excellent food and service. Wait staff attentive , knowledgeable, informative, but not hovering or rushing customers

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect night delicious food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect night delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was phenomenal and food was fanta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Server was phenomenal and food was fantastic! Won't wait long to return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was melt in your mouth deliciou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was melt in your mouth delicious. The service flowed and timing of everything was perfect. Russell's was a perfect choice for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our first time , it was our anniversary, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

our first time , it was our anniversary, food was outstanding, service was great .

like to try hotel and dinner package next.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

our dinning experience was more than exc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

our dinning experience was more than excellent,that was by far the best steak I have had since the last time I was there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Russell's does not ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful experience. Russell's does not disappoint. Excellent service. Our waiter, Andrew was awesome and very attentive. Our favorite go to restaurant for a nice night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful, had a great time, will return ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful, had a great time, will return with friends and family

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for our family holiday din ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We went there for our family holiday dinner. Everything was outstanding! The food and service is always top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, our. Waiter ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent food and service, our. Waiter was wonderful. Food was great. Definitely will be back.Happy Hoildays to all

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Tapas, Happy Hour, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best fillets I have ever had. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2016

One of the best fillets I have ever had. Cooked perfectly! Most importantly the wait staff was extremely attentive. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a special evening for my two daug ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was a special evening for my two daughters and me. The three of us, without grand grandchildren or spouses, had not had dinner together for many years.

The dinner could not have been more delightful, the food was extraordinary and the extras- appetizers and dessert - were so affordable that we could have the full fine dining experience.

Service was a-1 too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Are overall experience was great. But bo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Are overall experience was great. But both of our steaks were under done.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our steak was flavorful and very tender, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our steak was flavorful and very tender, done to perfection. The service was exceptional.

The waiter was very helpful and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great staff......accommodating........ou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great staff......accommodating........outstanding food......wonderful ambiance.......a real treat.....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks at Russell's are excellent. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The steaks at Russell's are excellent. Caesar salad was good, and came with a ton of anchovy fillets-- but would be better if they use whole sheaves of Romain lettuce instead of chopping it up, and could use more croutons. My wife had the vegetarian pasta option-- it was loaded with bell peppers (which she doesn't like). Entrees were a bit over-salted and way over-peppered. Bread was very disappointing-- the white bread was blah, and the crisp was sweet with brown sugar (bizarre). They should buy their bread from a good Italian bakery, or perhaps get baguettes from the Breadhive Bakery or Elm Street (East Aurora). Wine list by the glass was somewhat limited, but ok. Dessert was very good (tiramisu). As you enter the restaurant area, the bar outside is like you'd find in a casino; the place is also a bit tacky and gaudy. [Note: for a much better dining experience, I'd recommend Ristorante Lombardo on Hertel Ave. But if you like steaks, Russell's is an excellent value, compared to e.g., Buffalo Chop House, Tempo, etc.]

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Awesome RYAN and the asst did a great jo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Awesome RYAN and the asst did a great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best filet as always! The service and f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Best filet as always! The service and food are second to none here in Buffalo!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the fourth time we have been to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is the fourth time we have been to Russell's and we have never bee disappointed. The food is excellent with a great value when you compare it to Ruth Chris or Black and Blue.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to russels before and always ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I have been to russels before and always enjoyed the great food - I ordered off the vegetarian menu and it was awful!!! Very bland, no layers of flavor or difference in texture - I could have made the same meal better myself - my husband, however had a great meal (not off the vegetarian menu) don't offer a vegetarian menu if it is not up to the standard of everything else - a reasonable request for a $150 meal

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The atmosphere is top notch, service was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The atmosphere is top notch, service was outstanding and the food was excellent as always!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best steaks ever..service was ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 22, 2016

One of the best steaks ever..service was great, never rushed..can't wait to return

