Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 73 times today

Roy's Waikiki

4.5
2228 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
Opening in 2007, Roy’s Waikiki fits right in with all the action in the new and exciting atmosphere of Waikiki Beach Walk. We offer inside tables, dining on the lanai or even at our Chef's counter. Along with Roy's classic items, our guests can enjoy a vast selection of innovative creations using the freshest local ingredients available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Sushi, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Light Appetizers (Pupus) and Drinks on the Patio

Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Happy Hour Daily: 2:00pm-4:00pm
Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 923-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Ichiki
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
From family gatherings to celebrations, cocktail receptions to business meetings,
let us help you create an unforgettable event!

■Semi-private room accommodates maximum of 50 guests
■Lounge area can accommodate up to 30 guests
■Restaurant buy-out available with a maximum of 230 guests
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Emma Lazo: (808) 923-7697
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kalia
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$6 for 4hrs with validation from the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2228 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Deandre the server was awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent and the service immaculate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Honeymoon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Daughter’d 25th birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The tofu sushi was the best! Great service and friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great service and suggestions from the staff. Very attentive and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely excellent service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a lovely Father’s Day dinner and enjoyed the tasting menu. Service was excellent and everything was delicious. Looking forward to returning as Roy’s anywhere rarely disappoints and the seafood is so fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was great! Service was prompt and friendly! We sat outside -perfect weather and meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Split original Caesar salad and it was delicious. Unfortunately main course was disappointing. Kuaui prawn dish was average. I was looking forward to the butterfish and it was awful - fishy, salty and burnt. Saw an ad the next day for same dish and mine was definitely overdone. Dessert good. Probably won't eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great Father’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My son and I dined at Roy’s Waikiki for Father’s Day and as always the meal was great. The serving staff is friendly, attentive and aware of how each table is doing. Our waiter described specials well and his assistant made sure beverage glasses were always full. I started with the mixed pupu platter — a spring roll, a shrimp on a skewer and a spare rib. All were tasty although they seemed smaller than when I ordered this appetizer in the past. My son opted for the filet mignon. It arrived as he ordered it perfectly medium rare with curry croquettes, and sautéed vegetables. Very tasty. I ordered fish prepared in the Chinese style. Perfectly tender with bright and flavorful vegetables and fried rice.

The molten chocolate soufflé with vanilla ice cream and raspberry sauce arrived warm and we shared it. Just th right amount of food.

Roy’s consistently provides great dining experiences.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was great ! Our server too.
The party next to us was incredibly loud. Rudely loud.
We looked forward to when heir food was served thinking they’d shut up for a few minutes. Nope... kept screaming even with full mouths.
We had a variety of foods and even a chocolate soufflé. Roy’s brought us a brownie with happy anniversary writing on it.
Drinks good too. We got some craft Cocktails and some Sangria.
Aside from the headaches from screaming maniacs eating next to us, this was a 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼dinner.
We will be back !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great dining experience. Our food was fresh and the flavors surprised us in a good way. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The sauces on the dishes masked the true quality of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This was our big dinner out while in Hawaii. The food was amazing and so was the service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was top notch, food was great! Only issue I had was confusion over where to park.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

food was creative and great variety. while the food was delivered quickly, the service left a lot to be desired. someone in our party requested bread or crackers, and were told while they had some, it was only for those who ordered escargot--they did not even offer an option to purchase. Then one meal was delivered which was not what was ordered --no apology, no attempt to offer any type of compensation that that person waited to eat until most of us had finished.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Awesome food. Super attentive service. A real treat. Try the appetizer sampler, and save room for dessert. Can’t wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We booked Roy’s as a last special dinner out whilst holidaying in Hawaii. Came by recommendation.
The experience was wonderful from start to finish. Service staff and kitchen were attentive and helpful to a gluten intolerance, providing amendments to the tasting plates where neccesary and leaving us feeling very looked after.
We chose the tasting plate with appetizer, salad, main and dessert and paired wines.. My main (ribs) was larger than expected, so keep in mind if you are planning to get through to the dessert ..which was exceptional! All the plates were incredible. Cannot recommend Roy’s enough..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Always good food good service . Love it there !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We love to eat at Roy’s when we visit Honolulu. Our latest meal did not disappoint. We both had the prix fixe 3-course meal and loved every course.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The fish (mahi mahi), salad, appetizers, meat loaf, and dessert (chocolate souffle and creme brulee) were so delicious that we ate at Roy's two nights in a row. Service is outstanding. Ask for the room at the far end with glass doors if you would like a more quiet atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

