About RPM Italian

RPM Italian presents cuisine that is modern in approach and Italian in spirit, with dishes intended to be shared. Chef partner Doug Psaltis has created a menu which features a variety of cold and hot antipasti, more than a dozen freshly prepared in-house pastas, and a selection of salads, prime steaks, chops and slow-roasted meats. The restaurant also has an open bar area where guests can order a signature cocktail or enjoy a glass of wine from their extensive list. Sophisticated and chic, RPM Italian is perfect for a great meal or late night out.

52 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
MON: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
TUES: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
WED: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
THURS: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
FRI: 4:00 PM - 12:30 AM
SAT: 3:00 PM -12:30 AM
SUN: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Dearborn & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 222-1888

Website:
http://rpmitalian.com/

Public Transit:
Grand Ave. Red Line

Executive Chef:
Doug Psaltis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Report a photo problem

RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prime Beef Meatballs  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffle Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beef Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Shredded Brussels sprouts salad, avocado, lemon vinaigrette, bread crumbs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
spicy king crab - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried Olives - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Guiliana Salad - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Latte - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
bomboloni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cannolis - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pappardelle Bolognese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta gnocchi, parmesan brodo, fresh black truffle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled garlic bread, circa 1963 - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spicy King Crab Squid Ink Spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted Brussels sprouts, ricotta salata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Big Eye Ahi Tuna - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mama Depandi's Bucatini Pomodoro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spaghetti & Mega Meatball - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo With Hazelnut Gelato And Chocolate Shell - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Artichoke - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tiramisu - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Zucchini Fritti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Budino With Salted Caramel And Cocoa Nibs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sweet Corn Agnolotti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chicken Liver Crostini - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Maine Lobster Ravioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fritto Misto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prociutto Wrapped Figs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pineapple Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lobster Caprese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ribeye - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Short Rib Pappardelle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Berkshire Pork Chop - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Affogato Float - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Gnocchi - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven-Roasted Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beignettes - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Bomboloni, nutella, whipped mascarpone - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
600 Day Prosciutto Di Parma - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mascarpone gelato with carrot cake crumble - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta With Spicy Marinara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Italian salad – escarole, romaine, iceberg lettuces, provolone, cherry tomatoes, peperoncini, salami - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled asparagus with parmesan - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
38 oz. dry-aged bistecca fiorentina, Tuscany's famous sliced porterhouse steak - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sautéed broccolini with chilies and vinegar - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fresh housemade ricotta, ciabatta toast, tomato jam - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Faroe Island salmon, pistachio pesto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo Italian desserts - chocolate with hazelnut gelato - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Salumi platter – bresaola, capicola, sopressata, pepperoni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried olives, fresh mozzarella, sausage; crispy ravioli, pignoli, spinach - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pistachio cannoli, chocolate, orange - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Eggplant Parmesan  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Solaro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara Pasta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood-Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Imported Burrata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Asparagus Pizza - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted mushrooms and balsamic onions - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lime, strawberry sorbets, vanilla and chocolate ice gelati - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Hazelnut tartufo, dark and milk chocolate - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Orange Cannoli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pepperoni And Spicy Tomato Pizette - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
squid ink spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL

Private Dining

RPM Italian features a modern expression of classic Italian fare suitable for any type of event. From corporate functions to social soirees, our spaces offer a sophisticated and chic setting for groups of 12 to 40 guests.

RPM Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (231)
Special Occasion (213)
Good for Anniversaries (177)
See All
Modern Decor (173)
Hot Spot (163)
Romantic (161)
Good for Birthdays (150)
Fit for Foodies (144)
Fun (115)
Good for Groups (105)
Notable Wine List (103)
Vibrant Bar Scene (94)
Creative Cuisine (89)
Authentic (86)
Bar Seating (83)
Business Meals (82)
Worth the Drive (79)
People Watching (77)
Cozy (65)
Handcrafted Cocktails (64)
Pre/post Theatre (64)
Comfort Food (58)
Happy Hour (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Casual (42)
Family Style (39)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
Tapas (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Late-night Find (25)
Gluten Free Options (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Private Room (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (12)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Spicy (4)
Organic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Live Sports (3)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
6627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Coming into Chicago from Seattle to see ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 18 hours ago

