About Roy's - San Francisco

575 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's San Francisco located in bustling SoMa, just two blocks from the Moscone Center.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Dinner: 5PM - Close
Aloha Hour: 4-7PM

Cross Street:
Between 1st and 2nd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 777-0277

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Call For Details

Parking Details:
Additional parking is available in multiple garages on Mission Street and behind the restaurant on Minna Street. Parking fees vary.

Public Transit:
BART (Montgomery Exit) MUNI (Mission #12)

Executive Chef:
Nathan Payo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco
Roy's - San Francisco

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Thanksgiving Day to celebrate with your friends and family. We will be open from 11am-8pm with a very special traditional 3-course Thanksgiving menu for $39.95 per Guest. A selection of Roy's Classic dishes will also be available.

Private Dining

Roy Yamaguchi is known the world over for pioneering Pacific Rim Cuisine - a melding of bold Asian Spices and European Sauces always with a focus on local ingredients and fresh seafood. Our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests.

Roy's - San Francisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Francisco Bay Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Francisco
Best Restaurants in SOMA ›

Special Occasion (52)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Groups (36)
See All
Romantic (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice and easy to find parking on Saturda ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice and easy to find parking on Saturday night. Quiet setting with good food, though salmon portion was kinda small, it was tasty. Filet Mignon was definitely a good portion size.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The food is just okay and definitely not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is just okay and definitely not worth the price. Nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It was great.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After going to Roy's in Waikiki for year ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

After going to Roy's in Waikiki for years we were so excited to see they had a location in SF that we could visit on our trip there. Unfortunately all our food and both of our drinks were of very poor quality and after much disappointment we left after salads and went and had a phenomenal experience at Mamacita's. Our server also left a lot to be desired. Took ten minutes to greet us and then an additional 15 to bring us a not spicy in the slightest jalapeño margarita. I love Roy's in Waikiki and will continue to go there but this location pales in comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food, great service. I asked to be ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food, great service. I asked to be out of there within an hour and I was. They're accommodating and courteous. And everything I had was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going to SF location for years arou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Been going to SF location for years around twice a year. Usually totally enjoy the food but was Very disappointed with the food this time. Food was bland, rice was over cooked and crusty, salad was overdressed, etc. It was not a busy night and so we were perplexed as to why so little attention was given to the food. In addition, prices have gone up which made the whole experience further disappointing. All diners in our party agree with this review.

Incidentally, visited Roy's in Honolulu last December and enjoyed our dinner there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

When we sat down to wait for our drinks ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

When we sat down to wait for our drinks we were told we could not take the "happy hour" drinks to our table....or if we did they would not honor the happy hour price. Sad since we ended up paying more than $200 al together. If you are a cheap restaurant then act like it....if not then pay attention to customer service and silly things like this. I will not be back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The glass of wine was a "half pour." Th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The glass of wine was a "half pour." The food was okay. The always excellent Blackend Ahi was under cooked (too rare) and smallish portions. Was informed that new owners are present. Sad experience for what once was an excellent restaurant. Will definitely think twice before I return, if ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

there's a reason why its easy to get a r ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

there's a reason why its easy to get a reservation here so easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Went here on a TravelZoo voucher. Was i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went here on a TravelZoo voucher. Was impressed by the offering of their fixed menu. I certainly felt that we received great value for what we paid. I've gone to several Roy's in Hawaii & have always enjoyed them. I'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as was the service. We u ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was great as was the service. We usually come here every time we come to San Francisco and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Roy's San Francisco lost it's lusture an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Roy's San Francisco lost it's lusture and exceptional dining experience.

My first experience at Roy's was in Honolulu decades ago. Now that was a dining experience. It set the gold standard for all Roy's future restaurants.

We presented a Travelzoo coupon for 4 people. The menu was a different menu from the standard one. The portions were smaller but that didn't bother us. The seared tuna (yellow din tuna) not ahi for the coupon, was bland. We got what we paid for.

