About Roy's Tampa

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Tampa located directly across from the International Mall and features a lively exhibition kitchen as well as two wonderfully appointed private dining rooms. Guests can also choose to watch their dinner and sushi being made up close at our chef’s counter.

4342 Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for Lunch 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
N Manhattan Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Roy's offers world class off premise catering. Whether you are looking for food only or complete event execution, our chef and private dining manager will ensure a memorable and seamless event!

Parking Details:
Self parking & complimentary valet available

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy's Tampa offers elegant private and semi-private dining options for groups ranging in sizes from 10-225 for both lunch and dinner. We offer customizable pre-fixe menus which offer multiple courses, and a diverse selection of entrees sure to please the palattes of your guests! Whether you are looking to host a cocktail reception, luncheon, all day meeting, or elegant dinner... Roy's Tampa is the perfect complement to any occasion.

THEMED PARTIES: If you are looking for something extraordinary, please inquire about our interactive sushi rolling and champagne parties, wine and beer dinners, and dessert parties!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Happy Birthday Dessert - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wagyu Beef Sliders - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sashimi Platter - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Aloha Sushi Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Blackened Ahi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Coconut Shrimp Skewers - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cosmo - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken satay - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Roy's Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
edamame - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shrimp Teppanyaki - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Beef Short Rib Tacos - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tenderloin Skewers - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grilled Hanger Streak - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tiger Prawn Pad Thai - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Coconut Frappe - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Warm Mango Cobbler - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Coconut Gelato - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Duck Confit Dim Sum - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pepper Melon Margarita - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
PEI Mussels and Clam Hot Pot - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sweet potato fries - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Dumpling Dim Sum - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Big Island Ebi Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
1988 Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mojito - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tuna Poke - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kobe Beef Sliders And Sweet Potatoe Fries - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Pot Stickers - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kim Chi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tempura Crusted Spicy Ahi Tuna Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tempura sushi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Potstickers - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Nutella Gelato - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Strawberry Basil Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
pineapple upside-down cake - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Calamari - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spider Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mozzarella and Tomato Salad - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crab California Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mac and Cheese - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi rice - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grilled Szechuan Spiced Pork Ribs - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pineapple Souffle With Coconut Gelato - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shellfish Sampler - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
California Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hawaiian Style Misoyaki Butterfish  - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sushi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Szechuan Spiced Pork Rib - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Desserts - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mango Mojito - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dynamite Hawaiian Shutome - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lakanilau Sushi Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Warm Mango Streusel - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Braised Pork Shank - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Seared Idaho River Trout - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Macadamia Crusted Mahi - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shrimp Bruschetta - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
fish tacos - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Butter Lettuce Salad - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lime Semi Freddo - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tempura Fish - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Vegetable Tempura - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mionetto Prosecco Brut, Italy - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mai Tai - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Poke - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Pot Sticker - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Wonton Soup - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster California Roll & California Shrimp Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Julian's Special Roll - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Original Hawaiian Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Parmesan crusted Scallops - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dynamite topped shutome - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shiso crusted salmon - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hawaiian Style Ono  - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Skinny Cosmo Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Hawaiian Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Edammame  - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spicy Thai Shrimp Dumplings  - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Candy Cane Dessert - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bananas Foster Creme Brulee - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Skinny Ginger Pear Martini - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Roy's Canoe Appetizer For Two - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Seafood Sampler - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kids Salmon Terryaki Meal - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kid's Chicken Teriyaki - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Roy's Trio - Hibachi Salmon, Blackened Ahi, & Misoyaki Butterfish - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sunrise at Haleakala - Roy's Tampa, Tampa, FL

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took a client to Roy's for dinner whil ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

I took a client to Roy's for dinner while in Tampa on Business. The food was amazing and the waiter was good. The only issue we had was the temperature in the restaurant. It was freezing cold! As soon as we finished our amazing food we left so we could go outside and warm up a little. My teeth were actually chattering.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We were a table of 8 on a Sunday evening ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We were a table of 8 on a Sunday evening. The restaurant was not busy at all. There were maybe 5 tables full. Service was very slow. We can tolerate slow service if a restaurant is busy, but this was not the case. Our waitress took a while to take our drink order. Took even longer to bring the drinks to the table. One of our friend's ordered a soda and it took 30min and a comment to the maitre d to get her soda. Our waitress took a very long time to take our food order after drinks were delivered. Tried to order the Lobster Dim Sum as an appetizer but was told this was an old menu and they no longer serve those and haven't for some time. I am not sure why old menus would still be in service. The edamame they brought to the table was good but also took awhile to be delivered to the table. A few people felt it was over peppered, which it was, but we all ate it anyway because we were starving. The food presentation was very nice. I ordered the chicken and shrimp mixed plate. The mashed potatoes were mixed with red peppers and something else that was not tasty. Very overpowered with some sort of spice. I have no idea what was in the mashed potatoes but they were not good. The carrots were not evenly cooked. One side was soft, the other was crunchy. Same for the asparagus and broccoli not being cooked evenly. The stem of the carrot was left on which I found odd. I felt this dish was not as described on the menu. My friends did enjoy their wedge salads, lobster potstickers and the tuna poke salad. For our desert the Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle was delicious. The pineapple upside down cake was also very good. Our server was difficult to find if we needed something such as salt or soy sauce. The person filling the water glasses did keep our glasses full. We waited a very long time to get our checks. My friends and I were very disappointed with our whole experience. Roy's came with good recommendations but I can tell you that the 8 of us will most likely not be back.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a great dinner and some wine. It ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great dinner and some wine. It was a night out

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It has been several years since I have b ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

It has been several years since I have been to Roy's. I have always been a fan. This time it felt average for the price. At that price point i expect better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The service was great. The food was deli ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great. The food was delicious.

