About RPM Italian

52 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

RPM Italian presents cuisine that is modern in approach and Italian in spirit, with dishes intended to be shared. Chef partner Doug Psaltis has created a menu which features a variety of cold and hot antipasti, more than a dozen freshly prepared in-house pastas, and a selection of salads, prime steaks, chops and slow-roasted meats. The restaurant also has an open bar area where guests can order a signature cocktail or enjoy a glass of wine from their extensive list. Sophisticated and chic, RPM Italian is perfect for a great meal or late night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
MON: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
TUES: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
WED: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
THURS: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
FRI: 4:00 PM - 12:30 AM
SAT: 3:00 PM -12:30 AM
SUN: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Dearborn & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 222-1888

Website:
http://rpmitalian.com/

Public Transit:
Grand Ave. Red Line

Executive Chef:
Doug Psaltis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prime Beef Meatballs  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffle Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beef Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Shredded Brussels sprouts salad, avocado, lemon vinaigrette, bread crumbs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
spicy king crab - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried Olives - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Latte - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
bomboloni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cannolis - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Guiliana Salad - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta gnocchi, parmesan brodo, fresh black truffle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pappardelle Bolognese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled garlic bread, circa 1963 - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spicy King Crab Squid Ink Spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mama Depandi's Bucatini Pomodoro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Big Eye Ahi Tuna - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted Brussels sprouts, ricotta salata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Spaghetti & Mega Meatball - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo With Hazelnut Gelato And Chocolate Shell - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Artichoke - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tiramisu - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Zucchini Fritti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sweet Corn Agnolotti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Budino With Salted Caramel And Cocoa Nibs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Chicken Liver Crostini - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Maine Lobster Ravioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fritto Misto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prociutto Wrapped Figs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pineapple Carpaccio - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lobster Caprese - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ribeye - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Short Rib Pappardelle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Berkshire Pork Chop - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Affogato Float - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Garlic Bread - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Truffled Gnocchi - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Oven-Roasted Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Beignettes - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Bomboloni, nutella, whipped mascarpone - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
600 Day Prosciutto Di Parma - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mascarpone gelato with carrot cake crumble - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta With Spicy Marinara - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Italian salad – escarole, romaine, iceberg lettuces, provolone, cherry tomatoes, peperoncini, salami - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Grilled asparagus with parmesan - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
38 oz. dry-aged bistecca fiorentina, Tuscany's famous sliced porterhouse steak - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sautéed broccolini with chilies and vinegar - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fresh housemade ricotta, ciabatta toast, tomato jam - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Faroe Island salmon, pistachio pesto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Tartufo Italian desserts - chocolate with hazelnut gelato - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Salumi platter – bresaola, capicola, sopressata, pepperoni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Fried olives, fresh mozzarella, sausage; crispy ravioli, pignoli, spinach - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pistachio cannoli, chocolate, orange - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Eggplant Parmesan  - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Solaro - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Carbonara Pasta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Wood-Roasted Octopus - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Imported Burrata - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Asparagus Pizza - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Ricotta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roasted mushrooms and balsamic onions - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lime, strawberry sorbets, vanilla and chocolate ice gelati - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Hazelnut tartufo, dark and milk chocolate - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Orange Cannoli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Pepperoni And Spicy Tomato Pizette - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
squid ink spaghetti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Roman Artichokes With Lemon Aioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Braised Short Rib Pappardelle - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sea Scallops - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Bomboloni With Nutella Cream And Whipped Cream - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Espresso - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Mushroom Sagnarelli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Proscuitto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prosciutto Tortelloni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Lobster Ravioli - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Vegetable chopped salad – chickpeas, beets, romaine, argula, treviso, goat cheese, tomatoes, asparagus, celery, cucumbers - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cannoli Italian desserts - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Piccolo Rosa - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Burrata With Tomato Jam - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Artichokes salad - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Buccatini With Meatballs - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Crab With Squid Ink Pasta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Sergio Leone Cocktail - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Prosciutto Pansotti - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Potato Gnocchi With Sunday Gravy - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Freah Homemade Ricotta - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Moscato, Peroni - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
sweet pea risotto - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Raviolo A La Rpm - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Gelato With Rice Pudding - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Potato Gnocchi - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Provolone-Stuffed Peppers - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Cavatelli With Beef And Pork Ragu - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL
Zuchini Chips - RPM Italian, Chicago, IL

Private Dining

RPM Italian features a modern expression of classic Italian fare suitable for any type of event. From corporate functions to social soirees, our spaces offer a sophisticated and chic setting for groups of 12 to 40 guests.