Coming into Chicago from Seattle to see Hamilton we had one chance to pick the perfect restaurant to finish our day. RPM Italian was our choice and it was the perfect one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just decent. Noodles were not f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was just decent. Noodles were not fully cooked and meatball was dense and not juicy, but decent overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

the food was amazing. The server was ama ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

the food was amazing. The server was amazing. Great place to go on a Friday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing. Mushroom pasta was i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely amazing. Mushroom pasta was incredible. Been to a lot of restaurants in Chicago and would put this up there with Blackbird and Acadia for fun and great food. Different experience as it's not a tasting but absolutely wonderful. Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely perf etc, came to celebrate o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely perf etc, came to celebrate our anniversary and we're not disappointed. service is excellent & food is outstanding!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. The hostess not so m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great. The hostess not so much. We were there 10 minutes early for our 10:00 reservation and didn't get seated until 10:30. I don't think it's right that I make a reservation 2 months in advance and then end up waiting a half hour to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Good ambiance, food ok but not amazing. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Good ambiance, food ok but not amazing. Good for drinks.

We made a reservation and still had to wait for more than 25 minutes.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time for Birthday Food is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time for Birthday Food is always good Service is great

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, , Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

10/10...food was fantastic!! I have not ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

10/10...food was fantastic!! I have not one complaint, the meatballs and ricotta as appetizers were amazing!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, I would reco ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service, I would recommend for all to enjoy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

RPM Italian remains our favorite restaur ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

RPM Italian remains our favorite restaurant in Chicago. The food is ALWAYS over-the-top incredible, it's a stunning restaurant in a great River North location, and the service is fabulous. On this night we celebrated our wedding anniversary. In addition to the arancini, carbonara, and Bill's Budino (dessert) which we always order, this time we tried a couple of newer menu items: the ricotta, and the short rib with creamy polenta. My husband also had "The Duke" which is a ribeye we originally discovered at RPM Steak; they were offering it as a special that night. As always, we left raving about the food and wishing the night wouldn't end. Two days later I am still thinking about that short rib! The food at RPM Italian just melts in your mouth. No matter what you order, you are not going to be disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Swanky interior with cozy booths and Ver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Swanky interior with cozy booths and Very vibrant bar. Great fresh food, professional well informed servers and well curated wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, but I asked f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent, but I asked for no garnish on all of my food (parsley). My salad had garnish as well as my pasta dish. I did not complain as I was starving, so it was my fault. My only other issue was $8 for Truffled Garlic Bread. Sounds good, wrong. It was terrible. It is not that hard to make garlic bread! It should be included for free or be good for $8.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great. Had the chicken parm, h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great. Had the chicken parm, highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Waiter was awesome. Food is always fanta ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Waiter was awesome. Food is always fantastic. They were very aware of the details I entered into open table. Rpm Italian always is an incredible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love RPM Italian and they took great c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I love RPM Italian and they took great care of my kids, several of their friends and me on Sunday night. The food was fantastic as was the service and overall ambiance and I am never disappointed when I can get in.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my mom to RPM for her birthday - ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We took my mom to RPM for her birthday - my first time and my wife's third. The seat that we had was not great - by a window on a FREEZING night and directly next to a service station (which meant non-stop trips by the staff to get glasses, etc.). However, the food was fantastic! We chose to share our dishes, ordering a wide range of appetizers and pastas. The standouts were the Focaccia Bread with Whipped Lardo, Guliana's Italian Salad and the Venetian Risotto. And then came dessert. We ordered the RPM Cheesecake with Michigan Blueberries and Graham Cracker Crust. It was incredible - one of the best desserts I've ever had. I will definitely be back for that!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Loved this place! My boyfriend and I wen ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved this place! My boyfriend and I went for my birthday and they do the CUTEST birthday surprise! The restaurant is very dark and romantic with candle lit dinners. You are treated with respect by the staff. One of the waitresses noticed a spot on a dish as soon as she put it down and replaced it immediately. Pretty affordable restaurant for special occasions. Their Mama DePandi's Bucatini and Maine Lobster Ravioli was to die for! I definitely recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Complimentary birthday treat was a nice ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Complimentary birthday treat was a nice surprise. We only wish that waiter would bring it to the table, not a busboy. Very awkward and uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was just a nice night out. The staff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was just a nice night out. The staff was great and the food was very good. I would do it again in a heart beat..

