HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 85 times today

Roy's Waikiki

4.5
1976 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
Opening in 2007, Roy’s Waikiki fits right in with all the action in the new and exciting atmosphere of Waikiki Beach Walk. We offer inside tables, dining on the lanai or even at our Chef's counter. Along with Roy's classic items, our guests can enjoy a vast selection of innovative creations using the freshest local ingredients available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Sushi, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Light Appetizers (Pupus) and Drinks on the Patio

Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 923-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Ichiki
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
From family gatherings to celebrations, cocktail receptions to business meetings,
let us help you create an unforgettable event!

■Semi-private room accommodates maximum of 50 guests
■Lounge area can accommodate up to 30 guests
■Restaurant buy-out available with a maximum of 230 guests
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Emma Lazo: (808) 923-7697
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kalia
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$6 for 4hrs with validation from the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1976 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Rissy 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

My mother and I were staying right above Roy's for the weekend and decided to give it a try to celebrate her birthday. We were totally blown away, the food was phenomenal and the staff was excellent and very attentive. The meals were definitely not on the cheaper side, but if you have the money to splurge a little I would highly recommend trying Roy's.

Report
Helpful
Joseppi (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

Butterfish outstanding. Slow cooked braised beef ribs taste like Sunday pot roast.

Report
Helpful
LocalSocalReviewer (San Diego)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Excellent fixed priced menu. I had the sampler appetizers, macadamia mahi mahi and the signature melted chocolate cake with ice cream. All items were delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
2.0  Dined 3 days ago

I have been to this location before and we felt the interior was looking worn and needs a face lift. There was a large group in the main dining room that was extremely loud and rude. This really made the experience a poor one. Management should have intervened as many sitting in our area were noticeably upset with the noise and crude language and shouting. We considered leaving it was so bad but decided to stay as all the other restaurants in the area were booked. I was bring my partner to Roy's for his first dining experience and he was very disappointed with the evening. I had talked up Roy's for some time and the evening and dining experience turned out to be below average at best.

Report
Helpful
vipGlobalFoody (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner at Roy’s. Highlights included the Szechuan bbq baby back ribs, lemon pop roll and macadamia crusted mahi-mahi. The upside down pineapple cake which we ordered for dessert was a bit too cloyingly sweet for our taste. Preferred the hot chocolate soufflé and coconut gelato which were both perfect. The service here was top notch and contributed to an outstanding experience. Best dining experiences this trip to Honolulu include Roy’s and Nobu - highly recommend both.

Report
Helpful
vipGastronome (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

Food was good but not great. No half bottles of wine for those who desire it. Overall did not meet our high expectations.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great location, great service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Obviously had to go to Roy’s Waikiki. Good food, very crowded, our waiter was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We took vegetarian friends to Roy's and they loved it! There are great options for vegetarians and vegans, and the staff was so helpful in answering questions and making selections.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, waiter was awesome. Lived up to the hype

Report
Helpful
Country9 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

My wife introduced me to Roy's while dating and been a fan ever since. Have eaten at several around the U.S. and Roy's at Waikiki continues to set and hold a high bar for great service and delicious food. Gaby and team were great! We had the poke trio, Hawaiian tomato and goat cheese salad, and the Okinawan sweet potato bisque with goat cheese for starters. Our entrees were the miso and Spanish octopus. All were fantastic! Well worth it for a date dinner or gathering of friends!

Report
Helpful
MarleenG 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I walked in without a reservation and they seated us by the chefs and cooks. At first we weren’t too excited about our seats, but we soon enjoyed watching the action going on in the kitchen.

The waiters knew the menu well helping us navigate our choices and the bus boy never had us lacking for drinks.

We had been to Roy’s in Las Vegas so our expectations weren’t set too high coming here. We expected an average chain restaurant at best. The Roy’s in Waikiki not only satisfied our expectations but far exceeded them.

The food here is made with local ingredients which you immediately taste when eating their fish and seafood. We found the flavors of cuisine delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. The only item we found lacking were my husband’s short ribs. Which tasted average but not bad.

Our favorite part of our dining experience here was meeting the executive chef Jason Ichiki and chatting with him about Roy’s cuisine and restaurants in Hawaii. We found out the restaurants in Hawaii are individually owned unlike the restaurants on the mainland. My husband and I think this is the reason for the difference in food quality at the Roy’s in Waikiki.

Anytime we come back to Waikiki we plan to stop in at Roy’s and enjoy the food and company. Thanks Jason!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Great food!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Great food great atmosphere great service. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
132