Don't forget Roy Yamaguchi isn't cooking. It's whoever is on duty.

There are plenty of restaurants in San Francisco to choose from that have similar prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Always a winner...we've eaten here often ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Always a winner...we've eaten here often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server, Austin, was great! Good pac ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Our server, Austin, was great! Good pacing and helpful. I, however, did not like where we were seated which was right next to a door that servers and bussers were coming in and out of. Please instruct your bussers to slow down coming out onto the dining floor and to not cut corners. My chair was bumped several times by them - not cool.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

I bought a deal on TravelZoo, for a four ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I bought a deal on TravelZoo, for a four-course meal for two.

It turns out that the menu for this deal is very limited, with few choices. I ordered the macadamia-nut crusted fish of the day, and it was dried out and not very appealing. And there were no macadamia nuts in sight -- not a crumb of a nut that I could detect. The salad was mediocre, the dessert looked store-bought and was unremarkable. And the wait staff rushed us relentlessly, trying to pull our plates away even as we were eating off them. I love Roy's in Hawaii, and it's possible that the San Francisco venue lives up to the Roy's reputation, but the four-course discount deal is NOT the way to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was great but the service was t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was great but the service was terribly slow even though it was not that busy in the restaurant. We were there over 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Went with a Travelzoo coupon. Food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Went with a Travelzoo coupon. Food was good but portions were cut down to very small size - probably to make up for the cost of the coupon. Won't do that again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

We went during a travelzoo promotion. Th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went during a travelzoo promotion. The food was good. Tasty and nice portion sizes. However, the service was lacking and food took a long time to come. My husband got his wine probably 45 min to an hour after sitting. The waiters dropped the food and went. Definitely, the fine dining experience has faded over time. If you were to pay regular prices, it seems like I would rather dine at other restaurants in the Bay Area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Our service was super slow. The waiter ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our service was super slow. The waiter took his time waiting and taking our order. After the order was taken, we didn't see him again. Our service was provided by the manager (?) and bus person taking our plates away or refilling our water. Also, no one came to ask if I wanted another glass of wine from the bar. This did not make for a great dining experience that evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Excellent drinks, food and service. I wa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent drinks, food and service. I was very impressed with the friendly and professional service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though Roy's is known for great seafood, ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Though Roy's is known for great seafood, I go there for the petite filet steak. If you ask, they will dispense with the bread and serve it with mashed potatoes, a demi glace sauce and fresh vegetables. In all the years I've been ordering it, the steak is always a great piece of meat, cooked just right and delicious. The service is always perfect, too.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Orlando took great care of us. The serv ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Orlando took great care of us. The service that was provided was excellent. Roy's has great dishes such as the poke and calamari. I got the Seared Ahi entree which was very good as well. The best part of all was the chocolate soufflé cake which came with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I will be back to request Orlando as my server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for the first time this past w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went here for the first time this past weekend. Had a TravelZoo voucher for dinner for two for $59. Used it for my roommate's birthday dinner. Two of us used the voucher, and then we also used the a la carte menu.

One issue with the TravelZoo voucher was that the menu they provided ended up being slightly different than the menu that Roy's provided. Instead of offering a Macadamia Nut Encrusted Mahi-Mahi dish (what I expected and what TravelZoo's menu showed), Roy's offered a Macadamia Nut Encrusted Catch of the Day, which ended up being yellowtail. I ordered it anyway because I had already been set on that dish, but was disappointed in the dish. Fish wasn't tender, the flavors didn't wow me, it was a bummer.

Appetizers were decent. Maybe not a great value, but overall pretty tasty. Drinks were pretty decent too, I ordered their Drunken Mule drink and was pleasantly surprised by the flavor and potency. Dessert was also good, two chocolate desserts that our group was able to finish off.

