Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 250 times today

RPM Italian

4.8
8748 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
RPM Italian presents cuisine that is modern in approach and Italian in spirit, with dishes intended to be shared. Chef partner Doug Psaltis has created a menu which features a variety of cold and hot antipasti, more than a dozen freshly prepared in-house pastas, and a selection of salads, prime steaks, chops and slow-roasted meats. The restaurant also has an open bar area where guests can order a signature cocktail or enjoy a glass of wine from their extensive list. Sophisticated and chic, RPM Italian is perfect for a great meal or late night out.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday-Thursday, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday, 3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Sunday, 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(312) 222-1888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Doug Psaltis
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dearborn & Illinois
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Grand Ave. Red Line
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

RPM Italian features a modern expression of classic Italian fare suitable for any type of event. From corporate functions to social soirees, our spaces offer a sophisticated and chic setting for groups of 12 to 40 guests.

View Private Dining Details

What Insiders Are Saying

The Infatuation
8

Bill and Giuliana Rancic force us to like them with excellent Italian food in a trendy setting.

Ratings 7.5-8.0:These are restaurants that are reliable, tasty, and particularly good for whatever we have deemed them “Perfect For.” Hit up a 7.7 for Date Night with confidence, as long as you don’t need the restaurant to be the most interesting thing that happens that night.
What 8748 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 hours ago

Service was on the money. Everything we ate was great...except the center cut ribeye feature...which unfortunately was 55 bucks. I think if you stay with the menu you’ll be happy. House made donuts for dessert were amazing! Again...service and atmosphere were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Beyond excellent service, food quality, taste, ambiance. Much better than expected, even with already great reviews. Will definitely make this a pit stop every time we visit Chicago.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The good is to die for and their old fashioned is in on point

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

It's difficult to go to other restaurant after you try RPM

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was good, but not exceptional. We had a reservation and waited an extra 40 minutes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Carbonara was excellent, as was the focaccia bread. We ordered an app, bread and pasta and that was perfect for us. The server recommended ordering a protein as well as the pasta dishes are smaller than average but we left feeling satisfied without feeling uncomfortably full which was nice. The one thing I didn't care for was that they were running behind schedule for reservations, we had a 8:15 reservation and were told when we checked in that they were running about 10 min behind but it was actually after 8:45 before we were seated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The best overall dinner experience we could remember! We looked forward to RPM after a fantastic visit from a trip to Chicago a year ago. If possible, this visit was even better. Every item we ordered was amazing. The service was terrific and the energy of the place is great! Cannot wait till next trip!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Always a great meal at RPM.

Not fun when they try to put a table for two in the middle of nowhere or in the middle of a busy aisle. They did provide a better table....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent! Service was on point

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Best Italian restaurant I have ever eaten at!! Definitely will be back next time I am in town! Have already recommended to friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We went there for a date night with my husband and it was awesome the food was great and cocktails were delicious and dessert was amazing. Would definitely go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

This was an absolutely fantastic meal but Our experience was marred by being placed right next to the server station register directly behind us when there were plenty of open seats. At points the servers just stood directly behind us and carried on conversations which was off putting. The food was absolutely out of this world fantastic and we would not hesitate to come back. Simply wish that we had been put at a table where people weren’t going to be standing behind us having personal conversations intruding on our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great culinary experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This was the perfect place for my husband's birthday dinner! We ordered 4 appetizers for a table of 4 since a lot of reviews recommended sharing plates/small portions. We were all STUFFED! Apps ordered: Truffled Garlic Bread (delish but a little greasy), Meatballs (perfection), Fritto Misto (table favorite bc of peppers and the surprise fried lemon - loved it!), and Ricotta Stuffed Squash Blossoms were the special and very good. The Bone-In Ribeye was large & cooked perfectly and the mashed potatoes were AMAZING. Pasta dishes were smaller, but still plenty of food and very satisfying with tons of flavor (Carbonara finished table-side was the best I've ever had, Spaghetti & Meatball was filling and delicious, and Gnudi w/ Pesto was more like a ravioli but still SO good).
We had reservations and got seated right away. Service was exceptional and ambiance was beautiful. The wine list is GIGANTIC! The bill for 4 people was right around $250 with drinks and appetizers, so definitely a splurge but perfect for a celebration or special night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food and spot is great as always. Took our 2 1/2 year old and waiter/staff made it an awesome experience...took order fast, very attentive and ensured little one had tons of special treats throughout the night. Well done

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Shane was our server. Great suggestions on the menu and the food and service there never disappoints. Will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I love RPM Italian. Everything about it is great! Date, birthdays, night with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The most authentic Italian food in Chicago

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Phenomenal from the apps to the dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food, service, ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. A bit pricey but good enough to indulge occasionally!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was spectacular. Definitely a place we’d recommend and dine at again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious and service was very nice, but surprisingly small portions for the price point. Ambiance was frenetic and there were babies around, so it made it hard to hear friends for a get-together meal. Probably better for a later dinner group who do not need to hear conversation as much.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Service great, restaurant is beautiful. Food fantastic. Was extremely cold inside

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Guarantee you will get the best Italian Great thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Lovely venue great atmosphere and beautiful women

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our table ended up being about twenty minutes late which happens but I really appreciated that the manager came over to apologize and sent over a complimentary appetizer and dessert. That really stood out and will ensure I return next time I'm in town. Everything was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

RPM Italian far exceeded my expectations. Food and atmosphere were great. The experience was made even better by our server, Kevin. He was engaging, personable, knowledgeable of the menu, and made our overall experience just so much better. If you go, be sure to ask to be seated in Kevin's section!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service. Server and Sommelier helped us pick Italian wines as we normally do not drink Italian wine. Ordered a few appetizers and the octopus was the standout. Everyone in our group ordered pasta as the main entree, and we ordered a rib-eye to share for the table to accompany the pastas. Everyone enjoyed the three desserts that we shared for the table with lattes and cappuccinos

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Wedding anniversary celebration. They gave us a glass of Prosecco to start off. Great food. Upscale atmosphere. Wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic place! Food was very good and it worth every penny you are going to spend here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

In Chicago for work and my wife has always wanted to try RPM. She is a big Julianna fan. Can't say enough about our experience. The food was amazing. The staff was amazing. It was a great dinner and a great night. The environment was awesome too. Felt like we had an intimate dinner but in a place that was happening. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. This was our 2nd time and thoroughly enjoyed both times. Meatballs and zuchini frite. Chicken parm all delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I loved that they recognized we were celebrating a birthday. Our waiter was fantastic. Attentive and made good recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

It was wonderful and we would definitely visit again. Great service and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great service. Great food. Great wine list. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Not worth the price for me. Food was good, liked the atmosphere but the waiter was a little stuffy. Didn’t love it especially for the price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Although there were many tables available we were given one near the door to the kitchen and the servers were constantly pushing my chair. Further we weren’t told that it was a set menu for mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went to RPM for Mother's Day dinner and they had a set menu for the occasion. Although we weren't aware it was a four course/prefixed menu, we were pleasantly surprised with how amazing the food was and how stuffed we left the restaurant. Generous portions and we got to try a little bit of everything. The service was also great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was horrific

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
219

Tweets by RPM Italian