About Roy's Tampa

4342 Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Tampa located directly across from the International Mall and features a lively exhibition kitchen as well as two wonderfully appointed private dining rooms. Guests can also choose to watch their dinner and sushi being made up close at our chef’s counter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for Lunch 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
N Manhattan Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Roy's offers world class off premise catering. Whether you are looking for food only or complete event execution, our chef and private dining manager will ensure a memorable and seamless event!

Parking Details:
Self parking & complimentary valet available

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy's Tampa offers elegant private and semi-private dining options for groups ranging in sizes from 10-225 for both lunch and dinner. We offer customizable pre-fixe menus which offer multiple courses, and a diverse selection of entrees sure to please the palattes of your guests! Whether you are looking to host a cocktail reception, luncheon, all day meeting, or elegant dinner... Roy's Tampa is the perfect complement to any occasion.

THEMED PARTIES: If you are looking for something extraordinary, please inquire about our interactive sushi rolling and champagne parties, wine and beer dinners, and dessert parties!

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Roy's Tampa
Big Island Ebi Roll
Happy Birthday Dessert
1988 Martini
Sushi
Mionetto Prosecco Brut, Italy
Mai Tai
Edammame
Spicy Thai Shrimp Dumplings
Wagyu Beef Sliders
Chocolate Souffle
Sashimi Platter
Aloha Sushi Roll
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding
Blackened Ahi
Coconut Shrimp Skewers
Cosmo
Chicken satay
Roy's Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi
edamame
Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle
Shrimp Teppanyaki
Beef Short Rib Tacos
Tenderloin Skewers
Grilled Hanger Streak
Tiger Prawn Pad Thai
Coconut Frappe
Warm Mango Cobbler
Coconut Gelato
Duck Confit Dim Sum
Pepper Melon Margarita
PEI Mussels and Clam Hot Pot
Sweet potato fries
Lobster Dumpling Dim Sum
Mojito
Tuna Poke
Kobe Beef Sliders And Sweet Potatoe Fries
Lobster Pot Stickers
Kim Chi
Tempura Crusted Spicy Ahi Tuna Roll
Tempura sushi
Lobster Potstickers
Nutella Gelato
Strawberry Basil Martini
pineapple upside-down cake
Calamari
Spider Roll
Mozzarella and Tomato Salad
Crab California Roll
Mac and Cheese
Sushi rice
Grilled Szechuan Spiced Pork Ribs
Pineapple Souffle With Coconut Gelato
Shellfish Sampler
California Roll
Hawaiian Style Misoyaki Butterfish
Szechuan Spiced Pork Rib
Desserts
Mango Mojito
Dynamite Hawaiian Shutome
Lakanilau Sushi Roll
Warm Mango Streusel
Braised Pork Shank
Seared Idaho River Trout
Macadamia Crusted Mahi
Shrimp Bruschetta
fish tacos
Butter Lettuce Salad
Lime Semi Freddo
Tempura Fish
Vegetable Tempura
Poke
Lobster Pot Sticker
Lobster Wonton Soup
Lobster California Roll & California Shrimp Roll
Julian's Special Roll
Original Hawaiian Martini
Parmesan crusted Scallops
Dynamite topped shutome
Shiso crusted salmon
Hawaiian Style Ono
Skinny Cosmo Martini
Hawaiian Martini
Candy Cane Dessert
Bananas Foster Creme Brulee
Skinny Ginger Pear Martini
Roy's Canoe Appetizer For Two
Seafood Sampler
Kids Salmon Terryaki Meal
Kid's Chicken Teriyaki
Roy's Trio - Hibachi Salmon, Blackened Ahi, & Misoyaki Butterfish
Sunrise at Haleakala