Service was not good, at all. The restaurant was very busy that Saturday night, so that may have been a large factor. Our waiter was not around much, didn't come by to see how our meal was going. I asked a worker passing by for salt & pepper to add flavor to my entree, and it took about 5 mins for them to finally come back to me. In addition, my water glass was not filled until we were on our dessert course, when I finally had to get the busboy to help us out.

The restaurant is pretty nice inside, but the volume gets very loud when it's crowded. I've been to the Kahala location in Hawaii before, and also remember it being noisy inside that restaurant as well. I probably would not visit this restaurant again, except maybe for discounted happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Our dining experience lasted about 2 1/2 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our dining experience lasted about 2 1/2 hours. We sat down and were greeted as expected. We ordered drinks which took over 20 minutes to arrive. My martini came in a daiquiri glass. Not good. We were unable to order during this time as the restaurant was packed. So approximately 30 minutes from being seated we were able to order. After another 20-30 minutes, our appetizer finally arrived. 20-30 minutes after that our dinner finally arrived. We ordered drinks with dinner that arrived 10 minutes after the dinner arrived. Ordered desert with after dinner drinks. Desert arrived in 10 minutes or so but the drinks finally arrived 10 minutes after we were done with desert. I ordered a warmed cognac. It arrived in a hot chocolate stein and was so hot you could not drink it plus it had been microwaved and took all the flavor out of the cognac. Staff was hustling like crazy. Problem was management did not have enough people. Only 1 bartender, 2 managers standing around, food was great when you got it. Nice place poor management. Would not blame the waiter. He was busting his butt, just not given proper help. Will reconsider going back when in the city again. Too many other great options to deal with this type of poor management.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We've been to Roy's many times, as dinin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We've been to Roy's many times, as dining here is always a wonderful experience. This past Saturday we took Mom to celebrate her 88th birthday, and service was warm and attentive. Mom was greeted at the front with the hostesses wishing her a happy birthday. The restaurant reserved a table by the window as we had requested, and it had a tabletop sign wishing Mom a happy birthday. The manager and our waitperson greeted us, wishing Mom a nice birthday too. Our dinner was delicious as usual, Mom had the lobster bisque and the misoyaki butterfish, her favorite. We ordered the calamari appetizer, I ordered the braised shortribs, which has become my favorite though I rarely eat meat. It's delicious, tender and melted in my mouth! My husband ordered from the 4-course pri fixe menu, and it did not disappoint. We finished with dessert, and I ordered the fruit tart - loved it! Roy's kindly brought out a complimentary birthday key-lime pie with vanilla ice cream for Mom. She enjoyed every bite. Before we left, the manager gave Mom a Roy's gift certificate to use at any Roy's restaurant. We felt so happy we chose Roy's to celebrate Mom's special day. The staff was warm and professional. They made sure dinner was going to be a lovely experience. The food was terrific, too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Roy's SF many times and ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We've been to Roy's SF many times and have always enjoyed our meals. This time around, we were disappointed with our food. My husband ordered the Ebi roll for an appetizer and wasn't completely happy with the taste when other times he's been wowed; my poke was fabulous. My husband then ordered the rib-eye which was overcooked, he asked for medium rare. They cooked him a new steak but he said the flavor was lacking. I ordered the lump crab fried rice which was cold when it arrived, they offered to reheat it again but I opted to have it wrapped to go. The service was wonderful! We sat at the bar prior to being seated for dinner and had a great Sidecar. Maybe they had an off night so we'll give them another try. As I said, we've always enjoyed Roy's SF before.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent tasting food but quite pricey ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent tasting food but quite pricey as with all higher end restaurants. Service was excellent. The Hawaiian Butterfish was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

