HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 1/19
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 268 times today

RPM Italian

4.7
8161 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (295)
  • Special Occasion (267)
  • Good for Anniversaries (211)
RPM Italian presents cuisine that is modern in approach and Italian in spirit, with dishes intended to be shared. Chef partner Doug Psaltis has created a menu which features a variety of cold and hot antipasti, more than a dozen freshly prepared in-house pastas, and a selection of salads, prime steaks, chops and slow-roasted meats. The restaurant also has an open bar area where guests can order a signature cocktail or enjoy a glass of wine from their extensive list. Sophisticated and chic, RPM Italian is perfect for a great meal or late night out.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MON: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
TUES: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
WED: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
THURS: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
FRI: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
SAT: 3:00 PM -12:00 AM
SUN: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(312) 222-1888
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Dearborn & Illinois
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 8161 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipAark (Chicago)
3.0
Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at RPM Italian a number of times and always enjoyed great food with excellent service but this time was different. Our waiter was not engaged, seldom present and partially presented the specials. This became more obvious as the meal dragged on as we saw the informative and attentive service being lavished upon a neighboring table by a different waiter. The food was very good but we seemed to wait a long time between our apps and the main course. After the table was cleared we waited 15 minutes until our server reappeared, so we passed on dessert rather than wait again.

We live in the area and this was our go to Italian place, I hope it is better next time.

Report
Helpful
vipJacquie (Chicago)
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

Great and beautiful cocktails. Menu offered variety and sharing.
Staff remembered a birthday in our party and was very accommodating to all especially towards one who had limited ability to eat.

Definitely will recommend and will visit again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined 4 days ago

I would’ve give this restaurant a perfect review had we had a different experience when first getting to the restaurant. The host was rude and snotty. Not welcoming at all! They are the first impression of the restaurant.
The bartender was knowledgeable about her wines, and offered a very nice choice.
The server was friendly and knowledgeable however she did not get our order correct and we never received our side dishes.
The food we did receive was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

I come here every time I’m in Chicago, still my favorite place in the many times I’ve been here.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Had a very pleasant dining experience. RPM Italian was highly recommended and it did not disappoint! The staff were very personable and gave great suggestions. Hope to come back when we go to the big city.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Great service and good food at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Wow what a great experience. Great service, great drinks and food. Our server was super friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. Looking forward to coming back.

Report
Helpful
TOMDddddd (Chicago)
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service. The prime meatballs were awesome. As was the cavatelli and the Bolognese. Only bummer was 30 Mins over the reso time and no mention of it once seated.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Arrived and waited a while even though I had a reservation. However, Dan the manager did come by after we were eventually seated and he apologized. The place is excellent and I frequent the place often.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
817

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MON: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
TUES: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
WED: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
THURS: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
FRI: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
SAT: 3:00 PM -12:00 AM
SUN: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dearborn & Illinois
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(312) 222-1888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Grand Ave. Red Line
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Doug Psaltis
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

RPM Italian features a modern expression of classic Italian fare suitable for any type of event. From corporate functions to social soirees, our spaces offer a sophisticated and chic setting for groups of 12 to 40 guests.

View Private Dining Details