Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More

Come see for yourself what 60 years of hard work has created. Russ Salvatore continues to work every night insuring perfection. While completing his finest vision yet, Russ has created a Steak House that continues to impress. While In Buffalo experience his genuine hospitality and delicious cuisine all under one roof at the new Salvatore’s Grand Hotel and his signature restaurant… Russell’s Steaks, Chops & More. Start your evening with something special from our vibrant menu. With service and quality above the rest, we have pulled out all the stops to create an intimate atmosphere for your dining experience with modern décor and hand-crafted finishing touches Enjoy!

6675 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Freeman Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 636-4900

Website:
http://www.salvatoresgrand.com/

Entertainment:
Step back in time or groove to the top 40 as Russell's presents "Cocktails and Concerts" each night in our lounge. A Blue Ray DVD collection of 200 concerts will sure to include your favorites, all shown life size and in surround sound on our 4 103" T.V.s.

Executive Chef:
Joe Chambers

Private Party Facilities:
We have banquet space that can accommodate up to 75 people. Give us a call for further information and menus.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Bingel: (716) 636-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Russell's Steaks, Chops, and More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (193)
Good for Anniversaries (178)
Romantic (164)
See All
Good for a Date (146)
Good for Birthdays (132)
Worth the Drive (98)
Cozy (77)
Quiet Conversation (77)
Business Meals (74)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for Groups (49)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Bar Seating (44)
Authentic (36)
Modern Decor (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fun (27)
Private Room (26)
Fireplace (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
People Watching (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Disabled Access (16)
Casual (12)
Seasonal (11)
Family Style (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (7)
Historic (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Scenic View (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

This is our favorite Steakhouse..... the food is fantastic. We try to treat ourselves to atleast one dinner & hotel package each year.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Service is impeccable. Food is always very good. Strip steak is unbeatable. Russell runs a very classy operation and is very hands on so your experience is always enjoyable. If you go please don't dress like a slob, this is not Burger King.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The dinner was outstanding! Especially from Andrew he's so professional and knowledgeable. Food was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The service is well paced. So you call enjoy your evening. The staff is well trained and very attentive. The food always top notch. This very classy place...a fine dining experience. It is actually a pretty good value for an upscale restaurant. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great as always. Overnight stay was great,breakfast was great. We try to go every couple months. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The best filet to date. Everything was perfect. We were not rushed . The staff was very attentive .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and great service. Never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The dining experience at Russell's Steak , Chops and More, was bar none the best I've ever had from the staff, the service, and the food. Compared to none

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The only negative to a long list of positives was about the ambiance and a specific activity of the staff. The place is exceptionally decorated and there are areas for romantic tables for two. My husband and I were at one of those intimate tables. The staff activity that was inappropriate was the changing out of tables.....while other patrons in the room are still dining. Picture a room of about 6 tables. One table of 6 people finished dinner, got up from the table and left. The staff then rushes in to completely clear the table, actually fold it up and roll it out of the room. Staff then replace the table with a different size and roll the new table back into the room and place it in where the other table had been. The new table sat 8. This transition occurred 4 different times while we were sitting in our "romantic" booth. Usually this type of activity is done in the absence of customers....or behind the scenes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dining experience would've been raised from very good to outstanding but for three reasons. First, one of our steaks was not served as ordered. It was ordered as medium well (little pink), but clearly served as medium rare. Second, this mistake was brought to the attention of our waiter, and he was slightly argumentative. After taking the steak back to the kitchen, he returned to our table to apologize, citing the lighting in the restaurant for him not being able to fully see that the steak was as red as it was. A slightly more, medium rare cooked steak was returned. Lastly, a hair was found in a mouthful of cake that came from the dessert. The cake was replaced and comped. If it weren't for these three items, I would have rated almost every category as outstanding. The only category I could not rate above good was value. I feel that it was slightly more expensive than anticipated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible steaks and service. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect. Filets were the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was amazing, the food, the service was excellent, Mr Salvatore was kind enough to greet every guest and ask how everything was. One of the best experiences I've had, I'll definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious filet as always!!! Exemplary food and service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was exceptional. Extremely quick and courteous service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. I had the pork chop - which never disappoints!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Being from Chicago, I've had a few steaks in my life. Russell's was a cool atmosphere, and the steak was good, but I'm not writing this review to write home ;)

