Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More.

Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches

Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Nick Coleman

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (228)
Good for Anniversaries (214)
Good for a Date (173)
See All
Romantic (173)
Good for Birthdays (145)
Worth the Drive (117)
Quiet Conversation (80)
Business Meals (77)
Cozy (76)
Notable Wine List (54)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Good for Groups (45)
Authentic (41)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Fun (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Disabled Access (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Casual (21)
People Watching (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Tasting Menu (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Private Room (9)
Scenic View (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fireplace (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Live Music (3)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing! Best food I've eaten in a long time! Will definitely be back again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite restaurant for special occasions. Food always excellent and Andrew our waiter made it an enjoyable experience. Always nice to see Russells smiling face. We'll be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic. One of our favorites for anytime we want a great night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food all together was great. But kinda disappointed with the side of Potatoes, definitely a small portion. The flavor of our steak the first time was much better. This time the steak was done pretty fast. Seemed like it was precooked then just rewarmed. But the alcoholic beverages were on point 👌.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great birthday dinner for my honey I spoiled him he deserves it and we come there often and love it every time 😊👍🏽💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This was an enjoyable way to celebrate our 30th anniversary! The food was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Russell's never disappoints! We were seated promptly at 6:30 and had a quiet table in the corner of one of the rooms. Our bus boy greeted us with water and a smile. He was very efficient and always checked on our water to make sure they were full. Our waiter was equally as good. I love the Steak ala Russell and have it almost every time I go. It would be nice to see a change up on the dinner for two menu. It's been the same for years. Maybe if it isn't broke...don't fix it?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The seafood bisque and holindais sauce on Russel's oscar was way to salty. The felony was excellent but the sauce was overwhelming.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The best place in Buffalo for good food and great value. We had a friend who asked for her food to be cooked a specific way because she had food allergies and the chef accommodated her request. She was very impressed with the food & service. Thank you to the staff (Gary).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was outstanding! The food, the timing of the service, etc....hands down the best filet around!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Russell's never disappoints. There's a reason you need to reserve early to get a table when you want here. They are always busy. It was my wife's birthday so we booked two weeks out. Stopped at the bar for a beverage and when we were seated at 6 PM the dinning room was full. We were seated in a booth overlooking the dinning room. Our server greeted us almost immediately. We agreed upon a bottle of wine and she suggested some menu options. As usual it was perfection. The steak ala Russell and the Sea Bass were tonight's decisions. And they did not disappoint. Simply delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was the first time at Russell's. We did the hotel/restaurant package and were very pleased. It was recommended by a friend. I found the price to be very competitive and the meal to be delicious. I was also happy to feel that on top of the quality of food that the portion size was very nice. I know we'll be back again. Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our server Allen was excellent. Will return because of his efficiency and pleasantness.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We are in our late 70's and our table was fine except my husband almost fell defending the 2 steps he forgot were there. Better we get a booth the next time. PS. We noticed there was a dim light at the stair that wasn't working.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food. Great waiter. Service was exceptional Wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Phenomenal food and service always! Never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

What an amazing experience. Best part was being seated by russel himself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A special place for a special celebration. Best in Buffalo

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Dinner for 2 is a great meal and a great value. Onion soup, steak, and lobster were excellent! Service is the absolute best.

Bread basket should not place items with nuts directly on top of other bread. Some individuals have a serious nut allergy which could trigger a reaction.

Potato choice are fair, but really not up to the quality of the rest of the meal.

Excellent cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were there for our 30th anniversary. Everyone at Russell's went above and beyond making our meal and stay special. The food and the service were excellent. Thank you for the wonderful evening!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 8, 2017

A great experience and a wonderful steak house. Service could not have been better.
The food was delicious, and well presented.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner from a good menu. The quality of the service added to the evenings enjoyment. Staff is obviously well trained.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had dinner at Russell's for our 35th wedding anniversary. The food was excellent and our waiter, Steven, was very knowledgeable about the menu, was very polite and friendly. We would definitely recommend Russell's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Dinner was unreal. One of the top 3 dinners I have had in my life!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Just as each time we have visited (our 4th time), perfect meal. Quality, service, exceptional value. We will be back time and time again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and i was having our 40th wedding anaversary. We ordered filleys for 2 and both med rwell, mine was well done and was replaced with another same way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

First, a big thank you to Andrew our waiter and his crew. He was awesome and took very good care of us. It was a pleasure Andrew! Hope to see you again. The food was wonderful and I can't wait to go back hopefully for my anniversary or birthday. Russell, you certainly do it well! Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my first experience at Russel's and I really enjoyed it! I had the booth seat which overlooks the dinning room , which was slightly awkward, but other than that everything was perfect! Service was great, food was great, and its a true fine dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent menu and service.
Will definitely come back .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Spicy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It is always a wonderful experience dining at Russell's. From the food to the waiters, everything is top notch. The only downside to our evening was a group of people at a neighboring table who were so loud and boisterous and had no consideration for the other diners in our section. Had to feel sorry for them in a way, they probably don't get out much. Other than that Russell's still gets 5 stars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a very nice time. The service was great. We had an issue with the sweet potato and the server took it off our bill. Other than that everything was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and the service was excellent. Wasn't rushed and they made our Anniversary dessert special!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and wonderful dinner at Russell's. We dressed up and got a special table from Russell himself, thanking us for looking so nice and coming there! It was my husband's birthday celebration, and the waiters helped us celebrate it! Very nice! Thank you again!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had an amazing experience! Food and service outstanding! Very impressed! Our server showed us the impressive kitchen also! Will definitely be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Absolutely fabulous dinner. We had the best waiter he made it even more enjoyable. Celebrating a birthday he went out of his way to put her name on the sign outside & decorated her plate with her name. Chris (cj) and food was outstanding never rushed. Meal didn't come out when eating salad can't say enough about this evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2017

First class dining and service, never rushed or waiting with superb quality.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We were delighted with the food and service! We have heard great reviews from friends, and we agree 100%!

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More has pleased us twice since we found this restaurant. The wait staff beckons to your every need if at all possible and the food is fantastic. The thing that amazes me the most is the fact that Russell is always there either greeting you at the door or actually working in the kitchen area or dining area. The reason that I call him by his first name is because I feel like I know him by the way he treats every guest.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Server seemed preoccupied & made numerous errors with our simple 2 person party. We went specifically for the vegan menu items & were disappointed that there were NO vegan bread options (how hard is that?)

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food, waiter was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.