Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About Roy's Rancho Mirage

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Rancho Mirage located across Highway 111 from The River, featuring an exhibition kitchen with an inviting chef's counter and a spacious dining room with three private rooms to accommodate special events of any size.

71959 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5PM - Close
Saturday & Sunday Brunch 11AM-4PM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
44th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-9044

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet (complementary) & self park

Executive Chef:
Adam Palffy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Rancho Mirage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Creative Cuisine (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (40)
Good for a Date (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Happy Hour (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Casual (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Authentic (12)
Healthy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

great time from valet , hostess , to the dinning experience

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Love this restaurant. The service and food are excellent the only slight negative is it's a little noisy when the restaurant is full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Wow! We've dined at other Roy's but the experience here in Rancho Mirage was not just the best experience we've had at Roy's but one of the best dining experiences we've ever had.

For starters the valet was prompt, polite and made us feel very welcome. We were about 20 minutes early for our reservation but were seated almost immediately. We were dining for our anniversary and they provided us with a lovely card and desert to celebrate the occasion.

There were at least 5 different employees (hostess, server, busser, manager and valet) who wished us a Happy Anniversary, most of them addressing us by our name.

Our server, Tamara, was friendly, energetic, informative and attentive. She provided exceptional service.

The food was delicious. We shared spring roll appetizer, I had the trio for my entree and my wife had the white fish. All were prepared well and presented perfectly. For dessert we shared a delicious key lime tart.

Thank you Roy's staff for a wonderful anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceeded high expectations. Great service. Happy hour appetizer before dinner was a pleasant surprise. Food was excellent for this special occasion with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was excellent; providing great recommendations in a fun and professional manner. Atmosphere is good for dates or special occasions. The food was outstanding. Loved the option of Pre Fix menu with excellent choices. Enjoyed the macadamia nut encrusted mahi mahi as well as the filet and shrimp plates. Desserts are the best! Pineapple upside down cake and the banana nut bread pudding were amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The service was excellent. Very professional. Roy's has an extensive wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our waitress made the Roy experience awful 20 minutes to get the first glass of water. If it wasn't for the manager Jake I don't think we would ever have gotten our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This restaurant is under new management and has seriously declined in both good quality and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Roys was great. But don't understand your point system I was close to 2000 now you say I only have 200

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything great except for the chairs you sit in! They are like sitting on wood!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Loved it... from the valet to the end of meal... perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food and service (Tyler) were wonderful. The outstanding error was that there was NO BREAD served! That was a major no no for me! They will have to change this policy, and I will return!

Mindy Moon
Rancho Mirage, CA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Ordered from the new Sunday Monday night 3 course menu.
In the past you could order any appetizer, entree and dessert from the regular menu for either 36.95 or for combo plates for 42.95, which was fantastic. This time I ordered the seafood combo . My lobster tail was not even 3 oz . Someone at the next table ordered the seafood combo from the regular menu. Their prawns and lobster tail were much bigger.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Good food, attentive service. Staff was aware of my husband's birthday and handled it nicely

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Amazingly awesome fantastic lovely wonderful and just simply fantastic. The food was oh so fresh. You could taste each and every flavor of every morsel of food. Flabbergasted! From the wine, appetizer, main course to dessert was great. The Truffle Bacon Mac and Cheese was and is orgasmic. Just saying. Really good. I must have been there on a night when everything just went right from the valet, to the hostess to the waitress. Christina A. You rock girl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Deliciously expensive. Excellent once in awhile. Would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Well We have been to this restaurant before and it was great. But this last time we were seated way in the back of the restaurant with a table that was really for a party of 4 not 5 and our server did not come over for awhile to greet us. He wanted us to order all of our food at once (app, main course and deserts.) the appetizers took a while to come out so did all the rest of the food. The waiter never really asked if we wanted any other drinks or anything we waited for over an hour to get out food and some of us were disappointment with the meal after waiting for so long. I don't know if it was just the waiter or what but we were not happy with our meal or our service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always excellent food & service at Roy's. Only one suggestion, provide bread or cracker bread at the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The wedge salad was good. That's about all I can say that is positive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Roy's has become a favorite because of its reliably excellent food and service. Seafood is always well prepared. Surf and turf options provide the best of both worlds. Fantastic specialty drinks and decent wine menu. Attentive and professional wait staff. What's not to like!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Good food. Innovative preparations. Nice atmosphere and ambiance. Limited but adequate wine list. Wait staff not very experienced. Too expensive for what you get.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 30, 2017

There's always creative, tasty food and great service at Roy's!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server was fabulous, great personality, professional and attentive. We truly enjoyed our evening and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had an outstanding dining experience and the service was incredible!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food and service is top notch! Was a great experience for my wife and I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was great as usual and the service from our waiter Tyler was terrific. All the staff was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Dry nice great service wonderful staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Roys seafood does not disappoint. Had the 'Special' prix fixe meals, seared ahi for me, scallops for my wife. Everything was perfect. Prices are not cheap, but nice meal for a special occasion. I would say also the we dined earlier than we'd have wanted as OpenTable told us the only times available were the 3 presented - when we arrived for or early dinner we were the only ones in the dining room and it remained that way thru most of our extended dinner. There were 3 other couples dining when we left. I guess you need to call the restaraunt direct if they show no availability, which argues against OpenTables whole purpose.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Best service!!! Gave the kids food as soon as we were seated, that kept them happy!! Food was exceptionally great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Celebrated our Anniversary with my Parents, the food and service is always excellent. It's the best dining experience in the desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! The food is great and the service will exceed anyone's expectations. When it comes to special occasions, they are right there! All in all, it's hard to find a better restaurant to celebrate. They do know how to treat you!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Delicious food with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Wonderful food and excellent service always. Our server was congenial and very attentive.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We've been going to Roy's since 1996 when we first dined at the Maui location. Always delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a wonderful meal with friends. One from France 🇫🇷 and one from Sweden 🇸🇪 and they both enjoyed also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Spencer was an outstanding server with attention to every detail! He made my birthday extra special with a chocolate soufflé for dessert. Roy's is always good! We started going to his first place in Maui over 20 years ago! Never disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

As always the food and service at Roy's were very good. The one disappointment was the change in items and cost for the Sunday and Monday evening price-fix menu. We had eaten there a week earlier and had more choices at a better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Well, Roy's "used" to be our favorite restaurant in the desert and one we dined at at least monthly, if not more often. However, there are new owners and they have made changes (not to the menu items too much, thank goodness) that do not set well with us, i.e., their Sunday/Monday special "used" to include most menu items, now it only includes a "few" items, most of which we don't care for and most of which are of lesser value on the menu, so basically you are getting the dessert for free. They also now have different menus depending on what you "might" order. And a quick glimpse at the bar menu seems to have changed with what appears to be price increases. Sorry, we "may" dine on occasion at Roy's, but it is no longer on our favorite list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Roy's is always wonderful! We are loyal diners - that butterfish is unbelievable! And the chocolate souffle is amazing!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great variety of entrees and sides, made a good birthday celebration for 2. Staff and food was very good . Will definitely be on the return list for future dinners. Very good seafood selections the middle of the desert.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.