HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Ruby River Steakhouse - Provo

3.9
64 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (3)
  • Business Meals (2)
  • Casual (2)
Ruby River Steakhouse is a Utah original, born out of the desire to create the most flavorful steaks west of the Mississippi. Hand-cut in-house daily for freshness, and twenty-one day aged for tenderness; once you’ve dined with us you’ll experience the passion and quality that is Ruby River. We are honored to have been voted Utah’s Best Steak by City Search, City Weekly, and Best of State time and time again. Ruby River offers more than high quality steaks. Customers indulge in tender chicken, fresh seafood, fall-off-the-bone ribs, and mouthwatering desserts all while enjoying a handcrafted soda or gold medal beer from their brewery. It’s the perfect complement to any meal. Ruby River is a laid back style with a country romance. It’s a place to relax with family and friends.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 371-0648
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 64 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9  based on recent ratings
3.8
food
4.1
service
3.9
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
TaylorF (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Bad food for the price you can get significantly better tasting food elsewhere. Also made reservations online and get there to find out the reservation is no good for parties less then 6. Had to wait 30 minutes ended up sitting at the bar.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

I used the round table reservation and the front desk didn't really know anything a bout it, and we didn't get in until about 20 minutes after reservation time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

All in all it ended up being ok. Great steaks grilled perfectly to our liking per our order. Friendly staff. However, we made a reservation from this site and the directions there were a joke. Then when we got there the host said that they had to wait to seat us until they had a server that could serve us because they had let all the servers from the lunch shift go I guess. I've been a server and know that that happens but there was only two other tables in the restaurant that had guests eating and they already had their food. I guess whoever the manager is must have not gone to Managment school or something. They actually made us wait until another server came which was about 15 or so minutes. A GOOD manager would have come out themselves and apologized and would have served us until the next server available had arrived.

Report
Helpful
vipRiddled (Denver)
3.0  Dined on December 20, 2017

Did not honor our Open Table reservation; said they no longer do Open Table. Really?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 10, 2017

Had an absolutely perfect evening. The food, staff and atmosphere were amazing!

Report
Helpful
TLTT (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on November 27, 2017

The filet mignon was excellent, appetizer was also great. Great portion. Love the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 22, 2017

Absolutely love this place - great value and large portions

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on October 12, 2017

Everything was great. The food arrived warm not hot like usually. I like it arriving hot.

Report
Helpful
Luvtobepampered (Frankfurt Area)
3.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

The hostess did not greet us just grabbed menus and started walking. When we got tot the table she threw the menus down in front of us and left. Her name was Maddie. Very unpleasant beginning. However, our server Taylor was quite nice and helpful. The food was average and I would not return to Ruby River Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

My favorite is the sweet potato, and the iceberg salad. And a course peanuts..

Report
Helpful
JandL (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on June 11, 2017

We enjoyed the experience and were happy the restaurant was adjacent to the Ramada Inn--as we arrived later in the day and didn't want to look for restaurants. The food was fine and the service was good (ideally, never having to ask for a refill would up the score one star for service). A bit pricey--but the ambiance was good with country-western background, autographed guitars, and boots.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

If I was basing the review off of the reservation process/hostesses it would be lower, but the food and service were great. I took my mom here for Mother's day and we went at 5 PM. I had made a reservation for that time using a link found on the company website. It was through Open Table. We arrived about 15 minutes early and I went to check in. They said they didn't take reservations through that system and that link needed to be removed. Not a good way to start things out. Then they said the reservation would only cut our wait time in half. I told them the link it off of their website and they certainly did take reservations because it allowed me to make one. They quoted 10 to 15 minutes and we went to the bar. I went back a few minutes after 5 and they said they had already called our name and we didn't answer, but they did seat us right away. Anyway the hostess area is not well run, and management really needs to take a look at that. This place is big and maybe a little on the run down side. Our light was flickering at our table so I just unscrewed it, but things like that can really distract from a meal. The food is pricy, but the portions are huge. Our meals were about $26 a piece and the appetizer is $14. My mom had the filet and loved it. I had the jumbo prawns and they were really great. We had the pick your own appetizer and it was all really good. We picked the Browning Onion, Coconut shrimp, and artichoke dip. Our waitress was amazing, but I didn't write down her name. The bathroom is in the attached hotel, which was a little odd, but not terrible. This is not a fancy place. Plenty of people in jeans.

Report
Helpful
StaffN (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on April 27, 2017

Steaks were tasty, but nothing special. Service was disorganized throughout the experience. Not for health conscious eaters.

Report
Helpful
viplocally1 (Portland)
2.0  Dined on April 23, 2017

This is more like a diner. The host was nowhere to be found and the staff didn't offer any help or tried to get the host. Our server was great and attentive! The food was mediocre. The sweet potato was battered and deep fried. The fish was over cooked and lacking in flavor.

Report
Helpful
David (Salt Lake City)
2.0  Dined on March 30, 2017

Our Server was wonderful and very friendly but there were never any items cleared from our table. My crab legs were luke warm and my yam was so cold the butter never melted on it. We won't be going to Ruby River again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5