Had a great birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance. Food was good but not spe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice ambiance. Food was good but not spectacular. Went on a Saturday and restaurant was busy but not that busy. It took forever to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We were seated in the corner of the rest ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated in the corner of the restaurant near the wine storage room. When we were seated I noticed an odor, I think it smelled like when older restaurants have carpet that needs to be cleaned or replaced. Then we looked at the ceiling and noticed discoloration around the air vents, possibly mold. Then we had to fight off flies during dinner. It was so disappointing to pay $95 pretip and have that kind of experience. I wish I never made that reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

Went to Roy's on a spur-of-the-moment de ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Roy's on a spur-of-the-moment decision, using OpenTable to book a reservation. Great and welcoming staff guided us to a comfortable table. Attentive servers with service that spaced five courses over the course of an evening very well - enough not to wonder when the next course was coming and spaced out to allow conversation and enjoyment. Diverse menu with many wine and cocktail options; beer list was lackluster but had a few nice local options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking forward to Roy's as we h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We were looking forward to Roy's as we had friends who liked it there. Unfortunately, the evening there seemed to work against us from the start. We were given the table directly next to the kitchen entrance, which was loud and very open to the dining room. Our server was sweet, but timid and only seemed to come out of the back with one item at a time. Our salads took a very long time and the entrees were tasty, but overpriced. Overall, it was good, but not better than that. It is not on par with Flemming's or Bonefish Grill from either a service or taste standpoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great sea scallops and pineapple upside ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Great sea scallops and pineapple upside cake. Bar staff was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Tampa for the Natty. Got a group of ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

In Tampa for the Natty. Got a group of Bama friends together for a great dinner and great cocktails. Service (by Rachel) was Top-Shelf. The bar tenders added to the festive mood by making fresh Blue Cheese stuffed olives for our Martini's. I highly recommend Roy's for a group or any gathering. The only thing that would have made the whole ordeal better was a win by the Tide. Roll Tide Congrats to the Tigers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and me are big fans of Roys, Tam ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and me are big fans of Roys, Tampa. Great service and we love the sushi. Would highly recommend for date night, friends night out or family.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Seafood! prices are a little expen ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great Seafood! prices are a little expensive but the food and staff are well worth the cost if you are looking to treat yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good meal! Came with 9 people and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Very good meal! Came with 9 people and the service was great.. we'll see you next time we're in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It's not often I will take the time to w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's not often I will take the time to write a negative review but I feel compelled to do so. After spending $270.00 (including tip) on a meal without any alcohol at all, I must say for the quality of the food, it was a waste. Great menu to choose from but very poor execution and delivery. Steak was drowned in sauce and the lobster was over cooked and tough. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We went to Roy's New Year's eve. Did not ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Roy's New Year's eve. Did not realize they only had a set menu and was not impressed with appetizer or soup selections. Would have preferred the regular menu.

Service was very good. We ended up being charged over $200 for two people. We shared one bottle of malbec which was $32. I had a petite steak and husband had the fish entree. Food was very good but way over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

My wife and I were first time diners. Ne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I were first time diners. New Year's Eve was the occasion. Service was great but rushed, certainly because of the Special evening.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Slow service and the food wasn't as good ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Slow service and the food wasn't as good this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I haven't eaten at Roy's for years but i ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I haven't eaten at Roy's for years but it was always one of my favorite restaurants. I had previously dined at the Sarasota location which never failed to deliver excellence....from the service to the ambiance and especially the food.

The TAmpa location was different. Our server was visibly stressed and not very attentive. The food was good but not even close to the quality I remember and the screams from the bar made it feel more like a sports bar than a high quality restaurant.

There are many options of restaurants in Tampa. I'll choose another before I try Roy's in Tampa again any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Awful service and over priced poorly pre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Awful service and over priced poorly prepared and served good. Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The food was excellent and the wait staf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was fantastic. The complimentary valet parking was an added bonus.