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I generally dine at Russell's for good r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I generally dine at Russell's for good reason, the food is exceptional ! As usual, Russell was there to greet us, as he always is. He runs a top notch restaurant and obviously takes great pride in it. I had the Russell's cut filet, a 14oz center cut filet that is as good as you could ever hope for. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a spectacular evening. Thanks to a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

What a spectacular evening. Thanks to a fabulous wait staff and a chef that is fantastic at what they do. So worth it.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Fun, Vegan, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were amazing!!! Highly ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service and food were amazing!!! Highly recommend Russells.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome evening. The food was fantastic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Awesome evening. The food was fantastic as usual and the service was outstanding. We have never been disappointed dining at Russell's.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and great time. Menu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a great meal and great time. Menu never changes but its great eating your way through the whole thing. Reservations mean nothing on a Saturday night, always have to wait at the bar and buy a drink or two, not complaining, thats one of the reasons to go there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding service, polite and attentiv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding service, polite and attentive staff.

Great to see Russell is still greeting and seating his guests!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The dinner for two is the best value and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The dinner for two is the best value and has a variety of choices. It is easy to upgrade in any of the areas, salad, soup (seafood bisque is especially good), entrée and you can choose anything from the dessert menu plus coffee/tea.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again Russell's was superb in every ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Once again Russell's was superb in every aspect! Great service and excellent food made for an overall wonderful evening. We've dined there many times and each and every time it was great with personal service above and beyone expectations!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always everything was perfect. I oft ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

As always everything was perfect. I often wonder if they ever get complaints because they do such a great job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell's is always a fabulous experienc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Russell's is always a fabulous experience. THe food is consistently delicious and the staff is friendly and very professional. Russell's is my favorite go to place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have had "mixed" experiences at Russel's ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Have had "mixed" experiences at Russel's in the past. Some great, some not so good. Based on those experiences, we have learned to go during the week and early in the evening....shortly after opening before the kitchen gets swamped. Last night was exceptional! We were not too sure what to expect when we walked in the front door and found the place busting at the seems on a Tuesday night at 5:00. Needless to say, we looked at their Tuesday night "bash" high five special menu for the lobby area and learned why. Crazy inexpensive food specials explained the standing room only crowds. We will be back for that in the future, now that we are aware of this weekly gathering. But for tonight's visit, we proceeded to the main dining room to find peaceful quiet and tranquility, few occupied tables, and eager staff. The first two items on that list changed by the time we left at 7:15. Any restaurant in WNY should take note. This place had an enviable crowd for a Tuesday night! It was clear why.....the dinner for two specials were a true bargain based on both the food quality and portion sizes. Service was fine on this visit but not as exceptional as the food and wine. Russell, I don't know how you do it, but keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I have been to Russells many times. Som ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I have been to Russells many times. Sometimes i spend way too much but food prep is second to none. My waiter was Mike and very personable and attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at Russell's was a truly wonder ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Our meal at Russell's was a truly wonderful dining experience and we look forward to the next time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third year we have spent at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is the third year we have spent at Russell's and every dining experience is fantastic. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

The food is cooked to perfection and our servers are always nice, funny and extremely hospitable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It does not get any better than Russells ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It does not get any better than Russells! I am spoiled in that I don't want to

get a steak at any other restaurant than Russells.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell's feels like upscale dinning & i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Russell's feels like upscale dinning & it is but you can dress casual. Great date spot.

Excellent service & I don't us that word often. The food while very good did not feel special.

However defiantly order the sea food bisque. I will be back & will bring friends.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I had never been to Russe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I had never been to Russell's, but my parents always speak very highly of dining there, so we wanted to try it. What a wonderful experience! From the decor to the wait staff and Mr. Salvatore himself at the hostess station, to the incredible food, it was an experience that we will definitely be repeating soon. My only regret is that it took us this long to try it!! Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always receive great service when we got ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always receive great service when we goto Russells.Never havve to wait for our table.

The service is good and the food is good also,

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.