Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 92 times today

Roy's Waikiki

4.5
2119 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Anniversaries
Opening in 2007, Roy’s Waikiki fits right in with all the action in the new and exciting atmosphere of Waikiki Beach Walk. We offer inside tables, dining on the lanai or even at our Chef's counter. Along with Roy's classic items, our guests can enjoy a vast selection of innovative creations using the freshest local ingredients available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Sushi, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Light Appetizers (Pupus) and Drinks on the Patio

Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Happy Hour Daily: 2:00pm-4:00pm
Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 923-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Ichiki
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
From family gatherings to celebrations, cocktail receptions to business meetings,
let us help you create an unforgettable event!

■Semi-private room accommodates maximum of 50 guests
■Lounge area can accommodate up to 30 guests
■Restaurant buy-out available with a maximum of 230 guests
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Emma Lazo: (808) 923-7697
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kalia
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$6 for 4hrs with validation from the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2119 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 9 hours ago

Best restaurant in Waikiki.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined a day ago

didn’t get the table by the window like we asked for but it was ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Terrific our first visit and was a memorable one

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

I was surprised, after making reservation many days in advance, that we received such a awkwardly placed table. The food was very good, but what we came for was the pineapple upside down cake that we had at the Turtle Bay location, and the Waikiki location's version was very different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The excellent menu is only overmatched by the awesome service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Really just mediocre. Service decent, but over-explained in a weird way. Yes, we do know what edamame are and what tartare means. Outdoor seating accessible as a walkway, so people were walking by our table to the bar. Just did not feel like the food or service were special at all. Had dined before but it has lost its luster. Too many other amazing food choices in Oahu to take time here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Second visit in two days and treated like royalty. Amazing restaurant with fabulous food and second to none service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We ate outside because the dining room is very noisy. Food was delicious - every dish exceeded our expectations, even for my vegetarian wife. Very friendly and helpful service as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

excellent food...did not disappoint! service was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

I'll never come back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

An excellent meal from Roy's Waikiki. First time at this particular Roy's. Service and food was very good. The appetizer sampler for two was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Gaby is an awesome waitress. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Best meal we had in Hawaii! Had the classic tasting menu with the Macadamia crusted Mongchon and it was fabulous. Attentive service. We ate outside so can’t speak to the ambiance/noise level inside. Drinks were delicious as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Best meal in a VERY long time. Fish was exquisite! Staff was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were traveling on our honeymoon and picked Roy's for a romantic date. The food was amazing and the wait staff was the perfect amount of attentive- not too pushy but somehow always there when you needed them. We had mentioned on our reservation that we were on our honeymoon and they gave us a special dessert on the house that was incredibly sweet.
Our waiter was very knowledgeable on the menu and was able to steer us towards house specialties.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food was excellent as usual but there was too much noise. I would have asked for an outside table if I knew how noisy it would be. The menu was large and took a while to read through. It has an interesting mix of western and Japanese style of menu, and I found it challenging to decide whether to order Japanese style or western. The service was just OK, but they did add some extra attention since it was our anniversary. It felt a bit rushed, however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great birthday celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Amazing food, and apetisers. been to most of the top review restaurants in oahu but definitely the best one out there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We are visiting from Vancouver, Canada on vacation and came to Roy’s to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. Food was unbelievable and amazing value. The service was great, our server was very friendly and on top of checking in and filling our drinks. There was a very noisy group that were sitting behind us and making lots of noise but our server apologized to us at the end for the commotion which we really appreciated! I would definitely go back and highly recommend Roy’s to anyone coming to Waikiki.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Always enjoy an evening dining at Roy's really no matter where its location is, but Waikiki is one of our top favorites you can dine inside or outside or even at the bar outside. Our meal was so good we started off with apps, sanshito pork belly , fiery crab roll. Kampachi crudo, spicy rainbow nagiri, stuff just kept coming out from their oh so talented sushi chef. Our salads and mains were perfect my wife had the 85$ 4 course taste and I had the Hudson Valley Duck breast ,the small malasadas were great!, So on to dessert the Chocolate Souffle as always winner! And my brule'e was great too. All the dishes came out beautifully plated. So all in all it was a fantastic last night in Hawaii Nei ! Much Mahalo to the staff at Roy's Waikiki and to Chef Jason Ichiki🤙Aloha Mark & Mindy Guerra.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Friendly, professional service of classic dishes prepared in unique, innovative ways. We enjoyed two different fish dinners very much and the Sweet Potato Soup which was excellent.

The restaurant was beautifully decorated with prints of fish and it felt like fine dining without the stuffiness.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I ordered the Shrimp Pasta. The shrimp was ok but the pasta was very over cooked and gummy. The salad bar was excellent! I ordered the Lahaina cocktail and it was very good as well. Great beachfront view and ambience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Such a disappointment. Food was really awful. Overpriced and not good. I have been to other Roys and loved the food. Not sure what is happening at this place but would not recommend it and definitely would not go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The meal was very nice. The decor is very much in need of upgrading and there was a funny smell to the place. We were placed right next to the kitchen which made it very noisey and we could not see the street at all that was disappointing as it was our last night in Honolulu. If going choose a table near the verandah or on the verandah itself. Not in a rush to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great place for an adult dinner with kids. Food is high quality and they know how to deal with families. Portions are huge so go with an appetite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great service and great food. But the noise level was much too loud. They should invest in an acoustic design upgrade.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We made 9:15 reservations. All the staff was on top of us trying to take our plates , forcing us to order quick and desert right away ! All because they all wanted to go home ! We ended up being last table ! We have been there before and was great! Food was very poor quality , my guess they wanted to cook quick and get us out! Not sure we will be back here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Awesome! The food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Very well done, good waiter, nice location Enjoyed the house Chardonnay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Hawaii ワイキキ店でしたが、とても賑やか、心配りの細やかさ、食事のタイミング全てが完璧でした。ただ、ボリュームは日本人には多めなので、それは確認しながらオーダーが良いかと思います。素晴らしかったです。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was exceptional ! Our server Lewis was extremely attentive and the service stewards were top notch. My wife and I shared several dishes with no disappointments and the pineapple upside down cake was exceptional! We will return before leaving the island.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I had the sunset menu option. The portions were smaller than I want to eat, but tasted fantastic and I was full at the end. My wife had a white fish crusted with bacon over gnocchi. It was excellent and too much for her so I got to share quite a bit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great Food and even better service. The noise level is a bit high however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Retirement dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Roys was absolutely amazing! From the time we sat down the server was very attentive and took care of all of our needs. The food was Heaven I would go back every night if I could

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Birthday- perfect as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Visited this location on vacation. Overall it was a good experience. But, we were seated right next to a family with a baby and young child there was a lot of disruption. There were other seating options available and that should have been offered to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I am always happy when I leave Roy’s Waikiki. The service is top notch and everyone is consistently on their game. I was with a friend and she had never been and thought the restaurant was impeccable. I can’t wait to go back in November.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
53