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Thanksgiving Day to celebrate with your friends and family. We will be open from 11am-8pm with a very special traditional 3-course Thanksgiving menu for $39.95 per Guest. A selection of Roy's Classic dishes will also be available.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Good for Groups (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place with outstanding food and se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place with outstanding food and service. Very accommodating, courteous and knowledgeable. I felt like they were genuinely interested in our time there. Cannot wait to go back and enjoy it all over again,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Complaint used to be small portion size, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Complaint used to be small portion size, not anymore .. Nice portions now .. Still noisy

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food preparation and presentation was ve ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food preparation and presentation was very nice. The Chef and staff have a unique style of marrying flavors that we always enjoy. Highly recommend Roy's for a quality food experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent customer service and attention ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Excellent customer service and attention to detail

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only bad thing I could say was that the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Only bad thing I could say was that the restaurant was a little warm

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was wonderful. The service was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was wonderful. The service was great. The staff was especially friendly.

However the noise level was such that we could hardly hear each other which tended to spoil what would have been a beautiful evening.

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Bought a coupon which advertised a 4 cou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bought a coupon which advertised a 4 course meal for 2 at $59.00 . They claimed the value at $129.00.

The 3 different appetizers were 1 small shrimp, 1 small deep fried square thing and 1 chicken on a stick. All were very small and tasteless.

Salad was very small but the lemon dressing was good. Main course (choice of mahi,chicken or short ribs) was a 2inch cube of Mahi and 2 asparagus .

The desert was flowerless cake with raspberry sauce.

That was the best part of the mediocre dinner.

We will never eat there again. The meal wasn't worth $59.00 . I don't know how they figure $129.00.

Save your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

I was looking forward to a romantic dinn ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I was looking forward to a romantic dinner and I had to yell so my husband and I could have a conversation. As people left the noise level did decrease. Service was very slow starting with had to wait for table with a reservation. Food was very tasty although I burnt my mouth with the chocolate lava cake.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice restaurant with great service. Food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Nice restaurant with great service. Food preparation was excellent with good presentation. Quantity not for big eaters, and prices are high for Asian/fusion cuisine. The overall experience though was excellent for a leisurely dinner (we were at our table for over 2 hours and did not even order cocktails or after dinner drinks). We enjoyed every moment at the restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Only reason I gave an overall fair ratin ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Only reason I gave an overall fair rating is the portion size for the Travelzoo prix fixe menu. The flavor of the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Huge crisp lettuce wedge salad. The butt ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Huge crisp lettuce wedge salad. The butterfish was excellent. Friend was very pleased with her scallops!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant. Been going ther ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Outstanding restaurant. Been going there for special occasions and "just because" for years. The staff, service and food is excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was outstanding. Wait staff di ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Service was outstanding. Wait staff did a great job - and on that we would come back. Food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our wedding anniversary and we we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and we were treated like royalty from the small orchids and sprinkling of little hearts on the table to the complimentary dessert and photo of us. The new menu is chock full of delicious choices and we enjoyed the luscious asian style pork chop and the always wonderful scallops. The edamame they provide while you wait for your meal is a far healthier choice than bread! All in all, we could find no fault in the wonderful anniversary meal Roy's delivered!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, however I found ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good, however I found very few entree's in the $20 to $30 dollar bracket. We were there to celebrate my son and daughter in law's anniversary. The service was very good. I was a little perplexed that the server brought an extra chocolate lava desert after we all had ordered desert. If we could have know that ahead maybe one of us wouldn't have ordered desert? Although we all enjoyed the evening, I think next time we celebrate an occasion, it will be at Berns or someplace more special..