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved the sushi Friendlines ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely loved the sushi

Friendliness of staff and attention given to customer. Made you feel you were valuable to them.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was amazing!! Couldn't have as ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The staff was amazing!! Couldn't have asked for better server/hostess. The food was also very good. The selection was unfortunately very limited, which should have been advertised when making reservations, but we managed to find some choices and they were tasty. The large parking lot was a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Went for Christmas dinner with group of ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas dinner with group of 10. Food was average, but really expensive. Service terrible, kept messing up orders, drinks, very frustrating when paying for a top dollar experience. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great for special occasions! Host and W ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great for special occasions! Host and Wait staff was terrific; very accommodating, courteous and professional!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been here many times but not recen ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We've been here many times but not recently. Much like one of its sister Outback restaurants, Leroy Selmons, that went down hill following Mr. Selmon's death, I'm afraid that without Roy Yamaguchi at the helm, the quality of Roy's has suffered despite ever higher prices. It was also the least busy I've seen this location for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great pineapple martini! Sushi was good ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great pineapple martini! Sushi was good too! Waitress was very nice and helpful!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Roy's is a fantastic dinner venue, espec ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Roy's is a fantastic dinner venue, especially for special occasions. The service is not as impeccable for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I'm basing this particular dining experi ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I'm basing this particular dining experience on the quality of food for the $$$$ value. Service was excellent. Perhaps it's the simple fact that we were the last party served in a Sunday night at 8:45. Our party of 5 were hungry and decided we wanted a decadent meal to start the holiday season after picking up family at the airport. We ordered appetizers to begin. Calamari, the favorite was fresh fried , flavorful and interesting with paper thin cucumber topping the presentation. Then came the sushi tempura which was the close second with the 20- somethings , to the (2 orders of)ribs enjoyed by my husband. We ordered two lobster bisque soups for 4 to share. I wished it were hotter and not so sauce-y. Lots of coconut flavor -almost too much. Could see this baked with tilapia to give flavor to a bland fish. But tonight this soup at $15 was not worth it. A few small bits of lobster were in the bowl. We ordered a bone in ribeye and a pan roasted chicken with added shrimp . The chicken could have had a crispier skin and we could have skipped the added 3 shrimp for the price. The ribeye $65 ,was quite thin ( compared to neighboring steakhouses offering ribeye at a lessor price). Loaded atop with asparagus tips which was kind of piled on top -perhaps to give the ribeye an appearance of being thicker, we longed for a better quality and thicker cut of meat. Meh--For $257 with tip and nothing but water for drinks, I won't be running back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The food was mediocre at best. I believe ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. I believe it is overpriced for it's quality. Presentation was not to par and the place is outdated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Much like how taste is affected very muc ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Much like how taste is affected very much by the smell, the food experience is very much affected by the service level of a restaurant. At Roy's Tampa, we were very impressed by our server's attentiveness and efficiency. We really appreciated the quickness given our time constraint (someone had a flight to catch). The food is always very good here but the added service par excellence was just a joy to have.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there to celebrate my wife's bir ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were there to celebrate my wife's birthday. 5 adults and 5 children on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was about 40% to capacity. Service was extremely slow. Our server didn't look like they wanted to be there. When I was asked for a refill, I also said that one of sons wanted a refill as well. He got his refill, but I never did. When it was time to leave, they couldn't find the original cake box so we had to use theirs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Have eaten at Roy's numerous times and i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Have eaten at Roy's numerous times and it is never disappointing. Love all the food is prepared and presented.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dining experience. Perfect timin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Superb dining experience. Perfect timing on the courses. The wait staff was friendly. The manager dropped by to ensure everything was to our liking. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When the food runners have to unexpected ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2016

When the food runners have to unexpectedly return the entree plates to the warmers because no one bothered to clear the appetizer plates that had been sitting at the table "finished" for the past 10 minutes, there is an operations problem abound. There is a higher expectation that comes from the legacy of being a part of the original Outback family. Like it or not, Roy's owns this and will need to figure out how to get greatness back, or how to survive without it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Had dinner with a friend. The menu pric ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Had dinner with a friend. The menu prices are rather high so don't be surprised when you get there. The portion sizes are generous. My friend had the Cobia dish with a black risotto. I had the filet (medium) with carrots and a wedge salad. Both dishes were excellent. The filet was perfectly prepared and could have been cut with a butter knife. The food will not disappoint. I would have rated higher, but we were seated directly behind the hostess station by the front door despite the restauranr being slow. It's very open so noise travels.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

If you like sushi, this is the place to ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

If you like sushi, this is the place to go. Many varieties to choose from and some are on the aloha happy hour. The seafood (butter fish, salmon and mahi and more) is excellently prepared. The sides aren't big but through the evening you'll have plenty to eat.

The bar staff (Aaron and Devin) are great conversationalists and will guide you through the menu and point out all your options.

The food and atmosphere are second to none. Another great evening was had by my wife and I.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with a Travelzoo voucher, noting ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I went with a Travelzoo voucher, noting on my reservation that I had allergies. On a previous visit, accommodating my allergies was not a problem but this chef was unwilling to go the extra mile. Despite the inflexibility, the food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Roy s several times neve ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have been to Roy s several times never been disappointed our food has always came out in a timely matter and it has always been great and the waiter was very familiar with the menu which help us decide what to eat and what's best for us and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's always remains consistent with the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Roy's always remains consistent with the food and beverage offerings, with a quality you expect from such a restaurant. We look forward to our next visit to Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.