About RPM Italian

52 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

RPM Italian presents cuisine that is modern in approach and Italian in spirit, with dishes intended to be shared. Chef partner Doug Psaltis has created a menu which features a variety of cold and hot antipasti, more than a dozen freshly prepared in-house pastas, and a selection of salads, prime steaks, chops and slow-roasted meats. The restaurant also has an open bar area where guests can order a signature cocktail or enjoy a glass of wine from their extensive list. Sophisticated and chic, RPM Italian is perfect for a great meal or late night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
MON: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
TUES: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
WED: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
THURS: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
FRI: 4:00 PM - 12:30 AM
SAT: 3:00 PM -12:30 AM
SUN: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Dearborn & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 222-1888

Website:
http://rpmitalian.com/

Public Transit:
Grand Ave. Red Line

Executive Chef:
Doug Psaltis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prime Beef Meatballs  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffle Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beef Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Shredded Brussels sprouts salad, avocado, lemon vinaigrette, bread crumbs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
spicy king crab - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried Olives - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Latte - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
bomboloni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cannolis - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Guiliana Salad - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta gnocchi, parmesan brodo, fresh black truffle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pappardelle Bolognese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled garlic bread, circa 1963 - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spicy King Crab Squid Ink Spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mama Depandi's Bucatini Pomodoro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Big Eye Ahi Tuna - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted Brussels sprouts, ricotta salata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spaghetti & Mega Meatball - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo With Hazelnut Gelato And Chocolate Shell - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Artichoke - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tiramisu - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Zucchini Fritti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sweet Corn Agnolotti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Budino With Salted Caramel And Cocoa Nibs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chicken Liver Crostini - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Maine Lobster Ravioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fritto Misto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prociutto Wrapped Figs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pineapple Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lobster Caprese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ribeye - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Short Rib Pappardelle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Berkshire Pork Chop - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Affogato Float - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Gnocchi - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven-Roasted Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beignettes - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Bomboloni, nutella, whipped mascarpone - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
600 Day Prosciutto Di Parma - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mascarpone gelato with carrot cake crumble - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta With Spicy Marinara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Italian salad – escarole, romaine, iceberg lettuces, provolone, cherry tomatoes, peperoncini, salami - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled asparagus with parmesan - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
38 oz. dry-aged bistecca fiorentina, Tuscany's famous sliced porterhouse steak - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sautéed broccolini with chilies and vinegar - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fresh housemade ricotta, ciabatta toast, tomato jam - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Faroe Island salmon, pistachio pesto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo Italian desserts - chocolate with hazelnut gelato - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Salumi platter – bresaola, capicola, sopressata, pepperoni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried olives, fresh mozzarella, sausage; crispy ravioli, pignoli, spinach - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pistachio cannoli, chocolate, orange - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Eggplant Parmesan  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Solaro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara Pasta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood-Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Imported Burrata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Asparagus Pizza - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted mushrooms and balsamic onions - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lime, strawberry sorbets, vanilla and chocolate ice gelati - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Hazelnut tartufo, dark and milk chocolate - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Orange Cannoli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pepperoni And Spicy Tomato Pizette - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
squid ink spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roman Artichokes With Lemon Aioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Braised Short Rib Pappardelle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sea Scallops - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Bomboloni With Nutella Cream And Whipped Cream - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Espresso - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mushroom Sagnarelli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Proscuitto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prosciutto Tortelloni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lobster Ravioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Vegetable chopped salad – chickpeas, beets, romaine, argula, treviso, goat cheese, tomatoes, asparagus, celery, cucumbers - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cannoli Italian desserts - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Piccolo Rosa - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Burrata With Tomato Jam - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Artichokes salad - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Buccatini With Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Crab With Squid Ink Pasta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sergio Leone Cocktail - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prosciutto Pansotti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Potato Gnocchi With Sunday Gravy - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Freah Homemade Ricotta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Moscato, Peroni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
sweet pea risotto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Raviolo A La Rpm - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Gelato With Rice Pudding - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Potato Gnocchi - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Provolone-Stuffed Peppers - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cavatelli With Beef And Pork Ragu - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Zuchini Chips - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL

Private Dining

RPM Italian features a modern expression of classic Italian fare suitable for any type of event. From corporate functions to social soirees, our spaces offer a sophisticated and chic setting for groups of 12 to 40 guests.

