HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Special offers available. See details

Roy's Tampa

4.2
1274 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Tampa located directly across from the International Mall and features a lively exhibition kitchen as well as two wonderfully appointed private dining rooms. Guests can also choose to watch their dinner and sushi being made up close at our chef’s counter.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Mon-Fri for Lunch 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 873-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Hyatt
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Roy's offers world class off premise catering. Whether you are looking for food only or complete event execution, our chef and private dining manager will ensure a memorable and seamless event!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
N Manhattan Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self parking & complimentary valet available
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Roy's Tampa offers elegant private and semi-private dining options for groups ranging in sizes from 10-225 for both lunch and dinner. We offer customizable pre-fixe menus which offer multiple courses, and a diverse selection of entrees sure to please the palattes of your guests! Whether you are looking to host a cocktail reception, luncheon, all day meeting, or elegant dinner... Roy's Tampa is the perfect complement to any occasion.

THEMED PARTIES: If you are looking for something extraordinary, please inquire about our interactive sushi rolling and champagne parties, wine and beer dinners, and dessert parties!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

What 1274 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipZeleznoc (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Roys in our home city has always been a favorite over many yrs. This time we were In Tampa & found a Roys very close to our hotel. Like our "usual Roys" we found the food, service, decor, all to be awesome. Like other Roys, best Mai Tai's outside of Hawaii. Overall a great evening. Food was terrific. I have eaten at Roys in several different locations and never been disappointed. Consistently great place in every respect, especially the quality of food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great meal from cocktails to dessert. The staff was helpful, friendly, and the pacing was good. The food was excellent appealing to the eye, and mouth. We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

From the moment we got there, they were Very courteous. Our waiter was very courteous and friendly. The food was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

Report
Helpful
vipSBBoh (New England)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

One of the best filets I have ever had - cooked to perfection! My husband had Roy's Trio and was also very pleased with his meal. I would definitely recommend for a nice night out. Great wine list and prices were not insane.

Report
Helpful
Tweet (Tampa)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

The prices were high end but the food was not. Also, the food came out luke warm. The manager did provide us with gift cards.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Date night with wife! Good food different cuisine

Report
Helpful
Jeremy (Tampa)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

First time eating at Roy’s and had a great dining experience. Waiter was very attentive and steered us towards some of his favorite dishes that did not disappoint! Appetizers, food, and dessert each came out fast and hot. Also would say the jalapeño margarita was probably the best I’ve ever had!
Little pricey, but certainly worth it for a nice date night out.

Report
Helpful
AUGirl 
1.0  Dined 5 days ago

This is the first time we have ever sent food back due to poor cut of meat and poor cooking technique, only to have an even WORSE replacement. Also, the Ahi was fatty and the Salmon did not look fresh. Cannot believe a Beard awarded Chef allows such inferior products into his kitchen!

Report
Helpful
Cleanplateclub (Tampa)
2.0  Dined 5 days ago

Food was good but service was lousy. Won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

The service was horrible
We dine at Roy’s quite frequently this was the worst..

Report
Helpful
vipPronto (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service. I would highly recommend for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time here and we had a great experience. Our server was very attentive and took wonderful care of us throughout our dining experience. We had the boat for 2 as an appetizer so we could sample a few things and everything on it was delicious! I got the trio for a main course and hands down the Alaskan black cod or “butterfish” was the best, if we go back, I would definitely get that on its own instead or the trio! Overall, we loved it and will likely be back soon!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Tonight was one of the best dining experiences that you could ever have. The New York strip steak was perfect and Keith our waiter was absolutely superb. The noise level was lower tonight which added to our perfect experience unlike other times it was too noisy of a restaurant for my liking.

Report
Helpful
vipReymwen (Tampa)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

It was loud and the food service was challenging, but we will be back. Might have been a busy night that got out of control.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Seated right away and the service was amazing for being Valentine's day and slammed. The special menu had a nice variety of options and everything was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was-slow starting out but got better although wife ran out of water twice. Food was good, fixed menu choices on Valentines Day so the place was busy. The only thing that was upsetting was I had a gift card, I didn’t realize it expired 5 days prior to using but I made the reservation well within the period allowed, and the server came to us and said Manager said no, then went on to tell me about the President of the Company instructing them not to accept.
Oh well we go to Roys 4-5 times a year sometimes with 6 of us, Will probly spend my hard earned $ somewhere else, there are lots of choices in Tampa.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It’s was a very pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
vipAjw14 (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine's Day dinner was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Exceptional food and service! A favorite!

Report
Helpful
DW21 (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food and atmosphere. We were not rushed and it the side room was quiet enough to talk easy. Everything we had was great.

Report
Helpful
vipVicki (Tampa)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I cannot recommend it his restaurant. It was our first ( and last) time at Roy’s. Although the restaurant is tastefully appointed and the server was personable and on top of things, the food was terrible- and outrageously expensive. There were four of us ( two of us don’t drink alcohol at all, the others in our party had 2 drinks now each - no wine with dinner. Three people had an appetizer and only two had dessert. So with that scenario ( and nothing no extraordinary as main courses) to wind up with a $400 bill ( which did include a 20% gratuity) would only have been worth it if the food was good. It was not

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Quality of environment was about like an Applebee’s. Food was so so. It’s a not very good restaurant trying to be fancy.

Report
Helpful
vipWMK6 (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Service was absolutely great but food was only average. Not really even comparable to the Hawaii restaurant. Salmon was overcooked, Butterfish was fishy (but the staff took care of that immediately) and Tuna was just Ok. Lots of overpowering sauces used on all fish entrees.

Report
Helpful
Gator (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Really vibrant place. Food was good- not sure it was worth the price. Service was great. It’s a big open space- so nothing intimate. Probably best for business lunch.

Report
Helpful
vipJimB (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was excellent. Service was extraordinary.

Report
Helpful
Datenighter (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Loved the Tri dish as it.let us.try all the greatest foods Roy offers

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

It was our 28th anniversary and the staff made it so wonderful. They were so amazing how they made us feel so special. It blows my mind the we have been all over the world and the best restaurant is at home.

Hats of f to Roy’s Tampa ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
1.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Terrible service and over priced. I’ll never make that mistake again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Food and service was great as usual and as expected. Didn't really like the table I got this time. It was behind the hostess stand and adjacent to the front door. A little busier and noisier than I would have liked. I'm generally seated in the rear of the restaurant by the wine cellar or in the booths along the side wall. Service made up for it though. Keith is an exceptional server and was on point throughout the night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent service. Food is above average but value is average. Ahi tuna main course was very good as was the nigiri. Dessert was the best item. Overall, would still do again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43