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The truffle gnocchi was amazing, as good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The truffle gnocchi was amazing, as good as it gets, really!!. After that there was nothing we ordered we would order again so we won't go back. The service was outstanding! Loved the ambiance you could actually have a conversation without straining to hear or be heard.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The veal chop is delicious.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The veal chop is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our experience very much! It was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed our experience very much! It was the "nicer" Italian restaurant we were looking for in downtown Chicago. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a positive dining experience at R ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a positive dining experience at RPM Italian. The wait staff is incredible and the food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, from adherence to reservatio ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent, from adherence to reservation time to spacing of meal delivery.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was outstanding, the service wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Food was outstanding, the service was excellent, the reason for the low score on ambiance was due to our seating location near the door where it was extremely cold. Good experience overall and we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

If there is a better place for Italian i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

If there is a better place for Italian in the city, then I'm not aware of it. The menu has something for everyone taste, amount and dollar-wise and it's all superlative. Only downsides are paying for bread and the dessert menu could have a few more choices. It's my go to high-end Italian at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the food here but just didnt tas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love the food here but just didnt taste good this visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

RPM Italian is wonderful every time I ha ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

RPM Italian is wonderful every time I have been there. Any food item I have tried is delicious! I also love their Bellinis. I feel their food is reasonably priced however their drinks are pricey. But that isn't uncommon in Chicago!

I highly recommend their Brussels sprout salad, truffle garlic bread and carbonara!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the service and the ambiance!! The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love the service and the ambiance!! The server was super knowledgeable and attentive! The food was delicious and the restaurant was beautiful love the decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly reccomend the food. Every single ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Highly reccomend the food. Every single thing we got was incredible. However, this is not a date place. This is a restaurant for girls night out/group. Tables are entirely too close together, very loud and busy atmosphere. Could barely hear my husband across the table from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Coming to town on a visit, watched this ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Coming to town on a visit, watched this restaurant erupt on the show. Was a wonderfuk experience. Good flavor and quality was exceptional, however the portions are insanely small for the price... I mean it is pasta, that's cheap to make....

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Amazing food, amazing atmosphere, if you ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing food, amazing atmosphere, if you go you have to get the bomboloni

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another solid meal from RPM Italian. Ove ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Another solid meal from RPM Italian. Overpriced, but vet good food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Our Server, Andre, was amazing. Took gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our Server, Andre, was amazing. Took great care of us all night. The secondary help was polite and conversational. The food was perfect. Everything we could ask for and more. Thanks RPM

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Cozy, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great as always, the wood f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was great as always, the wood fired octopus is a thing of beauty. We got the scallops and the lobster ravioli and they were impeccable.

I was surprised by their rice pudding. I've started to order desserts that don't include chocolate because they are harder to please the palate (at least mine) and this was amazing! The combination of textures and the perfect harmony of the cinnamon, rice and vanilla ice cream made it one of a kind.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This was my first time trying out this r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This was my first time trying out this restaurant. We had a reservation for 8:30pm on a weekday night. We got to the restaurant around 8:20pm. I pulled the car into the valet spot in front of the restaurant - normally the valets run towards you as soon as they see your car but I had to call the valet guy myself who gave me kind of a surprised look like "Really! you want to valet your car with us..." and then called someone from inside who took my car keys and gave me the valet ticket. The worst part of our experience was with the reception and hosts who were all too busy looking down at their screens. I stood their for 5 mins before I finally got one of them to make an eye contact with me so I can say: "Hi my name is so and so and I have an 8:30 reservation for a party of 3." The host was very cold....no greetings no welcome....just a simple how can I help. He then told me that they are very busy but have a few tables opening up so we should expect to be seated soon. They can text in case we want to go somewhere....I was like dude its -10F outside, we already valet our car so why would we want to go anywhere outside right now. We must have waited for about 20 mins with no ETA. We kept seeing many folks leave and then some other taken before us who arrived later than us. I went up to the host desk again and this time the same guy saw me come towards him and instantly left before I could make it all the way. So I waited for the lady next to him to free up and she took her own sweet time. Once I got her attention and told her we have been waiting for 20 mins. She looked surprised and puzzled and then said we should be seating you soon. I asked how much longer and she couldn't say. A few minutes later I got an automated text message to head over to the reception, which I promptly did. Again they were surprised and this time I showed them the text and a new lady decided to pick up a few menus and asked me to follow her. The food was good but I'll probably not go back.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The tables were too close together and t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The tables were too close together and the waiter would stand in the small space between tables when speaking to patrons at the next table and his rear end was almost touching our table. I eventually asked him to move tables a bit and he did.

It was annoying nevertheless.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Server not as attentive to a table with ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Server not as attentive to a table with children. Seating during busy times can have you so close to the people next to you that you are basically sitting together - you can't avoid hearing their whole comversation, even if you don't want to - and they will hear all of yours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a special night and the staff tre ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 4, 2017

It was a special night and the staff treated us so well, making the engagement announcement extremely wonderful. Thank you all.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.