When we were leaving Roy's we all remarked what a great dinner. Then we talked specifics. Food is outstanding. There are options for everyone, including those who have dietary restrictions due to allergies. Also, the service is great. The noise level minimal so you can actually have enjoyable conversations with the people you came with. We ended by saying that one of the best things about going to Roy's is that it is consistently outstanding.

In fact, two of the out-of-town guests who joined us that evening returned the next night, trying different menus, They had another great experience and let us know all about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We were visiting our nephew stationed on Oahu we had 5 people and the service was great. We all had a memorable dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Always good food good service there , we will be back again .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing food and service! A bit pricey but well worth the spend. Don’t miss a chance to visit Roy’s in Waikiki, it’s unforgettable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My friend and I had our goodbye to Hawaii dinner at Roy's. The food was superb; brilliantly combined flavours and just the right amount. A good choice for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Good for family dinner. Fine meal at reasonable price. Not recommended for business for noise.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Roy’s Waikiki is Overrated . We had dinner at Roy’s eating house downtown the next night and they nailed it, it was a much better experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Having Coeliac Disesae and other food intolerances due to IBS can make dining out very challenging. Our server was very knowledgeable about what dishes were suitable and went to the kitchen to discuss with the chef what they could do given my intolerances.

There was little fuss made, in fact our server said the chef was always happy to adapt dishes to suit dietary restrictions.

Our meal was superb. I would highly recommend Roy’s to anyone with Coeliac Disease or other dietary restrictions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was outstanding. Diva the manager even made the rounds and asked how we were doing and if everything was to our satisfaction. First class manager! Thanks for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Incredible service and delicious food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Amazing place. Booked from Australia and was not disappointed. Amazing tastes matched perfectly with wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Service is top notch, menu is fresh, but the ambiance could use a lot of help. This was my first time at the Waikiki location. The Orlando restaurant is modern, clean, and impressive, so we were surprised that the Waikiki atmosphere was so lacking. Still an easy recommendation and the staff is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

My husband chose this place and it was nothing less than amazing. Our server made the experience with his knowledge and attentiveness. The children’s menu is designed for 3 course which is absolutely brilliant. My husband chose to go the sushi route and he couldn’t get over the freshness, presentation and how great everything tasted together. I wish I could remember our server as he was truly amazing and made our night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I can start this review with the fact that I have eaten at Roy’s many times, but never in Waikiki. I found the Waikiki location to be far too noisy to enjoy the meal, and I couldn’t hear my dinner companion who is trying to talk to me over the noise. I’m sure this was associated with us sitting inside. That being said, I didn’t think the quality of the food was as good as the other Roy’s restaurants that I had eaten at in Hawaii. I had the price fixe menu and I thought the fish was over cooked. I never send food back because it ruins the meal for your fellow diners. I wouldn’t return to this location, instead I’d encourage you to take the drive to KoOlina where it’s a wonderful dining experience and the food is much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Very good food and service, was pleased with our meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2018

I felt rushed,I felt the appetizer trio was put together from three samples just sitting in the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Heard Roy's was great, and had a Vegan menu. Called around, but all locations didn't the separate Vegan menu. Drove 45 minutes to get to the Roy's that had the Vegan menu, and it was well worth the drive. Some of the most delicious and inventive Vegan food I've ever eaten. Great drinks too. Excellent service. Very, very happy we sought this place out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56