RPM Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Special Occasion (271)
Good for a Date (235)
Hot Spot (219)
See All
Romantic (195)
Fit for Foodies (188)
Good for Anniversaries (184)
Modern Decor (166)
Good for Birthdays (154)
Good for Groups (126)
Notable Wine List (119)
Vibrant Bar Scene (113)
Fun (111)
Creative Cuisine (95)
Business Meals (84)
Authentic (79)
Bar Seating (77)
People Watching (74)
Neighborhood Gem (74)
Worth the Drive (71)
Handcrafted Cocktails (65)
Cozy (65)
Pre/post Theatre (62)
Comfort Food (57)
Casual (50)
Family Style (39)
Happy Hour (37)
Outstanding Value (31)
Late-night Find (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Tasting Menu (25)
Tapas (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Scenic View (11)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (11)
Private Room (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Great Beer (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Organic (4)
Live Sports (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (0)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
6262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been wanting to go here for a while ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 13 hours ago

I've been wanting to go here for a while. My sister and I came here for dinner after shopping downtown. Everything was great! We arrived a little early for our reservation and were immediately seated. The waitress was very helpful and made some awesome suggestions. The food arrived quickly and tasted amazing! We shared 2 appetizers and 2 entrees and everything was better than the next and to top it off the dessert was to die for! I seriously can't wait to come back to try different options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, decor, ambiance, service was amazi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Food, decor, ambiance, service was amazing! Drinks were made to perfection. Definitely worth every penny.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flew in from California for a birthday d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Flew in from California for a birthday dinner and Bears game! Loved our dinner

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation and waited about 10 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a reservation and waited about 10 minutes to be seated, which is good on a Saturday night in Chicago. I thought it was a trendy place. Loved the appetizers we ordered (Ricotta and Bruschetta). Brussel sprout salad was spicy but good. It should have mentioned that on the menu but it was not. Pasta dishes were very tasty. I had the seafood risotto which was very good. Overall I thought it was not overly expensive and very good. I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

They just need a changing table in the w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

They just need a changing table in the women's bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoy ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our entire dining rxperience at RPM! Highly reccomend it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came highly recommended and was not disa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Came highly recommended and was not disappointed. Absolutely worth the trip if you are in town. Make reservations early as possible.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was outstanding, interesting, d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding, interesting, delicious and the server, Shane, was informative and helped with meal choices. we were celebrating our honeymoon and he was very accommodating and super easy to work with.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second visit to RPM Italian. Took fi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

My second visit to RPM Italian. Took five friends with me for the experience and they LOVED it!

Food was excellent!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Went here for the fist ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. Went here for the fist time to celebrate our engagement. We received a free prosecco toast. The service and food were outstanding, my water glass was never empty. We started with garlic bread, which was great. I had the best chicken parm I have ever had and my date had bucatini. Ending with cheesecake which was delicious. 10/10

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got in a bit early for a reservation whi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Got in a bit early for a reservation which was great. Awkward holding big menus all through the appetizer course, drinks were slow to arrive.Shared the brussels sprouts salad and chopped salad, both were OK. Everyone that ordered spaghetti and meatballs were very happy, really enjoyed their entrée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Almost didn't return to this place becau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Almost didn't return to this place because the last time the service was not good, but this time our server was outstanding!

She made us feel welcomed and not overly rushed.

She definitely made this experience a very good one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Will absolutely be back!! Incredible ex ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Will absolutely be back!! Incredible experience and the good was beyond our expectations. By far the best restaurant in Chicago I have been to in a while.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have wanted to go there for a year now, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Have wanted to go there for a year now, and finally back to Chicago and had a chance too. Appetizers were overcooked (fried olives & truffle garlic bread). Prosciutto Tortilloni was ALL black pepper, could not taste anything but pepper. Husbands Cavatelli pasta was over-cooked as well and more mushy than anything. So very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was great. Loved the atmosphere. Sm ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great. Loved the atmosphere. Smaller portions yet enough!