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Private Room, Fireplace, Business Meals, People Watching, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My son selected Russell’s for my Mother’s Day dinner. I told him it was the best Mother’s Day ever. I love the relaxed feel of the restaurant. The steak was amazing and actually the best steak I have ever tasted. The mashed potatoes were wonderful as well as the vegetables. I wish I had asked for a take out to have with my leftovers. In addition to the amazing food I really enjoyed the privacy setting. The staff was very friendly and extremely efficient. I definitely would return to try several more dishes.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great. I had much better service last visit unfortunately. Water and drink glasses were left empty for long periods. And empty plates sat a long while before cleared. And unfortunately a family had 2 young children and they were beyond disruptive which greatly disturbed our meal. We complained several times but only received sympathy for the issue.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, excellent dining experience. The food is cooked to perfection, the service is top notch

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food and wonderful staff. Would have enjoyed better lighting, but did not ruin the expierence.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A wonderful establishment. Great food, even betterm service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dined at Russell's for my sons college graduation celebration. The dining room was comfortable and inviting. The service from all wait staff was impeccable. The food was delicious! We had surf and turf, veal chop with crabmeat and asparagus and a sesame encrusted ahi tuna that was amazing. Dessert didn't disappoint either. We came here on a recommendation and were not disappointed. My family is still talking about this dinner- hope to someday go back!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a very nice high end venue. Busy bar area. Surprised the bar tender didn't know a Hendricks Martini with green olives is a NO NO. Hendricks gin is cucumber based and therefore either muddled in cucumber or served with a cucumber. I paid 22 dollars for two drinks and tipped her 10 dollars. When I looked up and saw the olives I told her it should have been made with cucumber if not could she just leave it plain. She said that's how we make them and walked away. I don't feel that's the way to treat customers. We spent over 400 there in a night between a room food and drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the service and the meal. very pleasant. Hope to come back soon,

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I took my sister to Russell's to celebrate her birthday. We had an amazing dining experience. Not only was the food outstanding (the steak literally melted in my mouth) but the service was second to none. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the atmosphere was both relaxing and uplifting. I would recommend Russell's to anyone looking for an unforgettable meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The best fillet mignon ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Ambience and food are always great here. Russ takes an active role in greeting you and making you feel welcome. I don't know if they were under staffed or not, but, our waiter was slow acting on requests a few times. Left my wife and I a little bad taste while celebrating our 49th Wedding Anniversary.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Anniversary- best filets in town! Owners greets you every day. Hotel attached.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We have gone to Russell's on many occasions - both celebrating and just to enjoy each other's company - We have never been disappointed anytime with the ambiance, food or the company we are with. We look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I recently took my 96year old mom to Russell's for her birthday. The food and service were outstanding and as a treat, my mom was given a dessert with a sparkler to celebrate her day. She felt very special--which was definitely the whole point of going to Russell's.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great steaks and wine. A perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Class , class, class. Fantastic food, amazing service. High end all the way

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The filet was outstanding. Although, every time I have it I have to ask to eliminate the pepper rub. Always have a good meal here. A little pricey, but good. Will definitely go again. Need a filet mignon fix every once in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

outstanding in every way, we will be back!. Gfreat ambiance

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I enjoyed the best meal I've ever had in my entire life here last year on our 18th wedding anniversary, and then again just on May 7th for a birthday. Thank you!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Forgot about us after telling us we were 10 minutes early for our reservation. We were finally seated 30 minutes later. Extremely slow service.
Food was very good but the wait was ridiculous. We've always enjoyed this restaurant but, this was not one of the most enjoyable visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service, superb as usual. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Russell's never disappoints. The customer always comes first. With such delicious food and customer service, how can one not like Russell's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.