It's a good place to eat. Food was prep ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It's a good place to eat. Food was prepared through my taste; nice atmosphere; great employees.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and service was the best ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was great and service was the best I have ever- superb! I highly recommend Roy's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our honeymoon! Great service ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went for our honeymoon! Great service, extremely nice! Food was good, and drinks were excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Roy's is a place where you end up stayin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Roy's is a place where you end up staying for 2 to 3 hours, not because the food takes too long or your server disappears for a long time. Even fast eaters will want to take their time with Roy's appetizers and entres. Everything melts in your mouth and you never want to rush a good thing. Our soufflé dessert had to be ordered about half an hour ahead of time. It sounds rather long for a dessert but that time flew because I was with great company. When it arrived, we realized why it takes some time. It was made with love and it was worth the wait. I can not even describe how great that dessert was. Our server did an excellent job with the timing and knowing when to send in our orders. I also love how their kitchen is out in the open. They love and respect their kitchen staff enough to not have them cooking all day in a crowded kitchen hidden away in the back. The names of their chefs are even on the menu. Just like an artists name is on their art. I normally don't care too much about what goes on in the background when I dine out as long as the food is good and I'm with good company, but this place made me feel pampered. The service was great and I loved how they set our table up for our special occasion. Thank you Roy's for such a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We bought the travel zoo groupon and the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We bought the travel zoo groupon and the portions were very small. We had the short ribs and shrimp on the groupon menu and a la carte another shortrib. On the groupon my shortrib was the size of an ice cube. I also had an extra person with us ordering a la carte off the menu. The salad dressing was so sour too tart to eat. When I changed my reservation From 2 to 3 people I lost my 1000 pt reservation went down to 100 points. Word of advice cancel and rebook. again or just show up and add another person on. Portion size small still starving leaving the restaurant. If noted $120.00 value I rather order a la carte. I convinced people to buy this all disappointed not good. Dessert no options only that dense choc torte and people allergic or can't eat choc no options for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great HH food options. Bar staff a bit i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great HH food options. Bar staff a bit inattentive but cordial. Sushi roll amazing! Dinner not impressive. We had the TravelZoo voucher which ended up being a fixed-price menu. The shared appetizer was very small and not that interesting. Hard to believe for 6 little items the original price was $32.50! I would have been very disappointed if I'd paid full price. The garden salad was all bitter lettuces with an overpowering dressing. Didn't eat that. The macadamia nut crusted tuna was overcooked and rubbery. My BF convinced me to send it back (which I never do...) but our waiter was very cordial & brought me a new piece which was much better but still not impressive. Dessert was a flourless chocolate cake with berries. Nothing to complain about there. Overall, I would say the HH was good enough to bring me back but I would not recommend staying for dinner unless you have money burning a hole in your pocket and nothing better to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Reserved table wasn't available at sched ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Reserved table wasn't available at schedule time. Service was slow and had to request our waiter to place our orders. Waiter intentionally avoid eye contact even thou he walked by our table numerous times. Food was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

It was our first and last time at Roy's ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was our first and last time at Roy's in SF. It was nothing like the one in Pebble Beach. Very expensive for mediocre food. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

A favorite spot, purchased a Travelzoo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A favorite spot, purchased a Travelzoo voucher for a special complete dinner meal. Good choices but serving sizes were smaller than normal. Selected the rib plate and only had one boneless rib. Tepanyaki shrimp plate was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a birthday and we were delightful ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a birthday and we were delightfully surprised there was a birthday greeting card with beautiful Orchids on our table waiting for us. Classy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Roy's is always on point, fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food at Roy's is always on point, fresh, flavorful and just scrumptious! The server William was fablious as well. He definitely helped make our family dinner terrific!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Check-In was terrible. We were lost in t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Check-In was terrible. We were lost in the shuffle, and had to check in a second time 20 minutes after we arrived for our reservation. No acknowledgement of anything, or an apology. The server we had was great, and the food was good, but the late check-in really set the tone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were a group of 7 - and with flight d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were a group of 7 - and with flight delays - we had no dinner plans set. Roy's had a table - despite the mixed reviews on here, it fit what we wanted. Glad we did. Everything we had was at least tasty - no disappointments for better than average seafood / fish with that Asian twist. The wine list is strong and has several great value options. Space between the tables too!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.