I would come

Back from Ohio JUST for the cheesecake! The best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Food and Great service! The Be ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious Food and Great service! The Beef Carpaccio was out of this world! Fried olives were surprisingly delicious, and the Prosciutto Tortelloni was perfectly balanced flavor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was amazing and made the expe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was amazing and made the experience incredible!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honor resrervation Very happy with waite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Honor resrervation

Very happy with waiters

And bar area too

food great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Incredibly impressed by RPM Italian. Ev ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Incredibly impressed by RPM Italian. Everything was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time here and I loved it so much I made a reservation the very next day for a few weeks from now. I can't wait to return!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps were great a little disappointed wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Apps were great a little disappointed with the main entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always go to RPM when we are visiting ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We always go to RPM when we are visiting Chicago. This time we went for lunch for the first time on Sunday. It's much quieter during lunch but typically noise level is moderate during dinner time but still able to carry a conversation. We had Alex as our server and gave fantastic service. Food is always prepared perfectly. Carbonara was served table side with the egg yolk mixed in front of us and stirred. Ambiance is always cool with a chic vibe. I always love the music they play. Never a disappointment at RPM. They treat their patrons very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food excellent service!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

2 out of the 4 dishes were undercooked a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

2 out of the 4 dishes were undercooked and my husband got sick off of the uncooked meatball from the spaghetti.

Would not go again and not recommend for the bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

One of the best meals I have had, my fam ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

One of the best meals I have had, my family and I had the best time. I sampled 5 appetizers, 6 desserts along with our meals-everything was fabulous!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food& service!! Highly recommen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing food& service!! Highly recommend ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Avoid the white truffled risotto special ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Avoid the white truffled risotto special for $55. It pretentiously arrived with 2 servers - 1 to hold the plate of truffles and 1 to shave a very tasteless truffle onto a very ordinary risotto. Disappointing. The server never once inquired about our satisfaction with the meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

RPM Italian- Great Anniversary dinner fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

RPM Italian- Great Anniversary dinner for my wife and I. Our waitress was great and the food was as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very happy with the modern yet coz ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was very happy with the modern yet cozy environment. The noise level was not bad at all although we ate early - 5 PM on a Saturday.

Service: Quick and accommodating service. Easy valet as well. $15 for valet is much cheaper than parking garages nearby. Waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Food: Cheese and salumi plate was very good, highly recommended. This is a restaurant made for sharing plates of food. Did not try the steak but was impressed by the flavors of the several pasta dishes we tried. If you like whiskey drinks, try the Autumn Sour. Generous portion sizes, especially for dishes meant to be shared.

Value: It was quite reasonable for the level of service and the quality of the food...I've certainly paid more for a much less enjoyable experience.

Overall: A great place to eat before a night out. Would visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding with one objection. The drin ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding with one objection. The drink service was incredibly slow to start with restaurant capacity at approximately 30 percent . Once the place got busier they were a little more expeditious. Food was outstanding there were 5 of us, small issue calamari was dry. Pastas so fresh!!! The staff was incredibly accommodating. Visually the restaurant is SO clean and cool! Can't wait to go back. Thanks guys! Oh yes, get desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first visit to RPM. It was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our first visit to RPM. It was very noisy but we were seated at a table in the side room. We had plenty of room and could hear each other. The food was delicious. My husband especially enjoyed his meal. He had the lobster and pasta diavolo. He couldn't say enough about it. I had the spaghetti and meatball. Spaghetti was great not crazy about the meatball. It was large but hard and not very flavorful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very heavy. Too much butter At ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was very heavy. Too much butter

Atmosphere was suboptimal due to crying children nearby

Our waitress was either inexperienced or indifferent

Will probably not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Have eaten here many times. Always top n ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Always top notch service and absolutely delicious food. Everything on the menu is memorable and the seasonal cocktails are great. Our favorite place to take friends and family visiting Chicago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The foccacia bread was amazing, excellen ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The foccacia bread was amazing, excellent pasta, beautiful decor. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal. Cozy tables. Gotta try th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fabulous meal. Cozy tables. Gotta try the chocolate torte. Amazing.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, including description ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service, including descriptions of dishes, perfect attention to detail, and every single dish was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to RPM several time and eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been to RPM several time and every time it has pleased us. However, this time the biggest disappointment was our server. He was so not friendly, did not give us enough time to make our decision nor did provide any good recommendations.

My husband had called ahead to tell them it was our anniversary dinner and considering that would be nice if he didn't rush.

RPM we really want to come back but hoping for a better pleasant dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

This was our second visit to RPM Italian ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was our second visit to RPM Italian. Both visits have featured excellent service and outstanding food, and we recommend it highly to our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. Good variety ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service was good. Good variety of pasta and specialty cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome time and incredible food

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Awesome time and incredible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.