Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About Roy's Rancho Mirage

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Rancho Mirage located across Highway 111 from The River, featuring an exhibition kitchen with an inviting chef's counter and a spacious dining room with three private rooms to accommodate special events of any size.

71959 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 11AM-4PM

Cross Street:
44th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-9044

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet (complementary) & self park

Executive Chef:
Adam Palffy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Casual (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (17)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Cozy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We've eaten in 3 other Roy's restaurants. All are very good with food, service and ambiance much better tan most other restaurants of equal quality

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

The halibut was excellent and everyone else's food looked good. The air conditioning was not working very well or it was not set cool enough and the main dining room was very loud. The waitress suggested that next time to ask for quieter table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

I loooove Roys. Amazing fresh fish. Miso baked Butterfish is crazy good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wow felts like a furnace in this place. I'll give them another shot during season and see if this place gets any cooler in here. Maybe I'm being harsh but for their prices I don't expect to be doing the servers job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Roys offers outstanding and some unique items. Service and ambiance great for any occasion

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant, and we eat there often.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I am sad to report that the
restaurant seemed tired. Worn carpet, food disokayed messily on thr lkate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It was a very enjoyable dinning experience. That's why we keep coming back; & will continue to do so.
The food was fabulous; & the service top notch.
A great dinning event.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food was good had a sampler only had 1 scallop disappointment, others had halibut was good, specialty martini was very good, manager never came to our table to check on us, as he did other tables.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic! Attention to detail and your requests! We wanted all the proteins beef, chicken, pork, in the fried rice which was not offered on the menu. That did not matter they made it happen and it was delicious. Lobster tail exceptional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was our anniversary and they made it a lovely evening with a photo notecard, great service and delicious food. The Roy's Trio was a great way to try a couple of different fish entrees. And the pineapple cake was very delicious and they included a free chocolate cake for our anniversary as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 5, 2017

As usual, Roy's, surpassed itself both in food and in service. It's always a pleasure going there!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was awesome, service was impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good as always!! Great food, armttentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 2, 2017

An absolutely wonderful dinning experience.. It could not have been better. The food the service all EXCEPTIONAL...

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good service, but food took awhile to prepare. Reservation at 8:30p and we at at 10p

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent evening from entering to leaving. Our waiter Tyler was exceptional and the food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Lots of Aloha spirit, great food, nice ambiance although a little noisy, good wine list - overall a little pricey, but worth it from time to time or for a special occasion.

Tags: Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food is always very tasty and service is very attentive. This is a very nice, white table cloth and somewhat pricey restaurant. The nite I was last there they had a special of Fresh Alaskan Halibut with Maine Lobster @ $54. That said there were diners in short shorts, tank top and rubber flip flops and others that wore regular t-shirts with jeans and baseball caps and were constantly on their phones. That is totally inappropriate for a restaurant of this caliber. The majority of diners were dressed appropriately. I wonder why, if the restaurant chooses not to enforce their dress code, they do not seat these diners in a separate room or in the back of the dining room.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Had delicious dinner enjoyed our time with good friends and our server was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Special Halibut was only okay and way overpriced compared to the finer restaurants. Took a long time for meal to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Made 2 visits in 2 days. Had the Misoyaki Butterfish, which was a little too mushy and had such a complex sauce. If the purpose of this sauce was to mask the taste of the fish it did a good job because it totally killed what I know to be the great flavor of this fish. A simple miso type marinade/sauce would have worked far better in enhancing the fish flavor without totally killing it all together. 2nd day had the sample boat ... SMALL servings, for example the pot sticker was half the size of a standard pot sticker, 1 of the 2 small ribs hardly had any meat on it though it had good flavor, this sample plate was definitely not worth the $30 price. The lobster sushi roll was skinny and loosely rolled. Not a good experience both days. The music had a pounding beat, not a relaxing island feeling, but greeting guests with the word ALOHA was nice as I was born and raised in Hawaii. Owner should invest in some music that puts you in the "island" mood to enhance guest's dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We bought a groupon for a 3 course meal and it was such s good value! The service here was amazing. The manager is active and on top of things. The food was delicious too& I had the salmon and my daughter had the burger. Caeser salad and caterpillar roll were also very good. I recommend the lime tart for dessert? Very impressed by this place,service is outstanding!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was our second visit to Roy's with a Groupon. Their Groupon menu is limited, but adequate for a couple of visits. Food and service were excellent, as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and the service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Also great Sunday/Monday prix-fix menu deal too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They no longer serve edemame beans before dinner. They stopped serving bread several years ago. Our dishes were our usual, seared ahi and butterfish, which were good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Went to Roy's to celebrate an anniversary.

When we arrived it was VERY HOT in the restaurant. I think it never got below 80 degrees which made it uncomfortable, so uncomfortable I observed a table of 4 leave due to the heat.

Food was very good. Tender pork chops and tasty ribs. Kobe burger - yummy

Service was mediocre. Tried to order cocktails from waiter and he said he would be back after taking our order and he didn't show up until we were half way through our entree.

We are undecided if we would return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was great but the service. He took our order and we never saw him again. We ended up getting a couple of free drinks so that helped. But food was great!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was average. Crab cakes were way too salty as well as the sauce on the eggs Benedict.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent value (promotions) and the good food will continually draw us in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Well worth the price which is abut high. Food was good and bar service excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great food. Great service. Hotter than heck in the restsurant. Complained twice. Maybe it was where we were sitting. Make sure you sit where there is a vent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Went to roy's with my family for my daughter's birthday. The experience was excellent , food was delicious, the service was excellent, and all-around great experience

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Will return again very nice waiter and staff food excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

went for brunch special. coffee was not even included. ordered filet eggs benedict with filet med rare. served 2 - one was rare, one was well done and one of the eggs was hard boiled. this is way below the standard of place at this level. the waiter asked about the steaks and offered to replace them and I said not to bother I had eaten them anyway. surprisingly the manager did not come over to inquire about this
very dissapointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great seafood with a twist. The signature butterfish dish is heaven!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food is always good! Love their lobster potstickers and the butterfish is amazing!!! Our server Karen is always wonderful! Love her!! The hostess on the other hand is not very friendly. She seems very standoffish. Other than that, everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was excellent. service was extraordinary. A great night out

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.