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice welcome with birthday greeting and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice welcome with birthday greeting and a lovely complimentary appetizer. Server was fantastic as was the food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The service from Bianca was excellent!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The service from Bianca was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The loudest restaurant I have experience ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The loudest restaurant I have experienced in a long time. Maybe loudest ever. It was ridiculous. Food was excellent, could barely hear wait staff on a Thursday night. Big bar in front with no separation to dining room. Holy moly my ears were ringing into the night. And not in a good way. Our waiter complained, the valet complained as did other customers waiting for their vehicles. Was this an unusual night? Who knows. Used a TravelZoo voucher this time and have eaten at many of Roy Yamaguchi's restaurants over the years and always enjoyed the experience. Not this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Professionalism at all levels!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Professionalism at all levels!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we arrived we were told that they w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

When we arrived we were told that they were running late. 55 minutes later 5 of us sat in a booth fit for max of 4 people. The person who sat us actually said that she doesn't like to sit 5 people in a booth but she had no choice.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Roy's never disappoints. I have been to ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Roy's never disappoints. I have been to 2 other locations, Maui & San Francisco. The Tampa location has been the best so far. The server was very friendly and was very knowledgable regarding the wine list. She even recommended a wine not on the list that went best with the evening special. I ordered a steak which was cooked to perfection. I've had problems at steak houses with my steak not cooked properly, but not here. Everything was great from the service to the food. I would highly recommend going.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers, our entrees, and dessert ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The appetizers, our entrees, and desserts were very good. It was a Sunday evening, not crowded at all - yet we sat in the bar for 5 -10 minutes before we were offered a menu. Our drinks took another 10 minutes to come out.

We were then seated in the dining room. Where we again waited for menus for quite a while; yet, the dining room was less than 1/2 empty.

We asked our waitress for some bread while we waited for our entrees. She said, "sure, let me go get some". Our entrees then came...another 10 minutes, no bread. We asked her again. Then she went back into the kitchen and got 4 rolls.

It was like nobody except the chef cared that night. It was Sunday, August 14th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

My wife's surprise 40th birthday party w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife's surprise 40th birthday party was held at Roy's in a private room. They comfortably seated 23 of us (plus 2 babies). Most of the family had never been to Roy's Seafood so all but one of us got our first taste of the food, atmosphere, staff, and ambiance of the restaurant. My wife was extremely impressed and thanked me for picking the restaurant as well as every family member in attendance. Portions tended to be large and the staff was very helpful as most items on the menu are unique to the restaurant (Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine). The prices were more expensive than places we've dined as a family before, but the food was spectacular and no one complained once they were served.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only problem with this experience wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The only problem with this experience was the Open Table reservation. I made reservations for two for 4:15pm. When we arrived at Roy's, we learned that they don't open the dining room 5pm. Bar opens at 4pm but serves limited menu and wouldn't take our $25bonus card they sent. They made right but open table needs to get their information correct so this doesn't happen again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service always topnotch. Manager was pr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service always topnotch. Manager was proactive when staff informed him we had a reservation issue, we did not have to go to management. We were seated and manager brought 2 complimentary appetizers to us and gift card for next time. Also brought us a dessert we had thought about ordering but didn't, that was also a nice surprise for my husbands birthday. Roy's really went above and beyond, they are awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The portions at this restaurant are tiny ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The portions at this restaurant are tiny. My husband ordered fish which can out slightly larger than a chicken nugget and I ordered the short ribs. I think they meant "rib" because there was really only one. The food was delicious although impractical. The service was amazing! The ambiance was great. Its not much bang for your buck though!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Roy's is such a gem. We went for an ear ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Roy's is such a gem. We went for an early dinner with our three kids (15, 6, 11 mths). They set up a table for us including a high chair. The kids meal (only the 6yr old ordered) included a free starter for him which he loved. My wife and I ordered a bottle of wine which was about 2x store price. Totally in line with typical restaurant mark up. We ordered the Canoe for two as a starter and was plenty for my wife and I and our 15 yr old. It was exceptional. Main courses were Butterfish, Halibut and Chicken. All plates were finished with everyone wanting some of everyone else's plate. Desert was the pineapple upside down cake and chocolate soufflé both of which you had to order 20 min before. They too were exceptional as was the sundae that came with the kids meal. Service was top notch. Even witnesses wait staff checking silverware and glasses for wash marks when they were not serving. That is the type of service one should expect. I will return here frequently.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Liked the ambience much better that Roy' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Liked the ambience much better that Roy's in Sarasaota.....which closed without notice of any kind.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Roy's - simply put - is consistently exc ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Roy's - simply put - is consistently excellent - from atmosphere to service to delicious Pacific Rim cuisine. We have probably dined at Roy's 50 times since we moved from the Pacific Northwest/West Coast to Tampa, and we've never had a bad experience. Go! You will find yourselves welcomed like family (Ohana!) and treated to first-class service and impeccable attention to detail. If you are celebrating something, make sure to note that when making reservations: they will absolutely make it special for you. Here are some high points: superb management by Managing Partner Kal and newly appointed Managing Partner, Peter; impeccable service from Crystal, Layla, Mike, Aaron &Clay (bar/lounge), expediters Joe, Zack and many others; Sushi Chef Lan makes stunning sushi/sashimi! Food - must-haves include: lobster potstickers; (the togarashi butter sauce is one of the best things you'll ever eat!); hamachi-jalapeno sushi roll - perfect blend of fresh, cool fish and spice; hibachi salmon - perfect with house-made Kimchi!; the short ribs are really tender and amazingly flavorful. They also have an extensive wine menu - even by the glass (including Caymus Cabernet) - with reasonable prices for most (e.g. $11-16). Desserts - if you have room - are freshly made and very well executed - including the classic upside-down pineapple cake and chocolate souffle. But ask for specials - as we've been surprised by a chocolate-peanut butter souffle?! It was incredible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining area was not comfortable and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The dining area was not comfortable and extremely Noisey. The waiter was not very attentive. One of the managers was very accessible and we expressed our concerns to him. He gave us a free dessert but my wife and I will probably not return to Roy's anytime soon even though we have enjoyed Roy's several times in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