RPM Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Special Occasion (275)
Good for a Date (223)
Hot Spot (219)
See All
Romantic (195)
Fit for Foodies (190)
Good for Anniversaries (178)
Modern Decor (160)
Good for Birthdays (148)
Good for Groups (127)
Notable Wine List (127)
Vibrant Bar Scene (117)
Fun (105)
Creative Cuisine (94)
Business Meals (80)
Bar Seating (76)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Authentic (76)
People Watching (72)
Worth the Drive (69)
Cozy (63)
Handcrafted Cocktails (63)
Pre/post Theatre (61)
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (48)
Happy Hour (37)
Family Style (36)
Outstanding Value (30)
Late-night Find (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
Tapas (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Seasonal (11)
Scenic View (11)
Healthy (11)
Private Room (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Great Beer (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Live Sports (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
Dancing (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (0)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
6246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great. Loved the atmosphere. Sm ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. Loved the atmosphere. Smaller portions yet enough!

I would come

Back from Ohio JUST for the cheesecake! The best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Food and Great service! The Be ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious Food and Great service! The Beef Carpaccio was out of this world! Fried olives were surprisingly delicious, and the Prosciutto Tortelloni was perfectly balanced flavor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was amazing and made the expe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was amazing and made the experience incredible!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honor resrervation Very happy with waite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Honor resrervation

Very happy with waiters

And bar area too

food great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Incredibly impressed by RPM Italian. Ev ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredibly impressed by RPM Italian. Everything was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time here and I loved it so much I made a reservation the very next day for a few weeks from now. I can't wait to return!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps were great a little disappointed wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Apps were great a little disappointed with the main entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always go to RPM when we are visiting ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We always go to RPM when we are visiting Chicago. This time we went for lunch for the first time on Sunday. It's much quieter during lunch but typically noise level is moderate during dinner time but still able to carry a conversation. We had Alex as our server and gave fantastic service. Food is always prepared perfectly. Carbonara was served table side with the egg yolk mixed in front of us and stirred. Ambiance is always cool with a chic vibe. I always love the music they play. Never a disappointment at RPM. They treat their patrons very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food excellent service!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

2 out of the 4 dishes were undercooked a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

2 out of the 4 dishes were undercooked and my husband got sick off of the uncooked meatball from the spaghetti.

Would not go again and not recommend for the bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

One of the best meals I have had, my fam ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

One of the best meals I have had, my family and I had the best time. I sampled 5 appetizers, 6 desserts along with our meals-everything was fabulous!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food& service!! Highly recommen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing food& service!! Highly recommend ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Avoid the white truffled risotto special ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Avoid the white truffled risotto special for $55. It pretentiously arrived with 2 servers - 1 to hold the plate of truffles and 1 to shave a very tasteless truffle onto a very ordinary risotto. Disappointing. The server never once inquired about our satisfaction with the meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

RPM Italian- Great Anniversary dinner fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

RPM Italian- Great Anniversary dinner for my wife and I. Our waitress was great and the food was as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very happy with the modern yet coz ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was very happy with the modern yet cozy environment. The noise level was not bad at all although we ate early - 5 PM on a Saturday.

Service: Quick and accommodating service. Easy valet as well. $15 for valet is much cheaper than parking garages nearby. Waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Food: Cheese and salumi plate was very good, highly recommended. This is a restaurant made for sharing plates of food. Did not try the steak but was impressed by the flavors of the several pasta dishes we tried. If you like whiskey drinks, try the Autumn Sour. Generous portion sizes, especially for dishes meant to be shared.

Value: It was quite reasonable for the level of service and the quality of the food...I've certainly paid more for a much less enjoyable experience.