Not up to Roy's normal standard. I assum ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not up to Roy's normal standard. I assume it was just one of those nights.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We are very familiar with all of Roy's. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We are very familiar with all of Roy's. We have been to 10 of them. We recently lost our favorite one in Sarasota. The food is always consistent. We were celebrating our sons family return to America. He was stationed in Germany. Great place for a celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Roy's is consistently good in regard to ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Roy's is consistently good in regard to the quality of the food and the service. The atmosphere is lively and the Roy's signature martini is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening of socializing and dining ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great evening of socializing and dining was made even better by our bar staff, Aaron and Devin.

Had some fun conversations while dining on new appetizers. Cocktails were refreshing and it was just a nice relaxing evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's is probably my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Roy's is probably my favorite restaurant in that area.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's continues to be one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Roy's continues to be one of my favorite places to go. The bar is fun, with a nice (bar) menu; the dining room offer comfortable seating with fantastic food and service. This visit was planned as a celebration for a special occasion, which I have done many times before.

Our dinner selections were quite delicious. Our server paid attention to the pace of the table, which is unusual and welcome. She inquired about our celebration, but evidently did nothing with that information. As in my many prior celebrations, a little "surprise" would arrive at the end of dinner, but not tonight. Needless to say, this was quite disappointing. Luckily, our dinners were yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food was so fresh. I. was most impressed with how well the staff helped me make decision as I am the most indecisive when faced with a lot of options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service! We cannot wait to go ba ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Amazing service! We cannot wait to go back! Food was off the charts. You can tell they are taking it up a notch or two or three!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding… The food at Roy’s was defin ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Outstanding… The food at Roy’s was definitely the star, but the staff made our evening so much more enjoyable! They were friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. The lobster potstickers were crispy and delicious. Who knew red curry was the secret to an amazing lobster bisque. The off-menu halibut special was incredible and the grilled filet mignon & teppanyaki shrimp had wonderful flavors and was perfectly cooked. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone and will certainly return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

From dinner to dessert, it was wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

From dinner to dessert, it was wonderful. Definitely worth the price. Felt rushed before entree, but not after. The halibut was amazing. Perfect preparation and presentation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.