Overall: A great place to eat before a night out. Would visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding with one objection. The drin ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding with one objection. The drink service was incredibly slow to start with restaurant capacity at approximately 30 percent . Once the place got busier they were a little more expeditious. Food was outstanding there were 5 of us, small issue calamari was dry. Pastas so fresh!!! The staff was incredibly accommodating. Visually the restaurant is SO clean and cool! Can't wait to go back. Thanks guys! Oh yes, get desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first visit to RPM. It was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our first visit to RPM. It was very noisy but we were seated at a table in the side room. We had plenty of room and could hear each other. The food was delicious. My husband especially enjoyed his meal. He had the lobster and pasta diavolo. He couldn't say enough about it. I had the spaghetti and meatball. Spaghetti was great not crazy about the meatball. It was large but hard and not very flavorful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very heavy. Too much butter At ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was very heavy. Too much butter

Atmosphere was suboptimal due to crying children nearby

Our waitress was either inexperienced or indifferent

Will probably not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Have eaten here many times. Always top n ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Always top notch service and absolutely delicious food. Everything on the menu is memorable and the seasonal cocktails are great. Our favorite place to take friends and family visiting Chicago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal. Cozy tables. Gotta try th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fabulous meal. Cozy tables. Gotta try the chocolate torte. Amazing.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, including description ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service, including descriptions of dishes, perfect attention to detail, and every single dish was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to RPM several time and eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been to RPM several time and every time it has pleased us. However, this time the biggest disappointment was our server. He was so not friendly, did not give us enough time to make our decision nor did provide any good recommendations.

My husband had called ahead to tell them it was our anniversary dinner and considering that would be nice if he didn't rush.

RPM we really want to come back but hoping for a better pleasant dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

This was our second visit to RPM Italian ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was our second visit to RPM Italian. Both visits have featured excellent service and outstanding food, and we recommend it highly to our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. Good variety ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service was good. Good variety of pasta and specialty cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome time and incredible food

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Awesome time and incredible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there. Read a lot about it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

First time there.

Read a lot about it

Really nice bar as we waited for friends

Love the seating setup

Pasta's outstanding and Steaks great

Loved our waiter, Bobby, made us feel special.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After reviewing the menu, our waiter tol ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

After reviewing the menu, our waiter told us about the specialities of that day, and we asked him to bring us one of them. We didn't asked for the price, assuming that it would be consistent with the overall prices in the menu (or maybe a little higher). It turned out that the price of the dish was equivalent to half of our bill.

If the price of the dish was so high, the waiter should have let us know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

I was here on vacation and someone recom ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I was here on vacation and someone recommended this restaurant. Everything from the food, drinks, service, decor were outstanding. For a Tuesday night, this place was crowded yet the service was still superb. I think for anyone visiting Chicago and looking for fine dining, this is the place to go.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service and the food was excep ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fantastic service and the food was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love RPM, visit every time I am in Chica ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Love RPM, visit every time I am in Chicago. Great menu!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband is picky eater and everything ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My husband is picky eater and everything we ordered exceed our expectations. Charred cauliflower and truffle garlic bread is a must try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My least favorite dining experience whil ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My least favorite dining experience while visiting Chicago. Unfortunate, since I heard such wonderful things about the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

food was great! and amazing service.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

food was great! and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our second time at RPM as we live ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was our second time at RPM as we live far from Chicago. Another fantastic meal at RPM...you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We were so pleased with our experience a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We were so pleased with our experience at RPM. The food was outstanding from appetizer, to entree to dessert. Honestly, this is probably the best gelato I've had outside of Italy and I'm a hard critic to please. The food was very authentic and traditional to Italy with some creative variations. They keep the simplicity of ingredients as Italians do and everything was mouth watering. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply delicious! I'm an Italian food sn ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Simply delicious! I'm an Italian food snob as my parents were born and raised there. My dad was a baker until he moved to the states so I'm super picky. This was fantastic!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty good!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Pretty good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a pleasure here :)

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a pleasure here :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for a friends birthday and we ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Came here for a friends birthday and we were very pleased with the service, ambiance, and food! Beautiful restaurant and they did not fail to please us. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back in the future! Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you can get past the club-like first ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

If you can get past the club-like first impression, you will end up enjoying the cuisine. Don't skip the fried olives and Giuliana's salad is over the top! Both pasta dishes (lobster ravs on menu and mushroom ravs on special) did not disappoint. Quality wine as well. An unforgettable experience.🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love coming here for special occasions. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Love coming here for special occasions. Always have a amazing time and good and service is always phenomenal.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.